Go Hen Reviews - www.gohen.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Go Hen - www.gohen.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Go Hen - www.gohen.com

Go Hen - www.gohen.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great hen weekend in amsterdam!”

Written on: 24/10/2013 by louiseo88 (1 review written)

I decided to book my hen weekend through a company so that it would take the stress away from doing it myself & i'm so glad i decided to do it through go hen. They were nothing but helpful from my first enquiry right through to when we got home after the weekend. Every one i spoke to was friendly & nothing was too much trouble. I even found it was cheaper to organise everything with go hen than it was to organise things myself. When we got to the hostel we were greeted by a couple people that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Response to louiseo88's Review

Written on: 25/10/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time in Amsterdam and enjoyed your fab canal boat trip and redmlight district tour! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with GoHen. If you ever need any more help with hen parties or group travel in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Review of Harrogate Hen Do”

Written on: 21/10/2013 by RoseHarrogateHen (1 review written)

Myself and all of the guests had an excellent time in Harrogate thanks to the brilliant package that Go Hen put together for us! We started off the afternoon at Betty's Tea Room with afternoon cream tea which we burnt off doing a treasure hunt around Harrogate. Working in teams to crack the code by completing the treasure hunt meant that the girls got to know each other better and explore the beautiful city. In the evening we had a right laugh mixing up cocktails at the Mixology Lesson we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Response to RoseHarrogateHen's Review

Written on: 21/10/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time in Harrogate and enjoyed your fab cocktail masterclass and treasure hunt experiences! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with GoHen. If you ever need any more help with hen parties or group travel in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“An unforgettable Hen Night, thanks to GoHen”

Written on: 01/10/2013

GoHen offered a fantastic value for money hen party package including hotel, cocktail masterclass and club entry. Hotel was 4 star accommodation and located centrally with spa and leisure facilities also including breakfast. Cocktail masterclass was the highlight of the night, all the party enjoyed and the platters of food went down a treat. Overall we had a party of 16 ladies and we all enjoyed. GoHen made the organising of the hen weekend easy for myself and would definitely recommend to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time and enjoyed your fab cocktail masterclass and spa experiences! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with GoHen. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“some downers but overall good”

Written on: 29/09/2013

I write this as an anonymous hen; the weekend was planned for me and the planner was not local - and although I loved every moment spent with all my nearest and dearest ladies a bit of contructive feedback never went amiss! The cocktail class was absolutely faultless; the guy running the show was perfect - I think he got everyone a little nervous by saying there'd be shots as forfeits haha, but that didn't happen in the end, he clicked that although in fancy dress we weren't out to get smashed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 0 Comments
★★★★★

“Great stag weekend”

Written on: 24/09/2013

I recently used this company to help organise my staff do and they did everything that I asked and I had no stress to deal with which meant I could fully focus on the weekend with the lads. The hotel they booked was 1st class and the Go Karting that we did on the Saturday was excellent and everybody at the company was superb. The bars on the quayside was very good with an excellent selection of bars and clubs. I wish I had checked which bars were the best ones before travelling as not being… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time and enjoyed go karting and clubbing0! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with StagWeb. If you ever need any more help with stag parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“An amazing time”

Written on: 21/09/2013

I highly recommend GoHen for anyone wanting to book a hen party without all the stress & hassle. Once we decided on a location we opted for a package that included lovely accomodation, spa treatments, hotel transfers, yummy dinner & VIP club entry with 90's dancing! The team were professional, efficient and very understanding of our needs right from the initial inquiry. Such excellent service, infact I have never reviewed a company before, but really feel that they deserve a pat on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stagweb's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time and danced the night away to 90s tunes! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with GoHen. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Takes the hassle out of arranging a hen do!”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by pinnywannock (1 review written)

Fantastic way of doing things, just give them an idea of what your group would like to do, and where you want to do it to, then it's all sorted! Just have to pay and it's all done. There were no problems with any of the arrangements, we all had a very good time. Will definitely book with GoHen again, actually already discussing our next venture. Just might make it a 2 day trip!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Response to pinnywannock's Review

Written on: 18/09/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time and found our services stress-free! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with GoHen. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hen Do in Lisbon!”

Written on: 10/09/2013 by Bubuska (1 review written)

I organised a hen do for my best friend and can say that Go Hen were absolutely terrific with their assistance and arrangements. Everything went really smoothly and it was also a great value for money! We booked a cocktail making experience and had an absolute blast! The staff at Hard Rock Cafe looked after us like we were VIP guests and made our evening an unforgettable experience and the best memory!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Response to Bubuska's Review

Written on: 18/09/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time in Lisbon and enjoyed cocktail making so much! I'm thrilled that you found our services to be good value. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service,great choice!!”

Written on: 05/09/2013 by Shelley83 (1 review written)

This was the first time I had used GoHen and would highly recommend them!! There was plenty of choice in places and activities everyone I spoke to were very helpful and extremely nice. The website was easy to use and the package really easy to set up. The hotel we were booked into was very nice much better then we expected,and all the bookings ran smoothly and the people we met really looked after us! I would recommend GoHen to anyone as it took the stress and hassle out of organising for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Response to Shelley83's Review

Written on: 18/09/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time and found that everything you needed was taken care of! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with our services. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Awesome Weekend!”

Written on: 02/09/2013

I chose the cheer leading and cocktail making for my sisters hen weekend! Both were well organised, good value for money and lots of fun! Two hen activities that I'd highly recommend!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time on your sister's hen do! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with our services. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great weekend with Gothen”

Written on: 02/09/2013 by Sandland (1 review written)

Had a great weekend in Manchester for my daughters hen party.Gohen organised it perfectly .the hotel was near all the clubs bars and shops which made everywhere easy to find .Would definitely book with them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stagweb's Response to Sandland's Review

Written on: 02/09/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time in Manchester and found that everything you needed was within reach! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with our services. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best Weekend Ever!”

Written on: 28/08/2013 by niaj (1 review written)

GoHen helped me organise my sisters hen do and they couldn't have done a better job. From offering expert knowledge in a city that we'd never visited to going that extra mile offering help on the weekend itself. They were helpful, friendly and very professional. We had a great weekend, the cocktail masterclass was a really good activity and got all members of the group, old and young involved. Not only were the activities and suggested clubs just what we asked for but they were great value for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Response to niaj's Review

Written on: 28/08/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time on your hen do and that the cocktail masterclass really brought your group together. I'm glad that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed all aspects of your accommodation. Stress free hen experiences are what we aim for, so we're glad to have been able to provide that. Don't hesitate to give us a call if any of your friends have any more hen parties in the pipeline!

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Made organising the hen simples!”

Written on: 27/08/2013

I have to say the service we received from Go Hen was excellent, from their communication, through to the pack details, the booking and their attention to detail was top drawer. We booked our activity afternoon through them and it was superb value for money and our entire group had a brilliant time in Cambridge. I wouldn't hesitate to either recommend them or use the service again should I need to for either a hen or a even a girls weekend! Well done to the team!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stagweb's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time in Cambridge and found the package to be such great value for money! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with our attention to detail and that you'd recommend us. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Rosie Lythgoe-Cheetham
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stagweb's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time time in Cambridge and found the package to be such great value for money! I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with our attention to detail and that you'd recommend us. If you ever need any more help with hen parties in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Advisor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Fantastic service, excellent value, thank you GoHen”

Written on: 02/05/2013

We were initially hesitant to go with an agency, but the girls at GoHen were experienced professionals, who understood our needs and tailored a package that suited our budget. They took away all the stress of organising such an important weekend. The accomodation, spa day treatments and evening entertainment was top notch, we never had to wait around for transfers, or line up outside, it was all taken care of in advance. One of the girls in the group has recently become engaged and we are now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 02/05/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time and that your preconceptions of going with an agency have changed! I'm really glad that your stress was taken away and that you enjoyed all aspects of your accommodation, spa and entertainment. Congratulations to your friend, and when it comes to organising the hen party please do get in touch- we'll be happy to help!

Thanks again and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A fantastic time ”

Written on: 12/04/2013

We had a fantastic time, the hotel and facilities were great. We all enjoyed the cocktail making class immensely and the Italian restaurant and meal was fab. Very good value for money. I would definately recommend GoHen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for the feedback- it's great to hear that your weekend went well and you enjoyed your cocktail mixing class and Italian meal! At GoHen we strive to give our clients the best weekends possible and it's wonderful to see that this has paid off. If you have any group events to organise in the future then please do give us a bell and we'd be happy to help- you can reach us on 0845 130 5225.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent value for money”

Written on: 14/03/2013

My rating for GoHen would be a definite 5, made the planning of my sisters hen party last year so much easier. I actually recommended you to a friend who went ahead and booked with you and I just got back from her hen night in Leeds this weekend and again – no faults EXCELLENT value for money which everyone commented on……the hotels on both hen weekends were fab, both top named hotels and the activities were 2nd to none, every single person enjoyed every minute. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind review- it's great to hear that both events were so successful and that you made the most of Leeds (which is a top hen destination!) At GoHen we work hard to ensure that not only do we provide outstanding customer service but we also offer exceptional value for money, and it's wonderful to see that all the guests picked up on this. If you have to organise any group events in the future then please do get in touch- you can call us on 0845 130 5225 or visit our website.

Thank you again for the review and kind regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Would use Gohen in the future!”

Written on: 07/03/2013

Hi, Bothe events were thoroughly enjoyed by all. The bollywood instructor was brilliant, enthusiastic and went at a pace where we could all learn. The art instructor was also top notch, and really taught at a perfect pace for all levels of drawers! The nude man wasn't too bad either! ; ) overall very happy with the service that was provided throughout, and everything went to plan concerning timings and venues etc. Would use Gohen in the future! Thanks again. 5* Katie x… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback- we're really glad you enjoyed your weekend and learnt some new skills! We work hard to provide top quality activities like your Bollywood dancing class, and I'm glad that this has paid off and you thoroughly enjoyed the weekend! If you need any help organising any group event in the future then please do give us a bell- you can call us on 0845 130 5225 or visit our website.

Kind Regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“An amazing weekend”

Written on: 07/03/2013

I dealt with GoHen to arrange my friends hen in Cardiff. They was great. I would totally recommend GoHen if tasked with planning another night. GoHen had no problem with any of our requests i.e. having a room with a cd player and answered all questions quickely. Thanks for an amazing weekend 5*** rating!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and it's great to hear you had such a good time in Cardiff! At GoHen we strive to provide the best for our clients in the way of customer service and great value, and it's great to hear that this has paid off! If you need any help organising an event in the future then just give us a bell on 0845 130 5225 or visit the website!

Kind Regards,
Steve Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Weekend In Liverpool”

Written on: 14/08/2012 by Poshone14 (1 review written)

As maid of honour it was down to me to come up with a really good weekend for 12 ladies. I started to look into accomodation and travel and found it all a bit of a nightmare. I stumbled accross the GoHen website and thought it looked just the type of thing we needed. Straight forward website and all the info was right there. I made an initial enquiry and was contacted straight away by Matt, no pressure to book just lots of help and information as well as options. We booked a hotel for one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stagweb's Response to Poshone14's Review

Written on: 16/01/2013

Hi Poshone14,

Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm glad that you had such a good time on your hen weekend! Liverpool's a top destination for groups and it's great that you had such a great time making the most of the buzzing city.
We strive to provide excellent customer service so I'm glad that Matt helped you organise the event and that you're not able to fault any part of it! If you need any help in the future then please do give us a bell on 0845 130 5225 and be sure to check out our Facebook page!

Thanks again for the review and all the best,
S. Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent hen party organisers”

Written on: 06/08/2012 by elaine8281 (1 review written)

My account manager Poppy was very helpful and did everything possible to ensure I got everything I needed out of my hen night booking with gohen. I had to postpone my wedding from 2011, which meant I also had to do the same with my hen do, Poppy was very helpful with this and took away the stress of having to re-organise my hen night. Any questions I had were answered quickly and any extra's a I asked for were accommodated without any hassle. The accommodation and spa facilities were fantastic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gohen's Response to elaine8281's Review

Written on: 16/01/2013

Hi elaine8281,

Thanks so much for the feedback! We're glad to hear that you had such a good time in Glasgow and that your account manager Poppy was helpful! My apologies that the bar was busy and you had to ask for your drinks package to be brought over, but I'm glad you enjoyed your night and had a good, reserved seating area.
It comes as excellent news that you'd definitely use us again, and if you ever need any help in the future please do give us a buzz on 0845 130 5225, and be sure to check out our Facebook page!

Thanks again for the review and all the best,
S. Roddy
Senior Client Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview