Haart Reviews - www.haart.co.uk

Colwyn House, Sheepen Place, Colchester, CO3 3LD
01628 667800
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
8% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haart - www.haart.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all costs - find a better letting agent locally”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by raywmaidstone (1 review written)

I was promised first rent payment within 3-5 working days, 14 working days later - guess what, no money. They seem to be professional at fobbing you off but not doing anything that they should. keen to chase me to get non essential work done but haven't handle the handover well. Late with inventory and with utilities switch over. I have two rentals that I manage myself and would do the same again, my advice is use a lawyer to do the necessary deposit and contract work and handle the rest… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Haart Basildon”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Garcia1993 (1 review written)

I can not thank the staff at Haart for their fantastic service throughout the sale of my property. Not only were the staff polite, respectful, friendly and informative. They contacted me and kept me informed of developments through every step of placing my property on the market to exchanging contracts to the end sale. They were always friendly and cheerful even when there was a hiccup and reassured me that it would be sorted. True to their word it was within hours. I would highly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use HAART”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by cmNeville130 (1 review written)

Never keep you informed, they lie about completion dates, they can't run a bath let alone a estate agents. They don't book surveyors and they leave vital detail until they discover its to late, never use them… Read Full Review

Raywmaidstone's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2014

oh dear - looks like their sales departments are as bad as the letting folk - rubbish, don't pay you when they say, don't get back to you and don't do a hand over properly, I would never use them again RW Maidstone

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“unprofessional and worst service ”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by Miller1961 (1 review written)

had been under vauled from them and gave them my flat keys , trusted them with my keys and things were missing and they replied they were not worth anything . unprofessional and service they were awful , they did not no if they were coming are going and head office was just has bad , when i complaint . i wanted to end my contact with them because of what happen , there were only 3 weeks left anyway and they refused and made me wait until the end and im a cancer patient and was ill at the… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2014

Hi

We are sorry that you have been unhappy with our Barkingside office however the Ombudsman recently found in our favour in respect of all of the complaints you have raised.

Kind regards

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment

Camilleri12345's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2014

O really I don't think so , it still on going ,just received a letter from them today . You do not distrory people life with their porperty.

Reply to this comment

Camilleri12345's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2014

You have thousands of bad comments from the public , I read about , you are the worst estate in the uk .

Reply to this comment

Raywmaidstone's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2014

I have experienced their under value method too

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional, terrible communication & deposit return”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Dayanara281 (1 review written)

Do not rent from Haart! They are incredibly quick to take the highest possible letting charges, they won't fix anything within reasonable amount of time. I had a leak from the roof for 3.5 months and had to call them 20 times! Not to mention that when you move out, they won't arrange any check-out with you. If you force them to be present at the check out. You won't get any information how your deposit is going to be returned. Then, you have to call them endlessly to ask for your deposit. They… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2014

Hi,

I'm really sorry to hear about the experience you had with haart. Please email us and we can investigate these issues for you.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment

Raywmaidstone's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2014

they are no better to landlords in my experience, late paying and don't handle a handover professionally, avoid you and blag, blag and blag

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Happy Customer”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by srHurley137 (1 review written)

I have detailed 2 members of staff, but to be honest everyone who works at the Gidea Park Haart office are all very friendly and helpful. These 2 ladies in particular helped with the various hiccups encountered. From negotiating the price that we wanted to achieve for our home, dealing with our not so great solicitor, dealing with the buyer's not so great solicitor, and then one of the worst case scenario's - not completing on the day that we all thought it would complete. Everyday we were kept… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for the review - it's great to hear about the service you received from our Gidea Park branch and your experience with haart.

All the best for the future!

Melanie Smith,
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by hope_smith (1 review written)

- Rip off agency fee's. - No member of staff are honest, sincere or helpful in branch or in admin team. - Fast to take money, in no hurry to return deposits once tenancy finishes. - Will try to charge you for damage to the property present before move in. … Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to hope_smith's Review

Written on: 24/09/2014

Hi,

I'm really sorry to hear about this - please email us so we can investigate this for you.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS LETTING AGENCY”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by WILSON12345 (1 review written)

Completely cocked up the vetting procedure. Let my house to a liar and cheat who is refusing to pay rent after just 2 months. The tenant has converted my home into a mess of bin bags, sanitary towels and nappies and I cannot get back in for a whole year!! Negotiators seemingly in cohoots with tenant - only interested in commission. Beware !!! Avoid Avoid Avoid.....nightmare !… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to WILSON12345's Review

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hi,

Really sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please could you email us with the full details and property details so we can investigate this for you.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith,
Customer Relations Manager.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal Service - Mortgage Advisor”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Leilanim123 (1 review written)

My husband was trying to buy a help to buy property in April, it is now August and it has just been a book of errors by Haart mortgage advisors. They take money and don't pass it onto Santander. We were turned down by a technical error apparently. My husband wrote and we have got £50 from Santander but they told us that Haart had kept all of our fees. Also told that another company Virgin would not touch us for a mortgage. We went to another independent mortgage advisor and lo and behold… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hi,

We're really sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. Please feel free to get in touch with us and we will investigate this further.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't do it with them”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by Cesarx500 (1 review written)

Really bad and unprofessional service. Use it and you will regret it big time.... Time and money wasters !!!!… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hi,

Really sorry to hear this. Please get in touch with us so we can look in to any particular issues you have faced.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, uncaring, money grabbing company! poorly managed!!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Aaron27buc (1 review written)

I let my house through Haart Lettings Bristol. They arranged the viewings and once they found an interested couple done all the "background" "referencing" checks. what they failed to find was that the tenant was already thousands of pounds in debt and had had his NI number revoked by the home office!! as you can imagine things went wrong, tenant changed locks on my house, no house visits were ever done. i ended up homeless due to the fact the tenant wouldn't pay rent. although haart knew all… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to Aaron27buc's Review

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hi,

Sorry to hear this. We have replied to your review on All Agents - please do get in touch with us so we can investigate this. We would like to look in to the issues you had, particularly with the reference checks.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager.

Reply to this comment

Aaron27Buc's reply to Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

I've exhausted your complaints procedure and am now going through the property ombudsman. Having spoken to letrisks and understanding how very little is actually checked when referencing I would advise anyone/everyone to avoid using your management service! Absolutely disgraceful!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Cash in hand fees?!”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by chazb (1 review written)

First time buyers, bit naive. Haart told us in order to beat out other 7 competitive buyers to get our dream house, it was whoever could pay the most towards sellers fees. We asked if it was legal, they said yes, it's not stamp duty. Guess what? It ISN'T legal. Our solicitors went mad on our behalf. I've read on here all sorts of tales of underhand trickery and cash deals. Stay above board; do NOT deal with these people!… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to chazb's Review

Written on: 13/08/2014

Hi

We're really sorry to hear about this. We do not condone this behaviour and would like to investigate this. Please can you email us as soon as possible with the full details (including the branch you used) and we will look in to this as an urgent matter.

Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Exceptional Member of staff”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by CXFletcher (1 review written)

Whilst happy overall with the service from Haart, there was a key member of staff who provided exceptional service, keeping in touch, advocating for the property, and invested in the sale. I put the sale of the house down to this member of staff's unrelenting efforts on our behalf and ultimately the trust I felt in his professionalism. Although the house sale was a lengthy process in our case I always felt that the sale would happen as interest remained in the property… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to CXFletcher's Review

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hi,

Thank you for the lovely review. It's great to hear about your good experience with us and the service you received from our branch.

All the best for the future!

Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sale of Empty Family House”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Skylar298 (1 review written)

I had to sell my mother-in-law's house when she entered a nursing home permanently. I decided to use haart as the branch was well thought of locally. The service I received was professional, sympathetic and practical. The agent who handled the sale was unobtrusive but always available for consultation. He gave me much useful advice which I followed, proving that his judgement was excellent. The sale is now nearing completion and I feel the fee charged was fair and commensurate with the service… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hi,

Thank you for the lovely review - it's great to hear about your experience, the service and advice you received from our branch.

All the very best for the future,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sale of Empty Family House”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by Skylar298 (1 review written)

I had to sell my mother-in-law's house when she entered a nursing home permanently. I decided to use haart as the branch was well thought of locally. The service I received was professional, sympathetic and practical. The agent who handled the sale was unobtrusive but always available for consultation. He gave me much useful advice which I followed, proving that his judgement was excellent. The sale is now nearing completion and I feel the fee charged was fair and commensurate with the service… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received - We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart.

All the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal Service - Avoid”

Written on: 28/06/2014

Been trying to get the manager at the Wisbech branch to communicate as I am considering terminating the contract. You would have thought they would be interested in my feedback as I am getting very little from them. Looking around the area, the properties that are selling are those sold through the smaller agencies who have the time and inclination to actively market your property. It appears that they are only interested in selling properties that are easy to move and require little effort!!… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about this. Please could you email the details to us so we can look in to this for you.

Many thanks,
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I sold my house in 57 days with Haart of Ilford. ”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by MelissaHarris (1 review written)

I sold my house in 57 days with Haart of Ilford. I called in Haart on the 17th April and spoke to a Sales Rep. Myself and my son sat down with the Sales Rep and explained that we wanted a quick and stress free sale transaction. The sale was completed on 13th June. How did this happen? The service provided was more of a consultancy than a sales visit. The Sales Rep was more interested in how we wanted to be treated, what pace we wanted to go at, how quickly we wanted to move and any other… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received - We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart.

All the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very happy with the service I received ”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by AlmaLouisa (1 review written)

I was very happy with the service I've had from Haart during the selling my property. From the first meeting with the assessor who gave me clear information so i could make my choices, i had never heard of sale via tender, one less bill to pay brilliant! Through to the person who managed my sale until completion. The worker kept me up to date about how the sale was progressing by regularly talking to both legal teams. I would definately use Haart again if i decided to move again. The staff were… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to AlmaLouisa's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi,

We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received. We are sorry to hear the legal team were disappointing for you though.

All the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away, rip off agency”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by aura34 (1 review written)

I had worst experience with Dagenham branch. They take bribes and offer GOOD properties only to exceptional clients. They don't advertise some of the properties, they just show properties to those who paid money to manager or worker.There were signs for sale outside the houses, sign put the same day I rang them and properties were " already sold". Haart place properties on tender but they are not for everybody… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to aura34's Review

Written on: 24/06/2014

Dear aura34,

We are really sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. We would like the opportunity to look in to this for you, please could you email the full details to us
Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent team,very polite and we felt they really cared ”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Corcoranbd339 (1 review written)

Sorry not good at this...enough to say we could not have had a better team taking care of our interests..they were excellent… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

Dear Corcoranbd339,

We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received and all the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview