Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
848
59.4% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful ”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by giddycow (1 review written)

Wren were recommended to me by my son, and we had the designer out to measure up and plan out a kitchen for an annexe we were having built for my elderly mother. At this point the designer asked me how much we had to spend on the kitchen, I gave him the figure of £3000, and he agreed that we would be able to get the required kitchen for this amount. We then had to go into the shop to choose the units and look at the plan he had designed for us. The design was not what we wanted, so began… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to giddycow's Review

Written on: 29/07/2015

Dear customer

We are really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service that you received and without order details we could not fully comment on the details that you have listed however as a supply only customer, it is stipulated in the supply charter and contract that a prefit survey needs to be carried out via your own installer.

A prefit survey is industry standard and occurs with all Wren installations. Should this have taken place then we would have been aware of any changes necessary and been in a position to make any changes before delivery.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens




Reply to this comment

Murphy20's Response to giddycow's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

I wish I had seen your review before I ordered my kitchen from Wren. We have been fobbed off at every point, supplied with incorrect products and mis sold and are now beign lied to by the company. I spent over £10,000 on a kitchen from Wren, they supplied taps that arent compatibel with my sink , they removed items form the order then we disocvered they were actually needed, they supplied the worng kitchen, they sold me inserts for a drawer that dont fit, I bought a solid wood worktop, but th efitter ahd to go out and buy the treatment as they forgot to add that to the order. The salsman told me i would have oak internal cupboards and what has been delieverd is teh standrad plastic internals. I have complained to Wren who have told me teh sale man says he did not say what ive stated. So basically my partner and I are liars! I have reported them to trading standards and will be taking legal action agaisnt them. i wish I had seen teh report on watchdog before handing my hard earned cash over to Wren for what should of been a dream kitchen in my dream home. WRen have totally ruined our dream. They have made what should be a lovely time for us absolutely aweful. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Murphy20's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Dear Murphy20

We are really sorry to hear this and unfortunately as per the same response above, unless order details are provided we could not comment further with factual information.

Once the relevant details are provided we will be happy to carry out a full investigation and offer a thorough response to this.

We are sorry however to hear that you feel that your experience has not met your expectations.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Murphy20's Response to giddycow's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

I wish I had seen your review before I ordered my kitchen from Wren. We have been fobbed off at every point, supplied with incorrect products and mis sold and are now beign lied to by the company. I spent over £10,000 on a kitchen from Wren, they supplied taps that arent compatibel with my sink , they removed items form the order then we disocvered they were actually needed, they supplied the worng kitchen, they sold me inserts for a drawer that dont fit, I bought a solid wood worktop, but th efitter ahd to go out and buy the treatment as they forgot to add that to the order. The salsman told me i would have oak internal cupboards and what has been delieverd is teh standrad plastic internals. I have complained to Wren who have told me teh sale man says he did not say what ive stated. So basically my partner and I are liars! I have reported them to trading standards and will be taking legal action agaisnt them. i wish I had seen teh report on watchdog before handing my hard earned cash over to Wren for what should of been a dream kitchen in my dream home. WRen have totally ruined our dream. They have made what should be a lovely time for us absolutely aweful. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Hooray for Wren!”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by JoyceWalsh (1 review written)

We first stumbled across Wren when looking for bedroom furniture. They had exactly what We were looking for at a really good price so we went for it....absolutely loved it all and the service was first class!! Since then we have furnished another bedroom, including the bed and refitted out our downstairs utility ....all with excellent results. We did have something that needed to be exchanged and this was done expertly and without fuss. Highly recommend Wren for kitchen, furniture and bathrooms… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service and delivery”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by Mac-Morton22 (1 review written)

We first went into the Wren Store in Sheffield and the staff were excellent, very helpful without being pushy. We were buying a bedroom set for our daughter and they measured the bed for us and gave us plain and simple answers to questions, not confusing or some thing different to what we wanted or asked. They didn't try to sell us another product or push into buying extra they were just there when we needed them. We ended up buying the bedroom suit online, again simple to do and excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE WREN IF YOU WANT WHAT YOU ARE SOLD TO BE FITTED”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by Murphy20 (1 review written)

Below is a copy of the body of an email I have recently submitted to Wren regarding a complaint about the kitchen that has been mis sold to me by Wrens Stoke branch. Since submitting this email o Wren - they have refused my claims to have the kitchen fitted that was actually supplied to me. I have now made a report to trading standards. Do not use this company - the reports on Watch dog are true they are awful and not to be trusted in any way. They will take your money. Their sales men will lie… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by atrttr01 (1 review written)

We were looking for a new kitchen and visited quite a number of competitor stores,but no one offered the level of service,knowhow,help and planning that WREN offered. Our designer helped us choose the units that would suit our needs and took note of certain requirements that we needed to be met. We eventually chose the Edwardian design in cream and a granite counter tops. From start to finish we were kept in the loop and at no time did we feel that our queries,however big or small was too much… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“White Shaker Kitchen”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by 1984Dowling (1 review written)

We ordered our kitchen from the Ipswich store and were very pleased with the service we received. The staff there were always helpful and professional. The kitchen arrived on time and the delivery drivers did an excellent job getting everything we ordered into a very small space. The finished kitchen looks great, especially the coco bolo counter tops. All the drawers and cabinet doors work perfectly, and we now have much more storage space than with our old kitchen. The only down side was the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“happy to leave customers unable to cook for 6 weeks!”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Batemantk326 (1 review written)

It all started back in January when myself and my fiance went to wrens to enquire about a new kitchen. They had the January sale on at that point and offered a free home visit and design with no obligation. So we got one of the sales team out to measure up. After the measure they invited us back to the branch to get the design done. Where we could pick what work surface we wanted what handles ect. At this point things where going pretty well and both myself and my fiance where happy with the… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Dear Mr Boardman

We have responded on another social media platform already with the following information:

"Dear Mr Boardman

Please accept our apologies for the issues that you have experienced surrounding your kitchen order with Wren Kitchens. We apologise for the fact that the designer offered to provide a free unit from his mum's kitchen and this did not materialise in time for the main kitchen delivery, we understand that this was supplied however shortly after as the designer left Wren, however we honoured this agreement for you.

We cannot confirm whether the designer had a conversation about the level of extra works that would be required however this is something that only an installer would be able to advise. We are happy to hear that the installer was able to negotiate this price however all our installers are qualified to ensure that the correct level of supplementary works are undertaken for each kitchen installation. This work does not form part of the Wren contract, this is a separate contract that is between you and the installer and therefore you were only no obligation to carry out this work with them and were free to use whomever you chose for this level of work.

The fitter highlighted to your Installation Co-ordinator when he started the installation, that 3 doors were marked and that there was a need for more tekwall profile however nothing that was seriously detrimental to the overall fit and whilst there were issues, this in no way was a situation that could not be rectified.

You note above that the installer stated that several mistakes to the unit sizes had been made by the designer and that he asked for changes; no changes were requested or required and we have never needed to order any different units up following prefit survey so do not understand how this conclusion has been met. A pre-fit survey is industry standard to ensure that the plan is adequate for the installation and only very small changes applied as above.

The "woman" you keep referring to is your Installation Co-ordinator who does a vital job in ensuring that you have a point of contact and we find the way that you have described our staff as derogatory. In the notes of your order, the Installation Co-ordinator was on hand regularly to assist with any queries and never left you without contact throughout the installation. Your Installation Co-ordinator did not book your delivery and was there to advise when it was scheduled in for. We are sorry for any inconvenience this did cause you.

The order summary clearly shows a 900mm clear glass splashback was supplied to you. The hob and chimney hood are 700mm wide, there is clearance either side of the hob/chimney hood and this splashback was supplied to be in line with where the wall units started also allowing for gas regulations. You state that the clear glass splashback was never picked however when dealing with your Installation Co-ordinator who looked into alternative suppliers, you asked for a clear glass splashback. You were given a refund for the one sold as soon as the item was returned to stock and this was actioned in April. Following this time, you were responsible for sourcing your own splashback however were never left without vital cooking facilities as you had the presence of an oven throughout.

The kitchen installation was finished in May of this year by email confirmation so this did take longer than planned and we thank you for your patience in this matter, you requested a claim form so that our Directors Office could fully investigate this and there offer is in full and final settlement based on the information you provided them.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens"

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“lovely kitchen good service”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by KeltonCrouch461 (1 review written)

We are very happy with our kitchen the wren fitter was very good and professional. The only slight problem we had was that we had to wait a bit longer than we expected for our worktop but its worth the wait… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“fitted Kitchen”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by PandL (1 review written)

The process went very well the designer was very good listened to what we wanted came and checked measurements was kept informed through the process .The delivery was done just as we were told it would be ,we fitted the kitchen ourselves and found it not too difficult followed the plans that the designer laid out for us now very impressed with our new kitchen great quality love the finish everything works pevectly soft close doors and draws are great magic corner a boom overall well… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go to Wren”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by TrentMuir (1 review written)

Just had a kitchen delivered from Wren, pieces missing, promises made and broken. When you are ording from the showroom they can't do enough for you I was told we don't forget you once you have ordered any problems phone me, I phoned and was told you have to phone the Head office they didn't want to know. I asked to have cornices mitred and the plinth cut out to have lights put in, was assured this would be done, it wasn't, and when I phoned the head office was told that they do not provide… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

Dear TrentMuir

Please allow us to apologise for the way that you feel about the service and any issues you have been faced with.

We would like to carry out an investigation regarding these matters and therefore we ask that you provide some order details promptly to assist further.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality product AND SERVICE FROM DIRECTOR OFFICE”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by ccsnu (1 review written)

I received 6 chairs ...none of them stood straight but 3 had major faults and the legs sat 2 cm off the floor. I had those 3 replaced and they were even worse. They had no flexibility in their delivery system either. They now offer a discount to keep them as they are or replace them again. I wanted a whole refund due to the bad service and poor quality products they then decide if I Want this I am to pay £35 in delivery charges as 3 are not faulty. I bought them as a set and they have failed… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to ccsnu's Review

Written on: 27/07/2015

Dear Mrs Canu

Please refer to our response via another social media platform.

Kind Regards
Wren Living

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service and products”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by Laura1503 (1 review written)

The staff at wren were very helpful and went above and beyond to help me with the furniture I needed. I was very impressed by the level of communication with myself. Once my furniture was chosen the delivery was suited to myself and prompt. I love my furniture and would give wren and it's staff 5 stars… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Tip top Wren”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by Theclarkefamily (1 review written)

From start to finish we have had excellent service from the Portsmouth branch of Wrens. We cannot fault any part of the service from the kitchen planner to the excellent kitchen fitters. Whatever problems arose they were sorted out in a timely manner without any hassle. We had a couple of problems with the delivery of our kitchen but again this was sorted out maybe not in such a timely manner as before but they were eventually sorted. Would I recommend Wrens to friends and family, yes I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fabulous from Design to Installation!”

Written on: 24/07/2015

As per most we trawled all Kitchen stores but Wren were so confident about the product, the Branch Manager even stood in a pan draw! We liked the fact the units came ready made, not flat packed and are made in Britain. Our designer was really helpful and suggested lots of good ideas. Every stage was communicated really well. Only downside on the experience was the 'American style' pouncing at the door EVERY time you entered the store. Get past that and you will find the Staff are fantastic… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling experience. ”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by Maxb1965 (1 review written)

Six months after having a Wren kitchen fitted, I am still trying to get the snags resolved. A significant proportion (30%)of doors were faulty or damaged. I have just received my 4th delivery of replacement doors. Each time 30% or more have been damaged or faulty. I have been passed from person to person, with no one taking accountability. I have had 5 different fitters turning up, poorly briefed, unable and unwilling to fix the problem. I still have several unresolved issues with the… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2015

Dear Maxb1965

Please provide order details promptly so that we can look into this with our head of quality control.

We are really sorry that this has not been resolved and we will carry out a full investigation into this once order details are provided.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete nightmare ”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by ynKennedy437 (1 review written)

Where do we start..... We had a wren kitchen delivered start of march and still not finished :-(( it's been a complete nightmare and would never recommended anyone to use wren. We firstly had a planning issue when they measured our kitchen wrong and they even did the same on the final measurement, so when our kitchen arrived nothing would fit in. everything we had changed on final plan and order day never got saved so when order arrived it had lots of wrong products. The doors that came on… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2015

Dear ynKennedy437

We apologise in advance for the issues that you have experienced with Wren Kitchens, we would like to fully investigate this for you.

Please provide order details to enable us to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Nice piece of furniture”

Written on: 23/07/2015

Very happy with the piece we bought. It is solid and sturdy and appears to be made well. It is exactly the size we were looking for and had been unable to find elsewhere. The only thing we were unhappy with is the delivery. We couldn't collect in store and so had to pay a delivery fee for a small piece of furniture that could easily fit inside the car. On top of this we couldn't select a time for delivery. Both of these should be an option now days… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“WOW, looks GREAT”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by Smithpu85 (1 review written)

Brilliant service from the Reading branch. Bedroom designer an eye for detail and finish. Friendly, knowledgeable. Nothing missing on delivery. Delivery guys even put everything in order as we required it to fit the room. Everything in perfect condition. Bedroom looks fantastic… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best Kitchen Ever. This is my third kitchen, and i...”

Written on: 22/07/2015 by cabinet (1 review written)

Lower corner units are great. The drawers open with very little effort. Spacious cupboards. Service was very good. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Pleased with a quality kitchen installed by Wren”

Written on: 22/07/2015 by Aldol204 (1 review written)

The kitchen design process was easy and the designer was very helpful to ensure we achieved what we wanted with the kitchen. We had to make a few visits to the showroom for design and selection of worktops etc. In total we spent approx 4 hours creating the kitchen from scratch. The units were delivered as promised. Only one piece was missing but that was delivered a few days later. There were a lot of large boxes which took space in the house which could cause a problem for some people. It… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview