AA Home Emergency Response Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
68
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AA Home Emergency Response - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for AA Home Emergency Response

AA Home Emergency Response

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Diabolical, unreliable service!”

Written on: 03/05/2017 by Shayleei271 (1 review written)

Boiler broke down 9 days ago so no heating or hot water..... Still being let down by 3rd party engineers, being lied to by the AA also and given false information by call centre operators. 2 engineers havent been able to fix my boiler and waiting on new parts that apparently werent ordered on the first visit. Told i must get a power flush done on my system before they would fit new parts, which i arranged at high cost to myself as not covered by the policy... Only to be contacted today to say i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2017

Hi, we're sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service and felt let down by our engineers. We're eager to help. If you haven't spoken with our customer services team regarding this already, please get in touch via our web site 'contact us' page so that we can have this addressed as soon as possible for you. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2017

Hi, we're sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service and felt let down by our engineers. We're eager to help. If you haven't spoken with our customer services team regarding this already, please get in touch via our web site 'contact us' page so that we can have this addressed as soon as possible for you. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 11/03/2017 by KamoraHoward398 (1 review written)

My boiler broke down, was told engineer in my area was sick and they couldn't get anyone out for 5 days, despite very cold weather. This is suppose to be home emergency. Go else where for cover as the AA is clearly not to be trusted, unless you read the selected reviews they post on their website… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2017

Hello KamoraHoward398,

We are sorry to hear you're unhappy and do hope that you have contacted us to address your dissatisfaction. If not, please get in touch via our website at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards, the AA.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID !! Shocking Service, Safety Risk and a Cover Up”

Written on: 05/02/2017

Boiler broke and AA engineer fitted new parts end of November. Boiler stopped working again 2 weeks later. Different AA engineer attended and condemned boiler . This was week before Xmas advising me Boiler was leaking dangerous gas into the Home, a safety risk, which had not been picked up on first visit. Engineer told me he would have to report this to his boss ! Left us with no Heating over Xmas . AA Audit department phoned me and wanted to send a Senior Engineer out to investigate the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2017

Hi, we're glad to know you have already raised this with us. Although the turn-around is 8 weeks for a full investigation to be completed, our team will work hard to ensure this is sooner.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally useless but British Gas saved the day”

Written on: 28/01/2017 by Andrewpa (1 review written)

Thought AA had strong brand and good household name when my bank offered Boiler Cover with AA at £12 a month I thought 'great' as British Gas while always gave great service had been £18 when I switched to AA 2 years ago. Boiler not working this morning so kids had no heating or hot water...... no problem you would think and called AA emergency support team. Immediately realised from the surly woman on phone that this was going to be a bad ending. She was unhelpful , rude and fixated on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to Andrewpa's Review

Written on: 30/01/2017

We're very sorry to learn of your experience and would like the opportunity to address this. Please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page with the details and we'll have a member of our team to investigate this for you. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AAEngineer broke boiler, denied it, no boiler for 2...”

Written on: 28/11/2016 by Jonscf3 (1 review written)

Had home emergency cover for years through the AA. My wife called one Wednesday to say the boiler had packed in, due to staffing issues they couldn't get anyone out until the Friday. After an hour of fiddling about the engineer diagnosed a faulty ignition, said they probably couldn't get the part until the Monday. He left in a rush and offered no solution to keep warm or have hot water over the weekend, It was so cold we had to find somewhere to stay for the night, on arrival back the next… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to Jonscf3's Review

Written on: 29/11/2016

Hi, we believe this is an ongoing complaint that are Chief Executives Office are dealing with. Please continue to liaise with them directly and we do hope that all your concerns are addressed satisfactorily. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonscf3's reply to The Aa's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2016

Follow up - the AA sent a technical manager to my house, to drown me with technical jargon and then finish by saying "so you see how it's just a coincidence that your boiler had a leak just hours after our AA engineer was working on it" then tried to say a part was corroding for a while and just happened to break after the AA engineer messed inside the boiler!

For the sake of your family's Health and Wellbeing - steer clear of the AA!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not waste your money”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by Hanna441 (1 review written)

Very poor customer service, engineers are not up to scratch if you can get one. Had an emergency on the Thursday and was told that the engineer could not come out to the following Tuesday. When you do get a date from them they don't turn up. Read the small print as they use everything possible to avoid providing the service that they sell you. They may be a little cheaper than some of the others but it not worth saving a few pounds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2016

We're sorry to learn of your experience and would like the opportunity to investigate this. If you haven't already spoken with our customer services team please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page. We'd really like to help. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Baffled”

Written on: 20/10/2016 by kj100 (6 reviews written)

Took out Homecare central Heating cover with these, only to find at the first point of contact to arrange a Boiler service & Initial inspection, that they were unable to do this due to a lack of staff. Really what chance you would ever have of getting an emergency repair done when they can't schedule an appointment weeks in advance , I don't know. Had to cancel the policy where I came up against a very unhelpful and misleading customer advisor, not sure whether she did as I asked, but have had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to kj100's Review

Written on: 21/10/2016

We're really sorry to hear about your brief experience and hope that you have contacted our customer service team to have this addressed. If you haven't, we would be happy to look in to this for you. Please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page. Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kj100's reply to The Aa's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2016

Customer service were not interested, at the time why do you think they will be now?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kj100's reply to The Aa's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2016

Customer service were not interested, at the time why do you think they will be now?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's reply to Kj100's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2016

If there is anything you'd like us to address please get in touch via our website so that we can help. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kj100's reply to The Aa's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2016

Thanks, rather than waste everyone's time with such disingenuous reply, might by an idea if you tried to sort problems, not provide a standard response to everyone which you have done so. Just plain lazy and very unhelpful to everyone, another example of the appalling customer service from The AA

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's reply to Kj100's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2016

We understand your frustration but we are unable to help directly via this site. We'd like to fully investigate your dissatisfaction and have someone contact you to discuss this. Please get in touch at your earliest convenience so that we can assist you. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent Engineers”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by Rebekahe78 (1 review written)

After alerting AA to a leak in my boiler and a lack of hot water, I was sent an engineer from Swale Heating. After three visits from different engineers, two replacement parts (both of which had nothing to do with the actual problem, a faulty diverter) and countless hours off work waiting for an engineer in the 5 hour time slot provided, the leak remains and the hot water still isn't working properly. I am finally awaiting a replacement diverter valve and will have to take yet more time off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2016

Hi, we're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction, we do hope that you raised this with our customer services team, if not please feel free to get in touch via our website 'contact us' page, we'll be happy to address this for you. Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't waste your money!”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Fitzgeraldqq218 (1 review written)

I took out home emergency and boiler cover with the AA. I then decided to upgrade to include the annual boiler service. I wish I had gone elsewhere... The AA use other companies to do the service and any repairs, June 2015 I had my boiler serviced. From then on it kept losing pressure. They sent out heating engineers from a company called Plumbcare. The first one managed to break a kitchen cupboard door. Didn't fix the low pressure. The second time the engineer broke one of my ornaments… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2016

Hi Fitzgeraldqq218, we are very sorry to learn of your experience and hope that you have contacted our customer service team to investigate this for you. If not please feel free to contact us via our website 'contact us' page. If you still haven't heard about your car breakdown renewal please get in touch on Facebook so that we can chase this up. Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Peppercorn's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2016

First of all it clearly states boiler cover not car breakdown. Secondly you'll read your executive office was dealing with it. They chose to ignore my email, which was cc'd.
They have zero interest in customers.

I will share my experiences with everyone I possibly can. please share that with your customer services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Rubbish Completely Diabolical AA Home Emergency”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by Makenna1982 (1 review written)

So bad, my husband screwed through a central heating (water) pipe on the landing whilst screwing a floor board down. I contacted my bank who use AA Home emergency as their providers. Great service to start with appointment within 4 hours. Half hour before the engineer was due got a call to cancel his gas chromoter (whatever) was broken and he couldn't come. Passed to another organisation by AA who sent a plumber who couldn't do the job needed a heating engineer. Phoned that evening, phoned next… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pbillhomesick's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2016

Update: repair done took 15 minutes, did not need to drain system and did not need specialist Gas equipment. Guy came after AA tried to convince me that I will need two visits one to drain the system one to repair the pipe.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James313755's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2016

totally agree, I've had their service for the past two years.I made a claim for a water leak,they fobbed me off for 5 days(no water no toilet facility's) then told me my pipework was not to current regulations(the house is 60 years old) so therefore my claim was refused.Garbage service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2016

Hi, we're sorry to read this. We hope that you have contacted us to address your dissatisfaction, if not please do get in touch via our website 'contact us' page. We would be happy to help. Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse than useless”

Written on: 18/03/2016 by asHamilton300 (1 review written)

We had a leaking heating pipe in a cavity wall and were covered by the AA home emergency policy. They sent someone round the next day, but he said he couldn't repair it because he wasn't a plumber! He said he would write a report and that the AA would then send out a plumber. We phoned the AA a dozen times over the next few days and were told someone would phone us back etc, but they rarely did. After 6 days without heating or hot water they agreed it was still an emergency but then said we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 22/03/2016

Hi, we're very sorry to learn of your experience. We'd very much like to get to the bottom of this for you, if you haven't spoken to someone already please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service..in fact no service!!”

Written on: 11/02/2016 by Irate.com (1 review written)

No hot water or heating. Rang them on Tuesday and they sent the engineer who could not fix it. He said the other engineer would ring an hour prior to coming with the part the next day. At 3pm,still no word. I chased up only to be told that they had not had the time to collect the component and fit it,and I would be first job tomorrow. Tomorrow came and I chased up at 8.30 and was told they were en route. At 9.30 i was told they were coming from an hour and a half away. At 11 am I was told… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to Irate.com's Review

Written on: 17/02/2016

Hello, we are sorry to hear you're unhappy and do hope that you have contacted us to address your dissatisfaction. If not, please get in touch via our website at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards, the AA.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lmjp's Response to Irate.com's Review

Written on: 14/03/2016

This is exactly my experience - now 5 days without heating and hot water...and told another 2 days before an engineer can come. Appointments NEVER met and I've had to call them 6 times to chase any service. Shockingly poor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke! ”

Written on: 02/02/2016

My boiler failed on the morning of 26th Jan 16, I logged a fault with AA at 08:30 AM. I explain I have three young children (between the ages of 3 and 6) and an elderly mother (74 years old) who lives with me. I was told I have been passed onto a local repairer - CJ heating (based in Stevenage). On the 27th at 6 PM a gas engineer turned up and after 15 mins advised me my boiler had two major faults (Gas chamber and heat exchanger were gone). Due to major fault with boiler, CJ heating would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2016

Hi, this is concerning and we would very much like to help. Please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page so that we can address this as soon as possible for you. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shaheer's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2016

Update... day 17 and still no heating or hot water.
After the engineer's initial visit on the 27th Jan (continuing-on from 1st review), I got an engineer to attend on the 8th Feb (12 days later). The engineer replaced the faulty parts but found one of the seals in the boiler had lost its shape and the ball valve in the tank (in the loft) was too stiff - so both parts needed replacing. Again I was left with no communication and had to chase the AA daily for an update and was given no certain answers. Finally on the 11th Feb I threatened to replace the boiler myself and expect reimbursement from the AA. This prompted one of the call centre managers to call and assure me an engineer would turn up on 12th Feb (today).

Two engineers came today and replaced faulty parts and had some difficulty in getting the boiler to fire. Eventually things seemed better and radiators began to heat up. The engineers left the premisses at 16:15. I got a call from the AA at 17:30 offering me £100 compensation for the 17 days of hassle, to which I frankly laughed and didn't accept the offer. How can £100 cover the multiple trips to hotels and friends to use their amenities or the money spent to eat in hotels (the AA policy doesn't cover meals), the hike in the electricity bill (in trying to heat the house)...I could continue.
I wish this had been the end the story, but the boiler failed again at 18:00 (within two hours of the engineers leaving). Home emergency team couldnt take any actions today and will calll me in the morning.

If the fix is prompt, I will be picking up the yellow pages and getting someone to replace my boiler. I will be claiming reimbursement.

I would just like to add a note in support of the staff on the home emergency response team. They clearly are willing to help and have great mannerism on the phone, but have almost no authority over third party repairers and their responses are limited. I believe incorrect policies are in place which leads to a customer to be without heating or hot water for 17 days... and counting. For example you are willing to reimburse £150/night for hotels but are reluctant to replace a boiler first time and fix the issue.

I totally understand the fact that my boiler is too old, but when I first took out the poilcy (over two years ago) I specifically asked the AA - do they cover my old boiler and they said yes ofcourse we do. Well they now need to honour their agreement. will update on progress.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shaheer's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2016

Update... day 17 and still no heating or hot water.
After the engineer's initial visit on the 27th Jan (continuing-on from 1st review), I got an engineer to attend on the 8th Feb (12 days later). The engineer replaced the faulty parts but found one of the seals in the boiler had lost its shape and the ball valve in the tank (in the loft) was too stiff - so both parts needed replacing. Again I was left with no communication and had to chase the AA daily for an update and was given no certain answers. Finally on the 11th Feb I threatened to replace the boiler myself and expect reimbursement from the AA. This prompted one of the call centre managers to call and assure me an engineer would turn up on 12th Feb (today).
Two engineers came today and replaced faulty parts and had some difficulty in getting the boiler to fire. Eventually things seemed better and radiators began to heat up. The engineers left the premisses at 16:15. I got a call from the AA at 17:30 offering me £100 compensation for the 17 days of hassle, to which I frankly laughed and didn't accept the offer. How can £100 cover the multiple trips to hotels and friends to use their amenities or the money spent to eat in hotels (the AA policy doesn't cover meals), the hike in the electricity bill (in trying to heat the house)...I could continue.
I wish this had been the end the story, but the boiler failed again at 18:00 (within two hours of the engineers leaving). Home emergency team couldnt take any actions today and will calll me in the morning.

If the fix is prompt, I will be picking up the yellow pages and getting someone to replace my boiler. I will be claiming reimbursement.

I would just like to add a note in support of the staff on the home emergency response team. They clearly are willing to help and have great mannerism on the phone, but have almost no authority over third party repairers and their responses are limited. I believe incorrect policies are in place which leads to a customer to be without heating or hot water for 17 days... and counting. For example you are willing to reimburse £150/night for hotels but are reluctant to replace a boiler first time and fix the issue.

I totally understand the fact that my boiler is too old, but when I first took out the poilcy (over two years ago) I specifically asked the AA - do they cover my old boiler and they said yes ofcourse we do. Well they now need to honour their agreement. will update on progress.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Boiler damaged by AA sub-contractors and is now dangerous ”

Written on: 14/01/2016 by Gordon1960 (1 review written)

Boiler not firing on Saturday 9th January AA contract City Technical to attend site - arrive on Sunday AA cannot fix and need parts City Technical engineer struggles to put the covers back on the boiler Thursday 14th January parts arrive 2 Engineers from City Technical arrive to install them Engineers discover that the Gas Valve and the Combustion Chamber have been damaged by 'someone' forcing on the boiler covers Cannot be fixed and disconnected from Gas mains as this is now dangerous I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to Gordon1960's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello, this is concerning and we would very much like to address this. Please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page we would like to help. Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wind damage to roller shutter garage door”

Written on: 05/12/2015 by Keegan206 (1 review written)

Due to hugh winds garage roller shutter door came off. Telephoned the call centre and after waiting 4 hours a guy come and said he couldnt do the repair and would get someone else to come out. Then i received a call to say that because it is not attached to the main house that it is not covered. I was left without a garage door with all my valuables. This has been the worst experience ever. My advise is save yourself the premium and stress and this policy is north worth a penny. Will certainly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hello, we're sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. If you haven't already spoken to someone regarding this matter please contact us via our web site, we'd like to address this for you. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Won't be renewed”

Written on: 05/12/2015 by GrantCheam (2 reviews written)

Had it for over 1 year and a half. Boiler maintenance included in cost, which wasn't done in the first year. Called them up to fix boiler, rather condescending repairman turned up. Needed part he says. AA called two days later with a date later in the week. Unsurprising no one turned up after waiting at home all day. Nice to use the brand AA, but if you can't deliver the service, best you stick to what you do best… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to GrantCheam's Review

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hi, this is concerning. If you haven't already spoken to someone regarding the service please get in touch via our web site, we would like to help. Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“hidden "interpretations" of terms and conditions”

Written on: 25/11/2015 by declan7 (1 review written)

beware-- We got stung by the AA today, after 23 years of home emergency response, where the terms clearly say blocked drains are covered, they refuse to call out if a shower is blocked IF you have another shower you can use! This exclusion is NOT noted on any correspondence nor contracts, and gets explained only when you try to claim. Ridiculous, disingenusous and clearly not what we believed we purchased… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They will avoid paying for repair any way they can”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by Nisha.udernani (1 review written)

WHAT A BIG RIP OFF. NEVER EVER TAKE ANY POLICY FROM THEM. I have had The AA home membership for 5 years now and pay £26.5 a month, which is more than double of other home memberships. I had hot water problems twice this year and both times the AA came out and said it is possible due to sludge and they will not cover it. When i got an independent gas safe person to look at it they changed a small valve and said it is not sludge, the engineer charged me £140 and he laughed and said the AA… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to Nisha.udernani's Review

Written on: 09/10/2015

Hello Nisha.udernani, we would like the opportunity to investigate this. We hope you have since been in touch to address your dissatisfaction if not please do via our website. Kind Regards, The AA

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely appalled by service - AA emergency home cover”

Written on: 18/09/2015 by MariaEv (1 review written)

I have been forced to give this review a 1 star but it truly does not deserve it. My issue started last night came home to a flooded laundry room. Rang AA emergency line as I paid with my home insurance at 8pm, pipe was leaking so needed to be stopped also no hot water or heating. Was told would be a 3 hour wait which I accepted. Man came at 12.15am. (4 hour wait) looked at pipe and said he could not do anything as was in a heating pipe, said he would get someone to come in today left with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Response to MariaEv's Review

Written on: 21/09/2015

Hello MariaEv, Hello, we are sorry to hear you're unhappy and do hope that you have contacted us to address your dissatisfaction. If not, please get in touch via our website at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards, the AA.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid AA Homecare”

Written on: 05/08/2015

Took out AA Homecare top level of cover 'Central Heating Plus' in December 2010 and had boiler repaired and serviced with them since then. Noticed a leak coming from the bottom of the boiler unit in July 2015, only for the AA to claim that as the leak was coming from the storage cylinder it wasn't covered (even though it is an integral part of the boiler unit) and that anyway, the part required was no longer available. So left with no hot water and no contribution towards the cost of a new… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2015

Hello, we are sorry to hear you're unhappy and do hope that you have contacted us to address your dissatisfaction. If not, please get in touch via our website at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards, the AA.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview