Less2Build Reviews - www.less2build.com

★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
65% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Less2Build - www.less2build.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excelled. Definitely recommend.”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by Chris1111 (1 review written)

I ordered six tonnes of gravel and weed control barrier mesh in two separate orders to lay a shed and summer house base. The gravel was delivered on time by Travis Perkins, while FedEx delivered the mesh as expected. I was very happy with the prices and efficiency of the service. I would definitely recommend Less2build and will re-use them for the next stage of my project… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to Chris1111's Review

Written on: 14/10/2014

Thank you for the feedback Chris1111,and taking the time to do this ,
We look forward to your next order ,
Let us know when your ready to make your order we have a £5.00 discount coupon with your name on it
Kindest Regards
The Less2build Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Super value and service”

Written on: 06/10/2014

Purchased the 2nd quality Hardwood Decking online priced at £6.99 for 3.6 metres. Delivery is £8.50 regardless of how many is ordered and it is sent by a 48 hour delivery service. There are knot holes and the odd splits but it is superb material for making garden troughs, raised beds and containers as it requires no wood preserver for protection against the elements. I bought stainless screws from Ebay and made some attractive and cost effective garden products with 2 separate purchases. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Service!!!”

Written on: 02/10/2014

I order 50 sheets of 100mm Kingspan insulation. I paid over the phone with a credit card and a date was fixed for the delivery. It was a Friday afternoon when their driver called me to say that his truck could not pass under the bridge to our trading estate (how do all the other large trucks do it?). He drove back without dropping off the goods. There is another road which avoids bridges completely. Now comes the cream of it. They did not pay me back for five months. I called them on a regular… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2014

This one is totally correct in many ways the delivery was passed to CCF (part of travis perkins ) to make the delivery and and the driver called explaining he could not pass to you , You needed these to take over to France that weekend ?.
We explained to you we could not get them delivered and try to find options for collection or even a late delivery . None of which worked . The refund did take five months mainly trying to get all the detials from the suppliers on if the order ever got delivered as we Had been charged for it and had to get the credit raised back before the refund was issued . You only made contact chasing the refund 2 weeks ago and until then due to us being charged the issue had not been raised . Soon as you raised it our accounts worked as fast as they could to get resolved.
Had the low bridge been reported before the delivery or had the driver been able to get through this would have been delivered .
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DECKING”

Written on: 02/10/2014 by ChayaFitzpatrick1974 (1 review written)

I ordered 84 12ft lengths of decking ,plus nails and joists. They were delivered by courier and as he was loading them into my garage I noticed several were damaged. I phoned less2build told them and was told to "take photos of damaged decking" I had to wait for my sons to take the lot out of my garage and lay all the decking in my garden for me to start taking photos. Well to cut a very long story short .Out of 80 (ordered 84) 60 yes 60 were damaged. Absolutely inferior quality wood. DO NOT… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2014

This is a little one sided to be more than fair the timber was not of bad quality , it was damaged by the courier in the network and it took over 2 weeks for us to get all the details to allow us to raise a claim on the courier and get it collected and the refund was issued as soon as the goods arrived back ......
Our sales staff where more than helpful to you on the calls you made ?
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service ”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by Ck135 (1 review written)

I can't stress enough how annoyed I am with this company, they may be ok for the odd one off order but I ordered 8k of goods from them and loads of problem - inferior product, broken product and supply of velux windows which were supplied in pine and not white as ordered. They're now saying we asked for pine despite having email evidence to the contrary. They won't correct the issue and are now lying about what they said. Now cost us more than if we'd gone to a reputable builders merchant… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to Ck135's Review

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hi, Thank you for the Review ,Which we both Know is untrue ,
You have had issue only from your own making , The Keylite windows you purchased where in pine as per call today , After telling us Jewson had quoted for the more expensive Brand IE Velux at less than you have paid for the Keylite in pine and telling us you would send a copy of the quote that never arrived , If this was the case why did you not buy these from Jewson in starting place ? Threatening to leave a bad Review will not make us give you a discount , The Prices we gave and the service received was as good as any in the market place .This is a simple case of trying to hold someone to ransom and more than happy for this to be taken further if you wish Please feel free to contact me to discuss further ?
Regards
Less2build.com

Reply to this comment

Ck135's reply to Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

The tone of your comment says everything I think about customer care in your organisation! The area I take exception the most is when we're told we called and changed the order verbally, which is completely untrue.
No one is trying to hold you to ransom, but there is clearly an issue here which to be quite honest could easily be resolved by an apology and a refund of the difference in prices. Is that too much to ask

Reply to this comment

Less2Build's reply to Ck135's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

This would be a great option if we had made a mistake and there was any thing to refund against .But we both know that is not the case .You have posted this review we are making our point as it what you have posted is untrue. How does the later part of your review come to light ? also as per calls yesterday we are awaiting a copy of the sales quote you are saying Jewson have quoted before you purchased from us on the white Velux ? Customer Care is a priority in any business as you know and the damaged floor boards where replaced .goods damaged in transit or loading is a common issue with any heavy item. I think some honesty more so than a blatant review like this would be more fitting .
But you are obviously just keen to get some thing for nothing ?
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment

Ck135's reply to Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

I'm Astounded at the attitude of your company, will you stop going on about jewsons no idea what you are talking about and I'm wondering if you have me confused me with someone else?. the fact is we ordered white windows you delivered pine and now you're are trying to say we changed the order, verbally, ?? despite us having emails stating we required white, any way you did promise to provide the recording of the conversation where we apparently changed our our mind ?? We will see if you can provide it, but then as we both know it never happened, a letter is on its way to you and copied to all of the directors, as I think they should be aware if how their company is run. I don't think the damaged boards have been replaced ?? Admittedly not entirely your fault but we still have broken boards but as you refused to discuss the matter anymore - what can I do. Not sure why youre posting discrediting comments surely it would be best try to resolve the matter ?. The fact is we ordered in the end circa 11.5k of goods and the only thing we want is an acceptance you made an error, an apology, and refund us the difference re the overcharge circa £293, (without prejudice) this is the difference between prices on your website. In any organisation I think you should have someone independent to look at complaints and not the person who was involved in the error. I am still hopeful the directors will intervene and take action to correct, and I look forward to hearing from them in due course. As for getting something for nothing - we spent a lot of money with you and had a great deal of obstruction and defensiveness - the matter is of principle and justice and above all treating customers fairly and you should not try to discredit them but listen to them. I'm not going to reply to any more of your posts I think others can judge the attitude of your company without me having to justify myself anymore, if I ever receive my required apology I will post here to advise, but I won't hold my breath!! And I await the promised telephone recording !!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Superb service”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Selinan362 (1 review written)

Ordered a tonne of gravel which was delivered within 36 hours. Price and free delivery made it cheaper than local competitors!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Don't understand the bad reviews”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by 58Coleman (1 review written)

Great prices, had one product sent incorrectly, phoned up and the replacement was shipped to me the very next day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quality service. Purchased building materials at a...”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Glovervf141 (1 review written)

Quality service. Purchased building materials at a very competitive price and communication was helpful for delivery at my convenience. EXCELLENT and highly recommended… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“quality of service”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by Mitchellaj242 (1 review written)

Bought clarke manhole cover could not find cheaper anywhere the postage was fantastic, would have had to pay nearly £4.00 more at b&q and have to go to the store to collect came post free with less2 build. again thanks and please keep up the excellent work. I will use your services again and am confident about recomending you to anyone. Things I did not like... no complaints whatsoever… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Soil pipes at great prices”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by yam112 (2 reviews written)

Ordered off ebay and was sent tracking number and all went as was told. Bought the pipes as they were a great price and good price for delivery, can not fault the goods or the company. Thank You Mr HM JONES… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Manhole Drain Cover 650 x450 Clark 2.5T”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by spizzz (1 review written)

Fast Shipping and excellent quality goods,Recommended. Just what I needed for my rental property and a saving of 1/3 from my local builders yard. No Hassle, Great Service I will come back again now I know about this shop. A+++++ 600mmx450mm Clark Drain 2.5 T Manhole Drain Cover Access Inspection Pedestrian… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“belle 150 mixer 240 volt”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by Larsoncp321 (1 review written)

bought this belle 150 concrete mixer after some time surfing the web , was the best deal by far , great price, free delivery, super service and communication, well pleased, driver off loaded right to doorstep, hope to be mixing at the weekend, many thanks Mr joy. 5 stars… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect every time ”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by DemetriusHoffman (1 review written)

bought cavity closers perfect good quility and even better price Bought lintells fast delivery fantastic prices pleasure to deal with made so easy will use again thanks again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fast efficient service”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by DanielRamsey (1 review written)

Placed an order for decking Wednesday night and was delivered Friday morning. One bad point was the lack of communication, I didnt actually know the decking was being delivered until I got a call off the driver to say he was outside my house and I was at work but he was nice enough to wait for someone to get there and give him a hand… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent, fast service”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by 394Cleveland (1 review written)

Thank you for the excellent, fast service and extremely good value for the 50 metre roll of wire netting which I purchased… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DECKING”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by RykerJenkins1951 (1 review written)

This has got to be the worst company I have ever dealt with. Decking boards came wrong width, wrong length, wrong thickness. Replacements came wrong width length and thickness and this time not enough boards. One bloke even got up tight with me cos I was complaining, the woman was much nicer, but I still havnt got the missing boards. Awfull company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Items arrive on time and as described. ”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by isRice259 (1 review written)

I was a bit dubious with some of the negative reviews on here. However my experience has been fine. I ordered gravel and timber. The gravel arrived within a few days and the timber with in 4 days. The only slight niggle was the lack of email providing a delivery date. Luckily I rang them and they told me delivery was "today". So went home to receive the item. Had to rind a second time to find out the 2nd delivery day. On a positive, they said it would be a Monday but I preferred Friday, they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“If your a builder or a DIY'er you NEED this company!!!”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by Losza44 (1 review written)

I've use this company now for over a year both through their Ebay shop & over the phone. I have, for a DIY'er, a fairly large project which I can only tackle at weekends. They have been nothing but helpful, their prices are VERY competitive on the larger items that you need, ie: lintels, wall ties, starter profiles, Keylight roof windows, etc, etc. To give you an example starter profiles from TP to me were £10 + VAT each, from here £55 for ten INCLUDING VAT & DELIVERY!!!. Obviously if you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Insulation boards”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by RiyaPorter129 (1 review written)

Good communication, good product good delivery, thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great products at great prices”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by humphreyhudson (2 reviews written)

I have purchased shingle bulk bag which was a fraction of the price elsewhere it was delivered speedily and was good quality. I also purchased some decking and that too was at a good price and quick delivery. Very helpful staff. Very pleased, would recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview