Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“RS kitchen review 2014”

Written on: 23/11/2014 by 227Olson (1 review written)

Great quality kitchen delivered on time by experienced courteous delivery men. Great value solid units with good solid backs not hardboard like DIY store units. The service in the showroom was second to none with experienced sales staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Praises for WREN”

Written on: 21/11/2014 by ArielBuchanan1949 (1 review written)

WREN for kitchens - Superb, excellent service,from making an appointment, designers, ordering, delivery was spot on time. The quality of the kitchen is first class and now fitted looks "FANTASTIC" very pleased we went with WREN and would not hesitate in recommending your name and products to our friends and colleagues. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your review of your experience with Wren.

Please could you leave a new comment with your order details and/or postcode so we can identify you and let the store and your designer know?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quality at a reasonable cost.”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Lauraloveshernewkitchen (1 review written)

We are so so happy with our new kitchen. It's very good quality and looks the same if not better quality as my sisters who paid a lot more (add a nought on the end!!) We had an idea what we wanted, Duncan at Wren showed us what was available and how to put it all together. We watched our kitchen virtually built on the computer which gave us the opportunity to move things round and make it perfect! It was better than shopping for shoes!! Delivery was at a time that suited us and fitted with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to Lauraloveshernewkitchen's Review

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review of your experience with Wren. We'd love it if you could leave a new comment with some order details so we can identify you and let your designer know!

Many thanks

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Had a Wren kitchen fitted in feb2013 have no...”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Lucas347 (1 review written)

Had a Wren kitchen fitted in feb2013 have no complaints at all. I had a couple of damaged items (doors) but these were replaced by the next day. I would not hesitate to recommend Wren (Reading.)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of your experience with Wren. Please could you leave a new comment with your order details so we can identify you and let your designer know?

Many thanks

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thank you Wren”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by Bluequartzlady (1 review written)

From walking into the impressive showroom, to the end of my kitchen being fitted I would like to thank the adviser for his input into designing and ideas and patience with me when I kept changing my mind. A big thank you to my wonderful fitter whose expertise and perfection have given me my wonderful new kitchen. I love love love it.. To all at Wren give yourselves a big pat on the back. Thank you. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“accurate”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by csabszi (1 review written)

I`m very pleased with this service from the beginning till the end . Good quality , accurate delivery and all the staff have good level knowledge about the their products. Thanks my kitchen I would recommended to everyone this service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to csabszi's Review

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your review. We'd really like to pass on your kind words to the staff involved - please could you leave a new comment with your order number and/or postcode so we can identify you?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Truly awful - AVOID!”

Written on: 16/11/2014 by marcdolman (1 review written)

I do not know where to start! We signed up with Wren initially impressed by the salesman and the kitchen, boy did we wish we hadn't been sucked in! Having done some research we were nervous about going with Wren and made this clear to our consultant. He told us he would be with us every step of the way that we would get the best fitters and that he would be the main point of contact throughout....he then promptly left the company without telling us and to boot Wren didn't bother either we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to marcdolman's Review

Written on: 17/11/2014

Dear Marc

We would like to take the time to apologise profusely for the conduct of the fitter contracted on this job; I am unable to comment on the workmanship as there were no supporting photos provided, however his outburst was unacceptable and Wren do not condone such behaviour. As a Kitchen Manufacturer/Retailer, Wren Living only sub-contract fitters, I can confirm that following your feedback he is currently under review. We are unable to comment further on this.
A remedial fitter was appointed to finish the installation and we can see that 2 doors are going to be with you on Monday.

By way of explanation for the delay, the aluminium plinth in question took a long time due to stock problems with the supplier, in the end we decided to outsource these items to minimise further delay and disruption to you. With this in mind however, Wren at no time left you without a functioning kitchen and endeavoured to replace any items identified as damaged as quickly as the manufacturing process allowed.

The Directors Office pointed out that the claim form is a legal document that required completion, the questions are structured to allow us to obtain a clear view of the issues reported in order to agree a settlement should it be warranted- the claim form is smaller than the 10 page letter you submitted to us. We did involve the Managing Director who agreed that a fair compensation offer was provided to you and therefore the forms were not required on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Gordo Kitchen”

Written on: 14/11/2014 by lgordo (1 review written)

Our kitchen was fitted in January 2014.the kitchen is the centre of our home everyone who comes into our home loves our kitchen it is much more brighter and more inviting than our previous one we have an island in the middle of the kitchen which we love. Our experience with Wren was good from the first time we went into the showroom on the team valley until fitting was complete. No problems when I changed my mind a few times and kept well up to date with everything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to lgordo's Review

Written on: 17/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your review of your experience with Wren. We will make sure the Gateshead team are informed of your positive review!

Many thanks,

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by Kiley458 (1 review written)

I ordered furniture from Wren for my bedroom and was told a delivery date w/b 3/11. They then told me because there was an error with my order..? (Not on my part) that it would be delivered the following week. My furniture came on the Thursday, however my bed had brackets missing and therefore I couldn't build it. After phoning Wren on the Friday to ask that my brackets were sent up next day - I was told this couldn't be done however she would call around surrounding stores to see if I could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2014

Hi there,

We're really sorry to read of your poor experience.

Please could you leave a new comment with your order details (postcode/order number) so we can look into what happened?

Thanks
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samanneshaw's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hi,

My post code is ML9 3NB.

I look forward to your response.

Thanks,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Avhock's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

I have been having trouble with Wren's Customer Service Department too! They certainly don't goo the extra inch let alone the extra mile!!!!! We have received our second delivery of damaged furniture this morning and I am anxiously waiting a call back from a Manager of their team....!!!! The furniture is of poor quality and hasn't been checked at their warehouse. The furniture I am getting rid of and is twelve years old has less knocks and dents !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

Dear Avhock,

Like the above review, we really want to help so if you can supply an order number or name and postcode we can look into this without further delay.

Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“generally very good. Just be sure of what you want.”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by jackiesue (1 review written)

kitchen units excellent. Ready assembled, so builders happy. The planner at the store over ordered some cornice and also if we hadn't checked the final drawing, we would have had 2 cupboards the wrong size. We weren't given any other options and we went with what we thought we could have and not what was possibly available. We know this, cos we looked at the kitchen assembled in another store and saw some other pieces we could have had in ours, but weren't offered. Too late by that time. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Millie2013's Response to jackiesue's Review

Written on: 14/11/2014

All kitchens with an int dishwasher will need the plinth (kick plate) cut under the door

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“top staff and class kitchens”

Written on: 11/11/2014 by stevenn7764 (1 review written)

From start to finish our designer took care of everything for us, she even personally delivered a tiny part of the kitchen that had a small scratch ( these things happen in transit ) and personally checked all our delivery to make sure it was spot on , she even returned for pictures of our kitchen when it was finished :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to stevenn7764's Review

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving your review.

We'd really like to pass on your kind words to the staff involved, so please could you leave a new comment with your postcode and/or order number so we can identify you?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Ecstatic over our new kitchen”

Written on: 10/11/2014 by fern195253 (1 review written)

We had our kitchen designed by (Stirling store) & from our first meeting to our final choice we are over the moon .as for delivery that was spot on & hassle free.now as I walk into my new house & then into the kitchen only 1 word STUNNING. We are so pleased our son & his wife are now wanting the same treatment.any negative reports we have read are now more positive with us {thank you } we can't wait to show off to our friends you are welcome to pay a visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to fern195253's Review

Written on: 11/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind review - we'd really like to pass on your review to your designer. Please could you leave a new comment with your name and order number or post code so we can identify you?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy”

Written on: 10/11/2014 by Nominees (1 review written)

I had my kitchen fitted in 2011, since then I have had majority of the doors replaced. The panels above the hob had to be replaced due to them bubbling, I had to have the hob replaced, I wanted a 5 ring hob which was put into the design only to be told after fitting it was not within the safe specification . All the repairs took twelve months to complete, now again the panels above the hob are bubbling one of the doors is developing what looks like a crack, the work top is expanding and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to Nominees's Review

Written on: 11/11/2014

We are so sorry to hear that you have had issues within your installation and we can look to get everything resolved for you.

All our kitchens are covered under warranty if the products have deteriorated and also our installation is covered if you opted for a wren installer to fit your kitchen.

Can you please supply your order reference or if this is unavailable we can locate your details from your policyholder name and postcode and we can instruct urgent action.

Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy a wren kitchen. ”

Written on: 10/11/2014 by Marquesz410 (1 review written)

Our kitchen was delivered in mid June 2014. It is still not fully fitted in November 2014. All the doors had to be replaced because of shoddy workmanship and it took ages for them to be redelivered. Some were refitted by wrens but some of the replacements were incorrect, so we waited yet again for another delivery. We then had a date for fitting, which wasn't fulfilled, so we had another date 4 days later and after ringing the fitter the day before to find out a time were told that wren should… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2014

Dear Marquesz410

Can you please supply your order details so we can help you. We are very sorry to hear about this experience and would like to make things better.

Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Lovely kitchen, great fitters, poor planning from Store”

Written on: 09/11/2014

We ordered a Linda Barker kitchen from Wren in May 2014.it got finished 14th October 2014! The kitchen itself is lovely but it took a lot of stress and worry and money to get here. It it had not been for the fitters I think we would still be waiting for it to be finished. I cannot praise them enough.Friendly,helpful tidy and very clean workers. Our original fitter came out to survey the kitchen on 22 nd June with the designer and when I asked if the only extras we had to pay for would be have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My WREN KITCHEN expierince. T. sheppard. Bristol”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by TSheppard (1 review written)

I went along to Wren Kitchens at Imperial Park Hartcliffe as I was in the area certainly not looking to purchase a kitchen. I was in the shop for about 10mins and I was so impressed at the quality of a BUDGET priced kitchen that I spoke to a salesman and made arrangements for some one to come to my home and plan my new kitchen the planning was free of charge. The kitchen planner produced a computer generated picture of my new kitchen. The delivery was made in three weeks giving me time to strip… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Service, Advice and Delivery”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by Livharry (1 review written)

As soon as I entered the store I received excellent service - despite not having an appointment a designer assisted me straight away and more importantly came up with a workable solution to the small utility room I was renovating which was also sympathetic to my existing kitchen. Great price too. Nothing seemed too much trouble. She went through all the information with great attention to detail ensuring I fully understood all elements of the order and the computer generated image of how it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Value for money”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by desofinada (1 review written)

I recently ordered bedroom and dining furniture which was delivered on time and packed extremely well.The delivery men were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. My dining table has a small fault in the wood grain which I reported and had an immediate response to resolve the issue. I am delighted with the Bedroom furniture which has been greatly admired as has the Dining furniture. Great furniture,great service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Wren Kitchen”

Written on: 05/11/2014

Had my Kitchen fitted by Wren Living! From start to finish this was a great experience. We decided to knock through our kitchen/diner to create a larger family and entertaing space. Wren came up with several different ideas and designs which were shown as CAD drawings. Arron our Thurrock account manager was prompt and on time for all of our meetings both at our house and at the Thurrock showroom. Once we had decided on the style and fittings we were recommended one of Wren's own fitters. He… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! It's so great to hear you had such a good experience with all aspects of your Wren order.

If you could please let us know your postcode or order number we would love to be able to let the Thurrock store know :)

Kind regards,

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of the after sales service”

Written on: 03/11/2014 by ruLindsey454 (1 review written)

We ordered a kitchen and paid a 10% deposit, we were told that it would be fully refundable if we changed our minds. We changed our minds due to the poor reviews and asked for a refund of the deposit, 7 calls and 6 weeks later, we are being told that it has been processed and that they will check it. They never call back, we are having to chase them for our money. It is still ongoing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Dear ruLindsey454.

Please can you provide confirmation of your order details so we can look into this right away.

Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfer-In-Spirit's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2014

During 2013 a regional manager and area manager where sacked from Wren for failing to process refunds. Wren are not alone in doing this and the reason is usually to massage the sales figures.

My advice to the reviewer is contact the area and put this to him. Then as BACS transfers can be done in a few hours, give him a couple of days to get the funds into the account or report the issue to Trading Standards as Fraud.

When I was a Wren refunds had to be authorised by an area manager and one of mine took four weeks in spite of the fact they paid cash, and the cash was still in the safe the safe the day they cancelled.



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview