Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
53
67.9% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very good trolley and even better service”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by EmeryMonahan (1 review written)

I have owned Pro Rider trolleys for a number of years. I recently upgraded my standard trolley to a remote model as after 6 years of regular use I felt it time to upgrade. My old trolley needed a new wheel after a mishap in my garage (kids...) Pro Rider staff responded quickly to my enquiry and sent the replacement wheel the next day. I have since passed this trolley to my nephew and it is working well. My remote trolley is performing well and the design is very good. It navigates well up the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Prorider - Not a great service and aftersales are shocking”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by KadynWalsh479 (1 review written)

Great trolley but totally let down by the service you receive. My controller unit was playing up 6 months into my warranty and instead of the 5 star return to base warranty they sent me out a unit to fit myself. It's never worked properly since, i argued that they should have taken it back repaired it but they were not interested. By the time I bit the bullet to get it sorted out it was out of warranty they didn't care that it was their issue a it went faulty in warranty. My remote controlled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent after sales service”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Aaden1979 (1 review written)

I have been using powered golf trolleys for a while now due to dodgy knee.I previously used a Motacaddy and the trolley was a good build - not so much the seller I purchased from though. I recently decided to upgrade and went for a Pro Rider lithium model. I ordered the trolley over the phone after receiving good advice from a young lady on the phone. My main concern after my last experience with a different seller was the after care should anything go wrong. I was assured that this would not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“good trolley bad after sales”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by Jazmynd333 (1 review written)

Great trolley when working just hope it doesn't go wrong aftersales promise you the world but not the case.my trolley broke and promised to pick it up 4 days later still waiting. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“trolley ok”

Written on: 20/06/2015 by Antwan248 (1 review written)

good trolley when it works after sale is much to be desired .I wouldn't touch one if I know what the after sales was like . this is my view. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Impressive service from Pro Rider with Electric Golf...”

Written on: 18/03/2015 by Eddien201 (1 review written)

Bought myself a new golf trolley 24 months ago from Pro Rider and have been very impressed with their after sales service. The trolley is light and yet robust. It is by far the most powerful trolley I have ever had and I have used most makes. The battery power never seems to drop even when completing the round. I did 36 holes yesterday and still had plenty of power left. I called them yesterday to order a new part as I had a little accident and I was amazed to see them offer me the part free… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor Product”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by DaveTrethowan (1 review written)

I purchased a golf trolley in 2014, first problem speed control wheel came off, I was sent a new one, advised to put it on with super glue, then folding bracket snapped had to send it back for new one to be fitted, was told factory fault, this was repaired, then crack appeared in handle, handle was also coming apart, trolley sent back for repair, now the spindle on the drive wheel has fell apart, I have asked for a refund or new trolley but this has been declined. As the trolley is still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Thank you Pro Rider”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by lindasimmons511 (1 review written)

I wanted to say a thank you to Pro Rider for their assistance with my golf trolley. My husband bought me one 2 years back when I took up the game. It has been a good machine and I have faired well with it. Recently I had a little accident in a lake... I won't go into that as it is embarrassing. Sffice to say my trolley got one heck of a soaking. I didn't want my husband to know and I confided in Pro Rider. Even being well out of warranty they kindly issued several new parts free of charge and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent value for money”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by countychamp671 (1 review written)

Purchased a Pro Rider trolley a few years back after my Powakaddy gave up the ghost. The PK was a good trolley and lasted me several years so I was happy with them. I was hesitant at first as the Pro Rider was half the price at £199 however, as my wife was treating me I didn't want to buy a more expensive one. Recently I decided to upgrade and have now purchased their remote version. My original trolley has lasted over 5 years and the battery is still going strong. I was pleased to learn I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Electric Trolleys Not Fit For Purpose - No Quality Control”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by Sampsondy127 (1 review written)

I have ordered 2 Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolleys the first lithium powered in 2012. It had a poor battery life,and before being injured and then a long spell of illness, never finished a round of golf, the battery died by the 15th hole. This year with my health improved I used the trolley again, and yes the same poor battery life faults.I looked at the problem and discovered the black plastic box with electric connections was sitting firmly on the axle of the trolley. I filed down the corners… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“48 Hour delivery as promised”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by geoffhoward1 (1 review written)

Received my Prorider golf trolley yesterday. Ordered Monday afternoon and delivered Wednesday lunchtime. Everything in perfect working order and looks great. Got all the free goodies with it including brolly holder, carry bag, rain cover etc. Not used the trolley yet so will leave another review after a few months but it makes a nice change when an item is delivered on time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Pro Rider Lithium Golf Trolley Review”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by sallieharp98j (1 review written)

Upgraded from my old Pro Rider model and been very impressed with the quality. Good price and had no issues. It is light and easy to carry and worth the extra money for the lithium battery as it hardly weighs anything. Very happy with the performance and power to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Impressed with quality and service”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by golfer12hcap (1 review written)

Bought 4 of these Pro Rider trolleys 3 years ago for my 4 ball. 3 of us had no issues at all and one friend had to change the battery last week. The trolleys are well built and when Jim phoned about the new battery it arrived the next day and just in time for our weekly game. Been very impressed with the strength of the motor and how easy to handle the trolley is. I have just purchased another one last week as another golfing colleague made me an offer I couldn't refuse for my one. I have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Nothing but grief”

Written on: 10/10/2014 by Calip269 (1 review written)

First week needed a new speed controller, then another one within a year, now on my third. Then the left wheel was spinning slower than the right so had a severe left bias. This caused me to strain tendons on my right arm trying to keep the thing straight. After being advised by their technician it was probably the left clutch I paid and was sent a right clutch. After admitting they got it wrong they would send out th left one. I was then emailed four days later to say they would not send… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor battery life - not fit for purpose!”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Declan331 (1 review written)

We bought 2 Prorider trolleys - one of the batteries failed after less than 12 months but due to illness (cancer treatment of partner)was not reported until13months following purchase. The company just stuck to their rigid policy of 12 month warranty despite me explaining how it had only been used infrequently because of the circumstances. The other battery still functioning well and that of two friends, because of this contacted company again saying my battery must have been faulty - did not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sickov_Anti-Service's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hi Declan,
the negative response you received from Powerbug appears to be 'par for the course' with their batteries! (no pun intended).
Expect to receive a response from Robpowerbug soon, stating that you are lying.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Good trolley. ......... for 12 months”

Written on: 27/07/2014

I bought my Prorider electric golf trolley in June 2013. All went well untill june 2014 when the controller failed just in warranty and was replaced. Three weeks out of warranty the battery failed in spite of beiing charged after each use about once or twice a week. I know batteries wear out but not in 12 months (3 months of that due to winter weather it was not used), on my Powakaddy I have had batteries last for 4 years!. I complained to Prorider who sent me a sheet on battery maintenence… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Beware ordering spare parts”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by larbawn (1 review written)

I bought the ProRider trolley nearly two years ago and it has performed well enough, although the strap broke within a month. Recently it stopped working and I rang ProRider for advice. Having listened to my description of what was wrong they suggested I purchase a new control panel. I did this but the trolley remained in the same state, so I rang again and this time they suggested I dismantle the motor and return it to them as it could be repaired under the 4 year guarantee. I did as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Pro Rider Golf Trolley - value for money?”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Duganek82 (1 review written)

I recently wrote the following letter to the ProRider Customer Service Manager: ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Pro Rider Golf Trolley - £199.00 – purchased 28-2-2011 Dear Sir, I play golf twice a week or less throughout the year. I purchased the above trolley in February 2011, and for the first 12 months I was very happy with it. Just after 12 months a clutch went, and that was kindly replaced without charge by yourselves. However, within the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Djkn's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2014

I am a customer & I agree 100% with what is said here I am afraid it was false economy on my part which led me to replace my 8 year old Hill Billy with the Pro Rider. Having previously already replaced the control switch I am now in the process of fitting new clutches to the wheels but have just noticed one wheel keeps falling off so looks like I would need to replace that wheel. Don't think I will I will just by a new trolley (not from Pro Rider), bottom line you get what you pay for which in this instance wasn't much.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect”

Written on: 02/04/2014 by DeanoBall (1 review written)

Been a year now with this trolley and still no issues whatsoever. Happy happy happy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great trolley”

Written on: 01/04/2014 by ColManning (1 review written)

Had my trolley for three years now and only ever had one problem which was quickly repaired under warranty. It's been great apart from that I would reccommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview