Coghurst Hall Holiday Park, Sussex Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
9
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Coghurst Hall Holiday Park, Sussex - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Coghurst Hall Holiday Park, Sussex

Coghurst Hall Holiday Park, Sussex

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do where to park your car to many caravans ”

Written on: 30/06/2016 by Hoilday2016 (1 review written)

We arrived site looked very untidy ,my husband went in to collect our caravan key etc. He came out and said you are not going to like we are up top of a hill and car is right down bottom on car park well we found it after 40 minutes there wasn't anywhere to park so had to park on side of road where you should park.my husband went of to find caravan he said that he isn't going to take our cases etc all that way and I couldn't manage it either cause I've got very bad arthritis in hips and knees… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst site ever”

Written on: 28/10/2015 by wlSchaefer395 (1 review written)

I work for an independant holiday review site and my job is to go and give a honest opinion of places i stay,i can say in my time ive stayed at good and bad sites but nothing quite as bad as coghurst,stayed there for 4 days midweek on 19th oct ,arrived there and went to reception where i was greeted by 3 staff who thought it wad a chore to help you,i was in a gold caravan ,there best(not) thick mud led you to caravan and upon entering found no beds made even though.paid for,complained to staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst caravan I have ever had a holiday in !!!!”

Written on: 03/05/2015 by Bazzmic (2 reviews written)

Did a google search for static caravan sites near Hastings and Coghurst Hall Holiday Park came up, looked nice in the pictures on the web page caravans all on different levels overlooking a nice big lake. Booked a week and on arrival everything looked ok picked up the key followed the directions to the caravan and slowly my heart sank into my boots as the road turns to a mud and gravel track and the caravans are nowhere near the lake views, we count along to number 65 and find our caravan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty and contained rubbish plus soiled pants!”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by Sweetie80 (1 review written)

We decided on gold as it was March and we have 3 babies under 3yrs old caravan was dirty had not been cleaned floors black and rubbish under beds toddler walked out of toilet carrying a pair of soiled pants that had been left their absolutely disgusting! Things were broken one heater not working one light had no bulb or switch! Heater in front room never went off all reported but not fixed whilst we were there. We had to leave early as on our 3rd day toddler got sick really sick then one of our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID this terrible site, don't go there”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by Felicityc406 (1 review written)

TO AVOID – run away from this holiday park I wanted to believe that negative comments on internet about this park were false and that customers were exaggerating .... But in fact, everything is negative in this park from A to Z. I came to this park (as couple), with a poodle for a stay of 4 nights (Monday to Thursday) The person at the reception told me that with an animal, I could only access a mobile home "bronze"; (Price £ 94.00 + covers) I ask to see the mobile home before I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sweetie80's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2015

We got gold wasn't cleaned even contained a pair of soiled pants and rubbish plus 2 of our children got a terrible sickness bug so bad we had to leave early have been offered a free holiday at another site though

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“very disappointing caravan park”

Written on: 31/10/2012

Just having come back from a short weekend break with my husband and daughter, I felt compelled to wright a review about this place which I have never done before. We arrived okay, not very well sign posted down a dark lane. The receptionist was pleasant enough and directed us to our caravan by map. The caravan was very disappointing, dated, dirty considering we upgraded to a gold, I think it was at least 10 years old ' an old gold' and very damp, plus the shower cubicle covered in mold around… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Lovely break at good price.”

Written on: 20/10/2012

We have just returned from a mid week break at Coghurst Hall. We stayed in a gold plus 2 caravan at the top of the pleasant gardens area. There was a steep climb so not suitable for elderly or disabled, also slippery when wet on grass as no concrete paths. The caravan was a bit worn in places but clean and comfortable and excellent value for the price. The heating was good. We didn't use the clubhouse or swimming pool, didn't really want them but spent a lovely day on the grass area by the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“one week stay”

Written on: 27/08/2012

I booked in on the 20.8.2012 through the website,when we finally got there not very well sign posted and numbered,most of the site lighting was of so luckly took a torch,the caravan 189,that was a laugh been stuck in a corner by bushes,stunk of dogs dirty,hairs everywere,best thing of all was the spare sheet I had to use for a curtain up at the kitchen window for a week,this was reported but nothing was done about it ,the television was rubbish kept going of,dust and dirt everywere.The sitewell… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst place on earth”

Written on: 06/03/2012 by leeroberts1 (1 review written)

booked a 3 night break with hoseasons for 2 adults, 2 children.park was not far and looked good on website.once arrived i waited ten minutes in reception for the male receptionist to even acknowledge i was there, gave us a ripped map for directions. once arrived at caravan which was nice inside, however had no path to steps so had to slosh in the mud to get to the door making a right mess of shoes.clubhouse was a joke, waited 20 minutes to order food and when i asked for some service was told… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview