Mister-Auto.co.uk Reviews - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Always Cheaper and OnTime - VW & Renault Parts”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by yahyahpiggy (1 review written)

Firstly, I must point out that I am currently living in France and my last few orders have been via the French Mr Auto site to my address here. Anyway, over the years I have used both the UK & FR sites, and in recent times have ordered and received items such as plastic handles, alternator, wheel bolts, wiper blades, glow-plugs etc. In each and every case, I have found the part easily, the price has been lower that anywhere else (massively in the case of the alternator), and the items have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Response to yahyahpiggy's Review

Written on: 26/11/2014

Just wait and see... The Mister-Auto customer support is a complete disaster and the first time you get into any small problem and need support you will quickly change your opinion.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Mister-Auto mistreats customers”

Written on: 30/09/2014

Mister-Auto, what is happening? On Aug 21 I ordered 2 brakepads and discs, you shipped on Aug 25th and on Aug 28th this parcel was reported by UPS as lost/stolen during transportation. On Sep 9 you prepare a new order for the lost/stolen products, you shipped on Sep 15 and today, Sep 17, also this parcel was by UPS reported as lost/stolen during the UPS transportation. I have put a message to your customer support, but I just wonder: Have you considered a more reliable and honest partner… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are sorry to hear your experience with Mister-Auto has so far not been very satisfactory. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website or provide your customer number so that we can propose a solution and help you as soon as possible.

Kindly be informed that what have happened with your order is not standard practice, but mistake which we will check and make sure that will never happened again.

Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of UPS and our logistic department.
We would like to emphasize that we have taken immediate action to improve our services.
If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Well, I have been in contact with you through my accnt, but faced zero intention to understand, nor to solve the problem. I have also been in touch with UPS, but no one of you seems interested in the problem.

Your only suggestion was that I should place a new order (and pay twice), in same way... not so very smart I think, one more shipment lost att UPS and double the amount away seems to be a quite unintelligent solution, don't you agree?

As absolutely nothing happened and my car could not be used, I was forced to buy the parts locally at a much higher cost last friday. I gave you guys a deadline at 14.00, but as expected, nobody at Mister Auto even bothered to reply in any form.

I have truly tried to reach out to you, but with "nothing" as a result. Your way of neglectings made me think this IS your "standard practice"

The story continues... I messaged you on same friday, 26th, that I don't need the parts and wanted the paid amound refunded immediately. Well, your "service-minded" reply I got today told me that such cannot happen, I have to wait until your discussion/conflict with UPS finally comes to an end... whenever tthis will be finalized, who knows. Today I asked UPS to push you in the right direction... but I don't count with any result.

As I also told your people... I have very big patience and fully understands that things can go wrong sometimes -the 2 UPS incidents is no problem BUT your and UPS way of handling it is definitely such!, You finally succeeded to force me over the edge and way beyond -now I'm extremely irritated, and this state is no good... I promised you consequenses and such there will be!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your response.

We completely understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.

Please provide your customer number or e-mail address that was registered with us.
We will then be able to check your order and make sure you receive the refund as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

As pe our previous e-mail,

We really want to help you, but can not find your account.
Please provide telephone contact number we can reach you on or your customer number, order number, e-mail address that was registered with us.

We will then do our best to assist you and find solution for your case also give you compensation.

We thank you very much in advance for your cooperation.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

I have already been in touch with you and finally the amount is on its way back to me.

Of course without any compensation at all as to the severe delay, the problems and the costs your behaviour caused me. Just remember, the lost/damaged packages was not the problem -such happens, your inferior support team was!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your response and for letting us know.

We are glad you will receive the requested refund for the parts.

If you provide your contact number, or order number or e-mail address we will check with our superiors to further compensate you.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

Well, your support team have already twice refused any compensation at all, but instead informed they consider the incident closed... -twice! I even consider the unwillingness to without any delays rush me a 3rd package in a safe/secure way after the loss of the 2nd one as some kind of refusal to compensate for the situation caused.

Mister Auto support team already have had 3 opportunities to do right, further discussion regarding an appropriate compensation is totally meaningless and will only be accepted at manager-level or above!

I trust no one will publish a usable mgr mail address here, so I leave it for them to contact me. The info above is enough if they need to find my contact-info (trust me, I've worked too long with erp and webshop systems, just do a quick search).

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We will be able to give you full support and compensation and we will further search for your order and account to be able to do that.

We are very once again for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2014

I have already rec'd your "full support", now waiting to see if any mgr will contact me... -I doubt!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2014

Well, the story continues... Mister-Auto support team cannot do anything right! The refund is lost somewhere...

They asked for my banking details BUT a few days later I got a SMS telling the refund was made to "ECMC_CREDIT-SSL" (which is short for MasterCard).

As the refund didn't show up in any way, I once more contacted the Mister Auto team, well... they dont have a clue re in which way the refund was made. At first they say to my bank accnt, then switching to the card and back to the accnt once more. When I ask for Mister Autos sending bank (BIC) so that my bank better can trace from their side, the support team are not able to hand me the info??

I asked them:
1) In which way was the refund made (to my MC or bank accnt)
2) If bank account, which sending bank, and if possible exact day for the transaction (this makes it more easy for my bank to trace)

Well, they replied but gave me my order number, and the transaction date became a week... still they have no clue re how the did sent my refund.

Whatever you do, DO NOT place an order with Mister-Auto, it seems they are in a complete organizational meltdown for the moment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your response and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the incomplete response from our customer service.

We have sent the account to which the refund was confirmed in your Mister Auto account on our website.
We have also contacted our accounting department for ARN number for the transaction and once we have it will also sent it to your account on Mister Auto.

The name of the bank that the refund was made is Handelsbanken.
The date for one of the transactions was 06 octobre 2014 16h03 and for the other 21.10.2014.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Once again... I got a SMS from YOU telling me that the first refund was made to "ECMC_Credit-SSL" which IS Mastercard and NOT my bank accnt!!!

This payment got lost...

For next refund (other amount) from you I got a SMS telling "Transfer" and this payment WAS transfered to, and received to my account properly.

My question is still: HOW DID YOU SEND THE FIRST REFUND? (sometimes you tell to my MC, sometimes to my bank accnt... I still dont know, do you?)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

As per our previous e-mail,

Our customer service will send to your account on our website, attached copies for prove of the refunds we made to your account.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

The amount has now been traced by my bank and finally rec'd by me.

Nothing was sent to my account, but a refund to my MasterCard.. and this made in a way that back-dated the new transaction to the same date that the original payment was made... - the "system" failed here, in several ways. Probably because the long time passed.

I trust this way of making refunds works best when its close to original payment in time, ie. partial deliveries etc. But not when long time has passed.

As you can notice... Mister-Auto staff has still absolutely zero knowledge about how the refund was made. Please feel free to judge the competence for their people.....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 14 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong part delivered”

Written on: 03/09/2014

I would not have gone ahead with the purchase if I had seen the reviews. I ordered a part online and made the effort to make sure it was an exact match (using part numbers and every other detail possible). Paid and waited almost a week for the delivery only to find that they have sent an incorrect part.I eventually got a refund (minus delivery!),but what a waste of time. Would not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Unfortunately, it is most likely that there was an error made in our warehouse when the item was dispatched.

We will communicate this to our logistic department and our quality control to improve our services.

Regarding the missing delivery charges, we kindly ask you to contact us via your account on the Mister-Auto website, as you are eligible for a full refund, including delivery charges.

We appreciate your opinion and we remain at your disposal for any further queries.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Fawlty Towers online car parts from Mister-Auto ”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by jim_2014 (1 review written)

(Zero stars/ 5). Ordered 12 components on Mon 7th July and received an email stating delivery by Thursday 10th, expecting 1x box to arrive as before. Two torn parcels arrived containing 3 items. 3rd parcel arrived on Wed 16th with 1 item. The parcel contents did not match the packing list so I thought the other parts were stolen. Called Mister-Auto and they blamed the suppliers. I asked for urgent delivery and they said they had to put the order through again so expect delivery by Wed 23rd… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to jim_2014's Review

Written on: 18/07/2014

Dear Customer,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

To improve this, we would also like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the missing parts and dleivery delay , on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

We strive to help our customers and do our best to keep them satisfied and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. Kindly be informed that what have happened is not standard practice but unintentional mistake.
However we will improve the quality of our services and we are taking personal responsibility for this to happen as soon as possible.

Once we receive your comments in your Mister - Auto account, we will help you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Mister - Auto Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“empty bxo”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by col52 (1 review written)

I ordered 2 gas struts for the hatchback of a Peugeot 207 because of the good price, I should have read the reviews. Received a delivery 8 days after ordering to find the box was empty, I have tried to contact the company, surprisingly no response, on to UPS to try to find out if they know anything, at least they reply. I won't hold my breath… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to col52's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback of 01/07/2014 and for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.

Firstly we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused with your order which we have already found in our system.

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the delay and empty box delivered on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Regarding the empty box, please be informed that this is not standard practice but completely unintentional mistake.

We will do our best to improve the services of our logistic department so to prevent cases like yours to happen in the future.
We are taking personal responsibility for this to happen as soon as possible

As per our conversation on the website, we have sent message to our warehouse to send the missing items to you as soon as possible.

Please also accept our sincere apologies for not receiving quick response to your query on our website as you tried to reach us on a very busy day which resulted in longer waiting periods.

Kindly be informed that for standard delivery we do have 24 to 48 hrs. preparation time for each order /during working days/ and 2 to 3 working days shipping time after the dispatch, regardless of where the parts are sent from.
Your order was placed on the 23/06/2014, dispatched on 24/06/2014 and delivered on the 27/06/2014. Which is according to our standard delivery times.
We are sorry if it was not clear for you.

Should you wish to order any other part with us in the future,we would like to offer your next order with us with 5 % discount and free express delivery as compensation for your troubles.
You will receive the discount in the form of a refund on the total amount of your payment after placing the order.

Please contact us should you have any further cause for concern.

Kind regards,
The Mister - Auto Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“24h delivery is not as expected...”

Written on: 28/05/2014 by Crouchxk491 (1 review written)

So, I placed an order for a clutch cable, paid the extra carriage charges for 24h delivery as I was planning to drive to France... Three days later I am still waiting for the cable and have now been told that 24h delivery means "working hours"... WTH?!?! Thats THREE DAYS which is the standard delivery time anyway so WHY did I pay for 24h delivery that quite clearly stated on the website, when I placed the order, that delivery would be the following day! I have asked for a refund of the extra… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your letter and for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.

Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with the delivery of your order.
Kindly be informed that for express delivery we do have 24 to 48 hrs. preparation time for each order /during working days/ and 24hr shipping time /during working days/ after the dispatch.
Usually when you are selecting the delivery method, it shown that the 24 hours apply only after the order is dispatched.

Mister – Auto is European company and our suppliers are located in different European countries. This is visible in our Terms and Conditions.

We are sorry if this was not clear for you from the start and we will use your comments to improve our services.

We would like to once again sincerely apologies on behalf of our company for the inconvenience caused.
Please contact us directly via your Mister Auto Account so we can help you with the order and propose satisfactory solution.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

The Mister - Auto Team




Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Outrageously poor is an understatement!!! TIME WASTERS!!”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by Norbee (3 reviews written)

Website informs all in stock. Site indicates Tuesday dispatch.Order placed then site informs Wednesday dispatch. All this Sunday eve... Next Wednesday part of the order arrives from UK. Later same day they inform part of the order out of stock!! Anyway they dispatch the rest what only arrives Friday (5th day )noon. Wife signs UPS,delivery man nicely places parcel into hallway right on the carpet! Come home open box oil everywhere cause some conard french cut into box just to have a minor leak… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to Norbee's Review

Written on: 27/05/2014

Dear Sir/madam,

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the spilled oil and the non available items, on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Regarding the delivery we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the 48h delivery counts from the moment we ship the order. Before that we need some preparation time which varies from a few hours to a couple of working days, depending on the availability of the ordered parts.
We have forwarded your feedback to our logistic department. Regarding the availability of the parts offered, when a part is not available we always try to source it from our main suppliers.
As sometimes the suppliers are also not able to supply the parts we replace the originally ordered items with a corresponding alternative to give our clients the chance to use their vehicles. This should be an exact match to the originally ordered part, just from a different manufacturer.
In this case we always give our clients the chance, if they do not approve the quality of the equivalent product, to return it to us for refund.

We will do our best to improve the services of our logistic department so to prevent cases like yours to happen in the future.
We are taking personal responsibility for this to happen as soon as possible.
Our company is new and we are constantly improving so we will take everything you say in to consideration.

Once we receive your comments in your Mister - Auto account, we will help you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Mister - Auto Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Nothing to complain about”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by KaitlinWilkinson452 (1 review written)

I live in France and have used the mister-auto.com site over here, though I use the UK site to cross reference as I don't really trust my French that much. I have made half a dozen orders now, for things like brake pads, filters and the like. I only had one go wrong, which was not the fault of mister-auto. I have found the quality of their stuff to be OK and delivery when they have promised it. The French customer care has some differences to what you experience in the UK, but in the main… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2014

As long as you don't need to be in contact with Mister Auto's customer support, things maybe work out well. BUT, if you run into even small problems, their customer support is a total disaster!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“return of goods”

Written on: 08/05/2014 by Sinclairbq235 (1 review written)

I phoned as the part which I came up with my reg no do not fit. The operator was very courteous and apologised. I had my money credited. Having found the proper part, which was a couple of items down from the one sent. I would say my fault. However I phoned to explain and advised, by another operator, to order on while the phone, a further 15% taken off. Overall very good service, a lot of others should learn from them!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 14/03/2014 by EnzoHolmes254 (1 review written)

Like most people, I always research before buying to mitigate potential disappointment. Upon reading reviews for Mister Auto I was obviously concerned however decided to order anyway as I wasn’t in a rush for the part and their price was easily cheaper than other suppliers. I purchased a brand new high powered 1.4kw starter motor for my Saab 9-3 2.0t convertible for less than £45 delivered using an online code that reduced the price by a further 15%!!! Once ordered, I received an email… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“People who has no clue how to order parts online”

Written on: 26/02/2014

Now first of all everyone who is writing here bad comments about mister auto they are not realised that they are ordering wrong parts and then blaming Mr.A!!! Let`s talk about a simple thing when you enter your reg number than search for example rear brake cylinder some makes/models has 2,3,or 4 different types which is displayed on a screen,(this is because car makers not Mr.A!!!)than if you can not decide which one is yours you should check your original part what you want to replace and than… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mikeince6025's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2014

What a condescending and outrageously rude review. I'm sure Mister Auto don't need this kind of support; in fact you have prompted me to add a negative review (I'd already reviewed my experiences on another site and wasn't going to comment here until I read your review).

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“communication not good”

Written on: 14/02/2014

ordered 3 piece LUK clutch, received 2 piece VALEO.. waited about a week for this to be sorted, and not the way i wanted either! Would have been nice to be asked what i actually wanted to happen instead of someone (not me!!) just deciding to send me the a release bearing for a clutch i didnt order.. yes its nice to get some parts cheaper but this kind of customer care is quite frankly mince wont be ordering again, euro car parts in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.

We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.
Kindly be informed that the replacement of the item has been completely unintentional mistake and it is not standard practice.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you.
Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
As a compensation for the inconvenience we would like to offer your next order with us, free of delivery charges.
You will receive the discount in the form of a refund on the total amount of your payment after placing the order.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto
Thank you,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant!”

Written on: 11/02/2014

I rang Mister Auto and was told that delivery of an alternator for my father's Peugeot 106 would be about 3 days. I needed the alternator in two days. As the price was so good - £45 including delivery - I took a risk. The alternator arrived the very next day - from Lyon in France! I was able to track the parcel accurately - and discovered that the alternator was loaded onto a plane in Lyon airport the same day that I ordered it. The "Bolk" alternator looks brand new, and works perfectly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Faultless service despite other poor reviews - so far!”

Written on: 16/01/2014

I had been rather concerned reading poor reviews about Mister Auto and items not turning up or being in stock; however I have used them three times and service has been faultless so far! Let's hope this continues!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“No problems and saved >40%”

Written on: 16/11/2013

I found this website while searching for parts and was impressed by the low priced for brand names Lemforder, TRW, Febi, Delphi and Moog, oh.. and Bolk? I was even more impressed that any of these seemed available from the same vendor. After reading many negative reviews, I was concerned that there would be a problem with my oder for two Audi A8 control arms. As I was paying by credit card I wasn't bothered by the money side as they always take care of disputes, but it would be a hassle… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“How not to operate a business”

Written on: 14/11/2013 by gizagonk (1 review written)

As most others have already said, this company is an absolute shambles with ridiculous waiting times for parts and customer service staff who have no clue (twice they have offered me free delivery on my next order as compensation when delivery is free anyway ffs!). I know i will not use them again. They may be slightly cheaper but thats no use when the car is off the road… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to gizagonk's Review

Written on: 15/11/2013

Dear Customer,

We are constantly working on the improvement of our website and services and are grateful you have taken a moment to share your experience.

We are sorry to hear your experience with Mister-Auto has so far not been very satisfactory. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

We would like to take this opportunity however to react to your post. Before we ship an order, we need some preparation time which varies from a couple of hours to a few working days, depending on the availability of the ordered parts.

The status of your order can be checked via your account on our website. If you submit your customer number however, we can provide more specific information about the order, the delivery periods etc.

Regarding the free delivery promised, please note that we do have delivery charges for the express the delivery option and this is what our agents have offered to you. We are sorry if this has not been clear.

We hope to have provided some more information about our procedures and hope to welcome you once more on our website.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Nearly got it right”

Written on: 04/11/2013 by Snoopy_wally (1 review written)

The value is excellent and found customer service very good. They cancelled my original order and credited my account within two days. I reordered alternative product and arrived nearly on time, but one item missing. Contacted customer service who arranged for it to be delivered next working day. I was kept in contact at all times and they did what they said they would do! So all in all not a bad experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Big mistake, Mister-Auto hoax”

Written on: 25/10/2013 by xaba (1 review written)

I canceled a pending order I had made by them, I received the confirmation that the Order was canceled, at that time the money was still on the account,after that surprise.. I received a notification over a refund (for the value of the canceled and not had to be delivered order )and the money vanished. They didn't had to deliver anything, but they took my money anyway from the account. I am curious, if i will get my money back(so called refund for nothing) Phone numbers - just answering… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to xaba's Review

Written on: 28/10/2013

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear your experience with Mister-Auto has so far not been very satisfactory. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

In case if you were charged for the order made we will indeed issue refund.
We are sorry to hear you tried to reach us on a very busy day or in weekends/as we are not working/. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that you can always reach us via email as well which is for free of course.

We hope to have provided some more information about our procedures and hope to welcome you once more on our website.



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to xaba's Review

Written on: 12/11/2013

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear your experience with Mister-Auto has so far not been very satisfactory. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

Regarding the refund, please note that all the orders are being process automatically and for this reason the payment was accepted. The refunds take 3 to 4 working days to be confirmed. However if you have not received your full refund, please contact us so we can assist you accordingly.

We are sorry to hear you tried to reach us on a very busy day which resulted in longer waiting periods. please also note that on weekends we are not working.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that you can always reach us via email as well which is for free of course.

We are sorry if this has not been clear from the start and we will use your comments and feedback to improve the information on the Mister-Auto website.

We hope to welcome you once more on our website.

Kind Regards,
Mister - Auto Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Xaba's Response to xaba's Review

Written on: 01/11/2013

Update: I got my money back

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Allgermanparts's Response to xaba's Review

Written on: 29/10/2013

I see this time and time again with companies like Mister-Auto based in France or Germany but with UK domains and contact details. These companies are creating an illusion that they are in the UK which is misleading and when there are problems this is then the fun starts. And there always are problems.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's reply to Allgermanparts's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2013

Dear Customer,

We are constantly working on the improvement of our website and services and are grateful you have taken a moment to share your experience.

Kindly be informed that our company is European and we send our car parts from distributors all over Europe. Our main warehouse is in France, in the UK we only have office and a small warehouse.
This information is visible in our Terms and Conditions.

We are sorry if this has not been clear from the start and we will use your comments and feedback to improve the information on the Mister-Auto website.




Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Xaba's reply to Allgermanparts's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2013

I do not agree with that, there are not always problems, just in some particular cases. Frankly, I had until this particular case, no problems.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★☆

“Excellent after sales service, but was I lucky?”

Written on: 20/10/2013 by ancientdave (2 reviews written)

I have used Mister-Auto three times recently since discovering them a couple of months ago. My first order was for discs and pads for my Subaru, top quality components at an excellent price quickly delivered by UPS (excellent tracking service) from France, great. The second order was for drive belts, a slight problem as one of the belts was not the make I ordered, a little bit annoying but I can live with that as the quality of the belt was ok. But the third order, a Gates timing belt kit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“first class”

Written on: 10/10/2013

French maybe,but did that matter? NO. (correct) Parts ordered Tues, delivered Thurs. Quality parts reasonable price.Tracking spot on with "UPS" Have I had poor service from UK based companies YES… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview