Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
44.9% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic quality, Fantastic price, and superb...”

Written on: 27/11/2014

Having just had a kitchen and bedroom area designed and fitted by the Apsley branch of Wren's,I wouldn't hesitate to recomend them. From the in house design teams' invaluable advice together with the Store Managers assistance; to the Fitting Teams work quality and attention to detail; everything went well. On initial ordering we left the showrooms with a comprehensive printout of our kitchen and bedroom layouts which we could then discuss over the phone with our designer as we ironed out the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLING! - started Feb 14 - Still not completed”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by wrensucks (1 review written)

Where do I start? I have never complained or in fact felt the need to complain about a service or company prior to my time with Wren. In summary Armando Sanchez giving his mobile phone number and direct email address is not worth the paper it is written on. He does not follow up on your complaint issues and in fact on the several attempts I have personally emailed and phoned him I have only spoken or heard from him once and then it was only to say speak to the Directors Office who he hides… Read Full Review

Nominees's Response to wrensucks's Review

Written on: 27/11/2014

I totally agree, my problems have been going on for 3 years

Reply to this comment

Wrensucks's reply to Nominees's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2014

That doesnt give me much hope!

I havent even got in to the issues we incurred and the constant chasing. The months without the kitchen. The stress and the pressure it has put on mine and my partners relationship..

I cant believe they have now moved in to doing bathrooms something else to get VERY wrong. How about getting Kitchens right first!

Good luck

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Response to wrensucks's Review

Written on: 27/11/2014

Hi,

Please can you leave some order details asap so we can identify you and ensure everything is put in place to resolve your issues? We want to help.

Many thanks,

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Wrensucks's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2014

Why would i give my order details out on a forum.

Why does it take a forum for you to act?

As my comments detail I have emailed Armando Sanchez & The Directors Office of Wren on the majority of my email trails of which i have had NO response - this respone to me now is purely lip service to alleviate the bad review.

You should know exactly who I am as I have kept in touch with Wren throughout my issues a further concern being Wren has turned its back on me.

Read and act on your emails if you want to be a Customer Focused company.

Even better publish a phone number that customers can get in contact and get help with their issues not some half hearted approach of an MDs phoney mobile that he picks up and ignores when he chooses.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“Fantastic new Kitchen”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by janrisby (1 review written)

After much discussion and meetings with our kitchen designer we finally decided on the layout of the kitchen and the style and finishing of the units, worktops and extras. The Wren kitchen fitters arrived as arranged and were polite, friendly and very trustworthy and nothing was too much trouble for them. The kitchen units arrived as agreed and again the delivery chaps were careful and attentive and everything was delivered in good order. Our kitchen is now fully finished and is exactly as the… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to janrisby's Review

Written on: 27/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review about your experience with Wren! We'd love to let your designer know you've written one, please could you leave a new comment with your order details so we can identify you? :)

Many thanks

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wren Harlow is top of of my list”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by 350Whitehead (1 review written)

I can only say how wonderful the staff in Harlow branch are, all that I have spoken to are polite, patient helpful and knowledgeable such friendly personalities, Wren are good value for money and the quality of furniture is excellent. I most definitely will keep coming back to you in the future and recommend Wren to everyone. People that have visited our house since our renovation and seen the Wren wardrobes we have installed "that was so easy to fit" and were very impressed plus the Annabelle… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at Wren Harlow! We'd really like to show this review to the staff in question, could you please leave a new comment with your post code and/or order number so we can identify you? :)

Many thanks,

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“loving it - would highly recommend!”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by Hensley386 (1 review written)

We had our kitchen installed 10 months ago and we're really pleased. The colour, pale green, has the 'wow' factor, visitors always remark on it. The units, shelving, and the space they provide is brilliant. The deep drawers are bliss. Our Wren designer was very helpful and visited our home 2 or 3 times to ensure we were happy with the design. For anyone considering a new kitchen, we actually 'sold' our old kitchen on a local website. Helped with the cost!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Kitchen purchased amazing”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by RomeoClark8 (1 review written)

The overall experience from start to finish was excellent, there were no damages and all the items ordered was present at the time of the installation. The store at Howden was very helpful and many thanks to the designer and the store manager. The kitchen was deliverd by two people and were very polite and placed the packages in a very tidy position. The products look fantastic and now is being used, the soft close of the doors and the draws are awesome. Everyone who has come to visit have… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for posting your review about your Wren experience.

Please could you leave a new comment with your order number and/or postcode so we can identify you and let your designer know? :)

Many thanks

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“All good”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by 432Fitch (1 review written)

short and sweet! no complaints for my kitchen which was fitted by our builders fitted. hopefully it will be as long lasting as our last one!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional & disorganised - Stressful exoerience......”

Written on: 25/11/2014 by Amyjones85 (1 review written)

Our kitchen was taken out on the 10/11/14 and was meant to be fitted on 20/11/14 the day after the removal we were told that our kitchen delivery was now on the 28th therefore leaving us without a kitchen for 3 weeks!! The old kitchen is still on our drive (25/11/14) we were told this would be collected. There is no communication between the fitters and store hence...a sink and cooker have been fitted as a temporary measure but guess what, the cooker does not work?! It makes you wonder if… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Amyjones85's Review

Written on: 25/11/2014

Hi there,

We're really sorry to read of your poor experience so far but would really like to help. Please can you leave a new comment with your order details and/or postcode so we can identify you and fix this for you?

Many thanks

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Response to Amyjones85's Review

Written on: 27/11/2014

Dear Amy

We are deeply sorry you have not had the best possible service from Wren. We aim to make the experience the best it can be. However it appears in your situation we have let you down

We have booked anyjunk/someone to go and collect the rubbish and this is due to be collected in the next 2 days.

It appears you have taken the brunt of our relocation of Bolton store. Please accept our deepest apologies and hope we can progress forward and make your kitchen as perfect as you want it.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“My new Spring Kitchen 2014”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by SusanJanet (1 review written)

Walking into Wren premises to checkout there kitchens was a very pleasant experience, the staff were friendly and efficient and in no time at all I had explained what I would like to transform my old kitchen. The salesman was able to draw me a plan, give me an approximate date and a delivery date for the units to arrive. I chose to have the refit whilst I was on holiday, the fitter came to see me at home two or three times before I went away, the units delivered just before I left and… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to SusanJanet's Review

Written on: 25/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review of your experience with Wren. Please could you leave a new comment with your order number so we can identify you and pass on your review to the staff involved?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“The Oxley's Wren experience”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by oxley7221 (1 review written)

We visited the Wren showroom at Darlington after checking out several other competitors in our local area. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the units, the professionalism of the staff and the overall cost. We wanted to fit the kitchen ourselves and this was something of an issue for some other companies but the staff at Wren could not have been more helpful. We didn't feel pressurised at any point in the process (we had been subjected to "too much attention" at some of the other… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best Kitchen Ever !”

Written on: 23/11/2014 by igStevens364 (1 review written)

My Husband and I spent many weeks researching all the different kitchens, from a variety of sources, from the internet to high street shops. When we went into Wren Kitchens and Bedrooms just of St Marys Gate in Sheffield we were met and greeted by a man. He took us around the all of the displays and really listened to what we had to say. He was so helpful. We sat down in a design booth and decided to go a head with getting our Kitchen measured up. We were only at bare brick stage back then… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review about your experience with Wren. It was lovely to read, and we would love to be able to pass on your comments.

Please could you leave a new comment with your postcode and/or order number so we can identify you?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“New Kitchen after 30 years.”

Written on: 23/11/2014

Having moved into our house over 30 years ago, we decided after the kids had left home, that it was time for a new kitchen. We spent time looking around the various suppliers and getting a disappointing response to most of our requirements and expectations, we decided to visit a Wren outlet in Bedford. Not having any previous knowledge of the company apart from the Bedford store being new, we entered with no firm expectation we would find what we were looking for. However, looking around the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“RS kitchen review 2014”

Written on: 23/11/2014 by 227Olson (1 review written)

Great quality kitchen delivered on time by experienced courteous delivery men. Great value solid units with good solid backs not hardboard like DIY store units. The service in the showroom was second to none with experienced sales staff… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your review. We'd love to be able to pass on your feedback to the store and staff members who were involved, so please could you leave a new comment with your postcode and/or order number so we can identify you?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Praises for WREN”

Written on: 21/11/2014 by ArielBuchanan1949 (1 review written)

WREN for kitchens - Superb, excellent service,from making an appointment, designers, ordering, delivery was spot on time. The quality of the kitchen is first class and now fitted looks "FANTASTIC" very pleased we went with WREN and would not hesitate in recommending your name and products to our friends and colleagues. … Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your review of your experience with Wren.

Please could you leave a new comment with your order details and/or postcode so we can identify you and let the store and your designer know?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quality at a reasonable cost.”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Lauraloveshernewkitchen (1 review written)

We are so so happy with our new kitchen. It's very good quality and looks the same if not better quality as my sisters who paid a lot more (add a nought on the end!!) We had an idea what we wanted, Duncan at Wren showed us what was available and how to put it all together. We watched our kitchen virtually built on the computer which gave us the opportunity to move things round and make it perfect! It was better than shopping for shoes!! Delivery was at a time that suited us and fitted with… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Lauraloveshernewkitchen's Review

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review of your experience with Wren. We'd love it if you could leave a new comment with some order details so we can identify you and let your designer know!

Many thanks

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Had a Wren kitchen fitted in feb2013 have no...”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Lucas347 (1 review written)

Had a Wren kitchen fitted in feb2013 have no complaints at all. I had a couple of damaged items (doors) but these were replaced by the next day. I would not hesitate to recommend Wren (Reading.)… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of your experience with Wren. Please could you leave a new comment with your order details so we can identify you and let your designer know?

Many thanks

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thank you Wren”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by Bluequartzlady (1 review written)

From walking into the impressive showroom, to the end of my kitchen being fitted I would like to thank the adviser for his input into designing and ideas and patience with me when I kept changing my mind. A big thank you to my wonderful fitter whose expertise and perfection have given me my wonderful new kitchen. I love love love it.. To all at Wren give yourselves a big pat on the back. Thank you. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“accurate”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by csabszi (1 review written)

I`m very pleased with this service from the beginning till the end . Good quality , accurate delivery and all the staff have good level knowledge about the their products. Thanks my kitchen I would recommended to everyone this service… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to csabszi's Review

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your review. We'd really like to pass on your kind words to the staff involved - please could you leave a new comment with your order number and/or postcode so we can identify you?

Many thanks!

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Truly awful - AVOID!”

Written on: 16/11/2014 by marcdolman (1 review written)

I do not know where to start! We signed up with Wren initially impressed by the salesman and the kitchen, boy did we wish we hadn't been sucked in! Having done some research we were nervous about going with Wren and made this clear to our consultant. He told us he would be with us every step of the way that we would get the best fitters and that he would be the main point of contact throughout....he then promptly left the company without telling us and to boot Wren didn't bother either we… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to marcdolman's Review

Written on: 17/11/2014

Dear Marc

We would like to take the time to apologise profusely for the conduct of the fitter contracted on this job; I am unable to comment on the workmanship as there were no supporting photos provided, however his outburst was unacceptable and Wren do not condone such behaviour. As a Kitchen Manufacturer/Retailer, Wren Living only sub-contract fitters, I can confirm that following your feedback he is currently under review. We are unable to comment further on this.
A remedial fitter was appointed to finish the installation and we can see that 2 doors are going to be with you on Monday.

By way of explanation for the delay, the aluminium plinth in question took a long time due to stock problems with the supplier, in the end we decided to outsource these items to minimise further delay and disruption to you. With this in mind however, Wren at no time left you without a functioning kitchen and endeavoured to replace any items identified as damaged as quickly as the manufacturing process allowed.

The Directors Office pointed out that the claim form is a legal document that required completion, the questions are structured to allow us to obtain a clear view of the issues reported in order to agree a settlement should it be warranted- the claim form is smaller than the 10 page letter you submitted to us. We did involve the Managing Director who agreed that a fair compensation offer was provided to you and therefore the forms were not required on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Gordo Kitchen”

Written on: 14/11/2014 by lgordo (1 review written)

Our kitchen was fitted in January 2014.the kitchen is the centre of our home everyone who comes into our home loves our kitchen it is much more brighter and more inviting than our previous one we have an island in the middle of the kitchen which we love. Our experience with Wren was good from the first time we went into the showroom on the team valley until fitting was complete. No problems when I changed my mind a few times and kept well up to date with everything… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to lgordo's Review

Written on: 17/11/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your review of your experience with Wren. We will make sure the Gateshead team are informed of your positive review!

Many thanks,

Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview