Zenith Reviews - www.zenithhome.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
484
36% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zenith - www.zenithhome.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zenith - www.zenithhome.co.uk

Zenith - www.zenithhome.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away!”

Written on: 06/02/2016 by Kirby315 (1 review written)

Somehow convinced my naive mother that she could afford to pay for a set of windows with 30% interest per month. They also got her with the extras (insurance, call out service etc). The job was less than satisfactory and we had to call them back to redo parts that were done poorly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 25/01/2016

Zenith have just had 3 salespeople knocking on doors and then collected in a minibus. Nice to see that they throw the rubbish out of the vehicle as they drive off. How charming! 15.00 hrs today. WHY?? … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“New Sales Diddle?”

Written on: 09/01/2016 by Biggles01 (1 review written)

After enduring the 2.5 hours sales pitch, numerous phone calls to "The Manager" we arrived at a reasonable quote, which I was happy to proceed with. Three weeks later the Sales Rep returned claiming he had misquoted me and I need to pay an additional £450. I refused to pay, he was adamant I had to pay, so I canceled the Contract… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pestering never ends - avoid at all costs.”

Written on: 16/12/2015 by Burghfield (1 review written)

This company pester constantly. We spent 3 hours with a salesman as we wanted a new front door. At the outset we told him we would not purchase on the night no matter what price he quoted. We asked for one figure - not a high start price then lots of discounts. The sales presentation went on forever. At the end it was £3700 for a new front door - pricey but the product looked good. He finally left when we made it very clear we were not going to sign anything. We told him we would contact the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Dont go near them will never leave you alone”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by 32Maurer (1 review written)

After installation of a conservatory which to say the least was not without its problems, there sales department wont leave you alone they lie why they are contact you DONT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THEM… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bodge It and Scarper”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by CristianDavidson147 (1 review written)

Oh dear, where do I start? We ordered an electric garage door from them and firstly they completely missed the install appointment without telling us then turned up 2 1/2 hours late when they did decide to arrive. The so called 'installation manager' was rude, unpleasant and intimidating about fitting the door and signing the satisfaction note. He stood over me whilst I filled out the satisfaction survey and insisted untruly that it has to be done then. We complained and they tried to sell us… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WINDOW INSTALLATION”

Written on: 03/11/2015 by LenArmour (1 review written)

Am very disappointed with the aesthetics of the plastic window sill end cappings. These are glued inplace over the end of the sill leaving gaps around the profile and protrude around the end of the sill and look cheap & nasty. Had I known about this design and appearance before installation I would have opted to have retained the original wooden sills. A much better neater looking end cap should have been designed to snap into the inner hollow sill profile with the outer profile to match the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Replacement windows & door”

Written on: 02/11/2015 by STELLAMW (1 review written)

Our 27 year old Zenith windows had performed well however we wanted wider openings to allow an easier exit in a case of emergency but without changing the overall appearance of the house. After being very impressed with the two windows initially installed we decided to change the remaining ones, and the back door as well. Installation was quick and efficient and we greatly appreciate having a lower threshold on the back door(as suggested by salesman). Now that colder weather is here we are… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Gable End Conservatory”

Written on: 01/11/2015

We decided to have a conservatory on our property. We chose Zenith because we had used them at a previous property. The whole process was very smooth from design to completion. All construction took place through a very wet winter taking longer than expected but resulted in a wonderful project when complete. The workforce were very courteous and on time as were construction materials, so when stages were reached the appropriate number of workers were there ready to take the stage forward… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Harassment 10 phone calls a day Not Interested ”

Written on: 01/11/2015

I'm currently being harassed by this company just because I had them round for a quote stupid me!!! I give my phone mobile number, now I am being harassed up to 10 times a day with calls for the last 2 weeks , they just don't take no for an answer, I have now blocked this number so it goes directly to voice mail surely you must understand by now I am not Interested!!!!!!!!!if this harassment continues I will report them to trading standards… Read Full Review

Robyanna's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

You will find they only want you to give them feedback. It takes about 2-3 minutes. They ask if their trade guys can requote you a cheaper price after ! You say no then the phone calls stop. If you were serious to begin with about any work then what's the problem? The trade guys take just a short time remeasuring and quote usually a really great price! If you like then you sign up or you just say goodbye end of! Just a matter of being courteous to answer a few questions really. If your not picking up the phone to answer of course they will keep ringing!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Chancing their arm!”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by sianalsion (2 reviews written)

My daughter has just had a quote fo a conservatory from Zenith Windows. The other companies had quoted between £12,500k and £15K. Zenith quoted £42k! which dropped to £21K or £23K - salesman could not decide! Needless to say she did not sign up - When she had a phone call for feedback, the chap could not stop laughing. Have to say I'm my opinion -  … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pushy sales are back”

Written on: 16/10/2015

Stupidly answered a knock on my door and agreed to get a quick "no obligation" quote valid for 2 years for new windows and door to my front porch. Sales person arrived an hour later at 18:15 and although I made it clear that I am not interested in buying anything for at least a year, only got him to leave my house at 20:30. I stated that I am not interested in knowing about Zenith Windows - yet he told me. I told him I was not interested to hear about their ratings - yet he told me. I said I… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 23/10/2015

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith. We certainly need to look into this for you so please can I ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Support Team as soon as you are available.

Please telephone or email us using this reference: REVIEWCENTRE16/10/2015

Kind regards,

Peter
Zenith Customer Servic

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“misted up windows”

Written on: 13/10/2015

Had zenith windows over 25 years ago so when I needed several replaced we decided to go through them again.Sales pitch was very pushy first price not on this planet £18000.00 after the usual call to the office came down to £6000.00 I don,t like this type of selling but being very pleased with their previous product decided to go with them.Fitters arrived on time but unfortunately one fell when fitting the large bay window so instead of 2-3 days it took 7 even working on sunday.Windows look… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 16/10/2015

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith and your issues with misting on the outside of some of your windows. We certainly need to look into this for you again so please can I ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Support Team as soon as you are available.

Please telephone or email us using this reference: REVIEWCENTRE13/10/2015

Kind regards,

Kelly
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Alexmorton's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2015

Hi
Alex here from Manchester Window Factory
Much as would not ordinarily spring to the defence of a competitor, I feel compelled to point out that the issue you have is, in fact, exactly how your windows should look on clear mornings when it is cold. As you have dew on the outer leaf of the external pane, this is showing that the heat from your home is not escaping through the glazing and thereby heating the external pane. This dew normally clears within an hour or so. The only was to resolve this "problem" is to fit inferior glazing.
In northern Europe, where higher quality glazing has been the norm for years, this is expected and people realise this shows the quality of their glazing, not the reverse.
There's loads of info on the net about this.
I would give up on trying to find a solution to a problem that is not there
Hope that helps

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID giving them your details terrible company ”

Written on: 12/10/2015 by stevie-jochurch (1 review written)

I'm currently being harassed by this terrible company just because I have them my contact number for a quote I'm now being harassed up to 10 times a day they just don't take no for an answer even though they are 3 X more expensive! I've asked them to remove my details still they haven't done this and earlier the guy on the phone verbally abused me and my family even my kids!!! Disgusting company I've reported them to trading standards and the police today AVOID them they are nasty!!!… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 13/10/2015

Dear Stevi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith.

We certainly need to look into this for you and stop the phone calls so please can I ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Support Team as soon as you are available.

Please telephone or email us using this reference: REVIEWCENTRE12/10/2015

Kind regards,

John
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Stevie-Jochurch's reply to Zenithhome's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2015

I've contacted your customer support and got subjected to a phone call of abuse from your employee! Not prepared to do that again! The police are now dealing with this harassment!

Reply to this comment

Stevie-Jochurch's Response to stevie-jochurch's Review

Written on: 13/10/2015

I've contacted your customer support and got subjected to a phone call of abuse from your employee! Not prepared to do that again! The police are now dealing with this harassment!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst company I ever see”

Written on: 09/10/2015 by Wood452 (1 review written)

This people who works for this company, they want to sale there products and they told me the total for the service I needed was 4000 pounds, they said I could pay in 120 months, but they never said during 3 hours while he was here, the total after 120 months will be 3 times more 12000 pounds. The worst people I ever met… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 09/10/2015

Dear Wood452

Thank you for leaving feedback on your Zenith experience, we are sorry that you where unhappy with the finance product offered.

If you need to speak with our support team please contact us via telephone or email us.

Kind regards,

Clive
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE sales technique”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by czHammond390 (1 review written)

We had just moved into a new house and I was interested in getting a quote for new windows so when Zenith knocked at the door I said I'd be interested in a no obligation quote. Appointment was booked for 18:30 the next day. I asked if it would take long and he said it depended on how many questions I asked. The guy showed up bang on time...and stayed for 4.5 hours. He finally left at 23:00. He did the usual sales pitch, called his boss several times, including just as he was leaving so his… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 25/09/2015

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith and our Consultant.

We certainly need to look into this for you so please can I ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Support Team as soon as you are available.

Please telephone or email us using this reference: REVIEWCENTRE25/09/2015

Kind regards,

Kelly
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not entertain this company at any cost !!!!.”

Written on: 23/09/2015 by 273Guthrie (1 review written)

Work took 6 months s/b 3/4 days. Installation rushed,bodged and poorly finished. Time scale unacceptable.Product looks cheap compared to the cost and what was originally removed. Outside noise can clearly be heard from a very short distance...Not good sound proofing...also drafty. A very upsetting experience… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 25/09/2015

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith, that the timescales were unacceptable and you are unhappy with the products.

We certainly need to look into this for you so please can I ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Support Team as soon as you are available.

Please telephone or email us using this reference: REVIEWCENTRE23/09/2015.

Kind regards,

Paul
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“great work , so happy thanks zenith”

Written on: 21/09/2015 by njMiller375 (1 review written)

just had my work done, I'm so happy with it we had all the windows and doors done ,i looked at reviews that wasn't so good but if my work is anything to go by I'm so glad i used them , thanks to the guys I dealt with who fit my windows really nice men and they worked so hard , now iv placed an order for the flat roof thanks again zenith… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 25/09/2015

Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback on your Zenith experience and we are glad that you are happy with the finished product!

If you need to speak with our support team please contact us via telephone or email quoting your order number.

Kind regards,

Paul
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed at the first hurdle”

Written on: 05/09/2015 by thedegraves (1 review written)

Zenith has just lost the opportunity to quote for 10 windows, French doors and a porch. Having made an appointment with them several days ago their actions and attitude this morning have been appalling. I have now cancelled with them and am awaiting a rival company who is rising to the challenge of getting here in Zenith's time slot. ISSUES: - Insisting on checking on an appointment before turning up. I wouldn't have made it if I didn't want it and wasn't going to be here! - Ringing too… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 11/09/2015

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith and the difficulties you had with our consultants appointment. We certainly need to look into this for you so please can I ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Support Team as soon as you are available.

Please telephone us on 0345 863 8322 or email servicewithasmile@zenithhome.co.uk using the following reference: REVIEWCENTE05/09/2015.

Kind regards,

Amelia-Kelly
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment

By Zenithhome

Written on: 11/09/2015

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith and the difficulties with our consultants appointment. We certainly need to look into this for you so please can I ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Support Team as soon as you are available.

Please telephone or email our team using the following reference: REVIEWCENTE05/09/2015.

Kind regards,

Amelia-Kelly
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“too higher price to begin with”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by mkDoherty249 (1 review written)

This is exactly the reason why I hate salesman he gave me load of rubbish about knocking 2000 of just for having a board outside then says if we don't agree now we won't get discount.I not stupid it shouldn't have been that high to begin with. They would sell a lot more if they came in and said this is very lowest we can do take it or leave it instead of all that bull… Read Full Review

By Zenithhome

Written on: 01/09/2015

Dear mkDoherty249,

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Zenith and that you are unhappy with our presentation.

Please contact our dedicated Customer Service Team so that we can address this for you using the follow reference: REVIEWCENTRE27/08/2015.

Kind regards,

John
Zenith Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview