Allstars Driving Academy Reviews - www.allstarsdrivingacademy.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Allstars Driving Academy - www.allstarsdrivingacademy.co.uk

Allstars Driving Academy - www.allstarsdrivingacademy.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Lost my money ”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by Savannahg115 (1 review written)

I purchased two vouchers for my son and his friend for their 21st birthday in February 2014. We have tried to phone, email, Facebook and text them regarding a booking and have had no answer or reply. I've been trying to get our money back ever since. Very upset and disappointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chippsss's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2014

This company are scamners. Read my review for my experience and that of 3 of my mates . They then claim that they tried to call us to advise the event was cancelled . Utter rubbish as we were one of many groups to turn up to a no show from staff . Avoid at all costs and spread your disappointment on as many forums as possible .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor vehicles and poorly run”

Written on: 27/05/2014 by AngryfromKent (1 review written)

I attended the drift school over a year ago and asked for a USB of my afternoon there costing me £20 extra to the price of the event to date I have not received the USB and can not believe Brands Hatch actually have connections with such a poorly run event. the organiser said would send USB and a refund but he is full of bull. I would never recommend this event to anyone and feel disappointed in Brands Hatch letting these type of events happen at such a prestigious venue. If only I could get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Could be a great experience but wasn't”

Written on: 24/02/2014

Arrived at Brands Hatch at 10.30 for 11.00 experience. Although I know Brands Hatch pretty well it wasn't that easy to find. Signed on fine and more or less on time. Safety briefing was ok but actually since the experience was all in first gear the danger was limited. Two main negative points - the 3 different parts of the experience were all in very different cars - the first was a turbo with some turbo lag the second was not and had more grip and the third was an automatic with incredibly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Feeling Ripped Off :(”

Written on: 04/09/2013

I'm not usually one for writing negative reviews, but the 2 hour Drifting experience at Brands Hatch was little more than a disappointment. Drifting around a race track seemed like such an exciting idea and I had been looking forward to the experience for some time after having picked up what I thought was a good deal via Groupon. Upon arrival, it was unclear where to go to sign on- No signage or direction forced me to scout around for some time before finding an assistant who could direct me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good drifting, but terrible organisation and waiting”

Written on: 22/08/2013

We bought the 2hr Drifting Experience with AllStar Driving Adademy through Groupon, and attended the Brands Hatch day in August 2013. The lady on reception was so abrupt and blunt to everyone that she was positively rude. Apparently they were running behind and she was trying to sign people in, as well as calling out who was next on the track, but for the first impression you get of the company, it was terrible. The briefing was also running behind, and because of this, she ran through the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Ignore the bad feedback, its much better!”

Written on: 06/06/2013 by alexcrew (1 review written)

i attended the allstars drift day last year with my friend for his birthday (i watched and filmed for him) and it was a good day he enjoyed it! i could see where peoples bad reviews came from but i had told myself to try it as my friend had such a good time i went on the 5/6/13 and booked a day off work and it was well worth it! they must have different staff because everyone there was very helpful and and it all ran like clockwork, the safety briefing was great and settled my nerves! they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kellbell42's Response to alexcrew's Review

Written on: 17/08/2013

Did you book event directly via their website?

I have Wowcher codes and reading other comments below, I'm wondering if they are only interested in those that have booked direct.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book this!!! Worst experience! ”

Written on: 22/04/2013 by Sam.lawrence84 (1 review written)

My parents booked this driving experience through groupon, if ur thinking of doing the same DON'T!!!!! We originally booked the experience for feb, they texted us at 1130pm the night before saying they had to cancel the experience at brands hatch for the following day. We re-booked for tomorrow, they had to change the venue, which was now in Essex?? In an airfield?? Thought I better call this morning to check the booking is all ok, (they are also a nightmare to get hold of via phone!!!) finally… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad”

Written on: 22/03/2013

I went on 31st Oct.2012 to Brands Hatch for the Drift Racing Experience and what an experience it was. The day started ok but went down hill very quickly,we were offered video's of the day at £20 which i purchased. The experience was supposed to last only 2 hours but after 2 hours I had only had a go at half of the elements we were told we could try, every thing took so long because every time you did an element they had to take the memory card out of the camera so they could replace it for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Really enjoyed it, seriously considering going again.”

Written on: 07/03/2013

After reading a few reviews I was a little worried to be honest, but it actually turned out to be great fun. I went to their Brands Hatch venue, so I can't speak for the rest, but it really was a really fun day out. The cars are not the smartest looking, it has to be said, but they obviously get a hard life so I tried not to judge them by their appearance, but they performed well, all set up for proper drifting and all great fun to drive. I got to drive one of the Skylines in the morning and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad experience can't get money back”

Written on: 23/02/2013 by Pageklm (1 review written)

Do not touch this company allstars driving academy with a barge pole. Bought an experience for My husband for Xmas when we went to it they said they had texted us to say it was cancelled due to a lorry crash on m25, this apparentley happened at 5.25am but we got the text at 10am when we got there.thay offered him a drive in a car park doing donuts and then rebook experience .. 2 hours later he still hadn't got in car and we had to go. The dates to rebook he cannot due to his job and he had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I love it:)”

Written on: 30/11/2012

I really recommend it to my friends and others. I'll never get anywhere so cheap to drive drift car by my own.:)I booked for introduction and i love it. not much time in the car but what i want more for 60 pounds:D so now I'll book for full day :Pi read a lot of bad comments from people and good:)but some of them are really interesting. it seems like people don't know how much cots to run this cars, staff is really nice and pleasant, it was some issues with contacting them by phone and e-mail… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID ALLSTARS DRVING ACADEMY - GROUPON EXPERIENCE”

Written on: 21/11/2012 by Chippsss (3 reviews written)

My experience of ALLSTARS DRIVING ACADEMY – Drifting Experience. A group of us purchased a GROUPON Drifting Experience with ALLSTARS DRVING ACADEMY. After weeks of trying to get a place at the London event we were unable to do so. One of the owners James suggested we book a place in Birmingham so we did. Travelled from London to Birmingham on 26/10/12 and on arrival we were one of several groups that had arrived to a non event. ALLSTARS apparently cancelled the track booking and didn’t… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chippsss's Response to Chippsss's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

Update - we took to Twitter and Facebook re this appauling company and they posted a response saying they had contacted us by e mail and phone to advise is it was cancelled . This is simply untrue and they say anything to mask their terrible company and experience . GROUPON WHY ARE YOU STILL TRADING WITH THEM !?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Could be better!”

Written on: 13/11/2012

I was bought the 2hr Intro to drifting by my other half, fortunately she managed to get it through Groupon..... I would not have been happy if she had paid the full £169 price. The course was advertised as an intro to drifting at Brands Hatch... Surprise no.1 was yes it is at the Brands Hatch Circuit but not on the race circuit.... but in a car park attached to the Hailwood Cafe - disappointment :-( Having been to similar driving experiences before i was prepared for some standing around but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent Fun!”

Written on: 05/10/2012 by McSatan (1 review written)

Just to redress the balance a bit, we attended the drifting academy at Brands yesterday, and had a great time. The cars might look a bit untidy, but it's hardly surprising going through what they do! Two 350z's and a Skyline. Mechanically they are spot on. What you get is one session doing doughnuts, one session doing figure of eights, one session drifting round a slalom, and two passenger laps on a bigger circuit with an expert. For 59 quid it's excellent value! Especially when you get it just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Go somewhere else Like mil rook”

Written on: 17/08/2012

Like a lot of the other people say its NOT a 2 hour session it is at most 10 mins driving and you learn nothing. The instructors spent more time on the phone than instructing. The cars look like they have been dragged off the scrap heap and mechanically they behave like it. They broke down at least 4 times when I was there and we were there 4 hours that's a lot of standing around. No obvious place to get refreshments. After been there for 4 hours and having less than 10 mins in the car the day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Unique Experience!”

Written on: 08/08/2012

Having seen all the negative feedback in this review page, I feel obliged to balance the reviews with something positive as I have just returned from the experience today! I booked the GroupOn 2 hour Allstars Driving Academy intro to drifting. I've done other track days (single seaters, M3, supercars, rallycross), and this seemed like a good way of improving car control skills at limits you're not encouraged to enjoy on track! Having done several experiences at numerous tracks, I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid if you can.”

Written on: 12/06/2012 by ajreilly (1 review written)

Nice people and good at what they do but I booked an intro to drifting through group on and spent a mere 10 mins in the cars and that is being generous. Session started at one and we weren't away from the venue until gone four. I don't know whether because it was a group on booking they scrimped on equipment but at times there was only one car between around 22 people. I understand they have to change tyres due to the nature of the activity but it could be a lot better organised. Felt like… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A dangerous waste of time!”

Written on: 29/05/2012 by NeilFuller (1 review written)

I purchased two vouchers at Groupon for an Allstars Driving Academy 1 Hour Drift racing experience for my son and I. We booked on to an 11 O'Clock session, for which we arrived, as instructed, at 10:30. We stood around waiting until about 11:15, after which we signed our names on a piece of paper and were given our "briefing". The briefing consisted of a disinterested person (who I later found out was the Co-owner) telling us that we would each have 3 goes in the car, the helmets are "on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Put off by the below comments but turned out to be...”

Written on: 02/05/2012 by SH87 (1 review written)

Allstars Drift Academy 2 hour introduction to Drifting. Purchased two of these. My boyfriend and I completed this yesterday. Was so put off by the below reviews that I tried getting a refund the day before, but we decided to try it out for ourselves as we couldn't get a refund not having done it. I know they used to be at another location but have since moved to Brands Hatch and considering such an event is very hard to organise, they did a good job of it. Perhaps since they have been at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I don't even want to put 1 star, doesn't even deserve this”

Written on: 12/04/2012 by Hb-90 (1 review written)

Let me start from the beginning. I was bought a drift day driving experience through Groupon with Allstars driving academy at Brands Hatch. We were instructed to turn up at 12.30 for sign in and a safety brief, ready to start our experience at 1pm. We turned up on time, was given no direction to where the experience was, had no one greet us when we eventually found the site and there appeared to be no one in charge. None of the other customers had a clue what was happening and hadn't yet been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gollygosh's Response to Hb-90's Review

Written on: 17/08/2012

You were lucky to see a 350z we had one 200sx and a 180 sx where we're the cars mentioned ? I think they were the owners cars back home in the garage?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview