Easy as HGV Reviews - www.easyashgv.co.uk

Flagship House, Reading Road North, Fleet, GU51 4WD
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
41
76% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

The moment you pick up the phone to contact Easy As HGV you’ll see why people choose us to help them become fully qualified HGV drivers. From the outset our dedicated HGV Training Team will assign a Personal Training Adviser to support you on the road to becoming a professional HGV driver. They’ll guide you through the course options and packages open to you, answer any questions you may have and will assist you through the whole process. From training to getting your licence they’ll make sure you’ve got the HGV driving skills you need, and after you’ve gained your HGV licence our Recruitment Team take over to help you get your first HGV job.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Easy as HGV - www.easyashgv.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Easy as HGV - www.easyashgv.co.uk

Easy as HGV - www.easyashgv.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't do it!! ”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by Tim314 (1 review written)

Booked to do my C + E and was told that the dates I wanted were available. As soon as they got your money that's when it all goes wrong. Turns out they didn't have the dates agreed when i booked and that I would have to wait 3 months! When asking for a refund they said there was a 40% charge so that meant I lost £500.00 . Please please please do go here. This company is an agency not a proper training company… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 21/07/2015

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your review.

We never book dates until payment is made, meaning we can never guarantee a date until then. Dates are booked on a live booking system meaning the dates you were looking for may have been available when discussing the course before payment however by the time the payment had been taken these dates may have gone.
In regards to the refund amount given, all the cancellation charges are shown in our terms and conditions.

I am sorry that you feel you didn't have a good experience with our company, if you would like to contact us to discuss this further please do so.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay the hell away from this company.”

Written on: 09/07/2015

After calling Easy As HGV I was initially very happy with what I was being told. I wanted the 35 hours DCPC course ASAP. I explained I wanted this within 2 weeks, at a push I would be happy to wait a month. Although the person I spoke to never actually said I would get this within that time frame I was lead to believe this was no problem all I had to do was pay and it would all be sorted for me in no time. How very wrong I was..... As soon as my money left my account communication took a… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for you review.

Unfortunately as you have not left a name I cant be specific to your situation.

However I do apologise that you feel this way about our company, we will always try to get our candidates on the soonest possible dates available.

In regards to communication we will always leave a voicemail if there is no answer and then try again the next day.

As stated previously it is hard to be specific as you didn't leave a name however if you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact us.

Reply to this comment

Rosswah's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

It can not be to difficult to be specific about my situation.

Unless what you have done to me is actually regular occurrence!

You take my money, you didn't provide me with agreeable dates, you say you can try and find dates that are suited to me but that would cost me another £100.

You block me from your facebook page because I posted a link to this review site to somebody who requested to look at some reviews.

you know exactly who I am...

I would like my £398 back as you have provided me with nothing!




Reply to this comment

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your comment.

Unfortunately we do not know who reviews are written by, without a name being left.

I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience, as said previously please contact us if you would like to discuss this further.

Reply to this comment

Rosswah's Comment

Written on: 23/07/2015

Oh I've had contact with you.

And I was told I wouldn't be getting my money back!

It's not difficult is it? I asked for a service it wasn't provided in the time originally agreed.

I do not wish to book anything through easy as hgv. I do not require your service and therefore I would like the money you have taken from my bank account returned.

Reply to this comment

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 23/07/2015

Thank you for your comment.

Please get in touch with us if you would like to discuss this further, ask for customer services, and I will speak to you in regards to your complaint.

Reply to this comment

Rosswah's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Having posted a negative review. see above.

The company (Easy As Hgv) made a complaint and had my post removed.

Now after proving to this review site that I have dealt with Easy As Hgv my post has been reinstated, although it has been edited on the request of Easy As Hgv.

Now to follow on from my negative post.

After waiting 6 days for the customer services to get back to me they have informed me that the course is non refundable and I wouldn't get anything back.

I was never actually booked onto any course...

Also I did sign an online document that stated -

"I agree to my training, test or any other services paid for to begin
immediately and understand that this will be active from the date of signing
this document. I confirm that I have been sent a copy of my terms and
conditions and I understand that by starting my service now I am
contractually committed to proceed as per these terms and conditions".

Again I should of checked properly however I wasn't sent a copy of the terms and conditions until I asked for them today.

In short I've been told I have lost my £398.00

I seriously wouldn't want anybody making the same mistake I have.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★★★★★

“Great communication, Licences obtained, job done!”

Written on: 08/06/2015 by BrentSkinner8 (1 review written)

I signed up with EasyAsHGV a few years ago, paid for everything and left it a year because of ill health, I then phoned up to book my theory test which I passed, and everything from their on happened very easy and their communication to keep me updated was very good, they phoned me a few times to see if I wanted to bring my course to an earlier date and also test dates to earlier dates as well which helped me out a lot. The local driving school they used for me were great, really friendly and… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for your review.

I am very glad to hear your experience with our company was a good one. We really appreciate all of your feedback.

As a company we wish you the best of luck in you HGV career.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“My experience with Easy as HGV”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by TonyMills1984 (1 review written)

I had a great experience with this company, as I have had support from beginning to end with all my revision material through to my practical test. I would recommend this company to my family and friends as I feel they would benefit from such a good company. The staff are really polite and warming on the phone, if I sent an email it was replied with in a couple of hours. Over all my experience with easy as HGV has been a good one and I would like to thank everyone who has been a part of my… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 21/07/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I am really happy to hear that you had a good experience with our company, and we appreciate your feedback.

We as a company wish you the best of luck in your new career.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Had no phone calls from them for Months.”

Written on: 18/05/2015 by ned4168 (1 review written)

I signed up with As easy as over a year ago and the chap I dealt with was very good at the beginning, It was difficult to spend the time revising the Theory side of it as I was in a lot of pain having damaged my lower back, I was never told there was a time limit to complete the course and the adviser I dealt with never even mentioned it to me, I hope I have not lost out £1400 as I feel I should have been told by the chap who knew the problems I had at the time. I hope some from as easy as hgv… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 21/07/2015

Hi Neil,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you have been having trouble with our online revision please contact us if you need any help with this. In regards to the time limit, as you purchased your course before the 20th May 2014 there is no time limit on completion of your course.

Please feel free to contact us to discuss this further as there seems to be some confusion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Experience to date - Communication is extremely poor”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by MadalynnSnyder (1 review written)

I am still with Easy as I have paid the money - However there is some good things about the service and some bad. The sales patter is very good, tells you everything you want to hear in a friendly manner. The initial training documentation and online package - although pretty much available for free by trolling the internet was good as it got me through the Theory and Hazzard perception tests. My biggest concern is now that they have the money communication is nearly impossible unless you chase… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 16/01/2015

Hi There. I am sorry to hear things are not going as smoothly as you would like, unfortunately I cannot tell which candidate you are from your screen-name. Could please get in touch with Training Operations or with your original Training Advisor and let them know that Customer Services asked you to call they will put you through and we will be able to sort your training and make sure everything runs smoothly from here on. Looking forward to hearing from you. Jenny.

Reply to this comment

Kc1504's Comment

Written on: 20/01/2015

Hi
If you would check with [names removed] you will find i have complained about the CPC course which has meant that I have been delayed.
I now have this course although I did request local training I will have to drive some 50 miles a day and training will commence this week and finish mid February. Meaning I can not drive professionally until then.
I will be looking to your promises of your agency being able to get me a working position soon after this training and would love to write favourably that communication issues were just a glitch looking forward to your contacting me regarding this

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Stress Free Learning!! Fantastic Service”

Written on: 11/10/2014 by IsraelMoore203 (1 review written)

Absolute stress free practical training! Trainer was brilliant and really took the time and effort to get you through your training. Administration/clerical/Sales staff were awesome and really went out of their way to help me with anything. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to take their HGV test. 5 star company, 5 star service!!… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 21/07/2015

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback.

We as a company are very glad to hear our candidates are happy with the service provided.

We wish you luck in the future with your new career!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unbelievably shocking communication”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Giaday122 (1 review written)

My husband has just finished in the British army and needs to obtain the correct qualifications in order to work as a driver. Easy as HGV have made the process extremely frustrating and difficult to navigate. The communication was poor and the updates were insufficient. They could only offer him a module 4 test for 5 weeks time. What are we supposed to do for five weeks with no money? He managed to book a test with another agency that would take place the following week. Would easy as HGV… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 19/09/2014

Hi There, I was shocked to see your review as I am well aware that your husband has now been booked training in a location he has agreed to on a soon date. We offered to look around for something sooner which is exactly what we did and we found him a better option. If there is a further problem you wish to discuss please get in contact with our customer services team as I am sure we can sort it out just like we have with the dates. Thanks Jenny :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“SImple and stress free”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by CamrynWoods95 (1 review written)

Loved how everything was arranged for me. The practical training was excellent and took a lot of the stress out of the practical test. I would highly recommend Easy As HGV to anyone. … Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in our response.

We are glad you enjoyed your course with us, and always appreciate feedback. We hope your new career is going well, if you need anything else from us please do not hesitate to ask.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service and support”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by Hay123 (1 review written)

The Training Support team were excellent throughout, and the team of instructors were really approachable, knowledgeable and made the whole process of getting qualified a positive one. Thanks to you all!… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in our response.

This is always nice to hear when individuals are pointed out as doing a good job, I will ensure that your comments are passed on to these Teams.

We hope your new career is going well!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Passed first time”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by Joemfc098 (1 review written)

Passed first time so I'm lucky I didn't pay the ridiculous fee, wich if I remember rightly is around £300 on top of the already expensive course, so if you was to fail you get the next test free, but if you don't fail you loose your £300, now that's a rip off! Most people if there willing to learn and take there time will pass so don't waste even more money, apart from that Charlotte the girl who was keeping intouch with me from easy as hgv, was very pleasant to talk too and very polite and… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 12/08/2014

Hi There

We are so happy to hear that you passed first time! What a great achievement! You are now well on your way to a brilliant career in the HGV industry.

I find I am surprised to read the comments you have made regarding our Pass Insurance. Although you were fortunate enough not to need a retest on this occasion not everyone is so lucky. This optional product is there to give those who are perhaps not so confident the reassurance that they have another test in place should anything go wrong, and that that test has been purchased at a reduced rate.

Good luck to you with your future career and if there is anything further you need from us please let us know.

Jenny :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Good service”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by Waterline (1 review written)

We have used Easy as HGV to train several of our drivers in the last few years and each time the process has been made very easy by their helpful / knowledgable staff. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for the late response.

We are glad to hear that you have been happy with our service multiple times and appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know this.

I hope all of your drivers are enjoying their new careers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic service”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by SBrocks (1 review written)

Absolutely first class customer service and sales team who are with you every step of the way to answer any questions and to talk you through anything. I cannot fault the service provided by Easy As Hgv. There was a slight problem with my test but it was sorted quickly and professionally. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Well done guys and thank you for helping me achieve my Class C… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, I apologise for the delay in responding.

It is good to hear you enjoyed your experience with Easy as HGV, I apologise for the problem that you had however am glad to hear we resolved it for you.

I hope you are now enjoying your career as a HGV driver!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“with you all the way”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by vikingbear (1 review written)

From the moment I chose EasyasHGV they met my all my needs and where there to help at anytime. As I was working full time while doing the course they understood it would take time. Once I passed my theory I was soon booked up for my practical driving course. Happy to say this went to plan and I passed my class 2 first time. Have one course to do then I will be looking for a new job… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for you review, we apologise for the delay in responding.

We are glad we were able to meet your needs and that you enjoyed the whole experience, as we know how stressful it can be. It is amazing to hear you passed first time, and as a company we would like to say, Well Done!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Class 2, passed first time”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by TrevorBuckley (1 review written)

Great experience, great service , always seemed to have the time to chat all queries anserwed, no problems. Class 1 next, all booked through Easy As HGV. Highly recommend… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in our response.

It great to hear you enjoyed your time with Easy As HGV, also that you passed first time, which as a company we would like to say Well Done!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Easy as HGV”

Written on: 04/06/2014

This was one of 3 I phoned in regards to my CPC, I would like to thank Mitchell for taking time in helping in every way possible by sending out information,calling back when promised and not being pushy, he was professional had a great manner and it was great customer service and he is a credit to the company… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for not getting back to you sooner.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with Easy as HGV and of course I will pass your comments onto the individual mentioned.

Please feel free to contact us if you are in need of anything else.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great experience”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by Danweaving (1 review written)

Every one in the office are very helpful and polite. They directed me into the right direction and now I have my class 2 license. The trainers are friendly and very knowledgeable and helped me every step of the way. I would recommend this company to everyone as very professional with what they do… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in our response.

It is nice to hear our staff being complimented and of course I will pass your comments on. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Easy as HGV and if you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“A very caring person with knowledge”

Written on: 20/05/2014 by Fitch223 (1 review written)

From the moment I contacted your department for help I got the feeling I was in good hands. I had a major problem with dvla and this caused me great stress as had agreed a new job on the basis of having full cpc training. Due to not having my licence to hand at a due date I nearly lost the full course but solely down to your department’s person determination and knowledge with tact we managed to get things sorted and back on tract fairly shortly. The encouragement I got made things go a lot… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, We apologise for the delay in our response.

It is always nice to hear that we have been able to help our customers and solve any issues that get in the way. I am glad you had a good experience and we really appreciate your comments, which will passed on to all the teams within the company.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“The best in the west!”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by Dave89 (1 review written)

The Easy as HGV team were way more than just helpful. They were with me every step of the way and still are, as I have still yet to complete my Class 1 license with them. I could not fault they're knowledge, understanding and passion to get me through my H.G.V license. I now have a new very good Driving job which I enjoy very much! I am now living a much better life and thank the team for all they're time and effort to make it as easy and enjoyable as they could for me! BIG THANKS and look… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for not getting back to you sooner.

It is really nice to hear that you are happy with our service, we are very happy to hear you have came out of your HGV course with a new job, Congratulations!

Good luck with your class 1!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“easy as gets you there”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by Dalex311 (1 review written)

easy as have been brilliant.they have been there every step of the way. The first person we spoke to was marvellous. If it was not for that person we may have not gone down the route we did. Then we met the girls. All i can say is they were wonderful. They did everything in their power to accommodate us. I would recommend anyone who wants to do their H.G V. TO consider this firm because they are BRILL… Read Full Review

By Easyashgvltd

Written on: 22/07/2015

Thank you for your review, we apologise for our late response.

All your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments which I am sure they will appreciate.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and wish you the best for the future!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview