Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
40.3% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Autograph cream gloss kitchen”

Written on: 16/09/2014 by wmhome1969 (1 review written)

We couldn't be happier with our new Wren kitchen. From start to finish, the whole experience was as painless as possible. The consultant was very knowledgeable about the product and gave us some good ideas which we wouldn't have thought of. The kitchen was delivered on time and complete, with no damage what-so-ever. Our kitchen installer, although he had never installed a Wren kitchen before, commented on the good quality of the kitchen and how easy it was to fit. The overall finish is perfect… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn't recommend wren terrible products”

Written on: 16/09/2014 by Matthew129 (2 reviews written)

Purchased a kitchen from wren with built in appliances oven cooker and fridge freezer over a year ago now and have had nothing but problems with there appliances. In July my freezer packed up ruining all the food I called wren and they fobbed me off giving me a different number and company to call who were horrendous. There engineer came out and said he's fixed it only for me to have to get him out the next day. He said he fitted a new thermostat. Then it packed up in august and all food was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to Matthew129's Review

Written on: 16/09/2014

Dear Matthew129.

We're sorry to hear that you have had problems with your oven and fridge freezer.

Please can you provide your order details so that we can look into rectifying the issues that you've been having.

Thank you,
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stole my money”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Kempsg (1 review written)

I paid a deposit of 1700 after getting the hard sell and being told this was a bank holiday discount price, I was going to be spending about £17,000. We were also entered into the draw for the free kitchen. Unbeknown to us this "draw" it seems meant we were giving up any possibility of our money back, so when I found myself unexpectedly out of work and needing to cancel our order we were shocked to hear that we could not have our deposit back. We of course needed the 1700 to live on, Wren… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to Kempsg's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Hi,

I have spoken to our Finance Team about this review and although it was in our terms and conditions, not to refund deposits for customers that have entered the Competition, we have decided that on this occasion, we will refund your £1,700.

Can you please send an email to us with your order details so that we can action this?

Kind regards,
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“utterly awful experience for the past year.”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by gxKirby232 (1 review written)

Issues experienced with Wren Living: Cupboard was not ordered and I was asked if I was in agreement with it becoming a tray rack: I had no choice as ordering the cupboard would have delayed completion. Self leveller for floor provided and paid for by ourselves was used to fill one hole and not across the entire floor. Tiles then laid were not level. Fridge Freezer then put in place and this then sunk and tilted backwards. This resulted in fridge freezer over icing, we had to buy and refit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY FROM WREN!!!!”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by ZaydenHale7 (1 review written)

Firstly before my problem, I would like to stress that my experience buying from Wren had been extremely positive with the Thurrock branch when I was in the store and ordering the products & how lovely Wren products are (which is why I am so upset), however since Wednesday when my delivery was due to arrive, this experience has gone rapidly downhill. Don’t be fooled by the store staff, as these are not the people that will have any say in what happens when everything goes wrong, like it did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Dear ZaydenHale7.

A manager has given Zac a call today regarding these matters. We use Arrow as our delivery method for all of our furniture so I will forward your comments onto them regarding the delivery service. They do not get tasked with opening the packages as they just perform the delivery.

We are sorry to hear of the condition of the 3+3 chest and so we are replacing this item for you and we are going to get you some more handles for the bedside tables.

I am very sorry to hear of your experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality handleless kitchen doors”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Kashc359 (1 review written)

I had my wren kitchen fitted in march with a private builder and have had many issues with the finish on the doors ,I have had replacements which are of no better quality than the ones I needed replacements for,the company have admitted that they have started to manufacture the doors in this country instead of abroad and that seems to be where the problem lies they can not achieve the correct finish and yet still keep sending them out to customers.Since March I have made numerous telephone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Dear Kashc359. Please can you provide the order details on here and I will track this for you and ensure that you get a telephone call.

Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The staff in store were very helpful without being...”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Pratt1991 (1 review written)

The staff in store were very helpful without being pushy.We said we had a set price to keep to and that was respected. My Husband and his friend fitted the kitchen between them and found it straight forward as the units are already assembled.There was an occasion when a door was damaged by us and was replaced free of charge We did phone the store for advice on a few occasions and found them very helpful. I love my kitchen thank you very much… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wren kitchens stress free.”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by demijohn (1 review written)

From entering the shop my wife and i walked around without salesmen or women pestering us,we spent time looking and getting an idea of prices and then an assistant came and asked if we needed help.We then spoke to a designer and gave him the measurements and layout of our kitchen,he then drew up a new layout which gave us more storage and worktop space at a price that more than delighted us.The designer then came too our house to check my measurements and sent me a final price by e-mail all in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wrens kitchens”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Rochehi388 (1 review written)

100 percent happy with our Wren kitchen Sales staff were very patient with all our requirements, nothing was to much trouble. We purchased a very basic kichen and from the time we walked into the showroom to the delivery of the kitchen someone was always available to help us. All the appointments were kept and the delivery time estimated was spot on. The units were delivered, well packed to avoid damages, and a real,plus ready asembled We couldn't have asked for more Would certainly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Wilson248 (1 review written)

Very quick to take your money, unable to plan a very simple design for fitted wardrobes and get it right. Terrible customer service once fitted, just did not want to know about the lousy job that had been done. Mismatched wood, unsafe doors falling off runners and no handles supplied. They do not return your calls, they lie about getting fitters to return to fix the work. Never never buy from this outfit, we spent £2000 on absolute rubbish!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

I have been liaising with the store and also your account manager and we have made a lot of progress today for you. I understand that you will be providing us with photos (which is company policy) to get the replacements organised.

Once the photos are received then we can order them ready for next weeks delivery and get these fitted for you.

Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“my lovely new kitchen”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by vsheppy (1 review written)

we have just moved house and the kitchen we inherited was in such a state the whole thing had to be ripped out. we had such a good experience at the Wren showroom and the lady *Rose* couldn't have been more helpful. The lads who came to fit it were so polite and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The kitchen looks wonderful now. A Big Thank You to Wren!! from Val… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“GOOD QUALITY KITCHENS, EXCELLENT STAFF AND FITTER”

Written on: 09/09/2014

We would have no hesitation in recomending WREN KITCHENS to our friends and relations. Our kitchen was fitted with speed, excellent workmanship and a pleasant attitude. The kitchen fitter went out of his way to be helpful and was very polite at all times. During the initial ordering of the kitchen at the Ipswich store we found a very good choice of kitchens and the staff were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Having had the kitchen installed now for a few months we have been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“very happy, from start to finish”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by Amaris493 (1 review written)

after looking at many different manufacturers, wren was clearly the best kitchen for us. firstly, the sales people are all very helpful, covering all aspects and even coming to our property to check all measurements. then there was delivery, which was on time, delivered by 2 really friendly guys, checking every item as it came off the truck. (2 minor items not on board but followed 2 days later). every item was packaged extremely thoroughly. finally, after fitting, we realised we needed to add… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“5 months later.....”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by MattandJo (1 review written)

Planned our 'dream kitchen' in February 2014, had extensive building work carried out to accommodate our 'dream kitchen', first fitted April 2014 and after numerous refittings still far from finished in September 2014. At times left without running water or a hob to cook meals for extended periods. Our insurance remains invalid as the original electrical work has yet to be certified. Had conversations with area managers, meetings with store managers, letters to Wren customer services, Wren… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to MattandJo's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi, I am now logging this for you but I do require some order details so I can locate your details and get in touch with the people you have had failings from in order to rectify the situation.

Can you provide these at your earliest convenience. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't touch wren kitchens -nightmare”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Moolincoln (1 review written)

I paid for my wren kitchen in March 2014 and we are now in September 2014 and wrens have yet to finish the fitting of my kitchen. I have had poor quality finish and damage to doors on arrival, items missing, wrong items sent and replaced with wrong items and I'm still waiting for final items to finish the fit. The store manager does not return my calls or emails neither does the area sales manager. I have emailed the customer service team who promises a response in 24 hrs and have heard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to Moolincoln's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Can you please provide some order details so that I can locate you in the Wren system and I will ensure that everything is resolved for you.

Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to Moolincoln's Review

Written on: 09/09/2014

Dear Moolincoln. We have not had any confirmation of your order details as yet. If you would like to supply them to us then I can get in touch with the staff involved.

Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Moolincoln's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

We have now received an email from the MD's office. It should be easy for you track this under the surname of Lincoln. Not impressed though as we are now being asked to wait until our kitchen fit is complete before we have to fill in a customer compliant form. Good customer service would be for wren's to pick up the phone, find out the details of all the issues and then sort some compensation. As a company you have no concept of good customer service and have obviously never looked at your processes from the customer's experience to see what their journey feels like in dealing with you. You have a lot of work to do to improve.
Please take this on board and deal accordingly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's reply to Moolincoln's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Lincoln,
I have found your order details thank you. The company policy is to ensure your kitchen is fully complete before we can look at any compensation claims.

I will be liaising with the store managers to understand what is left to do to get this resolved as quick as possible.

Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Moolincoln's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Thank you, I'll await your update.
I am awaiting two items that I requested two weeks ago but as yet have not had any confirmation or progress update from the store. Both items are on the third attempt, one door and one cutlery insert tray.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Trade With This Company”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Glenavil (1 review written)

Dear K, Your Ref: Kitchen Order, Chelmsford Further to our meeting yesterday 25 August 2014, I wish to set out the position. 1. On 1 August 2014 I received from your company a sizeable order of freestanding furniture (£4000). 2. Following visits to my home by two representatives from your company (including the head of free standing furniture), it is common ground between us that the furniture was defective and of unmerchantable quality. 3. In seeking to reach a settlement the head… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to Glenavil's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Dear Mr Foreman

I understand that everything has been completed and resolved for you and your refund has been processed at head office.

Kind Regards

Wren Living


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service - avoid! ”

Written on: 31/08/2014

We ordered our Wren white high gloss handless kitchen with a delayed delivery in view of on-going building works. We gave clear instructions about the difficulties over access but the units still arrived in a large lorry and had to be delivered to the store. Our fitter didn't arrive on the due date and staff at the store told us it was not their problem. When he did finally arrive and started unpacking, some items were missing and some base units/doors had suffered damage. The items were well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Dear customer,
Can you please provide your order number and postcode so that we can help you? We can then discuss this with your local store and find out what the hold up is and speed this up for you to ensure that your kitchen installation becomes complete.

Thank you in advance.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kindersley's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Order No 201812161 - Postcode BS1 4RL
We are waiting for the store to contact us with a date for the fitter to come and fit the 2 doors. However you seem to have totally ignored everything else we said in our review and after 2 weeks we have still not yet received the courtesy of an acknowledgement to our complaint from your directors, let alone a reply dealing with it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kindersley's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Order No 201812161 - Postcode BS1 4RL
We are waiting for the store to contact us with a date for the fitter to come and fit the 2 doors. However you seem to have totally ignored everything else we said in our review and after 2 weeks we have still not yet received the courtesy of an acknowledgement to our complaint from your directors, let alone a reply dealing with it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Thank you for your response. I will contact the store and our complaints department regarding this right away and please accept our apologies for the delay.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

I am checking with the store to see what they still need to complete for you. We are going to re-imburse you for the lights you purchased elsewhere.

Can you advise where you send the letter of complaint; was this to a particular email address or posted?

Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kindersley's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Our complaint was emailed, as instructed. We were advised not to post.
We have no idea about the reference to the lights

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Thank you, can you remember the email address as I want to make sure that the right department have received this and if they haven't we can then get it to them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kindersley's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

The email was sent , as instructed by the store - it is being re-sent this afternoon as ,quite unbelievable in view of the history here, the fitter has finally turned up but with a wrong door !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 31/08/2014

We were left with no kitchen at all and no heating in our kitchen for a month early on this year due to Wren's incompetence. They're customer service has been abismal; numerous store manager changes, no-one returning my calls, staff not able to tell me their complaints procedure etc. I have now finally received an offer of compensation which is extremely low especially given the high price tag of our kitchen. The kitchen itself is lovely but there is no way I would recommend them or ever use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Dear customer,

Can you please provide some order details such as your order number and postcode so we can look into this for you at our earliest convenience. Thank you in advance.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“our kitchen installation has been going on since 30th...”

Written on: 29/08/2014

the fitter was abysmal leaving us with an unfinished kitchen while he went to Spain for 2 weeks, the project manager as useful as a chocolate teapot and couldn't find anyone to complete the work . Here we are 28th AUGUST still waiting for re ordered items and refunds to be sorted, customer service ? ............none that I can see. Every phone call promised just doesn't happen. By all means buy a Wren kitchen but get an independent fitter or be prepared for months of hassle. I thought… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Dear customer, can you please provide an order number so that this can be looked into more thoroughly and the relevant parties be contacted for you to get this resolved.

Thank you and look forward to hearing from you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Mis-leading Sales, Terrible Quality, Absolutely...”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by MrTrue (1 review written)

We received a completely different kitchen to the top of the range Linda Barker one sold. Not only does the kitchen not have the key features (solid oak drawer boxes & dove tail joints) sold to us, we have also been sent different coloured units, incorrect appliances and damaged goods. When we notified the store, there response to us was "tough...it's already there now.." We have since written to the directors office to explain our issues, we have had no response whatsoever to our recent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview