AsianSingleSolution Reviews - www.asiansinglesolution.com

★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
29
48% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Navigation

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AsianSingleSolution - www.asiansinglesolution.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for AsianSingleSolution - www.asiansinglesolution.com

AsianSingleSolution - www.asiansinglesolution.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Say hi to everyone!”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by Bhaveekchohan (1 review written)

We met on Asian single solutions and have been together for just over a year now. I said Hi, she replied and it's been perfect ever since. The site is simple to use and has a great search function. With notifications direct to your inbox you'll always be aware of all updates to your profile. It could do with a better layout for aesthetic reasons but that was a while ago so it may have already been updated! Creating a profile was straight forward with an easy to follow and structured system… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by Antonv480 (1 review written)

I joined this site with being sceptical but i am pleased how great it work. I have met someone from this site and would definitely recommend it to someone thats too busy in life and needs to meet someone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wast of time. As soon as you give out your info they...”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by Dolanya254 (1 review written)

Wast of time. As soon as you give out your info they start sending you their recommendations, and then makes you pay to contact your (potential) mate. Don't waste your time deleting inbox emails from recipients you have little chance of contacting, because if the recipient does not pay you loose all your money(also time). Pure waste of time… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadministrator's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

I am sorry to hear you are not happy. I do not know the exact details of this case, but it does sound like you did not actually use the full service, or unfortunately, your profile may not match what our members are seeking.

We are here to help and you can always contact our Customer Services for guidance.

We do indeed charge for members to contact potential matches. Our fees are fair and comparable to similar services. We offer a unique service aiming at Asian Professionals so not everyone is suited to this site.

What you say is incorrect. Over 7/10 of all messages sent on the system are read and could be replied to, because we have an active user base. You also have the option to send a message reply paid, so basic members can reply. This costs from £3 a month extra.

You may feel it is a waste of money. However the service is genuine and many people find it successful. You do need to take a small financial risk (starting at about £30) to find the love of your life.

Unfortunately, if you do not have a great profile, clearly showing your positive qualities then you are unlikely to succeed on any online dating platform. We are happy to help any member portray themselves better, or we can let you know if you are unlikely to be successful on this service prior to payment. Just ask.

Regards,
AsianSingleSolution.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“It works!”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Rhodes456 (1 review written)

This site really does work. Well it worked for me, I met my wife on it and we've been happily married for just over a year. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service”

Written on: 15/08/2016

Just had an awful experience. I have been a member for about a year and been to some events. My honest opinion is that the Asiand8 events are much better and are getting better with the CEO as well. I knew I want to cancel my membership so stopped by direct debit and then planned to cancel the membership on the day but forgot to do so. I had done it when I was a member previously. When I logged in - my account was locked stating I need to make a payment to access my account. I thought it… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadministrator's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2016

Sorry to hear you are not happy. You do not provide your name but I believe I am aware of the details.

We do offer a membership service and we do ask members to give notice on the site when they wish to cancel.

As you have confirmed , you actually stopped payments but never told us that you intended to leave until after the payment had already become due.

You were emailed several reminders that your subscription payment was due on the certain date, and advised that you should either cancel membership or update your payment details. You took no action.

Your payment was declined when due so your access to the site was restricted. We are always flexible, and in this case we offered to substantially reduce the outstanding membership so you could resume access to your account.

You are critical of the parties but you forget to mention that you had received several events at half price as part of your membership package. We also gave you a complimentary ticket to our August party.

You created an additional profile to gain new member incentives, that would not have applied as you were an existing member. We accepted this.

We work hard to deliver a valuable service which is used by thousands of members. I feel we have been reasonable to assist you. I do not feel you have been particularly fair in your review, but I am sorry if you are not satisfied.

Regards
AsianSingleSolution

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst website app ”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by Leticiah407 (1 review written)

Waste or money, no decent online chat app and have to pay more for other people to read or respond… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadministrator's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Was there anything positive you wanted to add?

Most dating sites require members to pay to access the messaging facility. As we have a very active community, we find that between 7/10 and 8/10 of all messages sent on our system are read and/or replied to.

Ordinarily messaging is restricted to paying members. In 2007 we were the first to offer a new "reply paid" system to offer members the additional access to chat to basic members.

Should you wish to pay a little extra, you can send your messages "reply paid", so basic users can read and reply. It seems reasonable to us that you would pay a little extra if you would like to correspond with basic members. We do not feel this is necessary, due to the high read rate across the website. If you feel this can increase your chances then the additional fee for this feature, starts at only £3 a month. I am sorry you felt it necessary to give 1 star because you were not happy to pay this small additional amount.

In terms of our online chats - all conversations are arranged in the same way as all of your SMS or WhatsApp. We show who is online so all conversations are online chats if both users are online. If offline, then your chats continue just like SMS.

I am sorry if you are not happy with the site. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer services should you require any help with your membership.

Regards

Asian Single Solution

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 01/04/2016

Waste of time. Subscribed for a month to see how it goes, messaged a few guys didn't get any replies! Most guys on there only pick woman by looking at profile pictures And oh the U/navigation of the website is absolutely terrible!… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadministrator's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately, online dating is a numbers game without guarantees. What you do not say, is how may of your messages have been read.

Normally, at least 7/10 messages are read, which shows the site is active and busy, and that is the part we play.

Whilst we accept it is disappointing, we cannot be liable if members choose not to reply. This is a personal matter, other members have substantial success.

Whilst there are no guarantees, we find that members who are successful will do the following.
-maximise your chances by ensuring you have a great profile with lovely clear photos.
-Send well crafted personalised messages.

As you have said, you only messaged a few guys which is really not enough and only gave it one month. I can tell you with certainty that one month is not usually long enough. Finding the right person could be a 6-12 month journey, so you should be ready to give that kind of commitment.

You also say correctly, that online dating is very visual with photos being very important. This is true for all online matchmaking services.

Do please contact us if you would like further help. We have a resident dating expert and are always available to discuss your approach and to help you get more success.

Regards

AsianSingleSolution

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID WORST MONEY MAKING SITE”

Written on: 29/11/2015

Me and my cousin had similar problem with this site. And this is my experience. Only the way to do anything on this site like checking who visited you profile, if anyone messaged you, sending a message etc you have to become a paid member and you also have to get and bigger package to enable the other person to reply back you message other wise on there Premium Package the other person CAN NOT reply you back until they become a paid member which is unlikely someone would pay. So I bought a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Money hungry site!!!”

Written on: 23/10/2014 by htCameron498 (1 review written)

The way this site works is they take your bank details and store them without clearly telling you. Every month money is taken out of your bank account. You will not receive any emails or messages on your account to tell you the amount to be taken from you bank account. When you tell them you didn't know that you signed up to the site storing your bank details and taking money out every month they threaten you with the small print in their terms. They owner of the site is aggressive… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadministrator's Comment

Written on: 04/11/2014

I am sorry if you were not happy with the service.

However, your entire review is about one aspect of the membership. There are many aspects to our dating service, such as the overall quality of the service, the well organised events, the genuineness of the members and the high success rate. We invest our time and resources to ensure that the members are of good quality. Scam profiles and unsuitable people will be removed ensuring a better experience for those who are eligible for the service.

As with all online purchases, it is up to you to check the Terms of membership the main points of which (eg repeat billed subscriptions) are clearly described at the point of purchase and in the payment Receipts. You get 14 days cooling off from the point of purchase to check and review the Terms that you agreed to.

Like most dating sites, memberships are subscriptions, and members choose the payment frequency when signing up. This requires a valid payment method which can be changed as required. Card details are therefore stored securely by our payment processor and members authorise regular payments.

Membership can easily be cancelled at any time on the website in just a few clicks. Billing dates are available from your member Account Details.

In the event of an unwanted membership, we have a fair refund policy but this may not always mean a full refund is offered as we try to balance the rights of both parties. We offer a product which is low cost but which has required substantial investment to provide. If making a purchase you accept that it may not be fully refundable.

The upside of membership is that you will meet lots of like-minded people and may well meet the love of your life.

It is difficult to comment on a specific case without knowing the background.
The Director May get involved in the case of a charge-back where a member tries to claim back a legitimate membership payment via the card provider. If we have provided the service as described then it is our right to defend such a charge-back claim.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent site to meet!”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Floressg323 (1 review written)

Although sceptical at first (as a first-timer would be with any dating site!) - Asian Single Solutions was simple to use and help was always on hand if there were any troubles or problems. Uploading photos, amending profiles and talking to others were all very easy. I originally didn't think it would lead to anything and did it 'just to see what would happen' but actually met someone who was very similar to me. It can happen! Would recommend to anyone and anyone who is on the fence -… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadmin's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2014

Thank you so much for sharing this. I wish you both all the best for the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF TIME..... ”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by MaceyDavenport (1 review written)

I have been on the site and paid for nothing as the women are only looking for certain types of guys i.e doctors, accounts and solicitors.... If your not one you do not have a hope in hell, good luck… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadmin's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2014

I am sorry if you did not have any luck on the site but the service is aimed at professionals. Hence, if you are not a professional then the service is probably not right for you.

It therefore seems your evaluation of one star is not really fair, as the service is not aimed at your demographic.

We have regular success stories from professional people meeting through this website.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service.”

Written on: 10/06/2014

I closed my account down. Upon closure of my account I was reassured that my details would be deleted. However, I was contacted by them and challenged by a ranting e-mail about my decision. Worryingly poor if not scary customer service. Not to be trusted… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadmin's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2014

I am sorry if you feel you had a poor experience.

We may occasionally reply to feedback , if we need to clarify a point or to seek further constructive feedback. It is only through feedback that services can improve. We may also seek to thank someone for telling us about their success story.

If we replied to you, I'm sure it was for a valid reason but I am sorry if you feel this was inappropriate.

We may also reply to feedback if we feel that a customer has not used the site correctly, or has misunderstood a function. I think this shows excellent customer service as we want all members to get the best possible value from our services.

For example;

-a customer might say that the site does not work, but has not added photos, paid for membership yet or contacted anyone. All three are vital for success.

-a customer might say that Smart Matches are not accurate. We would reply to explain that Smart Matches are not criteria based as they use behavioural technology to provide matches based on comparing activity between users. We offer other criteria based searches on the website, other than Smart Match.

If you have an issue with the site, please contact us during your membership whilst there is time to address your concerns.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE”

Written on: 05/06/2014 by IlianaJohnston342 (1 review written)

It was easy to set up, and then got started. I had a met a couple of people of the website based on their profiles, but then I realised that on paper, anyone can sound perfect, its more about the personality I found was the key thing. It doesnt matter what they do for a living, or what caste they are. I finally met my partner which I have been with for 4 months. Everything is going great. One thing I would advise, look for the profiles that are different which this dating websites allows you… Read Full Review

Asiansinglesolutionadmin's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2014

Thank you for sharing this story. You are right, in that people often find their perfect partner is quite different to the criteria they thought were important.

For dating success try to be open minded and really get to know people before deciding they didn't meet all your criteria.

I wish you both success and happiness.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Just what i was looking for!!”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by peter99999UK (1 review written)

Excellent site to meet your soulmate, very user friendly, you can contact many prospective matches with a touch of a button. The new layout looks super, for single men/women I would highly recommend and you can find your partner at a click of a button… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Worked for us as we're patient and put in the time...”

Written on: 27/04/2014 by Creativik (1 review written)

"We both joined Asian single solution dating site with the hope to fall in love with the one." It happened however, as with most dating sites out there... The more you put into the site, the more you get back. Having read some of the reviews above, if you think you can join a dating site and expect to go on hot dates with little or no effort, think again and maybe dating sites aren't for you. (They also have a pay as you go system, 1 of us used that! A Wonderful team behind the scenes (inc… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“It worked for me”

Written on: 27/04/2014

I met my boyfriend on this site so I have to say it works. Overall the functionality is good and there are plenty of members although mostly London and Birmingham. The mobile site works well but I wish they had an iPhone app. For that reason I'm giving 4 stars. I'm not sure about the negative reviews here. I've always had prompt and effective contact with customer services and have met the staff at the events. They always were friendly and professional. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great site, Great people, Great”

Written on: 19/12/2013 by ShaadiSam (1 review written)

I think this site is brilliant so wanted to let everyone know that. I signed up 8 months ago and I've already met 12 lovely girls from it. The parties are really busy and fun too. You can see the effort they put into making them so good. There seem to be a lot of complainers on here, but I suppose that's what this site is for. Just because Customer Services won't bend the rules to give you want you want doesn't make them rude! My own experiences have been great. I've met some of them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful Customer Service”

Written on: 24/11/2013 by samirNorth (1 review written)

The site has attracted a lot of unhappy 'Shaadi.com' customers. However the owner of the site as well as other customer service people, are plain right rude and arrogant. Business is a funny game and arrogance can and will ensure you land face down. Please don't be rude to your paying customers. She is probably the rudest person I have talked to. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“One major flaw!”

Written on: 21/11/2013 by SecretShopper19 (1 review written)

People you message cannot read your message unless they pay to register! Therefore you tend to receive a lot less responses as many are not paying members and will never read your message. Most dating sites (ie: Shaadi.com) allow non members to read their messages. Otherwise its actually quite a good site! Also, agree that customer service is quite rude!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great site”

Written on: 13/11/2013 by TKOT (1 review written)

I've been on this site for over a year and found it to be really good. Firsly, and most importantly with any site, the calibre of people are great - they are mostly professionals and it is easy to search for the kind of partner you're looking for i.e vegetarian, Gujarati, height, particular hobbies etc... The website is very easy to use and user friendly and there are some very good offers/promotions available regularly if you want to become a paid member. One of the reasons I stayed on it… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview