Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
From 6 reviews
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“Electric Trolleys Not Fit For Purpose - No Quality Control”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by Sampsondy127 (1 review written)

I have ordered 2 Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolleys the first lithium powered in 2012. It had a poor battery life,and before being injured and then a long spell of illness, never finished a round of golf, the battery died by the 15th hole. This year with my health improved I used the trolley again, and yes the same poor battery life faults.I looked at the problem and discovered the black plastic box with electric connections was sitting firmly on the axle of the trolley. I filed down the corners… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“Nothing but grief”

Written on: 10/10/2014 by Calip269 (1 review written)

First week needed a new speed controller, then another one within a year, now on my third. Then the left wheel was spinning slower than the right so had a severe left bias. This caused me to strain tendons on my right arm trying to keep the thing straight. After being advised by their technician it was probably the left clutch I paid and was sent a right clutch. After admitting they got it wrong they would send out th left one. I was then emailed four days later to say they would not send… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“Poor battery life - not fit for purpose!”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Declan331 (1 review written)

We bought 2 Prorider trolleys - one of the batteries failed after less than 12 months but due to illness (cancer treatment of partner)was not reported until13months following purchase. The company just stuck to their rigid policy of 12 month warranty despite me explaining how it had only been used infrequently because of the circumstances. The other battery still functioning well and that of two friends, because of this contacted company again saying my battery must have been faulty - did not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sickov_Anti-Service's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hi Declan,
the negative response you received from Powerbug appears to be 'par for the course' with their batteries! (no pun intended).
Expect to receive a response from Robpowerbug soon, stating that you are lying.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“Good trolley. ......... for 12 months”

Written on: 27/07/2014

I bought my Prorider electric golf trolley in June 2013. All went well untill june 2014 when the controller failed just in warranty and was replaced. Three weeks out of warranty the battery failed in spite of beiing charged after each use about once or twice a week. I know batteries wear out but not in 12 months (3 months of that due to winter weather it was not used), on my Powakaddy I have had batteries last for 4 years!. I complained to Prorider who sent me a sheet on battery maintenence… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“GOOD START BAD ENDING”

Written on: 21/01/2014 by Neil1973 (1 review written)

When you first use this trolley you think you have got yourself a bargin it's got everything a more expensive trolley has but after time this trolley starts to cost you money,fine for 8 months then had to replace clutches £23 then umbrella holder broke then after another 8 months replace clutch again seem to be a weakness in the wheels.Then wheel cracked where clutch is held in place new wheel bought £25 ,wheel didn't fit my model company unable to supply older model wheel so now have a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

“my problems with pro rider golf cart”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by gulliver1 (1 review written)

i have had my pro rider golf cart for sixteen months,in that time i had the battery fail,the main shaft break.battery leads snap off.wheels keep falling off,the battery socket drop out off the main body of the trolley and now the clutch in the wheel has failed. i do not think that in the short time i have had this trolley that so many things should have gone wrong. up till now it has cost me around one hundred and twenty pounds to put right so i would not be recommending this product to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview