Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
44
14% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How would you rate the quality?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk

Car Valet UK - www.carvaletuk.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible job - Avoid”

Written on: 11/04/2016 by 29Hood (1 review written)

My wife struggling to find parking in the city so decided to use this company, mainly just to get a parking space. The car needed a valet too so she paid £23 for an inside and out clean. We have children so the interior was a bit grubby with food crumbs and the odd wrapper here and there. When she returned to the car the exterior paintwork was streaky, the roof was untouched and was still full of dirt and grime. The was still thick dirt underneath the side windows, the wheel arches still had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Thurrock Lakeside”

Written on: 14/03/2016 by Gial144 (1 review written)

Left the car for an hour and a half for a wash. On returning to the car it was hard to see the 'standard' of the clean in the multi storey. When we got home and had the opportunity of daylight the car was in an appalling state, so much so that I thought they had damaged the paintwork. Had to go to a local hand car wash and get the car cleaned for the second time in one day. Carvalet is not a cheap car wash but by far the worst I have ever experienced. Whatever you do DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money ”

Written on: 02/03/2016 by JayleenRay232 (1 review written)

Paid £27 for the 5 star plus and car was filthy. Hard to see under the dim lights of the metrocentre car park but when I arrived home it was appalling. Car was covered in filthy smears all over and most of it looked untouched. Appalling job and a complete waste of money. wish I'd read the reviews beforehand… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of money”

Written on: 27/02/2016 by Heather88_86 (1 review written)

Very disappointed.. looks very very slap dash. We paid for a 5* and I feel I need to clean my car again.. personal service was not great either... very abrupt and inconsiderate this was at the metrocentre gateshead… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Used them in Metrocentre Gateshead They didn't clean...”

Written on: 20/02/2016 by Periklis_sale (1 review written)

Used them in Metrocentre Gateshead They didn't clean the car waste of money Don't take your car there!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid unless you want to be ripped off!”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by Coreyr278 (1 review written)

The job done was decent but I was charged DOUBLE what I was quoted and when I queried it the owner, said he had told me the price - he hadn't - when we initially spoke. He then said he would hold the car until I paid. Absolutely disgusting, avoid unless you want to be ripped off and held to mercy!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Janetq278 (1 review written)

Paid for the 5* service on Friday last week. Firstly the guy tried talking me into upgrading to the 5* plus service for an additional £10, declined as I didn't require the service of that. Returned to the car a few hours later and it was sparkling under the lights in the dark car park. Wasn't until we left that we could see they literally shook the mats out and didn't bother cleaning much inside as was still as it was before leaving the car with them. Outside looked ok but could have had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste off money don't bother here avoided it ”

Written on: 02/01/2016 by Graysonx445 (1 review written)

I pulled into chapplefeailds car park with a car that needed a valet!! It all looked professional and at £16 I thought that's steep but maybe they are good at this!!! So I was asked to sign a waver as soon as I asked to have my car cleaned this all seem well until I returned!! Then on my return I was told its cash!!!?? So i had to return to the mal after paying for my parking, then the hesitation on the change from a twenty pound note seemed to suggest that they wanted a tip?!?!???!??! well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I got my car cleaned by Car Valet uk at the Portsmouth...”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by Shaz1977 (1 review written)

I got my car cleaned by Car Valet uk at the Portsmouth location on Thursday. Left my car at 12.30 and said I would return at 14.30 and needed it ready. On return my car wasn't finished and I had to wait whilst they rushed to complete. Friday my daughter asked me for her trainers that she had left in the back of the car , well after searching we did not come across trainers ! I contacted the head office of this company admitially it was out of hours so I left a voice mail explaining my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish Job”

Written on: 14/11/2015 by enHatch496 (1 review written)

Needless to say I'm really disappointed. Could go on but at the end of the day I'd strongly advise never using these guys at any location… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter Rubbish”

Written on: 25/10/2015

I went shopping at the metro centre yesterday and thought I would try out the valet service offered (5* Plus £28) at the yellow multi story. All seemed fine upon return, car was seemingly gleaming in the darkness of the multi story. After paying and leaving the darkness of the car park it became apparent that none of the windows in the car had been cleaned at all, the interior still had dust and debris on the carpets, the alloy wheels had been cleaned but not to a good standard at all as there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“JOB PERFECT!”

Written on: 10/08/2015 by dandan123 (1 review written)

Left my car at a one of the sites in Watford for a 5* and it was as expected. Would recommend it to anyone!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use at all.”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by Pablom371 (1 review written)

I called into the Metrocentre (yellow) car park and thought the car needed cleaning and I was going to be n hour or so. I opted for the 5* clean. On returning to my car I was impressed with the shine albeit in a dark multi storey car park. When I looked closer the car had marks all over it, apparently tree sap and to remove this would scratch the paint, the alloy wheels and still black with brake dust and apparently this is due to them being neglected for to long. My car is a 64 plate that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“4x4”

Written on: 06/07/2015 by Monty54 (1 review written)

Took my 4x4 to Gateshead metro centre after a day in the mud round Keilder. Took the full valet as was using the vehicle for a suit and tie function that evening. The car was immaculate on my return. Inside was as clean as the day I bought it , even the dog hairs had disappeared. Outside was gleaming as were the wheels ( first time in a while). Overall a great service and I would definitely use the Gateshead facility again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“An utter rip-off. Nothing more, nothing less. ”

Written on: 26/06/2015 by Jazzhands69 (1 review written)

Last week, my mother and I drove down to the Metro Centre to do some shopping, as people do. However, my mother noticed that my car wasn't quite as clean as it could be on the inside. As such, we dropped it off with the folks at Car Valet UK and went off to flaunt some of our dough for a few hours. When we returned, we were greeted by an Eastern European employee who hurriedly told us how much we needed to pay. Neither my mother nor I could understand why he was in such a rush, and indeed, the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling”

Written on: 24/04/2015

Would not recommend this company, no effort was made, 5*+ service on my car for £30 and still came out dirty, was rushing very quickly, couldn't speak a word of English as no surprise which made things 10x worse, do NOT use this company's services and spend your money else where. This was at Lakeside shopping centre… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“£285 to repair the damage caused by this company”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by 329Manning (1 review written)

I left my car for a 5* service at Chapelfield Shopping Centre in Norwich. Cost for the service £20 cost to repair damage caused £285... No attempt was made to clean my car when left with this company. My car is cleaned at least once a week so it was not in a bad condition but being away from home I decided at £20 it must be superior service on offer so left it while I went to shop. On my return my car was in a worse condition than when I left it one hour earlier some attempt had been made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your money!!”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by Zaksi2012 (1 review written)

Took my car to Gateshead Metrocentre, left it for 2 hours (only 1 other car being cleaned. Paid £18 for a '5* clean' . Yes, the inside was hoovered, most of the inside was polished (bits missed), but the external clean was non existent. The windows had been wiped with a dirty cloth which left streak marks outside, not cleaned inside, the exterior bodywork which was meant to be cleaned hadn't been touched! I've ended up washing the car and cleaning inside myself. Never use again and will not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Valet Uk Cardiff £300 of damage”

Written on: 17/04/2014 by pmw858600 (1 review written)

Used this service in the St Davids shopping centre car park. They have very little water and my 6yo could clean a car to a higher standard. Oh and £300 worth of body damage!!!!!!! They are all very rude and do not take any responsibility. The car had obviously be driven into one of the pillars in the car park. I called and emailed a guy who has made lots promises and excuses but has done nothing. We will see if my last email is accepted and will be looking at raising via the small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very dissapointed”

Written on: 01/04/2014 by Kayad143 (1 review written)

May be it is April Fools Day! Only when I got home and looked around the car did I think they were having a laugh. Not cleaned properly inside or out. bits on seats, crumbs under seats, and it had a smell inside I could not describe. Door frames not wiped down, I could go on. But hey I got all this for a mere £25.00 Never again. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview