Penicuik Reviews - www.penicuik.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
438
66% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Penicuik - www.penicuik.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Penicuik - www.penicuik.com

Penicuik - www.penicuik.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 24/04/2017 by Mc79 (1 review written)

Appalling customer service, constantly on hold on the customer care line, no answer from 2 call back messages that I've sent and no answer from our salesmanship who apparently would be with us all the way though is now blocking our calls! We signed for a sum of £14,860, paid £300 deposit and have now been hit with a £15,508.76 bill- who works out the maths at Penicuik????? However, it's apparently now our fault as we took out a finance card which was pushed by our friendly salesman as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“POOR service POOR installation ”

Written on: 22/04/2017

Last month, March 2017, I have had all windows and doors replaced by Penicuik. This was not the cheapest price quoted however products where of a high standard at which prompted my decision to use this company. What I had not considered was the fact that Penicuik would use a sub-standard approach to actually 'fitting' these units. The completed job is of such a low standard with a list of outstanding faults and poor workmanship that this now overshadows the quality products. Reading the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Abandoned scaffolding ”

Written on: 15/04/2017 by Langleetims (1 review written)

Windows and doors fitted on the 28th of march all done extremely well and very happy with installers and finish thanks .however scaffolding was used to fit rear windows .we have called Penicuik on numerous occasions now to get this scaffolding removed .we've had many promises the last being on Thursday the the 13th and still we have scaffolding at the back of the house.we can't use lovely new french doors for fear of them smashing on scaffolding .we where told on Thursday that we would get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Service”

Written on: 10/04/2017 by Griffin-Alt122 (1 review written)

I placed an order for roofline and guttering products at the end of February and installation was planned for last week. The tradesman appeared with material on his van but departed without doing any work. He said I would receive a call from the Sales team but no one has been in contact. I've called the Customer Service team on four occasions and I receive the same response every time that the sales manager will be in touch but still no call and I'm still no further forward. I've followed up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Slosher's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2017

Good news as I now have an expected installation date of 24th April. Thanks to all involved from Penicuik and Entu for the follow up so far. My ratings will be updated on completion of the contract.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Slosher's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2017

Another tale of woe with Penicuik. Scaffolding was due to be erected yesterday and following 5 phone to the Sales Manager it still didn't appear. We were promised the installation would go ahead this morning with the tradesmen arriving to find out they have no stock to carry out the installation so who knows what tomorrow might bring. If stars were being allocated based on the lack of organisation and poor communication then they would score 5 so far.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not the original Penicuik firm which we had used before. ”

Written on: 03/04/2017

After listening to the Penicuik female rep, ( which was complete and utter rubbish) we went ahead with new Windows. This was in December 2015. We asked for fitting to take place after the new year as it was very near Xmas which the rep agreed to. and would take two days to complete, and we were assured they would leave us a room that we could be in with our two dogs. We were assured there would be no damage etc etc etc. ( too many assurances to go into detail ). We then got a call saying the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“1 year down the line Windows still not sorted”

Written on: 18/02/2017 by Stacaygall (1 review written)

So Penicuik came out gave us a Speil on their windows and we decided to get them as it was needed in our property. I have dogs so was told that to make it easier they would do upstairs one day and downstairs the next and they would take one window out and put it straight in. Well on the first day only 1 man turned up. He was in the van more than in my house ! Only managed to put 3 windows in and didn't even finish them. Second day 2 men came and were late! Same happened again they were even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 30/01/2017 by Howldsworth (1 review written)

Two years ago 9 Windows replaced. 2 wrong size flashing wripped out causing flooding. Since then front window needing packed, also front window needing sealed. Now getting phone calls.I ask for some help from the bosses at penicuik or jobs worth doing same firm the phone number is not registered. How do you get a meeting with the ceo of penicuik… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 28/01/2017 by Cruzoo474 (1 review written)

Hi has anyone had the same experience as us?3 years ago we had work done by Penicuik,and paid it off in three instalments by cheque, the agreed price,now Penicuik have been in touch with us to pay a further balance of over £1800,this came as quite a shock ,we will be getting legal advice about this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible call centre cold calling attitude ”

Written on: 22/01/2017

Avoid like the plague. They bought the branding not the ethos. The other reviews on here speak for themselves, the 5 stars are clearly the marketing department! Took a sales call, answered some questions and committed to nothing, next thing a 'manager' calls as he has information that I'm interested in replacing windows, he hung up the phone rudely as soon as I mentioned I hadn't expressed an interest. We will be replacing all our windows when building an extension next year but there's no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Joke company ”

Written on: 02/01/2017 by Kenzie98 (1 review written)

I wouldn't recommend anyone to work here been here over a month and as yet to be paid excuses up on excuses as to why my weathers are not in my bank account the whole company is a joke!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing service ”

Written on: 16/12/2016 by 355Bowers (1 review written)

Got 7w and 2 doors, product was absolutely amazing and fitted well by job worth doing, it was my mum that recommended them, her Windows are 25 years old and still look brand new… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent North Installations ”

Written on: 02/12/2016 by qzRankin374 (1 review written)

We purchased windows and doors from this company and to say the service was first class doesn't do the company any justice. The installers from the North were three first class lads and were so helpful and tidy best workers I've seen in a long time thank you lads the company should be proud of you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away from them. ”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by KaylaMaxwell90 (1 review written)

My elderly mum received a cold call last night and was pushed and persuaded into making an appointment with them. She spoke to me and after doing research online told her to cancel. She is being bombarded with phone calls and has repeatedly told them she has recently been widowed yet still they call. The male callers have been somewhat aggressive and pushy and as a last resort I phoned the company only to be given different numbers to call. I will be writing to the CEO, although I suspect… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lizzyfaehilly's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2016

My daughter & I had the same experience but didn't realise the surveyors were sent from the same Entu company. We did order from Penicuik and it was a big mistake - very unprofessional, they don't care if they get your order right or not and if they don't it's YOUR fault! We've had a terrible experience with them & taking advice from Trading Standards. Wish I'd seen your review before we ordered!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Harassed by telephone calls after cancelling appointment!”

Written on: 07/11/2016 by 1990Larkin (1 review written)

Received a polite phone call from a lady offering scrapping scheme. An appointment was made for same day at 4pm. After reading reviews on Penicuick, and having had a bad experience with a double glazing person I decided to cancel the visit when the sales person had not arrived by 4pm. The sales man and companion arrived at 4.45 and accepted that I was no longer interested in a quote. So far tonight (1 hour later)! I have had none stop ringing on my mobile and house phone (16calls) and still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Sales representatives give false info regarding actual...”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by Mathewh167 (1 review written)

To begin with the salesman, after giving us the salespitch told us we had to pay a £99 deposit which would be refundable after completion, I have just been told that was not in the contract and would not be refunded. And afterwards the company were going to charge my account an annual £90 insurance cost which I never asked for. I also had to argue my case for finishes that were included in the price and for the goal posts not being used but included in the quote. I have had to phone countless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Window Company”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by Murphyzf158 (1 review written)

This company have left us with an unfinished job over 18 months after starting and countless phone calls, emails and complaint letters. Penicuik will do anything to get you to sign on the dotted line and everything after this can only be described as dreadful service. Frustration and poor customer service is all you will get if you choose Penicuik… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Window Company”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by Murphyzf158 (1 review written)

This company have left us with an unfinished job over 18 months after starting and countless phone calls, emails and complaint letters. Penicuik will do anything to get you to sign on the dotted line and everything after this can only be described as dreadful service. Frustration and poor customer service is all you will get if you choose Penicuik… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Window Company”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by Murphyzf158 (1 review written)

This company have left us with an unfinished job over 18 months after starting and countless phone calls, emails and complaint letters. Penicuik will do anything to get you to sign on the dotted line and everything after this can only be described as dreadful service. Frustration and poor customer service is all you will get if you choose Penicuik… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by WilsonMcKenna1950 (1 review written)

I would strongly advise anyone who is taking the trouble to read reviews not to use this company. The whole process is very unsatisfactory and we are left feeling frustrated and acrtuly owed money by this company! Our job commenced 18 months ago and is still unfinished despite numerous calls, emails and complaint letters. The customer service has got to be the worst I have had the misfortune to have to endure. False promises and unprofessional would sum up the company. Damage caused by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“HORRIFIED”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by laurablyth (1 review written)

I have just read some reviews and am horrified. I agreed to new windows from Penicuik just to get the woman out of my house while thinking I'm cancelling this tomorrow morning. She was in my house for 3 1/2 hours and wasn't leaving without a sale. She told me the window fitters would refit my alarm contacts -lie. And she said there wouldn't be a problem fitting my blinds to my new window frames - another lie. I paid her £149 for an admin fee which she didn't say was non-refundable. I only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview