Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality kitchen and very bad customer service”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by Woods207 (1 review written)

We bought the cream high gloss handleless kitchen and 3 months down the line we are still having problems, in total we have had 20+ drawer and door fronts changed due to damaged paint work, 2 side panels also replaced which they charged us extra to replace and now after a small amount of water being spilt on the worktop it has warped which means more disruption. When I contacted the directors office for reimbursement for side panels they did not acknowledge, I also asked for compensation for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chriscarrera's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2014

Snap ! I could have written this review myself it mirrors our problems.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Different colour/size of Doors / Units”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by fiftyshadesofcream (1 review written)

I bought a Wrens Kitchen 3 years ago and self installed. I recently made some adjustments to the layout of my kitchen so I could add 2 more wall units and 2 more base units. I visited the Stevenage showroom and explained the above to the (planner)that we want the exact kitchen units as previous order. For such a small order i had to contact Wren many times but when they eventually arrived The cream doors are a much lighter shade to the original. The doors are slightly thicker and the original… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent service”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by mooshings (1 review written)

Purchased 2 kitchens, one for ourselves, one for our daughter. We used the Beckton branch. The salesman was excellent, attentive and advisory, never 'pushing' his suggestions onto us but pointing out what would not work. My dropping of a star is not to do with the salesman but to do with general enquiries that do not need the salesman to deal with. When asking a general enquiry the person on the end of the phone appears to be irritated rather than trying to help. This aspect of your customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jessmita's Response to mooshings's Review

Written on: 26/07/2014

I only wish I had the same service it's been 10 weeks now and my kitchen is not finished! And the workmanship was shoddy.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Use Wren - Please!!!”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by Butleroa96 (1 review written)

Please, please do not use Wren. We ordered our kitchen in February, had it delivered in April and opted for a fit in May. We were promised the fit would take 1 week and we are still waiting 8 WEEKS later for it to be finished. The fitters have been here today to fit 2 doors that were missing from the original order and they have lost the handles - yes lost them. So what have we got in place of handles - string, that's what. We have paid £12,000 for a kitchen and have string for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A lot of money for terrible service and an adequate...”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by FranciscoSmith321 (1 review written)

Ordered a kitchen in January, had already used online designer to plan exactly what we wanted. Designer insisted that he could fit a "magic corner" cabinet in place of a single cabinet and utilize a wasted corner, which we accepted. Opted for a Wren approved fitter as we thought that this would make life more straightforward, but had to wait until the end of March for their fitter to be available. Checking the order we found that one wrong appliance had been ordered, so had to pay extra for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Half a kitchen 5 deliveries later and still waiting.......”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by LamontNewman1949 (1 review written)

Initial design consultation great, chose handless cream high gloss units, no worktop or appliances, locally sourced those, wrens are too expensive. Initally all was going well, confirmed delivery date with Wrens and units were sent when they agreed... this is then where the issues start. Had some doors sent in oyster rather than cream, quality of doors poor, half of the chipped or not wrapped properly together with missing doors, plinths and wrong sizes of cutlery trays and even some doors… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not good Service at all ”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by alisonchap (1 review written)

My parents in there 70's recently purchased and had their kitchen installed what they have had to endure is shocking. There kitchen which is only a small one some 6 weeks later still is not completed and goodness knows when the fitters will turn up to finish it. The filters left my parents for 10 days without any fresh drinking water into the house, and my father aged 76 had to wash any crockery etc on his hands and knees in the shower. They were advised to use the outside tap to drink from as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not purchase a kitchen from Wren!!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by gfBriggs381 (1 review written)

Wish we had never gone to Wrens now, the person they sent to measure got all the measurements wrong so the kitchen did not fit. At least 5 of the cupboards were damaged, staff have no urgency when dealing with our issues....3 weeks later I am still without a fully functioning kitchen and we have had to pay extra to our own kitchen fitter to try to sort out the mistakes Wrens have made! Would never recommend Wren's to anyone....go elsewhere!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't even go there!!”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by SarahMyrick33 (1 review written)

Ordered my kitchen on April 22nd. Had to e-mail three weeks later to ask when the pre-fit survey was going to take place(States in small writing should be contacted within 48hours of order). E-mailed my kitchen designer/salesperson twice regarding changes I wanted to make, and no response. The language used in texts from the pre-fit chap shocking!! He eventually visited 10 weeks after order placed and he informed me the kitchen wouldn't be installed until October!! I don't think so. Refund of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Outstandingly poor service”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Philip51 (1 review written)

We ordered our kitchen back in January to be fitted in March. First mistake was planner had failed to incorporate load bearing side wall so extra cupboards had to be ordered to cover these. Fitter due March 3rd. However when we had'nt heard anything by the 2nd decided to ring to confirm, fitter rang back quoting "overrun on over job, you should have rung me"!! After this attitude we spoke to manager who got another fitter on site for the expected day (3rd). Then the real troubles began - it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality Kitchen”

Written on: 12/07/2014

CREAM HIGH GLOSS HANDLESS KITCHEN Where do I start?? My kitchen was delivered beginning of May and I am still having parts replaced, 20+ doors/drawer fronts a new worktop due to a small puddle of water warping it and 2 side panels replaced, all the upheaval and mess of various joiners and Wren workers in my home and the nightmare continues. This product was sold to me as a high quality kitchen but I can assure you it doesn’t meet the high quality standard I was expecting, costing almost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2014

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review.

We'd really like to help get your kitchen problems resolved as soon as possible for you, and can only apologise for the delay so far.

Please could you leave a new comment here with your surname and postcode (or order number if you have it) and we can pull up your details and get things moving for you.

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go there.”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by LindsayManchester (1 review written)

Problems with kitchen still ongoing after 12 long months. The stress we have encountered during this time is unbelievable. Started with fitters deciding not to bother with the design plans resulting in half the kitchen having to be refitted.Can't be bothered boring everyone with the multitude of shockingly terrible after care problems, but suffice to say after the numerous changes of staff we have dealt with over the last 12 months, Wren are still living up to what we think is their appalling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to LindsayManchester's Review

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to read of your poor experience, in particular the time scale of your kitchen fit.

We'd really like to resolve what's gone wrong for you, so please could you leave a new comment with your postcode and surname or order number so we can find your details?

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not Impressed so far”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by FatAlan (1 review written)

Currently about 4 weeks in to a fit via the Guildford store and I'm starting to get a bit annoyed. The fitter employed was excellent and worked his socks off but as with previous experiences with other kitchen fitting companies they have been let down by the main company. 1. Designer is ok but never returns calls. I get the impression they are overworked. 2. A number of the doors were damaged and had chipped paintwork. Yet to be replaced. 3. Door handles are yet to arrive. Wren obviously… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to FatAlan's Review

Written on: 09/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We're really sorry to read you've experienced a few problems with your kitchen fit, and would like to put these right as soon as possible for you.

Please could you leave a new comment with your surname and postcode so we can pull up your details and push for a resolution for you?

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fatalan's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2014

We live in Witley, Surrey, GU8 5QY. Easy to find.
PS we still have a load of cardboard and our old kitchen sat on our drive which you said would be taken away.
Action please, not words.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company whatever you do; they are awful”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by Hballard (1 review written)

We visited the Chelmsford showroom, spoke to a "designer" , chose a kitchen and arranged for him to visit to measure up kitchen and then design. We then viewed the plan and we're almost totally happy with the outcome. Next came the fitters for a pre fit. THEN THE PROBLEMS STARTED. My son and his wife had been in discussion with the Chelmsford showroom as they also wanted a new kitchen. Eventually, after many problems, they decided to visit the Basildon showroom as they really wanted the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kitchen planner was terrible”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by Charlizee454 (1 review written)

After getting various quotes for kitchens I decided to give wren kitchens my business. The kitchen planner got all the measurements wrong on the first visit and only came to do a 2nd measure after I pointed out from the cad drawing it didn't look right. On this visit I was was advised wren wouldn't fit the kitchen due to me keeping granite work tops, I was then told her brother fitted kitchens and would fit the kitcen. Based on this I booked her brother to fit the kitchen (as he fits kitchens… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to read of your poor experience with your fitter and for receiving some incorrect items.

We'd really like to investigate this for you and find out what went wrong.

Please could you leave a new comment on this thread with your surname and post code so we can find your details on our system?

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unhelpful unprofessional!”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by 1978Meier (1 review written)

After the kitchen planner tried ripping me off with a stupid price for only 6 units I finally agreed to what I felt was more resonable one. Arranging delivery was nightmare. Told I had no control over dates times it could arrive. Only to be told it would arrive today between 11-12 by the people in the showroom. Received a phone call from delivery men he's no idea what I'm talking about as I've been booked on for a afternoon delivery? People in the showroom are very poor with communication… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. We're really sorry you seem to have received poor communication with regards to your delivery.

Please could you leave a new comment with your surname and postcode so we can pull up your details and ensure things run smoothly for you going forward?

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not a good start.”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by Kingstonn245 (1 review written)

I went into the Bedford store to find a new kitchen as I have just moved here and would like to style my home to my own tastes. I was shocked to find that half of the displays where not finished to any suitable standard and the ones that where completed where built to an appalling standard. When I queried this, I was told that there was a delay from the manufacturer. This however does not explain the badly finished displays, and did not fill me with any confidence. If they are unable to even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Please Please Please Stay Away from this lot”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by marclee (2 reviews written)

Ordered kitchen Nov 2013 design was ok, usual pressure sell in show room but price was eventually reasonable after they reduced price of everything (mostly the instillation costs). That should have set alarm bells ringing. Kitchen completed in 3 days in Jan 14 (very rushed), TOTAL bodge job and 6 months later still waiting for either some money back so we can rectify or remedial work to be done. To be fair the units and appliances are good quality but the instillation was appallingly rough and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Marclee's Response to marclee's Review

Written on: 27/06/2014

Added this review on trust pilot website at the same time as I did on this. Since then there have been 13 five star reviews in a few hours knocking the bad review off the bottom of the first page. Read several reviews on several sites that state trustpilot has something to do with Wren. Didn't believe that at first but do now. Trust the reviews you read on this site as they seem real compered with trustpilot

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Swim1964's reply to Marclee's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

Interesting. I noticed that too. I posted "take your chances" and rated wren 2 starts. They responded - disappointed passed on to store and area managers who will investigate and contact you. That was 6 days ago. Tell you something about customer service. Pity because I like the product.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Service”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by CarolineWh (1 review written)

If you are thinking of a new kitchen, DON'T go to Wren. As previous customers have said once you have paid your money (which has to be paid in full before delivery), they just don't bother. The Store Manager never returned calls, and it was only when the Regional Manager got involved that we got our kitchen completed. What should have been a 4/5 day job took almost 5 weeks, with 3 different fitters. We had doors missing, wrong worktop sent, not enough TekWall ordered, damaged door front, but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren Living, they take your money and don't deliver.”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by ShopperWarning (2 reviews written)

On 11 May 2014 we placed an online order for some white glass bedroom furniture, which was due to be delivered week commencing 9 June 2014. On Friday 6 June I phoned Wren Living customer service department to arrange delivery, to be told that was not possible as we would have to wait to be contacted by Wren Living either later in the day or on the Monday. As we did not receive a call on the Monday, I phoned customer service again on 10 June to arrange delivery, this was agreed to be on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to ShopperWarning's Review

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. We are really disappointed to read of your experience, in particular for the lack of communication in fulfilling your order. We are sorry that you felt the need to cancel your order because of this, but will pass on your comments to our furniture support managers and warehouse managers to prevent future occurrences of this nature.

If you could leave a new comment with your surname and postcode that would really help in monitoring the situation (so we can pull up your details to investigate what happened)

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shopperwarning's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi,
I don't see the need for me to leave my details on this site, unless you have so many undelivered items for the 14 June that you are doing an internal investigation for, that you can't work out who I am. If you really valued your customers you would already have investigated our problem and contacted us with an explanation on the agreed date. The only call we received from you was in response to our cancelled order probably due to your loss of business rather than a concern for your customers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview