Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
11
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Ok to start, not good longer term”

Written on: 20/09/2016 by ecclesd (2 reviews written)

I've had my trolley now since Feb 2015. On delivery it came with a drinks holder, golf holder, and card caddy. The trouble is, there is only room on the trolley for one of these, so I went for the brolly holder. That has been good until recently when the threads on the screw tightening it up went. I managed to add another nut so that there was grip on another pert of the thread - so far this is working. The card caddy was made to take smaller cards than I have ever had dispensed, so was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not the value it seems”

Written on: 12/09/2016 by 374Pollard (1 review written)

The initial cost for this trolley was very reasonable, but I'm afraid that's the only thing reasonable with this trolley. In use the controls are difficult to get on with, there is a frustrating delay in the trolley starting off, then to find an acceptable walking speed is difficult (2) is ambling and (3) is running after it. I had several problems in the guarantee period and because of locations and pick up procedure, and threats of refusing to accept the Trolly if they considered you hadn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“why not to buy pro rider”

Written on: 25/10/2015 by delta47 (1 review written)

the trolley is flimsy and made of cheap parts.The rubbers on the wheels are thin and after a couple of years start to split on the outer edges,the wheel clutches don't last any longer than the wheels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonto53's Response to delta47's Review

Written on: 27/03/2016

Completely true. Fed up of buying clutche don' last five minute,tyres all shredded. Two golfers at my club purchased pro riders after seeing mine when new,so purchased one for themselves. One has is battery gone in less than a year. The other has his tyres all shredding and clutches going. All I get from them is thought you said they were good trolleys.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Prorider - Not a great service and aftersales are shocking”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by KadynWalsh479 (1 review written)

Great trolley but totally let down by the service you receive. My controller unit was playing up 6 months into my warranty and instead of the 5 star return to base warranty they sent me out a unit to fit myself. It's never worked properly since, i argued that they should have taken it back repaired it but they were not interested. By the time I bit the bullet to get it sorted out it was out of warranty they didn't care that it was their issue a it went faulty in warranty. My remote controlled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your feedback. To clarify we offer a collection and repair for all products within their warranty period. With your particular case our records show you requested the part to be sent in the post rather than be without your trolley whilst we collected it. We offer all customers a collection and repair or if they prefer (and it is a simple part to fit) the option to receive the part free in the post.

We are very sorry if there has been a misunderstanding here.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stuartmortimer's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2015

My wife bought my trolley in October 14 for my birthday. I agree with this report, my trolley was 8 months old when I first noticed it started to attempt a circle, after a bit it appeared OK. On 23rd October 15 it started doing circles again, then stopped completely, I contacted Pro Rider, they didn't want to know, after checking everything with parts from a friends exact trolley I found the control unit located in the base was the problem. I got on to Pro Rider and after several email messages, all I got was it is out of warranty, that I already knew, I have only used the buggy for no more than 20 rounds. The after service was very poor, a decent company would have replaced a faulty electrical unit as it obviously was, just as yours. It is a very easy unit to replace if I can get one.
I have been hearing some terrible reports regarding this machine, they are obviously doing very well with larger mobility vehicles an probably see golf buggies as a secondary consideration, thus the reason why other golf repair centres do not get involved an will nor repair Pro Rider machines. Try to get a part direct OR on line?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“trolley ok”

Written on: 20/06/2015 by Antwan248 (1 review written)

good trolley when it works after sale is much to be desired .I wouldn't touch one if I know what the after sales was like . this is my view. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your review. If you have an issue with your trolley please contact our support team. We have sold tens of thousands golf trolleys and have a very large team to support all of our customers.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Electric Trolleys Not Fit For Purpose - No Quality Control”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by Sampsondy127 (1 review written)

I have ordered 2 Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolleys the first lithium powered in 2012. It had a poor battery life,and before being injured and then a long spell of illness, never finished a round of golf, the battery died by the 15th hole. This year with my health improved I used the trolley again, and yes the same poor battery life faults.I looked at the problem and discovered the black plastic box with electric connections was sitting firmly on the axle of the trolley. I filed down the corners… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Nothing but grief”

Written on: 10/10/2014 by Calip269 (1 review written)

First week needed a new speed controller, then another one within a year, now on my third. Then the left wheel was spinning slower than the right so had a severe left bias. This caused me to strain tendons on my right arm trying to keep the thing straight. After being advised by their technician it was probably the left clutch I paid and was sent a right clutch. After admitting they got it wrong they would send out th left one. I was then emailed four days later to say they would not send… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor battery life - not fit for purpose!”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Declan331 (1 review written)

We bought 2 Prorider trolleys - one of the batteries failed after less than 12 months but due to illness (cancer treatment of partner)was not reported until13months following purchase. The company just stuck to their rigid policy of 12 month warranty despite me explaining how it had only been used infrequently because of the circumstances. The other battery still functioning well and that of two friends, because of this contacted company again saying my battery must have been faulty - did not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sickov_Anti-Service's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hi Declan,
the negative response you received from Powerbug appears to be 'par for the course' with their batteries! (no pun intended).
Expect to receive a response from Robpowerbug soon, stating that you are lying.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Good trolley. ......... for 12 months”

Written on: 27/07/2014

I bought my Prorider electric golf trolley in June 2013. All went well untill june 2014 when the controller failed just in warranty and was replaced. Three weeks out of warranty the battery failed in spite of beiing charged after each use about once or twice a week. I know batteries wear out but not in 12 months (3 months of that due to winter weather it was not used), on my Powakaddy I have had batteries last for 4 years!. I complained to Prorider who sent me a sheet on battery maintenence… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“GOOD START BAD ENDING”

Written on: 21/01/2014 by Neil1973 (1 review written)

When you first use this trolley you think you have got yourself a bargin it's got everything a more expensive trolley has but after time this trolley starts to cost you money,fine for 8 months then had to replace clutches £23 then umbrella holder broke then after another 8 months replace clutch again seem to be a weakness in the wheels.Then wheel cracked where clutch is held in place new wheel bought £25 ,wheel didn't fit my model company unable to supply older model wheel so now have a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“my problems with pro rider golf cart”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by gulliver1 (1 review written)

i have had my pro rider golf cart for sixteen months,in that time i had the battery fail,the main shaft break.battery leads snap off.wheels keep falling off,the battery socket drop out off the main body of the trolley and now the clutch in the wheel has failed. i do not think that in the short time i have had this trolley that so many things should have gone wrong. up till now it has cost me around one hundred and twenty pounds to put right so i would not be recommending this product to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview