Ignored when contacting Heas Office

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Travelodge

★★☆☆☆

“Ignored when contacting Heas Office”

Written on: 03/03/2013

This is a copy of letter I wrote to Head Office 4 weeks ago. My complaint is that I have been totally ignored!
"We stayed at Ringwood Travelodge following a funeral. I had booked on line thWe had a funeral in Bournemouth to attend on 8th Feb and as we live in Derbyshire we booked a room at the Ringwood Travelodge for that night.
When we went to book in, we were told that the booking was for 31st Jan. When I queried this, a very pleasant young man at reception told us that we weren’t the first people that day to have the same problem!!!
I do totally realise that I should have checked my booking details but I was upset when making the arrangements and have NEVER made a mistake like this before. I am wondering if their booking system reverts to current dates whilst actually processing the reservation.
We did pay for a further room and had a very comfortable night, except for worrying about the double charge!!
I am therefore hoping you might consider waiving at least some of the charges and help out 2 poor pensioners that obviously need their eyes tested."
Thank you,

  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Location

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alfiepops's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2013

Oh dear. Subsequently Travelodge has given us a refund of the original invoice. It's taken them ages but I LOVE them!!
Alfiepops

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review