Less2Build Reviews - www.less2build.com

★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
67% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Less2Build - www.less2build.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Cost product delivery time”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by Decorator63 (1 review written)

Product was exactly as discribed cost was good delivery came on time very happy will use agin. I would advise friends family to try… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Couldn't be more helpful”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by lynnhedger21 (1 review written)

We will most certainly be using less2build again. So very helpful, even after our purchased had been delivered, When i e-mailed them they replied almost straight away, I recommend less2build.com to you all. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“This is the first time of using an online site for...”

Written on: 05/01/2015 by telexxx (1 review written)

This is the first time of using an online site for building supplies and was really impressed. It may have been because January is a quiet time of year but the gear came the next working day with no delivery charge. Also at a better price than local traders. The web site gave a lot of useful information about the products which is essential when ordering unseen, I did find it a bit of a let down processing between items in the basket and payment, and had to retry a few times - worth it in… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Treated C16 Timber 3x2 ”

Written on: 05/01/2015 by rogprov (1 review written)

Ordered on Friday afternoon, delivered on Monday morning. You can't get much better than that! Excellent pieces of timber, nicely treated and prepared. No splinters or rough edges and a lot better stuff than I've had in the past from other sellers. I'll not be looking elsewhere in the future I'll be buying from this company. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“no show”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by hump1672 (2 reviews written)

I have used them twice .first time they over charged me 40 pound and got the order wrong .this time they didnt give me next day delivery like they promised i phoned up after7 dsys to ask were my delivey was to be told its been delivered after telling them no it hasnt they promised it wound be deliver friday.phoned Friday afternoon to ask were it is said should be with me today .guess what it never arrived,I will be advertising there service everwere ...not happy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great sevice, good products.”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by polarbearpaul (1 review written)

Just to start on the right foot, i ordered insulation and plasterbord first and then looked at the reviews. Looking at them i thought i had mad a mistake as every other one was very negative about the service. I am very happy to say i had great service, good comunication and a positve expirience. The delivery driver rang before he arrived and could not have been more helpful when he did. All products were as expected and in good order. I would not have any hesitation in using less2build again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“2x2 to the end of the country.”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by cornwalldiy (1 review written)

Living down in Cornwall can be a pain when you need building supplies. Less2build were able to deliver e.my lengths on a next day delivery service. When the order turned up missing 5 length, the sales team very very quick to sort it out, with no problems at all. Will use again and again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fence Posts”

Written on: 23/11/2014 by dqQuinn1963 (1 review written)

Well made and solid fence posts Superb product, well packaged and delivery service first class … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Excuse Merchants”

Written on: 20/11/2014 by VC10 (2 reviews written)

Yes the prices are attractive but you will soon find out why. When your goods go missing, the less2fix crew will pull pretty much every excuse out of the hat to avoid helping you. On line businesses are based simply on making life easier for the customer. Less2fix and its associated companies do not sign up to this mantra and will do anything to avoid honouring their contract to supply goods. AVOID… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sometimes price isn't everything”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by lawnmowerguy (1 review written)

I needed a load of PIR insulation, a lintel and some permeable roof membrane for my cottage refurb. I placed a £2,000 order with Less2Build on a Wednesday; the insulation was going to take a few days but the lintel and roofing felt would be dispatched the following day to arrive on the Friday. Friday morning I began to strip the roof; by midday the slates were off, but the membrane still hadn't turned up. I was starting to get nervous - the sky was clouding over - and I called Less2 Build. No… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to lawnmowerguy's Review

Written on: 18/11/2014

Good Evening ,
Thank you for your review ..
Can we have you order number and name to look into this further ,
Not too pleased to read you have had issues and would like to look into this in more detail for you

Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unhelpful staff only intreated in making a sale”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by Mrhe (1 review written)

I was quoted a price for 4 Catnic lintels by staff after shopping around I found the price to be quite good so proceeded with the order, as we needed these ASAP I paid extra for next day delivery . Once order was made I received email showing the invoice which showed I was getting a total different brand of lintals than what I was quoted for . When I called and spoke to staff and the manager they said that was what I asked for as they already took payment they was reluctant to help saying they… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to Mrhe's Review

Written on: 09/11/2014

Thank you for your review , You purchased the IG brand on the fact the lintels had next day delivery available , received an automatic email 1 minute after the purchase , another email about 5 hours later confirming shipping , all of which showed the item purchased , You then waited for delivery accepted the lintels and then called us and demanded a discount because you did not know what lintels you had purchased , however you told us on the call you received both emails ??..
We all like value and service and you received both but still wanted some thing extra ???
We are sorry you feel this way but what more could we do ,
More than happy to refund the order if you wish to return
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by Norfolkboy14 (1 review written)

Needed a steel 50 mm cavity lintel next day and less 2 build came to the rescue - ordered mid day and turned up at 9 am next day ..amazing service and would strongly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fence posts”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by andy-may (1 review written)

Over the last few weeks I ordered various fence posts and the service was great. Value for money 100%, Timber quality 100%. Delivery next day - unequalled. I thoroughly recommend using this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by milomoo (1 review written)

Ordered 6 metposts yesterday received them today a real good service and communication. Well worth checking them out. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by tonsberg (1 review written)

Less 2 build were extremely helpful and answered several queries with ease. They helped me to order offline as the website had some malfunction at the time. Subsequent emails telling me delivery dates were done with speed and efficiency. All members of the sales team that I spoke with were a delight to deal with. It doesn't get better than this and their prices were extremely keen too! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“service”

Written on: 23/10/2014 by mgoslingprg.com (1 review written)

I made a silly but, costly mistake with my on line order and it was corrected for me with out any fuss at all. If only all on line seller were as helpful… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Delivery Care”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by Almai328 (1 review written)

We took a pallet delivery of eight sheets of 40mm Thermaline Plasterboard. On the whole, the ordering and delivery service was easy to negotiate but when the goods arrived the edges of the plasterboard had been damaged by a fork lift truck.This could have been done by the delivery driver, but as the sheets were wrapped in plastic it wasn't noticeable at the time. A bit more care by the drivers and I'd give the whole service five stars… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excelled. Definitely recommend.”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by Chris1111 (1 review written)

I ordered six tonnes of gravel and weed control barrier mesh in two separate orders to lay a shed and summer house base. The gravel was delivered on time by Travis Perkins, while FedEx delivered the mesh as expected. I was very happy with the prices and efficiency of the service. I would definitely recommend Less2build and will re-use them for the next stage of my project… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to Chris1111's Review

Written on: 14/10/2014

Thank you for the feedback Chris1111,and taking the time to do this ,
We look forward to your next order ,
Let us know when your ready to make your order we have a £5.00 discount coupon with your name on it
Kindest Regards
The Less2build Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Super value and service”

Written on: 06/10/2014

Purchased the 2nd quality Hardwood Decking online priced at £6.99 for 3.6 metres. Delivery is £8.50 regardless of how many is ordered and it is sent by a 48 hour delivery service. There are knot holes and the odd splits but it is superb material for making garden troughs, raised beds and containers as it requires no wood preserver for protection against the elements. I bought stainless screws from Ebay and made some attractive and cost effective garden products with 2 separate purchases. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Service!!!”

Written on: 02/10/2014

I order 50 sheets of 100mm Kingspan insulation. I paid over the phone with a credit card and a date was fixed for the delivery. It was a Friday afternoon when their driver called me to say that his truck could not pass under the bridge to our trading estate (how do all the other large trucks do it?). He drove back without dropping off the goods. There is another road which avoids bridges completely. Now comes the cream of it. They did not pay me back for five months. I called them on a regular… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2014

This one is totally correct in many ways the delivery was passed to CCF (part of travis perkins ) to make the delivery and and the driver called explaining he could not pass to you , You needed these to take over to France that weekend ?.
We explained to you we could not get them delivered and try to find options for collection or even a late delivery . None of which worked . The refund did take five months mainly trying to get all the detials from the suppliers on if the order ever got delivered as we Had been charged for it and had to get the credit raised back before the refund was issued . You only made contact chasing the refund 2 weeks ago and until then due to us being charged the issue had not been raised . Soon as you raised it our accounts worked as fast as they could to get resolved.
Had the low bridge been reported before the delivery or had the driver been able to get through this would have been delivered .
Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview