Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
1340
54% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!”

Written on: 29/09/2016 by O'Reilly447 (1 review written)

Nine weeks ago our kitchen was started with a due completion date on ten days to two weeks. To date kitchen is still incomplete. The fitter supplied by Wren asked us to pay £3000 up front for tiling electrical and plumbing work, which unfortunately I paid in cash, mistakenly under the impression Wren were a professional company. Whilst chasing the so called "project managed" job on. I received no help from customer services, all attempts to speak to senior staff are blocked. Old Kitchen… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2016

Hi,

I am aware that you have raised this internally with a senior member of Wren Kitchens and that your parents have been contacted and we have replied to you via another platform.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren Kitchens What an Absolute Joke”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by babymanor (3 reviews written)

Ok so when you visit a Wren showroom everything looks professional and service is very good, you then decide on a kitchen and they explain if you have it fitted by Wren it will carry a 5 year warranty for your piece of mind. Sounds great, so we bought a fitted kitchen and that's where all the problems begin. A fitter is allocated to you and yes a fitter did come round, he said everything was fine and a possible £200 - £300 surcharge was necessary with the install of which an electrician would… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to babymanor's Review

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi

I am very sorry to hear of this and would like to investigate it. Please supply your order details so I can assist you.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Babymanor's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 27/09/2016

Order ref: S2004004/5
Order num: 24685758

Again I was to receive an email yesterday with options and as I did not receive the last email, the lady said she would phone me yesterday to make sure I received the email, well no email and no phone call.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Babymanor's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2016

Good afternoon

I apologise for the lack of email / call received by the Installation department and this has been sent onto senior members of the department to ensure that this is being resolved swiftly for you and ensure that contact is made.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren customer service is a disgrace”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by 1381lee (1 review written)

Kitchen arrived on time but that is as good as it gets. Delivery vehicle broke a manhole cover on neighbours garden when reversing. Despite driver calling Wren to admit liability, Wren have no intention of doing anything and say I must present vat receipts and get work done and they will 'consider' what/if they compensate. Upon installing I noticed a curved door has a chip off the corner. I called to get a replacement as instructed by Wren sales staff (no issue replacement I was told when… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to 1381lee's Review

Written on: 26/09/2016

Good morning

Thank you for raising this matter online, please supply your order details so I can offer assistance.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Mrshollowpoint's Response to 1381lee's Review

Written on: 29/09/2016

I can tell you right now, you are talking to a brick wall, and all the missus replying below is going to do is pass it onto a relevant department who wont respond. Check EVERYTHING, now, dont wait, forget phoning. As for the manhole, get very written formal about that one straight away as per tncs.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by RogerHughes15 (1 review written)

We made a drastic mistake and went into the Wren Kitchens shop in Chester. The salesman, was excellent and we have no complaints there. The problems came with the fitting. We were very happy with the design etc and paid in full. Only then were we given a fitting date about nine weeks hence. This was totally unsuitable so we suggested we cancelled the order. They brought the date forward, but said that because we had ordered a Rangemaster that delivery of this could delay the installation. We… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to RogerHughes15's Review

Written on: 23/09/2016

Hi

Please supply your order details and I will be able to further assist you.

Kind Regards
Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Rogerhughes15's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2016

24700812 but if your assistance is anything like the rest of your customer service that will be another waste of time.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Rogerhughes15's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2016

Good afternoon

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Rogerhughes15's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2016

You have not. You can`t even get an e-mail right!

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Rogerhughes15's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2016

Hi,

This email was sent to you on 26/09:

Dear

Thank you for your order details and firstly I apologise for the issues that you have faced with regards to the installation of the kitchen.

I understand that you have escalated your complaint within the Installation department and an installer has been arranged for today. It is also noted that the Rangemaster has been cancelled at our buying department and therefore this should have been communicated to you.

If you would like to advise what else remains to be actioned at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

​Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Rogerhughes15's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2016

I will be writing a letter to your head office, suggesting a considerable amount of compensation as we have had to eat out for the best part of two weeks. Also I will be providing photographs to show how we have had to live amongst washing machines, fridges freezers and boxes which should have been in place in the kitchen sometime ago.

The current installer, who is a different class incidently, has contacted the fitting department and reported the quality of workmanship of the previous fitters.

It still doesn`t excuse the poor quality of customer service. As part of this delay was caused by items missing off the order and the reluctance to rectify the situation with any haste.

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Rogerhughes15's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2016

Hi

Please email me back at your earliest convenience.

Thank you
Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Rogerhughes15's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Do I have your e-mail?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★★★★★

“Exceeded our expectations!”

Written on: 21/09/2016 by SOrmerod (1 review written)

We are thrilled with our new kitchen and have to say that we are absolutely delighted with the service from Wren Kitchens. I was quite cynical when we first came in after reading some reviews but I have been proven completely wrong. Despite our changing our order after confirmation it was delivered on our original preferred date and within a timeslot of two hours which was confirmed in advance. The two delivery guys were fantastic. There was nothing missing from our substantial order and… Read Full Review

Rogerhughes15's Response to SOrmerod's Review

Written on: 22/09/2016

You lucky, lucky people. If I were you with your luck I would go and buy a lottery ticket!

Reply to this comment

Mrshollowpoint's reply to Rogerhughes15's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2016

Indeed. Choosing and paying for a kitchen is a great deal of stress, giving a big weight off your shoulders when you complete the order. All anyone wants is for the expectations to be met, and no family chooses to be without a kitchen for a long period of time. Unfortunately mine is not acceptable, I wish it was because it would be fitted now. They believe 100% that you cant return it or have a refund... ever!, no matter what the state of whats delivered is in.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“EXTREMELY BAD SERVICE”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by 182Daniels (1 review written)

The service is good only in store, after you have made the order, it is very unprofessional. We have paid for the installation inlcuded, it was expensive but we thought it was a guarantee of good service: after two weeks we are still chasing for them to finish, the service is not competent, it is disorganized and unrespectful. They also damaged the kitchen while working because of their careless approach. Never again… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Good morning

I am sorry to hear of the trouble that this is causing. Please supply your order details so I can then look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy Wren”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by Kinsleyj143 (1 review written)

I bought my kitchen from Hemel Hempstead and the salesman should have been wearing a mask and stripy jumper. The surveyor made a mess of the layout of the kitchen and I now have wasted space. Kitchen fitted by own fitter on 20 May and he corrected surveyors mistakes. Still waiting for one door to be delivered along with fittings. Nobody at Wren wants to know. You can't get through on the phone. I have emailed Directors at least 30 times with not one response! Once door arrives I can put… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2016

Hi

I am sorry to hear of your issues, if you would like to supply your order details I will certainly look into this further.

Thank you

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Don't buy a quartz worktop”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by tibblek (1 review written)

Kitchen units were fine, but have waited nearly a month for a worktop. Customer Services have been terrible… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to tibblek's Review

Written on: 19/09/2016

Good morning

If you require some assistance with this, please do provide your order number and I will then contact you further.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren kitchens . Start to finish . A living nightmare. ”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by robg78 (1 review written)

Wren . Nightmare start to finish . Date I agreed was not met . I had to contact them or I would never of had my kitchen . Extra cost of works was well more than I expected . The kitchen I chose was not fitted . CHEAP chip board kitchen even though mine was the designer range . Might as well bought it from Argos . Wrong sink and tap fitted . Someone from Wren had changed my order. I had agreed in store that my fitting date was July then I rang them 5 weeks before fitting because i had heard… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to robg78's Review

Written on: 16/09/2016

Hi,

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with us.

Please reply with your order number so that this can be looked into further.

Kind regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Robg78's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2016

Hi my Order number is 23930740. Have a look at my original order. The one I thought I was signing for because I had never made any changes . I had to rush in to store as soon as I got back from my holiday to quickly sign or I would not get my kitchen fitted in the 6 weeks holiday like I has stated . My date was ment to be July 25th . It ended up being fitted at the end of August . Luckily but only because I contacted to store manager about it. Now I have told them about some problems with my kitchen now one is interested......

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Robg78's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2016

Hi

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Fantastic ”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by LorraineR (1 review written)

What can I say? Reading all the negative feedback all I can say is customer service was fab". Kitchen delivery guys were very helpful.Too many units including appliances to check immediately, therefore signed delivery note and wrote underneath my signature,unchecked!!it was a few days later kitchen was fitted. One of the double larder units with pull out drawers was out of allingnment and a few chips on doors..worktop was also chipped. Phoned wren on the Thur and replacement doors arrived 2… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fitted in June, Fell apart by September ”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by Daltonav76 (1 review written)

Now they're ignoring my calls. Simply a waste of time… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2016

Hi,

Thank you for raising this online, in order to offer assistance please supply your order details.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Linda Barker Gloss kitchen”

Written on: 11/09/2016 by ZBDF (1 review written)

At a glance the kitchen looks great...BUT around the edges the quality of the workmanship of the Wrens fitter made it such a disappointment. The kitchen wears awfully too, the paint chips easily, the cupboards dent easily, the soft close hinges don't all soft close, some of the doors have become out of alignment and the edges rubbing off where they are catching....months after 'final' installation. One of the replacement doors was the wrong color and a number of the replacements had to be sent… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to ZBDF's Review

Written on: 12/09/2016

Dear customer

I am really sorry for the trouble this has caused you, please either call our Installation Team, who can look into this or provide an order number so I can help you.

Kind regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bought kitchen from Paisley showroom, designer told...”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by Lynneandrew (1 review written)

Bought kitchen from Paisley showroom, designer told pack of rubbish, got new designer, delivery guys great. Fitter supplied electricians as agreed with Wren, fitter passed on confidential information to electricians (ie how much discount we received as per what first designer told us)we have now received electricians astronomical bill charging for hours their guys didn't even work(as I was present at these times). Absolutely disgusted by this!!!!!… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Lynneandrew's Review

Written on: 12/09/2016

Good afternoon

Thank you for raising this matter with Wren Kitchens. In order to investigate this please supply your order number.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid avoid avoid!”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by Colemanen332 (1 review written)

I have had the most disgraceful treatment , service ever from Wrens Kitchens, Im not sure if any one else has been subject to such a poor level of service before and from my experience I am warning all prior to obtaining any products from this provider. I ordered my kitchen in January 2016, paid the deposit on order at the same time. It took 5 attempts / phone calls for them to carry out the survey taking us to April 2016. Moving on and looking beyond the mishaps we eventually agreed the plans… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2016

Dear customer

If you require some assistance I will be more than happy to look into this further. In order that I can, please provide your order details.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Together1's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2016

It's a challenging circle, I a have an appointment with the store manager this weekend ( the same manager who initially didnt wish to deal with the matter.
Further more the issue had to be raised at a much higher level for anyone in you organisation begin dealing with this urgent situation.
My partner is pregnant and due in 3 months and we don't have a kitchen I could not be more desperate to have a resolution.
I will update on the outcome

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2016

Hi

In order to look into this matter, please kindly supply your order number as well.

Thank you

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Kitchen I have ever had!”

Written on: 06/09/2016 by Dobievi (1 review written)

When the kitchen first arrived, 80 % of the doors where damaged, missing paint, scratches or dents. 3 times the doors were changed without success, the quality was appalling so we wrote and rejected the kitchen, asking Wren's to remove it and asked for all our money back since the kitchen was not fit for purpose. Legally we were in our rights to do this. The managing director contacted us and apologised saying he would have the doors individually painted and checked and that there had been a… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Dobievi's Review

Written on: 06/09/2016

Hi

I am very sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with your purchase. Please supply your order details so I am able to look into this fully.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Mrshollowpoint's Response to Dobievi's Review

Written on: 23/09/2016

Hi, I take it you exercised your right to reject under consumer rights act 2015. I did that within 30 days for the kitchen that I inspected and put back into its packaging as significant number of defects etc. Despite having spelled out said CRA2015 to them they refuse and actively obstruct any return or refund and instructed solicitors. Contact trading standards, the retail ombudsman, and finally the furniture ombudsman but bear in mind they are paid members of the retail ombudsman who clearly have not kept their members abreast of current consumer law and duties required by the retailer.

Reply to this comment

Dobievi's reply to Mrshollowpoint's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2016

We didn't get that far because we accepted the comments from the managing director allowing him to sort our kitchen out. But as I wrote above the quality is so poor and the guarantee is worthless, we should have gotten solicitors involved.

As you can see Wren's have asked me to provide my order detail above. Funny they respond to negative comments online but don't give a dam about offering good customer service when I have tried to get things sorted for 2 months.

I have had no communication since an email on 27/07/16, Installation Co-ordination, installation Centre, even though I rang several times and was promised to be called back.

I have no intention of dealing with Wren's ever again!!

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Dobievi's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi

If you can supply your order details to myself, I can investigate what you require help with.

Thank you

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Shouldn't be allowed to trade”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by greenruler (1 review written)

Laurel & Hardy of the Thurrock branch, sold carcases but forgot to tell me to include the panels of 25mm so now I have a overhang over the window, and missing the door frame to accommodate the wall units. Units are not in line with the base units because of this. Sold me the wrong work top, not the one I chose, tried selling me 2 metres of work top and 3 metres of decorative profile which was not required Customer care unhelpful and are trained to bat the problem back to the customer. Units… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to greenruler's Review

Written on: 05/09/2016

Hi

I am sorry to hear of the trouble this is causing you and please provide your order number so I can take a closer look and get in touch with you about this.

Thank you

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking quality in every area imaginable! Stay AWAY!”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by MrsHollowPoint (1 review written)

Wren are a law to themselves. Diabolical from start to finish with clueless designers, belligerent and ignorant customer service. Dreadful quality products that are not pressed together properly, if at all in some cases, that arrive mishandled, dirty, sawdust under protective film…. Just shear hell. For simplicity, I shall just paste in my last email minus identifying details. [email sent…] After contacting you on the phone, AGAIN. I have forwarded the email I sent when the original order… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to MrsHollowPoint's Review

Written on: 05/09/2016

Dear Customer

I am very sorry to hear of your issues with the purchase and in order to investigate this further, please supply your order number.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Mrshollowpoint's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2016

Do you and the other web/social media firefighter not speak? Do you not think we have been communicating with wren for WEEKS now?

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Mrshollowpoint's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2016

Dear customer

Unfortunately you had not provided any identifiable information such as your name or order details and therefore this renders this impossible to check your internal details.

If you are already liaising with Wren over this matter they will continue to look into these matters.

Thank you

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Mrshollowpoint's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

"bangs head on desk", whether you like the review or not, the experience so for has happened, it is not going to change. However, I may add an update later. You can only forward my complaint onto those who already have it, therefore you cannot help.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away from Wren Kitchens”

Written on: 02/09/2016

Unacceptable experience with poorly trained and incompetent Wren "Designer", Customer Service team and Senior Customer Care Admin! Kitchen is a key component of a home and probably most expensive room to decorate. Comparing to other part of the houses this is the only room last longer therefore each one of us wanted to get it right at the first attempt. I would suggest staying away from this company, the product is good but it does not worth it as they have very rude and poorly trained team… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2016

Hi

Thank you for raising this matter online. Please can you supply your order details so I can review this in more detail.

Kind Regards

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Harund's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2016

Hi,
My Customer Order Number: 24073244
Regards

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2016

Hi,

Thank you for the order details, I can see that you are already in communication with Wren over this matter and therefore please continue to correspond with them over this matter.

Thank you

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Units delivered damaged left without a kitchen”

Written on: 23/08/2016 by Audrey342 (1 review written)

We are in the process of trying to have our kitchen installed. However when my joiner unpacked the units the majority were damaged or wrong colour. I have sent photos and a detailed list requesting this is rectified immediately. I am now without a kitchen as the installation cannot be completed due to so much damage. I have requested a sales rep visits to see this. Even my builder/joiner commented worst kitchen has seen. I am looking to speaking to trading standards as this will have costs… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2016

Hi,

If you would like for some assistance please do provide some order details so I can try and assist you.

Thank you

Emma - Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Mrshollowpoint's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2016

I strongly advise you read your rights.

Reply to this comment

Mrshollowpoint's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2016

Look up legislation on the web, go to the gov website and enter Consumer Right Act 2015

Reply to this comment

Asoliv83's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2016

Do you know what they are? Thanks

Reply to this comment

Asoliv83's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2016

Do you know what they are? Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“FABULOUS KITCHEN! ”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by ArnavGraham317 (1 review written)

Just finished installing our new kitchen from Wren-bought from the Chester store.The showroom in Chester is just great- you can actually see all of the kitchen and not have to buy from a catalogue picture!It was delivered bang on time. We got a local joinery firm to put it in. We are extremely pleased with the quality and look of the kitchen. We had one hinge missing-replaced by next day delivery and a damaged cupboard-replaced within a week. Excellent customer service-couldn't have wished for… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview