Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
11
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 24/08/2016 by Reneer248 (1 review written)

I bought a remote control golf trolley just over a year ago. Have had various problems during that time mainly to do with the electrics (the way that the wiring is insulated and protected from moisture is a joke). I now find that one of the motors is not driving and customer services advise sending it back for checking. But from previous experience they never refund postage. I am pretty convinced that this is another wiring problem and as it weeks out of warranty the problem is mine. My advice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 24/08/2016 by Reneer248 (1 review written)

I bought a remote control golf trolley just over a year ago. Have had various problems during that time mainly to do with the electrics (the way that the wiring is insulated and protected from moisture is a joke). I now find that one of the motors is not driving and customer services advise sending it back for checking. But from previous experience they never refund postage. I am pretty convinced that this is another wiring problem and as it weeks out of warranty the problem is mine. My advice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service ”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by 237Calhoun (1 review written)

After just one use I noticed the electric trolley I purchased was broken. As stated in the warranty I was told I could have it collected and fixed, three attempts at getting it collected, no one ever showed up. I Was told I could send it back at my own cost for a refund after it would be checked by the service department. Having read the waranty published on their website, they are yet to do what they state they will. The product is clearly damaged through a manufacturing fault and it has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND POOR QUALITY”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Fiz77 (1 review written)

I bought the electric golf trolley from PRO RIDER for my partner for xmas 2015 he used it twice in 8 weeks ( he works a lot of hours) the battery wouldn't charge properly and the frame was out of line, it was picked up and kept for nearly a month, it came back after a lot of chasing up on it with a new battery but in a worse shape than before! It's now end of March 2016 and after trying to resolve the issues with it PRO RIDER have said they are NOT willing to do anything to help as it must be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“pro rider electric golf trolley”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by AlvaroHerndon45 (1 review written)

i purchased pro rider electric golf trolley in january 2015, i decided on prorider for 2 reasons , 5 star warranty if you have a problem they will send an engineer to fix it or will arrange to uplift repair and return at no expense to the customer, the company pride themselves on customer care. well after 8 months my trolley has broken down prorider tell me they have no engineers in scotland and if i send the battery to them they will test it to determine if the warranty will cover the repair… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your review. Our terms of warranty for sending an engineer on site cover England and Wales but not Scotland. Our terms do state this in several places and we are sorry if you were not aware. We invited you to send your battery back to us and offered to replace it and cover carriage costs if it was faulty.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Quietmanie's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2016

Got to say this is spot on. I have had the exact same experience with my battery. 6 months into the life of my trolley a fully charged 36 hole power pack barely does 18 and you've to think that's not getting better I'd best phone them and see if I can get a replacement. And hey it's your task to get it back to prorider so that they can verify if the battery is indeed faulty. The comment " I'd recommend Yodel" comes so naturally to the person on the other end of the phone that you have to believe that this a well trodden track in Proriders after sales approach. Well I tell you what keep your warranty keep the 200 quid I paid for this substandard piece of rubbish I have learnt a lesson. Buy cheap buy dear. Going to start saving up for a decent product with decent customer service that might last more than 10 minutes going up a hill!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Prorider golf trolley and customer service”

Written on: 07/08/2015

two of my friends have prorider golf trolleys and wish they had never heard of them. Trolleys are very substandard and if buying a new one PLEASE look elsewhere for one. I tried to fix one for my fiend after the axle broke. Ordered a new one after 3weeks of waiting they said they had sent but it must have been lost. Then sent a new one which also didnot turn up, again said it was lost in post, then sent another one which arrived with only the axle and no fitting. Contacted them again (now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Sorry to read of your experience. We did send the same parts several times at a high cost to ourselves. We have also commenced an investigation with the courier driver in your area.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor Product”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by DaveTrethowan (1 review written)

I purchased a golf trolley in 2014, first problem speed control wheel came off, I was sent a new one, advised to put it on with super glue, then folding bracket snapped had to send it back for new one to be fitted, was told factory fault, this was repaired, then crack appeared in handle, handle was also coming apart, trolley sent back for repair, now the spindle on the drive wheel has fell apart, I have asked for a refund or new trolley but this has been declined. As the trolley is still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pro Rider golf Trolley”

Written on: 28/03/2014

Bought one of these 2 years ago. Changed battery, two clutches and one wheel. still not working. axle spigot broken, friend has same trouble, hence trolley pulls to one side when in motion.complained by letter to Pro rider by letter, they phoned me back saying ` now outside warranty ` although these issues started within the warranty period. purchased trolley on strength of their service ! you get what you pay for !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“pro rider golf trolley”

Written on: 05/02/2014

I purchased a pro rider golf trolley over two years ago and have regretted it ever since.I had to return it after a few months and it took them six weeks at least to return it after various emails and phone calls. after that they had to replace the control board and wheels they were knackered too. I would certainly never advise anyone to buy one of these caddy carts I am just about to contact them as another set of wheels have broken.If I can buy a second hand electric cart cheaper than the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very poor customer care”

Written on: 27/09/2013 by Jurasic01 (1 review written)

In 2010 approximately, having trawled the internet looking for a decent electric golf trolley i eventually opted for a 36 hole Pro Rider model, initially very happy with the product, i started noticing after a while that nearly all the links creaked or squeaked, i was continually spraying WD40 on them just to keep them quiet. the design is also very upright, which on a flat course is not a problem but if like me you play on a hilly course don't be surprised to find yourself picking your trolley… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janeylew's Response to Jurasic01's Review

Written on: 23/10/2013

We have just experienced a similar incident. Purchased the Pro Rider Electric trolley in April 2012 and after a year the axel sheared off. They sent me a replacement which lasted another 6 months when the same thing happened again. The plastic lower frame connector has now broken off, rendering the trolley useless after 18 months. I contacted Pro Rider and they tell me they do not stock the the part and that they have not had any breakages before and consequently have no way of repairing it. Needless to say I am not happy and will NOT be recommending or buying another product from them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedwivwage's Response to Jurasic01's Review

Written on: 31/03/2015

I agree. I constantly have to hold the handle up as it tips backwards on my hilly course. It also wanders to one side. Not good

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer Beware!”

Written on: 15/09/2013 by Steven116 (1 review written)

I would recommend if you use this company you pay with a Credit card. The credit card company are empowered to reimburses your money if they believe pro-rider have acted unlawfully/unreasonably... If not you might find your-self calling Rip-Off-Britain to try to get a refund! I would not recommend this company if;- you rely on a electric golf cart as a aid to get around a golf course;- you are employed and can't afford to take 4 separate days of work waiting in for your defective trolley to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview