Hire Booking Centre Reviews - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
36
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Security deposit not returned”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by Gunnar1988 (1 review written)

The hire was fine though the process a little co0mplicated. Handover geart and everything went weel. BUT can't get my security deposit back. £1280. No-one replies to emails. Now pursuing through legal means. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Motor Home Hire”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by Michaelcornet (1 review written)

I recently used Hire Booking Centre Limited to book a week long holiday with a 6 berth Motor Home. The booking process was relatively easy and if I had any questions the staff were easy to contact and were polite and helpful. When I collected the motor home from the nearest local depot the people there were also friendly and very helpful. We were given a full guided tour of the Motor Home and all the controls were fully explained to us and any questions we had were answered fully. I would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all cost”

Written on: 12/08/2015

i have recently had a booking with hbc and they are by far the worst company for customer care. it has been 42 days and still not had a refund. this is for £1250 they do not repsond to emails nor answer any calls when calling. unless you call the sales line which is bad policy. there was nothing about this i liked or would recommend avoid ever booking with this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2015

On behalf of HireBookingCentre we regret that you have had a less than satisfactory experience with us given that our recent approach in our business is always making our customers satisfaction a priority.

As you may be aware, we are recently under new Management and our ultimate objective is to consistently meet all our customers expectations on every occasion.

Based on our customers feedback and communications we have taken drastic action internally to deliver the best experience possible. Where we fail to deliver a less than satisfactory experience we will always endeavour to address all issues brought to our attention in a timely manner.

We have recently been unexpectedly short staffed and on behalf of HBC I apologise for the difficulty you experienced in making contact with us. This unfortunate situation has however now been addressed. I apologise for the associated inconvenience this caused to you.

Please contact me directly so we can discuss where we have failed to deliver on your customer experience and reach an amicable solution.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Beaumac's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

I have had a very similar experience and am due to pick up the motorholme this coming Thursday. From bristol on 27/08/2015 I haven't yet paid the security deposit of 1250 pounds as unable to get hold of anyone to pay it and I have left many messages and emails. Not one reply. This has led me to believe this is not a legit company. I have paid for the motorholme of over 700 pounds. Do I cut my losses ? Or will they eventually call??

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tommysmith123's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

You will get a phone call and or a email asking to pay the security deposit. Which then your booking can commence. It's very very risky and I still haven't had my full secuirty deposit back and I delivered the motorhome on July 10th. It's all seem like it's one big scam to be honest. Hope it's not ruined your holiday.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Beaumac's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

I recieved the email for the secrurity deposit but was unable to process payment online. Kept on coming up with error. Spent all day trying to get hold of them.. Ringing and leaving emails. Eventually they rang me the next day. I did ask them why it took so long to get back to me, and the person on the line was quite dismissive explaining they were short staffed but gave me no apology. I told the person I appreciate this but it has led me to believe the company is poorly run, therefore I won't be paying the 1250 secrurity deposit and instead opted for the 160 pound waiver. After reading all these awful reviews at least I won't have to worry about getting my full deposit back.. Thank you hopefully our holiday will go smoothly

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tommysmith123's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

I am still waiting over 2 weeks from when you confirmed I would have the rest of my secuirty deposit refunded. This is not acceptable and I have been forced to take legal action.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Will470's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2015

I too have had exactly the same experience and still haven't received my hire deposit back - but have had notice informing me that they are charging me £30 to pay the deposit, £30 to pay it back and £15 to process. I wish I'd read the reviews before booking - I have contacted citizen's advice to start an investigation through trading standards and I suggest everyone else with a complaint does the same - you can also contact the ombudsman BVRLA - which will be my next step

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kdamw's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2015

This is exactly my experience too. I am considering litigation as this happened to me last year too. So, not just a one off or an extremely busy year. Poor practice to use customers money for business. And even poorer that there is NO response from anything other than the line that takes more money from customers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 7 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“non return of deposit and poor service”

Written on: 11/08/2015 by inGilliam41 (1 review written)

Be careful of this company, especially if you hire the motorhome from Bristol area, the guy in charge is unhelpful, rude and general a awful man, motorhome was dirty, toilet was not cleaned out before we collected, never had a full explanation of what everything done and how it worked, seat belt cover was missing and my wife cut her leg quite bad, no refund of deposit and no retuning of emails, i need to hire a motorhome for at least 4 occasions each year for one week at a time, but never ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2015

Following a telephone conversation on Thursday 12th August 2015, HBC is currently in communication with our customer in the hope of being able to achieve an amicable conclusion to reflect the elements of the service provided with which dissatisfaction was experienced.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service ”

Written on: 11/08/2015 by ZaneBarry1961 (1 review written)

Hbc hire booking centre are the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. I would avoid them at all costs unless you would like a battle to have your own money returned to you. We have been waiting 7 weeks to have our money returned after needing to cancel our booking. We fully appreciated that a £250 non refundable deposit is kept in the event of needing to cancel but these lovely people like to keep the FULL balance paid, almost £750! They ignore calls and do not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2015

On behalf of HireBookingCentre we regret that you have had a less than satisfactory experience with us given that our recent approach in our business is always making our customers satisfaction a priority. We take all feedback extremely seriously.

We have recently been unexpectedly short staffed and on behalf of HBC I apologise for the difficulty you experienced in making contact with us. This unfortunate situation has however now been addressed. I apologise for the associated inconvenience this caused to you.

Please contact me directly so we can discuss where we have failed to deliver on your customer experience and reach an amicable solution.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Simple, straightforward and quick turnaround. ”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by Blane757 (1 review written)

Fantastic customer service throughout helped us to make a very last minute booking with this company. The whole process was simple and quick. I'd definitely recommend them and will be using them again next year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Will hire again”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by Lors253 (1 review written)

Easy hand over, clean and fairly new motor home. Flexible on pick up/drop off times. Very comfortable break for two adults and a child in the medium sized vehicle. Will book again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very good customer service and great Motorhome ”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by joeMcNulty (1 review written)

We hired a three birth motor home for the latitude festival . It was the first time we had used a motor home . The handover was great and the person I dealt with helped us get to grips with the workings of the vehicle . The van was lovely , clean and new . We really enjoyed the motorhome and will use hirebookingcentre again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Failed to Return Security Deposit”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by ykAdair353 (1 review written)

The RV rental process itself was great, as was the RV. If you'd asked me at the time I dropped off the RV for a rating I'd have given 5 stars. HOWEVER, it's been well over 5 weeks and the security deposit the contract said they'd be refunding in no later than 3 weeks time still hasn't turned up yet. It's now extremely difficult to get a hold of someone and when we do contact them the response is that it's in "processing." Something is definitely fishy here… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

On behalf of HireBookingCentre we regret that you have had a less than satisfactory experience with us given that our recent approach in our business is always making our customers satisfaction a priority.

I am sorry to learn of the difficulty you have experienced in making contact with us but we are unexpectedly one vital full-time administration staff member short.

As you may be aware, we are recently under new Management and our ultimate objective is to consistently meet all our customers expectations on every occasion by providing ultimate transparency.

Based on our customers feedback and communications we have taken drastic action internally to deliver the best experience possible. Where we fail to deliver a less than satisfactory experience we will always endeavour to address all issues brought to our attention in a timely manner.

Please contact me directly so we can discuss where we have failed to deliver on your customer experience and reach an amicable solution.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Security Deposit ”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by SEB72 (1 review written)

Hired from them from Isle of Wight was happy with charges all upfront picked up no problem dropped back again all fine, was ready to book with them again for next year. However they still have my Security deposit over a month later, no one is answering the phone to me or replying to my emails. I am now incurring charges on my credit card as they will not refund my money. I am utterly disgusted and disappointed at being treated this way. They were in constant contact before the hire but now it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Response to SEB72's Review

Written on: 10/08/2015

On behalf of HireBookingCentre we regret that you have had a less than satisfactory experience with us given that our recent approach in our business is always making our customers satisfaction a priority.

I am sorry to learn of the difficulty you have experienced in making contact with us but we are unexpectedly one vital full-time administration staff member short.

As you may be aware, we are recently under new Management and our ultimate objective is to consistently meet all our customers expectations on every occasion by providing ultimate transparency.

Based on our customers feedback and communications we have taken drastic action internally to deliver the best experience possible. Where we fail to deliver a less than satisfactory experience we will always endeavour to address all issues brought to our attention in a timely manner.

Please contact me directly so we can discuss where we have failed to deliver on your customer experience and reach an amicable solution.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Easy Campervan Hire”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by AnneCX (1 review written)

We found the booking process quick, easy & efficient. We were going to the T in the Park Festival in Scotland. Unfortunately we didn't book soon enough & had to travel to Manchester to collect a vehicle.(we are from Scotland) Already planning again for next year! Can highly recommend. Down side was the travelling to Manchester so my advice is book early!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very uncomfortable about possible charges. Rubbish...”

Written on: 07/07/2015 by AlexStennett (1 review written)

I was dealing with a perfectly nice motor home hire company. Chatty, informative and friendly. I won't name them here lest they get tarred by the same brush. As soon as I agreed to pay my £99 down payment I was handed off to HireBookingCentre.com In there first email they were very keen (ie right at the bottom of the email) to draw my attention to charges I might incur and that I could not insure myself against. I will admit that these conditions were available to me earlier but you have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Response to AlexStennett's Review

Written on: 10/07/2015

This matter was resolved to the customers satisfaction on 7th July 2015.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alexstennett's reply to Teresaparker's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2015

I they gave my money back.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Good Service / Lovely Camper Van”

Written on: 06/07/2015 by Delder999 (1 review written)

Brand new campervan, easy pick up and drop off, secure parking Would recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Helpful, Supportive & Easy....”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by AmareLawson (1 review written)

The staff were very supportive, n helpful through out the process. Always kept in contact so I knew were I was with the rental. The pick up and hand over went really well,and we had no issues atall with the van it self… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Easiest campervan hire”

Written on: 03/07/2015 by 417Pike (1 review written)

From start to finish the whole process of hiring a campervan for Glastonbury this year was made easy. Hire Booking Centre were extremely helpful, very quick at responding and advising what sort of vehicle I should hire. Easy pick up close to home, the vehicle was spotless and quite new, quick changeover and away I went. I will be using this company again without a doubt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Hassle-free MotorHome Hire”

Written on: 23/06/2015

Just hired a Flash 2 motor home for a week's break in Dorset. Fantastic value for money and, apart from a hiccough re the CDW Insurance, absolutely marvellous service. The Home was brilliantly prepared by Mr Vyswingtas at the Birmingham Depot and everything explained in detail during the handover. And the preparation?... nothing was left out. From loo rolls to kitchen rolls, washing up liquid to tea towel, everything was there and in its place (and believe me there is a place for everything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Welsh Touring”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by Cael229 (1 review written)

Another family reunion in Bristol but we decided to make it a bit of a holiday. From Bristol we entered Wales and travelled up through the Brecons, visited Harlech and Portmierion and then back up to the Lake District. The motorhome was brand new with only the delivery mileage on it. The hand over by the Kelty staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The motorhome was spotless and for us, having a lovely large garage was very important. The whole process of hiring was straight forward… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Motor home hire holiday”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by PaulieV (1 review written)

Had a fantastic roaming holiday in virtually brand new motor home. As Virgin motor campers, I thought I would spend most of my time learning the ropes but the comprehensive package included a phone app where you learn the ropes via video prior to driving off the forecourt. Hire booking centre left nothing to chance I felt like a professional after the first campsite. Traveled the breadth of South Wales in style and comfort with the dogs in tow. Returned home refreshed after putting hundreds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing Holiday full of fun”

Written on: 02/06/2015 by genster49 (1 review written)

The camper van was of excellent quality and my boys were really excited. it was easy to book, prices were great and the pick up and drop off simple. I would recommend this company to anyone who fancies touring in luxury. The Motor Home was well equipped with everything you would need, we were the envy of the campsites. Plenty of room inside and easy to control the habitacion panels. Instructions to hand and a check list to make sure you have done everything. Great for first timers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Camper van hire 2015”

Written on: 01/06/2015 by AbdielArcher (1 review written)

We hired a campervan to travel to the Isle of Islay festival. The camper van was in great condition and a pleasure to stay in. Hiring a campervan is seriously the way to see Scotland and the depot Hire booking centre have in Clydebank is in a great spot to explore the West coast from. The staff were concise and friendly for the handover. All in all a tip top recommendation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview