Haart Reviews - www.haart.co.uk

Colwyn House, Sheepen Place, Colchester, CO3 3LD
01628 667800
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
7% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haart - www.haart.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS LETTING AGENCY”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by WILSON12345 (1 review written)

Completely cocked up the vetting procedure. Let my house to a liar and cheat who is refusing to pay rent after just 2 months. The tenant has converted my home into a mess of bin bags, sanitary towels and nappies and I cannot get back in for a whole year!! Negotiators seemingly in cohoots with tenant - only interested in commission. Beware !!! Avoid Avoid Avoid.....nightmare !… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal Service - Mortgage Advisor”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Leilanim123 (1 review written)

My husband was trying to buy a help to buy property in April, it is now August and it has just been a book of errors by Haart mortgage advisors. They take money and don't pass it onto Santander. We were turned down by a technical error apparently. My husband wrote and we have got £50 from Santander but they told us that Haart had kept all of our fees. Also told that another company Virgin would not touch us for a mortgage. We went to another independent mortgage advisor and lo and behold… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't do it with them”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by Cesarx500 (1 review written)

Really bad and unprofessional service. Use it and you will regret it big time.... Time and money wasters !!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, uncaring, money grabbing company! poorly managed!!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Aaron27buc (1 review written)

I let my house through Haart Lettings Bristol. They arranged the viewings and once they found an interested couple done all the "background" "referencing" checks. what they failed to find was that the tenant was already thousands of pounds in debt and had had his NI number revoked by the home office!! as you can imagine things went wrong, tenant changed locks on my house, no house visits were ever done. i ended up homeless due to the fact the tenant wouldn't pay rent. although haart knew all… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cash in hand fees?!”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by chazb (1 review written)

First time buyers, bit naive. Haart told us in order to beat out other 7 competitive buyers to get our dream house, it was whoever could pay the most towards sellers fees. We asked if it was legal, they said yes, it's not stamp duty. Guess what? It ISN'T legal. Our solicitors went mad on our behalf. I've read on here all sorts of tales of underhand trickery and cash deals. Stay above board; do NOT deal with these people!… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to chazb's Review

Written on: 13/08/2014

Hi

We're really sorry to hear about this. We do not condone this behaviour and would like to investigate this. Please can you email us as soon as possible with the full details (including the branch you used) and we will look in to this as an urgent matter.

Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Exceptional Member of staff”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by CXFletcher (1 review written)

Whilst happy overall with the service from Haart, there was a key member of staff who provided exceptional service, keeping in touch, advocating for the property, and invested in the sale. I put the sale of the house down to this member of staff's unrelenting efforts on our behalf and ultimately the trust I felt in his professionalism. Although the house sale was a lengthy process in our case I always felt that the sale would happen as interest remained in the property… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Sale of Empty Family House”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Skylar298 (1 review written)

I had to sell my mother-in-law's house when she entered a nursing home permanently. I decided to use haart as the branch was well thought of locally. The service I received was professional, sympathetic and practical. The agent who handled the sale was unobtrusive but always available for consultation. He gave me much useful advice which I followed, proving that his judgement was excellent. The sale is now nearing completion and I feel the fee charged was fair and commensurate with the service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Sale of Empty Family House”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by Skylar298 (1 review written)

I had to sell my mother-in-law's house when she entered a nursing home permanently. I decided to use haart as the branch was well thought of locally. The service I received was professional, sympathetic and practical. The agent who handled the sale was unobtrusive but always available for consultation. He gave me much useful advice which I followed, proving that his judgement was excellent. The sale is now nearing completion and I feel the fee charged was fair and commensurate with the service… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received - We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart.

All the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal Service - Avoid”

Written on: 28/06/2014

Been trying to get the manager at the Wisbech branch to communicate as I am considering terminating the contract. You would have thought they would be interested in my feedback as I am getting very little from them. Looking around the area, the properties that are selling are those sold through the smaller agencies who have the time and inclination to actively market your property. It appears that they are only interested in selling properties that are easy to move and require little effort!!… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about this. Please could you email the details to us so we can look in to this for you.

Many thanks,
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I sold my house in 57 days with Haart of Ilford. ”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by MelissaHarris (1 review written)

I sold my house in 57 days with Haart of Ilford. I called in Haart on the 17th April and spoke to a Sales Rep. Myself and my son sat down with the Sales Rep and explained that we wanted a quick and stress free sale transaction. The sale was completed on 13th June. How did this happen? The service provided was more of a consultancy than a sales visit. The Sales Rep was more interested in how we wanted to be treated, what pace we wanted to go at, how quickly we wanted to move and any other… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received - We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart.

All the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very happy with the service I received ”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by AlmaLouisa (1 review written)

I was very happy with the service I've had from Haart during the selling my property. From the first meeting with the assessor who gave me clear information so i could make my choices, i had never heard of sale via tender, one less bill to pay brilliant! Through to the person who managed my sale until completion. The worker kept me up to date about how the sale was progressing by regularly talking to both legal teams. I would definately use Haart again if i decided to move again. The staff were… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to AlmaLouisa's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Hi,

We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received. We are sorry to hear the legal team were disappointing for you though.

All the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away, rip off agency”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by aura34 (1 review written)

I had worst experience with Dagenham branch. They take bribes and offer GOOD properties only to exceptional clients. They don't advertise some of the properties, they just show properties to those who paid money to manager or worker.There were signs for sale outside the houses, sign put the same day I rang them and properties were " already sold". Haart place properties on tender but they are not for everybody… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to aura34's Review

Written on: 24/06/2014

Dear aura34,

We are really sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. We would like the opportunity to look in to this for you, please could you email the full details to us
Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent team,very polite and we felt they really cared ”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Corcoranbd339 (1 review written)

Sorry not good at this...enough to say we could not have had a better team taking care of our interests..they were excellent… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

Dear Corcoranbd339,

We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us at haart. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the service you received and all the best for the future.

Many thanks
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“complete waste of time”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by AmariWilson209 (1 review written)

I signed a sole agency agreement in April 2013. I was told in August my flat is sold I waited till may 2014 they kept telling me lies. Eventually I moved on and readvertised my flat with another agent now they want 3% fee out of me. They should not be allowed to operate. They are bunch of liars. Slough branch… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

Dear AmariWilson209,

We are very sorry to hear about this. Please could you email the details to us so we can look in to this for you.

Many thanks,
Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“useless”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by bubs1975 (1 review written)

I don't normally write or pay attention to reviews but in this instance I feel the need as my experience with Haart is all to similar to others. I paid for a fully managed service that fell way short of that. Failure to deal with maintenance issues ended up with more damage being caused which I resolved myself along with the original issues. lied to the tenant about not being able to get hold of me when they questioned Haart about why repairs weren't getting done, despite me emailing haart to… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to bubs1975's Review

Written on: 18/06/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. We would like the opportunity to look in to this for you - please email the full details to us including the property details and we will look in to this ASAP.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Haart Lettings Stinks! I wish I checked this out last...”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by Hazel403 (1 review written)

I wish I checked out this review back in September before giving my property in Luton to Haart to manage. These lots don't care about the landlords one bit. All they do is sit in their office, take your money and send needless letters upon letters. The tenants messed up my property, but this could have been avoided if Haart showed any bit of care. Poorly trained/motivated staff, terrible communication skills and etiquette. They never visited the property throughout the tenancy period. I later… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. We would really like the opportunity to look in to this for you - please email the full details to us including the property details and we will look in to this for you.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst property management agent on the market!...”

Written on: 05/06/2014 by ms.mia (1 review written)

I have a property in Wisbech which was until earlier this year managed by Tulip Homes Rental Management Co. Ltd. After asking too many questions, they dropped us and advised Haart Management would take over the property in February 2014. They did not contact me nor made me sign a new property management agreement. After dealing with them for only 2 months, I decided to go with a local estate agent in Wisbech. I sent them a notice to terminate services which at first they said would be 1 month… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Response to ms.mia's Review

Written on: 12/06/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. We would like the opportunity to look in to this for you - please email the full details to us including the property details and we will look in to this.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs!!! ”

Written on: 31/05/2014 by 315Lowe (1 review written)

Poor service, rude staff, extremely inefficient when dealing with requests, never ending agency fees which they don't make you aware of when signing a contract. Manager always seems to be on holiday, complaint filed with the agency 3 months ago and still not heard back, letters are still being addressed to a tenant who left 2months ago! I will never use this agency again … Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. Please could you email the full details to us including the property details and we will look in to this.

Many thanks

Melanie Smith
Customer Relations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“An investigation please by PANORAMA or DISPATCHES”

Written on: 24/05/2014 by 164Gallagher (1 review written)

Terrible communication, crappy crappy service, money for old rope AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS Poorly trained staff, poor telephone call and email management, they could not care less. The WOODBRIDGE branch Suffolk is diabolical… Read Full Review

Haartestateagents's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2014

Dear customer,

We're really sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. Please could you email the full details to us and we will look in to this for you ASAP.

Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Haart Are Gaming The Market”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by Kendall169 (1 review written)

Haart seem to be leading the way in 'informal tenders' where the buyer has to pay the agents fees even though the agent is representing the seller. This has no benefit for the seller or buyer and is only designed to ensure that Haart get their full 2% commission. The way they are doing this is unethical and unacceptable: None of the advertising about the property makes clear that a 2% fee is payable to the agent We were not told at the open day that that a 2% fee is payable to the agent Haart… Read Full Review

Jacquiwhite's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2014

Hi i have seen your comments and wish to be able to assist you, i am a Director of haart and would wish to investigate further. Please could you contact me regarding which property this relates to and the branch that is advertising the property

Please feel free to contact me.

Thank you in advance

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview