Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
60
65% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND POOR QUALITY”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Fiz77 (1 review written)

I bought the electric golf trolley from PRO RIDER for my partner for xmas 2015 he used it twice in 8 weeks ( he works a lot of hours) the battery wouldn't charge properly and the frame was out of line, it was picked up and kept for nearly a month, it came back after a lot of chasing up on it with a new battery but in a worse shape than before! It's now end of March 2016 and after trying to resolve the issues with it PRO RIDER have said they are NOT willing to do anything to help as it must be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“why not to buy pro rider”

Written on: 25/10/2015 by delta47 (1 review written)

the trolley is flimsy and made of cheap parts.The rubbers on the wheels are thin and after a couple of years start to split on the outer edges,the wheel clutches don't last any longer than the wheels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonto53's Response to delta47's Review

Written on: 27/03/2016

Completely true. Fed up of buying clutche don' last five minute,tyres all shredded. Two golfers at my club purchased pro riders after seeing mine when new,so purchased one for themselves. One has is battery gone in less than a year. The other has his tyres all shredding and clutches going. All I get from them is thought you said they were good trolleys.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Happy with golf trolley”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by Griffin145 (1 review written)

I have been pleased with my trolley and service received from this company. Helpful and polite service team. Overall a happy customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“pro rider electric golf trolley”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by AlvaroHerndon45 (1 review written)

i purchased pro rider electric golf trolley in january 2015, i decided on prorider for 2 reasons , 5 star warranty if you have a problem they will send an engineer to fix it or will arrange to uplift repair and return at no expense to the customer, the company pride themselves on customer care. well after 8 months my trolley has broken down prorider tell me they have no engineers in scotland and if i send the battery to them they will test it to determine if the warranty will cover the repair… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your review. Our terms of warranty for sending an engineer on site cover England and Wales but not Scotland. Our terms do state this in several places and we are sorry if you were not aware. We invited you to send your battery back to us and offered to replace it and cover carriage costs if it was faulty.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Quietmanie's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2016

Got to say this is spot on. I have had the exact same experience with my battery. 6 months into the life of my trolley a fully charged 36 hole power pack barely does 18 and you've to think that's not getting better I'd best phone them and see if I can get a replacement. And hey it's your task to get it back to prorider so that they can verify if the battery is indeed faulty. The comment " I'd recommend Yodel" comes so naturally to the person on the other end of the phone that you have to believe that this a well trodden track in Proriders after sales approach. Well I tell you what keep your warranty keep the 200 quid I paid for this substandard piece of rubbish I have learnt a lesson. Buy cheap buy dear. Going to start saving up for a decent product with decent customer service that might last more than 10 minutes going up a hill!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Grateful thanks”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by Thegamesman (1 review written)

TO Sales at Pro Leisure Grateful thanks for getting the golf trolley battery to me within 24 hours in time for our Captain’s Day tomorrow. It's much appreciated, and why my first choice is always Pro Leisure. My Pro Rider golf trolley has been in constant use over the last 18 months, and I would recommend it to anyone contemplating buying a new trolley. It is still superb value for money. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Prorider golf trolley and customer service”

Written on: 07/08/2015

two of my friends have prorider golf trolleys and wish they had never heard of them. Trolleys are very substandard and if buying a new one PLEASE look elsewhere for one. I tried to fix one for my fiend after the axle broke. Ordered a new one after 3weeks of waiting they said they had sent but it must have been lost. Then sent a new one which also didnot turn up, again said it was lost in post, then sent another one which arrived with only the axle and no fitting. Contacted them again (now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Sorry to read of your experience. We did send the same parts several times at a high cost to ourselves. We have also commenced an investigation with the courier driver in your area.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Pro Rider golf trolley”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by 235Houghton (1 review written)

My wife purchased this a couple of years ago and it is a top trolley. I still use a Powakaddy Freeway which has also been good for the last 12 months. However I paid twice as much as my wife. Each time we play her battery still shows full power after a full round whereas mine drops to less than 40%. Her trolley is also lighter than mine. Overall both trolleys are good but for the price she paid I have to rate her's more than mine. Good trolley at a good price… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very good trolley and even better service”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by EmeryMonahan (1 review written)

I have owned Pro Rider trolleys for a number of years. I recently upgraded my standard trolley to a remote model as after 6 years of regular use I felt it time to upgrade. My old trolley needed a new wheel after a mishap in my garage (kids...) Pro Rider staff responded quickly to my enquiry and sent the replacement wheel the next day. I have since passed this trolley to my nephew and it is working well. My remote trolley is performing well and the design is very good. It navigates well up the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Prorider - Not a great service and aftersales are shocking”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by KadynWalsh479 (1 review written)

Great trolley but totally let down by the service you receive. My controller unit was playing up 6 months into my warranty and instead of the 5 star return to base warranty they sent me out a unit to fit myself. It's never worked properly since, i argued that they should have taken it back repaired it but they were not interested. By the time I bit the bullet to get it sorted out it was out of warranty they didn't care that it was their issue a it went faulty in warranty. My remote controlled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your feedback. To clarify we offer a collection and repair for all products within their warranty period. With your particular case our records show you requested the part to be sent in the post rather than be without your trolley whilst we collected it. We offer all customers a collection and repair or if they prefer (and it is a simple part to fit) the option to receive the part free in the post.

We are very sorry if there has been a misunderstanding here.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stuartmortimer's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2015

My wife bought my trolley in October 14 for my birthday. I agree with this report, my trolley was 8 months old when I first noticed it started to attempt a circle, after a bit it appeared OK. On 23rd October 15 it started doing circles again, then stopped completely, I contacted Pro Rider, they didn't want to know, after checking everything with parts from a friends exact trolley I found the control unit located in the base was the problem. I got on to Pro Rider and after several email messages, all I got was it is out of warranty, that I already knew, I have only used the buggy for no more than 20 rounds. The after service was very poor, a decent company would have replaced a faulty electrical unit as it obviously was, just as yours. It is a very easy unit to replace if I can get one.
I have been hearing some terrible reports regarding this machine, they are obviously doing very well with larger mobility vehicles an probably see golf buggies as a secondary consideration, thus the reason why other golf repair centres do not get involved an will nor repair Pro Rider machines. Try to get a part direct OR on line?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent after sales service”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Aaden1979 (1 review written)

I have been using powered golf trolleys for a while now due to dodgy knee.I previously used a Motacaddy and the trolley was a good build - not so much the seller I purchased from though. I recently decided to upgrade and went for a Pro Rider lithium model. I ordered the trolley over the phone after receiving good advice from a young lady on the phone. My main concern after my last experience with a different seller was the after care should anything go wrong. I was assured that this would not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“good trolley bad after sales”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by Jazmynd333 (1 review written)

Great trolley when working just hope it doesn't go wrong aftersales promise you the world but not the case.my trolley broke and promised to pick it up 4 days later still waiting. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your feedback. With trolley collections we need the customer to reply with confirmation of returns number being applied to the box. We then book a courier to collect. If the courier has attempted collection or had difficulty collecting then we are very sorry and we will take it up with the couriers.

We believe the issue has been resolved now and we are truly sorry for the wait you had.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“trolley ok”

Written on: 20/06/2015 by Antwan248 (1 review written)

good trolley when it works after sale is much to be desired .I wouldn't touch one if I know what the after sales was like . this is my view. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your review. If you have an issue with your trolley please contact our support team. We have sold tens of thousands golf trolleys and have a very large team to support all of our customers.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Impressive service from Pro Rider with Electric Golf...”

Written on: 18/03/2015 by Eddien201 (1 review written)

Bought myself a new golf trolley 24 months ago from Pro Rider and have been very impressed with their after sales service. The trolley is light and yet robust. It is by far the most powerful trolley I have ever had and I have used most makes. The battery power never seems to drop even when completing the round. I did 36 holes yesterday and still had plenty of power left. I called them yesterday to order a new part as I had a little accident and I was amazed to see them offer me the part free… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor Product”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by DaveTrethowan (1 review written)

I purchased a golf trolley in 2014, first problem speed control wheel came off, I was sent a new one, advised to put it on with super glue, then folding bracket snapped had to send it back for new one to be fitted, was told factory fault, this was repaired, then crack appeared in handle, handle was also coming apart, trolley sent back for repair, now the spindle on the drive wheel has fell apart, I have asked for a refund or new trolley but this has been declined. As the trolley is still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Thank you Pro Rider”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by lindasimmons511 (1 review written)

I wanted to say a thank you to Pro Rider for their assistance with my golf trolley. My husband bought me one 2 years back when I took up the game. It has been a good machine and I have faired well with it. Recently I had a little accident in a lake... I won't go into that as it is embarrassing. Sffice to say my trolley got one heck of a soaking. I didn't want my husband to know and I confided in Pro Rider. Even being well out of warranty they kindly issued several new parts free of charge and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent value for money”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by countychamp671 (1 review written)

Purchased a Pro Rider trolley a few years back after my Powakaddy gave up the ghost. The PK was a good trolley and lasted me several years so I was happy with them. I was hesitant at first as the Pro Rider was half the price at £199 however, as my wife was treating me I didn't want to buy a more expensive one. Recently I decided to upgrade and have now purchased their remote version. My original trolley has lasted over 5 years and the battery is still going strong. I was pleased to learn I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Electric Trolleys Not Fit For Purpose - No Quality Control”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by Sampsondy127 (1 review written)

I have ordered 2 Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolleys the first lithium powered in 2012. It had a poor battery life,and before being injured and then a long spell of illness, never finished a round of golf, the battery died by the 15th hole. This year with my health improved I used the trolley again, and yes the same poor battery life faults.I looked at the problem and discovered the black plastic box with electric connections was sitting firmly on the axle of the trolley. I filed down the corners… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“48 Hour delivery as promised”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by geoffhoward1 (1 review written)

Received my Prorider golf trolley yesterday. Ordered Monday afternoon and delivered Wednesday lunchtime. Everything in perfect working order and looks great. Got all the free goodies with it including brolly holder, carry bag, rain cover etc. Not used the trolley yet so will leave another review after a few months but it makes a nice change when an item is delivered on time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Pro Rider Lithium Golf Trolley Review”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by sallieharp98j (1 review written)

Upgraded from my old Pro Rider model and been very impressed with the quality. Good price and had no issues. It is light and easy to carry and worth the extra money for the lithium battery as it hardly weighs anything. Very happy with the performance and power to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Impressed with quality and service”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by golfer12hcap (1 review written)

Bought 4 of these Pro Rider trolleys 3 years ago for my 4 ball. 3 of us had no issues at all and one friend had to change the battery last week. The trolleys are well built and when Jim phoned about the new battery it arrived the next day and just in time for our weekly game. Been very impressed with the strength of the motor and how easy to handle the trolley is. I have just purchased another one last week as another golfing colleague made me an offer I couldn't refuse for my one. I have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview