Wool Overs Canada Reviews - www.woolovers.ca

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.5 / 5
96% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wool Overs Canada - www.woolovers.ca - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wool Overs Canada - www.woolovers.ca

Wool Overs Canada - www.woolovers.ca

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)

“We were quite disappointed with the fitting of this...”

Written on: 26/02/2014

We were quite disappointed with the fitting of this cardigan. We had ordered 2 identical ones in other colours, all the same size, but this last one was much looser and sloppier than the 2 previous ones of the same style and size. We could have sent it back but it would have been costly from Canada, so we are putting up with it and may have to spend some money getting it taken in at the seams. On the whole we have always been satisfied with Woolover's quality, so this is quite disappointing… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“great product but problems with delivery and customs”

Written on: 21/02/2014

The delivery was a little slow-but it was Christmas , however I was totally unprepared for the custom's charge of $24 on a sweater with a value of less than $50. this would certainly stop me from placing further orders… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very nice place. Sometimes long delays in deliveries...”

Written on: 19/02/2014 by Donezk (1 review written)

Very nice place. Sometimes long delays in deliveries of parcels. 1 parcel was lost and I got the money back. Want to see the quality of PURE LAMBSSWOOL was higher. Wool even use a small rolled into small lumps. Quality of British wool - good… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“It is ok”

Written on: 10/02/2014

Overall is good ,but it is just itchy… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“beautiful but smelly”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by BrendainCalgary (1 review written)

I recently bought a lambswool cardigan. It was beautifully made and fit perfectly, but the smell upon opening the package was overwhelming. I have washed it twice, left it outside for 2 days, sprayed it with Febreeze, back outside, then sprayed with perfume and it is only now starting to dissipate. Must have been one nasty little sheep… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Cardigan: to big :(”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by RuthBirute (1 review written)

I did my mesurements precisely using your table, but I recieved extra big cardigan… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sizing inconsistent ”

Written on: 03/10/2013

I recently bought from Woolovers for the first time and bought five sweaters. For myself I bought three mediums, two were too small and one is a little large. I bought two identicals zip cardigans for my husband , though in different colours. One fits perfectly, the other is huge! I hope my replacements fit well as I likethechoice, quality and price. It's so hardtop ins nicewool sweaters. … Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Customs Fee”

Written on: 04/07/2013

The service was very good. One BIG PROBLEM was the CUSTOMS FEE of almost $60.00 - this makes the purchase too expensive. This should be disclosed, or somehow Woolover should absorb 50% of this cost - this makes shopping prohibitive. sincerely L. Ziraldo… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The number of choices available of sweaters is very...”

Written on: 27/03/2013

The number of choices available of sweaters is very impressive and fun to shop on line. Initially, there was something wrong with the website and it took about 3 days to place my order. The delivery took a while, but, understandable from overseas to Canada… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“quality NOT great”

Written on: 02/11/2012 by enriquesalinas (1 review written)

My sweater came apart on the arm and chest area. I will send pictures. One day of use.I am not impressed with the product… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sizing not typical”

Written on: 16/09/2012 by amherstisland (1 review written)

I like the sweaters very much and the quality is good. The sizes are much larger than normal. None of my sweaters will fit me or my husband...they are huge! I am returning them all with disappointment. I will consider another order and adjust sizes. Styles are very good, colours good except men's pale blue which is more grey than powder blue. I can't find an invoice to send back with my parcel so I will send you all the details I can find on my computer.so you can refund my visa when… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The cardigan that I purchased is awesome! But I had...”

Written on: 16/09/2012

The cardigan that I purchased is awesome! But I had some problems with shipping to Canada charge. I received my money back but my experience wasn't good… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Mens Waistcoat”

Written on: 29/07/2012 by JohnMee (1 review written)

I ordered 2 more waistcoats. My first 2 were medium in size but after only a few wearing stretched. I washed them per your instructions but they did not "shrink" back to the initial medium size - which was perfect. For my last order I ordered size small, a little snug but I'm sure they will stretch out. Over all quite happy with the several woolens I have ordered from you. Quick delivery, good colours… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sage Lambswool Cardi”

Written on: 20/03/2012 by MrsDuck (1 review written)

This is a very warm cardi, great for sitting around in drafty/cooler houses and will take the place of a jacket in the Fall or early spring. The collar is very pretty but a little limp. Love the sage colour which is a very soft green. Length is perfect but arms are too long. The large is definitely roomy and some people might go down a size. Allover a very flattering, warm sweater… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.ca
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
woolovers.ca