Unhappy

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
94.2% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

★☆☆☆☆

“Unhappy”

Written on: 19/06/2017

We collected our hire car at Varna airport at around 11.30am on 31st May and had booked the car for 14 days returning it on 14th June. I had estimated our return time at around 9am but we returned the car at 9.50am due to a hold up in booking out at our hotel and road works on our route to the airport. The desk representative insisted that we had to pay an additional days rental because we "were late" Our comment that we were within the 14 days rental period as we had not collected the car until around 11.30am fell on deaf ears. To add insult to injury the amount charged for an extra day (or 50 minutes in our case or arguably minus 1 hour and 40 mins) was almost double the daily rental price! The desk lady was apologetic the desk man was extremely rude and brusque. Beware make your estimated return time as close to the final 24hours as possible so you dont get ripped off as well. I would most certainly not recommend this company.

  • 31st May 2017

    Date of hire (month/year)

  • bulgaria

    Country & City of hire

  • Average

    Condition of vehicle

  • Average

    Choice of vehicles

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Click here for great deals on Expedia

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback! Every comment you write is really important for us.

We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had to experience, but you should have in mind that in the contract that you have signed is written that you should return the car at 9 o'clock. If for some reason you are not able to return the car at the set time you should inform us so that we have time to make changes for the next rent with the same car. This is done in order that the next customer receives the car as clean and perfectly ready as you did.

Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback! Every comment you write is really important for us.

We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had to experience, but you should have in mind that in the contract that you have signed is written that you should return the car at 9 o'clock. If for some reason you are not able to return the car at the set time you should inform us so that we have time to make changes for the next rent with the same car. This is done in order that the next customer receives the car as clean and perfectly ready as you did.

Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Deals on Expedia