Hire Booking Centre Reviews - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
154
79.2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre:

Review Centre understands that Hire Booking Centre has requested positive reviews in exchange for a £30 Amazon Gift Vouchers. As an independent and unbiased consumer review site soliciting of positive reviews goes against everything we are striving for, and so we feel it only right to share this information. 

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Motorhome Hire from Bristol Depot”

Written on: 14/03/2017 by hackers1955 (1 review written)

We wanted to try out a motorhome holiday to see whether we would like it and the experience we had with Hire Booking Centre and National Motorhomes was outstanding. The online portal made it very easy to step through and ensure that all the necessary information was collected and the vehicle that we booked from the Bristol Depot was exactly what we required. The staff at Bristol explained everything throughly to us so that we felt comfortable using all the vehicle facilities. Even if we didn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“first time touring holiday”

Written on: 25/02/2017 by andrewcollard (1 review written)

i received an email from hbc advertising a good offer the rental over half term , so as i have never toured in a camper before i thought i would try it out , so we booked it and myself and my 7 yr old son went a tour of the west country , extra charges were the insurance waiver and a £250 deposit , be prepared for this !!! there was a very comprehensive handover from the person I dealt with at the oxford depot concentrating on the damage and scratches on the van and a quick guide how to use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Luxury 4 day break ”

Written on: 16/02/2017 by HapppyTony (1 review written)

Booking process was simple and communication throughout was excellent Thank you to the person I dealt with . It is nice to talk to someone while booking and they let us change our booking. We were met on time by the man in Southampton, the collection point. Our van was ready on arrival, and every element of the van was carefully explained to us. Given that this was our first time in a motor home we had no issues operating the van. The 2 berth we had, was 'well-loved' very clean and everything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Easy to book and professional ”

Written on: 08/01/2017 by Alicecummings (1 review written)

We called the friendly staff who gave us a great price, better than online. Once booked we were kept informed throughout the stages of completion. When I had a question they were quick to respond and helpful. Vehicle was satisfactory and as expected. I like the fact that although online you could also call and speak to someone. Would book again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“You will have to fight to get your deposit back!!”

Written on: 03/12/2016 by R18di (1 review written)

Had a great holiday and service was great. returned van in perfect condition. However have had had nothing but hassle trying to get deposit back. Still not returned after 7 weeks!! Every time I contact them, if you can get hold off them, get fobbed of with excuses. Only use this company if you are happy to never see £1250 again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Scottish_Craig's Response to R18di's Review

Written on: 05/12/2016

Couldn't agree more! I handed back my motorhome on the 11th of October in exactly the same condition as I got it, if not cleaner! Still not had my deposit back. Every email, phone call and online chat is either ignored or told they are experiencing a "technical glitch". It's completely criminal what they are doing to people. We pay the deposit in good faith and we certainly do not receive that back! Do not use this company !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Panenka900's reply to Scottish_Craig's Comment

Written on: 08/12/2016

Same here! Handed camper back on 19th October. Still on deposit returned. Absolute criminals. I have tried to report to trading standards. You have to go through citizens advice bureau who will only pass it on if a number of complaints are received so please call them. Looking at Google reviews this has happened to many people. Don't let them get away with it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aussielinda's reply to Scottish_Craig's Comment

Written on: 11/12/2016

Still waiting for my £1250 after 9 weeks !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kkss's reply to Scottish_Craig's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2017

I am in the same position. I handed the van back in perfect condition on 1st October 2016. I am still trying to get my deposit returned. It has completely spoilt my lovely holiday. Have you had any luck yet?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aussielinda's Response to R18di's Review

Written on: 11/12/2016

I returned my hire on 9 th October and still waiting for my $1250 . As I am in Australia it is hard to get any response. Surely with all the complaints some consumer action should be possible !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Motorhome rental - fantastic!”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by Pete2Day (1 review written)

Good quality six-berth motorhome was good value for money - enjoyed a fantastic week around Scotland as a family of four. Motorhome could not have been cleaner, with modern up-to-date features, really comfortable. As a novice we still found this easy to use. Would readily recommend booking again with HBC, we certainly will. All contact has been friendly and straightforward, with helpful staff. Only downside is that reverse parking sensors or similar would have been helpful, otherwise an easy to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Motorhome hire (6 berth)”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by alastairpcsmith (1 review written)

Hired a motorhome for short family break in New Forrest from HBC. Pick up at Heathrow Depot. Hire was 6 berth motorhome. Hire was at short notice but the booking process was straight forward and efficient. I had to call booking centre for a couple of queries and the staff were very friendly, helpful and resolved the issues efficiently. Vehicle was well maintained and clean on pick-up. Handover and instructions on pick-up was friendly and comprehensive. Only minor issue was the particular model… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Campervan holiday”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by brownie8t5 (1 review written)

had a great holiday in a campervan i rented with Hire Booking centre. was very easy reserve and staff was very helpful. would use them again for my campervan needs. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great campers for brilliant holidays ”

Written on: 26/10/2016 by 137Cooke (1 review written)

Have used Hbc twice now and both experiences were faultless, easy booking and great customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great van”

Written on: 17/10/2016 by Kathvee (1 review written)

Easy to book and lots of details on the website. They made a mistake on a surcharge and I had to phone. The call centre person was quite aggressive but I insisted she gave me the customer services email. Customer services then refunded the charge quite quickly. The van was modern and well kitted out. It was a bit dusty inside and I fed that back to them. Otherwise the van was in great condition. Our first motor home holiday and we would definitely do it again. I would use this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“easy access, friendly staff, wide choice of vehicles ”

Written on: 13/10/2016

Easy to use website, live chat service available very friendly knowledgeable staff, wide choice of vehicles available Local pick up location with informative staff Competitive prices Everything all included, ie insurance etc … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Many of the people on here who have given negative...”

Written on: 11/10/2016

Many of the people on here who have given negative reviews have already stated what I was going to repeat. This company is absolutely disgusting in every way possible and a nightmare to deal with. The hire process itself was quite simple My hired van had a whole host of faults including sky lights tied down, trim constantly falling off. The television stopped working after 2 days, some idiot had put an air freshener in the fridge which tainted all our food. A slow puncture which was not evident… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kkss's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2017

Our Van was not as bad as yours but we are still trying to get our insurance money back. Our van was returned un damaged on 1st October 2016. Have you had any luck getting your deposit returned yet?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Excellium's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2017

I threatened them with 7 days to return it or I would take them to court. I was also after compensation. After 7 days I was ignored and told them I would now go ahead with court action in the small claims court and would not enter into any more correspondence. The next day they returned my deposit and gave me £100 on the condition I agreed to drop any further action. As it had gone on long enough I accepted but this company has a long history of changing trading names and I investigated them whilst I chased my money. They are probably one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent value for money”

Written on: 11/10/2016 by Gloverfam (1 review written)

We hired a 7 bearth motor home from here in September picking up from Birmingham. The motorhome was ready on time and extreamly clean. The handover was very smooth and straight forward. Everything needed was on board (excluding bedding and towels!) and was all clean and in good condition. It was great to have the freedom of stopping in a different place every night but with comfort. I would recommend this type of holiday to anybody. Returning of the vehicle was again smooth and easy. A dvd and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great motorhome family holiday”

Written on: 08/10/2016 by Van176 (1 review written)

Great motorhome, was adequately clean and kitchen was well equipped. We went on a 2 week motorhome holiday starting in Surrey and going through wales, snowdonia, Lake District and up to Inverness, stopping over at Ben Nevis and Loch Ness, the views going through the loch's (A68) is minblowing and just being able to pull off the road, pop the kettle on and enjoy the scenery is the greatest thing ever. We moved onto endinburgh (fringe festival is awesome!) . Throughout our 1460 mile tour The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great motor home! ”

Written on: 06/10/2016 by Franklin105 (1 review written)

We collected our motor home from the Hire Booking Centre Clydebank depot near Glasgow. The staff were very friendly and the handover was first class, supported by the video clips we were sent beforehand. All features were fully demonstrated. The motor home had been fully valeted and was equipped with everything we needed. It even included washing up liquid, sponges, toilet rolls, dish towel. Due to traffic, we were slightly late in returning, but the staff were very relaxed. To be honest… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Superb Motorhome Hire”

Written on: 29/09/2016 by JamieMilnes (1 review written)

Really happy with Hire Booking Centre overall. The Motorhome we collected (from the Bristol depot) was due to be a 2012 plate, however our man saw that we'd booked well in advance, so decided to give us the newer 2014 model, which was great. The Motorhome was clean, a few marks and dents, although these had been noted on their registration iPad app. The handover was quick and within 45 mins we were all done, packed and on the road. We opted for the Medium size as we liked the idea of the king… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful”

Written on: 27/09/2016 by Juhead (1 review written)

Hired for Glastonbury, 4 days for my 50th birthday and my sons 17th birthday. The van was filthy, dirty size 11 footprints on the cushions in cupboards to make up beds, main mattress was so disgusting we couldn't use it. Under it was food, dead insects, dirt. It took an hour and a half to clean before we could even pack our stuff, which then was done in a thunderstorm it was so late. The toilet door didn't shut properly, even though locked the kitchen drawers kept flying open during travelling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best holidays ever with motorhome!”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by 286McKinnon (1 review written)

We hired a fantastic motorhome, really new and with the latest facilities. Driving it was easy and also confortable living for 8 days! The booking process was also easy because of the good attention the employees give. The best was the bedding, so warmy! We will repeat the experience as soon as possible! 100% recomendable!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Motor Home Hire”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by chadwles (1 review written)

This is the second time we have used and hired from them. All the staff are fantastic and make the process of booking simple and the overhaul costs one of the most reasonable I have found. Any extra requests we have made have met and if they were a chargeable extra the charges were kept to a minimum. Both times we have hired the Motorhomes they were ready for us to collect and were in lovely clean condition. They come fully equipped and in perfect working order. They even have the basics in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great camper, great price, great location to pick up!”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by rossallsop123 (1 review written)

Great camper, great price, great location to pick up! Very nice camper all new and lovely had a good shower and good facilities perfect for our reading weekender!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview