Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
41% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Awful Customer Service”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by Kearns338 (1 review written)

I'm going to keep this short. .... product good, after sales service awful. Shop somewhere else and save yourself the grief!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible quality - wardrobe falling appart within 2...”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by michelmark (1 review written)

Two months ago I spend nearly £1k on two items of Wren furniture. I've never purchased such poor quality furniture in my life! The wardrobe has been put together by clowns. When the product arrived it was dented and cracked in two places. And now just two months after using the drawer - it has completely split. After speaking to customer services they claim they cannot do anything about this!!!! Just ridiculous! A shame this review will not let me post zero stars!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren Bedroom Disaster”

Written on: 20/08/2014

This is the email I sent to the CEO. And received no reply. Do not use 12 months since I paid and I am still waiting!!!!! It is with regret I am contacting you, I have had a bedroom installed last September and the issues surrounding it have not been rectified. I have had contact with the store and have made a complaint through your website but still 12 months after I have paid I am still waiting. I had a bedroom fitted that was not the correct size several fitters came and tried to fit the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. We received your email, and have contacted the Solihull branch regarding this. We believe the store manager tried to contact you yesterday but was unable to get through initially.

We were unaware of any remedial work that needed doing to complete your bedroom, following your husband's confirmation that the bedroom was finished.

Following your letter however we will of course endeavor to put right what has gone wrong for you.

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren rubbish customer service”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by handyhuk (2 reviews written)

I do not really know where to start. My wife and I arranged for Wren to quote for our kitchen, after we booked the home visit we thought we would read the reviews online and found them to be extremely poor. We called Wren Chelmsford and cancelled the appointment. A few days later I had a call from one of the many branch duty managers. She convinced me to go back into store and discuss our kitchen with them. Whilst in there she said she could not promise that we would not have any issues but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Response to handyhuk's Review

Written on: 21/08/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. Following our receipt of your complaint, we understand you spoke to our MD yesterday (20th) and he is putting things in place to resolve your outstanding issues.

Our apologies it had to take to complaining online to get a resolution for you.

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Handyhuk's Response to handyhuk's Review

Written on: 21/08/2014

Today i have spoken with the MD of Wren living, to be fair to him he was very helpful and opologetic and has resolved my issues within hours. I do recommend that if you have issues with Wren get in contact with the man at the top of the Nest, he will resolve your issues quickly. Well done Sir and thank you very much.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this cowboy company, unless you have 6 months”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by axBenton451 (1 review written)

I purchased a kitchen from Wren Living, they started fitting it 3rd February 2014, basic fitting took 1 week and worktop was fitted 2 weeks later 21st February 2014, I noticed marks on the hob, cooker hood and 2 of the doors, which I informed Wren of, they sent numerous doors, 19 in total, as they were substandard, over the next 20 weeks. During this time I had to arrange to be around for the installer to attempt to fi the doors, but I re-arranged my plans just to get the kitchen finished… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL COMPANY STAY AWAY!”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by zfFallon86 (1 review written)

This is an awful company please do not use them stay away! We are 6 months down the line and still waiting for out kitchen to be complete. The design experience when you fist walk in is great - they cannot do enough for you and although i had read bad reviews about this company the first initial service was great so i took no notice! Then it all went down hill! Miss measurements, faulty goods, damaged goods, wrong items not to mention lack of communication from staff promised returned calls… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to hear your kitchen is still unfinished. We'd like to turn this around for you asap, please could you leave a new comment on this thread with your surname and postcode or order number so we can find your details on our system?

Kind regards,

Wren Living

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Mis-sold products, disgusting post sale customer service”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by Geovanni246 (1 review written)

We purchased a kitchen after having our kitchen measured twice and was told that we needed all of the items in our design so we went ahead and paid. We were reassured by speaking to the designer that the kitchens were of excellent quality and his customer service (pre-sale) was great. When the kitchen arrived (we had no choice in delivery date), we had it fitted a week and a half later. We then found the sink didn't fit and the designer had added on two panels. One did not fit and the other had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use Wren”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Gem1984 (0 reviews written)

Terrible after sales service. Wren have left us with a damaged incomplete kitchen which we try to rectify daily as the kitchen is unusable. The MD of the Oxford store has taken days to reply to emails, if replying at all. Four weeks since we received the incomplete and damaged kitchen and we still have no resolution or date for the replacements to be delivered. This just touches on the problems we are having with this company which was the final piece in a total renovation project and the only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful kitchen with customer service to Mach!”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Loopyloo80 (1 review written)

Had the handless gloss kitchen delivered and fitted at eastern and still waiting for replacement doors, 4th lot to be delivered soon. Offered £2000 compensation , £1000 now and the rest on competition but they have gone back on that and said we're not getting it. They lie all the time and have waisted so much of our time and hung up on us while on the phone. I am in the process of requesting a full refund plus fitting cost, I know it's going to be another long battle. Do not use this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Customer service”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by KylieLewis180 (1 review written)

After completing a kitchen design layout and obtaining quote, the Salesperson became very pushy to secure the deal stating many excuses (needed the deal for end of month figures; under pressure from line manager etc). We placed the deposit for the £8k kitchen. We gave a provisional date for delivery. The sales person became pushy again wanting to know the final delivery date which we could not provide until our building works had completed. When we asked for a sample worktop so that we could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Wren Customer Service”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by MelF (1 review written)

After spending time with Wren design consultant and obtaining quote, we went away to consider the design/quote. The Wren representative called after 24hours becoming pushy for our deal stating many excuses such as: it was their end of month and he needed our deal due to his line manager pressure. We paid the deposit for the £8k kitchen, and a provisional delivery date as we had no confirmed date from our builder. After a week Wren contacted us to finalise the delivery date and of course to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by Bradleysh425 (1 review written)

We are so disappointed in our kitchen supplied from wren living , we had pacific reasons on what we need to suit our disabled daughter, which is now a complete waste of time & money, because she can reach the work tops. To here was one excuse after another, I have wrote a formal complaint, which has been ignored Within our order we had more damage stock & errors it was unbelievable I would not recommend wren living anyone, they don't listen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality kitchen and very bad customer service”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by Woods207 (1 review written)

We bought the cream high gloss handleless kitchen and 3 months down the line we are still having problems, in total we have had 20+ drawer and door fronts changed due to damaged paint work, 2 side panels also replaced which they charged us extra to replace and now after a small amount of water being spilt on the worktop it has warped which means more disruption. When I contacted the directors office for reimbursement for side panels they did not acknowledge, I also asked for compensation for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chriscarrera's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2014

Snap ! I could have written this review myself it mirrors our problems.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Different colour/size of Doors / Units”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by fiftyshadesofcream (1 review written)

I bought a Wrens Kitchen 3 years ago and self installed. I recently made some adjustments to the layout of my kitchen so I could add 2 more wall units and 2 more base units. I visited the Stevenage showroom and explained the above to the (planner)that we want the exact kitchen units as previous order. For such a small order i had to contact Wren many times but when they eventually arrived The cream doors are a much lighter shade to the original. The doors are slightly thicker and the original… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent service”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by mooshings (1 review written)

Purchased 2 kitchens, one for ourselves, one for our daughter. We used the Beckton branch. The salesman was excellent, attentive and advisory, never 'pushing' his suggestions onto us but pointing out what would not work. My dropping of a star is not to do with the salesman but to do with general enquiries that do not need the salesman to deal with. When asking a general enquiry the person on the end of the phone appears to be irritated rather than trying to help. This aspect of your customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jessmita's Response to mooshings's Review

Written on: 26/07/2014

I only wish I had the same service it's been 10 weeks now and my kitchen is not finished! And the workmanship was shoddy.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Use Wren - Please!!!”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by Butleroa96 (1 review written)

Please, please do not use Wren. We ordered our kitchen in February, had it delivered in April and opted for a fit in May. We were promised the fit would take 1 week and we are still waiting 8 WEEKS later for it to be finished. The fitters have been here today to fit 2 doors that were missing from the original order and they have lost the handles - yes lost them. So what have we got in place of handles - string, that's what. We have paid £12,000 for a kitchen and have string for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A lot of money for terrible service and an adequate...”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by FranciscoSmith321 (1 review written)

Ordered a kitchen in January, had already used online designer to plan exactly what we wanted. Designer insisted that he could fit a "magic corner" cabinet in place of a single cabinet and utilize a wasted corner, which we accepted. Opted for a Wren approved fitter as we thought that this would make life more straightforward, but had to wait until the end of March for their fitter to be available. Checking the order we found that one wrong appliance had been ordered, so had to pay extra for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Half a kitchen 5 deliveries later and still waiting.......”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by LamontNewman1949 (1 review written)

Initial design consultation great, chose handless cream high gloss units, no worktop or appliances, locally sourced those, wrens are too expensive. Initally all was going well, confirmed delivery date with Wrens and units were sent when they agreed... this is then where the issues start. Had some doors sent in oyster rather than cream, quality of doors poor, half of the chipped or not wrapped properly together with missing doors, plinths and wrong sizes of cutlery trays and even some doors… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not good Service at all ”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by alisonchap (1 review written)

My parents in there 70's recently purchased and had their kitchen installed what they have had to endure is shocking. There kitchen which is only a small one some 6 weeks later still is not completed and goodness knows when the fitters will turn up to finish it. The filters left my parents for 10 days without any fresh drinking water into the house, and my father aged 76 had to wash any crockery etc on his hands and knees in the shower. They were advised to use the outside tap to drink from as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not purchase a kitchen from Wren!!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by gfBriggs381 (1 review written)

Wish we had never gone to Wrens now, the person they sent to measure got all the measurements wrong so the kitchen did not fit. At least 5 of the cupboards were damaged, staff have no urgency when dealing with our issues....3 weeks later I am still without a fully functioning kitchen and we have had to pay extra to our own kitchen fitter to try to sort out the mistakes Wrens have made! Would never recommend Wren's to anyone....go elsewhere!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview