Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
14% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How would you rate the quality?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk

Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“£285 to repair the damage caused by this company”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by 329Manning (1 review written)

I left my car for a 5* service at Chapelfield Shopping Centre in Norwich. Cost for the service £20 cost to repair damage caused £285... No attempt was made to clean my car when left with this company. My car is cleaned at least once a week so it was not in a bad condition but being away from home I decided at £20 it must be superior service on offer so left it while I went to shop. On my return my car was in a worse condition than when I left it one hour earlier some attempt had been made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your money!!”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by Zaksi2012 (1 review written)

Took my car to Gateshead Metrocentre, left it for 2 hours (only 1 other car being cleaned. Paid £18 for a '5* clean' . Yes, the inside was hoovered, most of the inside was polished (bits missed), but the external clean was non existent. The windows had been wiped with a dirty cloth which left streak marks outside, not cleaned inside, the exterior bodywork which was meant to be cleaned hadn't been touched! I've ended up washing the car and cleaning inside myself. Never use again and will not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Valet Uk Cardiff £300 of damage”

Written on: 17/04/2014 by pmw858600 (1 review written)

Used this service in the St Davids shopping centre car park. They have very little water and my 6yo could clean a car to a higher standard. Oh and £300 worth of body damage!!!!!!! They are all very rude and do not take any responsibility. The car had obviously be driven into one of the pillars in the car park. I called and emailed a guy who has made lots promises and excuses but has done nothing. We will see if my last email is accepted and will be looking at raising via the small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very dissapointed”

Written on: 01/04/2014 by Kayad143 (1 review written)

May be it is April Fools Day! Only when I got home and looked around the car did I think they were having a laugh. Not cleaned properly inside or out. bits on seats, crumbs under seats, and it had a smell inside I could not describe. Door frames not wiped down, I could go on. But hey I got all this for a mere £25.00 Never again. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service ”

Written on: 21/03/2014 by 298Bell (1 review written)

Just awful. £28 for valet and car still dirty inside and out. Not ready when it was supposed to be and attendant not interested when challenged on the appalling service. Do not throw your money away using this third rate service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“thiefs”

Written on: 12/03/2014 by Spence449 (1 review written)

Put the car in here because of convenience I was asked if they were any valuables in the car which I told them ther was none I was told to come back in 2 hours on my return 3 hours later car still wasn't ready when it eventually was the seats hadn't been cleaned properly and a small amount of change was missing approx 50p it wasn't a huge amount but didn't expect it to be taken avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever”

Written on: 26/01/2014

We dropped our car off to get a 5 star clean for £18, they told us it would take 1.5 hours. We can back paid and left. Our rubber floor mats were soaking wet, there was loads of dog hair and sand left everywhere from our last beach visit, streaky windows and no air fresher sprayed. Can't believe we paid for this. So disappointed Quite rude staff that hint for tips they clearly don't deserve… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute sham. This is stealing.”

Written on: 26/09/2013 by Pt1975 (1 review written)

I took my car to be valeted at Liverpool One today. Paid £25. Took 3 hours. The man could barely speak one word of English. On retuning to my car it was clean outside but smeared windows. I paid as I did not fancy trying to explain this to the man who could neither speak not understand basic english. When I got outside the car park, in the daylight I was stunned to find the car had not been touched inside at all. It was exactly as I'd left it. Despite leaving messages on their 'help'line I've… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Broken my car seat !”

Written on: 05/09/2013 by donotusethemagain (1 review written)

I have had my car washed with car valet uk about a week ago. It was in Bristol Cabot Circus Car Park. It took them 3 hours to wash my car and when I went back to pick it up my car seat was broken, they snapped off the handle and was lying to my face that the handle weren't there. I had a good look round the car and mysteriously I found it under the seat! I have emailed them on few occasions but they don't want to take any responsibility for it. DO NOT USE THEM !!!!!! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged my car!”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by Icegates1 (1 review written)

Disgraceful, lacking in professional integrity, dishonest and downright disappointing! Paid £30 for their top service at the Hanley Potteries Shopping Centre and they damaged my car. Just because I drove off and only discovered the damage the day after they deny liability! I took photos, contacted them as soon as I discovered the damage but my word against theirs - really as if I have the time or the inclination to mislead them, my car has less than 7k miles and its been damaged by their… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgraceful”

Written on: 08/08/2013

Never ever use this company at the metrocentre gateshead. My car was not too dirty but took it in for a valet and wash. It absolutely stinks now of dirty cloths both inside and out. not hoovered, not clean. Disgraceful. Drove the car home with windows wide open thinking the smell would go. It didn't. Took the car back where I was told it was no ones problem. I was made to feel very uncomfortable. They spoke in their language to each other before laughing out loud. Very intimidating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chrisrais's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2014

I took my car today and no better, not cleaned or properly hoovered! I would agree never to use again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time”

Written on: 06/08/2013 by rubylou (1 review written)

Took my car here, would never use again, paid for the 5 star plus at a cost of 30quid. I picked car up after an hour and failed to see what they had done, windows were still dirty and had the same mark on them, the boot of the car was still dirty. Would never use again. I feel i wasted my money, on this tin can of a company. Dont wast ur money. They just keep ur car for an hour n charge u for doin nothing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not up to standard”

Written on: 02/08/2013 by Tina2940 (1 review written)

Today, I used this service in the Bon Accord Centre in Aberdeen for the second time and what is promised for the full fee of £24.95 (approx) has not been fulfilled on either occasion. The clean and polish of the outside of the car is amateurish and the inside, in both instances, has not been touched. Because the car park in the Centre is dark it is not easy to tell how good a job has been done, but once out in the daylight it is obvious that a teenager with his/her mind on something else could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“please do not use”

Written on: 01/08/2013 by FERNANDOT (1 review written)

waste of time and money,all cars are cleaned in the shade where they cant see the dirt,they scratched my car more than they have have cleaned....windows was full of dead insects ,car smelled worse after they cleaned. PLEASE DO NOT USE PLEASE DO NOT USE. PLEASE DO NOT USE. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Wont use again”

Written on: 27/07/2013 by Woofevil (1 review written)

Overcharged me then could provide me with the change For the overcharged payment and the car smelt of wet dog! Rubbish!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use”

Written on: 20/04/2013

These people are a bucket and sponge brigade who employ a water free system which cannot work without scratching your car. They scratched my car and would not compensate me for the damage they were responsible for. Please do not use these people. They are expensive and do not do a good job. If you have a bad experience make sure you complain to the company who are allowing them to work in the car park… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Susyk1's Comment

Written on: 02/05/2013

BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY EVER!
Paid for voucher and it was only after purchasing they decided to advise you had to pay for parking in Liverpool One (probably the most expensive car par in the city) then the small print stated you could only use between 9-5pm Monday - Saturday.

Arrived at the Car Valet and was advised it was going to be at least 1 hour thus an extra £5.00 car parking, on arriving back the windows had been cleaned i.e none of the corners had been cleaned I asked the attendant to reclean them, which he did with his shabby old dirty cloth and spray bottle, the inside of the car had been vaccummed with what can only be described as a mini henry the hoover you use to wipe up crumbs on your desk, I have actually taken pictures to make a complaint to head office, I should have saved my cash and paid someone I know 2 hours minimum wage to clean it properly !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“good workers in nottingham”

Written on: 23/03/2013

in nottingham is wery good team..always i give my car for cleaning and always they do wery good job;) only in saturday i dont come because they are busy... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pmw858600's Comment

Written on: 17/04/2014

was this written by one of the team.........maybe???

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude, ignorant, don't honour legitimate vouchers.”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by Disgruntled_buyer (1 review written)

I bought a voucher from Livingsocial for a 'five star valet' at the Liverpool One operation. Firstly, it didn't make clear that you would be paying an expensive carpark fee on top of the voucher cost, which was annoying. The voucher just said 'bring voucher with you', with no indication of time or day limits. I turned up on a Sunday mid afternoon and asked where to park as I had a voucher. The first man I spoke to asked 'how long are you staying' and said about an hour. He say okay and told… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carvaletuk's Response to Disgruntled_buyer's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

Thank you for the feedback. Your complaint was dealt with professionally and the outcome was satisfactory to yourself. The issue with the Living Social vouchers and the missing terms should be directed at them and is not an error of Car Valet UK

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Disgruntled_Buyer's reply to Carvaletuk's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

The complaint regarding the attitude of the staff was dealt with professionally.

However, it is your company's responsibility to honour the terms of vouchers they sell through these websites and therefore I do not accept that this is the fault of livingsocial, who have now thankfully agreed to refund the voucher. If your company offer a deal through a website and then attempt to get out of honouring the deal by adding restrictions that were not in place at the time of sale then it is your conpany which is in breach of consumer law.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carvaletuk's reply to Disgruntled_Buyer's Comment

Written on: 14/03/2013

Car valet UK did not add any restrictions after the promotion was run. The 'restrictions' were always there and in place prior to Living Social. The terms had always been pre agreed but Living Social failed to advertise them on there website for which they have apologised to us for. Our company is not in breach of any consumer law. If you wish to clarify this with Living Social then please feel free to do so

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Disgruntled_Buyer's reply to Carvaletuk's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

By the way, my thanking you for agreeing that the treatment I received was unacceptable does not constitute a "satisfactory outcome" in my book, I think this is a little cheeky!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“liverpool ONE”

Written on: 18/12/2012

the problem with this company is that they are very capable and good workers but for some reason they just disappear. I give an example here in Liverpool we had a great team of very nice and smiling good capable people but it was only three days ago (came from Bulgaria), where there were inadequate and new workers who disguised scruffy clowns ... it is very unfortunate that tobest disappear and this company only discredits poveche...18/12/12 today… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Superb customer service.”

Written on: 16/11/2012 by MaggyC (1 review written)

Don't be put off by the negative reviews. I had a bit of a problem after I picked my car up late on Saturday afternoon, rang Customer Services when I got home but they were closed for the weekend. I left a message and at 9am on the Monday they phoned me back to take details of the issue and were keen to do everything they possibly could to establish the cause of the problem and to resolve it in a professional manner. I think they are a thoroughly decent and professional company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carvaletuk's Response to MaggyC's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

Thank you for your review. We value our customers valuable feedback which enables us to monitor and improve our service. Car Valet UK have been operating for over 15 years and valet an approximate 32,000 vehicles on a monthly within our 60 Plus sites. Like many companies we also can get it wrong sometimes but like to deal with customers as professionally as possible

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview