Canvas4Life Reviews - www.canvas4life.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.5 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Canvas4Life - www.canvas4life.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Canvas4Life - www.canvas4life.co.uk

Canvas4Life - www.canvas4life.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★★☆☆

“Easy to use - but re-order improvements needed”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by Amelie113 (1 review written)

I found it impossible to reorder a print to send to a different delivery address, without having to reload the image, and go through the whole thing again. Please can you update the system to enable a delivery address change on re-orders… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Great Product poor delivery”

Written on: 11/05/2014

I received my picture today, the actual picture would have been excellent if it was not for Parcel force having no understanding to what the word Fragile means as the parcel arrived in a poor condition with a hole punched through the package into the canvas also the frame on the Canvas had been snapped. Which is such a shame a good product being ruined by poor delivery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Canvas4Lifemarketing's Comment

Written on: 30/05/2014

All you have to do is get in touch with us and we'll replace it free of charge or refund your money. We also need to contact Parcel Force when something has been damaged in transit. Please get in touch with Customer Service. Sorry for the poor delivery issue.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“voucher didnt work”

Written on: 11/02/2014

i cant fault the quality of the canvasses as i have 5 of them and just ordered 3 more, the problem i have is that the offer was running out and the website wouldnt accept my voucher, it said that my voucher had expired but it clearly says that there is no expiry on the back, i tried to call but with no joy. i forgot my password to log in so asked for an email with my password but again no joy. its dissapointing as i order from here every year after my holidays and like i said the products are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“my canvas”

Written on: 04/12/2013

The web site was so user friendly , the only thing that I would have liked was a better review of my finished canvas… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Canvas prints and customer service.”

Written on: 26/09/2013

The canvas prints that i have received are excellent, the customer service in most parts has been good. Though on a recent inquiry in live chat i was a little disappointed by the abrupt short sentenced answers i was getting concerning a question to do with 16:9 ratio aspect and if they had an option for this style of crop. i was left feeling quite disappointed and put off by the unfriendly nature of the person in which answered my queries… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Could do better - Seems old fashioned to me!”

Written on: 12/06/2013

I didn't like having to type in my whole address when creating an account - most web sites these days allow you to just put in your postcode and it comes up with a list of all the houses in that postcode (12 in our case) and you select your own house and that pre-populates the rest of the fields - ie - 2 clicks / fields instead of four or five. Then the address appears in very old fashioned font. Then - AFTER uploaded my image selection, I'd input the canvas details, options and had completed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Using an IPad”

Written on: 14/03/2013

You can't use this with an iPad. That's a real problem as its ideal to share with friends and family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I expected the price at 50.00 GBp as advertised last week”

Written on: 20/11/2012 by Bionik01 (1 review written)

Hi, as a business I seen the prices for 30x30 canvases at around 56.00. The price has increased in the last week. I lost some of my profit. Can you tell me why the increase in price?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“difficult editing”

Written on: 12/06/2012

Overall this is a good service, however there are a few areas that I would improve. The image dimensions get wrapped around the canvas so if you would like your image to extend to the edges it is very difficult to gauge how much space you should leave around the edge of your graphic file in order to achieve this. The editing options don't appear to allow you to scale your image - only crop it. You can adjust the positioning, however you aren't able to center the image horizontally or vertically… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Disappointed with Canvas Print”

Written on: 07/05/2012

The print I ordered was required to be 16x20" without 'bleed' and have a black 0.75" peripheral edge. Upon reciept the print was discovered to have, what could be described as bleed. The canvas print was larger than the frame and accordingly when mounted on the frame the canvas print extended some 5-6mm over the edges of the frame. The black border which should have been covering the edge was therefore overlaping the back face. Also, although I realise that it is very difficult to compare… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Canvas4Lifemarketing's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2012

So sorry you weren't happy with your print Phil. We have a satisfaction guarantee and are happy to reprint at no cost to you any canvas print that does not meet our customer's requirements or if there were errors on our part. Please contact the Customer Happiness Team and we're sure they'll be able to help.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“excellent service”

Written on: 05/04/2012

VERY GOOD SERVICE,STAFF EXCELLENT,HOW EVER THE COURIER SERVICE IS THE PITS.YODEL ARE NOT GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO AND I HOPE CANVAS 4 LIFE CHANGE THEM. CANVAS 4 LIFE DO A FANTASTIC JOB, VERY QUICK, AND THE PRODUCT HAS BEEN GREAT, BUT YODEL ARE LETTING THERE GREAT SERVICE DOWN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“virtues and vices”

Written on: 01/03/2012

Good idea,and ordering process has been made as simple as possible. Internet Explorer made life difficult for me; however one,Patricia, of the customer service staff,supplied helpful advice - which worked! (This was just as well really, as a fair few calls to the 0800 number had failed to raise any more than the ubiquitous automated response - I'm not at all sure there was ever a real live person on duty at that number! Certainly noone seems to have passed on my requests for a ringback.) Three… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not good enough”

Written on: 06/01/2012 by DeanLawrence (1 review written)

I was disappointed with the final pictures. Aspect and colours were not true. It is not my screen as the same images have been printed by another company. I wanted a mirror bleed, and ended up with my images completely different to how i wanted them. I also suspect the colours have been adjusted even though i stated i did not want this. Either the web site is mis leading or i picked a bad day. As it stands, i shall in future take my custom elsewhere, and will not refer a friend. This was my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good value for money product, false delivery promise!”

Written on: 20/12/2011

I have purchased from C4L on three separate occasions and each time the 5 day delivery promise has not been met. I have now been waiting for 10 days for my latest order. Good value for money reproductions onto canvas marred by their poor delivery service (Yodel). Take note C4L I ordered an item from Hong Kong and it got to me in the UK in 3 days (dhl) !!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Canvas”

Written on: 14/12/2011

Customer service not up to scratch. Took many calls until I got an answer despite ringing within business hours. Customer Service not based in UK and rude customer service (who I spoke to on this occasion anyway). Price was not competitive same as everywhere despite them advertising a sale going on and cheap prices… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Quality of product”

Written on: 19/11/2011 by pbruce52 (1 review written)

The colour at edges of the canvas in 2 corners was not of a good quality. In fact the only way I can give this a present is to have it framed? Which is an additional expense I had not budgeted for. I would prefer a better canvas without these faults… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Beautiful service, excellent artistic pictures. ”

Written on: 06/11/2011 by zaflondon (1 review written)

Dear , I had two of my children's photos from canvas and they looked very nice. Thank you much very good service. Regards Zack… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview