good quality, but difficult to deal with.

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

jbalinas's review of Shirtworks - www.shirtworks.co.uk

★★★☆☆

“good quality, but difficult to deal with. ”

Written on: 18/11/2013 by jbalinas (1 review written)

High quality shirt, very happy with the result.

Unfortunately had to chase the company up constantly, for info, and generally gave the feeling they were not on top of the order.

Also I would consider them pricey, but they leave room to haggle.

Inconvenient opening times: 10.30am!

Other companies in my experience have a much quicker turnaround.

Again, quality was there. Just make sure you know what you are doing before hand so they don't quote you some silly amount.

  • Tshirts- for a charity event.

    Goods purchased & cost

  • On time

    Delivery

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Arronh's Response to jbalinas's Review

Written on: 28/11/2013

Hiya, thank you for your feedback. We read each review with great interest and welcome any comments which help us to be a better company.
We are really sorry if you felt your order was not managed as well as it could have been. During our busy periods we find ourselves processing over 200 orders a week and this does affect our response times. We are very sorry.
Our pricing is based on providing the very best quality which unfortunately does mean we cannot be the cheapest on every order. The old maxim of 'you get what you pay for' is very true in our industry. We do have some amazing deals on white T shirts with simple designs however.
The shop does have an opening time of 10:30 am but there are staff in the store from 9.am who will always answer the phone or open the door to customers. We use the period from 9 am to 10:30 am as an admin period were we prepare artwork for orders and provide quotations for customers from overnight enquiries.
The workshop is open from 9am to 5pm for trade customers.
Once again, many thanks for your feedback:)

Reply to this comment
Report this review