Autonet Insurance Reviews - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk

Nile Street, Burslem, Stoke-on-Trent, ST6 2BA
08444 930 870
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
7% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk

Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk
Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Totally Aghast”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by BrynmorPierce (1 review written)

I took out insurance with autonet on the 22nd August for my Renault clio. Paid in full at the time and heard nothing since, then today the 18th september I get a letter dated the 12th of September telling me my insurance is cancelled as oft hat date???? Why is anyone's guess as in the time since paying, other than seeing they'd taken the money on my card statement I've had no e-mails, letters or calls until that is today?? How this company are seemingly getting away with doing this to people… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“autonet insurance”

Written on: 16/09/2014 by JamirEdmondson (1 review written)

STAY AWAY YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF???? SAY ONE THING AND DO ANOTHER DO NOT USE PLEASE CONTACT'S WHAT CONTACT'S … Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service you feel you have received from Autonet.
We take customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to look into this and help.

If you would like us to do this, please can you contact me on the email address at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“autonet car insurance, brillant service”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by lezlie25 (1 review written)

hi,got great quote from this company, first class service, everything completed efficiently. I am well pleased… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Response to lezlie25's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi,
Many thanks for your positive comments about Autonet. I'm glad to hear you are pleased with your purchase.
Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not touch with a barge pole”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Alrob01 (1 review written)

Following a search on Confused.com for car insurance, i took out a policy with Autonet insurance which seemed on paper to be very fair and reasonable in relation to other quotes received. I only wish i had done a quick google search for Autonet before committing, as i would have saved myself weeks of trouble, stress and grief, and would also have saved myself a significant sum of money. Anyone thinking of taking out a policy with Autonet should please do a google search on the company - i have… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Response to Alrob01's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi,
I understand that our Complaints team have been in touch with you with an explanation of the circumstances and included your documents for you. If this is not the case, please let me know.

The documents that were requested from you were requested by the underwriter. With some insurers this is now standard procedure and all customers now have to provide these when taking out a new policies with these underwriter to help reduce fraud across the industry. However, I can confirm that the underwriters are now satisfied with all of the documentation that you have provided.

In relation to the claim that was added for your husband, I understand that the circumstances surrounding the incident were out of your husband’s control and this could not have been avoided, however given that your husband made a claim from his own insurance this has to be documented as a ‘fault’ claim due to claims costs being occurred and/or unrecoverable.

By fault claim, this does not necessarily mean that the incident was your husband’s fault, but in fact means that he did not have a third party to claim from. Any incident where a claim is made through an insurer, the person making the claim is deemed as the party at fault regardless of the circumstances.
We are in no way suggesting that your husband was responsible for this incident.

Therefore, the claim that has been added to your policy can not be removed and the additional premium that it has created will need to be paid. The only way that this claim can be removed is to remove your husband as a named driver from the policy.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment

Alrob01's reply to Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to respond, but i expect this is a full time job for you with the number of dissatisfied customers you currently have. I find it strange that the other 3 policies my husband is on did not change in any way at all yet you want to increase the premium by 33%. You are opportunistic people preying on the trust and good faith of people, threatening them that they'll get nothing if they cancel, therefore they have to pay the additional premiums. You should be ashamed of yourself, but you'll have put out enough of these pseudo apologetic letters by now that its water off a ducks back i'm sure. Please don't bother to respond, as i don't need the trouble....you've upset me enough as it is with the hassle i have experienced in this whole carry on. It is by far the worst experience in all of my driving life in taking out an insurance policy. I just hope that Confused.com takes note of the complaints and removes you from their approved supplier list as its clear there are a large number of disappointed people

Reply to this comment

Choped264's Response to Alrob01's Review

Written on: 14/09/2014

I have taken out van insurance with them they said they Will not accept the 9 years no clam bonus and has asked for in one letter for £353 extra and in 2 second letter for £602 .
going to take it up with insurance ombudsman about autonet insurance

PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE PAIN THEY DO ONE THING AND ANTOHER

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGRACE”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by Debsden (1 review written)

Terrible customer service. Cancelled my policy when I had sent them the documents they wanted, they just didn't wait long enough. Also they say they rung me 6 times, but as I explained, I WAS ON HOLIDAY!!!! When I returned I sent 3 emails without reply and then was promised that I would receive a call the next day to start a new policy. GUESS WHAT? No phone call. The staff I spoke to on the phone were incompetent, rude, and very un professional. My son had to take the phone off me I was getting… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Response to Debsden's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service you feel you received from Autonet. We do place great importance on Customer Service and would like to look into this for you.

If you'd like us to do this, please can you contact me, using the email link at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“autonet insurance the worst company stay away ”

Written on: 08/08/2014

i set up a policy with them and few days later they call me and told me they are not insurance company they are broker , so they increased my policy bill for another £200,00 I have 9 years no claim bonus , but they don't care about good customers all they want is money , when you contact then you have to wait for 30 minutes over the phone and you still get charge very high rate bill. avoid autonet insurance they will charge you more money after you settle a policy with then. mr.samuel… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2014

Hi,
I'm sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the level of servive you feel you received from Autonet. If you would like us to look into this further for you, please contact me, using the email link at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not RECOMENDED!!!! because when you are in this...”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by lkHatch1991 (1 review written)

Not RECOMENDED!!!! because when you are in this company 2 year your price going down just £10 !!! and when you want cancel this incurance you have to pay £80 for nothing!!! and this customers servises is terible as well !!! People DONT GO IN THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for your comments. At Autonet, we do place great importance on customer service and would like the opportunity to look into this for you. If you'd like us to do this, you can contact me, using the email link at the top of our Review Centre page.

As an insurance broker, we search our panel of leading insurers to get you the most competitive quote available to us. The price of this quote is dependent upon many factors.

Also, an insurance policy is an annual contract which includes the cost of setting up and administering the policy for you. If this contract is cut short, cancellation charges will apply. Details of these charges are given in our terms and conditions.

If I can be of any further assistance, please let me know.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment

Samuelveloso's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2014

i set up a policy with them and few days later they call me and told me they are not insurance company they are broker , so
they increased my policy bill for another £200,00
I have 9 years no claim bonus , but they don't care about good customers
all they want is money , when you contact then you have to wait for 30 minutes over the phone and you still get charge very high rate bill.
avoid autonet insurance
they will charge you more money after you settle a policy with then.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Came to cancel my policy and was med by a huge bill !!...”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by 4Ramsey (1 review written)

Came to cancel my policy and was med by a huge bill !! Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone .MAKE SURE YOU READ THE SMALL PRINT !!! As Zenith insurance plc charge a fortune if you cancel BEWARE!!… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I’m sorry to hear you are unhappy with the cancellation charges applied to your policy.

When you purchase motor insurance, it is an annual contract which includes costs for arranging and administering the policy through it’s lifetime. If this contract is cut short, cancellation charges are applied to cover these costs. As we are an insurance intermediary, different costs may apply with each of the insurers we work with. These costs are set out in our terms of business and policy booklets.

If you’d like us to look into this further, you can contact me using the email address at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“£162 TO ADD PART TIME BUSINESS TO MY LAST 1 MONTHS OF...”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by Flanagandg404 (1 review written)

Just phoned to ask for a part time business to be added to my last 1 months of cover, which will be part time and is a low risky business to be told it will be £162 to add this to my policy. After reading there terrible reviews about this company and the high premium for adding a part time business for 1 month I have decided not to recommend there service. Customer service is good, but they will take what money they can from you. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments.

We do place great importance on customer service and aim to offer competitive products

As we are an insurance intermediary we do not set the costs of amending a policy to add a part-time business. The insurance company with whom the insurance is underwritten by are responsible for this. We would very much like to look into the costs quoted to you to add a part-time business and therefore would appreciate it, if you can contact me with your details, using the email address at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment

Cormac86's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2014

Hi, Update for you. I had a phone call from a lovely lady (sorry didn't forget her name) However with her help, she got rid of the admin fee and commission fee and it came down to £103.62, which I went for. So I would like to thank yourself and the very helpful lady I spoke to and hope you come up trumps for my re-newal quote. Thanks again!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE READ THE SMALL PRINT. NOT AS CHEAP AS YOU THINK”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Leannaw275 (1 review written)

Stay clear of this company. Look at the small print if you decide to go with them. You may find large cancellation costs or that you end up unwittingly taking out a loan from a finance company with huge interest if you are paying monthly. They too will have a cancellation fee. Take my advice - Don't touch this company. I wish I could rate them at zero stars… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I’m sorry to hear you are unhappy with our cancellation charges and interest payments.

When you purchase motor insurance, it is an annual contract which includes costs for arranging and administering the policy through it’s lifetime. If this contract is cut short, cancellation charges are applied to cover these costs.

We use a company called Close Premium Finance to give our customers the flexibility of paying monthly. Our process ensures that the interest charges, payment dates and terms of conditions are explained before you purchase your insurance. However, if this wasn’t the case, please let me know and we would be happy to look into this for you. You can contact me using the email address at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful company”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by dratslab (1 review written)

Very difficult to contact, did not reply to emails, only premium rate numbers and put on hold for 20 min before giving up. Rude and poorly worded correspondence, generally if this is what they are like when trying to start doing business with them better off not. I canceled the policy before it even started , got charged £25 plus all the premium rate calls and now doing business with a broker who is at least contactable… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Response to dratslab's Review

Written on: 26/06/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies for the level of service you feel you received.

We would very much like to look into this for you. Please can you contact me, with your details, on the email address at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hounded to the point of despair”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by Roderickb193 (1 review written)

I cancelled a policy and immediately paid the fee. Months later I was told I owed £153 because they revoked a discount I had received at the time of cancellation. Unable to pay I said I would be in touch to discuss a plan. Since then I have received 7 letters of progressively strong and threatening wording and at least TWO PHONE CALLS EVERY DAY! I have not ignored their calls and have been open and honest every time. I was told to email a budget planner, then that this isn't acceptable and… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with the way you feel you have been treated. Please can you email your contact details to me, so that we can look into this for you. You can find a link to our email address at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgracefull never again”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Nicky.1986 (1 review written)

Absolutely rubbish tried to swap insurance to another vehicle couldn't do it because it was a 4x4 to a car then tried to charge double to swap then when I wanted to cancel after paying in full only havin insurance for 2months would only give me 8p back what a joke. Nicola wilkinson… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Response to Nicky.1986's Review

Written on: 23/06/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, We take all customer feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to look into this for you. As each case is individual, we'd need your policy details to do this. If you would like us to do this, please can you email your details to me, using the link at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at a costs”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by Donovante153 (1 review written)

What is usually a 10 minute procedure on go compare, taking out Van Insurance has been a never ending nightmare of verification details and premium phone calls/on hold to Autonet. On getting my quote from gocompare I was informed I had to call Autonet to take out the policy.On phoning I had a call lasting over 45 minutes.I then received letters demanding two utility bills, copies of my driving licence,of which they wanted paper and Card parts front and back.This was scanned and sent.I have over… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Autonet. We take all customer feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to look into it for you. If you’d like us to do this, please can you get in touch with your details, using the email address at the top of our Review Centre page.
Some of our insurers request extra information from customers. This helps to verify customers’ name, address, proof of vehicle ownership and no claims bonus details to protect customers such as yourself and reduce fraud across the industry. This also enables us to offer competitive prices to our customers. We do offer a variety of ways to send the information to us, including email, fax, post or web chat with one of our agents to help guide you through the process


Usually, when customers send details to us, a letter and email are sent to confirm these have been received and that they are acceptable. Please accept my apologies that this didn’t happen on this occasion. If you send your details to us, we can investigate why this didn't happen.

Also, as a business, we charge cancellation fees to cover the costs incurred by us to arrange and administer your insurance policy.


Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I lost 4 years NCB without claiming.”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by Phillipsaa400 (1 review written)

I have lost 4 years no claims, despite never claiming or being claimed against, when I phone up i get told it is their policy and they will not change it. There renewal price was considerably more than a new policy and more than any of their competitors… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2014

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your comments and allowing Autonet to look into them for you.

I believe you have been in touch with Autonet since posting this review online and that the matter is now resolved. If this is not the case, please let me know via email, using the link at the top of our Review Centre.

At Autonet, our No Claims Bonus goes up to 9 years, but we have now sent a supporting letter, stating that you had 13 years of claim free driving.

I'm sorry to hear that we could not provide a competitive quote on this occasion for you. We continually review the rates we offer and aim to be competitive in the insurance market.

If I can be of any further assistance, please let me know.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“total nasty little firm”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by steveverity (1 review written)

nightmare rubbish ripped off conmen conwomen all total… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Response to steveverity's Review

Written on: 02/06/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with Autonet. If you'd like us to look into this for you, please send an email to the address given at the top of our Review Centre page. If you'd like to do this, please could you include the reason for you dissatisfaction and your details, such as name, address and Date of Birth, so that we can identify your record.

We place great importance on customer service and would like the opportunity to resolve this.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ PLEASE AVOID this company.”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by Pruitt108 (1 review written)

PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY.They take from my account nearly £100.And cancel my insurance without letting me know about it.I was driving a week without insurance,I can get in big trouble if police stop me.PLEASE,PLEASE AVOID… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for your comments about Autonet.

Customer service is extremely important at Autonet and when policies are cancelled, we do communicate this to our customers. If this has not happened, we would like the opportunity to look into this for you. Please can you contact me, using the link at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 03/05/2014 by 1965McCarty (1 review written)

Just received a letter from the above company, which had to be signed for, only to discover they were chasing money from us and that our bank had returned the direct debit that they tried to issue. Phoned them up and were told someone had put a wrong digit in the ref number and the letter was sent out to us. Also the payment was for the year 2004. Now we are worried sick regarding default against our name. Have never been in debt in our entire life. No apologise came from them. What do you do… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 06/05/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Please accept my apologies for the letter that was sent to you in error and for the level of service you feel you received.

We'd very much like to look into this for you and ensure that no defaults are recorded against your name. You can contact me on the email address at the top of our Review Centre page if you'd like us to do this.

Kind regards
Nicola
Autonet Insurance

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Have cancelled my policy after one month stating I...”

Written on: 01/05/2014 by Petere271 (1 review written)

Have cancelled my policy after one month stating I hadn't sent in proof of my driving license both sides of paper license which I had (twice). Now charging me a cancellation fee also keeping my deposit and a commission fee for selling me a policy that they have cancelled themselves. They are refusing to accept they have the copies I sent even though I have proof and refuse to refund me any of my money. I have never known a company like it… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 06/05/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.We place great importance on customer service and would like the opportunity to look into this for you.

If you would like us to do this, please could you contact me, with your details, using the email address at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola
Autonet Insurance

Reply to this comment

Autonetbeware's Comment

Written on: 07/05/2014

Already made a complaint and was speaking to complaints last Friday who promised to call me back in one hour.its now the following Wednesday!

Reply to this comment

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Please accept my apologies for the delay in Autonet getting back to you. We would really like the opportunity to look into this for you. To enable us to do this, please can you send your details to me, by using the link at the top of our Review Centre page.

Kind regards
Nicola
Autonet Insurance

Reply to this comment

Autonetbeware's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2014

Unable to resolve formal complaint. Ombudsman now to decide. What a waste of time but not giving up.

Reply to this comment

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
We would really like to look into this for you. As we have over 200,000 customers, I am unable to identify your policy from the comments given here. If you could email your client reference number, I will ensure this gets investigated for you.

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment

Autonetbeware's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2014

The formal complaint has been dealt with. I do not agree with the outcome so have referred it to the Ombudsmen. Lets not go over old ground I've wasted enough of my time talking to Autonet with no resolution !

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Exorbitant charges and poor customer service”

Written on: 09/04/2014

My advice - avoid and spend a little extra elsewhere. They obviously (considering other reviews) offer cheap premiums via compare the market (who I wont be using again either if this is the type of company they refer you to). I purchased a policy and paid over £268. Within 3 weeks, I had to sell the car and cancelled my policy. Here where the problems started. (1) They use a premium rate call line, so any call you have to make costs a fortune. (2) To avoid the premium rate, I used the 'web… Read Full Review

Autonetinsurance1's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Many thanks for your comments in relation to Autonet. I can see you are unhappy with various aspects of the service you received from us.

We have a process in place to ensure that we contact our customers at the time they request and I'm sorry to hear this didn't happen. As such, we'd like to investigate this and the other aspects of your comment.

In order for us to do this, please could you send your contact details to us (using the email address at the top of our Review Centre page).

Kind regards
Nicola

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview