AVOID AT ALL COSTS IN UK

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
31% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Menlook - www.menlook.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS IN UK”

Written on: 06/08/2013

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Firstly this is a company based in France. The currency exchange means they took more than stated and bank charge a transaction fee. The parcel came later than stated. Item was wrong. they had to arrange UK Courier to come and collect item with no communication as to where my item was. After several attempts to contact them with no reply i recieve an email to say item is now out of stock and they will refund me. After a week still no refund i have logged a dispute with my bank which they cannot look at until 15 days after refund should have been recieved. All in all this has put me off ever ordering off the internet

  • Shorts £65 euro

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Up to a week late

    Delivery

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savmenlook's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2013

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the problems that you have experienced with your order. In response to the points you have raised in your message, it is marked in the last stage before payment that the order total will be charged in euros. We understand that this is not as clear as it could be, and we are working on a way to make this clearer for our customers in order to help them avoid unwanted bank charges.

We offer our deepest apologies for the mix-up with your package. Your account was reimbursed yesterday, please check with your bank to confirm. We sent you an email yesterday and this afternoon to confirm that this refund had been made. The delay in receiving the refund is unfortunately due to bank processing times.

Once again, we apologize for the difficulties with your Menlook order, and the delay in getting back to you due to the extra requests made to our Customer Service team during the summer sales period.

Kind regards,

Menlook Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review