Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
5
67.9% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“poor Product”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by DaveTrethowan (1 review written)

I purchased a golf trolley in 2014, first problem speed control wheel came off, I was sent a new one, advised to put it on with super glue, then folding bracket snapped had to send it back for new one to be fitted, was told factory fault, this was repaired, then crack appeared in handle, handle was also coming apart, trolley sent back for repair, now the spindle on the drive wheel has fell apart, I have asked for a refund or new trolley but this has been declined. As the trolley is still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pro Rider golf Trolley”

Written on: 28/03/2014

Bought one of these 2 years ago. Changed battery, two clutches and one wheel. still not working. axle spigot broken, friend has same trouble, hence trolley pulls to one side when in motion.complained by letter to Pro rider by letter, they phoned me back saying ` now outside warranty ` although these issues started within the warranty period. purchased trolley on strength of their service ! you get what you pay for !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“pro rider golf trolley”

Written on: 05/02/2014

I purchased a pro rider golf trolley over two years ago and have regretted it ever since.I had to return it after a few months and it took them six weeks at least to return it after various emails and phone calls. after that they had to replace the control board and wheels they were knackered too. I would certainly never advise anyone to buy one of these caddy carts I am just about to contact them as another set of wheels have broken.If I can buy a second hand electric cart cheaper than the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very poor customer care”

Written on: 27/09/2013 by Jurasic01 (1 review written)

In 2010 approximately, having trawled the internet looking for a decent electric golf trolley i eventually opted for a 36 hole Pro Rider model, initially very happy with the product, i started noticing after a while that nearly all the links creaked or squeaked, i was continually spraying WD40 on them just to keep them quiet. the design is also very upright, which on a flat course is not a problem but if like me you play on a hilly course don't be surprised to find yourself picking your trolley… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janeylew's Response to Jurasic01's Review

Written on: 23/10/2013

We have just experienced a similar incident. Purchased the Pro Rider Electric trolley in April 2012 and after a year the axel sheared off. They sent me a replacement which lasted another 6 months when the same thing happened again. The plastic lower frame connector has now broken off, rendering the trolley useless after 18 months. I contacted Pro Rider and they tell me they do not stock the the part and that they have not had any breakages before and consequently have no way of repairing it. Needless to say I am not happy and will NOT be recommending or buying another product from them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedwivwage's Response to Jurasic01's Review

Written on: 31/03/2015

I agree. I constantly have to hold the handle up as it tips backwards on my hilly course. It also wanders to one side. Not good

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer Beware!”

Written on: 15/09/2013 by Steven116 (1 review written)

I would recommend if you use this company you pay with a Credit card. The credit card company are empowered to reimburses your money if they believe pro-rider have acted unlawfully/unreasonably... If not you might find your-self calling Rip-Off-Britain to try to get a refund! I would not recommend this company if;- you rely on a electric golf cart as a aid to get around a golf course;- you are employed and can't afford to take 4 separate days of work waiting in for your defective trolley to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview