Shropshire BMW Parts Reviews - www.shropshirebmwparts.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
From 2 reviews
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Shropshire BMW Parts - www.shropshirebmwparts.co.uk

Shropshire BMW Parts - www.shropshirebmwparts.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 08/09/2013 by Mussoo (2 reviews written)

I was recently looking for a driver's side window switch and cable connector for my E90 3 series and came across Shropshire BMW Parts' website. Made a call to them, which was answered by a polite and professional person who immediately understood what I was looking. After confirming the colour needed (which I didn't think of) he was quick to check and confirm that they had it in stock and that it can be dispatched next day. It arrived soon enough through recorded post and was exactly what I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I recently required a car door, and found that they...”

Written on: 25/06/2013 by rupal2 (107 reviews written)

I recently required a car door, and found that they had the correct door in the right colour. We drove down to have it fitted and it all went well. It is a bit far from London, however it was cheaper than all the quotes we had. The only thing that disappointed me was, that they decided to keep my old car door, and make a profit from it, without reducing the price that they quoted me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shropshirebmw's Response to rupal2's Review

Written on: 17/07/2013

To respond to this review from the companies perspective the customer has forgotten that we kept the door purely because we used the internals from our door in place of using theirs. The door was physically damaged to the point that it was scrap (hence the reason for replacement) and the internals were kept to cover the fact that we had used our own parts in the replacement door. I hope that clears up this persons view and reflects the true facts.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rupal2's reply to Shropshirebmw's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2013

Hi,

Just to confirm, the internal parts of our existing door was used. We only required the outside metal door frame, which was what was supplied. I have confirmed this with my husband, as he was a witness to it.

These are the true facts.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shropshirebmw's reply to Rupal2's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2013

If those are the true facts then how can we make any money from your old scrap damaged door considering we have used YOUR internals?

That means there is NOTHING left to sell from it. Our original email quote even makes reference to the fact that the door would be coming with no internals so we would have to use your parts in the new door.

As we do not value a damaged door as anything but fit for the bin we have had to dispose of it for you. If you were so desperate to have the scrap door back perhaps this should have been made a point of at the time. The doors scrap value is around £1 so if your passing pop in and we will happily reimburse you.

Perhaps next time before leaving such a review you should consider the condition of the door we quoted you for and subsequently fitted being exactly as described and the speed in which it was installed. So rather than us wasting your time having something which was scratched and dented fitted you received exactly what you were expecting.

Penalising us for something which is not factually correct is ridiculous.

We have nothing further to add to this as anyone reading these comments will now fully understand what has happened.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview