Woolston Car Supermarket Reviews - www.woolstoncarsupermarket.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Woolston Car Supermarket - www.woolstoncarsupermarket.co.uk

Woolston Car Supermarket - www.woolstoncarsupermarket.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“finance unpaid”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by Gideonp1981 (1 review written)

We sold a car which still had finance on, the manager at woolston car supermarket assured us he would settle the finance. This all occurred in October last year after numerous phone calls to the car sales and the finance company it is still not paid and we are now facing legal action!!!!! Cannot believe these people can be so evil and are still ripping people off. We have taken legal advice and are awaiting the outcome although I don't hold out much hope… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Written on: 07/02/2014 by PC-Annoyed (1 review written)

FIRST AND FOREMOST AVOID WOOLSON CAR SUPERMARKET LIKE THE PLAGUE. I was looking for a reasonably cheap car for my son when I saw an advert for Peugeot 306 with 12 Mth MOT and 6 Mth warranty as advertised by Woolston Car Supermarket. We live nearly 60 miles away but decided to pay a visit. When we arrived the car was dirty but just needed a clean. However it had not been mot’d and we were told that a new mot would be provided along with a 6 month warranty. We negotiated a price (£1850) and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Death trap !”

Written on: 27/01/2014

We brought a car from Stan in January 2013 from a place called Southampton trade centre which was situated on the Same site as his others ! Lies after lies our car lost power and jolted violently in the Duel carriageway with my 5 year old in the back . Frightened the life out of us all ! Stan told us it was a safety feature ! 3 days later same again ! This time nearly causing a collision With a lorry ! Paid for own diagnostics with renault came back With 4 error codes and needed valves… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Exactly the same as the other reviews which is quite...”

Written on: 23/01/2014

Exactly the same as the other reviews which is quite astounding really that no one has taken this company to a small claims court, we'll I have, I've spoken to trading standards and got an 8 page narrative, evidentiary support to back this up , witness statements and a hell of a lot paperwork signed by the manager of the car supermarket. They will already of been served court papers and now just waiting for a reply. I will not back down and I've made sure they are still in the same place which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlesscarlos's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2014

Care to share . I am writing my claim notice now which is the first step as I understand it.

Online claim process does this for you is that right?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Whitey76's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2014

Go through trading standards and they help you with all your paperwork and they written a narrative in order and put all my evidence so it's looks and sounds professional, I then paid £95 to the small claims court and they sent them a letter saying they had 2 weeks to comply. It's a start and il carry on till I get what I want

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pc-Annoyed's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2014

I feel as strongly as you do and would love to be in touch with you directly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Choosie90's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2014

Unfourtunately a lot of people have taken them to a small claims court even going back to early last year. They have had 5 limited companies they've opened and ceased trading over the past year. They have ignored unpaid ccjs and because they cease trading of a limited company it is impossible to claim money from them - they know the loopholes. They have now ceased woolston car supermarket again and fled overnight so you won't find them on hazel road. They are now in fort wallington. You need to ask the court to lift the cooperate veil and sue the directors directly and not the company as you will not be successful with that. Search woolston car supermarket scam and there is a blog there with lots of info and evidence. Good luck I hope it goes well.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlesscarlos's Comment

Written on: 24/01/2014

can sue them if you get home addresses. No hiding behind company if misrepresentation proved.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Whitey76's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2014

Thanks, I've also got the northern echo on the case to as have a lot of people he has ripped off

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID!! WOOLSTON CAR SUPERMARKET/ FORT WALLINGTON CAR...”

Written on: 22/01/2014

I would give them 0 stars if it were possible!! AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS!!!! I know they are no longer woolston car supermarket but are trading as Fort Wallington Car sales - they seem to think they could make a dissapearing act in the middle of the night and move all their cars. I've heard so so many stories of them turning customers literally to TEARS outside their premises. The police and trading standards have been informed by many people but still not taking notice. we're hoping that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Farudster operating in Hampshire”

Written on: 21/01/2014

Have gone by names such as Motorpoint Car Sales, hampshire vehicle sales, Woolston Car Supermarket. Currently trading as Fort Wallington Car Sales on autotrader and as dealer "sales" on Vivastreet. If you call them they pass themselves off as South Coast Car sales and Fareham Car Centre. Do not buy from them . Do not sell to them. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hi. I bought a car from Woolston Car Supermarket which...”

Written on: 19/01/2014

Hi. I bought a car from Woolston Car Supermarket which is under the Directorship of a Stan Rudgly. Long story short the car has had issues ever since I bought it. After some digging on Google searches and finding out other names associated with Woolston Car Supermarket a few names keep appearing. I have created a Blog post for others top share their experiences with and hopefully by doing this others will not get caught out by this dodgy outfit. Woolston Car Supermarket is no longer their but I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nookia's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2014

now moved to fareham and trading as fort wallington car sales

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Me62's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2014

I suggest you gang up and turn up on there busiest day,( Saturday) to tell people what they are like. You should be able to get 100 people together as they fiddled huge numbers of customers. they are selling 140 cars a month. Use your blog.
I hear the echo are on there case.
I am told they are on there 4th company since Feb 2013 and the authorities are doing nothing.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Landladylyn's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2014

I also bought a car from Woolston car Supermarket and was finally delivered a completely different car than I had bought! The car that was dropped off up the road from where I live, by truck, they would not have been able to drive it to me because it is a scrap vehicle.
They refuse to answer any calls or emails as they already have my £2,500.00.
I am trying every avenue to try and get my money back from them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Was Woolston car supermarket now FORTWALLINGTONCARSALES ”

Written on: 18/01/2014

Woolston car supermarket now moved to Fareham and trading as Fort Wallington Car sales. you can change your name but your still the same people. Bought a car from them in December pointed out a couple of things that were wrong with it when we looked at it, I was told these will be sorted. Picked up car over a week later the work was not done, try phoning they never answer the phone until the afternoon. Took the car back they had it for over a week and never done anything to it. try phoning… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“please dont get involved with this rip off garage!”

Written on: 14/01/2014

There isn't one single thing that that is good about these people,they are only out to make money and cause anxiety to their customers or should I say ..victims.He is an out and out lier and bully.dont be fooled by his smile,just wait until you say something he doesn't like.sorry I cant be more specific but procceedings are in progress as we speak.JUST TELL ANY BODY AND EVERYBODY NOT TO HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS ORGANISATION.Iwould like to call it a garage but its not its more like a scrap… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nookia's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2014

did you know they have now changed there name and moved to fareham.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sdc1973's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2014

I Have a source that has stated that they are now located in Winchester. Don't think they have just run had a call today from the owner offering to repair the faults to my car I brought at the start of December. He was very polite and has offered to collect my car and supply me with a replacement whilst mines in for repair. He said he had taken over the business in November and has been plagued by staffing problems and break ins since. He sounded very sorry and couldn't apologise enough. Lets hope he follows his word and collects my car as he said.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nookia's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2014

chech out fort wallington car sales owned by stan rudgley same director as woolston car supermarket.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jimmyd2's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2014

My partner and I have had all the same issues as everyone else.
We picked up the car last week and there was no tax and they assured us it was done and in the post along with the log book (was not given the temp slip) got home and phoned the police and DVLA and nothing was logged. phoned up all week and they promised "by tomorrow they will come and do it" as you can guess no luck. Drove down today and they had packed and gone spoke to the person who sold us the car on his mobile and he said he quit as they owed him money and they had moved to winchester as their building had been damage to roof etc.

Nightmare

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Woolston Car Supermarket - WORST COMPANY IN THE WORLD”

Written on: 11/01/2014 by JWB56 (1 review written)

We purchased our car fom Woolston Car Supermarket in Southamptom in November. They were so nice and helpful over the phone even offered to bring the car to us in Northampton to save us a trip, thats nice we thought, how stupid we were !! He arrived 3 hours late (the traffic was terrible he says) by now it was dark (how convenient one of the managers told me later). We looked at the car as best we could. He offered us a no quibble warranty 12 months, it will cover everything or anything he told… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COST! WORSE SERVICE WE'VE EVER HAD IN OUR...”

Written on: 08/01/2014 by marcharris (1 review written)

Firstly I beg of anyone even considering to view a car at Woolston Car Supermarket to rethink instantly as this has been the worse most hair tearing out customer service experience my wife and I have ever had. I've never felt the need to write a bad review ever but this Southampton car company has driven us to despair. Rude, untrustworthy, full of false promises, there are so many ways I could describe the horror that this company really is. We bought a car way back last year and almost 4… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pippi5662's Response to marcharris's Review

Written on: 11/01/2014

I wish we had read your review before we purchased our car from them, we are having exactly the same problems. False promises and lies. We are also trying to get at least some of our money back for all the items on the car that either dont exist, dont work etc etc.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ginad's reply to Pippi5662's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2014

I am yet another person that has fallen victim to Woolston Car Supermarket. How is this place still running after such awful service?

Rule one...the key to having a successful business...be nice to your customers!!!! If they have asked you to call them back then caaaaalll them baaaack, especially if they have called you every day for the last month and you haven't bothered to. Bad customer service will pass between friends and family but service as outrageously horrid at this will spread like wild fire.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company I have ever encountered - AVOID”

Written on: 07/01/2014 by SC1985 (1 review written)

I viewed a car on 04/11/13 which was advertised as having 12 months MOT and 3 months warranty. The car seemed suitable and the paperwork was sorted and cash was paid; Only after the transaction took place and they had my cash was I informed that I could not drive the car away there and then as it had to be put through an MOT which it failed. over the course of the next 4 weeks I was given excuse after excuse as to why the car was not ready; on a couple of occasions I was told it was ready to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Marcharris's Response to SC1985's Review

Written on: 08/01/2014

We are having the exact same problem with this totally useless and rude lot at Woolston Car Supermarket. Easily the worse customer service I have ever accounted for. They tell you lies lies lies I'm afraid. They'll never call you back when promised. Never give refunds and will make your life a misery. Sorry to hear you've been in the same boat.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sc1985's reply to Marcharris's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2014

Thanks - I finally got the warranty company details - the garage had failed to input some key data to submit the vehicle for warranty which is the most basic task for a garage that offers warranty on all their vehicles to do. i'm now having to get a diagnostics check and proceed by way of Autoprotect. I also forgot to mention in my review that the manager agreed to tax the vehicle then threw a bit of a hissy fit when I finally collected the car as it had not been taxed and he was blaming his staff shouting about not offering to tax in future at which point I reminded him that it was he who agreed to this - he stormed out to tax it and came back with a tax disc which i paid him for only to receive a letter from the post office stating that their cheque had bounced - so i'm also trying to pursue the cash I paid for the tax through the complaints process. I urge everyone to share this sites reviews on Facebook to get the word out about this shoddy garage

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pc-Annoyed's Response to SC1985's Review

Written on: 07/02/2014

Unfortunately I have had a very similar experience and will look to take action on a personal level against this lot -maybe people like us should join forces?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“dont go here ever ever ever ”

Written on: 04/01/2014

I went here to look for my first car. The people working here are not interested in helping customers, dont trust the website its literally shocking at this place. The car i was looking at was covered in bird droppings, stereo was ripped out, completely different spec to website and had a couple of flat tyres! If you own a garage or occasionally sell used cars i think its worth a trip so you could instantly feel better about your operation. I am embarrassed that i even went here, absolute joke!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible car and service”

Written on: 10/12/2013

To put it simply, I bought my car 6 weeks a go and the garage have actually had it for 5 of those weeks. False promises on things that were planning on being fixed when it was sold to me, I was told that the the advisory on the MOT of an oil leek was fixed, only to find oil on the floor outside my house after being parked for the night. I was told it would have a pre service sale which I would assume would have filled the oil and coolant, as soon as I got it home, I checked just to be sure and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Barriehartley's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

AFTER READING YOUR COMMENTS MY FAITH IS DWINDLING MORE AND MORE! I'VE HAD EXACTLY THE SAME RESPONSES ON A CAR I PURCHASED 7 WEEKS AGO.
PROBLEMS AS FOLLOWS.........GEAR BOX STICKING,CLUTCH GRINDING. ENGINE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM FLASHING U0P VARIOUS FAULTS.
PROMISE OF CALL BACKS

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Realtek's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2013

Sorry guys, it looks like you might not get your money back. Hopefully you paid on card and can look into it with your card company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Realtek's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2013

Thank you both for posting this. Was looking at buying a car from them but have now changed my mind based on your feedback. Thanks for the early warning and hope you both get your issues sorted soon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview