Ivissa Beaute Reviews - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“A satisfied customer . Ivassa Hair and Beauty”

Written on: 11/05/2013

After numerous attempts to make contact, due to no phone line (strange set up !!!) I managed to chat to the manager via e mail. I was determined to have my hair done, as I have not been to a hairdressers for over a year, and it was such a good offer, so I turned up today for my appointment, found the shop strangely quiet, empty and lacked any atmosphere, comforts or quality surroundings, but was met by a young girl who greeted me and who happened to be the only hairdresser working at the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Let down”

Written on: 10/05/2013 by Beverley1969 (1 review written)

Been before for several appointments and experience ok if not a chatty stylist great hairdresser. Today travelled 20 miles to appointment to find shop closed. What's going on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Ripped Off”

Written on: 10/04/2013

I actually had a great experience here. Even though the stylist wasn't chatty, she did a great job of my hair last time. Since it was my third visit, I purchased a voucher from them in order to get a good deal on my next cut. So I'm more than a little hacked off that I've now paid for nothing with not even a courtesy call. No hope of getting my money back so they better hope I don't bump into them in the street… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Ivissa Hair and Beauty LE2 2BD”

Written on: 06/04/2013

Have an appointment with the above salon with a "Wowcher" for a cut and foil highlights. Very concerned about previous customers reviews so I have rang them this morning - number is unavailable. I do not live nearby so I am more than a little concerned - I have sent a message and await a reply. Also sent a email to Wowcher to bring it to their attention (again) and wait their reply… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Supersam2204's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2013

Hi, I live around the corner from the salon abd it has been closed down. You can find them on facebook however. Hope this helps

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“vile salon”

Written on: 17/03/2013

Worst salon I have ever visited Rude staff Vile manager Hair left in a terrible mess Had to have my hair retreated just to correct the mess left by these inconsiderate rude poorly trained staff . When I complained to the manager he told me to shut your ****** face and get out . I left with my hair half done . Francis street really has gone downhill At one point before he told me to get out I was actually locked in the shop after refusing to pay extra for a treatment I had already paid for !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jobird1989's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2013

good for you for sticking up for yourself ive also been ripped off by them have found her address on electoral roll and will be visiting shortly to get my refund they picked the wrong person to rip off ;)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Perfect , Excellant service , Great Experience”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by jasminevara28 (1 review written)

I have been a regular in the hair salon with for 2 years now for the simple reason the salon always gets my hair colour perfect every time and knows exactly what i suit! I have got to say just how impressed i have been with my experiences of the other excellent services available - so much so ive been in there twice this week for a well deserved treat; a great cut by [name removed] and a well needed massage from the new beautician… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Terrible! Never again! Big let down”

Written on: 06/02/2013 by anon17 (1 review written)

I originally booked a Groupon voucher, costing £12 for a cut, condition treatment and a choice of straightening/curling. I was massively unimpressed from beginning to end. First of all, the store smelt of cigarettes, a smell which was particularly on the woman who cut my hair. Having fag hands rubbed into my hair was not what I wanted. She made very little conversation throughout the experience. There were also men walking through the shop into the back, which made me feel uncomfortable. When… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Akeela_X's Response to anon17's Review

Written on: 10/03/2013

I also brought this deal on groupon and was very unhappy I was only given a dry cut and my hair was not cut straight, I was also asked to pay £5 because my hair wasn't cut short enough! as I had no money the women did not straighten my hair as I was so disappointed I contacted groupon and got my money back.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“complete con”

Written on: 02/02/2013

I booked a groupon voucher to use in the salon back in June 2012. When I rang to make an appointment I was told they were fully booked until December! They then cancelled 2 appointments by text just a few hours prior. When I called to ask why they cancelled me twice and not a full paying customer, I was just told to get a refund via groupon. They obviously had no intention of fulfilling their obligation. Not a way to run a business… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Never go there! ”

Written on: 09/01/2013

Honestly it is the worst hairdressers that I have ever been to. First of all they were half an hour late to do my hair. I booked it with one hair dressers and some other newly qualified hairdresser did it instead which I wasn't too impressed by. On the phone we agreed to dip dye my hair lilac and the hairdresser said she could do that and she said she would use bleach. She didn't use bleach. The lighting in the hair dressers dodgy so I only noticed what colour my hair way the next day in broad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Total let down”

Written on: 24/12/2012

First experience of Groupon. If you choose to purchase a Ivissa beaute offer make sure you have a back up appointment. After having a huge wait to be allocated an "offer slot" complete denial of me having made the appointment in the first place, next available appointment, under pressure, offered 2 months later! Cannot tell you the hassel this caused, day off work, hour round trip and no chance of getting another hair appointment so near Christmas. Customer service appauling, having said this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Let Down”

Written on: 20/12/2012 by Gemmalouisestarbuck (1 review written)

What a let down... I had a goupon deal and was booked in for October... Due to unforseen circumstances i had to re arrange my booking but couldn't get in till December as they were full. The night before i was reading reviews that started to worry me a little as none of them seemed positive, but thought No i'll go and see, each to their own and all that... Well... When i got there i was told that my appointment had been cancelled and had been phoned the week before and a voicemail been left on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Great experience , Great Hair cut & Great stylist.”

Written on: 10/11/2012 by Ritasolanki (1 review written)

I had a appointment booked at Ivissa With a Wowcher for a wash, cut blow dry with a free conditioning treatment, before my appointment i was reading through some reviews which had be quite worried, understandably. However after having received my service i can happily say i was very surprised to be pleased, my hair looked in great condition and i feel the hairdresser had listened to what i wanted, whereas most salons i have been too just get down to what they think is best. Have already… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“brilliant ”

Written on: 08/11/2012 by kateamber (1 review written)

I’m not sure what the previous person is talking about as i have been having my hair cut and coloured here for a few months now. In that time they have been consistently the best hairdressers in the city. My hairdresser was really lovely and attentive to what I wanted to have done and was also helpful with giving advice and tips. Taking into consideration the area the prices are fantastic i always get a great deal. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Wash, cut & blow dry”

Written on: 08/11/2012

I went for a wash, cut & blow dry. I have to say I have been to numerous hairdressers and this was not a good experience. When I walked out I did not feel l had a haircut, awful experience from the washing to the cutting, no products used. I guess the whole experience together was horrible. When you are paying you want value for the price and would want to go back again and again. I don't think I shall ever be going in that salon again even if there was a free offer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“DON'T GO THERE!”

Written on: 27/10/2012

I originally had a wowcher for Ivissa Hair & Beauty, Stoneygate, Leicester back in May/ June 2012. I made an appointment for Saturday June 9th at 4.30pm. The salon rang me on the day to say thay that beautician was ill. I rearranged the appointment for Sunday 24th June at 10.30- fair enough- people get ill and they did let me know. The deluxe facial was ok for the price although the beautician was not particularly friendly or welcoming and I felt almost pushed out of the door after the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fedupwithbadservice's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2012

UPDATE: I sent letters and emails to Wowcher. No acknowledgement received- except that they forwarded my complaint to Ivissa, asking if my comments were true. Eventually I lost patience and bombarded them with emails. Eventually someone actually replied.

On Friday 16th November, I had this reply from Wowcher:(My comments in brackets):


Friday, 16 November 2012, 14:16

Good afternoon,

Please see below reply from merchant.

Because of this we cannot issue a refund.


From: ivissa hair and beauty [mailto:ivissahairandbeauty@gmail.com]
Sent: 15 November 2012 11:22
To: Enquiries@wowcher.co.uk
Subject: Re: FW: FW: Wowcher code K5UD8S-G5E4NQ

We have already sorted this out with wowcher (NO THEY HAD NOT, ACCORDING TO WOWCHER) as this client has previously (NOT TRUE) tried to get a refund , she has already had a facial and the comments that were made before were untrue (WELL A DISREPUTABLE COMPANY WOULD SAY THAT, WOULDN'T THEY? ALSO I HAVE PROVIDED DATES AND TIMES. THEY HAVE NOT) so we will not allow this client to have a refund.

I am so incensed that Wowcher have decided that this company is telling the truth! I know it's my word against theirs but, I ask you- who would you believe given what I've said?

It's not even to do with a refund at all.
Actually, it's more to do with the way I've been treated- first by Ivissa and now by Wowcher.

These discount companies are fine when everything goes well. Different story when they've got your money and something goes wrong, eh?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ali678's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2012

hi
I understand their beauty business is going be taken over by new lady. I have in fact had treatments from Crystal for last 2 years and you will not fine better service anywhere else. Check her Facebook page out Affordable BeautyMidlands.
i searched this salon as crystal told me she is going to rent a room within and was shocked to see the feedback then realised its old.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“What a complete let down and utter B*****KS!!!”

Written on: 26/10/2012 by Jannifer (1 review written)

A friend and I purchased deals from KGB for a massage, brow tints, eye brow shaping, manicure and pedicure back in November 2011 but they were unable to 'fit' us in until August 2012, a couple of weeks after the offer was due to expire but they said that they would honor it because it was due to them and not us. Great we thought, on the day traffic was horrendous and it took us an hour to get there, realising that we were going to be late we phoned a head to let them know and was told that we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“DISGUSTING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 22/10/2012

I originally bought Wowcher voucher for luxurious facial and massage, however when I rang they could not fit me in until October, I went along with that as was going to be on holiday. The day of the appointment they rang to cancel but I didnt realise this until I was in the salon, the reasons were conflicting, illness the stylist said, the manager on mobile, short of staff. When I went back, was not impressed as no apology for the cancelled appointment, no name was given. The room was very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“NOT BAD AT ALL”

Written on: 19/10/2012 by Laylaa (1 review written)

Knowing very little about the salon, I hurried this morning for my appointment at 9.30 with my woucher in hand. Because i had to Google the salons whereabouts, this review link came up, so i decided to have a quick read. Well, after reading nothing but disappointing reviews, I contemplated wether to attend my appointment or not. Because i was prepared and ready, i decided to go. I arrived 10 mins early and started feeling edgy as the salon was closed, thinking about the reviews. I started… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Terrible hair cut”

Written on: 12/10/2012 by sybilo (1 review written)

I have to agree with the others who complained about this hairdresses only I managed to get an appointment with my voucher. Didnt even have time to sit down that the girl was washing my hair well, you could call it wash hardly bothered to rub the shampoo into it or the conditioner. Next into sitting in front of the mirror asked what I wanted, I said take off a good inch or more than startered to trim the ends, not once did she put my hair into sections, next came the drying you could tell she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ivissa Beaute - www.ivissabeaute.weebly.com

“Absolutely terrible customer service and rude staff. I...”

Written on: 04/10/2012 by FaTzzzzz (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible customer service and rude staff. I was phoned on the day my appointment was booke d that the building next door was having work done it so they have to cancel my appointment. I was leaving the country in a few days and asked very politely if something could be done within that time and the receptionist said there are other salons in Leicester and she thereafter slammed the phone down on me. Needless to say I phoned other businesses in the buildings and needless to say, it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview