Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
921
59.8% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED”

Written on: 28/08/2015

WHAT AN APPALING COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. THE WREN LIVING SHOP PERSONNEL WERE GREAT AND THE STORE MANAGER MOVED HEAVEN AND EARTH TO HELP AND ASSIST. NOW THEN.....HEAD OFFICE CUSTOMER SERVICE APPALLING CUSTOMER COMPLAITS ONLY SLIGHLTY BETTER THEY DON'T LISTEN TO FEEDBACK - THEY WON'T TALK TO YOU IN THE DIRECTORS OFFICE HOWEVER THE MD WOULD LIKE CONSTRUCTIVE FEEDBACK BUT YOU HAVE TO DO IT IN WRITING. FACELESS PEOPLE WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED FROM THE OBVIOUS TRUTH THAT WREN LIVING ARE A LIVING… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2015

Dear customer

We apologise for the way that you feel however you have written an anonymous review. We would like to look into any concerns that you have and therefore please provide some valid order details.

Kind regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Delighted with our kitchen”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by Bishopcv286 (1 review written)

We are generally delighted with our whole kitchen experience from our designer to the finished product. The fitter was excellent, any problems (which were minor), were dealt with both quickly and effectively. We were kept informed of all arrangements and progress throughout and all work was completed on schedule. All of our friends and relations are impressed with the kitchen and have stated that they would deal with Wren in the future. Many thanks to all concerned… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Beyond a joke”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by Smphilp (1 review written)

My parents ordered their kitchen with installation starting in October of 2014. As we approach October 2015 the job is still not complete. The original fitters incorrectly installed the vent, had incomplete parts installed the wrong hood and incorrect heating draw. We subsequently discovered they used discontinued shelves from an old range which have still not been correctly replaced and after a further seven - eight visits from a variety of fitters still cannot get a reasonable response on… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service I have encountered”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by bRaZu6hu (1 review written)

Bought some chairs from the furnishing department. They did not confirm a mutually convenient time to deliver as agreed at point of sale (so we weren't there when they "turned up") and the customer service centre staff were obstructive and unhelpful. Don't as to speak to a manager because you will be refused, don't ask them to explain why they do things because they won't and do not ask to escalate a complaint as they will not. Awful!!… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to bRaZu6hu's Review

Written on: 28/08/2015

Dear bRaZu6hu

At Wren Living, we offer our most efficient delivery service that we can, however not all requests can be agreed to within the logistics of delivering furniture within the United Kingdom to all of our customers.
We provide a week commencing date and then nearer to the delivery an exact date is given. We are sorry to hear that you did not make yourself available for this delivery. If an exact date of delivery cannot be accommodated by yourself, we ask that someone over the age of 18 is present to accept this or for a new week commencing date to be selected.
Your products would need delivering back to us which then needs re-routing to meet another delivery date and as no one was at the property there will be a £35 re-delivery fee.

Kind Regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment

Brazu6Hu's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2015

For clarity .. Wren did not advise us of the delivery date until half an hour before. Despite this error on your part we were only offered delivery three weeks later when we chased you.

After several phone calls we were offered delivery two weeks later.

Nothing in your delivery service is customer focused and your call centre's response to complaints is "sorry you don't like our service ... But we don't care"

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Brazu6Hu's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2015

Dear Brazu6Hu

In order to confirm this further, please provide some order details.

Kind Regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal appalling kafkaesque”

Written on: 26/08/2015

Do not go to this company if you want a designer kitchen they are amateurs and the aftercare is what you would expect from Del Boy and that Is an insult to market traders. They should be removed from trading and the planet… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2015

Dear customer

You have chosen to remain anonymous with your review and therefore we cannot comment on the details further however we do apologise that you feel this way and if you require any assistance, please provide some order details.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“John-Very Satisfied Customer”

Written on: 26/08/2015

Having decided to fit a new kitchen, on the recommendation of a friend who had just fitted a Wren kitchen, We visited Wren in Stirling. The representative who dealt with us was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. We discussed our initial thoughts and design and he suggested alternatives that would make a better fit. We particularly liked the 3D computer presentation of the kitchen plan and the ability to readily incorporate changes. This was very helpful in deciding the final layout… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“If I could give less than 1 star I would...Useless...”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by jtrendell (1 review written)

I have purchased many items in my lifetime and never before encountered such a poor product and company support HaHa..Support !, what support) The saga is long, but in a nutshell, my expensive Kitchen is poorly manufactured, does not fit and wrong units were supplied. Despite many hours on the phone to what is Laughingly called customer support (mostly on Hold) the people I speak to have no interest in the quality or poor design and only want instructions on what replacements are needed (& not… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to jtrendell's Review

Written on: 26/08/2015

Dear jtrendell

We do apologise for any errors that occurred, on any supply only orders it is essential that a prefit survey takes place, a prefit survey is industry standard and occurs with all Wren installations. Should this have taken place then we would have been aware of any changes necessary and been in a position to make any changes before delivery which would not have had the impacted delays that you refer to.

Please call our customer care team regarding any replacement items required and they will address this in full for you.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Jtrendell's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

Thank you for your prompt reply, it is a shame that it takes a review such as this to get a reply to my issues its a pity you remain nameless, I can confirm no prefit survey was mentioned, offered or took place. In my experience contacting customer service involves a long wait on hold and the operative needs the whole story explaining to them.
Please arrange for customer service to be clear on the background then call or contact me on my email address, both of which are held on your systems.
I look forward but frankly doubt I will be hearing from you.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Jtrendell's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

Dear jtrendell

The paperwork provided to all our supply only customers does state that a prefit is required as liability for all final checks and measurements transfers to you and your installer as we are not liable for the installation. This service would not be offered to you as a supply only customer.

We understand that a return/resale of units is taking place and these have been routed for delivery. All notes will be added to your file however we are unsure what further contact is required.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Jtrendell's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

It is interesting that the only way I am to correspond with anyone on this issue is via this anonymous media, why can I not have a conversation with you..I apologise if I scare you too much for that. I am once again disappointed to note that you fail to adress one of the main issues I have, that being poor quality units, simply looking to replace faulty supplied units is not the answer, I seek recompense for the extra cost generated. I am afraid your argument does not wash as the extension was built to precise Architects drawings, the measurements of which have not been disputed by the kitchen designer, which is why he suggested cutting (yes CUTTING) the units so they fit..further contact is required to establish compensation..

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Jtrendell's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

Hi,

The items sent were not faulty and all issues should have been identified by performing a prefit survey with your own installer as highlighted above.

As a company, Wren Kitchens do not offer compensation for stress or upset as these are unquantifiable and there is no current legislation in UK law that addresses this however should you wish to contact our internal complaints team, they will be able to advise further.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“The best one yet”

Written on: 25/08/2015 by Happysandy (1 review written)

From going into the Wrens in Gateshead we were impressed with every thing about our new kitchen , the designer was very pleasant and new his job well, and what he designed for us was spot on, , the kitchen was delivered on time and on the day it was promised, the two men who delivered it were most courteous , and careful while placing. The units where I wanted them,, I was going to fit the kitchen my self till I saw how solid and weighty the units were, , I then decided to hire a kitchen… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Top Quality White Gloss Handleless Wren Kitchen”

Written on: 25/08/2015 by DarrenSell (1 review written)

After visiting the Gateshead showroom (and many others) we decided to go with Wren, the design service was excellent and the designer very helpful at the time, we manage to haggle a decent price for The Designer Range Gloss White handleless units, supply only. We sourced the quartz worktops elsewhere as they were half the price of the Wren quote! Delivery date was kept and arrived as promised however a couple of panels were damaged, and took 2 weeks to deliver! When fitting the oven housing the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic service throughout”

Written on: 25/08/2015 by Lindsey395 (1 review written)

From start to finish,we experienced professional and helpful service. The planner had plenty of time to run through our requirements, and advised us of the dates for delivery and fitting. The fitter contacted us beforehand to check all measurements, and made some amendments which made sense. The fitter arranged for electrics, gas and plastering to be completed, and was available when the kitchen was delivered to check through it all. The fitter was reliable, and arrived daily and never late. We… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Service”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by HBrown1972 (1 review written)

Please be aware that this Company deliver a shockingly poor level of customer service. We purchased a gloss kitchen from Wren and within the first 2 years we noticed that doors were changing colour from stone grey to a greenish colour. We had to replace these doors but since then more of the doors have continued to change colour. We are now in the horrible position of having a completely mismatched kitchen. Repeated calls to the store and Customer Services have failed to resolve this problem… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to HBrown1972's Review

Written on: 25/08/2015

Dear HBrown1972

We are really sorry to hear about the colour variations that you are receiving within your Wren Kitchen.

Please provide some further order details so that this can be fully investigated and a resolution put in place.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Hbrown1972's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

I have provided full details many times to your Customer Query email address and as I said in the review the last 2 emails were completely ignored. 'Surprisingly' we received a reply to these emails today, the day after posting this review. You can reference order number S75629/1 for full details.

Reply to this comment

Hbrown1972's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

I have provided full details many times to your Customer Query email address and as I said in the review the last 2 emails were completely ignored. 'Surprisingly' we received a reply to these emails today, the day after posting this review. You can reference order number S75629/1 for full details.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Hbrown1972's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

Dear Mr and Mrs Brown

We do apologise about the delay to your email response and we have looked at the colour variation.

We are in the process of organising contact via the head of quality control and the customer query team will be able to communicate the details of this arrangement.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Lovely new kitchen”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by Stoutvs206 (1 review written)

We were looking for a kitchen that would look special but were limited to a relatively small budget so wrre very pleasantly surprised when we went to the showroom and came across the extra value range. It looked beautiful and even had little extras, like softclose doors, which we didn't expect. Ordering was really easy as we already had our measurements so we had help with the design from a lovely, friendly member of staff and signed up there and then. Even though the kitchen was very… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Expensive kitchen that is still waiting to be finished!”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by Fabian1982 (1 review written)

After seeing the Watchdog programme I considered cancelling my kitchen. However I was reassured that there had been significant improvements made to the service and was ensured a well fitted kitchen that would be completed as agreed. Sadly, this is not the case as a month later and the kitchen is not finished and there dooes not seem to be a date when it will be. Of further concern that despite 8 phone calls to collect the rubbish left by the fitters and the numerous boxes that the kitchen… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

Dear Fabian1982

We do apologise for the experience you have received and we would like to further address this therefore please provide some order details promptly.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“New Kitchen”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by cazdix (1 review written)

I visited the very impressive showroom at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol and was assisted to design my kitchen by Darren Wood who was very helpful and knowledgeable. Delivery went as arranged and on arrival the units were clearly marked and numbered for the plan which had been supplied. My kitchen fitter was very impressed with the units and plenty of fittings that came with them he said "it's the best units I have ever fitted". We had an item which was extra to requirements and I rang Wren up and it… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent quality and service ”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by Jermaine363 (1 review written)

The kitchen is excellent quality. It is solid and well made. The kitchen designer was extremely helpful through the whole process. It was clear what was included in the installation price. The kitchen installation team were fantastic. They worked 7.30 to 5.30 everyday and produced a beautiful kitchen for us. They were always cheerful. We would recommend wren kitchens to everyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“After ordering my kitchen from Wren and reading other...”

Written on: 22/08/2015 by lollymig (2 reviews written)

After ordering my kitchen from Wren and reading other reviews about bad customer service I was very worried id done the right thing buying from them. However I have to say, although I did have a few problems after it was delivered, unfortunately these things happen. Thats when you rely on good customer service and I have to say the staff at the Dundee store and the customer service claims line were brilliant! Im delighted with my kitchen, the units are solid really great quality. I wouldn't… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic, professional and great quality”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by Cristoferl278 (1 review written)

Staff were very helpful, offering suggestions and solutions. The builder didn't read the plans properly. Wren resolved their issues whenever they called. I would recommend the kitchens there are made to a high standard and are a very good quality. If we have to be critical, we had a turn style carousel in the cupboard, don't really need it but it wouldn't stop me using it… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away from Wren”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by Hutchinson456 (1 review written)

We recently purchased a new kitchen from Wren Kitchens and at the beginning thought they were a good, professional company to deal with. I initially took the measurements of the kitchen and took them to the showroom to start the designing process. We must have spoken to at least 3 different designers during the design process and Wren also sent someone to measure up the kitchen to make sure everything was okay. We initially got a better quote from another large reputable kitchen supplier… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hi,

Firstly, we would like to say sorry that you felt the need to write a review about your experience with wren kitchens and it is disappointing to hear that you feel this way and it sounds like there has been some breakdown in communication between the store and yourselves and this is not something that we wish to promote.

Without the order details, we will not be able to identify yourself as a customer however we can advise in general some details.

Some appliance manufacturers have recently experienced a European shortage of appliances from their german factory into the United Kingdom and we imagine this is the case here and we are highlighting this to any customers as soon as possible.

At Wren Kitchens, we do not hold residual stock of any appliances as these are ordered in for demand prior to delivery. We are able to supply temporary appliances however we are glad to hear that you managed to get the appliances from a provider that had these in stock and we are happy to refund customers for this.

As a supply only customer, even though our designers may carry out a measure, they are not technical surveyors and all final checks regarding measurements and products supplied is the responsibility of you and your appointed installer. This is noted on the contract that you will have signed and should this have taken place prior to delivery, changes could have been made to your order.

As a goodwill gesture, it seems that in the circumstances we did agree a refund for you.

If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact customer care.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Notahappycustomer123's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

Hi there

Thank you for the generic response. I have tried to contact customer care on many occasions and ask to speak with a Manager in which I was told I was not allowed. On one rare occasion I was actually able to speak with a customer service advisor who sounded like she cared and tried her best to help! The rest of the time I just got fobbed off and told ''there's nothing we can do''

I don't think you can call giving me a refund for the mistakes that were clearly made by Wren a goodwill gesture!!!

The hassle and stress that was put onto me due to Wrens mistakes and lack of caring was not worth the ''refund'' you provided. At the end of the day, I was still £500 out of pocket due to having to pay extra for new worktops and an oven so I could get my kitchen finished on time.

The gentleman that came to carry out the secondary measurement didn't get it wrong and in never once stated that. The measurements he took were exactly the same as I made. All the mistakes were made by the design team who only had to copy measurements that were clearly written on a drawing onto a computer and they still managed to get that wrong!!! I understand from reading a lot of other bad reviews about Wren online that this seems to be a common issue and you keep stating that they are ''not technical surveyors'' but I would have at least expected some level of competency from a team that are supposed to be ''professional kitchen designers''.

If you would like to PM me I will gladly send you my customer account number over to you but I feel like its probably a waste of time given the lack of customer care Wren clearly provide once their customer has handed over their money!!

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

Hi,

We have been able to identify yourself as a customer and now can offer further information on this matter.

We have been advised that all measurements were supplied by yourself and that the designer carried out a design based on these measurements, all documentation was provided with these measurements and as annotated on the plan, a prefit survey was a must to check that the design could be installed.

In these circumstances, a manager of the customer care team is not required as the team would advise company policy. We have provided resolutions to this and we apologise that you feel this way about the service.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Notahappycustomer123's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

Hi There

Can I ask who provided you with this information as it is incorrect.

If you would care to look into this with a little more detail you will find that the plans that I provided to Wren were accurate as to how our kitchen is laid out!

The Wren surveyor who carried out a check also issued the same sizes as my plans and completed the plan with the pipe box in place.

It was the ''designers'' who failed to notice that a (quite obvious) pipe box was part of my kitchen that caused all these issues.

I have all the original sizes (both mine and Wrens) on email if you would like me to send them over to you to check???

Also, at no time did any of the 3 ''designers'' we were given inform us that a pre fit survey was to be carried out before delivery took place. In hindsight, if I knew that the ''designers'' were not ''technical people'' I would have made sure that this was carried out.

The only company policy the team advised me on was that it was ''my fault as I have signed the contract'' which is why I requested to speak with a manager on numerous occasions!

Excellent service Wren!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“At their discounted prices this kitchen is value for...”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by bigsnapper (1 review written)

The Shaker kitchen looks great especially with the granite top. We were impressed with the knowledge of the sales person, but could see no reason for having the manager listening in at the rear - for the customer this was very off putting, it was as if he didn't trust his staff. Annoyingly, when a slight change is made the whole kitchen design is checked by another salesperson and is sometimes altered without the customer being told. On three occasions this happened to me and I had to keep… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Good Quality Kitchen Units, Appalling Customer Service... ”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by penmanr (1 review written)

The entire process of choosing and installing our new kitchen from Wren, Stirling has been a frustrating, stressful, protracted fiasco from start to finish. Lack of communication, appalling customer service, store staff (including the manager) who were dismissive and, on occasion, derisive of our complaints, mis-selling of their project management service and instances of very poor workmanship made this process an absolute nightmare. The only redeeming factor is that the quality of the… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to penmanr's Review

Written on: 20/08/2015

Dear Mr Penman

Firstly we would like to profusely apologise for the way that you feel about the service you have received from Wren Kitchens. It is concerning to read that you feel you have not received a high level of standard customer service, this is a key factor that Wren Kitchens as company strive for and we thank you for your review so that we can look into this.

We have a dedicated Installation team that has been set up to assist with any queries based at our head office who you have liaised with however we apologise for any communication issues you have faced. This team are there to assist with any queries and order products for you and are on hand to support the wren appointed installers should any issues arise.

You mention that we are not good value for money and that we were the most expensive, we cannot corroborate that statement however we can only offer a price and this was agreed to by yourself. The paperwork that is provided to you at point of sale advises that all balances need to be settled 28 days before delivery however we do apologise for the way that this was handled.

You mention that the sink was the wrong orientation and that you had one too many handles, this was changed with no detrimental effect to the delivery and this is the whole purpose of checking the documentation.

Regrettably before your delivery the fitter appointed had left Wren, as you can imagine, this is something that we could not foresee however a new installer was appointed before the delivery so once again there was no detrimental effect to the installation. We are sorry to hear that the electrics were not sufficient in your home however no additional / supplementary works were opted for by yourself before the start of the delivery. If you do not chose to use the Wren subcontracted fitters for electrics then we request that these are all done prior to the installation start date. No rubbish removal was opted for as part of the installation service, this could have been arranged by making a call to the local branch with a nominal charge

The electrics were undertaken however no plastering work was paid for. The installer states that you advised him you were always going to either tile or use tekwall and therefore a full plaster was not actioned but plaster was used to install the wiring. No photos have been recorded and there was no complaint logged regarding this matter at that time for us to have an opportunity to fully investigate this.

The full installation of the kitchen was completed whilst you were on holiday minus the cornice/pelmet that had not arrived due to being a subsequent free issue and the tekwall that you had then purchased.

We understand that there had been a breakdown in communication between the store/fitter and yourselves and this is not something that we wish to promote. We can assure you, that this is something that we have investigated and once all relevant staff are available we will be bringing to their attention. The Duty Manager advised that he had no personal record of any concerns.

Following the parts being ordered, we have spoken with the installer, he asked you to call him when the products were on site and you were to leave a key for him to attend on 06/08. The installer said that he was all pencilled in but never heard from yourself. When discussing this with the installer, he was unaware that you had gone ahead with another installer as this was private work and a payment to him directly, to install the tekwall as you had not paid for the fitting of this as it was a subsequent order. We can only assume that this was fitted free of charge by an alternative Wren appointed installer?

We are sorry that your experience has been less than satisfactory, please be assured that we take all complaints seriously and we thank you for taking the time to highlight this so that we can present this to the local showroom and help us improve the customer service we offer in the future.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens





Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview