Cornwall, Poldhu Hall Ringlet Cottage Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 4 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cornwall, Poldhu Hall Ringlet Cottage - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cornwall, Poldhu Hall Ringlet Cottage

Cornwall, Poldhu Hall Ringlet Cottage

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T GO THERE!!!”

Written on: 28/06/2013

Awful place, awful people, many disappointed vacationers. Don't be fooled by the poetic description of the surroundings: you will be living in a dirty, rundown, smelly place… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“damp, rip off, health hazard”

Written on: 09/02/2013 by Loubaa (1 review written)

My family and I spent a week here last summer and it was the most depressing and uncomfortable holiday I have experienced. By day two we were trying to find alternative accommodation - too scared to complain to the owners after the tales of intimidation we had heard. We snuck in and out like criminals. The place was dirty and damp and the furniture was of a poor standard. The cooking facilities were inadequate, there were broken shelves in the kitchen cupboards and dirty cups in the cupboard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete Pain, Police Called, Dangerous”

Written on: 13/10/2012

I would like to add our recent experience of spending less than eighteen hours at one of the dangerous buildings at "Curry Hall/Treetops Estate/Bochym Manor", said property at time of booking being "D'Artagnan" but being changed to "Murcutio" when we arrived. It was so shocking we had to call the Helston police to help escort us, protect our children and guests off the estate. This all took place this past August, 2012. We booked it through Cornish Traditional Cottages, (CTC), and despite… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Benriptoff's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2012

It would be great to be in touch, we had a similar experience with the wonderful couple that own this hauntingly beautiful place - ha ha!

Ben Riptoff

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Loubaa's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2013

My family and I had a terrible week at this place last August. We were too scared to complain and stuck it out for the week (one of the party left early as the rooms were so damp). We spent most of the week trying to find alternative accommodation and heard some terrible tales about guest intimidation. Luckily the children were oblivious and managed to enjoy the holiday. It was the worst I have ever had. How can we get these people stopped from renting out their substandard accommodation?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dangerouspains's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2012

We are the family that called the Police earlier this yearand went after Cornish Traditional Cottages to get out money back - which after the services of a lawyer we did.

Feel free to contact me at the following email address if you would like to talk on the phone about The Paye's and what can be done to stop them doing more damage to Cornish tourism and more importantly innocent families & holiday makers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kevin99's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2012

We had a similar expierence at cury hall with the horible (name removed) , on the second day they told us to leave, of course without refund,and of course we refused. Alldue to a dog having an accident on the courtyard that was cleaned up. dr payne demand £250 cash deposit that was to be refunded but we are still waiting. Cornish Cottage Holidays were no help at all.A short time after the holiday had been paid for I had found another very bad review on line but at that point it was to late.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Abrareid's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2012

Please contact me - there is a lot we have to discuss.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poldhu Hall aka Bochym Manor aka Beachamp Hall aka...”

Written on: 30/07/2012

14-21 July Beware: There have been multiple changes of name for the main hall, and changes of agency to lose bad reviews. (Search Bochym Manor and Cury Hall for example.) The 'cottages' don't have name plates, perphaps because of this name changing strategy. A pity, given the sight and location a lot of investment and a bit of customer care the property could provide a 5 star holday experience. It is, or was, a magnificent country estate, but has been neglected and is in genteel decline. For… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jaflong's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2012

I too had a really bad holiday last year at this place and had a similar experience, right down to the hand-written abusive letter! I still feel so riled up about it that I've started a blog about this place and its vile owners. Why can't they spend some of the energy they put into making up new names and flowery descriptions for this mouldering estate on fixing it up and turning it into a decent holiday venue instead?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Piscie's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2012

@Janridley: I must get in touch with you too. It seems there is a growing band of us out to make sure that Paynes get stopped once and for all. I'll ask the webmaster to forward my email address on to you to give you that option.

BTW the blogger has now posted the latest review. Someone has stayed at the latest incarnation 'Treetops Estate', and it didn't tka long to attract a bad review. I suppose they'll have to change the name again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janridley's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2012

We stayed at Beauchamp Hall estate in 2009 and it was, in my opinion, awful. We booked through English Country Cottages and complained at length when we returned home. He asked us for money to pay for all the stuff we had complained about, we refused so he took us to small claims. 18 months on we had to travel to Taunton as Mrs P was unable to be 'jiggled' in a car or train. WE WON - and we got full costs. The judge was very surprised that Dr P had expected us to clean all the windows and wash, dry and change the bedding before we left ....even though the laundrette was closed on Saturday. We now know that it is likely we were that sleeping in dirty sheets.Happy to support anyone who is going through this - I did at least learn an awful lot!! In my opinion what is going on here is quite simply fraud.
Well done to woever it is who has set up a blog.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Piscie's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2012

@Jafflong: We must get directly in touch. I'll ask the webmaster t forward my email address to you.
I have more news - the owners have actually followed up their abusive letter filing a small claims court claim against me - which I will defend.
An I've learned of yet another new name! on corncott they are now called the Treetops Estate, and the 'cottages' have now been given greek sounding names.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
overview