Sliderobes Group Reviews - www.sliderobes.com

61 Boucher Crescent, Belfast, BT12 6HU
(UK) 0800 454 465 (ROI) 1800 352 352
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
72% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com

Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“5 STAR JOB !!!”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by AndySHarrison (1 review written)

We could not be happier with the whole Sliderobes ( Leeds ) experience, from the initial design process to the installation . The standard of both the product and the workmanship of the installer were excellent. They have transformed 2 rooms in our house and our bedroom now resembles something befitting a 5 star hotel bedroom. Andy & Jo… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to AndySHarrison's Review

Written on: 20/11/2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review, the team in the Leeds showroom will be delighted to hear that you are so impressed with your new wardrobes. I hope you continue to enjoy your hotel-feel bedroom for years to come!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good storage”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by ruthhaf (1 review written)

Having seen sliderobes wardrobes in our friends house we decided we would invest in two for our 1930's home. The design with the adviser went well and we decided to go ahead. He emailed us with the designs, although the interior layout of one was incorrect. Having emailed him back he confirmed that the design had been update and was now correct. Unfortunately once the first wardrobe was built it was apparent that the fitter had been given the wrong interior design. This will be rectified… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to ruthhaf's Review

Written on: 03/11/2014

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience - we believe the Castle Bromwich store has already been in touch to arrange for a suitable date for their fitter to visit you and get this rectified as soon as possible. Please just let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Take your money and run service”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by willnotbuyagain (1 review written)

Had Sliderobe fitted around 18 months ago for the Hull branch,When the designer came we pointed out that the TV would be staying on the wall and if they removed it they would have to replace it back on the wall. Well they replace it on the wall but very cockeyed so we now watching TV on a slant and they forgot to put any hole for wires to power it. When I mention this to the foreman (boss) he stated he was a wardrode fitter not some who puts TV on walls and its not there job to do extra. I now… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to willnotbuyagain's Review

Written on: 17/10/2014

Many thanks for getting in touch and letting us know about this issue. We are very sorry you have been let down by the Sliderobes experience, and you should expect a call from one of our General Managers soon to discuss the issue you are having with your doors.

Reply to this comment

Willnotbuyagain's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2014

How are you going to contact me? You have not got my number and all the other time I have rang and left messages they have been ignored

Reply to this comment

Sliderobes's reply to Willnotbuyagain's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2014

My apologies - our Hull showroom has closed recently, and our Stockton showroom are now handling all customer service enquiries. If you could contact us directly using the 'Contact via email' button at the top of this page (Review Centre won't let me add it directly to this comments box), it will come through to our Head Office and I will make sure this is actioned today by the Stockton General Manager. Many thanks, Kirsty

Reply to this comment

Willnotbuyagain's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2014

Thank you for your comments I have emailed you with my details and hope this matter can be resolved as soon as possible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Compare prices between branches or risk overpaying.”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Bloggsj664 (1 review written)

I have recently had Sliderobes installed and have been pleased with the workmanship and quality of the units. My bugbear though is the pricing strategy. I initially had contact with one branch who came and did a quotation. I thought it was very expensive and noted afterwards that elements had been put in to increase the cost that I did not want, ie full linings of the wall behind and floor amongst other things. Given that I had been recommended by a friend I asked them what they thought. As… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Bloggsj664's Review

Written on: 07/10/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We maintain a fair pricing policy across all our stores - with backs and floors included as standard in our units, but our designer should have made this clearer to you during your design appointment. Thanks once again for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Ripping out wardrobe issues”

Written on: 04/10/2014

Just be careful if you are paying to rip out the old wardrobes. We were quoted £200 and when then came round it took them half an hour to do. Not a bad hourly rate. If we had not phone up and complained, we would not have received £100 back on the original quote. Cannot imagine they would of been forthcoming and giving us back £100 otherwise. We also had issues when installing the wardrobes and when you complain, you always be in the wrong. Not a great customer experience when spending… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. I understand that you have been in contact with the store manager to resolve this issue, and I trust that this has now reached a satisfactory conclusion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Worth the wait!”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by Debdabble (1 review written)

Three and a half years since the initial visit by a very nice lady designer(solar panels put these on the back burner for a while) and they are well worth the wait. In that time believe me we have looked at other cheaper options but I kept coming back to the quality of these wardrobes. They are so solid but glide with the push of one finger. The finished two sliding doors and a hinged one just look superb. I have had mostly hanging space created and there is lots of it. We tried to make it as… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Debdabble's Review

Written on: 01/10/2014

Thank you very much for this lovely review, we are always thrilled to hear that our team have been able to impress you with our customer service. Kind regards, The Sliderobes Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Wardrobes finally ok”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by 347Puckett (1 review written)

Whilst we are pleased with our wardrobes (apart from a self opening door and trim hanging off) we cannot recommend the customer service from Sliderobes in Hull. Joiner hit a water pipe and when we contacted the office they were very reluctant to pay for emergency plumber. Second issue was that the doors didn't fit so had to be taken away again. We are still waiting for a phone call back from the office to sort out on going problems. Not great service for 5.5k wardrobes… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very sorry we have failed to live up to your expectation of the Sliderobes experience. I have passed your comments on to the store manager who will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“STILL WAITING ON A COMPLETE PRODUCT AFTER 9 MONTHS!!”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by kayleightoner (1 review written)

Ipswich Branch Our experience started with a home design visit, we were ordering two bedroom wardrobes and an office. The sales guy promised the world, nothing was going to be too much trouble for them. Sold the world on the first visit. We even recommended another one of our family members place an order, which they did. It was explained that the office would be to run a home business from. The office was the first room to be fitted, our choice. The day came for the fitting. The fitter… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to kayleightoner's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Hi. As you have stated that legal action is pending, we cannot comment further.

Reply to this comment

Kayleightoner's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Well if you actually returned calls, answered emails or made an effort to contact me then I could put legal action on hold but you haven't. So unless this is your attempt to rectify then please supply your legal teams details as previously requested

Reply to this comment

Sliderobes's reply to Kayleightoner's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

We have checked your records on file and with the store and several attempts have been made to contact you to try and resolve this issue. As previously detailed we do not have a legal team. We would ask that you please liaise with your own legal team.

Reply to this comment

Kayleightoner's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

I doubt that as I left two mobile numbers and an email address. As you seem to be able to reply on here without any issues perhaps you can give me a date to fit some drawers suitable for locks? Whether that means adjusting the sides of my original drawers or supplying new filling drawers. If by any chance you can manage to organise yourself to do it on the 2nd October (giving you over two weeks notice) I will be at home that day so it will save me taking more time off work to get this sorted

Reply to this comment

Sliderobes's reply to Kayleightoner's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2014

Thanks for letting us know your availability. We will get the store to contact you directly and discuss this with you.

Reply to this comment

Kayleightoner's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

Just to advise I am still waiting on some contact. I haven't heard anything from sliderobes or any third party lock smiths with regards to this case??
Holding breath

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★★

“Exceptional customer service from every member of...”

Written on: 12/09/2014

Exceptional customer service from every member of staff we came into contact with at Sliderobes! Our daughter has a very small bedroom but knew exactly what she wanted and the design consultant came up with the perfect wardrobe for her! The fitter did a very professional job and we are all delighted with our purchase and now saving up to have fitted wardrobes in our son's room… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

We're so delighted you had such a great experience with us - and thank you for sharing it. We hope your daughter is enjoying all her new-found space, and look forward to seeing you again when it's time for your son's bedroom project. If we can help in anyway between now and then, please just let us know!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb customer service”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Pincushion (2 reviews written)

We had some wardrobes installed in June 2014. At the time I wrote a review giving five stars for service and quality. On the comment section of the review I wrote that I would have liked a couple of adjustments. These were to take out a couple of shelves replacing them with a hanging rail and fitting the drawers with handles as my hands are not so good. A few weeks later I had a call from a lovely chap from the company and we discussed this. A couple of weeks after that two young men turned up… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Pincushion's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We are so appreciative of you taking the time to share your experience with us and are delighted that you felt so looked after during your time dealing with us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb customer service”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Pincushion (2 reviews written)

We had some wardrobes installed in June 2014. At the time I wrote a review giving five stars for service and quality. On the comment section of the review I wrote that I would have liked a couple of adjustments. These were to take out a couple of shelves replacing them with a hanging rail and fitting the drawers with handles as my hands are not so good. A few weeks later I had a call from a lovely chap from the company and we discussed this. A couple of weeks after that two young men turned up… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Pincushion's Review

Written on: 06/10/2014

You're very welcome! We are delighted that we have been able to impress you with our customer service. If there is anything else we can do for you please just let us know.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sliderobes means quality”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by Barbelbasher (1 review written)

I THOUGHT THAT SERVICE AND GOOD WORKMANSHIP HAD GONE FOR EVER. THIS FIRM AND THEIR PRODUCTS HAVE PROVED ME WRONG. FROM THE INITIAL MEETING AT CASTLE BROMWICH, THE YOUNG LADIES WHO SHOWED US ALL THE DESIGNS AND THE DESIGNER AND EXCELLENT FITTER TO BE HONEST I CANNOT FAULT THEM. THE FITTER EVEN CLEANED UP AFTER HIM AND WORKED HARDER THAN ANYONE I HAVE SEEN. THE DOORS ARE FANTASTIC AND I AM VERY VERY PLEASED WITH THE EXCELLENT JOB AND THE WARDROBES. I FOUND COMMUNICATION FROM START TO FINISH EASY… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Barbelbasher's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

Wow, thank you so much for this glowing review. We pride ourselves on our good old fashioned service, and I'm so glad you had this experience with the whole team, from showroom to designer to fitter. Thank you so much for your recommendation and I hope you are enjoying all your new space.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Top dollar, average product”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by 316Spence (1 review written)

I paid the best part of £10k for 2 wardrobes in a brand new property. The show room was slick, sales pitch excellent, designer arrived on time and seemed competent and helpful. Two fitters came to fit the wardrobes and that's when things started to go wrong: 1. They took AGES - arrived just after 9am, left at 7.45pm taking fairly lengthy breaks. We didn't like to comment - craftsmen after all should be allowed to get on... 2. They left the house reasonably tidy but had to clean up after… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Thank you for reviewing Sliderobes and for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry that we have let you down and disappointed you and ourselves. These mistakes should not have happened. We have spoken to the store and the manager and will deal with this accordingly. It is, however, Sliderobes policy that if it’s our fault we will fix it, at our expense and at a suitable time, which we believe has been offered to you. We do not engage in discounting our product and our customer service excellence commitment is to leave the product in excellent order which meets the description given at the time of purchase. If you would like to discuss it further you can contact us through the email listed.

Reply to this comment

Lazydresser's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Granted that it is your usual policy to fix faults, and that's great - should there not *sometimes* be flexibility? Is it honestly reasonable to make it mandatory for a client to accept repairs which may result in more damage to their property and necessitate further repairs? Where the faults themselves are relatively minor (as in my case) but the works are major (dismantling at least half a wardrobe in each case), and given the overall result after repairs might be worse than before, is it fair that such a policy be applied without exception?

Reply to this comment

Jonnymerlin's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi, whilst browsing for myself for slider wardrobes I have noticed some of the comments here and I and the company I work for can help out saving money and time. Basically any chips or minor cracks can be repaired with everything still in place with our cosmetic repair solution. If you would like some more information and prices you can email me, you can also visit our website for an idea of what we can do. Hopefully we can help out and sort out any problems that might arise keeping everyone happy.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“great service excellent product”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by JazlenePugh (1 review written)

design and information very well presented no hard sell installation carried out very well tidy and clean and a mimimum of disruption very happy… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2014

Thank you very much for this lovely review, we really appreciate it and are so glad to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. I hope you are enjoying all your new found space.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wardrobe.”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by Welch50 (1 review written)

Very pleased with whole experience from visiting the show room to the installation of my wardrobe units 15 days later. Staff excellent, paperwork spoton. A seamless purchase. I wish more companies offered such a good service. Would have liked to pay less but happy with the quality of the finished product… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are delighted you are so pleased with every element of our service. Hope you are enjoying all your new found wardrobe space!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Left the house filthy and scratched walls”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by JMDunford (1 review written)

We were promised that we would not know Sliderobes has been in the house!!!! They left the house filthy from top to bottom. They scratched walls and left shards of metal in the carpet and did not hoover up. The workman did not take off his boots and did not lay ground sheets hence he left a mess on new carpets. We have other houses which we wanted to use Sliderobes for but not after this disaster… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to JMDunford's Review

Written on: 30/07/2014

Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us and let us know about these issues. It is definitely not how we like to do business, and we have processes in place to ensure issues like this don't happen, which obviously weren't followed correctly. We are now investigating this with the store and I trust that after speaking with our Sales Director you are satisfied with the proposed plan to correct this. Once again, thank you for letting us know about this, we take these issues very seriously.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“They are beautiful - I am delighted ”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by SharonWhite (1 review written)

I'm just writing to say I am delighted with my new wardrobes- they are beautiful!!! I would also just like to praise and thank the fitter, who fitted the wardrobes. He was the consummate professional and did an excellent job. Please pass on my sincere thanks! … Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to SharonWhite's Review

Written on: 09/07/2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review, and we will certainly pass on your thanks to the store and fitter, who will be delighted to hear this glowing praise! We are so happy you love your new wardrobes, and hope you are enjoying all your new space!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“firtted wardrobes”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Thaliaj1978 (1 review written)

expensive rubbish would not recommend not happy with the fitter, had a app .last wednesday nobody turned up after waiting in all day, guy been today to fit shelves but still not happy should have only cost half the price going on quality… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi, we are so sorry to hear about this, and are as disappointed as you are, as this is not how we like to do business. We take these matters very seriously and would like to investigate fully here to find out what happened. Can you let me know which store you were dealing with? You can email directly using the 'Contact via email' link at the top of the page. Looking forward to hearing from you, and apologies once again for failing to live up to your expectations of the Sliderobes experience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and uncaring”

Written on: 13/06/2014

My experience in dealing with this outfit was not good.Although the product may look nice and they appear to show a friendly facade, don't be fooled for a minute. I found their 'management' staff uninterested, unprofessional and ultimately downright rude. Also, their goods are totally overpriced as their salesmen work on a commission- only basis. I certainly would advise anyone thinking of having new wardrobes fitted to shop around and take into account not just this review but the many others… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Hi, we are very sorry this has failed to live up to your expectations of the Sliderobes experience. If you'd like us to investigate any of your concerns further, you can get in touch with us directly using the 'Contact via email' link at the top of the page. We are sorry for disappointing you and take comments like yours very seriously, so please do feel free to get in touch with us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Three Wardrobes”

Written on: 07/06/2014

Our experience with the design of the wardrobes to the fitting of the wardrobes was top service. The fitter was an expert in making sure the wardrobes looked like the house had been built around them and the effect looked stunning. The wardrobes have transformed the rooms into looking high quality storage areas. Thank you Marie & Richard… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review - we pride ourselves on all elements of our customer service so we are delighted that we have been able to transform your home and make you happy customers :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview