Tailor4Less Reviews - www.tailor4less.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
4
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tailor4Less www.tailor4less.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tailor4Less www.tailor4less.com

Tailor4Less www.tailor4less.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish - Shirt doesn't fit, charged import duty, no...”

Written on: 31/05/2016 by alexjamesbrown (2 reviews written)

Absolutely disgusting company to deal with - Had a shirt made by them, it didn't fit (sleeves were too long, despite my accurate measurements) Insisted I send the item to Spain (at my cost) to be 'inspected' Then got a VAT import bill - again, refused to help - despite it clearly stating on their website in the FAQ there are no additional charges! Avoid at all costs. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Blazer”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by 298McKinney (1 review written)

Decided to try this company, still going through the process of having the blazer remade here goes; 1. All correct measurements sent 2. designed my own blazer via their design your own page As I said Im still going through the process of a remake but this is my experience thus far: reasonable communication , but that's all that's reasonable! * While they "guarantee" that the fit is perfect, it is the only thing they guarantee...you can be denied a refund if the garment's construction or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paw8826's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2016

2nd installment, not receiving any comms from this company so have decided to go to Catalan Consumer protection affairs and EU Consumer protection. Do not use this company!!! you are far better off getting off the peg here in UK. Very unlike me , but I should have read the hundreds of bad reviews before ordering, I have a returns address but the courier service as all courier services want a phone number in case of problems with delivery, but they wont give a number out, so I'm afraid its consumer protection time! if you cherish your hard earned cash don't buy from these people, its a dodgy company and owners are a company tucked away in Switzerland. Very shabby workmanship ( sweat shop style) and appalling business practices. will post once I hear back from consumer protection.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paw8826's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2016

4th installment: having done some digging, the company is in Barcelona suburbs (offices) factory is in Shanghai!! shabby Chinese cheap labour factory! having ongoing dispute with the Marketing dept in Spain all they quote is their policy online....these guys should not be trading, is like false advertising ! they do say at our factory in shanghai hiden away in the subheadings of website not on main page, these people don't have any conscience! the facebook page looks like the models have just walked out of Armani window....this is not what you get trust me! poor shabby work, no cut to fabric, this is not tailoring its mass production in a Chinese sweat shop!! don't do it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paw8826's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2016

3rd update: okay having google earthed this place and tracked address, it seems its either ( a) a chinese restaurant called Wok Gran Siglo, which wouldn't surprise me at all given quality of clothing, or its an office based above or a sweat shop! I'm going to dig deeper , there is a phone number but had no luck dialling it. the saga continues.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paw8826's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2016

Taken situation to trading standards and ASA advertising regulator, how this company have got away with it for so long I just don't know, should not be allowed to have a UK website.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Won't Deliver on thier referral program”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by MilaJordan95 (1 review written)

Tailor4less has a referral program where you can get a free shirt, pants or suit depending on how many people you refer actually buy something, but they pull all the tricks out to not have to actually give it to you. I referred someone and they bought. My "progress gift" as they call it showed up on my account and I ordered a free shirt. They charged my credit card for shipping. I waited, and waited. The free shirt never showed up, and when I logged on to my account all evidence of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnireland's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

Dear Customer,
We are really sorry to hear that you are not satisfied.
I would like to explain you once more how does work our Member Get Member promotion: a customer has to recommend some friends to buy at T4L. Once they buy, you will receive a code. The promotion is only valid if the customer recommends people, not like in your case. In your case, we tried to reach you many times as we found out that you recommended someone but it was the same person, I mean, you recommended yourself and obviously got a promo code. As the promotion does not work like that, we wrote you to inquiry about how could that be, that the measurements were the same.
As we did not get an answer from you in two weeks, we cancelled your order and refunded you the shipping costs, which you must have receive by now.
If you want to explain us what happened, and why the measurements and the profile data were exactly the same, we will be happy to check your case once more.
Once again, sorry for the inconveniences, but the basis of the promotion are explained at our site. Best regards, T4L

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Onmywaycl's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

This type of response from Tailor4Less (above) is a typical example of their creativity and effort to not have to deliver what they owe to you, especially if its something free from their referral program. As I said, in my review, they have provided more than one "reason" as to why they don't deliver it. And these "reasons" are unrelated and change with the wind. And I really like how they charged me for shipping and then just didn't send the shirt, I guess hoping that I just might not notice.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnireland's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2014

You referred nobody but yourself, this is the reason why we did not produced you the shirt and why we refunded you back the shipping costs

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Onmywaycl's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2014

UNBELIEVABLE! This is pure fiction. The lengths they go to not have to send you something that you are rightfully qualified for from their own referral program. People, just heed my experience and avoid this company! As I said before, they have provided several different "reasons" as to why they couldn't send me the free shirt. If one excuse doesn't work, they just change it and try another.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paw8826's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2016

why when I google earth or use Spanish website search engines is tailor4less address coming up as a chinese restaurant or office above it? anyway my case is with Catalan consumer agency and EU commission consumer protection, lets see what happens.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Warned”

Written on: 28/03/2014 by yourcandy (10 reviews written)

Before using the company I strongly suggest doing a search in Google for Tailor4less reviews because I wish I had! They promise high quality materials, so I ordered a pair of wool trousers. what came back were very cheap looking polyester type trouser. The sort you pick up from a market at £5 Their customer support is non existent and they won't refund. Don't take my word of it look do your research… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Williamprescott's Response to yourcandy's Review

Written on: 02/07/2014

I've ordered a suit from Tailor4Less and I was very satisfied with my purchase. Everything was top notch from the quality of the fabric to the fit of the suit. I will be trying out their shirts next time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview