Sliderobes Group Reviews - www.sliderobes.com

61 Boucher Crescent, Belfast, BT12 6HU
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
85
71% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com

Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Perfect Sliderobes”

Written on: 29/07/2015

Delighted with the Sliderobes well built as ours are half office half wardrobe so tidy. The doors so silent just glide. Workman very professional cleaned up when finished. Would recommend thank you Sliderobes… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Customer service post fitting”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by campbs01 (1 review written)

Whilst I would recommend their wardrobes and fitting,their customer service afterwards is poor. Six weeks after initially phoning them, I am still waiting for someone to come and replace the dust strip which has come away from the door edge. The latest excuse is that they have moved their customer service to Glasgow. Incidentally, there is no separate number for customer service. It is the number you ring for arranging for a quote. I'm still waiting 4 days later for a return phone call… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by KeithGlasgow (1 review written)

I would like to say how good the wardrobes we ordered are but unfortunately after 6 weeks and despite paying a hefty deposit we have yet to see them installed. We have now been given a date of the 25th and 26th with no faith it will be done because we have been told only today that they cant get the veneer colour we want till then, something I would imagine they would or should have known 3 or 4 weeks ago. Head office don't really care, the salesman is trying to help but is just a messenger boy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Oriental White Glass & Mirror full wardrobe ”

Written on: 25/05/2015

We are really pleased with our Sliderobes full wardrobe. We have chosen the white glass & mirror oriental design, beautiful inside & out!! From design appointment to the fitting of the wardrobe, Sliderobes were very professional, keeping us updated with dates & appointment times & were punctual. Our fitters were on time & particular about keeping everything clean by covering furniture up in the room & hoovering the room once fitting was completed. Sliding doors run smoothly & the interior… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2015

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review, we really appreciate hearing about your experience with us, from your design appointment to your installation. If there's anything else we can help you with in future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Enjoy all your new wardrobe space!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Service”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by scottbeccy (1 review written)

We have been trying to purchase a Sliderobes wardrobe for the best part of two months from the Glasgow store. It all started off so well, one of their designers came out to our property in Edinburgh. She was extremely knowledgable, helpful and had some great ideas and pulled together a design proposal for us. Then she appears to have left the business at which point our experience deteriorated rapidly. Calling ahead to check that a designer would be available, we travelled through to the… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to scottbeccy's Review

Written on: 27/05/2015

Hi there. I am so sorry you have experienced this poor customer service from us - it's not how we do business at all, and it is something we take very seriously. I have alerted the Sales Director and the team in Glasgow and an investigation will now be implemented to find out what happened here and why we let you down so that we can learn from our mistakes. I am very sorry that you have lost confidence in us, but I hope that we can try and make up for it moving forward from today.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Delighted ”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Jamisonu138 (1 review written)

We got our second sliderobe and we are delighted with it. John designed both of them, and we can't recommend him highly enough, excellent at his job… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“my wardrobe”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by rosemain (1 review written)

Very pleased with my built in wardrobe excellent work by joiner I would recommend the company to family and friends Mrs main glasgow… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to rosemain's Review

Written on: 21/05/2015

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are always happy when our customers are delighted with their new wardrobes, and we are very grateful that you would recommend us to your friends and family. If there's anything else we can do for you please just let us know.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Designer doors - designed to block access to my shelf!”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by Janiahz173 (1 review written)

Unfortunately my sliderobe wardrobe was designed on such a way that it covers the shelf unit and in fact I actually can not get access to some of the kitchen appliances which I had previously stored there with no issues(and were in situ in the shelves at time of installation but now I can't get them out due to the sizing of the doors bring wrong.... Something i thought the designer might have considered!!!! I am unwilling to pay the remaining balance until this problem has been rectified and… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 03/05/2015

Thank you for letting us know about this issue. If you could reply to this post using the email address at the top of the page or with a new comment letting me know which store you have been dealing with, I will make sure they contact you directly to put steps in place to resolve this matter. Kind regards, Kirsty.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by SelahWright496 (1 review written)

We had a problem with our fitted wardrobes which were installed 8 years ago. I phoned Sliderobes in Castle Bromwich and have to say the customer service from start to finish was unbelievable. The fitter arrived on time and was so courteous. He fixed the problem for us and the wardrobes are now looking like new once more. Would definitely recommend Sliderobes to family and friends. I had a follow up call today to make sure we were happy with the work carried out. Absolutely fantastic service… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2015

Thank you so much for leaving us this really lovely review. Our team in Castle Bromwich will be delighted to hear that they have wowed you with such amazing customer service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and we hope you enjoy your newly fixed wardrobes once more! :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 11/04/2015 by Woodmel9 (1 review written)

Having purchased our fitted wardrobes in 2008, we had a small problem which to be honest I don't think was part of the warranty. We could have fixed it ourselves. I decided to test the water and contact Sliderobes. I have to say their customer service exceeded my expectations. They insisted on making an appointment and sending someone to have a look. The wardrobes now look brand new. If you are thinking about a wardrobe from Sliderobes, can I just say, you have 10 years of satisfaction… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Woodmel9's Review

Written on: 13/04/2015

We are absolutely delighted that we have exceeded your expectations and are thrilled that our team assisted you at every step of the way. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sliderobes bedroom furniture”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by Long1 (1 review written)

My bedroom transformation has just been completed. I had an "L" shape unit fitted and am absolutely delighted with the result. My experience with Slideobes from meeting the Design Consultant to the fitter couldn't have gone better. The Design Consultant was extremely helpful in helping me design my wardrobes and figure out the best layout for our needs. It was not straight forward, it certainly had its difficulties, but the finished result is flawless, the fitter did an excellent job and I… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Long1's Review

Written on: 03/04/2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are completely delighted that you experienced such good service at every part of your journey with us. We hope you are enjoying all your new wardrobe space!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good quality and experience ”

Written on: 21/02/2015 by 210Napier (1 review written)

we had wardrobes fitting into 2 bedrooms and felt that we were given sound advice in helping us choose colour and styles. The wardrobes were fitted on the day we were told by two competent fitters, and they left the bedrooms as though no one had worked there. Although Sliderobes were not the cheapest we felt the quality overall was better and the fact that they fitted them appealed to us. As we are very satisfied with the service and quality we would have no hesitation to family and friends… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2015

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback, we are delighted we have transformed your two bedrooms to the high standard you were expecting. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, and thank you for the recommendation to family and friends.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cant stop them sending me e-mails”

Written on: 07/02/2015

I get at least one e-mail a week from them, sometimes, one a day. I have phoned the number but they cant help me to stop them mailing me… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

Thank you for contacting us about this issue. If you are using a gmail account I can assume that you have been served up an advert of Sliderobes within your gmail. We have not acquired your email address but we advertise on Google's Gmail platform through the Gmail Sponsored Promotions media. It is simply display advertising. We do not get access to any personal information. There will be an area within your emails for you to select to stop getting served up adverts. If you would like to stop these ads appearing, simply follow these steps; when you are in your gmail, you will see 'Ad', click on this and then click on ad settings. Finally click on block advertiser. This will stop all of our ads appearing and indeed you can do this for every advert you get served up from other companies too. Hope this explains it a bit more; if not you can get more information about this directly from Google. Thanks for contacting us to let us know about this issue.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“5 STAR JOB !!!”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by AndySHarrison (1 review written)

We could not be happier with the whole Sliderobes ( Leeds ) experience, from the initial design process to the installation . The standard of both the product and the workmanship of the installer were excellent. They have transformed 2 rooms in our house and our bedroom now resembles something befitting a 5 star hotel bedroom. Andy & Jo… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to AndySHarrison's Review

Written on: 20/11/2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review, the team in the Leeds showroom will be delighted to hear that you are so impressed with your new wardrobes. I hope you continue to enjoy your hotel-feel bedroom for years to come!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good storage”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by ruthhaf (1 review written)

Having seen sliderobes wardrobes in our friends house we decided we would invest in two for our 1930's home. The design with the adviser went well and we decided to go ahead. He emailed us with the designs, although the interior layout of one was incorrect. Having emailed him back he confirmed that the design had been update and was now correct. Unfortunately once the first wardrobe was built it was apparent that the fitter had been given the wrong interior design. This will be rectified… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to ruthhaf's Review

Written on: 03/11/2014

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience - we believe the Castle Bromwich store has already been in touch to arrange for a suitable date for their fitter to visit you and get this rectified as soon as possible. Please just let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Take your money and run service”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by willnotbuyagain (1 review written)

Had Sliderobe fitted around 18 months ago for the Hull branch,When the designer came we pointed out that the TV would be staying on the wall and if they removed it they would have to replace it back on the wall. Well they replace it on the wall but very cockeyed so we now watching TV on a slant and they forgot to put any hole for wires to power it. When I mention this to the foreman (boss) he stated he was a wardrode fitter not some who puts TV on walls and its not there job to do extra. I now… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to willnotbuyagain's Review

Written on: 17/10/2014

Many thanks for getting in touch and letting us know about this issue. We are very sorry you have been let down by the Sliderobes experience, and you should expect a call from one of our General Managers soon to discuss the issue you are having with your doors.

Reply to this comment

Willnotbuyagain's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2014

How are you going to contact me? You have not got my number and all the other time I have rang and left messages they have been ignored

Reply to this comment

Sliderobes's reply to Willnotbuyagain's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2014

My apologies - our Hull showroom has closed recently, and our Stockton showroom are now handling all customer service enquiries. If you could contact us directly using the 'Contact via email' button at the top of this page (Review Centre won't let me add it directly to this comments box), it will come through to our Head Office and I will make sure this is actioned today by the Stockton General Manager. Many thanks, Kirsty

Reply to this comment

Willnotbuyagain's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2014

Thank you for your comments I have emailed you with my details and hope this matter can be resolved as soon as possible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Compare prices between branches or risk overpaying.”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Bloggsj664 (1 review written)

I have recently had Sliderobes installed and have been pleased with the workmanship and quality of the units. My bugbear though is the pricing strategy. I initially had contact with one branch who came and did a quotation. I thought it was very expensive and noted afterwards that elements had been put in to increase the cost that I did not want, ie full linings of the wall behind and floor amongst other things. Given that I had been recommended by a friend I asked them what they thought. As… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Bloggsj664's Review

Written on: 07/10/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We maintain a fair pricing policy across all our stores - with backs and floors included as standard in our units, but our designer should have made this clearer to you during your design appointment. Thanks once again for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Ripping out wardrobe issues”

Written on: 04/10/2014

Just be careful if you are paying to rip out the old wardrobes. We were quoted £200 and when then came round it took them half an hour to do. Not a bad hourly rate. If we had not phone up and complained, we would not have received £100 back on the original quote. Cannot imagine they would of been forthcoming and giving us back £100 otherwise. We also had issues when installing the wardrobes and when you complain, you always be in the wrong. Not a great customer experience when spending… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. I understand that you have been in contact with the store manager to resolve this issue, and I trust that this has now reached a satisfactory conclusion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Worth the wait!”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by Debdabble (1 review written)

Three and a half years since the initial visit by a very nice lady designer(solar panels put these on the back burner for a while) and they are well worth the wait. In that time believe me we have looked at other cheaper options but I kept coming back to the quality of these wardrobes. They are so solid but glide with the push of one finger. The finished two sliding doors and a hinged one just look superb. I have had mostly hanging space created and there is lots of it. We tried to make it as… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Debdabble's Review

Written on: 01/10/2014

Thank you very much for this lovely review, we are always thrilled to hear that our team have been able to impress you with our customer service. Kind regards, The Sliderobes Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Wardrobes finally ok”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by 347Puckett (1 review written)

Whilst we are pleased with our wardrobes (apart from a self opening door and trim hanging off) we cannot recommend the customer service from Sliderobes in Hull. Joiner hit a water pipe and when we contacted the office they were very reluctant to pay for emergency plumber. Second issue was that the doors didn't fit so had to be taken away again. We are still waiting for a phone call back from the office to sort out on going problems. Not great service for 5.5k wardrobes… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very sorry we have failed to live up to your expectation of the Sliderobes experience. I have passed your comments on to the store manager who will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview