Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
645
57% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The worst customer service I have ever experienced”

Written on: 24/04/2015 by CathRoberts (1 review written)

We started the process of ordering 3 sliding doors for our bedroom wardrobe over 15 weeks ago on 7th January. It took 3 weeks to get a quote (very poor), 4 weeks for delivery (pretty good) although the parts were incorrect. 4 weeks to get replacement parts which delayed our fitting (very poor considering it was Wren's mistake); a further 4 weeks to establish that there were still parts missing and, so far, 4 days for the replacement fittings to reach us (because Wren 'can't' send by overnight… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“So glad we chose Wren!”

Written on: 23/04/2015

We are so glad that we chose Wren for our new kitchen as we absolutely love it. Very good quality, finish and style and our home is completely transformed by our stunning kitchen. Excellent designer who helped us get the most from our kitchen shape and made a few suggestions that we would not have thought of. Very good team of installers, who kept the disruption to a minimum and completed our kitchen within time frame. All in all, great service and quality from Wren… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Learn from me !”

Written on: 22/04/2015

Bought a kitchen on supply only basis and could not be happier with the quality and style of my new kitchen. However ! Learn from my unknown mistakes. Make sure your fitter checks your preorder thoroughly, that includes measuring all the cornice and pelmet lengths, all worktop lengths and each item which is listed on your invoice. So get the salesman to describe each and every item on the list. Because I ended up with over £300 of kit that the salesman had included that I did not require. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good experience”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by Andrea355 (1 review written)

My partner and I recently relocated and needed to purchase furniture for out new place. We wanted to take advantage of the January sales and were working to a budget but wanted good quality long lasting furniture rather than a cheap quick fix. We just happened to pop into our local Wren store as we were visiting a store nearby and noticed they had furniture in the store. One critique I have (and I am not the only one) is that the name Wren Kitchens is very misleading. I had no idea they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“NEW KITCHEN UNITS AND APPLIANCES”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by Carsenv141 (1 review written)

We wanted a complete new kitchen for a property we had just purchased which was being modernised and renovated. I had never heard of Wren's beforehand and therefore compared their units and appliances with the usual suppliers i.e. Homebase, Howdens, B & Q and Wickes. We chose Wren's as we found the Linda Barker Range of Kitchens better quality and value for money than other suppliers which was also endorsed by our own kitchen supplier who was also impressed with the product when fitting the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Diabolical Service, Design and Post Sale Service - Avoid”

Written on: 20/04/2015 by SkyeFWP (1 review written)

Absolutely the worst customer experience I've encountered dealing with any company in any industry. From the very beginning there have been mistakes that Wren take no responsibility for that you'll be left trying to resolve. That means the store not being able to help and passing you onto Head Office, then holding over 15 minutes every time you call, being cut off while on hold after explaining why you're calling, being told you can't be transferred to complaints and to redial (wait another… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to SkyeFWP's Review

Written on: 20/04/2015

Dear SkyeFWP,

We are aware of your complaint on another platform and have responded to your review there.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Despondent123's Response to SkyeFWP's Review

Written on: 20/04/2015

Totally agree with you

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Despondent123's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2015

Dear Despondent123,

If there is something we can help you with in regards to your purchase with us we would be happy to assist.

Please supply your order details so we can look into things for you.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Shard Diamond White chest of drawers”

Written on: 20/04/2015 by AntwanMcDermott (1 review written)

Well, this is a great product, well built and good quality. Service was fantastic, on time, well mannered and very helpful delivery operatives. I would certainly buy from Wren again. thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Delighted Wren's customer”

Written on: 18/04/2015

Several people were scathing when they heard that we had gone to Wren's for a quotation and were keen to tell us of 'fitting' horror stories they had heard. That did not concern us as our builders were going to fit the kitchen for us. They were also scathing but to everyone's surprise the kitchen was delivered, brought in to the house (not left kerbside as some companies apparently do) and because not all appliances were ready for delivery a substitute was sent, to keep us going in the… Read Full Review

Despondent123's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2015

Yes the units are good and you had your own installers to fit..that's where it goes pear shape having Wrens installers doing the work!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of £22000 at Wren Kitchens”

Written on: 18/04/2015

Like many others, we were impressed by the spacious Wren showroom, excellent kitchen displays and detailed design service. And so the nightmare began in October 2014 when we handed over £22000 in cash for a kitchen and utility room. As of today, 18th April 2015 we are still not happy and the job is not complete. Poor quality cabinets, atrocious fitting, staff who do not care or do their jobs in the stores or at head office etc etc. The list goes on and on. I have so far come across 4 ex Wren… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2015

Dear customer,

We have replied to you on another social media platform.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY, STAY WELL CLEAR”

Written on: 17/04/2015 by Money85 (1 review written)

I recently purchased a Kitchen from Wren in Chelmsford over a week ago, the kitchen designer was friendly and very helpful, but unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances relating to the property my partner and I are renovating we went back to Wren in Chelmsford and asked for a refund, this is when the trouble began, we spoke to one of the managers in store who informed us that he would send an email to head office to cancel our order and that someone from head office would phone me to let… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Money85's Review

Written on: 20/04/2015

Dear Mr Money

We have replied to you on another social media platform.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Promised so much and yet failed to deliver. ”

Written on: 17/04/2015

Customer service lacking despite the promise of a smooth transition from ordering to installation. There was no communication from the team and the delivery of the goods was appalling.The delivery people refused to move the boxes from the hallway despite the fact the front door wouldn't close properly and tiny gap between the boxes to access the kitchen and upstairs. Missing products that couldn't be replaced immediately but ordered for another week. Damaged ceramic sink in 2 pieces in an… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2015

Dear Customer.

We are sorry that you have had some damaged items and would like to help you with this. You have written an anonymous review and so we ask that you confirm some order details so we can investigate this.

The delivery team should provide a delivery into a room of your choice and should not leave these in an unsuitable place so this is regrettable.

Regarding the sink; if you feel this was broken when packaged this comes from our supplier Astracast and we are sorry to hear this however although the box was not damaged this could be a case of delivery damage.

We do wish to help so if you could supply some order details as soon as possible. Kind Regards

Reply to this comment

Gc436's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2015

Dear Wren

I have complained following the guidance on the contract but as yet am still awaiting a response. How long should I expect to wait to have a written or even verbal response from the customer service department?


Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 23/04/2015

Dear customer

If you supply some identifying information we can try and help you further and locate your correspondance.

We are unsure at this stage which department you have liaised with without the order details so please provide at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Great products, Great price.”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by ScottC1975 (1 review written)

Never heard of Wren Living until stepping in showroom at Chester Greyhound retail park. Initially purchased a table + 4 chairs but sideboard we wanted was discontinued. Then recently spotted a deal on the sideboards online so bought one in same range as table (Chelsea Alabaster) + a freestanding mirror. All in all decent price for well build products. Delivery wasn't too long a wait either (2/3 wks). All in all I am happy with my purchases. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“5 star service”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by Pete3584 (1 review written)

Shopping at the WREN store was a pleasure from beginning to end. The member of staff that dealt with us was friendly and attentive. From providing coffee and talking us through our requirements to purchase. Delivery of our purchases was quicker than forecast and the delivery guys were quick and efficient. All in all a pleasant shopping experience. I can't actually find anything that I disliked about shopping at a WREN store. The items that I bought were great value for money and the quality… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great deliver service. ”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by Tiwana (1 review written)

We order furniture. Before the delivery was due to driver called us. With time. The driver turned up earlier then time he gave us. Which was great for us. The was very proffesional,. And very courteous. He then thanks us for the custom. Before leaving he offered to take the package away. We told him it was ok. Would definately use wren again. Well done great service from start to finish… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor and very rude”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by Pruittrv199 (1 review written)

Cardiff staff are a waste of time no manners and are happy to sell you products not up to standard wish I went to b@q or homebase… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2015

Dear Pruittrv199,

We are shocked by your comments about our staff and want to investigate this further with higher management.
Please would you be able to provide us with your order details so we can help with any issues you have with your purchase from us.

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the experience you have had.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“sophisticated and sleek”

Written on: 15/04/2015 by gloria6315 (1 review written)

Im always complimented on how professional and welcoming our kitchen is. The little details like the integrated dishwasher and added extras like the metal light switches and spotlighting really turn my kitchen into somewhere I enjoy spending my time. Not only is my kitchen sleek and sturdy, my oven is positioned at chest level enabling me to get food out quick and efficiently. Because of the flat-pack design the kitchen was able to be installed quickly and with as little interruption to my life… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“wren really wow”

Written on: 15/04/2015 by maplewood (1 review written)

Impressed with delivery service best I have received in 5 yes...impressed witk furniture it fabulous....customer service not good at all let's the whole lot down sent several emails gave up after 10 days then phoned them...explained query and promised call back ...which happened..but couldn't take call so message left and by the answer left they had not listened to my query at all..very very disappointed...the customer service side let the whole company down… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst experience i have ever had!!!!”

Written on: 14/04/2015 by RowanBird (1 review written)

the service is terrible,,fitter never turns up, we have to waited at the property over 1 and half hours, no one really bother to give us a call to explain the situation.. therefore we went to store asking for a refund on deposit..then nightmares started.. everyone is just passing the ball from one to another. they just hold the things back, and dont want to give us money back,, i am still waiting for the refund… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2015

Dear RowanBird,

We are really sorry to hear that you are wanting to cancel your order with ourselves. It always saddens us when we read that a customer has been let down by our company.

For us to be able to look into this for you further, please can you advise of your order number or postcode so we can identify your order and process the refund.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Chelsea Leicester Oak Dining Room Furniture from Wren...”

Written on: 14/04/2015 by Heatherp87 (1 review written)

Having recently purchased Chelsea Leicester Oak dining room furniture from Wren Living I have to say the quality and value for money are excellent. Everything was assembled apart from the legs on the table which were easy to attach. The delivery guys put the furniture where I wanted it. The only criticism I would have is that it would have been helpful if it was unpacked for me as being on my own some bits weren't easy to unpack. I am so pleased with the dining room I am now looking at… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Good products - terrible service”

Written on: 14/04/2015 by 227Bryant (1 review written)

We purchased a £10k kitchen in 2014 and at first all seemed well, attentive staff, products arrived on time, quality seemed good then it all went wrong. We had minor problems with a number of items, all of which could have been resolved quickly and we would have accepted these things happen however they weren't and became major frustrations dragging on for months. Calls weren't returned, we were lied to, wasted numerous days off work waiting for deliveries that were never on their way. 2 Area… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2015

Dear Customer,

We are saddened to read this review and to discover the communication issues you have suffered from our company.
We do not expect any of our customers to be lied, left without returned calls or to waste days off work. In light of this we would like to investigate things further.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to source your order with ourselves so please provide the order / account number in a response so we can help.

Kind Regards,
Wren Living.

Reply to this comment

Kitchenchaos's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2015

For a minute there I was hopeful but now Having read your responses to other complaints I am quite sure you will say you can see we have been in touch with your head office and received / accepted a final settlement - this was purely for out of pocket expenses which we provided invoices for and not a penny in compensation for bad service and days of wasted time . We got to the point after nearly 5 months of arguing with you where we just couldn't spend any more negative energy on this issue as it was creating tension at home so we gave up .

Reply to this comment

Nikkiwak's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2015

Totally agree .. They just read from a script !!
Discusting
Sorry you have had the bad experience of this company too

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview