Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
668
57.2% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Written on: 05/05/2015 by ScoobyDoo71 (1 review written)

Ordered Bedroom furniture and living room furniture: Delivered within 21 days. Delivery men were fantastic - very amiable and conscientious. Staff in Wren store were marvellous. The quality of the furniture is second to none, and the prices were good also. The staff in the store let you know that they were there to help, but didn't pressurise you at all. Extremely happy with the purchases we made, and would definitely recommend Wren, and would shop there again, too. Fantastic service -… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 05/05/2015 by karenhutcheson (1 review written)

I think everything ticked the box for us. We got exactly what we were looking for at a very decent price. The staff we dealt with were happy, cheery and helpful. Coulnd't ask for more than that. Delivery was as arranged and absolutely no problems. I would definitely recommend Wren Living to anyone:)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shockingly misleading! Poor customer service.”

Written on: 05/05/2015 by VanessaMooney92 (1 review written)

My Wife and I recently went to the Guildford shop. She saw a mirror on sale for 29.99 and when she attempted to buy it was told that There would be a £15 delivery charge! The price tag clearly stated 29.99 but no items are held in The shop and all items incure a delivery charge!? So the mirror isn't 29.99 then? It's 44.99?! Why price it at 29.99 when it clearly isn't? Totally misleading on price and delivery charges. To add to our misery, there is also a 3 week wait for delivery! It was only… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2015

Dear VanessaMooney92,

We are sorry to see that you feel you have been mislead by our promotional signs within the showrooms. These are not meant to be in anyway misleading.

Our fantastic showrooms a merely just that, we do not stock products in them ready for items to be taken home by customers that day. The showroom is there for you to be able to view our products and then let us deliver them for you to your home.

If you are able to provide us with your order details we can look into this further and try to ensure things are made clearer in the showroom.

We take all feedback extremely seriously and are always trying to improve our customer experience.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Shop at Wren!”

Written on: 02/05/2015 by Fanofwren (1 review written)

We bought a table and chairs at Wren. They are beautiful and really good quality, they look brilliant in my home. They were an excellent price, much cheaper than their competitors and yet absolutely of equal quality. The saleslady was really helpful.The furniture was delivered on time and when they said it would be, and the delivery men were really nice and helpful. I cannot recommend this shop enough, and when I need a new kitchen I will definately be going to Wren!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely furniture, don't miss out”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by Sameena22 (1 review written)

I'm a returning customer for wren and have been so due to the excellent quality furniture. I've brought my kitchen- no regrets, dining chairs and sideboard which are beautiful and definitely changed the look of my room. Will I go back there? Definite yes. Already recommended friends and family and will continue to do so, so they don't miss out!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Budget sevice at a premium price”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by leven911 (1 review written)

Since the day we handed over our deposit, we have been constantly let down by wren. Firstly, on the day the kitchen was supposed to arrive, it didn't. After a chaotic few days it transpired the kitchen had never been made despite promises from the store manager. It finally arrived a few days later. When the kitchen was being installed, the installers discovered the dimensions on the plans were incorrect. This meant some of the decorative end panels couldnt be fitted, thus ruining the final… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to leven911's Review

Written on: 01/05/2015

Dear Mr Leven,
We do sincerely apologise that there have been issues throughout your fit.

I am sorry that you do not feel that our offer of a goodwill gesture is not a sufficient amount, Wren have endeavoured to put everything right for you, all this has been at our expense, this is in line with our legal obligation.

We are also going to reimburse you for the costs that you have been able to provide receipts for which we are obliged to do, in regards to the cost for the electrical and gas certificate if you can also provide an invoice for this, this can certainly be looked into.

With this in mind, we feel that our offer is fair.

Kindest Regards,
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best Quality and service.”

Written on: 01/05/2015

We ordered 2 bedside cabinets, they didn't disappoint no flat pack, top quality, delivered on time by 2 cheerful guys very helpful we would recommend Wren to anyone from kitchens to bathroom furniture the quality and prices are spot on… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by Garrisonze228 (1 review written)

I have purchased bedroom furniture from this company, no problem with the furniture but the delivery service is totally inflexible . I have arranged this both instore and online. You can only opt for a delivery date in the week commencing you cannot opt for a specific day or time ie am or pm. You then wait for the delivery team to contact you , they do this seven days before and advise you of the day and if it's an am or pm delivery .If the day or time does not suit you are put into the "draw… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2015

Dear Garrisonze228,

We apologise that you were left unsatisfied with our delivery schedules. At Wren, our deliveries are a major cost to our business and therefore in order to provide our customers with competitively priced furniture we try to keep these deliveries as cost effective as possible and this means that routes are carried out in the most economical way from our central warehouse.

We provide the exact date of delivery one week prior which therefore provides most customers enough time to accommodate this. We do not stipulate that it has to be yourself present at the property and can be anybody over the age of 18 to take in this delivery. We try to provide as much information as possible regarding the timeslot to make it easier on our customers to arrange this.

We are sorry that this has caused you some inconvenience.

Kind regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“good quality product”

Written on: 30/04/2015

Delivery was very quick, both members of staff were very informative telling me about the offers you have on the wren website ,they told me how to use and how much polish to use on the table.They were both very quick and efficient in getting the table and chairs off the van. I was very happy with my purchase. I would have given the review 5 stars but when i opened the boxes to take the chairs out they were covered in thick white dust which got everywhere. When i went to put the legs on the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!!”

Written on: 30/04/2015 by kerryyates (1 review written)

NO COMMUNICATION, NO CO-ORDINATION, NO PROJECT MANAGING, NO ONE TAKES ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ENTIRE JOB, QUALITY OF KITCHEN NOT TO STANDARD OF THE SHOP, LOTS OF DAMAGED PARTS, DESIGNER GOT OUR KITCHEN WRONG ON THREE ATTEMPTS IN THE PROCESS OF ACTUALLY DESIGNING A REAL KITCHEN THAT COULD BE FITTED!!!!! PARTS NOT DELIVERED AND SAT IN SHOP BUT NO ONE TOLD US!! PARTS THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ORDERED AS STANDARD AND HAD TO BE ORDERED ONCE FITTER DISCOVERED THEY WEREN'T THERE. OLD KITCHEN AND… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to kerryyates's Review

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear kerryyates,

We have been unable to locate your order from your user name. Can you please supply this so we are able to formally log your complaint and help resolve any outstanding problems you may have.

We are truely sorry to hear of the distress that looks like it has been caused by the errors and mistakes you have listed.
We will be able to reply with further information once we have been able to look into it further with you providing your order details.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Please do not use the company to supply and fit a...”

Written on: 29/04/2015 by Kimberly1959 (1 review written)

Our experience of this company's fitter has been dreadful. I'd recommend Wren kitchens and fitters if you don't mind dangerous holes being left in your floors, all your old kitchen units, nails, rubble and electrical cable being thrown into your garden blocking the door and left until your complain, a fitter who lies to cover up incompetence, and claims Wren have supplied him with the wrong plans. When you try to complain, Wren advise they don't have a complaints process! Seriously, this… Read Full Review

Alanarthur's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

I've heard similar horror stories - no interest in completing the job once the sale is made and unreliable overpriced fitters.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear Alanarthur,

Sorry to see that you seem to have heard poor things about Wren.
We always strive to provide the best service possible throughout the sales process right through to completion.

If you are able to supply us with your order details we can look into things further.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear Kimberly1959,

We are shocked to read through your review and the experience you have had during your Wren installation. We want to help t rectify these issues and help anyway possible.
Please supply us with your order number or postcode so we can identify your order.

Here at Wren we do have a complaints procedure that all departments are aware of so are some what distressed that you were told the incorrect information.

We will be able to comment further once your order details have been provided.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Alanarthur's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

S1069428/5. Your Account Manager (who is incredibly apologetic) has numerous photographs of the damage caused to our property and garden, and evidence of the botch jobs, lies and incompetence of your fitter. I'm happy to send the photos to anyone who is thinking of using Wren kitchens. When you pay a 5 figure sum for a kitchen you expect to get what you've ordered (and paid upfront for). Well, we're definitely not, and I don't want anyone else to go through the misery, disruption, mess and stress we've experienced over the past 3 weeks.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear Alanarthur,

Thank you for providing your order details. We now have a much clearer view of the events which have taken place during your kitchen fit.

Your account manager has been heavily involved and is aware of all of the issues which you have brought to their attention. They will continue to support you and we can assure you they are doing everything within their power to help resolve the discrepancies. They will continue to be your main point of contact.

If you wish, we can ask that your account manager contacts you shortly to update you if possible.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear Alanarthur,

Thank you for providing your order details. We now have a much clearer view of the events which have taken place during your kitchen fit.

Your account manager has been heavily involved and is aware of all of the issues which you have brought to their attention. They will continue to support you and we can assure you they are doing everything within their power to help resolve the discrepancies. They will continue to be your main point of contact.

If you wish, we can ask that your account manager contacts you shortly to update you if possible.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Alanarthur's Comment

Written on: 02/05/2015

Latest update - my son's foot has been punctured by an exposed nail and the 'plumbed in' washing machine has leaked all over the floor and units. It really couldn't be a worse experience. Please avoid Wren Kitchens and fitters at all costs. We had an independent survey conducted today which concluded the Wren fitter is a stereotypical builder, and his work will have to be undone to rectify. Worst experience EVER.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments
★★★★★

“Great Home Company With Quality Products To Suit Your Home”

Written on: 29/04/2015 by Graceyx192 (1 review written)

I like how the drivers were very friendly and delivered my order one day in advance as they were in the area. I love the quality of the chairs i ordered for my kitchen dining table. They were exactly as they stated to be and it was in original shape, as some other companies can damage your order, but Wren living provided excellent service and i would definitely be ordering from this company again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent products and customer care”

Written on: 29/04/2015

We found the experiences from start to finish very relaxed and informative. Nothing was pushed on us to buy. The designer was extremely knowledgable and her advice was brilliant. We had issues with a couples f items when they were delivered but a quick call to customer relations and this was fixed within 2 days. The quality is great and the fact they come ready built is amazing… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Service getting worse”

Written on: 29/04/2015

Bought a kitchen last year, great service, quality and very helpful. Moved house so back to Wren. Rapidly going down hill. Communication poor, no follow up to promises, curved doors don't fit, or replacement or next replacement and waiting 2 weeks to find out what happens now. Have a kitchen with 2 missing corner doors. Watch this space.....it could take a while!… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2015

Dear Customer,

We don't like to hear that our customers have been let down, especially after this is your second purchase from Wren.

Please would you be able to supply us with your order details so we can help investigate the situation and resolve any errors.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Martin2C's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2015

Ref: S1037352/5 Order No:21684340
As suspected on Monday, the "we will be in touch in the next 2 or 3 days" did not happen, it is now Friday. I said I want to know by the end of the week. I tried calling but after 20 minutes gave up. So I still have no end doors. Shall I list the other issues such as you have repeatable failed to give us any date to fit the extractor, that was weeks ago and still no communication. There are other things which you can see from your records. Shall I list them also? I asked to speak with your MD but apparently he does not speak with customers. **Shocking** that is not customer focused to me and nothing like what we experienced before. I look forward to hearing from you but more importantly some action that results in some properly fitting doors soon. It is sad that we have to resort to social media to get any reply to any communication.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“carlton cream full hanging wardrobe”

Written on: 28/04/2015

Chose Wren furniture because I wanted something ready assembled and in a cream colour and preferably close by so I could see the product first. The Oxford store manager could not of been more helpful and you get free delivery of goods over £200 and the delivery men put it in the room you want it to go in, so no hassle at all. Delivery dates are given the week before it is due and a time slot and they also ring you an hour before delivery. I have also recently purchased 2 more items from… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wost built Item I have ever purchased -ISSUE not being...”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by D_Brightman (1 review written)

Side of the bed would not connect as the plates were not aligned correctly. Also one of the plates only had 1 screw connecting it to the bed frame, being supporting this would have failed immediately, thus was extremely unsafe. I fixed this issue as I required the bed, by moving the plates to the correct position and adding the remaining 4 screws required. I then noticed that the headboard's wooden top was manufactured the wrong way round with the flat edge facing out. It looks ridiculous! To… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to D_Brightman's Review

Written on: 29/04/2015

Dear D_Brightman,

We are aware of your order and the circumstances which have occurred.

Firstly, while we apologise for the way your product was delivered in, as you state you decided to amended this product yourself. You did not inform us of the issue at the first point. Because of this, you immediately voided your warranty with your purchase due to changes made.

The customer service team have advised yourself that as a good will gesture they are willing to refund you 30% of the price paid, however you refused and demanded a full replacement and 50% back. As a kind compromise the team have now offered you a 50% refund as full and final settlement.
They await your response.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service - Mirror damaged on delivery twice!”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by RMcQ81 (1 review written)

Ordered a New England Boston Cheval Mirror on 20th March along with a few other items of furniture and was advised that they would be delivered on 8th April. The items were delivered but upon opening the box containing the mirror we were shocked to discover that the glass had been cracked. Contacted customer service and was told that a replacement would be sent out but would not be delivered until 28th April - almost exactly 3 weeks later! The initial delivery didn't even take this long. The… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to RMcQ81's Review

Written on: 28/04/2015

Dear Customer,

Would you please be able to provide us with your order number or postcode so we are able to identify your account with us and help with your complaint. We do not like to see that our customers have been let down and are willing to investigate this further for you.

We can only apologise further for the fact that your items have been delivered damaged not only once but on two occasions. The wait for the replacement item will have been due to the average lead time which we must stick to, to allow products to be made available for our customers.

It is our standard procedure and company policy that photos of damaged or faulty good are provided. The reason for this is so we can evaluate the error fully and ensure we are dealing with it in the correct manner. Each photo we have received has been logged for our reference and improvement.

You refer to a repair technician being booked to come and possibly repair the product for you and as you state the other option was for another replacement to be sent out. We understand the inconvenience of maybe having to wait another lead time so the technician was offered, which you have advised you have accepted.

Wren as a company do not offer compensation and are not liable to do so. As you have stated the team have already offered to look into refunding you for the cost of the phone calls which we will be happy to do. However, we would need to see that statement from the phone bill to be able to process the correct amount and log the payment for our records.

If you are able to provide us with the information to locate your order we can help further.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.



Reply to this comment

Rmcq81's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2015

Hi there,

My order number is S1188842/1 and postcode is PA13SX.

I can understand that perhaps you have a lead time of 3 weeks for new orders but for this same lead time to be applied to a customer who has been delivered a damaged item by your company does seem unreasonable and only further serves to highlight the lack of value and importance placed upon the customer.

The repair technician came out to view the item today and decided that they were unable to repair the wood as the damage is such that the look of the item would be spoiled. Therefore I now have no choice but to request that a replacement is sent out. Given that this is now the 3rd mirror that I will be sent out I do not expect to have to wait another 3 weeks.

I know that you are under no liability to offer compensation but what about customer satisfaction, what about making your customer feel valued and as if you are willing to make them want to come back and buy from you again. Surely you shouldnt be thinking of it as a liability but as an obligation to ensure that you make the customer feel as though they have had a satisfactory and pleasing experience in dealing with your company.

Your website makes sure to share positive review from customers on it's front page yet I, as well as others posting here, clearly have not had a positive experience and your response is not to try to prioritise the remedying of mistakes that your company has made but to give a default response and offer nothing but the options that you are liable to provide and not even ensure that these are sped up for the customers who have been forced to wait for the items that they have already paid for.

As for the offer to pay for my phone calls, this is putting the onus back on me to spend my time to look out for my phone bill (which isn't produced until the end of the month) and then send over to you. I also expect that there will be a considerable amount of time for this to be processed.

I was also promised a phone call from a manager either yesterday or today to discuss my complaint when I spoke to one of your representatives yesterday on the phone. Needless to say this has not happened.

Please respond promptly so that this can be resolved.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Rmcq81's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for responding and providing your order details. Because of this we have been able to investigate your particular complaint in further detail.

Although we understand the further frustration caused by the lead time, we are unable to speed this up. Your issue has been brought to the attention of the seniors in the furniture department who have advised the same lead time applies as we are not able to get the stock into our warehouse any earlier, we do sincerely apologise.

The visit from the external company which was unfortunately unsuccessful is disappointing as we hoped that they could restore the furniture to a acceptable standard which you, as the customer, were happy with.
As this was unable to be fulfilled, we offered a partial refund to keep the product as is so you do not suffer from a further lengthy wait for a replacement. You refused this good will gesture.

As you stated the other option then was for another replacement to be sent. This request has been processed and is due to be delivered to yourself during Week Commencing the 18th May.

It has already been explained to yourself by our team, that once the issues have been full resolved, we have a department who can deal with any claims for compensation from a customer. We will not under any circumstances guarantee that a good will gesture will be granted.

We are sorry that you feel out responses are generic however we can ensure each poor review is taken extremely seriously and dealt with in the correct manner as swiftly as physically possible.

Unfortunately the only way you are willing to reimburse you for your call time is by viewing your invoice. As soon as this is provided we will ensure the refund is evaluated and if agreed, is processed asap.

We have asked that a senior member of the team contacts you today to discuss your feelings further.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Rmcq81's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for responding and providing your order details. Because of this we have been able to investigate your particular complaint in further detail.

Although we understand the further frustration caused by the lead time, we are unable to speed this up. Your issue has been brought to the attention of the seniors in the furniture department who have advised the same lead time applies as we are not able to get the stock into our warehouse any earlier, we do sincerely apologise.

The visit from the external company which was unfortunately unsuccessful is disappointing as we hoped that they could restore the furniture to a acceptable standard which you, as the customer, were happy with.
As this was unable to be fulfilled, we offered a partial refund to keep the product as is so you do not suffer from a further lengthy wait for a replacement. You refused this good will gesture.

As you stated the other option then was for another replacement to be sent. This request has been processed and is due to be delivered to yourself during Week Commencing the 18th May.

It has already been explained to yourself by our team, that once the issues have been full resolved, we have a department who can deal with any claims for compensation from a customer. We will not under any circumstances guarantee that a good will gesture will be granted.

We are sorry that you feel out responses are generic however we can ensure each poor review is taken extremely seriously and dealt with in the correct manner as swiftly as physically possible.

Unfortunately the only way you are willing to reimburse you for your call time is by viewing your invoice. As soon as this is provided we will ensure the refund is evaluated and if agreed, is processed asap.

We have asked that a senior member of the team contacts you today to discuss your feelings further.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Rmcq81's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Hi,

There is clearly no real headway being made here and I'm now being accused of refusing 'goodwill' gestures which was to basically have some money off for a damaged item that you had delivered to me twice despite the fact I had paid for an undamaged item. Why this is perceived as a goodwill gesture when I would be left with a damaged item is beyond me.
Very much unsatisfied by how this has progressed.

It was 'explained' to me by your team about the claim for compensation in an email literally 10 minutes before this repsonse was posted here and all that was said was this (a direct quote):
"Regarding compensation, in order for us to make a full and fair assessment, this is something we will look into once delivery has taken place and everything is resolved."

This is also the first I had heard of a department that deals with compensation. Up until now all I have been told on a number of occassions is that you simply don't offer compensation at all, in fact this is mentioned in your original response above. Why this has until now been kept secret only makes me feel more under-valued as a customer as it implies that you are only willing to reveal this information once a complaint has been escalated this far.

I've been promised a phone call from a manager on two occassions now and have not yet spoken to one so, once again, I have little confidence in this being followed up.

I've never before felt quite as disappointed in a company's customer service nor have I felt quite as under-valued as a customer.

If it wasn't for the fact that the other furniture that was delivered was satisfactory I would have no hesitation to leave 1 star.

I also have never felt compelled to leave a review of this nature before but the company's service has been so poor and frustrating that I feel as though others need to be advised of what they could potentially expect.

I now have to wait another 3 weeks for a replacement to be delivered and, assuming that the new one isn't damaged, I will have waited over 8 weeks to receive the item I had paid for and have in the meantime been given 2 damaged mirrors and spent far too much of my time dealing with customer services.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★☆

“New kitchen. ”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by 439Kenny (1 review written)

Great quality kitchen cupboards and work tops. Really glad we went for high gloss cream shaker cupboards. Delivered on time, we even got a text and phone call to let me know they would be on their way. Very happy with everything. Only problem was we were missing two door handles… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great furniture, great service”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by candpa (1 review written)

Delighted with our furniture, beautiful oak Farmhouse Chester 4+3 Drawer Chests. We like them so much, we are thinking of buying some more! Excellent service, delivery details clear, communication very good, excellent delivery men. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Party's in the kitchen now!”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by RoriPad (1 review written)

I was slightly dubious about ordering a new kitchen, after having only gone to window shop, however after around 10 minutes of walking round hassle free from any sales men, we fell in love with a gloss charcoal kitchen, we soon sat down and used the kitchen configurator to design out kitchen, after seeing on the screen how our kitchen could potentially look, we purchased the kitchen. 2 weeks later the fitter came out to check measurements, and guide me on what needed to be done on my behalf… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview