Not Honest

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
54% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Not Honest”

Written on: 21/06/2012

Everyone I came into contact with was very nice and polite. The problem lies with any questions you may have after leaving the consultation especially if there is a question with pricing. Questions can only be answered by the sales associate, who is usually to busy to answer the phone or emails for that matter. If you do get in contact with the sales associate the response is always "I must talk to corporate but I will let you know", however you still do not get an answer. It took 2.5 to 3 weeks for me to get an issue resolved but along the way I was given information that was completely wrong. I was told I needed a full 9 treatments although the area had previously been treated adequately. Once I called attention to this the corporate office agreed that I was right and a full 9 treatments were unnecessary. A regional manager also told me I could only cancel my contract for medical reasons. This is also not true. Long story short I canceled my services but paid dearly for it. What you are actually paying for is 5 treatments and they are giving you 4 touch up treatments for free (which again when I specifically asked if it was 5 treatments and 4 touch up treatments I was told no it is a full 9 treatments that you pay for). So if you decided to cancel mid treatment know that you will be paying double the amount for the individual treatments you receive (i.e. your package price divided by 5 not 9 multiplied by the number of treatments you received will be the price you owe in addition to a $100 fee) I did in quire about this part of the contract prior to signing but again the answer I got was "don't worry about that. this stuff only applies if you pay everything in full not with the financing option" So lesson is the contract is the contract. Do not believe the sales associates as they do not deliver accurate information when further asked about the contract specifics.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamie1313's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2013

Hey I know this thread was from way back but I am currently going through the same issue to get my refund. Do you remember how long it took to actually recieve the refund after you signed the 'Refund Agreement'??

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lauravaldez's Comment

Written on: 25/12/2013

Can you please reply to your answer to this questions? lol.. I'm actually going through the same thing myself and am working on getting a refund... Did everything work out well?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Timberwolves's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2013

Hmm... I thought I posted a comment. I was able to get a refund however it took about a month and the company did everything to say that they could not refund my money. They went so far as to say that the only way they would let me out of my contract is if I had a medical reason. You have to be persistent but they will refund your money. Do not listen to what they say about the inability to let you out of your contract if you signed one. BE PERSISTENT!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lauravaldez's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2013

Thanks for your reply Timberwolve... Ah... Let the games begin!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review