Sliderobes Group Reviews - www.sliderobes.com

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
94
69% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com

Sliderobes Group - www.sliderobes.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Thank you Slide Robes”

Written on: 30/11/2015 by alexmbarker2 (1 review written)

Thank you so much Slide Robes for the bedroom transformation you have just finished. The Suffolk outlet was fantastic, nothing was too much to ask and the finish is top notch. Would definitely use again. … Read Full Review

Srobeslmcc's Response to alexmbarker2's Review

Written on: 30/11/2015

Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass on to the store for you. Regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wow...what a shocking company”

Written on: 18/11/2015 by 320Mattingly (1 review written)

Where do I start? Shocking behavior from a company that has managed to stay around for 30 years somehow! Sharps all the way is my advice… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2015

Hello.
My name is Linda McCafferty and I am the Group Customer Service Manager, firstly I am very sorry that you are unhappy with our service and would be interested to find out what has gone wrong for your to leave this review. Can you please call me on our Customer Service line or email me and I will investigate any complaint you have.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“overall very dissapointed”

Written on: 06/11/2015 by BrendenGunn (1 review written)

ordered wardrobes took 8 weeks to arrive, when they did they were all wrong.. ordered again waited and waited and waited..every time we phoned we were told the people we wanted to speak to were unavailable , they already took large deposit.. after nearly 14 weeks we phoned yet again and still could not speak to anyone... In the end spoke to head office and got money back.. extremely poor way to treat people.. We went to another well known fitted wardrobes and from start to finish took just 25… Read Full Review

Mrscbell's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2015

i am dealing with this company at the moment as you have stated i have been waiting since september been calling for 3 weeks eventually received a callback yesterday only to be told it will be the week ending 16 december that they wll be out to fit the interior and xmas eve for the doors a terrible company to deal with too late for me to go elsewhere for xmas finish will have to wait to see the quality very dissapointed

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever, can't even keep a promise!”

Written on: 24/10/2015 by JJ_13 (1 review written)

They told us in September we would get our wardrobe installed by the end of October. They called 2 weeks ago to say "we'll call you next week with an installation date" Then no one called! I have since called them THREE times, on each occasion a member of staff promised to call me back & then DIDN'T CALL BACK! I've now had to call them FOUR TIMES & we still don't have a date! Really bad customer service when you can't even set my expectations or even call me back when you promise to do so (3… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to JJ_13's Review

Written on: 03/11/2015

Good afternoon

I am sorry that you have not received the type of service we usually provide.

Can you please call me so that I can check this for you?

Kind Regards

Linda McCafferty
Customer Service Manager

Reply to this comment

Jj_13's reply to Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2015

Hi,
You must be joking! I've already phoned you several times & no one brothers to ever return my call!!
It's now 10:45pm on a Wednesday night and your fitter is still here!!
He's now been here over 12 hours and I want to go to bed but I can't as he's still drilling, sawing & banging!!
This is totally unacceptable, plus he doesn't even have all the parts so can't even finish the wardrobe tonight!!
The whole thing is totally ridiculous and I'm completely fed up with it.
Please can you call me as I'm really really pee'd off if you hadn't already worked that out?
I also want to make a formal complaint but there are no compliant details on your website??
I look forward to hearing from you, but won't hold my breath.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Just fabulous”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by JackiesS (1 review written)

I should have written this review sooner as I had my slide robes fitted a few weeks ago, but have had visitors since! However I would just like to say that I cannot praise the Cheadle Sliderobes too highly. I was recommended to them by another firm on the Industrial Estate. They visited my property, assessed my requirements, designed for two bedrooms and (luckily for me someone couldn't have theirs fitted!) I had the fitting done within two weeks. The fitter was fantastic, he had a… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to JackiesS's Review

Written on: 03/11/2015

Thank you for your lovely review

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fabulous service from start to finish ”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by susiecate (1 review written)

I as delighted with the level of courteous and professional service i received from first contact with the office, to the design visit and the wonderful fitters who did an amazing job, fitting my wardrobes in just a few hours but to a great standard and leaving my bedroom clean and tidy. The design visit was also a joy and the designer (whose name i apparently can't mention based on site rules) was very helpful and patiently took time to work through all the options so i got the best use of… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to susiecate's Review

Written on: 03/11/2015

thank you for your lovely comment

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Wardrobes”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by BethanySims (1 review written)

The service was fantastic from start to finish. All the staff were very helpful. The actual wardrobes now fitted are amazing and great quality. SLIDEROBES are a exceptional company… Read Full Review

Srobeslmcc's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2015

Thank you for your kind review.

Reply to this comment

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2015

thank you for your lovely review

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“could do a lot better”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by marisnr (1 review written)

first of all the product is very good ,the fitting service is excellent a fast service with no mess or fuss BUT the after care service leaves a lot to be desired with very poor communication between departments when problems arise after fitting .My wardrobes kept rolling back away from the end frames contacted the Lichfield showroom after leaving several answerphone messages they finally got back to me promising that the fitters would call to arrange a time to come and rectify my issues after… Read Full Review

Srobeslmcc's Response to marisnr's Review

Written on: 04/09/2015

I am sorry to hear about this, can you please call our Customer Service Team and they will be happy to check this out for you.

Reply to this comment

Sliderobes's Response to marisnr's Review

Written on: 03/11/2015

I am sorry that you have not received the best service from us. I hope that things are now resolved, if you do need any assistance please call me.
regards

Linda

Reply to this comment

Srobeslmcc's Response to marisnr's Review

Written on: 07/09/2015

Good Afternoon I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with your Sliderobe, can you please contact our Customer Service Centre and they will be happy to help you. Kind Regards Linda

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Happy customer”

Written on: 07/08/2015 by axSullivan1976 (1 review written)

We had a self designed wardrobe fitted a couple of years ago. Nothing to fancy inside just a practical lay out. I was a little dubious after reading reviews that stated poor fitting but the guy who came alone was brilliant! His colleague who normally fitted with him was on a/l but this did not affect our fitters level of finish at all. He worked really hard and had it done within the day. The wardrobe is still looking as good as it did from day one :)… Read Full Review

Srobeslmcc's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2015

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect Sliderobes”

Written on: 29/07/2015

Delighted with the Sliderobes well built as ours are half office half wardrobe so tidy. The doors so silent just glide. Workman very professional cleaned up when finished. Would recommend thank you Sliderobes… Read Full Review

Srobeslmcc's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2015

Thank you for your kind review

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Customer service post fitting”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by campbs01 (1 review written)

Whilst I would recommend their wardrobes and fitting,their customer service afterwards is poor. Six weeks after initially phoning them, I am still waiting for someone to come and replace the dust strip which has come away from the door edge. The latest excuse is that they have moved their customer service to Glasgow. Incidentally, there is no separate number for customer service. It is the number you ring for arranging for a quote. I'm still waiting 4 days later for a return phone call… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by KeithGlasgow (1 review written)

I would like to say how good the wardrobes we ordered are but unfortunately after 6 weeks and despite paying a hefty deposit we have yet to see them installed. We have now been given a date of the 25th and 26th with no faith it will be done because we have been told only today that they cant get the veneer colour we want till then, something I would imagine they would or should have known 3 or 4 weeks ago. Head office don't really care, the salesman is trying to help but is just a messenger boy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Oriental White Glass & Mirror full wardrobe ”

Written on: 25/05/2015

We are really pleased with our Sliderobes full wardrobe. We have chosen the white glass & mirror oriental design, beautiful inside & out!! From design appointment to the fitting of the wardrobe, Sliderobes were very professional, keeping us updated with dates & appointment times & were punctual. Our fitters were on time & particular about keeping everything clean by covering furniture up in the room & hoovering the room once fitting was completed. Sliding doors run smoothly & the interior… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2015

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review, we really appreciate hearing about your experience with us, from your design appointment to your installation. If there's anything else we can help you with in future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Enjoy all your new wardrobe space!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Service”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by scottbeccy (1 review written)

We have been trying to purchase a Sliderobes wardrobe for the best part of two months from the Glasgow store. It all started off so well, one of their designers came out to our property in Edinburgh. She was extremely knowledgable, helpful and had some great ideas and pulled together a design proposal for us. Then she appears to have left the business at which point our experience deteriorated rapidly. Calling ahead to check that a designer would be available, we travelled through to the… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to scottbeccy's Review

Written on: 27/05/2015

Hi there. I am so sorry you have experienced this poor customer service from us - it's not how we do business at all, and it is something we take very seriously. I have alerted the Sales Director and the team in Glasgow and an investigation will now be implemented to find out what happened here and why we let you down so that we can learn from our mistakes. I am very sorry that you have lost confidence in us, but I hope that we can try and make up for it moving forward from today.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Delighted ”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Jamisonu138 (1 review written)

We got our second sliderobe and we are delighted with it. John designed both of them, and we can't recommend him highly enough, excellent at his job… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“my wardrobe”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by rosemain (1 review written)

Very pleased with my built in wardrobe excellent work by joiner I would recommend the company to family and friends Mrs main glasgow… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to rosemain's Review

Written on: 21/05/2015

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are always happy when our customers are delighted with their new wardrobes, and we are very grateful that you would recommend us to your friends and family. If there's anything else we can do for you please just let us know.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Designer doors - designed to block access to my shelf!”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by Janiahz173 (1 review written)

Unfortunately my sliderobe wardrobe was designed on such a way that it covers the shelf unit and in fact I actually can not get access to some of the kitchen appliances which I had previously stored there with no issues(and were in situ in the shelves at time of installation but now I can't get them out due to the sizing of the doors bring wrong.... Something i thought the designer might have considered!!!! I am unwilling to pay the remaining balance until this problem has been rectified and… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 03/05/2015

Thank you for letting us know about this issue. If you could reply to this post using the email address at the top of the page or with a new comment letting me know which store you have been dealing with, I will make sure they contact you directly to put steps in place to resolve this matter. Kind regards, Kirsty.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by SelahWright496 (1 review written)

We had a problem with our fitted wardrobes which were installed 8 years ago. I phoned Sliderobes in Castle Bromwich and have to say the customer service from start to finish was unbelievable. The fitter arrived on time and was so courteous. He fixed the problem for us and the wardrobes are now looking like new once more. Would definitely recommend Sliderobes to family and friends. I had a follow up call today to make sure we were happy with the work carried out. Absolutely fantastic service… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2015

Thank you so much for leaving us this really lovely review. Our team in Castle Bromwich will be delighted to hear that they have wowed you with such amazing customer service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and we hope you enjoy your newly fixed wardrobes once more! :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 11/04/2015 by Woodmel9 (1 review written)

Having purchased our fitted wardrobes in 2008, we had a small problem which to be honest I don't think was part of the warranty. We could have fixed it ourselves. I decided to test the water and contact Sliderobes. I have to say their customer service exceeded my expectations. They insisted on making an appointment and sending someone to have a look. The wardrobes now look brand new. If you are thinking about a wardrobe from Sliderobes, can I just say, you have 10 years of satisfaction… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Woodmel9's Review

Written on: 13/04/2015

We are absolutely delighted that we have exceeded your expectations and are thrilled that our team assisted you at every step of the way. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sliderobes bedroom furniture”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by Long1 (1 review written)

My bedroom transformation has just been completed. I had an "L" shape unit fitted and am absolutely delighted with the result. My experience with Slideobes from meeting the Design Consultant to the fitter couldn't have gone better. The Design Consultant was extremely helpful in helping me design my wardrobes and figure out the best layout for our needs. It was not straight forward, it certainly had its difficulties, but the finished result is flawless, the fitter did an excellent job and I… Read Full Review

Sliderobes's Response to Long1's Review

Written on: 03/04/2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are completely delighted that you experienced such good service at every part of your journey with us. We hope you are enjoying all your new wardrobe space!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview