Kingsmaid Domestic Cleaning Reviews - www.kingsmaid.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kingsmaid Domestic Cleaning - www.kingsmaid.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kingsmaid Domestic Cleaning - www.kingsmaid.co.uk

Kingsmaid Domestic Cleaning - www.kingsmaid.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“highly recommended”

Written on: by sunnychaudry (1 review written)

I used Kingsmaid for a clean after some building work at my home. Very impressed with the whole service. Office staff very knowledgable and cleaners worked really hard. Rang several companies for quotes but but Kingsmaid seem the most knowledgable and didnt promise me the earth like some others did! They informed me of what time I needed and told me that after all builders cleans dust settles and recommended a small clean a few days later. They were right it did! They came back a couple of days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Thank You Kingsmaid”

Written on: by asally (1 review written)

Kingsmaid keep my home in order! I would be lost without them. As a working Mum with 3 boisterous children, a dog, 2 cats and a gerbil (plus a messy husband!) my house can get pretty messy and dirty in an amazingly short space of time.Every week Kingsmaid come and restore order to the weeks mess. My kitchen is left gleaming, bathrooms sparkling and everywhere else beautifully clean and tidy. Then everyone comes home, gradually messes it up again and I count the days until its time for Kingsmaid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Satisfactory”

Written on: by ReidBrooks71 (3 reviews written)

When I hired Kingsmaid cleaning service, I did not have a prior experience. However, based on the service they provided, I couldn’t find any fault. In the same time, it wasn’t exceptional either… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT USE!!!”

Written on: by KatelynDonnelly55 (1 review written)

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!! They DO NO'T do a complete job as requested and promised and they DO NOT provide any feedback or explanation as to why certain areas may not have been cleaned to a satisfactory standard. As a busy young man aware of my dislike to cleaning, I booked a 3 hour cleaning session with this company (which I believe is ample time to clean a 1 bedroom apartment which has a regular clean fortnightly so isn't particularly dirty) as a last THOROUGH clean as I was moving out of my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kingsmaid's Comment

Written on:

Mr Gill you were advised at the time of booking that at least 6 hours was needed to complete all the areas you had requested, this was followed up in writing. You informed us that you only wanted to book 3 hours. It was made very clear to you verbally and in writing that you were booking a block of time and that the cleaners would work hard within that time but if insufficient time was booked then not all areas would be completed. When the staff arrived at your property we contacted you again to explain that due to the condition the property was in not the clean could not be fully completed in the time booked. You still said you only wanted 3 hours. We also advised, as you later acknowledged that your oven was in such a bad state that you needed our separate oven cleaning service. The other area you complained about was your toilet, which as we have already explained to you is old and pitted and could not be cleaned any further, you really need to replace it! You did not inform us (despite us asking you about these areas needing excessive attention, the only area you stated needed special attention was the floors (agreed, they did!) which you have stated were fine after the clean. The staff worked very hard for the time they were there, are you really suggesting they should have worked beyond the time you booked and paid for because you refused to book enough time?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Home Cleaning”

Written on: by Wyevale (1 review written)

We have been using Kingsmaid in Cheshire for 7 years and have had a fantastic reliable service. My Husband and I would like to add our thanks to the cleaners. On the occasions that they have been on holiday the back up service and office support has been spot on. I have had 1 bad, or probably iffy clean, in the seven years I have been with them and that was sorted out very quickly with no fuss. Always pleasant but professional. My neighbour, now takes them as well. First class… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview