Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
51
12% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How would you rate the quality?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk

Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE the metrocentre (Gateshead) branch, paid...”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Scroobiupip (1 review written)

DO NOT USE the metrocentre (Gateshead) branch, paid £18 for a 5* valet and only half a job done. The cleaning is done in the pitch black on the ground floor of the multi storey carpark. It looked on initial inspection that it was job done, however on further inspection in daylight the work carried out was far from satisfactory. There was still dirt in the interior, the wing mirrors were still dirty, sills not cleaned and the boot was not touched and stil full of grass cuttings. VERY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid!!!!!!”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by G2fas (1 review written)

I never write reviews, I wish i had read these first, I took my car in to get washed and hovered (car only two weeks old) I selected the 4* service @£23. Car is dirtier than before it was washed. In side of the car some how seems worse than before they started, please avoid they have ruined my new car, I will be spending my day tomorrow cleaning the car myself, what a total waste of time and money, AVOID !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by Avoidme (1 review written)

Never again thought I was saving myself time.for the price £8 car wash you'd expect car to be clean how wrong could I be .Not even worth a one star .staff are rude and customer service does not exist. STAY CLEAR … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“High price rubbish cleaning ”

Written on: 21/06/2016 by Collinsrz462 (1 review written)

Located inside the Red Mall car park at Gateshead Metrocentre car valet UK are conveniently located so your car can cleaned while your shopping. The cleaning however is rubbish, you expect when paying £34 for a valet that at the least your alloys will be sparkly clean instead of looking like they had been wiped with a damp cloth. After taking my car through a drive through last week it wasn't even that dirty but still they couldn't manage to clean them up. On the inside the steering wheel was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Awful Awful ”

Written on: 07/06/2016 by Vext (1 review written)

I have used your Basildon shopping center service on 3 occasions and have been let down for the last time. I have explained to the colleague’s that they have missed the back of the drivers and passenger seats and the carpets have not been cleaned properly. I believe the problem is the lighting in the car park is very poor. However I've paid £27 on 3 occasions and come away with a dirty interior. Very poor service I will not recommend this service. I will never go back again. Yours… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible ”

Written on: 05/06/2016 by ClaireMadd (1 review written)

I don't usual write reviews however I got my car cleaned inside and out today at the blue mall metro centre. The service was appalling from the beginning as the man straight away tried to barter the price with me. When I came back to the car they were running ten minutes late and I noticed the car was still a mess. The inside had hardly been cleaned the mirrors and Windows inside and out were still really dirty. I noticed others around complaining also. I paid £18 for this terrible service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad service”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by raydob (1 review written)

Hi i don't usually like to complain as i am in business myself and know how difficult it can be at times but i am afraid the standards in Hanley have become terrible of late and so today was the last time I will use one of your car cleaning services. I used to use your cleaning service at least 6 to 9 times a month at Hanley shopping centre stoke on Trent. we have three cars and used to take them all almost every week when shopping. a couple of years ago we had a few shoddy services but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible job - Avoid”

Written on: 11/04/2016 by 29Hood (1 review written)

My wife struggling to find parking in the city so decided to use this company, mainly just to get a parking space. The car needed a valet too so she paid £23 for an inside and out clean. We have children so the interior was a bit grubby with food crumbs and the odd wrapper here and there. When she returned to the car the exterior paintwork was streaky, the roof was untouched and was still full of dirt and grime. The was still thick dirt underneath the side windows, the wheel arches still had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Thurrock Lakeside”

Written on: 14/03/2016 by Gial144 (1 review written)

Left the car for an hour and a half for a wash. On returning to the car it was hard to see the 'standard' of the clean in the multi storey. When we got home and had the opportunity of daylight the car was in an appalling state, so much so that I thought they had damaged the paintwork. Had to go to a local hand car wash and get the car cleaned for the second time in one day. Carvalet is not a cheap car wash but by far the worst I have ever experienced. Whatever you do DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money ”

Written on: 02/03/2016 by JayleenRay232 (1 review written)

Paid £27 for the 5 star plus and car was filthy. Hard to see under the dim lights of the metrocentre car park but when I arrived home it was appalling. Car was covered in filthy smears all over and most of it looked untouched. Appalling job and a complete waste of money. wish I'd read the reviews beforehand… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of money”

Written on: 27/02/2016 by Heather88_86 (1 review written)

Very disappointed.. looks very very slap dash. We paid for a 5* and I feel I need to clean my car again.. personal service was not great either... very abrupt and inconsiderate this was at the metrocentre gateshead… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Used them in Metrocentre Gateshead They didn't clean...”

Written on: 20/02/2016 by Periklis_sale (1 review written)

Used them in Metrocentre Gateshead They didn't clean the car waste of money Don't take your car there!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid unless you want to be ripped off!”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by Coreyr278 (1 review written)

The job done was decent but I was charged DOUBLE what I was quoted and when I queried it the owner, said he had told me the price - he hadn't - when we initially spoke. He then said he would hold the car until I paid. Absolutely disgusting, avoid unless you want to be ripped off and held to mercy!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Janetq278 (1 review written)

Paid for the 5* service on Friday last week. Firstly the guy tried talking me into upgrading to the 5* plus service for an additional £10, declined as I didn't require the service of that. Returned to the car a few hours later and it was sparkling under the lights in the dark car park. Wasn't until we left that we could see they literally shook the mats out and didn't bother cleaning much inside as was still as it was before leaving the car with them. Outside looked ok but could have had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste off money don't bother here avoided it ”

Written on: 02/01/2016 by Graysonx445 (1 review written)

I pulled into chapplefeailds car park with a car that needed a valet!! It all looked professional and at £16 I thought that's steep but maybe they are good at this!!! So I was asked to sign a waver as soon as I asked to have my car cleaned this all seem well until I returned!! Then on my return I was told its cash!!!?? So i had to return to the mal after paying for my parking, then the hesitation on the change from a twenty pound note seemed to suggest that they wanted a tip?!?!???!??! well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I got my car cleaned by Car Valet uk at the Portsmouth...”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by Shaz1977 (1 review written)

I got my car cleaned by Car Valet uk at the Portsmouth location on Thursday. Left my car at 12.30 and said I would return at 14.30 and needed it ready. On return my car wasn't finished and I had to wait whilst they rushed to complete. Friday my daughter asked me for her trainers that she had left in the back of the car , well after searching we did not come across trainers ! I contacted the head office of this company admitially it was out of hours so I left a voice mail explaining my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish Job”

Written on: 14/11/2015 by enHatch496 (1 review written)

Needless to say I'm really disappointed. Could go on but at the end of the day I'd strongly advise never using these guys at any location… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter Rubbish”

Written on: 25/10/2015

I went shopping at the metro centre yesterday and thought I would try out the valet service offered (5* Plus £28) at the yellow multi story. All seemed fine upon return, car was seemingly gleaming in the darkness of the multi story. After paying and leaving the darkness of the car park it became apparent that none of the windows in the car had been cleaned at all, the interior still had dust and debris on the carpets, the alloy wheels had been cleaned but not to a good standard at all as there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“JOB PERFECT!”

Written on: 10/08/2015 by dandan123 (1 review written)

Left my car at a one of the sites in Watford for a 5* and it was as expected. Would recommend it to anyone!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use at all.”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by Pablom371 (1 review written)

I called into the Metrocentre (yellow) car park and thought the car needed cleaning and I was going to be n hour or so. I opted for the 5* clean. On returning to my car I was impressed with the shine albeit in a dark multi storey car park. When I looked closer the car had marks all over it, apparently tree sap and to remove this would scratch the paint, the alloy wheels and still black with brake dust and apparently this is due to them being neglected for to long. My car is a 64 plate that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview