Mister-Auto.co.uk Reviews - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
94
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 07/10/2016 by Roth356 (1 review written)

I sadly ordered some parts from this Company recently, I followed to the letter the procedure on the website, by inputting my car registration and selecting the part that came up, in this case a coil pack and some ht leads. SPECIFICALLY it stated for my model of car. After not receiving an order date, I tryed to navigate the online abysmal order tracking, which is non existant, instead you are met by automated responses. Finally I got unhelpful responses from the general enquiry area who did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2016

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear your experience with Mister-Auto has so far not been very satisfactory. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

Please note that the choice of parts that appears in any search on our site is only a range of possible alternatives from different manufacturers that might fit your vehicle. This is a common practice in online car part sales.

We have, however not received any calls from you.
If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomba2307's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2016

You have had numerous responses on my account 'myspace' - dozens and I spent 20 minutes on the phone with you yesterday being told repeatedly that I was in the wrong and had to pay the return postage fee.

No hint of an apology was offered , just more appaling customer service, from your call centre.

It's clear from this site you need to work on your oder and returns process and general standard of customer care. I woud never use you again and will tell anyome who listens to avoid you at all costs.

Now pay my money back please AND the return postage for YOUR error, admit you sent the wrong parts.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomba2307's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2016

Update

this criminal company have still not refunded my order from the 2nd october, the goods have been returned to them in perfect condition, which I HAD to pay for.

It has also cost me dearly on thier expensive phone number 0843 line.

So i am left with taking legal action to get my refund of the wrong parts sent to me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Virginareterrible's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2016

And still no refund from this bunch of liars, 17 days after the initial order.

So legal action will now have to be taken.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomba2307's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2016

just to confirm these liars have responded and done nothing further., don't trust a word they say.



Mister Auto :
05 October 2016 13h48

Dear,

All of your complaints have been escalated to our manager.

We have to confirm that there is still not delay with your order. It is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto customer service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“2 out of 3 shock absorbers were faulty. A 66% failure...”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by TaniyahShea (1 review written)

I bought a pair of BOK shock absorbers - in Spain. One of them was faulty. I had to buy another as I needed to travel. It too proved to be faulty, with an identicle seizing fault. I couldn't afford to buy another as it too may also have been faulty, so went onto Ebay.uk I bought a pair of oil-damped shocks from Poland instead. They are brill. As for Mister-Auto... words fail me. The shocks were under warranty but they weren't interested. By the way... the price of the original shocks almost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.

We always strive to provide the best products for the best prices. Please provide when possible with your order number, so we will be able to further look into this, so it does not occur again.

If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aeroengineer's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2016

What a load of rubbish! I wrote & wrote to this crowd and they never gave a thought to the failures, never mind the warranty they professed to give. As far as I'm concerned, they have my money, sold me merde, and don't give a monkeys. Their reply, and so-called concern, is as false as me having woman's breasts. I reiterate, Mr Auto cannot be trusted. You pay the and that's all they want. Customer satisfaction in not on their agenda. I am most dissatisfied with their parts as well as their after-sales service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!!”

Written on: 23/04/2016

I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN! I placed the order of 1x timing chain cost £249.00 on the 21/3/16 via Mister Auto web site that said it was in stock. So I paid £13.95 for next day delivery, as the vehicle was in the garage waiting for the chain. So the next day the chain did not come, in fact the chain did not come until the 6/04/16. I tried to cancel the order on the 30/3/16 and source the timing chain locally as it still had not left the warehouse yet. But Mister Auto would not credit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2016

Hello Mr. Robinson, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced with us. Please be informed that we have a 24-48 hour preparation process for all parts that you purchased on our website. Your parcel was dispatched on the 23/03/2016 as you were informed, but due to the terrorist attacks that have occurred and the Easter holidays that had followed, it was sadly delayed . This is not standard practice for us and we are making sure it does not happen again. The refund was being processed, but as you had a dispute opened with PayPal we were unable to process it immediately. We in no way will keep customers money without providing the part. If we can not, we refund them. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that as this is online service, If you have any questions or doubts about the parts we offer and the services we provide, you can always contact our customer service on our Mister Auto contact number or via e-mail through the contact form in your secure Mister Auto account. We are constantly improving and we grateful for your comments as it will help us become better at what we do. Please do visit Mister-Auto.co.uk again soon to find all our latest offers. Kind regards, Shawn Phillips, Mister-Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible delivery”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by Thebrond (1 review written)

I read some bad reviews before placing an order in France. Mister Auto had the order despatched within 3 days, great, but they then feel their responsibility has ended. 2 weeks later I am still waiting for delivery and still getting promise's from Mondial Relay the parts will be delivered in 48 hrs. Mister Auto refuse to answer my questions about delivery date. They fail to realise that they chose a poor 1 star delivery service for which they will be reviewed against. I will not use a company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to Thebrond's Review

Written on: 10/02/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear for the inconvenience caused with the delivery delay of your order.
Kindly be informed that what have happened with the delivery is not standard practice but a logistic mistake.

We do apologize once again for the delay.

Please could you be so kind to log into your secure Mister-Auto account which is accessible from the website and email us the exact issue you had. We will then help you as soon as possible.
We are grateful for your comments and we will do our best to improve our services.

Please do visit Mister-Auto.co.uk again soon to find all our latest offers.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WORSE COMPANY EVER! ”

Written on: 08/02/2016 by TNToulis (1 review written)

I would like to share my experience I had with this thives. I bought 2 items for my car from the Greek site AFTER I made two phone calls asking if it really fits to my car. One week later I discovered that the items had to arrive in Greece from FRANCE, I could buy from ebay if I wanted to wait 3 weeks for my items to arrive! and guess what? the item DIDNT FIT TO MY CAR. After I contacted to the customer support the told me that I bought 2 right side rods that fit my car with brand TRW at the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to TNToulis's Review

Written on: 10/02/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear for the inconvenience caused with your order and the service we have provided.

Regarding the ordered parts,
Please note that with the registration number search we list parts for the vehicle for few construction years. During that years the manufacturers change the parts they use to build their cars and the parts are different. For this reason we provide additional information in the products description also the OEM /Original Equipment Manufacturer/ code since this ensures the correct part delivered. The code can be normally found on the old part you wish to replace.
Also normally in the description of each part we list if it is drivers or passenger side, so it is visible prior to ordering.

Regarding the delivery,
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that before we ship an order, we need some preparation time which varies from 24 to 48 hours and the 72 hours delivery applies only after the order is dispatched.

However if the order was delivered after three weeks we can assure you that there had been an unconditional mistake and it is not standard practice.

We do apologize once again for the delay.

Please could you be so kind to log into your secure Mister-Auto account which is accessible from the website and email us the exact issue you had. We will then help you as soon as possible.
We are grateful for your comments and will take appropriate action to prevent this happening in the future

Please do visit Mister-Auto again soon to find all our latest offers.

Kind regards,
Helen Taylor, Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tnt24Oulis5674567's reply to Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2016

Hi,

I have contacted your company BEFORE buying the part and they told simply me that it just fits. I have contacted again after I recieved the item about 7-8 phonecalls getting, instead a serious and responsible reply like yours, just mocking and telling me that I have bought the right parts, it fits and that I have bought 2 parts of the same side (those parts actually fit either left or right side which I asked that too at my first phonecall to be sure). I have come to a dead end having to pay expenses for the item to return to france from Greece because those people think that they are not responsible for their mistakes. I dont know about the uk part but I am expresing my opinion about the Greek part of your company and their employees. Until now they didnt but if they want to contact me they have my phone number and my e-mail address.

I am sorry you have such kind of people working with you.

Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“do not buy from them”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by MalakaiWooten (1 review written)

I went on line to buy gate's water pump+timing belt kit for my car and due to your system on line ended up with two on order and on way to cancal the second order with them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

Firstly we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused with your shopping experience on Mister-Auto.

Please could you be so kind to log into your secure Mister-Auto account which is accessible from the website and email us the exact issue you had. We will then help you as soon as possible.
We are grateful for your comments and will take appropriate action to prevent this happening in the future

Please do visit Mister-Auto again soon to find all our latest offers.

Kind regards,
Helen Taylor, Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“no complaints here”

Written on: 27/12/2015 by Daniela202 (1 review written)

i don't normally write reviews but seeing all the negative reviews i feel i must.if you do your own homework and find the correct parts then you are sure they are going to fit your car.you have 2 choices,high prices and high postage cost = fast delivery if you are lucky.low low prices slow delivery i must admit but you choose its your money.for me mister auto all the way… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not very helpful”

Written on: 09/11/2015 by Portersh333 (1 review written)

I was trying to make a purchase but was not sure I was looking at the right part on their website. I noticed that they had a telephone number that said to call if you need help. I had a part number (which I wasn't sure was correct) I gave this to the guy and he said that that part number wasn't coming up and that meant they have no parts for my vehicle. I said maybe he could take the name of the part and I'm looking for and my Car reg and check that way (something that should have been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback .

Please be informed that the choice of parts that appears in any search on our site is a range of possible alternatives from different manufacturers. Not all the parts would fit the car as each year the vehicle dealers use different manufacturers to build their cars.
For this reason we have also listed OEM /Original Equipment Manufacturer/code and short numbers under each part on our website in order for you to cross reference with the code from your dealer and order the correct part.

It is also possible, although our system recognizes your vehicle, that the registration number did not show the exact vehicle details.

However we are very sorry if did not deal with you very professionally or did not explain you well how to order the correct part. We will do our best to improve our serveries.

Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
As the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future. Please contact us should you have further cause for concern.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“wrong parts sent”

Written on: 06/11/2015 by SkylarBolton (1 review written)

l went onto mr autos web site to order some parts for my car , l found the parts but before l placed the order l double checked with them that they were the right parts they came back and said yes so l placed the order .after the order was placed and paid for they then told me they were not the right parts for my car , so l canceled the order nine hours later l got an email from them saying my order will sent in the morning . l have spent over 6 hours on the phone to them but it,s like talking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.
We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please provide your customer account details and the e-mail address that was registered for the order we will then propose suitable for you solution and compensate for the inconvenience. We will also further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the
greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer.
Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The Porkie Company”

Written on: 02/10/2015 by hnBoyle480 (1 review written)

Promised to deliver a part - threes weeks later still waiting despite several times it would be sent out! Never again. Far better service from Mick's Garage… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
We are very sorry to hear for the delay with your order and the inconvenience caused to you.

Please provide your order details and contact number and we will do our best to help you as soon as possible and propose a suitable for you solution.
We are taking your comments very seriously and we will do our best to improve our services.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
The Mister - Auto Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 24/09/2015

I order and obtained an ABS sensor which turned out to be faulty. I reported this to the but they would not send out a replacement until I returned the faulty item. They gave me the run around for a full week telling me the warehouse couldn't find the part. Eventually they told me (over five days ago)they would forward the sensor even if they had not received the faulty sensor. It is stillshowing as "parcel ready for despatch" on their website for over a week! I would never buy anything from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.
We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please provide your customer account details and the e-mail address that was registered for the order we will then propose suitable for you solution and compensate for the inconvenience. We will also further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the
greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hassle after Hassle”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by JHOXFORD (1 review written)

I ordered an engine mount for my Mk5 Golf after finding a good priced item and having a credit note from a last order that never found its way to me ( should have learned my lesson) The order arrived after about 8 days, which was awful as I needed the item quickly. I opened the parcel and was faced with a tatty old box containing a completely different part. It was obviously a return from another customer !! I tried to complain but there was no help at all from customer service, only that I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to JHOXFORD's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us and for your feedback.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you with the dleivery of used part and the delay of the refund.
Kindly be informed that what have happened to you is not standard practice, but unintentional mistake.
If you provide your order detail and e-mail address that was registered for the order we will help you as soon as possible and compensate you for the inconvenience caused.
Usually cases like yours are processed very quickly and we will further investigate to see why this have happened.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
The Mister-Auto Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No Delivery as promissed”

Written on: 18/09/2015

Same here - 5 days on and no delivery, and no hope... Part was dispatched from Belgium 2 days ago but not left yet according to the tracker, still says - Item is ready for transport (is it??? really??? - deliver it then)? Probably sent by the cheapest post possible. It looks like I'll need to wait at least another week... ??? Grrrr Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dabev11's Comment

Written on: 21/09/2015

8 days since placing the order and no part has arrived yet. It's still in Belgium, according to the tracking no. they sent me. Will keep updating .....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.
Please accept our apologies for the delay with your order.
Kindly be informed that the standard delivery takes 4 to 5 working days and the weekends do not count. Please also note that the tracking number for the orders is not updated each date.
If you provide your order number, customer number, contact number and or e-mail address that was registered for the order we will check the delivery status and advise you or help you if there is any issue.We will also further compensate you for the delay.
We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us and we will do our best to improve our delivery services.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Mister-Auto, Total incompetents.”

Written on: 11/09/2015 by JoelHumphries (1 review written)

I have just gone through the same experience with my car giving them the car registration for a rear wiper motor, when I got in touch with them they bombarded me with questions and wanted photos, then started asking the same questions again. When they eventually wanted me to send the part back to them, the price of the shipping was deducted from my refund. Never, never will I use them again. Total incompetents… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Kindly be informed that the choice of parts that appears in any search on our site is only a range of possible alternatives from different manufacturers that might fit your vehicle. This is a common practice in online car part sales.

In order to purchase the correct items we advise clients to contact their vehicle manufacturer with VIN number to provide them with OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) code for the parts that will certainly fit their car.

However we are very sorry if our customer service have delayed you with a questions, or if the wrong part was sent in the wrong parcel.

We will do our best to improve our services and we are taking the responsibility for this to happen as soon as possible.

If you provide your customer number or order number we look in to your case and compensate you for the delivery and for the dleivery of your future order.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
The Mister-Auto Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No no no no no......what an effort!”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by Joew39 (1 review written)

The prices seemed attractive even to someone in the motor trade, so I placed my 1st order from mister auto, I ordered an auxillary tensioner for my car, using my car reg on the mister auto website to source the required part, the part arrived over a week later and was wrong, I work in the trade and know for a fact the part sent is for a different brand of vehicle altogether as I have fitted many! and the supplied part has never been fitted to this model. So I now attempt to return the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to Joew39's Review

Written on: 15/07/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations.
We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the incorrect parts and refund delay, on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you.
If you provide your order number or customer number we will find your order and propose a suitable for you solution, also will make sure you receive your refund as soon as possible.

We are grateful for your feedback and we will do our best to improve our services.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery ”

Written on: 10/07/2015 by Gage32 (1 review written)

5 days on and no delivery . The only encouraging thing is that all here are reporting they got something ... it may have not been the right part but they got something .My parts were dispatched in Belgium 3 days ago according to the tracker , Belgium with a .co.uk web address ? Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Please note that we are European company and this is visible in our terms and conditions.
We are sorry if it was not clear for you and we will do our best to improve our services.
If you provide your order number we will be able to advise you on the delivery and help you accordingly.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“mister usless”

Written on: 30/04/2015 by john7534 (1 review written)

On the 5/04/2015 I sent for parts on the 13/04/2015 they arrived but one part was not the part I sent for now the nightmare starts they won't be told they got it wrong it took till the 24/04/15 to make them understand now they have offered 5% of my next order and told me to keep the wrong part don't know what car its for so in the bin it went. PLEASE AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to john7534's Review

Written on: 01/05/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Kindly be informed this is not standard practice but it has been completely unintentional mistake.
Please confirm you customer number, order number, e-mail address that was registered for the order and or telephone contact number that you registered on our website. We will then check the order and see why this have happened and help you accordingly.
Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to john7534's Review

Written on: 13/07/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Firstly we apologize for the inconvenience created by our error.
We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the incorrect part, on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.
If you provide your order number we will be able to better explain of why this have happen.
Of course we are taking your comments very seriously and we will do our best to improve our service.
Our offer for your next order with 5% discount is still valid.
We hope to welcome you back soon with us and change your opinion about our services.
Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Still waiting for the parts!”

Written on: 23/04/2015 by NeilFaulkes (1 review written)

Terrible company. Do not use them. I ordered 2 parts, both in stock. A week later I am still waiting for them. One of them is currently in Belgium. They cancelled my order for the other without telling me. I only found out by visiting their website to find out where they were.My car is in pieces and waiting for its MOT retest. Go to Eurocarparts. They are much better. This is my first and last order with this bunch. I have no faith that the quality of the parts will be any good. That's if it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to NeilFaulkes's Review

Written on: 27/04/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with our customer services and the delay of your order. In order to ensure this does not happen again in the future, we would like to ask you to send us your customer number so that we can contact you directly to come to a satisfactory solution.

We do apologize once again for the delivery delay and would like to emphasize we have taken immediate action to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“pathetic and useless”

Written on: 11/04/2015 by JadynSpencer449 (1 review written)

Ordered air filter and spark plugs well before christmas 2014 its now april not had either and they will not refund my money My advice is DO NOT TRUST OR USE THEM… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
We never had such a case by now.
Please confirm you customer number, order number, e-mail address that was registered for the order and or telephone contact number that you registered on our website. We will then check the order and see why this have happened and help you accordingly.
Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Useless”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by GarethFinniear (1 review written)

I have used Mister Auto 3 times and all three time they have been useless. I ordered some suspension bushes that were in stock on their website and paid, 3 working days later I had an email that they were not in stock and my money was refunded. A couple of months later I saw that they were in stock so I enquired as to whether they actually were in stock and they confirmed that they were. So like a fool I ordered them. Hey ho 3 days later an email saying that they were not in stock!!!!!! and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to GarethFinniear's Review

Written on: 07/04/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly we apologise for the inconvenience created by our error.
We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the non available parts on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.
Please provide your customer number or order number in order for us to see why this have happened and make sure that will not happen again.

Regarding the fitting of the parts,
Please be aware, the only way for us to guarantee that the part will fit your vehicle is if you provide us with the OEM (original equipment manufacturer) code of the part. You can get that code from your main vehicle dealers. For this reason we have listed under each part on our website, the description and the OEM code.
We are sorry if it was not clear for you.
We would like to offer your next order with us with 5% discount as a compensation for all your troubles.

Please contact us should you have any further cause for concern.
Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview