Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
718
57.7% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms
Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Wren Kitchen Headache”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by kiAshworth217 (1 review written)

Installed 2 months ago. 6 cabinet doors damaged and no date as yet for their fitting. Installation quality terrible with doors not closing properly. Wren don't ring back. Worried about quality of finish as handless cream close is flaking where the door and drawers are rubbing… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“unfinished kitchen 3 wks on!”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by NKEN (1 review written)

customer service abysmal. installation now in 3rd week, when quoted 5 days!parts missing and damaged units. i used Wren fitters and still have an unfinished kitchen. i am in the process of paying another joiner to complete the work i have already paid Wren for! kitchen was ordered in Stirling branch and the designer missed out end panels on order. there is no customer satisfaction to be had anywhere in this company and i have spoken to so many different people i could name them by alphabet… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“kitcehn delight”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by Lancasteruw394 (1 review written)

WREN WAS NOT OUR FIRST CHOICE WHEN LOOKING FOR A NEW KITCHEN . WE THOUGHT THAT WE HAD DECIDED ON ANOTHER KITCHEN ELSEWHERE HOWEVER THAT CHANGED WHEN WE SEEN THE QUALITY THEY HAD TO OFFER. THE SALEMAN WAS GREAT AND HELPED US ACHIEVE THE KITCHEN THAT WE WERE REALLY LOOKING FOR. THE DELIVERY GUYS WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL .THERE WAS A SMALL MARK ON ONE OF THE DOORS HOWEVER WHEN WE CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICES A NEW DOOR WAS WITH US WITHIN 3 DAYS . NEW KITCHEN NOW INSTALLED AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by Hubbard412 (1 review written)

My kitchen was supplied over a year ago and they have still not rectified the issues I have. Around 75% of the doors were either damaged or had quality control issues on delivery. They have been to replace the doors on may times and now the last two lots were a slightly different size. 1.5mm may seem minor but in a run of full hight doors with built it handles it stands out. The fridge freezer not closing properly has still not been addressed. I have been avoiding a review to give them time to… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2015

Dear Hubbard412

We are sorry for the way you feel about the service you have received and would like the opportunity to address these points and investigate this further so therefore please provide an order number.

We offer our utmost apologies for any frustration and inconvenience you have received from Wren Kitchens.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Nken's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2015

WISH I HAD READ THIS REViEW BEFORE I USED WREN! Still have an incomplete kitchen 3 wks on. customer service is abysmal.

Reply to this comment

Nken's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2015

WISH I HAD READ THIS REViEW BEFORE I USED WREN! Still have an incomplete kitchen 3 wks on. customer service is abysmal.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“As good and than expected”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by Andydrive (1 review written)

Designs and quotes from plenty of other providers. None came up to the standards of Wren. Fitter arrived as stated. Always cheerful and efficient. Found a scratch on one door but replacement sent out before he had finished. Wren visited within 1 week to check fitters work. Needless to say it was perfect. Couldn't be more pleased with result… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Product - shame about the customer service ”

Written on: 27/05/2015

We took a long time and shopped around the usual crowd of kitchen suppliers, such as Magnet, B&Q, Wickes etc - but non had the quality of the Wren units. We bought the Linda Barker shaker range and are really happy with it - very solid and practical kitchen - and the Wren designer had some great ideas which we went with. However, we have had several after sales issues. 1. Order changed without notice, so we have too much cornice, and not enough pelmet - this happened without our knowledge… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“the service from start to finish was very good.kitchen...”

Written on: 26/05/2015

the service from start to finish was very good.kitchen was designed to our specifications.quality of cabinets and surfaces very good… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren might have been a good company once... Not anymore!”

Written on: 26/05/2015 by philppsil (1 review written)

Our experience with Wren Kitchen has been most unpleasant. We bought a kitchen from them in March 2015 (supply only). The design process was very pleasant. Polite designer, adhering to everything we asked. Came out measured and ordered the kitchen quickly. The first setback was when the delivery changed to a day later, a week before it was due, because of an error in truck bookings. This cost us a day of delay. Then when the kitchen was finally installed, we realised that Wren had not sent the… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to philppsil's Review

Written on: 26/05/2015

Dear philppsil

Please accept my apologies for the issues that you have experienced surrounding your kitchen order with Wren Kitchens.

It is concerning to read that you feel you have not received a high level of standard customer service, this is a key factor that Wren Living as company strive for, it is important to know if we are falling below the standard, therefore I thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that this can be addressed and the correct changes are made to help prevent it happening again.

We ask that you supply an order reference as soon as possible so that your issues can be fully looked into as we are concerned with the service you have received.

If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to assist wherever possible.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens



Reply to this comment

Philppsil's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2015

Dear Wren Kitchens,

I would gladly speak to you about everything we experienced since we purchased our kitchen from Wren. In fact we wrote to you and tried to get in touch with someone that actually cares about good customer services at Wren, but even then we received a very uninterested and unhelpful reply.

If you are serious about having a conversation with us in order to improve, I'd like to deal with someone and only one person from management, who will personally look into the case. I'm not interested in speaking to different administrators all the time who couldn't care less about customer satisfaction.

My order numbers are:

Kitchen 22094104
Cornice 22302520
Cornice 22364828

I look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,

AP

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Philppsil's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2015

Dear Customer

We apologise for any issues that have not been rectified and our complaints team will be able to address your email by close of play today.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment

Nken's reply to Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2015

THIS MUST BE A STANDARD LETTER YOU USE ON BAD REVIEWS! I AM STILL WAITING ON THE ELUSIVE PHONE CALL PROMISED OVER A WEEK AGO FROM ANOTHER REVIEW SITE!!!
GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE .... i think not!

Reply to this comment

Andy0362's Response to philppsil's Review

Written on: 27/05/2015

Had a very similar experience. Totally agree with all the comments

Reply to this comment

Wrenkitchens's reply to Andy0362's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2015

Dear Andy0362,

If we are able to help you at all.
Please provide us with your order number or postcode.

We would like to apologise if you haven't had the experience we would expect.

Kind Regards,
Wren Kitchens.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★★

“excellent service and furniture”

Written on: 26/05/2015 by McGuire361 (1 review written)

As we had just moved house we wanted some new furniture ,we went looking around and finally came across Wren .We ordered what we wanted which was easy the member of staff was very helpful.When our order was delivered the men gave us a call to say within the next hour very prompt service,the condition of furniture was excellent and well packed for delivery no marks on anything ,was put where we wanted it to go and really nice friendly delivery men ,as very pleased with items we ordered more… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“fabulous furniture ”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by AkiraMcQueen30 (1 review written)

I ordered bedside tables,chests of drawers,a double bed from Wren for our holiday home. I hadn't heard of them before but loved the website and it was a big plus they were ready assembled as we had been doing a lot of self assembly!the bed was a last minute addition, when the furniture came I was so pleased, the delivery men put it all in place and were so pleasant even though we live off the beaten track and their lorry was huge. The quality of the furniture when unpacked was amazing and the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“WELL PLEASED WITH MY WELL DESIGNED kITCHEN”

Written on: 24/05/2015 by BrynleeNelson (1 review written)

wE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE INITIAL SERVICE WE RECEIVED FROM THE HAYES bRANCH,we found the staff polite attentive, experienced in their field of work and highly talented. Explained to the kind of product in details,was shown examples and kitchen arrived as stated.Finally we found the Fitters excellent and neat in their workmanship.The cabinets were well built and fitted perfectally, We are well happy with Wrens and have no hesitance of recommending them to family and Friends.Thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“amazing kitchen totally changed our home”

Written on: 23/05/2015 by browny27 (1 review written)

I didn't really know much about Wren kitchens but went to have a look at the showroom and found the kitchen I really wanted. My planner was so helpful as I ended up going back a few times to change the plan. He was so patient and helpful. We used our own fitter and the kitchen arrived on time and we were able to install on time. Nothing was damaged and delivery was very smooth. I would recommend Wren to all my friends. The kitchen has changed our home. My husband and children love it. We have a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice Kitchen”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Deanothedrummer (1 review written)

We are really happy with the kitchen from Wren. The quality is really easy to see and would recommend to friends and family… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“So Much Better Than Expected!”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Leemondo65 (1 review written)

My review is based on Wren Living as we purchased various lounge furniture from them via their website. Initially, after trawling through the review sites, I was sceptical due to some really poor reviews. Paid via credit card just incase things went wrong. Well…I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! Firstly, we ordered online during one of their promotions and saved 25% off RRP (which were much cheaper than anywhere else). 2 days after ordering and paying by credit card, their website showed a further 10%… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Kitchen Table ordered and repaired”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by dawnjune (1 review written)

I ordered the Chelsea Leicester extending kitchen table from the showroom to fit in with my Wren light oak kitchen which was installed last year. I also ordered 2 chairs. The sales person was very helpful in matching the correct wood colour and pointing out that the table I liked was in the sale. The table was delivered a few weeks later but was unfortunately damaged on the underside. I immediately rang the store and they told me to send photos to customer service explaining the problem. I did… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Kitchen planner exemplary, and took great care and...”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by Hartford2015 (1 review written)

Kitchen planner exemplary, and took great care and listened to our requirements.The fitters were excellent and any request was attended to directly and in a first class manner. The units were constructed well and care was taken in their installation,and overall appearance.Help and advice on their maintenance was freely given … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Chairs to Go!”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by 238Jenkins (1 review written)

4 Imitation Leather Dining Chairs Got great service at Wren Team Valley Gateshead plus an extra 25% Sale discount. Chairs delivered when they said they would. Easy to put together. Not the highest quality materials but sturdy and comfy when assembled. Will be checking out Wren again for future purchases… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Delay fitting kithchen”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by Sylvia70 (1 review written)

We ordered our.new kitchen in Novenber There was a delay in the fitting until March. The bulk of the kitchen has been fitted but it is still not finished. The fitter keeps arriving to find that Wren have again sent the wrong parts. We are still waiting with no idea when it will finally be finished. … Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to Sylvia70's Review

Written on: 22/05/2015

Dear Sylvia70

Please accept my apologies for the issues that you have experienced surrounding your kitchen order with Kitchens.

Can you please alert us to your order number so we can look into this more thoroughly for you and try and assist you further.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by HanHog123 (1 review written)

Our experience with Wren was fine until we had to deal with after sales issues! Slowly but surly managed to sort issues with missing handles (a simple problem to sort, you would have thought!) I had to chase wren to find out what was happening rather than wren keeping me informed. I am now at a point of chasing a panel for a wine rack which after a home visit from the store manager was promised to me along with a fitter to fit. Since the home visit I haven't heard from wren and all of my calls… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Response to HanHog123's Review

Written on: 21/05/2015

Hi,

We have already replied to you via another social media, please refer there for our response. We have also seen your review response which is being looked into.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Good quality bad after sales service”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by KiaraSkinner29 (1 review written)

Service was good right up to point of delivery. We checked the delivery and found 2 doors damaged and then after that point the service was aweful. The call centre is not user friendly, nobody takes responsibility for your problem. The doors were reordered, then after about a week and not hearing anything they said the email had been lost from their system.So sent all the information again. Not sure how they lost an email when I had an automated reply to say it had been received. Eventually got… Read Full Review

Wrenkitchens's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you received two damaged doors and that you experienced some difficulty trying to arrange these replacements with our customer care team.

It is concerning to read that you feel you have not received a high level of customer service, this is a key factor that Wren Living as a company strive for, it is important to know if we are falling below the standard, therefore I thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that this can be addressed and the correct changes are made to help prevent it happening again.

If you could please supply an order number so that we can try addressing this further for you.

We would like to take a final moment to offer our formal apologies as we are sorry to hear that you feel that your experience has not met your expectations.

Kind Regards
Wren Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview