Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
From 3 reviews
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★★☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“Beware ordering spare parts”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by larbawn (1 review written)

I bought the ProRider trolley nearly two years ago and it has performed well enough, although the strap broke within a month. Recently it stopped working and I rang ProRider for advice. Having listened to my description of what was wrong they suggested I purchase a new control panel. I did this but the trolley remained in the same state, so I rang again and this time they suggested I dismantle the motor and return it to them as it could be repaired under the 4 year guarantee. I did as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“Pro Rider Golf Trolley - value for money?”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Duganek82 (1 review written)

I recently wrote the following letter to the ProRider Customer Service Manager: ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Pro Rider Golf Trolley - £199.00 – purchased 28-2-2011 Dear Sir, I play golf twice a week or less throughout the year. I purchased the above trolley in February 2011, and for the first 12 months I was very happy with it. Just after 12 months a clutch went, and that was kindly replaced without charge by yourselves. However, within the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Djkn's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2014

I am a customer & I agree 100% with what is said here I am afraid it was false economy on my part which led me to replace my 8 year old Hill Billy with the Pro Rider. Having previously already replaced the control switch I am now in the process of fitting new clutches to the wheels but have just noticed one wheel keeps falling off so looks like I would need to replace that wheel. Don't think I will I will just by a new trolley (not from Pro Rider), bottom line you get what you pay for which in this instance wasn't much.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“Not so good aftersales”

Written on: 07/11/2013 by aj71 (1 review written)

I've owned a pro rider golf trolley for the past 16 months and for the first year it was a decent trolley.After about 14 months (2 months out of warranty)the 36 hole battery wouldn't even do 18 holes, but luckily I had a spare so didn't bother complaining. But my main gripe was when I went on a three day golf trip and on the first course of the three to be played the axle snapped on the 3rd hole. On my return I called pro rider to report what had happened but they said that they had none in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview