Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
59% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great Customer Service from Start to Finish”

Written on: 02/03/2015

Never heard of Wren before visiting Cribbs Causeway to shop in a neighbouring furniture company. I was just about to give up ever finding affordable quality bedroom furniture when I spotted Wren. I was greeted immediately by a very helpful, but non pushy, salesperson who asked what I was looking for and immediately told me about the special weekend offers as well as showing me the other ranges. Straight away I could see that the price difference was huge compared to everywhere else I had… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“we are thrilled!”

Written on: 28/02/2015 by Alexa109 (1 review written)

Our solid oak desk is all we could have wished for. Wren service excellent throughout. We would be happy to use your company again. Workmanship was obvious in the furniture finish… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DREADFUL DELIVERY SERVICE AND POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 28/02/2015 by Proctornh220 (1 review written)

Stock looks great online, but trying to get the items delivered is a joke. Huge delivery windows of 7 hours, have to take days holiday just to ensure delivery. Deliver was not going to be made until 8pm!!! driver did not 'phone the hour before as promised by customer service team… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2015

Dear Proctornh220,

We're sorry to hear that you have been let down by our delivery team. We apologise if you found the delivery times unacceptable.

If you have any issues please provide us with your order details where any problems can be looked in to efficiently with the required department.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Over the Moon!”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by 63Arsenault (1 review written)

I have been looking for a new kitchen to revamp my very old and tired cottage. After looking at all the major kitchen suppliers on the high street, I decided to go with Wren. They were helpful, explained all the benefits of the kitchens and definitely did not over sell to me in any way. Delivery was great - despite a little confusion with customer services trying to book the delivery a few times. However EVERYTHING arrived in time and in great condition. The two young guys who delivered the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“beautiful kitchen”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by 1955McGregor (1 review written)

Great kitchen design, well made sturdy kitchen units great collection of workshops and accessories, could not fault the service I received… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very happy customer”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by Harveys13 (1 review written)

We purchased a bookcase,table & chairs and a bed.It was nice not being harassed whilst looking around your store.Delivery was very good.We had a problem with table when it arrived but the after sales was fab to,resolved the problem very quickly.Will be shopping at Wrens again.Very happy customer,thankyou… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“From Zero to Hero”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by TinTinandSnowy (1 review written)

I had never heard of Wren before 'shopping around' for a new kitchen, but from the moment we walked in the showroom and had a chat with staff we knew any other company would be hard-pushed to beat them - we did try two other well-known companies. Our designer personally saw us through the whole process, from initial design, subsequent changes, ordering and delivery; he was always on-hand to answer the many questions we had. The finish/build quality of each unit is excellent and the appliances… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great furniture, brilliant prices”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by Welchum1949 (1 review written)

Upon entering the store we were met with a warm welcome and an explanation of how the escalator worked,( as it sped up upon standing on it ). My wife and I went upstairs to the furniture department and was greeted again by a member of staff who introduced himself and said if we needed any assistance just ask. I liked this approach as he did not stand over us or follow us around which made us feel at ease. When we had ,had a looked round and dicided what we were to purchase we saw the member of… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Superb service and quality”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Kathryn299 (1 review written)

Ordered online.... Beat all my expectations. Clear delivery times and great communication. Helpful and friendly delivery drivers and fantastic quality furniture at realistic prices. Ordered 2 chest of drawers and 1 dressing table... Will definitely buy from you again and will recommend to family and friends. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic high gloss at fantastic price”

Written on: 25/02/2015

Really pleased with our new high gloss wardrobes, easy online ordering system with brilliant delivery service. Wardrobes are flat packed but really easy to assemble. Really sturdy product and In the sale too !… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“quality and style driven”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by super7 (1 review written)

We are extremely pleased with the bedroom furniture, and the whole experience of shopping with Wren ( who I had never heard of) but will be shopping there in the future. The store was not cluttered, you could easily find what you were looking for. We were kept informed by email and phone, about the delivery, and were phoned by the delivery guys about 1 hour before they arrived. The furniture was well packed for protection and every item was undamaged. Therefore a very good experience in all… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service and advice. Good quality...”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Arely437 (1 review written)

Excellent service and advice. Good quality furniture. One small complaint - having to unpack furniture, would be nice to have this service. Although do appreciate no delivery charge… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Hendersonad328 (1 review written)

ordered a bed from Wren. The service was excellent and the delivery guys are very nice and helpful. would buy again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“5 * service”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by 75Norwood (1 review written)

I could not have wished for a better item in terms of quality and the delivery was better than I expected . thank you Wren Living… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by graham674 (1 review written)

The service given to me was excellent from the start to the delivery of the item… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking after-sales service”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by owenmclean (1 review written)

Don't touch Wren with a bargepole.....I wish I never had! The pre-sales experience was great, but it's been like pushing water uphill ever since the order was placed. Never replied to emails or messages, made numerous mistakes on the specification, and now, when my kitchen is nearing completion I am told by their worktop installers that the quartz worktops have never even been ordered!!!! I've never in my life felt so much like banging my head off a brick wall! Don't touch them.....go to… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to owenmclean's Review

Written on: 25/02/2015

Dear Owen.

We have replied to you on another social media platform.

Kind Regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment

Owenmclean's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2015

really?? I can't see anything!

Reply to this comment

Owenmclean's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2015

More than 24 hours on and still heard nothing.....on your website you state that your customers love you! I am confused.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“perfectly fitted room”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by 419Rafferty (1 review written)

Excellent service from start to finish, could not fault anything, delivery times were on time and the delivery team very courteous they even carried packages upstairs. Other companies should try putting their customers first , many thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by harty1234 (1 review written)

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM WREN LIVING- UNHELPFUL CALL CENTRE STAFF. I haven't even had my furniture delivered yet, it has already been over 3 weeks. Trying to get a suitable delivery slot is a nightmare. I have made 3 phone calls and all they offer to do is push back your delivery slot by a week at a time. The customer service team do nothing to help resolve this. There delivery system is very dated and very inflexible. I can be available any day of the week apart from Wednesday A.m and… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to harty1234's Review

Written on: 23/02/2015

Dear harty1234,

We are sorry to see that you are disappointed with the service you have received from our company so far, we are so dispirited by this and want to help resolve any issues you have if we can suitably.

Our deliveries are routed in the most eco-friendly way throughout the week commencing dates we provide, because of this we are unable to book an exact date of delivery before the orders are routed. We ask that our customers make availability for a delivery to be selected for any day or time that week.

If you are able to provide us with your order details we can ask one of the team members to look into what other possibilities there may be for you?

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Harty1234's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2015

Hi, Thanks for your response. I have spoken to 4 members of Wren customer service team in the last two days and not one of them has been able to resolve this issue in a satisfactory manner due to Your delivery system being totally inflexible compared to other companies. The only time in week i am not able to be at home for a delivery is between 7am-10.30 am on a Wednesday (thats a 2.5 hour slot when i can't make myself available - i think i am being very flexible) this gives ample opportunity for Wren Living to deliver my items but this is not possible. I asked if they could deliver any time after 10.30am on this Wednesday but this also was not possible. I was giving future weeks for my delivery slot but they could not guarantee that these slots would not fall again on a Wednesday a.m. Surely with modern communication systems somebody could ensure my next slot is not a Wednesday. Also Wren Living states orders are usually made within 7-10 days. Mine is now 21 days & my order is now not due until w/c 9th March !! My order reference is - S1121490/1. I would like my order delivered as soon as possible but not on Wednesday a.m. I would appreciate a phone call to say this is possible. I do not want to wait until w/c 9th March for my furniture. Many Thanks

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Harty1234's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2015

Dear Harty1234,

Thank you for providing us with your order details, we have had the chance to look into this further with the senior members of the CS team.

We are now aware that you spoke with a member of our team in a senior position yesterday and agreed to move your delivery to the WC date 9th March as you were unable to accept the original date.

As previously explained by ourselves in the comment above, our deliveries are routed in the most Eco-friendly way. At point of sale, it would have been explained to yourself that we work around a WC date and orders are routed for exact dates a week before.

We apologise if you do not agree with our delivery process. We are hopeful that the next exact date and AM/PM slot will be suitable for yourself.

If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact a team member at Head Office who will be happy to help you where possible.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Harty1234's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2015

Hi,Thanks again for your reply.
Your deliveries may very well as you have stated several times be Eco-Friendly but are certainly not Customer Friendly !

You have made no comments that you advertise deliveries as between 7-10 days on your website. I will not be contacting a team member because of the inflexible nature of your delivery system they are unable to help as there are no systems in place to be flexible towards customers needs therefore contact with them is a a waste of my time. STILL WAITING FOR MY ORDER & STILL AN UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER.
Thanks Again.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Harty1234's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2015

Dear Harty1234,

We do not actively advertise our delivery schedule due to these being subject to change. The delivery process can all depend on the specific product ordered and the lead time in ensuring we have all the stock to make/fulfill the order.

The customer service team at HO are the main route of contact for any CS or delivery issues.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Harty1234's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2015

Dear Eco Warrior -
I think your time would be more cost effective if you actually spent your time ensuring orders are sent promptly rather than wasting your time and mine trying to justify your poor delivery service. Why not simply state ' ITS A FREE SERVICE" you get what your given and lump it. Personally id rather have paid £30 and I would have my bedroom furniture by now. Yesterday i ordered a bed and mattress from `dreams' - paid £30 and its on its way as we speak- perfect. What i have learnt from Wren; Pay for Deliveries and vote Green party at the next election. That way i get the best of both. It has been lovely chatting with you but ineffective I'm sad to say.
Many Thanks, Take Care
Missing you already .

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★★

“diner table chair's ”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by chrisfivetoes (1 review written)

I ordered are dinner table chair's over the telephone the member of staff was very polite when speaking to me. he confirmed my order explained that I would be kept up to date with my order through email and text and I would be contacted by the delivery driver to let us know when he would be arriving at are home. The delivery driver was very helpful and very polite. we would recommend Wren to all are friend's and family… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Very poor after sales”

Written on: 23/02/2015

The design element was good, we could pretty much have exactly what we wanted, and we were able to change our minds as often as we wanted until about a month before delivery. We could also pay a refundable deposit, and we got the kitchen in the sale. However, the guy who measured our kitchen did it wrong so we had to do it again ourselves. The panel that sits above the double oven is too big and five months later, we are still waiting for a replacement that fits. A few of the cupboards were… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and bring these issues to our attention.

We are sorry that the kitchen designed for you was around the incorrect measurements from our designer which has left you now with outstanding issues. We want to look into these for you and help where possible.

Can you please provide us with your order details, or postcode so we can look into this and progress further with you. We do not expect any of our customers to receive poor customer service and apologise for this.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Wrenreview's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2015

Maybe you should make as much effort in searching for bad reviews online and replying to them as you do in dealing with complaints in your head office. Their attitude on the phone is appalling and the process of getting refunds and ordering new parts is not efficient at all. My husband is dealing with the store manager and several people in your head office. There's no need for you to look into this as well, you'll only complicate matters.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2015

We are sorry that you have chosen to remain anonymous. We have an obligation if there are any customers who need assistance and have chosen to write a negative review to try and assist.

Some companies do not take an active approach with this so although you have advised for us not to be involved if you change your mind, we will step in and help progress this for you.

Kind Regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2015

We are sorry that you have chosen to remain anonymous. We have an obligation if there are any customers who need assistance and have chosen to write a negative review to try and assist.

Some companies do not take an active approach with this so although you have advised for us not to be involved if you change your mind, we will step in and help progress this for you.

Kind Regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment

Wrenreview's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2015

Fine, if you think you can speed up the process of the refund and replacement panel, please go ahead. My order number is: 20735067 and my order reference is: S709731/8

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2015

Thank you for providing the order details.

The cheque request has been sent to the correct team to action which you opted for on the units instead of swapping them over. We understand that you will be forwarding an email that was originally sent to the store regarding the missing frontal.

Once this is received we will action an order for this. We are very sorry to see that the store have let you down and not communicated effectively in this process but both your issues will be given priority via head office.

Kind Regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
overview