Here are the scammers details

★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17.4% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Navigation

  • Value For Money

Jamie1357's review of Be Naughty - www.BeNaughty.com

★☆☆☆☆

“Here are the scammers details”

Written on: 01/09/2012 by Jamie1357

BeNaughty.com is owned by Cupid PLC which is quoted on the London Stock Exchange as 'CUP'. Cupid also owns (or has the rights to) Click and Flirt, Speeddater, Indian Dating and many others.

However to maintain their legitimacy, Cupid is able to keep an arms length from BeNaughty.com using a 'go-between' company which operates as a franchise. So if a website was deemed to be fraudulent, Cupid could could pretend to be shocked and appaulled, fire the existing franchisee and hire them again under a different name!

The go-between company is called Frindr Ltd and is run by 2 directors - Laura Archibold, a 28yr old solicitor and Volodymyr Levykin who is 36. Their company is registered at the same London address as Cupid. So rather than being the highest bidder for the Cupid contract - they were obviously the only bidder!

So ultimately folks (UK based) - this is where your wasted £10, £50, £100 etc ends up - in these peoples pockets. Why not write to them directly? Let them know their fortune is borne out of ripping people off. Copy and paste this into a letter and get typing!! -

Laura Archibold
Frindr Ltd
50 Long Acre
Covent Garden
London
WC2E 9JR

Report this review