Mister-Auto.co.uk Reviews - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
80
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“No no no no no......what an effort!”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by Joew39 (1 review written)

The prices seemed attractive even to someone in the motor trade, so I placed my 1st order from mister auto, I ordered an auxillary tensioner for my car, using my car reg on the mister auto website to source the required part, the part arrived over a week later and was wrong, I work in the trade and know for a fact the part sent is for a different brand of vehicle altogether as I have fitted many! and the supplied part has never been fitted to this model. So I now attempt to return the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to Joew39's Review

Written on: 15/07/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations.
We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the incorrect parts and refund delay, on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you.
If you provide your order number or customer number we will find your order and propose a suitable for you solution, also will make sure you receive your refund as soon as possible.

We are grateful for your feedback and we will do our best to improve our services.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery ”

Written on: 10/07/2015 by Gage32 (1 review written)

5 days on and no delivery . The only encouraging thing is that all here are reporting they got something ... it may have not been the right part but they got something .My parts were dispatched in Belgium 3 days ago according to the tracker , Belgium with a .co.uk web address ? Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Please note that we are European company and this is visible in our terms and conditions.
We are sorry if it was not clear for you and we will do our best to improve our services.
If you provide your order number we will be able to advise you on the delivery and help you accordingly.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“mister usless”

Written on: 30/04/2015 by john7534 (1 review written)

On the 5/04/2015 I sent for parts on the 13/04/2015 they arrived but one part was not the part I sent for now the nightmare starts they won't be told they got it wrong it took till the 24/04/15 to make them understand now they have offered 5% of my next order and told me to keep the wrong part don't know what car its for so in the bin it went. PLEASE AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to john7534's Review

Written on: 01/05/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Kindly be informed this is not standard practice but it has been completely unintentional mistake.
Please confirm you customer number, order number, e-mail address that was registered for the order and or telephone contact number that you registered on our website. We will then check the order and see why this have happened and help you accordingly.
Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to john7534's Review

Written on: 13/07/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Firstly we apologize for the inconvenience created by our error.
We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the incorrect part, on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.
If you provide your order number we will be able to better explain of why this have happen.
Of course we are taking your comments very seriously and we will do our best to improve our service.
Our offer for your next order with 5% discount is still valid.
We hope to welcome you back soon with us and change your opinion about our services.
Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Still waiting for the parts!”

Written on: 23/04/2015 by NeilFaulkes (1 review written)

Terrible company. Do not use them. I ordered 2 parts, both in stock. A week later I am still waiting for them. One of them is currently in Belgium. They cancelled my order for the other without telling me. I only found out by visiting their website to find out where they were.My car is in pieces and waiting for its MOT retest. Go to Eurocarparts. They are much better. This is my first and last order with this bunch. I have no faith that the quality of the parts will be any good. That's if it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to NeilFaulkes's Review

Written on: 27/04/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with our customer services and the delay of your order. In order to ensure this does not happen again in the future, we would like to ask you to send us your customer number so that we can contact you directly to come to a satisfactory solution.

We do apologize once again for the delivery delay and would like to emphasize we have taken immediate action to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“pathetic and useless”

Written on: 11/04/2015 by JadynSpencer449 (1 review written)

Ordered air filter and spark plugs well before christmas 2014 its now april not had either and they will not refund my money My advice is DO NOT TRUST OR USE THEM… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
We never had such a case by now.
Please confirm you customer number, order number, e-mail address that was registered for the order and or telephone contact number that you registered on our website. We will then check the order and see why this have happened and help you accordingly.
Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Useless”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by GarethFinniear (1 review written)

I have used Mister Auto 3 times and all three time they have been useless. I ordered some suspension bushes that were in stock on their website and paid, 3 working days later I had an email that they were not in stock and my money was refunded. A couple of months later I saw that they were in stock so I enquired as to whether they actually were in stock and they confirmed that they were. So like a fool I ordered them. Hey ho 3 days later an email saying that they were not in stock!!!!!! and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to GarethFinniear's Review

Written on: 07/04/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly we apologise for the inconvenience created by our error.
We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the non available parts on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.
Please provide your customer number or order number in order for us to see why this have happened and make sure that will not happen again.

Regarding the fitting of the parts,
Please be aware, the only way for us to guarantee that the part will fit your vehicle is if you provide us with the OEM (original equipment manufacturer) code of the part. You can get that code from your main vehicle dealers. For this reason we have listed under each part on our website, the description and the OEM code.
We are sorry if it was not clear for you.
We would like to offer your next order with us with 5% discount as a compensation for all your troubles.

Please contact us should you have any further cause for concern.
Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID, AVOID,AVOID!!”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Optima1954 (1 review written)

MY FULL STORY............ ME to Mister Auto - Hello, I ordered front & rear brake pads as you can see from the order details. When I went to my local garage for the service during Sept 2013 and was told that the pads didn't need replacing, as the existing pads were still good. So it’s now March 2015 and I decided that it was time to change them - as I intend to sell the car to family and wanted the pads changed whether they needed them or not. The mechanic has told me that the pads… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to Optima1954's Review

Written on: 07/04/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
We are very sorry to hear for the inconvenience you have experienced, however, please note that we can not accept the return, after so long period of time.
The return procedure we have is for returning parts that do not fit or you do not need any longer and we have allowed period of 30 days for that.
The returns can not be accepted after that, because our suppliers will also not agree to accept them.

As a compensation for any inconvenience caused, we would like to offer your next order with us with 5% discount.

Please contact us should you have further cause for concern.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto



Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“awful”

Written on: 25/03/2015 by BrycenMead81 (1 review written)

I regret deeply buying products from Mister-Auto.co.uk. This has been a horrendous experience. This company takes absolutely no responsibility to ensure the product reaches the customer once it has taken the payment. The call centre is staffed with non-English speakers who seriously could not care less if the parcel is lost. I have spent over 30 min on their high rate phone line only to be told lies that the product is on its way to me. I was told to contact delivery company directly (Yodel)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service and the delay of your order. In order to ensure this does not happen again in the future, we would like to ask you to send us your customer number so that we can contact you directly to come to a satisfactory solution.

We do apologise once again for the delivery delay and would like to emphasise we have taken immediate action to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mydawgmarlostanfield's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2015

I would like to update my review as, like a bad smell, misterauto experience just won't go away. After writing this review, I have received an email from misterauto stating my order have been cancelled (their initiative) and my money will be refunded. Fine - i got the products i needed from ebay, which I should have done in the beginning. On 27th of march I received a refund - 3.95. The actual order was for 12.82. After checking and re-checking the original invoice, I've noticed that 3.95 was the cost of the postage. What can I say - this company has outdone itself. I'm still waiting for the rest of my money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading information”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by mjw1030 (1 review written)

Purchased item on a Thu and when checking out, a message popped up stating my order qualified for Free standard 48hr delivery. Based on this I booked my car in for repair 7 days ahead. Once order placed, invoice showed expected delivery would be Tue. Account updated to show order sent Fri. Next update showed order collected on Tue in Belgium !! No mention anywhere that items come from there, Phoned Cust Svces on Wed to see what was happening, told that it was now with Yodel for delivery on Sat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to mjw1030's Review

Written on: 27/02/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are writing with reference to your feedback of 25/02/2015.
Firstly we apologies for the inconvenience created by our error.
We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the delivery delay on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.
Please provide your customer number, order number and/or email address that was registered for the order so we will help you as soon as possible and propose suitable for you solution.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mjw1030's reply to Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2015

Thank you for your reply. My order number is MA-20150219-153959-2870521GB of 19/02/2015. My Customer Nº: 2870521.
I note that your web site is still coming up with the banner, when you go to checkout, that says ..this order qualifies for our standard 48 hrs deleivery. Also one of the parts that I ordered and paid for, was refunded as 'out of stock' yet it is still possible to order and pay for this same item. To add to my problems, Yodel, tried to delivery my parcel to a completely different address. After contacting them, they sent it out this morning and again delivered it to the wrong address. Some one, I assume at Yodel, had crossed out the correct Post Code and added a completely different one, to which the parcel was delivered. I have had to drive 4 miles to pick it up as the person was kind enough to realise the error and managed to locate my phone number. I suggest you do NOT use Yodel again if this is the sort of thing they do.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's reply to Mjw1030's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2015

Dear Mr. Wickings,

Thank you for your response.

Please once again accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding the non available part,
Unfortunately in some cases the information on the availability of items on our website is out of date. We might have run out of stock very recently and it has not yet had the chance to be updated on the site.Only when we took to prepare your order personally we found out that the items are not available, we also tried to purchase them from our main supplier, but it was not possible. For this reason we have issued refund for the part.

Our website is still not updated automatically, however our superiors know about it and we will soon have the automatic update available.

Regarding the dleivery, please note that this is not standard practice.
However we will further investigate with the dleivery company why this have happened and make sure that will not happen again.

As a compensation for the inconvenience we would like to offer your next order with us with 10% discount and free delivery. You will receive the discount in the form of a refund on the total amount of your payment after placing the order.

We hope that this will provide basis for your continued custom.
Please contact us should you have any further cause for concern.

Kind regards,
The Mister-Auto Customer Service



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID MR AUTO AT ALL COSTS!!!”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by boiliebasher (1 review written)

Mister Auto is without a shadow of a doubt the worst company it has ever been my mis-pleasure to deal with. I have been waiting nearly a month for a refund on an exchange alternator and the best they can do is fob me off with a discount on the already free postage. I have also been waiting for 3 weeks on a separate order for goods that I paid for and never arrived. Soon as I have money back I'm closing the account end of. Read the other reviews on the web if you don't believe me but also… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to boiliebasher's Review

Written on: 24/02/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your letter of 23 February 2015 regarding your orders.

We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.
We would kindly lie to ask you to provide your order number, customer number, e-mail address and/or contact number that was registered for the orders so we will help you as soon as possible and try to compensate you.

Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us become better at what we do.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto Customer Service


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great Friendly Service ”

Written on: 20/02/2015 by ObrienVincent35 (2 reviews written)

Everytime I visit Medway Diagnostics, I always expect to receive a fast friendly service and I get it all the time. Their products are what the company claims to be. The staff is also helpful and friendly. Someone is always ready to help you when you step inside their office. One of the things I love about the company is the prices of their products. It’s reasonably priced, so if even if you’re on a budget, you can always get what you need from Medway Diagnostics… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Customer Service ”

Written on: 17/02/2015 by MartinezMicah43 (2 reviews written)

My experience with them has been nice. The website was easy to use and the products are just like what they look on the site.Delivery was fast and the staff was helpful. They answered my questions and even recommended the ideal products for my requirements! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Service”

Written on: 29/01/2015 by Edwardsiv356 (1 review written)

Do not use this supplier. Do not be tempted by the good prices the service is terrible. They promise delivery within 3 days. Advised desptach on a friday, but did not despatch until the Monday. Took 3 days to process the order, then sent it on slow courier from Belgium. I don't have a problem ordering goods from another country so long as the service is what is promised. There is no way they can keep the delivery promises. Customer service does not exist in any form. Customer care does not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you with the dleivery delay of your order.
Kindly be informed that for standard delivery we do have 24 to 48 hrs. preparation time for each order /during working days/ and 2 to 3 days shipping time after the dispatch /during working days/. However according the information you have provided there have been delay with your order.
Please note that we are European company and not all the parts are located in the UK. This is visible in our terms and conditions and we are very sorry if it was not clear for you.
We do sent mails for provisional dispatch and dleivery dates, however after that with the tracking number provided the status of the orders and all the updates can be checked on line at all times in real time on our website.
We are sorry if it was not clear for you. Please once again accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We will do our best to improve our services and we are taking personal responsibility for this to happen as soon as possible. If you provide your customer number, order number or e-mail address that you registered for the order we will issue refund for the dleivery charge as a compensation for all your troubles.
Regarding our customer service we will further evaluate the services we provide and improve for the future.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
The Mister-Auto Customer Service



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great price and quick reliable delivery.”

Written on: 08/01/2015 by fvGriffith94 (1 review written)

I have to decided to post this after seeing all the negative feedback about Mr Auto. I have used mr auto on many occasions and only once have i got the wrong part which was completely my own fault. The stuff is always good quality and arrives very promptly considering it comes from across the channel. Although every parcel i have received has a fist sized hole punched in it i assume that customs do this. They nearly always come out on top for value and i personally will continue to order from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Always Cheaper and OnTime - VW & Renault Parts”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by yahyahpiggy (1 review written)

Firstly, I must point out that I am currently living in France and my last few orders have been via the French Mr Auto site to my address here. Anyway, over the years I have used both the UK & FR sites, and in recent times have ordered and received items such as plastic handles, alternator, wheel bolts, wiper blades, glow-plugs etc. In each and every case, I have found the part easily, the price has been lower that anywhere else (massively in the case of the alternator), and the items have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Response to yahyahpiggy's Review

Written on: 26/11/2014

Just wait and see... The Mister-Auto customer support is a complete disaster and the first time you get into any small problem and need support you will quickly change your opinion.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Mister-Auto mistreats customers”

Written on: 30/09/2014

Mister-Auto, what is happening? On Aug 21 I ordered 2 brakepads and discs, you shipped on Aug 25th and on Aug 28th this parcel was reported by UPS as lost/stolen during transportation. On Sep 9 you prepare a new order for the lost/stolen products, you shipped on Sep 15 and today, Sep 17, also this parcel was by UPS reported as lost/stolen during the UPS transportation. I have put a message to your customer support, but I just wonder: Have you considered a more reliable and honest partner… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are sorry to hear your experience with Mister-Auto has so far not been very satisfactory. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website or provide your customer number so that we can propose a solution and help you as soon as possible.

Kindly be informed that what have happened with your order is not standard practice, but mistake which we will check and make sure that will never happened again.

Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of UPS and our logistic department.
We would like to emphasize that we have taken immediate action to improve our services.
If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Well, I have been in contact with you through my accnt, but faced zero intention to understand, nor to solve the problem. I have also been in touch with UPS, but no one of you seems interested in the problem.

Your only suggestion was that I should place a new order (and pay twice), in same way... not so very smart I think, one more shipment lost att UPS and double the amount away seems to be a quite unintelligent solution, don't you agree?

As absolutely nothing happened and my car could not be used, I was forced to buy the parts locally at a much higher cost last friday. I gave you guys a deadline at 14.00, but as expected, nobody at Mister Auto even bothered to reply in any form.

I have truly tried to reach out to you, but with "nothing" as a result. Your way of neglectings made me think this IS your "standard practice"

The story continues... I messaged you on same friday, 26th, that I don't need the parts and wanted the paid amound refunded immediately. Well, your "service-minded" reply I got today told me that such cannot happen, I have to wait until your discussion/conflict with UPS finally comes to an end... whenever tthis will be finalized, who knows. Today I asked UPS to push you in the right direction... but I don't count with any result.

As I also told your people... I have very big patience and fully understands that things can go wrong sometimes -the 2 UPS incidents is no problem BUT your and UPS way of handling it is definitely such!, You finally succeeded to force me over the edge and way beyond -now I'm extremely irritated, and this state is no good... I promised you consequenses and such there will be!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your response.

We completely understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.

Please provide your customer number or e-mail address that was registered with us.
We will then be able to check your order and make sure you receive the refund as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

As pe our previous e-mail,

We really want to help you, but can not find your account.
Please provide telephone contact number we can reach you on or your customer number, order number, e-mail address that was registered with us.

We will then do our best to assist you and find solution for your case also give you compensation.

We thank you very much in advance for your cooperation.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

I have already been in touch with you and finally the amount is on its way back to me.

Of course without any compensation at all as to the severe delay, the problems and the costs your behaviour caused me. Just remember, the lost/damaged packages was not the problem -such happens, your inferior support team was!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your response and for letting us know.

We are glad you will receive the requested refund for the parts.

If you provide your contact number, or order number or e-mail address we will check with our superiors to further compensate you.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2014

Well, your support team have already twice refused any compensation at all, but instead informed they consider the incident closed... -twice! I even consider the unwillingness to without any delays rush me a 3rd package in a safe/secure way after the loss of the 2nd one as some kind of refusal to compensate for the situation caused.

Mister Auto support team already have had 3 opportunities to do right, further discussion regarding an appropriate compensation is totally meaningless and will only be accepted at manager-level or above!

I trust no one will publish a usable mgr mail address here, so I leave it for them to contact me. The info above is enough if they need to find my contact-info (trust me, I've worked too long with erp and webshop systems, just do a quick search).

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We will be able to give you full support and compensation and we will further search for your order and account to be able to do that.

We are very once again for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2014

I have already rec'd your "full support", now waiting to see if any mgr will contact me... -I doubt!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2014

Well, the story continues... Mister-Auto support team cannot do anything right! The refund is lost somewhere...

They asked for my banking details BUT a few days later I got a SMS telling the refund was made to "ECMC_CREDIT-SSL" (which is short for MasterCard).

As the refund didn't show up in any way, I once more contacted the Mister Auto team, well... they dont have a clue re in which way the refund was made. At first they say to my bank accnt, then switching to the card and back to the accnt once more. When I ask for Mister Autos sending bank (BIC) so that my bank better can trace from their side, the support team are not able to hand me the info??

I asked them:
1) In which way was the refund made (to my MC or bank accnt)
2) If bank account, which sending bank, and if possible exact day for the transaction (this makes it more easy for my bank to trace)

Well, they replied but gave me my order number, and the transaction date became a week... still they have no clue re how the did sent my refund.

Whatever you do, DO NOT place an order with Mister-Auto, it seems they are in a complete organizational meltdown for the moment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your response and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the incomplete response from our customer service.

We have sent the account to which the refund was confirmed in your Mister Auto account on our website.
We have also contacted our accounting department for ARN number for the transaction and once we have it will also sent it to your account on Mister Auto.

The name of the bank that the refund was made is Handelsbanken.
The date for one of the transactions was 06 octobre 2014 16h03 and for the other 21.10.2014.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Once again... I got a SMS from YOU telling me that the first refund was made to "ECMC_Credit-SSL" which IS Mastercard and NOT my bank accnt!!!

This payment got lost...

For next refund (other amount) from you I got a SMS telling "Transfer" and this payment WAS transfered to, and received to my account properly.

My question is still: HOW DID YOU SEND THE FIRST REFUND? (sometimes you tell to my MC, sometimes to my bank accnt... I still dont know, do you?)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

As per our previous e-mail,

Our customer service will send to your account on our website, attached copies for prove of the refunds we made to your account.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leifv's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

The amount has now been traced by my bank and finally rec'd by me.

Nothing was sent to my account, but a refund to my MasterCard.. and this made in a way that back-dated the new transaction to the same date that the original payment was made... - the "system" failed here, in several ways. Probably because the long time passed.

I trust this way of making refunds works best when its close to original payment in time, ie. partial deliveries etc. But not when long time has passed.

As you can notice... Mister-Auto staff has still absolutely zero knowledge about how the refund was made. Please feel free to judge the competence for their people.....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 14 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong part delivered”

Written on: 03/09/2014

I would not have gone ahead with the purchase if I had seen the reviews. I ordered a part online and made the effort to make sure it was an exact match (using part numbers and every other detail possible). Paid and waited almost a week for the delivery only to find that they have sent an incorrect part.I eventually got a refund (minus delivery!),but what a waste of time. Would not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Unfortunately, it is most likely that there was an error made in our warehouse when the item was dispatched.

We will communicate this to our logistic department and our quality control to improve our services.

Regarding the missing delivery charges, we kindly ask you to contact us via your account on the Mister-Auto website, as you are eligible for a full refund, including delivery charges.

We appreciate your opinion and we remain at your disposal for any further queries.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Fawlty Towers online car parts from Mister-Auto ”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by jim_2014 (1 review written)

(Zero stars/ 5). Ordered 12 components on Mon 7th July and received an email stating delivery by Thursday 10th, expecting 1x box to arrive as before. Two torn parcels arrived containing 3 items. 3rd parcel arrived on Wed 16th with 1 item. The parcel contents did not match the packing list so I thought the other parts were stolen. Called Mister-Auto and they blamed the suppliers. I asked for urgent delivery and they said they had to put the order through again so expect delivery by Wed 23rd… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to jim_2014's Review

Written on: 18/07/2014

Dear Customer,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

To improve this, we would also like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the missing parts and dleivery delay , on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

We strive to help our customers and do our best to keep them satisfied and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. Kindly be informed that what have happened is not standard practice but unintentional mistake.
However we will improve the quality of our services and we are taking personal responsibility for this to happen as soon as possible.

Once we receive your comments in your Mister - Auto account, we will help you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Mister - Auto Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“empty bxo”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by col52 (1 review written)

I ordered 2 gas struts for the hatchback of a Peugeot 207 because of the good price, I should have read the reviews. Received a delivery 8 days after ordering to find the box was empty, I have tried to contact the company, surprisingly no response, on to UPS to try to find out if they know anything, at least they reply. I won't hold my breath… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to col52's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback of 01/07/2014 and for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.

Firstly we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused with your order which we have already found in our system.

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although due to the delay and empty box delivered on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Regarding the empty box, please be informed that this is not standard practice but completely unintentional mistake.

We will do our best to improve the services of our logistic department so to prevent cases like yours to happen in the future.
We are taking personal responsibility for this to happen as soon as possible

As per our conversation on the website, we have sent message to our warehouse to send the missing items to you as soon as possible.

Please also accept our sincere apologies for not receiving quick response to your query on our website as you tried to reach us on a very busy day which resulted in longer waiting periods.

Kindly be informed that for standard delivery we do have 24 to 48 hrs. preparation time for each order /during working days/ and 2 to 3 working days shipping time after the dispatch, regardless of where the parts are sent from.
Your order was placed on the 23/06/2014, dispatched on 24/06/2014 and delivered on the 27/06/2014. Which is according to our standard delivery times.
We are sorry if it was not clear for you.

Should you wish to order any other part with us in the future,we would like to offer your next order with us with 5 % discount and free express delivery as compensation for your troubles.
You will receive the discount in the form of a refund on the total amount of your payment after placing the order.

Please contact us should you have any further cause for concern.

Kind regards,
The Mister - Auto Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“24h delivery is not as expected...”

Written on: 28/05/2014 by Crouchxk491 (1 review written)

So, I placed an order for a clutch cable, paid the extra carriage charges for 24h delivery as I was planning to drive to France... Three days later I am still waiting for the cable and have now been told that 24h delivery means "working hours"... WTH?!?! Thats THREE DAYS which is the standard delivery time anyway so WHY did I pay for 24h delivery that quite clearly stated on the website, when I placed the order, that delivery would be the following day! I have asked for a refund of the extra… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your letter and for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.

Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with the delivery of your order.
Kindly be informed that for express delivery we do have 24 to 48 hrs. preparation time for each order /during working days/ and 24hr shipping time /during working days/ after the dispatch.
Usually when you are selecting the delivery method, it shown that the 24 hours apply only after the order is dispatched.

Mister – Auto is European company and our suppliers are located in different European countries. This is visible in our Terms and Conditions.

We are sorry if this was not clear for you from the start and we will use your comments to improve our services.

We would like to once again sincerely apologies on behalf of our company for the inconvenience caused.
Please contact us directly via your Mister Auto Account so we can help you with the order and propose satisfactory solution.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

The Mister - Auto Team




Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview