Fantastic Weekends Reviews - www.fantasticweekends.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
97% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk

Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk
Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Would use again”

Written on: 02/12/2014 by Shyann282 (1 review written)

Happy to help with all queries. Had a few questions regarding payment and dates activites were booked and always came back to me promptly. Hotel was really nice and spacious, was glad we were not put in a backstreet hotel as it was part of a package deal… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“great fun time”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by Romeo441 (1 review written)

A great weekend superb activities and hotel all VIP passes worked a treat. And great value… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your weekend! We would like to offer you a free place for any future weekend that you book with us – stag, hen, birthday, theatre break, team-building, corporate – we can organise any type of group event! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great Organising & Communication”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by kdeanpa (1 review written)

I booked a hen trip to Bath, UK in Sept 2014 for 9 ladies. [name removed] was really great and flexible, we had a few girls drop out and [name removed] was as understanding as possible. The communication was great and the whole organisation was brilliant. We had the best time at our hen weekend, they made the process easier especially with the online information. Thanks again [name removed] [name removed] and Hens… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to kdeanpa's Review

Written on: 02/12/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in Bath! We would like to offer you a free place for any future weekend that you book with us – hen, birthday, theatre break, team-building, corporate – we can organise any type of group event! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“fab weekend in leeds”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by nattynoo3000 (1 review written)

We had a hen do in leeds. Fantastic weekends were more than happy to provide multiple quotes, deal with ever changing itineries, late and missing payments! our three star accomodation was lovely and the activities were fun and were exactly what it said on the tin! short of the Hilton staff being rude (not FW fault!)it was a flawless weekend! our group especially loved the cocktail making! Using the company meant i had only the stress of dealing with the people (stressful enough!) and not the… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to nattynoo3000's Review

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in Leeds! We would like to offer you a free place for any future weekend that you book with us – hen, birthday, theatre break, team-building, corporate – we can organise any type of group event! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Weekend - is exactly what we all had. thank...”

Written on: 16/09/2014 by Sian_Manchester (1 review written)

Thank you so much for everything. Literally cannot say just how amazing the weekend was. It was extremely good value for money. Had absolutely no problems with any of the booking. All activities were straightforward. directions/instructions were all clear. All participants loved how easy it was to make payments for their weekend. I personally found the payment tracker very useful as I was able to monitor what had been paid by who and chase only those who were outstanding. Also the fact that… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to Sian_Manchester's Review

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend! We would like to offer you a free place for any future weekend that you book with us – hen, birthday, theatre break, team-building, corporate – we can organise any type of group event! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Brighton hen weekend!”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Greenwu98 (1 review written)

Had a brilliant time in Brighton for my friends hen do. Using fantastic weekends took the stress out of organising and made it so easy! Did cocktail making and karaoke booth which was loads of fun and the bride to be had a fab time! Would definitely use this company again and would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in Brighton! We would like to offer you a free place for any future weekend that you book with us – hen, birthday, team-building, corporate – we can organise any type of group event! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Riga 4 day stag weekend!!!!”

Written on: 02/09/2014

I booked with fantastic weekends for 11 lads after much humming an hawing. We couldn't agree on individual things to do so decided to let fantastic weekends do all the organising for us. All we had to do was book the flights. On arrival there was a lift waiting on us to take us to the hotel, which was nice enough. Bar was 24 hrs and rooms were basic but with a safety deposit box. For a booze fuelled weekend for a group of guys it was ideal. The activities were well organised and travelling to… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your stag weekend in Riga! We would like to offer you a free place for any future weekend that you book with us – stag, birthday, team-building, corporate – we can organise any type of group event! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant weekend!!”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by Roseus448 (1 review written)

Absolutely wicked weekend away! Fabulous hotel right in the centre, brilliant show watching the Dreamboys, lots of lovely restaurants, bars and clubs right on the doorstep. Fantastic Weekends were great at sorting it all out. Couldn't have had a better hen weekend!… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend! We would like to offer you a free place for any future weekend that you book with us – hen, birthday, team-building, corporate – we can organise any type of group event! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazingly spectacular weekend”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Eirwenriley (1 review written)

We had the cocktail making to start and it was absolutely fab, the definitely shouldn't call it nibbles. The food was gorgeous! Plenty to choose from and more than enough to eat! The show was incredible too, plenty of giggles! But the only disappointing part was the buffet at the show. It wasn't exactly a buffet mostly over cooked cold food. There was a lot of food but not much choice. Wasn't too pleased with that but other than that we really enjoyed ourselves the drinks were pretty good… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to Eirwenriley's Review

Written on: 27/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Easy&Stress Free”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by leanne4444 (1 review written)

Booked our hen weekend with Fantastic Weekends in March. Had never been to London so needed lots of advice which the manager was more than happy to give me. Made everything easy to pay for online for all the hens. When it came to the actual weekened in August, the accomodation was nice and clean. The activities booked through Fantastic Weekends were even better than expected and for the cost it was definitely worth the money. It was all stress free over the course of the weekened as the… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to leanne4444's Review

Written on: 27/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in London! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant , fab weekend ”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by jlWaugh222 (1 review written)

Had a fab weekend and the hen had so much fun , would defo use fantastic weekends again… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“A little underwhelming”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by 106Maurer (1 review written)

Weekend was average, had problems with the hotel and other aspects weren't up to standard. Organisation was fine but felt a little more work could be put in to the standard of the venues… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi - we are disappointed to learn that the weekend you had was a little underwhelming. Please email us with details and we will gladly look into all aspects for you : )

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“It's all in the name...Fantastic!”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by danwyatt1986 (1 review written)

Genuinely impressed by Fantastic Weekends. I was sceptical about using a company to book large parts of a stag weekend for 18 lads. But to help with the logistical nightmare i got quotes from a few companies to compare against prices i could get individually. The prices quoted by Fantastic Weekends were competitive - indeed they were the cheapest of the three providers i looked at and seemed to be little (if anything) more than the individual prices i had obtained myself. The advisor at… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to danwyatt1986's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your stag weekend in Amsterdam - one of our most popular destinations! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Stag Weekend York”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by PaulRickaby (1 review written)

The company name says it all!… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to PaulRickaby's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your stag weekend in York! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just stag weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hen weekend in Liverpool”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Carlyz173 (1 review written)

Had a fantastic time! Fantastic weekends were very helpful and kept in contact. My questions and queries were answered quickly via email… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in Liverpool! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great Hen Weekend”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Claire_84 (1 review written)

Fantastic Weekends had booked for us to originally stay in The Premier Inn in Bath city centre but unfortunately we're told after we booked it that it was being refurbished and were moved to The Holiday Inn Express (ten minute walk away) but it had a car park. The hotel was pleasant and clean. We'd requested the rooms to be next to each other but on the day were told this wasn't possible but we were just a few doors down from one another. We had cocktail making master class at Revolution at 3pm… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to Claire_84's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in Bath - one of our most popular destinations! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Cheap but most awsome hen weekend ever!!!!”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by Sarah-janegreen (1 review written)

I had the task of arranging my sisters hen do, i contacted the advisor from fantastic weekends and asked if he could help me get all the things in the weekend that i wanted for my sister yet on a budget? Well!!!! We had a brilliant hotel where the owner was outstanding!! We had poledancing lessons for 2 hours!! We had a limo drive us around for an hour with champaigne in the back!!! And we went and watched the adonis show!!! We did all this for a brilliant price!!!! Most of all my sister felt… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to Sarah-janegreen's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great time had by all”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by Ttttt123468 (1 review written)

We traveled to Bournemouth for my sons stag weekend, all had a great time, hotels were clean and provided basic friendly accommodation, all activities were exactly as promised although quad biking was a bit of a way to travel… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Response to Ttttt123468's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in Bournemouth - our home town! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best hen weekend ever! ”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by Carav236 (1 review written)

Thank you to the advisor  who organised our hen weekend for 20 in Edinburgh. Our package included a 4 star hotel with cocktail making class in Edinburgh city centre....and we all had a ball! Could not recommend a better company thank you so much! 5 stars!!!… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time for your hen weekend in Edinburgh - one of our most popular destinations! Please feel free to come back to us in future - we can organise any type of group weekend - not just hen weekends. We will also ensure that you travel free of charge! : ) Kind regards, Fantastic Weekends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful experience from booking until the end! ”

Written on: 13/07/2014

Terrible service from the day we booked! Firstly our Original activity got cancelled! Partly out of their control but still disappointing! We chose the assault course instead which was fine! Then 3 days before we set off for our weekend we got advised our accommodation had changed! When we booked it originally we were told we were in a hotel with 2 ppl per bedroom with en suites! Suddenly last minute we were changed to a hostel! Upon checking the Grapevine seafront hostel out on trip advisor I… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2014

Thank you for your feedback....we are truely sorry about the experience you have had....we have never had such a bad review and I would like to address a few points.

We have contacted the activity centre for their views on the broken leg situation and will be in touch with the lead name shortly.

Your accommodation was changed as the original accommodation you were booked into has recently changed its structure and we were told that you would be in a shared dormitory with other groups. Knowing that you would not want this, we changed you to the best accommodation we could find in the short amount of time available to us. I might add that the accommodation you were sold was always budget accommodation (hence the price you paid for a 2-night weekend in Brighton at the height of Summer) and twin rooms were never mentioned.

However, we have been in touch with the property concerning your comments and will respond to the lead name accordingly.

We have offered a refund based on our profit on your booking...and further refunds may follow depending on what the activity centre, accommodation and evening activity have to say on the situation.

We have also offered a £200 credit towards any future booking with us,

We can only apologise profusely for the whole situation.....it really seems that bad luck was on your side rather than any errors on our part....we rely heavily on our suppliers to deliver and when they don’t it unfortunately looks bad on us.

Kind regards,

Fantastic Weekends

Reply to this comment

Katp1985's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2014

Thank you for your comment.
I agree some of it was down to bad luck and not down to yourselves but a lot of it boils down to the service we received from you. The activity and accommodation being changed so late into the booking was not good. I understand the hostel was budget accommodation, but it was inadequate in more way than one, even taking the injury out of the equation it was not suitable, unsafe and not clean!!!
One of the biggest things you have failed to address in your comment was the fact that the whole way through our disasterous weekend we had no way of contacting you. No body answers either number and one of our calls was even cut off!!! This is awful considering you are called fantastic weekends! This implies your bookings are primarily over the weekends, meaning that surely you should have someone your customers can contact the whole time?!

Despite the above your response and your cooperation with us in dealing with the situation is hugely appreciated. Thank you!!

Reply to this comment

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2014

Point taken on the lack of contact...we normally have a few people in the office over the weekend..but have been hit with a combination of summer holidays and sickness of late. We have an answerphone that can only take one message at any one time so it may be that the answerphone kicked you out of a call...we certainly don't cut people off. Thank you for your valued feedback however.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview