Travelopo Reviews - www.travelopo.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
From 4 reviews
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelopo - www.travelopo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelopo - www.travelopo.com

Travelopo - www.travelopo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent Travelopo ”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by awAshby97 (1 review written)

Very good efficient service from beginning to end. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Only good things to say about Travelopo”

Written on: 13/05/2014 by Jamirc57 (1 review written)

I have used travelopo a few times. no better or worse than many other company i've ever used over the years. I take no notice of ABTA accredited travel companies as I was stung a few years a ago when a travel company went bust and ABTA never refunded me. I always pay by credit card now as this gives total protection. One thing i would say about travelopo is they always responded to me straight away and they were always very professional… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not ABTA members as advertised on their website ”

Written on: 24/04/2014 by 1962Jenkins (1 review written)

We booked to go with Villaparade for 26th April 2014 for £405 to Puerto Pollensa. Three days before our travel (yesterday) we were advised by Villaparade that Travelopo have taken over Villaparades contracts on a good deal of their lettings and we were now unable to take up our apartment. We received an email from Travelopo advising that they were "holding the reservation" for us and to contact them. When i did they told me i had to pay £732 for the same apartment!! Today they advised they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thompo2000's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2014

Hiya,

did you get any more information about this as I've just got a very "scheme-ish" email from travelopo?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 07/09/2013 by dinger123 (8 reviews written)

Booked 2 weeks at the Embat apartment in Puerto Alcudia, arrived approx. 2 am only to find a big building site next door, luckily no work was being done there. , my big moan is this was not mentioned or warned when booked which apparently has been going on since 2007 according to Travelopo who I emailed to complain only to be told this hasn't caused problems before. It just wounds me up when they cant give honest advertisings on websites. We looked out of 3 windows to see this eyesore… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Travelopo's Response to dinger123's Review

Written on: 04/11/2013

Dear Dinger123,

Thank you for your comments. Travelopo works with the most established agencies and property managers throughout Europe to be able to offer our clients a catalogue of the most reliable rental properties on the continent. A core element to this service is the accuracy of property descriptions, which our agency partners are responsible for providing to us. Very occasionally issues such as those you experienced can happen, of which we greatly appreciate feedback as it helps us in making improvements.

I can assure you that we would have mentioned in the property description that there was a construction site near the premises should we have been made aware of it by the agency who looks after the property. Travelopo makes it a requirement of our agency partners that they notify us of any building work being done, whether in process or on hold, which is next to any properties we advertise on our site.

I have reviewed your email correspondence regarding the matter and would like to clarify that it was the agency of the property and not Travelopo who responded saying the issues you raised hadn't "caused problems before." I apologise on their behalf for this comment. I have spoken with the agency about ensuring certain improvements are made with respect to communication and accuracy of property descriptions.

My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Craig Macintosh
Travelopo




Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview