Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
1253
55.6% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unreasonable and unsupportive. All they want is your money”

Written on: 29/04/2016 by Abelm399 (1 review written)

I cannot begin to state how bad my first kitchen buying experience was: - We asked for measurements to be done and the man didn't show up. - The lady who did show up assured us we can get all the parts we needed. (She lied). Our units weren't a standard size for them as we later found out. - They rushed us into signing off the measurements off as the 3 day wait for our fitter would push the delivery date by a month. - The order arrived without Hinges _ the order arrived without a corner post… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“We don't think they want our custom”

Written on: 28/04/2016

Despite several calls to the store and head office we still haven't had any contact from the fitter who is supposed to be giving us quotes for the additional work. We have been assured all the way through the process that the additional work could be arranged, but the kitchen is provisionally booked to be installed in 10 days and we still don't know the costings for the extra work. We're just hoping that they don't say that they can't do it, or give outrageous quotes. I suspect that the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Customer Service ”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Sariahp386 (1 review written)

I ordered 4 Items - selected a delivery date to then be emailed to say that my selected date could not be accommodated and was rescheduled to a date that was best for them the following Friday. I called the day before to check a delivery time slot to be told between 12.00 & 19.00 - so basically a full day time slot but was told I would get a phone call an hour before the delivery arrived. I took time off work and waited until 18.30 still no sign of goods or a phone call. I called the customer… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“No after sales service”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Linda217 (1 review written)

Loved the showroom, had great service there. The fitting went well with the installer rejecting a couple of units that had a small scratch on them - these were replaced without a problem. Happy with the quality of the product. BUT: 1. We had paid Wren to have the rubbish removed and this took 2 months - we had to keep chasing this up. 2. No one seems remotely interested in after sales service. We have a small problem which would take about half an hour to solve but I can't get anyone to answer… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Linda217's Review

Written on: 28/04/2016

Hi,

It is clear that regrettably there has been a breakdown of communication and this is not something that we wish to promote at Wren.

If you could provide your order number I would like to look into this matter for you and I apologise in advance.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Wren Kitchens Cardiff Gate HORRENDOUS”

Written on: 24/04/2016 by Wrenrshit (1 review written)

I purchased my kitchen Jan2016, initially we both felt the service was fantastic. Delivery day came parts were missing, but this was resolved. Now to the big day.....old kitchen removed walls needed plastering ok needed to be done so we used a plasterer recommended by a wren fitter, really wish I hadn't. Shoddy job and very expensive. Now to the should have been exciting part my kitchen was incorrectly measured....not once but twice so consequently my new kitchen units didn't fit. After… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Wrenrshit's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

Dear customer

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with certain aspects of the purchase.

Our Installation service does not cover plastering and this is something that was agreed between yourself and the installer directly.

If you are able to provide some order details I will look into this and see how we can assist you.

Kind Regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“2 YEARS OF FIGHTING WITH WREN”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by Twoyearslater (1 review written)

On the day of delivery everything was wrong I told them to take it back.I then received a call from Armando the owner at the time promising me everything would be sorted and to contact him if not but no one would let me contact him. Hamilton have had loads of different managers and everyone has been out to see my kitchen taking lots of photos of the mess there fitter made who no longer with them. Iv been so stressed out with this company they have seriously affected my health we spent a lot of… Read Full Review

Twoyearslater's Response to Twoyearslater's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

The account number for wren to check is19964925

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Response to Twoyearslater's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

Hi,

I have investigated your claims in full and apologise for the way that you feel about the installation however understand that what is concerning you is some plastering works.

Our Installation service does not cover plastering works. A wren sub-contracted installer can carry out this work however this is a matter between you and the installer directly which is part of supplementary works. This has been explained on several occasions and this cost of works is not something that you have paid Wren to carry out.

The kitchen itself has been completed and therefore should you wish to contact our Directors Office via email, you are welcome to do so.

Kind Regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Twoyearslater's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2016

Thanks for replying, you said my kitchen has been completed but what you are failing to understand is what we paid you to do was not what we got. Wren NEVER completed the kitchen WE did So wren is taking money from customers and not finishing the job as for the plastering you appointed me a fitter who came and to survey my kitchen and in my fitting it was agreed that my walls were to be finished to a smooth finish as wall units and splash back was removed YOUR fitter made a total mess of my walls so he should not have touched them if he was incapable of doing the job. The main point of my complaint is it has taken wren 2 years to fit my kitchen and we have had to finish it ourself this is totally unacceptable. At the end of the day i gave wren a lot of money and all i got was a LOT of stress and a BADLY fitted kitchen which we had to finish. It's so easy for you to apologise, I'm looking for more than an apology as for contacting the directors they have already passed the buck you will be able to see that on my account. And while you are there can you see the promise from Armando on the delivery day. Please stop passing the buck and take responsibility for once.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Twoyearslater's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2016

Hi

As advised, plastering is not something that Wren undertook in your home and this was a private contract that he paid the installer for, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with this however.

I have fully investigated your claim and the kitchen was completed in March 2014 and therefore did not take 2 years and you were not without a working kitchen.

If you contact our department they will happily look into honouring a previous offer made.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“unfit for purpose”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by Pantbach (1 review written)

After purchasing new worktops from Wren which we really liked,within one week of removing the protective film we find the top has unsightly scratches. We use mats on the breakfast bar and just normal light use...but more scatches are appearing each day. The high gloss finish on this worktop does not appear to be durable at all. It is unfit for the purpose as a kitchen worktop. After complaining and insisting that a design consultant visited, they have refused to help at all..implying that we… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Pantbach's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

Dear customer

I am sorry to hear of your concerns over the products that you have received from Wren Kitchens.

In order to establish these details, please confirm your order number so that an investigation can take place.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“after service”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by Kincaidjh120 (1 review written)

not very helpful once you have bought your kitchen from them… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.
I am very sorry to hear that you feel this way toward Wren and our after sales service.

Should you wish for us to investigate further, please provide your order number or postcode.

Kind Regards,
Molly - Wren Kitchens.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST CUSTOMER Service Ever - even furniture ombudsman...”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by KayMcKeown (1 review written)

Over £10000 spent on kitchen. Been trying to sort out for 18 months - including the furniture ombudsman service. Latest email points out that design issues are customer responsibility!!! So I may as well have ordered cabinets online and designed it all myself I am now looking into options for civil court proceedings - The lack of customer service is worse than MFI was 20 years ago and it could have been so easy to fix. With a decent service to put right the design faults I would have been… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to KayMcKeown's Review

Written on: 20/04/2016

Hi,

As a responsible retailer we subscribe to The Furniture Ombudsman, which gives our customers the option of taking their complaint to them. As you decided to take your complaint to The Furniture Ombudsman, they have provided a free of charge, impartial review of your case and will provide a decision to which us as a retailer will be bound.

There is no known issue with the worktop/door compatibility within your design however please feel free to contact ourselves regarding this matter should you need to.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Robertbrown12's Response to KayMcKeown's Review

Written on: 20/04/2016

Small Claims Court is the answer

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed - from the start to the end .... well not finished ”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by 433Ray (1 review written)

Sales man appeared knowledgeable. However, many items were not ordered so when the joiner arrived the kitchen could not be finished, the joiner had to return 4 more times as each time something else was not sent, or was incorrect. Even the units were the wrong size for the appliances supplied! The units had not been manufactured to take the oven/fridge and we were told just to "make it fit' .... our £8,000 + kitchen.... WRENS - it is wrong - very very wrong... The kitchen still cant be… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2016

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have discovered a number of issues with the products and we would like to investigate into this matter for you as soon as possible.

Please supply your order number so that this can be looked into.

Kind Regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Colin125's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2016

Thank you, we will be seeing a detailed list of the costs we have incurred due to the errors by Wrens staff - our case is known to Wrens. Photos of the product that has not been made for purpose will also be sent.

I am already looking at the kitchen thinking about changing it .... it is appalling - we are extremely disappointed customers.

Just so you know. The errors and delays have not only affected us financially, with 4 x higher kitchen fitter costs, missed days from work but it has also affected my kids. Near 8 weeks we did not have a kitchen sink - how does that work for a family? It doesn't.

Now I am sat in waiting for a 'wrong' appliance that was sent to us to be collected. I phoned this morning and was told it would be collected before 12. it is now 12.26 and I have received no phone call or knock at the door. Yet again we are let down.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2016

Hi,

I am sorry to hear of the further issues you are having, I am only able to apologise without the presence of order details.

These will need to be supplied for me to be able to help you further.

Kind Regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Robertbrown12's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2016

Small Claims Court is the answer

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Aware, Be very aware”

Written on: 17/04/2016 by sara1105 (1 review written)

I spent over £6,000 in February 2016. The sales man was great, very informative and the products in the store look wonderful. Ordering was great, delivery was great, but when the items were checked there were lots of items damaged (not through transport) shoddy workmanship and rubbish quality assurance. On 23 March I received 18 boxes, 3 lengths of worktop, 4 lengths of Cornice and many side panel boards. 8 items needed replacing, all 3 worktops, 2 lengths of cornice and 1 long length side… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to sara1105's Review

Written on: 18/04/2016

Hi

I am deeply disappointed to hear of this and that you received so many damaged products.

I would like to provide some urgent assistance therefore please provide your order number.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“do not use this company”

Written on: 16/04/2016

We bought a very expensive kitchen from this company four years ago, the quality is not what it seems in the showrooms, we had parts missing that I did not realise were missing until the carpenter needed them and I ended up having to buy them from a DIY store. Recently we needed to add some more units, we had been told a few weeks prior to this that it wasn't a problem as they have to supply the units as they guarantee them for 20 years! Well guess what they don't! Our colour has been… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

Dear Customer

I would like to look into this further therefore please supply your order details. I am sorry to hear that one of the showroom managers were unable to provide the needed assistance.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The staff and customer services are useless”

Written on: 15/04/2016 by Jamison449 (1 review written)

The staff and customer services are useless My wife and I bought £400 shower door, shower kits and cabinets from Wren bathroom in Southampton Branch on 30th of March for our new house. Everything was fine until the date of delivery. They delivered the items without arranging a time with me in advance and it already took me two weeks to try to arrange a re-delivery with them without any success. Basically, the response from all the staff and customer services I talked to was: God knows when it… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

Hi,

I am extremely sorry to hear about your failed delivery on 1st April and the subsequent difficulties you have faced with trying to resolve with Wren.

If you are able to supply your order details I will look into this matter.

Kind Regards

Ellie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Department”

Written on: 15/04/2016 by dg91840 (1 review written)

My kitchen had some missing parts (Work Top and a Plinth). These were re-ordered by the kitchen fitter provided by Wren. On the day that the delivery was due I called Wren to confirm that the items were on their way. I was told that the worktop was on its way but the plinth was being ordered separately and this would not arrive until May 11th. I explained that unacceptable and reminded them that they promised a 48 hour turn round to replace parts etc. Apparently that is only for items that are… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to dg91840's Review

Written on: 18/04/2016

Hi,

I am sorry about this and it is very disappointing to hear that you did not receive a call back from your Installation Co-ordinator with further assistance.

I would like to look into this and therefore please supply some order details.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE ! BEWARE ! BEWARE ! BUY ELSEWHERE ”

Written on: 15/04/2016 by 182Dowling (1 review written)

Once Wren kitchens have your money you have had it ! Show room staff extremely pleasant but after the kitchen arrives the customer care is diabolical. In my experience some of the kitchen was missing, customer care's response stated that it was my fault despite a wren representative measuring, designing and ordering the entire kitchen.(Supposedly I should have checked all the measurements and items etc. myself) I am now several months down the line and not going to get my missing parts… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you had some missing items within your order.

We do request that all orders are checked and any additional items required do need to be purchased as all products from Wren are made for your particular order.

If you need any further assistance, please provide your order details.

Kind regards

Ellie
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Kitchen partly installed. Damaged larder unit, new one...”

Written on: 15/04/2016 by cbHamilton227 (1 review written)

Kitchen partly installed. Damaged larder unit, new one sitting in dining room. One cupboard not mine as different from others waiting for change of cabinet. Have plinths eat in dining room. Keep tripping on them can't use washing machine asi it has bounced out of cupboard (integrated) the door is now an inch or more out of alignment. Not heard when installers coming back to comple. They are obviously on another job. I am so annoyed regarding this company that if not completed to my… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2016

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that your Installation is not completed as yet and I will happily look into this with you.

If you would kindly supply some order details.

Thank you

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Seriously, do not use this company. ”

Written on: 14/04/2016

I initially applied online for a Wren kitchen brochure. It arrived in a timely fashion and was ok. Several days later a received a phone call from one of Wren’s kitchen designers offering to come to my house and measure up for a kitchen. I explained that I was about to undertake an extension and the measurements would not be accurate. He assured me that this wouldn’t be a problem and they could check measure at a later date. The designer came round and conducted the measurements and then… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Wren.

We are truly sorry to hear that your experience has not been as expected and would like to look into these issues for you.

Please at your earliest convenience provide your order number and postcode.

Kind Regards,
Molly - Wren Kitchens.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren kitchen not completed on time (ordered in Aug 2014)”

Written on: 14/04/2016 by 33Webb (1 review written)

I ordered my Wren kitchen in August 2014 from the Staples Corner store. All their showroom kitchs looked fantastic. I was told that the kitchen should be delivered and installed within 12 weeks( 6 weeks for delivery and further 2-3 weeks for fitting. The first delivery arrived roughly on time. But we found some parts were damaged. So the fitter ordered another delivery of parts. Still more parts were damaged or missing after the 2nd delivery. So another batch of parts were ordered. A… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2016

Good Morning,

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our company.

Please do provide us with your order number or postcode so the matters can be investigated for you.

Kind Regards,
Molly - Wren Kitchens.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2016

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you experienced a number of damaged items upon delivery.

If you would like some further assistance, please provide your order number.

Kind Regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AFTER SALES CARE = WHAT CARE?”

Written on: 13/04/2016

Having recently bought a kitchen from Wrens - no problem with sales but after receiving the goods we found parts to be missing. Spent a lot of time on the phone with customer service but they seem to be not at all helpful as you would expect - i have had to repeat myself over and over again to try and get my point across. Feel like i am being punished for not having the kitchen installed by their fitters - no instructions are provided to us. We needed to request for the instructions and even… Read Full Review

Ketanhp's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2016

Hi,

I have the same problem with Wren.

Still waiting for them to sort out how they will compensate me. I ordered my kitchen in August 2014.

I cannot recommend Wren.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor servic”

Written on: 12/04/2016 by HelenNicholson4 (1 review written)

Currently waiting for an additional delivery as the designer had miscalculated. These things happen, and he was good enough to try to fix it straightaway. But the systems are very poor indeed, and it takes 10 days for supply due to painting times. I asked if the unpainted parts of the delivery might arrive in advance, so my fitter can get on with his job. This was done, but I was not told that this would mean that the remaining parts would be delayed by a day. My kitchen should have been… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to HelenNicholson4's Review

Written on: 12/04/2016

Hi,

We have accommodated all of your requests following this oversight by the designer. The Linda Barker range of kitchens have a process through the machine which builds the paint up to the correct colour that you have chosen therefore all processes do need to be followed and these items cannot be made any quicker than what I have specified therefore as the order was split at your request to enable to drawer box to be supplied sooner this did mean that the other items would be with you one day later than originally quoted.

I have explained why this is the case on a few occasions so that I have made this position clear.

I am sorry to hear that you have been left unsatisfied however from the resolutions that have been put in place.

Kind Regards

Ellie

Reply to this comment

Helennicholson4's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2016

Unfortunately you seem to be consistently misunderstanding my point about delivery. You did not tell me that, when I asked for an early delivery of part of the order, that this would be a day's delay to the rest of the order. You simply re-arranged the second delivery for a later date. When you informed me of this at 9.36 on 12.4.16, and I replied immediately (at 9.41). As soon as I learnt the problem about painting I asked for everything by 20th April as you had originally stated as I had arranged for my fitter to attend that day.

So.. to summarise. The main problem is the fact that you did not inform me that you would have to change the date of the final part of the delivery if I were to receive part of the order in advance .

I have asked for an accurate date for the first delivery, and sadly I am still waiting.

It does seem to be an issue that you don't understand the complaint - if you think that you have done what was needed. I have never complained in my life before so publically. As I say, mistakes do happen and it's how they get resolved that matters.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Helennicholson4's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2016

Hi,

This has been re-iterated to you several times and the drawer box is being delivered via Yodel which takes upto 4 working days. JD0002252883143528 is the Yodel tracking information.

You have persisted to ask for a date that is not available for the remaining items and I have explained how this is not possible and we have made this position clear therefore I apologise that you still wish to dispute this.

Kind regards

Ellie - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Robertbrown12's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2016

All dates are available. Use a different courier, pay the existing one more. Make it happen!
You are so stubborn. You never see the customers point of view.
Disgusting!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
overview