Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 8 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“Scammed as well. Let's do something about it!”

Written on: 27/05/2012

I was ripped off to the tune of around £700 by these people before they shutdown without having completed any of my treatments. I think they should be brought to justice. If anyone else would like to share their experiences - I've gotten in touch with Rip off Britain and the Guardian Money to voice a complaint. Please do so too as the more ammunition we can get, the better chance we have of preventing them from starting up the scam elsewhere… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsak's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2012

Contact Groupon. They will re-imburse you. They've just reimbursed me the full amount. I paid £999 for 12 x 3hr sessions, and only had 6.

I contacted them thinking I may be eligible for a partial refund, but they refunded the lot!! I feel like I've won the lottery!!!

I like Groupon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2012

count me in. i had no idea they had gone out of bussiness! they owe me £400!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“The biggest SCAM”

Written on: 18/05/2012 by Alicita (1 review written)

I saw an offer with them in Groupon and I found it very interesting. I was unsure about the effectiviness of the treatment in my skin tone so I booked a patch test with them prior to buy any voucher. When I arrive them I did the test and after they made me an offer of 12 sessions treatment for the whole body with no expiry date for £1,300. I always wanted to do the laser in the whole body and I accepted and paid, signing a contract with them. That was in October 2011. Since the first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 21/05/2012

Hi Alicia,
I am having the same problem here too, got the appointment canncelled unexpected and I've paid £300 for 4 sessions which I haven't done any of them yet.
Sophie

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alicita's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 13/06/2012

Dear Mrsak's,
You are so lucky you bought your treatment through Groupon. I saw the offer in Groupon, a different one though, because yours is great! But unfortunately I went to visit them before buying the voucher and I ended up buying it with them directly as they told me with them is better as it does not expiry... So I don't think I will get my money back, I feel I was ripped off...
Congratulations on your luck and thanks for sharing the experience with us, I am sure that it will be helpful for the majority of the people, apart from me... I will need to continue my way trying to solve something...
Best regards,
Alicia

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsak's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 13/06/2012

Contact Groupon. They will re-imburse you. They've just reimbursed me the full amount. I paid £999 for 12 x 3hr sessions, and only had 6.

I contacted them thinking I may be eligible for a partial refund, but they refunded the lot!! I feel like I've won the lottery!!!

I like Groupon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alicita's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 28/05/2012

Hello Mrs AK,
The thing is that if you bought your treatment with Groupon you might be lucky and you might get your money back. Give them a call and tell them about your case. I called them to see if they knew anything about it, that was a couple of weeks ago and they didnt know but they said they would investigate and people that buys coupons with them are sort of insurance. For my bad luck, I bought my treatment directly with them. However I will call Groupon to see if they found out anything about it.
So call them and let us know. Most of the people will be in that situation, unfortunately not me. Let us know what they say.
I dont know how you can contact me because I dont really want to put my number or e-mail here. Any alternative ideas?
Cheers
Alicia

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 25/05/2012

Hi yes I've had exactly the same problems with Blossom Laser. Haven't used this site before. How do I make contact with you? I was going to contact Groupon to see what they say. Has anyone else contacted Groupon about this? MrsAK

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 25/05/2012

Hi yes I've had exactly the same problems with Blossom Laser. Haven't used this site before. How do I make contact with you? I was going to contact Groupon to see what they say. Has anyone else contacted Groupon about this? Mrs K

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alicita's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 24/05/2012

I tried to book another appointment, as I said before, but I did not get any answer, and as I said they closed down the business apparently.
I have written an e-mail to the Citizen Bureau Advise office and I am waiting for their response.
I will keep you updated but I think all of us should do something so we make more pressure. You can also write to your local one or call them or visit them if you can.
Any ideas of what we else can we do?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Alicita's Review

Written on: 24/05/2012

i have also had the same proble, a text cancelling, what did you do?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“Avoid these people”

Written on: 11/05/2012

This company has ceased trading but be sure to avoid any company they are involved in. Dealing with these people was nothing short of a nightmare, the treatments were basic but and the customer care disgusting. My appointments were changed on many occasions just to suit them, the man on the phone arrogant and short with money the only thing on his mind; Email and phone calls are ignored regularly. If they have move on to another business please be very, very carefully in ANY dealing with any of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsak's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2012

Contact Groupon. They will re-imburse you. They've just reimbursed me the full amount. I paid £999 for 12 x 3hr sessions, and only had 6.

I contacted them thinking I may be eligible for a partial refund, but they refunded the lot!! I feel like I've won the lottery!!!

I like Groupon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“Unprofessional and a rip-off”

Written on: 15/04/2012 by sarahlsquire (2 reviews written)

I have also had problems with this company. I turned up for my first appointment in Sutton and they werent there, they told me it was my fault that I had turned up and they said they had telephoned me to say that it had been cancelled and they hadn't rung me. The next time my appointment was at 11.00 in clapham and I arrived at about 10.55 and they were not open. I banged on the door for ages and they eventually told me I would have to sit in one of the cafes down the road until they opened!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsak's Response to sarahlsquire's Review

Written on: 13/06/2012

Contact Groupon. They will re-imburse you. They've just reimbursed me the full amount. I paid £999 for 12 x 3hr sessions, and only had 6.

I contacted them thinking I may be eligible for a partial refund, but they refunded the lot!! I feel like I've won the lottery!!!

I like Groupon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL!!”

Written on: 05/03/2012 by Debbiereynolds (1 review written)

THis company is the biggest con!! Advertised on group on as some plush spa!! It is no more then a shabby room in a run down tennis academy! Worse still i am now suing the company after they broke several appointments !! Not even contacting me for some and completly waisting my time, by not being there when i arrived!! Then refusing to give a refund!!! Im not sure weather the lady who carried out my 1 and only treatment in 5 months is even qualified!! Trading standards are now looking into the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gordon.collier's Response to Debbiereynolds's Review

Written on: 09/03/2012

Hi Debbie,

We also have been massively ripped off by these people and are trying to investigate further to see if there is anything we can do.

Do you have any details of the Trading Standards case as we would like to contact them as well to pursue.

Feel free to email gordon.collier @ gmail.com

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsak's Response to Debbiereynolds's Review

Written on: 13/06/2012

Contact Groupon. They will re-imburse you. They've just reimbursed me the full amount. I paid £999 for 12 x 3hr sessions, and only had 6.

I contacted them thinking I may be eligible for a partial refund, but they refunded the lot!! I feel like I've won the lottery!!!

I like Groupon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gordon.collier's Response to Debbiereynolds's Review

Written on: 10/04/2012

Update - if any of you went via Groupon, raise a complaint with them ASAP if you have not already done so. We were able to get our money back from them which helps reclaim some of what we paid.

We have also logged a fraud claim with our bank as we purchased other treatments via Credit Card (Barclaycard), waiting to find out if we have any joy recovering money this way.

The last contact we had with this firm was a blunt email saying they hadn't broken the law, had closed for "financial reasons", and offered us a "refund" of £50 against £300 worth of treatments that were not delivered, which we refused. We have not heard from them since.

Groupon will probably be your best bet for reclaiming some of the lost money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Debbiereynolds's Review

Written on: 10/04/2012

I have also bee a victim of this 'company'.
Do you have any further details from the trading standards? I am going to report them also.
charlottelouisehickey@googlemail.com

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Debbiereynolds's Review

Written on: 03/04/2012

Hi,

Same situation here unfortunately!
Appointments cancelled by text message only a couple of hour in advance and poor service on my only 2 visits in almost 8 months.

I now recently found out that both Sutton and Clapham Junction branches have misteriously closed and they are nowhere to be found.

Any advice on how I can get some of my money back?

Please, if you can help email me on miranda.susana @ gmail.com

Susana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Debbiereynolds's Review

Written on: 26/03/2012

Hi Debbie, I have very similar problems - can't get hold of them to rebook and very worried I'm going to lose my money. Also fee free to contact me on 07 985 90 30 58, as perhaps a class action might get us somewhere.
Magali

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“Very Unprofessional”

Written on: 01/02/2012 by windyboy (1 review written)

I would entirely agree with the previous two comments. Again, I purchased this as a voucher and thought it was a great deal. However the service I have received as been completely unprofessional. I have had appointments cancelled at short notice via text on a couple of occasions and trying to rebook is almost impossible. You cannot book your next appointment with the therapist - instead you have to call a mobile number. When you do finally get through to someone the response is simply… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsak's Response to windyboy's Review

Written on: 13/06/2012

Contact Groupon. They will re-imburse you. They've just reimbursed me the full amount. I paid £999 for 12 x 3hr sessions, and only had 6.

I contacted them thinking I may be eligible for a partial refund, but they refunded the lot!! I feel like I've won the lottery!!!

I like Groupon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“IPL awful encounter - do not go there”

Written on: 29/11/2011

I could have written the review listed above as I could empathise with all the points listed. I too bought a 'deal' IPL voucher. When I phoned to book the appointment (mobile number) I was very suspicious because someone just said 'hello' not blossom spa and beauty, etc. I was asked to phone back a few times. When I did eventually get through, I had an awful feeling that I had been ripped off. I turned up and found the place in a tennis club (most bizare). The actual IPl was quite successful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsak's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2012

Contact Groupon. They will re-imburse you. They've just reimbursed me the full amount. I paid £999 for 12 x 3hr sessions, and only had 6.

I contacted them thinking I may be eligible for a partial refund, but they refunded the lot!! I feel like I've won the lottery!!!

I like Groupon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Blossom Spa - www.blossombeautyandspa.co.uk

“Got a good IPL deal at blossom spa and beauty in suttton? ”

Written on: 17/08/2011

I purchased a money off voucher for 6 IPL treatments at blossom spa and beauty. On the first day for my patch test I was shocked at the business premises ... Blossom spa and beauty is located in a tennis academy of all places with no reception or any kind of professional layout, all treatments, discussions etc taken out in a very small poor ventilated cell like room, with temperatures soaring! The 'waiting area' is outside in a noisy grubby hallway full of children playing tennis… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview