PDF Pro 10 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
56
66% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
PDF Pro 10 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for PDF Pro 10

PDF Pro 10

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Customer Service”

Written on: 14/03/2017 by Ranger6 (1 review written)

I bought PDF Pro 10 last year paying full price. Weeks after purchasing it I get a message that my trial is over and I must buy to go on. I said what, I already bought this product, which I documented and sent to PDF. This tech person tells me I have to do different things to get the program working. She investigated and saw I paid for the program. I didn't do what she said because the first step of deleting the program using her message did not work. So I just wrote off the cost as a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“No Snapshot Tool”

Written on: 14/02/2017 by USS_Exitprise (1 review written)

It is pretty frustrating that there is no snapshot tool in pdf pro 10. Since it is used for editing, you'd think that they'd leave the snapshot in pro 10 but it is gone. Pretty stupid and inconvenient… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Only good for 3 years?”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by CorkyE (1 review written)

I'm in the same boat as others, bought in 2014 and now (01/17) Pdf Pro 10 needs the activation key. When I input the key, it says not a "valid full version serial". I will be purchasing another product in short order… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Bad Customer Service”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by wkwms (1 review written)

I purchased a license for the product; however, after a few months the software stopped working and indicated that my trial period had expired and to re-enter the license key. I was not on trial license, when I tried to re-enter the license key, it said it was invalid, I tried to download the software again to re-install, no luck. Finally sent an email to customer service, no response. After 2 weeks of no response, I sent another email, still no response after 5 days. They have no phone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“it is totally wasting time and money”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by McKnightak1974 (1 review written)

I bought this software and I really feel sad. it's a big lie that they answer your email. to make sure just google their address, you'll see just a wall in an unknown area of Houston!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They just dont care”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by eyesonmarket (1 review written)

used to love the product. Then when I bought my latest license the key they sent wouldn't work. Needed it for work the next day. Entered key twenty times over several days and it just didn't work. PDF Pro 10 never responded. They just don't care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“After Sales”

Written on: 12/10/2016 by Nigel3838 (2 reviews written)

My brought and paid for PDF pro 10 in 2014 decided it suddenly needed activation key and thus would not work. Emails to service department failed to get any response apart from automatic rely. After 12 days gave up and purchased a.n.other product as needed to get to pdf files! The product did what it said on the tin but honestly with NO after sales for issues like this why bother buying it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Product doesn't work, terrible customer service”

Written on: 07/10/2016 by Anikay89 (1 review written)

I purchased PDF pro 10 and it worked just fine for quite a while. When my computer upgraded to windows 10, I started to have a lot of problems. A prompt would pop up and tell me to register the product that I had already paid for. I emailed customer service (there is no phone number) they had me back up and rolling in a few days and despite the lost time at work, all was well again. It happened again, a prompt told me that I need to register the product and that my trial period had run out. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“poor support”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by Thompsonsm138 (1 review written)

not a bad program for the price the only downfall is the customer support ! or the lack of it tried contacting several times without a reply yet it states problems will be sorted in 2 days not even a reply looking at getting my money back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bktcpa's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2017

I've had a very similar situation. After purchasing the software version PDF Pro 10, (I had used pdf factory for years with no problems) it all of a sudden stopped working. I was told to uninstall it and then install it again like new but it still doesn't work. An icon opens in my tray and that's it, nothing, no pdf document, just a lot of frustration. I emailed tech support in late September 2015 and got a response to uninstall it and then install it again like new. Nothing happened, I emailed her again on October 4 and didn't hear back until I sent another email on December 30th. Three months passed and NO RESPONSE. I begged for them to call me but they would not do that. Apparently they don't own or know how to use a telephone. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON-EXISTENT. Buy a different product if you can.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't Waste Your Money ”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by Kali440 (1 review written)

I purchased and downloaded the full version two months ago. Four days ago I got an alert advising I needed to reenter my activation code - when I did, it advised it was not a valid full version and that I need to purchase/pay again. Contacted customer service . . . 3 times! I've had a automated message advising they will get back to in in 1 - 2 days - nothing! Went into Face Book and see I'm not the only one having these issues and it seems the people behind PDFPRO 10 make it a habit of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidwilkins's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2016

hi have just encountered the same problem contacted customer support last week and yet no reply so contacted their agent fastspring whom handle their payments and insisted on a refund

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidwilkins's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2016

hi have just encountered the same problem contacted customer support last week and yet no reply so contacted their agent fastspring whom handle their payments and insisted on a refund

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wasted Money”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by sccuriel (1 review written)

The software never worked. I needed to stamp pdf documents, but this software kept crashing. I asked for support, but they only provide email support. They told me it was fixed. How???? The software never worked. After many more tickets entered, I finally asked for a refund. Crickets.... Don't waste your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cumbersome”

Written on: 28/08/2016 by 266Upton (1 review written)

This software does not even come close to the power of ADOBE ACROBAT PRO. It is difficult to use and does not allow you to insert pages from other PDF files. I am requesting a refund after using it for three days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Does not work on a multi user network”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by IanMTBCU (1 review written)

This program will not work if you have several users who may log on to a networked PC. The company then refuses to to refund the purchase price… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“This is not Adobe PDF Pro or anything near.”

Written on: 30/12/2015

I have been working on a project at work and then at home. OMG when I am at home the document becomes a raging mess. You can't select and edit an item in any logical manner. There are layers of boxes everywhere and if you delete any it messes something up along the way. Lost $50 that I should have used with Adobe. What a loser of a program. Can't add test boxes, if you do you can't get the text to show. 4 hours of my life to do one simple thing. What a total loss. I wish I could have readily… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Annotation/Markup of PDF is messed up.”

Written on: 03/12/2014 by SullivanFitch1970 (1 review written)

Annotating PDF with text is not good. Text lines become inter-twined with each other and no seeming way to make them independent. Saving as a Flattened or Not-Flattened document as in PDF Expert is non existent. Wasted my money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Josephus001's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2015

Yes, I have the same problem. I wrote the Help desk and after a day or so, I woman called Annalissa, from the PDF Pro Technical support, and after sending her the picture of an original document and the picture when the document is recall by PDF Pro 10, it comes with a thick red line that stay there. So, I have been writing to her for 6 times and all 6 times she replies the same message:
"I need the PDF. You are just sending me images of it. Please send me the PDF that you are having an issue with so I can look at it" . I don't have a clue of what it means. So, I just thru away my money. Do not buy it. This is my recomendation

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sflanery's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2015

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. It did not work and customer support simply will not respond.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Doraskowroski's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2015

Informative post , Speaking of which , if people is searching for a service to merge two images , my kids merged a tool.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Just downloaded and installed”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by Zackery395 (1 review written)

Although I have only used it once it did exactly what was needed i.e. converted a 44 page PDF file into Word in the blink of an eye! This enabled me to use the Word editing and search features. Ok it may not have all the bells and whistles but what do you want for the bargain price? You will have to pay far more for Acrobat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bktcpa's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2017

JUST WAIT UNTIL IT STOPS WORKING AND IT WILL. LIKE EVERYONE ELSE CUSTOMER SERVICE WILL TURN A BLIND EYE AND A DEAF EAR!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worthless”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by McCaffreyxs433 (1 review written)

First scan was okay - that was the last one. It has no automatic document feeder setting, so you have to sit there and keep telling it to scan another document. Part of the time is couldn't even detect my scanner. i had to keep reloading the program until it would act like it was going to work. I don't have the time or patience to use this program - got what I paid for this time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE DON'T DO IT ”

Written on: 26/02/2014

Downloaded to computer and Hard drive crashed. Junk. Requesting refund… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Radiohumsafar's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2015

This one is a big sham - don't do it. First of all, the price of $19.99 is a lie because the price changes to 39.98 the moment you decide to buy it! This phony company does not give out its phone number - for all intents and purposes this company could be located in the Far East, not California. Microsoft Internet Explorer treats PDF Pro 10 as an alien, totally rejecting it. Good luck with requesting refund.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bktcpa's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2017

you're right, IT'S GARBAGE and the customer support is THE WORST I'VE EVER SEEN.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“PDF PRO 10 -- Fails to Edit & Poor Help System”

Written on: 08/12/2013

PDF PRO 10 sounds good and it certainly does some things well. But the number one thing it needs to do well is edit text and it fails miserably there. In document after document I find text that for one reason or another this tool will not edit. It will sometimes even select it and still not edit it. Even worse, no error messages are generated and the help system is no help at all. No worth the time, effort and money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bob.squirrell1's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2014

I have had a similar experience. I'm trying to edit fields within a PDF form but when in "Modify Form Layout" mode as advised in Help, right clicking on any selected field does not reveal the "Properties" option.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bktcpa's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2017

the technical support does not exist!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't get screwed”

Written on: 23/07/2013 by ScrewedByPDFPro10 (1 review written)

About 8 months ago I purchased PDF Pro 10. It would not edit PDFs in most cases. I submitted a service ticket. The results were (after several emails back and forth) that it worked for them. Whenever I would submit a service ticket, I would get a reply that the issue had been resolved. I finally asked for a refund, their response was that they had forwarded the request to somebody else. I never heard from somebody else. Then several months later I got an email saying that they were sorry… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Badley2003's Response to ScrewedByPDFPro10's Review

Written on: 23/10/2013

I did! Microsoft says security signature not valid and won't download. Tried 3 times 10/22/2013. Don't BUY IT.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview