Haart Reviews - www.haart.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
223
13% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haart - www.haart.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Failed to respond to initial complaint/concerns - eg...”

Written on: 27/01/2016 by sufi1 (1 review written)

Failed to respond to initial complaint/concerns - eg filthy condition of flat, unuseable mattress (stained and springs gone) etc. Would not recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“MK branch useless”

Written on: 05/12/2015 by MrHankyXmasP00 (2 reviews written)

My partner was recently selling with Haart but throughout the process they were pretty useless. Not too many details but little things like not updating right move when requested (usually took 1-2 weeks of chasing). Missing out on potential buyers due to them turning up for viewings without keys. General incompetence like calling you by two different names repeatedly and never actually knowing what is going on with the chain. Eventually chain collapsed and house was sold again 2 weeks later… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“UTTER RUBBISH”

Written on: 11/11/2015 by chrisandrose (1 review written)

terms I put my property on market with Haart in 1st Oct 2014, the branch took until 22/10 to put my house on the market. By Jan 2015 no sale, then in Feb was asked to reduce the house price by the then branch manager and took an 8 weeks contract with very few viewings. Then April my 1st offer came in for lower than the asking price to which I decline, then no more offers until June 2015 another offer came in, I accepted & was assured that the buyer had a mortgage therefore looked for a… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to chrisandrose's Review

Written on: 18/11/2015

Hi

I am really sorry to read this - could you please email the full details (including your property details) to us so I can investigate the problems you have faced here.

Kind regards

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and unethical ”

Written on: 23/10/2015 by 134Smith (1 review written)

We viewed the property and gave offer for the flat (asking price) that they straight away declined. We add more money and add 5 k in our offer. After 2 days I got a call from the agent that landlord os happy with the offer and he accepted the offer. We requested for another viewing that was accepted ny them. We sorted out every little bit we need for that property. The agent explained us the whole procedure as our mortgage has been with them (500£ fees). He asked us to go for paperwork thT my… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2015

Thanks for your review, we’re sorry that you lost out on a property. By law we do have to submit all offers to Vendors and sometimes this can mean Buyers are out bid, even if they have signed an agreement to pay our fees. If you’d like us to look into this in more detail please email us mentioning Review Center in your email header. Thank you

Kind regards
Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Over-promised, under delivered”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by uksundance (3 reviews written)

Awful, simply awful, awful, awful. Do not under any circumstances give these amateurs your business and let them sell your house! They really deserve a NO star rating but this site's validation doesn't allow it! I was initially pestered on a weekly basis about how good a job they could do for me so eventually I said 'put up or shut up' - come around tomorrow and make a pitch and I'll decide. I have to say though that the pitch by the local Branch manager was quite compelling and I had a good… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to uksundance's Review

Written on: 11/11/2015

Hi there,

I am really sorry to read the problems you faced. Would you mind emailing these issues along with your details and the property details to us so that I can investigate this further please?

Many thanks
Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment

Uksundance's reply to Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2015

Please send me your email address and I will gladly forward this information - naturally I do not want to post the details on an open forum

Reply to this comment

Haartestateagents's reply to Uksundance's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2015

Hi

Sorry I had meant to include it. Please send to [removed].

Thank you

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Integrity is a word oblivious to them.”

Written on: 11/10/2015

Property management when it comes to resolving repairs or receiving your deposit back within the guidelines set in the lease you sign is not adhered to. I had countless issues in resolving repairs. Two months to replace a dish washer; one month to replace a washer/dryer; six months of on going boiler issues and these were all due to them not responding to contractors assigned to carry out the repairs. It took two months to receive my deposit back after countless phone calls and endless… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2015

Good morning,

Thank you for leaving us a review - I am sorry to read about the problems you have experienced. We take all feedback very serious and would like to investigate these issues further. Would you mind emailing us with the property details please?

Thank you
Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shockingly bad. Hugely unprofessional. Exceptionally RUDE ”

Written on: 02/10/2015

We put an offer of the asking price for a property which was accepted. We had the valuation done at the requests of Haarts. For a month we could not get any papers from the vendors solicitors. Haarts were exceptionally unhelpful every time we rang, saying that they would phone us back and never did. They everntually contacted the vendors, and still no papers. We then gave an ultimatum to the vendors that if no papers were received by the end of the day we would be reducing the price. Haarts… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2015

Hi there,

I am really sorry to read this. Would you mind emailing the details to us so I can look into this further please?

Thank you
Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We went to see a flat for sale with haart, after the...”

Written on: 29/09/2015 by Conradre182 (1 review written)

We went to see a flat for sale with haart, after the viewing we made an offer promptly at which stage we were asked to increase the price by 5k more than asking price due to demand, which we promptly agreed to as we liked the place. At this point, we were told to come and 'formalise' the offer in their branch without which the agent said he will not be sending my offer to the landlord, which meant i had to just go and see them. I was given a choice of 2 timings before lunch to come and see… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2015

Good morning,
Thank you for leaving us a review, though I am sorry for the issues you have outlined. Would you mind emailing us with the details so that we can look into this please?
Thank you
Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They need to remember that tenants are customers too”

Written on: 23/09/2015 by Gideon1988 (1 review written)

I have been renting a property in Margetts Road through Haart for approx 1 year. (the person I dealt with in the Bedford office is lovely.) Unfortunately, I have not been very happy with the speed of Haart & my landlords response to notification of problems with the property. The last occasion is particularly the worst. I notified Haart on 1 September that the main, and only, light in the back reception room had stopped working (not the result of failed bulbs). On Friday 4 Sep, I received a… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2015

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read about your experience. Please could you email us along with the property details so we can look in to this for you.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfortunately I can't give them zero stars”

Written on: 13/09/2015 by Bradyn1947 (1 review written)

Haart benfleet and Rayleigh-DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE. I recently viewed a flat in the Hadleigh area which I made an offer for. The asking price was 150k which immediately upon viewing I offered as I fell in love with the property. There was a bidding war and I was assured that if I offered 152k the flat was mine which I did. The next day I instructed solicitors in order to move as quickly as possible. I then received a call from a member of staff in the benfleet office to say I had… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2015

Hi there,

I'm really sorry to hear about this. Please could you email us so we can look in to this.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“COMPLETELY DIABOLICAL! SERVICE FOR OUTRAGEOUS MONEY!!!”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by zoeodonnell (1 review written)

Haart have been the most useless estate agent while trying to sell our flat! It sold first of all within 2 weeks as it is a very sellable flat in a prime location. From then on it was all down hill. Haart pushed our buyers away with their lack of communication and rudeness which in turn meant we lost our house! They were a nightmare to get hold of and never called back when they said they would! They wouldn't even put a for sale board up even though they had done for our neighbours! They lied… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to zoeodonnell's Review

Written on: 16/09/2015

Hi,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us so we can investigate.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They cost us money! Go Haarts!! (NOT)”

Written on: 25/08/2015 by CooperLyons (1 review written)

I would never refer these to anyone they are dishonest. I left keys to my mums property after her passing asking them to forward all post...nothing until they sold it(which i believe was sheer luck!!) We ended up with a warrant on the property from magistrates and a prepaid meter was installed all behind our backs nothing from Haarts when i found out two days after the sale I phone and they still denied until I got all the proof from SSE then I had had enough and wrote an A4 size letter of… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2015

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read about your experience. Please could you email us along with the property details so we can look in to this for you.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment

Cooperlyons's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

I have gone through area manager and now its coming to you and I do still stand by this review

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid, Especially If You Are A Student! ”

Written on: 17/08/2015 by MareliCannon (1 review written)

Haart Norwich A month before we were supposed to move into our house I was informed (only because I rang up to check about collecting keys etc) that the current tenant was not moving out of the house and that we would have to find somewhere else. No help was given whatsoever just promises of links to properties which were never received. To top it all off the company didn't care less and still haven't refunded our deposit. Even after physically driving 4 hours to go into the branch to give… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about this. Please could you email us with the details so we can investigate this and ensure your deposit is refunded.

Many thanks,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden fees at every step of renting”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by lc7ms1 (1 review written)

The local letting agents have been great on a personal basis but the central policies are appalling. £60 for an extra tenant (we are a couple with a child), £300 for reference checks (we let out property ourselves and the fee is actually £40), some kind of weird check-in fee of £120 (I presume that's the bit where they handed over the keys and asked us to sign the tenancy agreement and inventory). We then had to pay an undisclosed fee to extend our contract. I say undisclosed because no-one… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent at every level”

Written on: 12/07/2015

Letting a house through Haart is just signing up to give money away. They will charge you10% of the rent in return they will do..... NOTHING! They do not check the property. They mismanage repairs. But usually don't bother to do them. They send you automated letters about rent arrears, but do not pursue it. They don't even support you when the notice has gone in and the tenants don't leave. Oh and their staff leave quickly if they are any good. Look elsewhere!… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Hello

I'm really sorry to hear this. Please could you email us so we can look in to this.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment

Wishiknewb4's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

My partner is currently in dispute with your organisation about her Haartbreaking experience. I will forward you her emails in due course. Since your complaints department have not sorted it for her I very much doubt that you will since I believe you are simply trying to take the sting out of my very honest review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible, Liars and Rude. Never use Haart ”

Written on: 03/07/2015 by taNorth46 (1 review written)

We used them to rent our home- only wanted a family. They were polite and friendly at first, constantly emailing, calling and keeping you updated. Once a family who they said had checked out we accepted them. Tenants missed rent payments about 6 months in and the first we hear from Haart is a letter over 3 weeks later. Call them up and they fobbed us off. 2 months later late again and Haart do not email call but another letter 3 weeks later. Issue with boiler and we had to sort it as Haart… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Hello

I'm sorry and concerned to hear about this. Please could you email us so I can investigate.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sale of my Leigh-on-Sea House - Haart Estate Agents”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by AndyHalls (1 review written)

I recently used Haart estate agents to sell my three bedroom semi-detached property in Leigh-on-Sea. From the very first meeting I was impressed with their professionalism and local knowledge. During what transpired to be a very drawn out sale, I have to say none of which was due to Haart, the team in the Leigh on Sea branch were very supportive working with my purchaser and their legal representatives to overcome any issues. A man was my primary contact during the sale and I have to commend… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to AndyHalls's Review

Written on: 15/07/2015

Hi

Thank you for your review - we are really pleased to hear about your experience and the service you received from the Leigh-on-Sea team. We will ensure your comments are passed on to the branch.

All the best for the future,

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“UNTRUSTWORTHY”

Written on: 13/06/2015 by 498Carroll (1 review written)

Rented house out through Haart, tennant sub let property Haart said not our problem. No help what so ever. Also found out that the guy employed by Haart to do inventory did not get paid. They asked him to do work then refused to pay him telling him it was landlord that employed him even though they had been paid to do it. They then refused to tell him landlords address so he could not get paid. TOTALLY UNTRUSTWORTH. That is why I tried to give ZERO stars… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Hi

I'm sorry to hear about this. Please could you drop an email to us so we can investigate.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“LIARS AND ROGUES”

Written on: 11/06/2015 by Lake379 (1 review written)

First of all they took 8 days to appear on Rightmove.We sold our property within 2 days to a cash buyer then 3 weeks later.Haarts said the man need to borrow 20k. Three weeks after that the man needed to borrow 50K.We took money off for this "cash buyer".Because the man never had a survey we asked Haarts to keep sending other people round which they rarely did.They did make 3 seperate appointments for people who never turned up.Then the "Cash buyer" dropped out.When our 10 week contract… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Hi

I'm sorry to hear about your experience, please could you email us so we can look in to this for you.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Please do not use!!”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by Stanley386 (1 review written)

Haart are awful. We rented with them for a year, they would ignore your requests when we needed anything fixed on the property, and would just keep passing you over to another department or colleague. My roommate was once locked out of her bedroom due to a faulty doorlook and it took them days to come out, stating it wasnt an urgent case. But when there was any rent owed they would pester you with phonecalls (we once were owed £10 on our rent due to an oversight, and recieved a call daily… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview