Less2Build Reviews - www.less2build.com

★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
66% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Less2Build - www.less2build.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great sevice, good products.”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by polarbearpaul (1 review written)

Just to start on the right foot, i ordered insulation and plasterbord first and then looked at the reviews. Looking at them i thought i had mad a mistake as every other one was very negative about the service. I am very happy to say i had great service, good comunication and a positve expirience. The delivery driver rang before he arrived and could not have been more helpful when he did. All products were as expected and in good order. I would not have any hesitation in using less2build again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“2x2 to the end of the country.”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by cornwalldiy (1 review written)

Living down in Cornwall can be a pain when you need building supplies. Less2build were able to deliver e.my lengths on a next day delivery service. When the order turned up missing 5 length, the sales team very very quick to sort it out, with no problems at all. Will use again and again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fence Posts”

Written on: 23/11/2014 by dqQuinn1963 (1 review written)

Well made and solid fence posts Superb product, well packaged and delivery service first class … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Excuse Merchants”

Written on: 20/11/2014 by VC10 (2 reviews written)

Yes the prices are attractive but you will soon find out why. When your goods go missing, the less2fix crew will pull pretty much every excuse out of the hat to avoid helping you. On line businesses are based simply on making life easier for the customer. Less2fix and its associated companies do not sign up to this mantra and will do anything to avoid honouring their contract to supply goods. AVOID… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sometimes price isn't everything”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by lawnmowerguy (1 review written)

I needed a load of PIR insulation, a lintel and some permeable roof membrane for my cottage refurb. I placed a £2,000 order with Less2Build on a Wednesday; the insulation was going to take a few days but the lintel and roofing felt would be dispatched the following day to arrive on the Friday. Friday morning I began to strip the roof; by midday the slates were off, but the membrane still hadn't turned up. I was starting to get nervous - the sky was clouding over - and I called Less2 Build. No… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to lawnmowerguy's Review

Written on: 18/11/2014

Good Evening ,
Thank you for your review ..
Can we have you order number and name to look into this further ,
Not too pleased to read you have had issues and would like to look into this in more detail for you

Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unhelpful staff only intreated in making a sale”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by Mrhe (1 review written)

I was quoted a price for 4 Catnic lintels by staff after shopping around I found the price to be quite good so proceeded with the order, as we needed these ASAP I paid extra for next day delivery . Once order was made I received email showing the invoice which showed I was getting a total different brand of lintals than what I was quoted for . When I called and spoke to staff and the manager they said that was what I asked for as they already took payment they was reluctant to help saying they… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to Mrhe's Review

Written on: 09/11/2014

Thank you for your review , You purchased the IG brand on the fact the lintels had next day delivery available , received an automatic email 1 minute after the purchase , another email about 5 hours later confirming shipping , all of which showed the item purchased , You then waited for delivery accepted the lintels and then called us and demanded a discount because you did not know what lintels you had purchased , however you told us on the call you received both emails ??..
We all like value and service and you received both but still wanted some thing extra ???
We are sorry you feel this way but what more could we do ,
More than happy to refund the order if you wish to return
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by Norfolkboy14 (1 review written)

Needed a steel 50 mm cavity lintel next day and less 2 build came to the rescue - ordered mid day and turned up at 9 am next day ..amazing service and would strongly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fence posts”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by andy-may (1 review written)

Over the last few weeks I ordered various fence posts and the service was great. Value for money 100%, Timber quality 100%. Delivery next day - unequalled. I thoroughly recommend using this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by milomoo (1 review written)

Ordered 6 metposts yesterday received them today a real good service and communication. Well worth checking them out. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by tonsberg (1 review written)

Less 2 build were extremely helpful and answered several queries with ease. They helped me to order offline as the website had some malfunction at the time. Subsequent emails telling me delivery dates were done with speed and efficiency. All members of the sales team that I spoke with were a delight to deal with. It doesn't get better than this and their prices were extremely keen too! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“service”

Written on: 23/10/2014 by mgoslingprg.com (1 review written)

I made a silly but, costly mistake with my on line order and it was corrected for me with out any fuss at all. If only all on line seller were as helpful… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Delivery Care”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by Almai328 (1 review written)

We took a pallet delivery of eight sheets of 40mm Thermaline Plasterboard. On the whole, the ordering and delivery service was easy to negotiate but when the goods arrived the edges of the plasterboard had been damaged by a fork lift truck.This could have been done by the delivery driver, but as the sheets were wrapped in plastic it wasn't noticeable at the time. A bit more care by the drivers and I'd give the whole service five stars… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excelled. Definitely recommend.”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by Chris1111 (1 review written)

I ordered six tonnes of gravel and weed control barrier mesh in two separate orders to lay a shed and summer house base. The gravel was delivered on time by Travis Perkins, while FedEx delivered the mesh as expected. I was very happy with the prices and efficiency of the service. I would definitely recommend Less2build and will re-use them for the next stage of my project… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to Chris1111's Review

Written on: 14/10/2014

Thank you for the feedback Chris1111,and taking the time to do this ,
We look forward to your next order ,
Let us know when your ready to make your order we have a £5.00 discount coupon with your name on it
Kindest Regards
The Less2build Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Super value and service”

Written on: 06/10/2014

Purchased the 2nd quality Hardwood Decking online priced at £6.99 for 3.6 metres. Delivery is £8.50 regardless of how many is ordered and it is sent by a 48 hour delivery service. There are knot holes and the odd splits but it is superb material for making garden troughs, raised beds and containers as it requires no wood preserver for protection against the elements. I bought stainless screws from Ebay and made some attractive and cost effective garden products with 2 separate purchases. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Service!!!”

Written on: 02/10/2014

I order 50 sheets of 100mm Kingspan insulation. I paid over the phone with a credit card and a date was fixed for the delivery. It was a Friday afternoon when their driver called me to say that his truck could not pass under the bridge to our trading estate (how do all the other large trucks do it?). He drove back without dropping off the goods. There is another road which avoids bridges completely. Now comes the cream of it. They did not pay me back for five months. I called them on a regular… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2014

This one is totally correct in many ways the delivery was passed to CCF (part of travis perkins ) to make the delivery and and the driver called explaining he could not pass to you , You needed these to take over to France that weekend ?.
We explained to you we could not get them delivered and try to find options for collection or even a late delivery . None of which worked . The refund did take five months mainly trying to get all the detials from the suppliers on if the order ever got delivered as we Had been charged for it and had to get the credit raised back before the refund was issued . You only made contact chasing the refund 2 weeks ago and until then due to us being charged the issue had not been raised . Soon as you raised it our accounts worked as fast as they could to get resolved.
Had the low bridge been reported before the delivery or had the driver been able to get through this would have been delivered .
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DECKING”

Written on: 02/10/2014 by ChayaFitzpatrick1974 (1 review written)

I ordered 84 12ft lengths of decking ,plus nails and joists. They were delivered by courier and as he was loading them into my garage I noticed several were damaged. I phoned less2build told them and was told to "take photos of damaged decking" I had to wait for my sons to take the lot out of my garage and lay all the decking in my garden for me to start taking photos. Well to cut a very long story short .Out of 80 (ordered 84) 60 yes 60 were damaged. Absolutely inferior quality wood. DO NOT… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2014

This is a little one sided to be more than fair the timber was not of bad quality , it was damaged by the courier in the network and it took over 2 weeks for us to get all the details to allow us to raise a claim on the courier and get it collected and the refund was issued as soon as the goods arrived back ......
Our sales staff where more than helpful to you on the calls you made ?
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service ”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by Ck135 (1 review written)

I can't stress enough how annoyed I am with this company, they may be ok for the odd one off order but I ordered 8k of goods from them and loads of problem - inferior product, broken product and supply of velux windows which were supplied in pine and not white as ordered. They're now saying we asked for pine despite having email evidence to the contrary. They won't correct the issue and are now lying about what they said. Now cost us more than if we'd gone to a reputable builders merchant… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to Ck135's Review

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hi, Thank you for the Review ,Which we both Know is untrue ,
You have had issue only from your own making , The Keylite windows you purchased where in pine as per call today , After telling us Jewson had quoted for the more expensive Brand IE Velux at less than you have paid for the Keylite in pine and telling us you would send a copy of the quote that never arrived , If this was the case why did you not buy these from Jewson in starting place ? Threatening to leave a bad Review will not make us give you a discount , The Prices we gave and the service received was as good as any in the market place .This is a simple case of trying to hold someone to ransom and more than happy for this to be taken further if you wish Please feel free to contact me to discuss further ?
Regards
Less2build.com

Reply to this comment

Ck135's reply to Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

The tone of your comment says everything I think about customer care in your organisation! The area I take exception the most is when we're told we called and changed the order verbally, which is completely untrue.
No one is trying to hold you to ransom, but there is clearly an issue here which to be quite honest could easily be resolved by an apology and a refund of the difference in prices. Is that too much to ask

Reply to this comment

Less2Build's reply to Ck135's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

This would be a great option if we had made a mistake and there was any thing to refund against .But we both know that is not the case .You have posted this review we are making our point as it what you have posted is untrue. How does the later part of your review come to light ? also as per calls yesterday we are awaiting a copy of the sales quote you are saying Jewson have quoted before you purchased from us on the white Velux ? Customer Care is a priority in any business as you know and the damaged floor boards where replaced .goods damaged in transit or loading is a common issue with any heavy item. I think some honesty more so than a blatant review like this would be more fitting .
But you are obviously just keen to get some thing for nothing ?
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment

Ck135's reply to Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

I'm Astounded at the attitude of your company, will you stop going on about jewsons no idea what you are talking about and I'm wondering if you have me confused me with someone else?. the fact is we ordered white windows you delivered pine and now you're are trying to say we changed the order, verbally, ?? despite us having emails stating we required white, any way you did promise to provide the recording of the conversation where we apparently changed our our mind ?? We will see if you can provide it, but then as we both know it never happened, a letter is on its way to you and copied to all of the directors, as I think they should be aware if how their company is run. I don't think the damaged boards have been replaced ?? Admittedly not entirely your fault but we still have broken boards but as you refused to discuss the matter anymore - what can I do. Not sure why youre posting discrediting comments surely it would be best try to resolve the matter ?. The fact is we ordered in the end circa 11.5k of goods and the only thing we want is an acceptance you made an error, an apology, and refund us the difference re the overcharge circa £293, (without prejudice) this is the difference between prices on your website. In any organisation I think you should have someone independent to look at complaints and not the person who was involved in the error. I am still hopeful the directors will intervene and take action to correct, and I look forward to hearing from them in due course. As for getting something for nothing - we spent a lot of money with you and had a great deal of obstruction and defensiveness - the matter is of principle and justice and above all treating customers fairly and you should not try to discredit them but listen to them. I'm not going to reply to any more of your posts I think others can judge the attitude of your company without me having to justify myself anymore, if I ever receive my required apology I will post here to advise, but I won't hold my breath!! And I await the promised telephone recording !!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Superb service”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Selinan362 (1 review written)

Ordered a tonne of gravel which was delivered within 36 hours. Price and free delivery made it cheaper than local competitors!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Don't understand the bad reviews”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by 58Coleman (1 review written)

Great prices, had one product sent incorrectly, phoned up and the replacement was shipped to me the very next day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quality service. Purchased building materials at a...”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Glovervf141 (1 review written)

Quality service. Purchased building materials at a very competitive price and communication was helpful for delivery at my convenience. EXCELLENT and highly recommended… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview