poor customer service could not provide bus

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
33% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Routemasters for Hire - www.routemastersforhire.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“poor customer service could not provide bus”

Written on: 24/07/2013

Had wedding bus booked fo 27th July 13 company let us down two days before could not offer alternative red bus staff stated they tried 40 companies I phoned 1 and arranged alternative routemaster. The woman is very rude and abrupt. I even provided them with the company I used who has access to several hundred buses. GO AHEAD LONDON!!!! No compensation offered and didn't even Offer to pay the diffrence!! Would not recommend to anyone. do not use them!!! It is not worth the risk!! They may ruin your day

  • 27/07/2013

    Date of hire (month/year)

  • london

    Country & City of hire

  • Poor

    Condition of vehicle

  • Poor

    Choice of vehicles

  • Customer Service

Busclub's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2013

We apologise wholeheartedly for such an unfortunate incident, bus breakdowns cannot be predicted but we can assure you that we tried our best to find you a replacement ourselves. Nevertheless we are happy that you were able to find a suitable replacement for your wedding.
We are sad to see that you have posted this comment without sending your concerns in writing. This would have given us the opportunity to possibly discuss and come to a happier resolution.
Regards, Routemasters For Hire

Reply to this comment

Dough1978's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2013

Had the same experience - on the same day. Make sme think as other companies had told me afterwards that the same bus would be booked for two events in the day. I'm glad you found a replacement as I did too. The Bus Business were great and very helpful. I agree with the rest of the sentiment - no compensation, offer to pay the difference or genuine apology untill I write a review. I hope you still enjoyed the day. Cheers

Reply to this comment
Report this review