Fantastic Weekends Reviews - www.fantasticweekends.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
97.3% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk

Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk
Fantastic Weekends www.fantasticweekends.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Great Hen Weekend”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Claire_84 (1 review written)

Fantastic Weekends had booked for us to originally stay in The Premier Inn in Bath city centre but unfortunately we're told after we booked it that it was being refurbished and were moved to The Holiday Inn Express (ten minute walk away) but it had a car park. The hotel was pleasant and clean. We'd requested the rooms to be next to each other but on the day were told this wasn't possible but we were just a few doors down from one another. We had cocktail making master class at Revolution at 3pm… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Cheap but most awsome hen weekend ever!!!!”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by Sarah-janegreen (1 review written)

I had the task of arranging my sisters hen do, i contacted the advisor from fantastic weekends and asked if he could help me get all the things in the weekend that i wanted for my sister yet on a budget? Well!!!! We had a brilliant hotel where the owner was outstanding!! We had poledancing lessons for 2 hours!! We had a limo drive us around for an hour with champaigne in the back!!! And we went and watched the adonis show!!! We did all this for a brilliant price!!!! Most of all my sister felt… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great time had by all”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by Ttttt123468 (1 review written)

We traveled to Bournemouth for my sons stag weekend, all had a great time, hotels were clean and provided basic friendly accommodation, all activities were exactly as promised although quad biking was a bit of a way to travel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best hen weekend ever! ”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by Carav236 (1 review written)

Thank you to the advisor  who organised our hen weekend for 20 in Edinburgh. Our package included a 4 star hotel with cocktail making class in Edinburgh city centre....and we all had a ball! Could not recommend a better company thank you so much! 5 stars!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful experience from booking until the end! ”

Written on: 13/07/2014

Terrible service from the day we booked! Firstly our Original activity got cancelled! Partly out of their control but still disappointing! We chose the assault course instead which was fine! Then 3 days before we set off for our weekend we got advised our accommodation had changed! When we booked it originally we were told we were in a hotel with 2 ppl per bedroom with en suites! Suddenly last minute we were changed to a hostel! Upon checking the Grapevine seafront hostel out on trip advisor I… Read Full Review

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2014

Thank you for your feedback....we are truely sorry about the experience you have had....we have never had such a bad review and I would like to address a few points.

We have contacted the activity centre for their views on the broken leg situation and will be in touch with the lead name shortly.

Your accommodation was changed as the original accommodation you were booked into has recently changed its structure and we were told that you would be in a shared dormitory with other groups. Knowing that you would not want this, we changed you to the best accommodation we could find in the short amount of time available to us. I might add that the accommodation you were sold was always budget accommodation (hence the price you paid for a 2-night weekend in Brighton at the height of Summer) and twin rooms were never mentioned.

However, we have been in touch with the property concerning your comments and will respond to the lead name accordingly.

We have offered a refund based on our profit on your booking...and further refunds may follow depending on what the activity centre, accommodation and evening activity have to say on the situation.

We have also offered a £200 credit towards any future booking with us,

We can only apologise profusely for the whole situation.....it really seems that bad luck was on your side rather than any errors on our part....we rely heavily on our suppliers to deliver and when they don’t it unfortunately looks bad on us.

Kind regards,

Fantastic Weekends

Reply to this comment

Katp1985's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2014

Thank you for your comment.
I agree some of it was down to bad luck and not down to yourselves but a lot of it boils down to the service we received from you. The activity and accommodation being changed so late into the booking was not good. I understand the hostel was budget accommodation, but it was inadequate in more way than one, even taking the injury out of the equation it was not suitable, unsafe and not clean!!!
One of the biggest things you have failed to address in your comment was the fact that the whole way through our disasterous weekend we had no way of contacting you. No body answers either number and one of our calls was even cut off!!! This is awful considering you are called fantastic weekends! This implies your bookings are primarily over the weekends, meaning that surely you should have someone your customers can contact the whole time?!

Despite the above your response and your cooperation with us in dealing with the situation is hugely appreciated. Thank you!!

Reply to this comment

Fantasticweekends's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2014

Point taken on the lack of contact...we normally have a few people in the office over the weekend..but have been hit with a combination of summer holidays and sickness of late. We have an answerphone that can only take one message at any one time so it may be that the answerphone kicked you out of a call...we certainly don't cut people off. Thank you for your valued feedback however.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“brilliant hen weekend”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by glamourousgem (1 review written)

What can I say. A brilliant weekend was had by all in the hen party. Hotel (mount stuart hotel) was just what we needed, met some great people and the staff were all friendly especially the barman carl. Couldnt thank them all enough. We did the cocktail making at revolutions bar on sat afternoon and it blew us all away. We were a small group and ilhad soo much funand alcohol. The staff there were great and the barman takin the activity joined in too which made the whole experience worth while… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Cardiff Hen Party Weekend”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by Jess26182 (1 review written)

The weekend arranged was amazing! The hotel was lovely, really comfy & clean. The day activity (cocktail making) was a group favourite....absolutely brilliant fun! Bars/Clubs were buzzing. A genuinely fab weekend & would definitely recommend Fantastic Weekends to arrange another weekend (maybe my own hen party one day :)) was a weekend we'll never forget… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Made organising a hen do an easy and fun experience”

Written on: 07/07/2014

The agent at Fantastic weekends made the whole hen do experience from the start to finish. He was great at suggesting locations and options with different budgets in mind. We decided on a trip to Bath with afternoon tea, dinner, a limo ride and access to the clubs. It was incredibly easy as he looked after everything from bookings (according to our preferred timings), collecting payment from the group (very easy on the online portal) and answering questions the entire way through, even right… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant hen weekend”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by Jaydesimpson (1 review written)

We had a brilliant time in Benalmadena for my sisters hen weekend! The advisor at fantastic weekends really good service from start to finish! Would deff recommend the cocktail making class at Los brothers!- staff were so friendly & really good fun! The catamaran BBQ cruise was great although the sea was a bit choppy! 4* sunset beach hotel was beautiful & so clean & staff really helpful! Overall had a great weekend! Thanks :)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Weekends!!!”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by HanaFloyd (1 review written)

I can't say enough how grateful I am for all of her help organising the hen do for my best friends wedding. Trying to organise 15 people to do activities and the hotel would of been a nightmare but everything went so well. I will definitely be coming back to you guys for our next event! Thank you again :)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fun Fun Fun all the way”

Written on: 27/06/2014

Premier Inn was really good, nice rooms and good breakfast would of been good to be nearer the centre but ok. Cocktail making in Revolutions was brill - been to the one in Bristol before on a Hen Do but Bournemouth so much better and being able to make individual cocktails good. Food platters were so good better than what I was expecting and was nice to have taster food which accompanied the cocktails being made… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“A bit disappointing”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Snydergl278 (1 review written)

At first we thought great, someone to take the pressure off and everything seemed to go smoothly. We booked, paid deposits and waited. My daughter wasn't sure how to check into the hotel, arrive at the spa, (in Bath) or what we had to do. She contacted the hotel herself and gave all our names. When, the week before, she asked how we get into the spa etc. she was told oh dear, the spa hadn't booked it! The package was a spa package!! My daughter was told they would send a bottle of champagne… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Greek Hen Party!”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by MylieBentley221 (1 review written)

Fantastic weekends have been FANTASTIC! We only booked the hen a month ago and despite the very short notice, he helped me every step of the way! They booked everything for us and found us an amazing hotel in London. They tailored every request that I had and even booked a restaurant for me which wasn't on their list of places. The bride was very happy and surprised, I will be using Fantastic Weekends again. Thank you once again for all of your help in organising this brilliant weekend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great prices, great activities and very helpful staff!!”

Written on: 17/06/2014

I would definitely book with fantastic weekends again! We had 10 girls for a hen weekend in Bournemouth, fantastic weekends organised a 2 night stay in a b&b which was very clean and close to the city center, in the day we went to a cocktail making class where you get to make and drink lots of different cocktails plus get a buffet after, in the evening we had a party bus which dropped us at 4 different bars and ended at one of the top clubs in the area, on the bus there was a sound system and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Benalmadena - Hen Do - Fun Fun Fun!”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by RozFleming (1 review written)

I have just returned from Benalmadena that i booked for my friends Hen weekend, we went from the Thur - Sun and had a fantastic time from Start to finish. Our flight was delayed by 2 hours going out but that didn't dampen our mood (Airport pub) when we arrived we had our own mini bus which was great. The hotel was lovely, clean, friendly staff (we stayed at the Holiday Palace) it was a 10min taxi from Benalmadena main town (12 Euro) but that was fine) we had fantastic weather, lovely pool. We… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“5* weekend”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by Karenl24 (1 review written)

Just back from an amazing weekend in liverpool for my hen doo, would book threw fantastic weekends again. Would highly recommended booking threw this company. Staff everywhere we went couldn't have been more helpful, also great value for money. Also everyone is so friendly in liverpool… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Sister's hen weekend”

Written on: 31/05/2014 by Lm89 (1 review written)

I recently organised my sister's hen weekend through Fantastic Weekends for 17 people and no one was disappointed! We stayed in a fantastic 4 star hotel in a great location. The dirty dancing classes that were included were great fun. Everyone commented on what a great weekend it was, worth every penny! And the bride to be was delighted with her hen weekend!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“marbella 2014”

Written on: 30/05/2014 by seren86 (1 review written)

Amazing service. He was so helpful. Amazing holiday!! Amazing value for money… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“The best hen weekend ever!!”

Written on: 27/05/2014 by BentleyMaurer (1 review written)

As chief bridesmaid, getting all the details right so everyone has a good time seemed Like it was going to be really stressful......I didn't need to worry!! Newcastle was great and all the activities fantastic weekends organised were......Fantastic!!! Highly recommend Its a knockout, this was the icing on the cake, hilarious! Hotel, restaurant and cocktail making were fab and all in walking distance....no taxis needed. If anything, it would be nice to get to see links to the activities… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Hen Day in Bournemouth!!”

Written on: 24/05/2014

I organised my sisters hen weekend in Bournemouth through fantastic weekends, it included a group and single phootshoot for our hen which was brilliant fun and the photographer was friendly and creative! We wore our own printed tshirts and took some of our own props/signs which was good fun also. Our itinery did state that we would have nibbles on arrival to our photoshoot although the photographer was unaware of this which left a few disappointed hens, however some wine was supplied which… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview