Stormseal Windows UK Ltd Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
6% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Stormseal Windows UK Ltd - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Stormseal Windows UK Ltd

Stormseal Windows UK Ltd

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Bedroom Windows”

Written on: 05/12/2014 by wickenden (1 review written)

We arranged for Stormseal to renew bedroom windows in Plymouth and after weeks of waiting turned up with wrong windows. No apology from Stormseal even though my wife stayed in all day. When they returned weeks later one of the windows had scratch on. Now trying to get them to fix. Utterly hopeless....don't use this company be warned!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“CONSERVATORY BY STORMSEAL PREVIOUSLY SURESHIELD”

Written on: 26/10/2014 by cqHackett1961 (1 review written)

Had a Conservatory fitted by this Company 4 years ago. After sales service was absolutely appalling. They just fob you off in the hope that you will get tired of calling. Their building work is done by contractors and they have a few window self employed window fitters they call on. Because no one is directly employed they have no accountability for workmanship. The Managing Director shuts down companies and just reinvents himself with another new one under a different name. They take… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mark.j's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2014

He already is Anglo Windows- Penkridge from what I have found out. The conservatory I had fitted needs to be knocked down and re-built. I have spent thousands with this company and I have since learnt many customers have had the same treatment I have.
I am appalled they are allowed to do this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Windows looked ok.”

Written on: 13/03/2014 by 27Brooks (1 review written)

Moved into my house 4 years ago and the windows looked ok but they don't close properly and one of them leaks badly when the SW wind blows! Am pensioner so it will take a long time to save up for new windows. They seem to be a funny design altogether. Must have been a good salesman to sell them to the previous owners. Not well pleased. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stormseal uk based in wednesbury West Midlands . DO...”

Written on: 15/02/2014 by Skippy10 (1 review written)

Stormseal uk based in wednesbury West Midlands . DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY I had a conservatory fitted by them and it leak for 3 years they could not fix it and was not willing to come and sort it out . The leak was due to poor fitting of roof . Kept making up stories and sometimes not even turning up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad workmanship appauling after sales”

Written on: 21/01/2014 by whitleley (1 review written)

stormseal fitted us a conservatory April 2013 roof leaks faulty window can not open numerous telephone calls to get them to put right only take ur num promise to call back and don't rubbish quality never recomend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst conservatory company in midlands”

Written on: 14/01/2014

Asked for a conservatory it took 6 months. When finished it leaks and could not contact on any numbers. Did not take rubbish away after even thou skips had been paid for. If I did get through fobbed me off with excuses. Very very poor attitude to people. Should not be aloud to trade… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Leaky Porch”

Written on: 09/01/2014

Had a porch fitted in February 2013 by Stormseal and at first everything was fine. However, since the storms and rain in December it has done nothing but leak. One of the door hinges had also fallen off. Have repeatedly tried to contact Stormseal to come and carry out the repairs but can not contact them on any of the numbers found. Would definitely not recommend this company and am appalled by the total lack of after care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful ”

Written on: 27/12/2013

Had a new conservatory installed November 2013. The builder who was supplied by Storm seal has never been seen again. He is required to remove the rubbish from site, backfill the base and install the ramp that is required for wheelchair access. Storm seal has yet to supply the correct glass, to finish the job. Same as every one else no after sales provided. After reading all the rest of the reviews, wonder when it will resurface under a different name… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 15/12/2013

Quality of windows and door very good but their after sales service is appauling. I have been waiting for nearly 1 month to get my front door adjusted so I can close and lock it, with empty promises of returning your phone call and constantly being fobbed off with every excuse you can think of. To the point now when you call and your number is recognised they don't answer, call straight away using a different phone number they answer!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamesm75's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2014

I have had the same problems with the Darlaston Branch. They are totally unreliable. They fob you off and take months and numerous phone calls before you might make an engineer visit. Last time, I did get a visit the leak was sealed and they promised to replace a glass unit damaged by the leak, I haven't heard from them in 3 months. I have another leak now, but each time I ring, the phone is constantly engaged. I do not recommend them to anyone. They are full of empty promises.
j. Meacham Coventry

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good do better”

Written on: 03/12/2013 by mart434ui (1 review written)

The stormseal web site shows a nice stormseal van and the blurb "To compliment our superior products we also have a strong dedicated team of employees from our informative non pushy sales team to our qualified, time served quality tradesman. Our team really is one to be proud of". In my case & I suspect all cases the work is subbed out there is no dedicated team I did not receive a single call from anyone connected with Stormseal throughout the installation. The guys I had did a good job… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissatisfied”

Written on: 21/11/2013 by Bendogalfie (1 review written)

We had our conservatory fitted in jan 2013 ,by march we had a problem with the roof end stops, after many phone calls to a receptionist who was only able to take my name and number, we are stil waiting to get a call back from anyone who can help. All that the receptionist can say is they are working there way through the faults and when a fitter is free they will call round , I won't hold my breath. In oct the door developed a fault needless to say many more calls later and still no return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“total rubbish”

Written on: 10/09/2013 by s1681 (1 review written)

i had my windows and doors fitted by storm seal in darlaston 2 years ago and have had nothing but trouble with them since fitted the fitter was vile and unplesant the door handles are loose the seals on all the windows are cracked u can actually move the windows ive had them round countless times to re seal but still no good now for the past 6 months they wont even return my calls the receptionist just keeps taking my name and number she should know it off by heart now ive also left countless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Leaking Roof on Orangery”

Written on: 05/09/2013 by Mr_Owen (1 review written)

Initially we were very pleased with our Orangery but then the roof started to leak. Stormseal have made 6 attempts to fix this. Never once have they had the decency to call to see if the issue has been resolved. It has not, it leaks more and more. Stormseal sub-contracted the roof work and clearly from inspections carried out by reputable roofing firms, the contractor had no idea how to install Firestone Roofing correctly. I visited the Darlaston Office before they made the sixth attempt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mr_Owen's Response to Mr_Owen's Review

Written on: 10/02/2014

Update. Took them to small claims court and won the case for £3080 including costs. Stormseal, appealed the judgement and it went to Stafford County in January. They did not even turn up at court and the judgement was upheld. They have still not paid the money they owe me and now I think they have gone into liquidation. Not the first time they have done this. Be Warned!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Over the moon”

Written on: 01/08/2013 by MrsRK (1 review written)

I would just like to say I am over the moon with the conservatory I have just had fitted, I had an old wooden conservatory which was fitted over 15 years ago by my late husband and i am suprised to see the difference a glass roof makes. Thank you to the fitters for doing a lovely job. I will be recommending Stormseal to my neighbours and family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They don't make barge poles long enough!”

Written on: 26/03/2013

Verging on rogues. Somehow escaping the attentions of the authorities and making full use of the unregulated business which is the building trade in this country. The windows they installed were passable but for God's sake don't entertain the thought of them doing any "subbed" work. Luckily we hadn't paid much up front and owed them money rather than the other way round. We got other professional contractors in to complete our projects and they were rightly appalled at some of the work they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leebennett's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2013

Yes stormseal re visited the site several times to solve the problem . Finally they found it was coming from behind the existing wooden cladding . This was a fault that had been there before the porch was fitted .stormseal rectified it even thou it wasn't there fault .All the time and effort which was spent by stormseal service engineers on numerous occasions was given free of charge to the customer . Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Leaking porch”

Written on: 07/12/2012

15 months in September 2011 we paid Stormseal of Darlaston to replace our windows and build a front porch (over£7000). 15 months later the windows are not quite completed and the porch leaks when it rains, resulting in rain pouring through light fittings. Trading standards have not helped much. Please note Stormseal are not fair trades approved even though they claim they are. Fensa are not interested because a leaking roof which wets the electrics, apparantly does not break building… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cyrilliaj's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2013

had similar problem with this company with my conservatory; 2 years down the line still not resolved. its in the hands of trading standard. i will never ever recommend this company. poor workmanship, poor customer care etc., etc

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview