Hire Booking Centre Reviews - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
29
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Hire Booking Centre - www.hirebookingcentre.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very good customer service and great Motorhome ”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by joeMcNulty (1 review written)

We hired a three birth motor home for the latitude festival . It was the first time we had used a motor home . The handover was great and the person I dealt with helped us get to grips with the workings of the vehicle . The van was lovely , clean and new . We really enjoyed the motorhome and will use hirebookingcentre again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Failed to Return Security Deposit”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by ykAdair353 (1 review written)

The RV rental process itself was great, as was the RV. If you'd asked me at the time I dropped off the RV for a rating I'd have given 5 stars. HOWEVER, it's been well over 5 weeks and the security deposit the contract said they'd be refunding in no later than 3 weeks time still hasn't turned up yet. It's now extremely difficult to get a hold of someone and when we do contact them the response is that it's in "processing." Something is definitely fishy here… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

On behalf of HireBookingCentre we regret that you have had a less than satisfactory experience with us given that our recent approach in our business is always making our customers satisfaction a priority.

I am sorry to learn of the difficulty you have experienced in making contact with us but we are unexpectedly one vital full-time administration staff member short.

As you may be aware, we are recently under new Management and our ultimate objective is to consistently meet all our customers expectations on every occasion by providing ultimate transparency.

Based on our customers feedback and communications we have taken drastic action internally to deliver the best experience possible. Where we fail to deliver a less than satisfactory experience we will always endeavour to address all issues brought to our attention in a timely manner.

Please contact me directly so we can discuss where we have failed to deliver on your customer experience and reach an amicable solution.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Security Deposit ”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by SEB72 (1 review written)

Hired from them from Isle of Wight was happy with charges all upfront picked up no problem dropped back again all fine, was ready to book with them again for next year. However they still have my Security deposit over a month later, no one is answering the phone to me or replying to my emails. I am now incurring charges on my credit card as they will not refund my money. I am utterly disgusted and disappointed at being treated this way. They were in constant contact before the hire but now it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Easy Campervan Hire”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by AnneCX (1 review written)

We found the booking process quick, easy & efficient. We were going to the T in the Park Festival in Scotland. Unfortunately we didn't book soon enough & had to travel to Manchester to collect a vehicle.(we are from Scotland) Already planning again for next year! Can highly recommend. Down side was the travelling to Manchester so my advice is book early!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very uncomfortable about possible charges. Rubbish...”

Written on: 07/07/2015 by AlexStennett (1 review written)

I was dealing with a perfectly nice motor home hire company. Chatty, informative and friendly. I won't name them here lest they get tarred by the same brush. As soon as I agreed to pay my £99 down payment I was handed off to HireBookingCentre.com In there first email they were very keen (ie right at the bottom of the email) to draw my attention to charges I might incur and that I could not insure myself against. I will admit that these conditions were available to me earlier but you have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresaparker's Response to AlexStennett's Review

Written on: 10/07/2015

This matter was resolved to the customers satisfaction on 7th July 2015.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alexstennett's reply to Teresaparker's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2015

I they gave my money back.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Good Service / Lovely Camper Van”

Written on: 06/07/2015 by Delder999 (1 review written)

Brand new campervan, easy pick up and drop off, secure parking Would recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Helpful, Supportive & Easy....”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by AmareLawson (1 review written)

The staff were very supportive, n helpful through out the process. Always kept in contact so I knew were I was with the rental. The pick up and hand over went really well,and we had no issues atall with the van it self… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Easiest campervan hire”

Written on: 03/07/2015 by 417Pike (1 review written)

From start to finish the whole process of hiring a campervan for Glastonbury this year was made easy. Hire Booking Centre were extremely helpful, very quick at responding and advising what sort of vehicle I should hire. Easy pick up close to home, the vehicle was spotless and quite new, quick changeover and away I went. I will be using this company again without a doubt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Hassle-free MotorHome Hire”

Written on: 23/06/2015

Just hired a Flash 2 motor home for a week's break in Dorset. Fantastic value for money and, apart from a hiccough re the CDW Insurance, absolutely marvellous service. The Home was brilliantly prepared by Mr Vyswingtas at the Birmingham Depot and everything explained in detail during the handover. And the preparation?... nothing was left out. From loo rolls to kitchen rolls, washing up liquid to tea towel, everything was there and in its place (and believe me there is a place for everything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Welsh Touring”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by Cael229 (1 review written)

Another family reunion in Bristol but we decided to make it a bit of a holiday. From Bristol we entered Wales and travelled up through the Brecons, visited Harlech and Portmierion and then back up to the Lake District. The motorhome was brand new with only the delivery mileage on it. The hand over by the Kelty staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The motorhome was spotless and for us, having a lovely large garage was very important. The whole process of hiring was straight forward… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Motor home hire holiday”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by PaulieV (1 review written)

Had a fantastic roaming holiday in virtually brand new motor home. As Virgin motor campers, I thought I would spend most of my time learning the ropes but the comprehensive package included a phone app where you learn the ropes via video prior to driving off the forecourt. Hire booking centre left nothing to chance I felt like a professional after the first campsite. Traveled the breadth of South Wales in style and comfort with the dogs in tow. Returned home refreshed after putting hundreds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing Holiday full of fun”

Written on: 02/06/2015 by genster49 (1 review written)

The camper van was of excellent quality and my boys were really excited. it was easy to book, prices were great and the pick up and drop off simple. I would recommend this company to anyone who fancies touring in luxury. The Motor Home was well equipped with everything you would need, we were the envy of the campsites. Plenty of room inside and easy to control the habitacion panels. Instructions to hand and a check list to make sure you have done everything. Great for first timers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Camper van hire 2015”

Written on: 01/06/2015 by AbdielArcher (1 review written)

We hired a campervan to travel to the Isle of Islay festival. The camper van was in great condition and a pleasure to stay in. Hiring a campervan is seriously the way to see Scotland and the depot Hire booking centre have in Clydebank is in a great spot to explore the West coast from. The staff were concise and friendly for the handover. All in all a tip top recommendation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“What it says on the can”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by Barryhi71 (1 review written)

Easy to hire, brilliant handover, relaxed holiday, welcome return. had a great time in the Highlands and will book again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Tour of Scotland”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by mortong (2 reviews written)

Hired a flash 04 to tour Scotland, which more than met our needs and expectations. The motorhome was modern, in good condition and well equipped. Once booked contact with the Glasgow depot manager to arrange an early pick up was quick and efficient. on collection the hand over demonstration by the person I dealt with was both professionals and friendly and we were quickly on our way. overall our holiday was a fantastic experience that we will be repeating soon… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted with most aspects of this experience”

Written on: 11/05/2015 by heavenhell (1 review written)

We hired a small motorhome for 4 days, the charges were not always obvious and after paying a £99 to "secure" the booking we discovered all other charges, including a £1250 insurance excess which we accepted. We collected a brand new camper from a nice and knowledgeable lady who explained how everything worked and left. Unfortunately the camper must have been a Friday afternoon job, as we found that there was a leak under the sink which flooded the floor of the camper. We had to fix this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Heavenhell's Response to heavenhell's Review

Written on: 13/05/2015

I would like to amend this review as HireBooking Centre Customer Service got in touch with me and offered to refund a day's rental to compensate me for the inconvenienced and loss of enjoyment, and they also will refund the credit card fees on the insurance deposit as a gesture of good will.
I have to say that this goes a long way to improve the perception I have of the company, after all, things can go wrong but the important thing is to put them right.
I would amend the rating on customer service to 5 stars following this exchange.
A much happier HeavenHell.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Motorhome hire Heathrow”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by smc747 (1 review written)

Took opportunity to hire a motorhome from hirebookingcentere over October half term 2014. Took advantage of half price offer and was very pleased that all paperwork was completed online, including electronic signatures. Quality of vehicle was excellent (14 plate Chaussson) and the practical vehicle check/handover by staff at Heathrow site was concisely comprehensive. Returning the vehicle was a straightforward process with the vehicle check/handover done quickly and efficiently. We will use the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“No more hotels for me!”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by sallyjoubert (1 review written)

We have just spent seven fabulous nights in a compact motorhome from Hire Booking Centre which is an extremely habit-forming experience. What a pleasure it was! The motorhome was stocked with every conceivable item, from toilet paper, salt & pepper, can opener to easy to understand operatinh instructions. No more worrying about finding accommodation and booking months ahead and spending a fortune on restaurants. This is certainly the way to go and we will definately be back next year!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Summer Holiday Motorhome Hire”

Written on: 22/09/2014

For our summer holiday this year we decided to hire a motorhome, as weren't sure where to go as it was going to be dependent on the weather. We are a family of 5 with two dogs so we wanted a 7 berth. Hirebooking Centre were the most reasonable on both price and availability. Booking was very simple, over the phone and then everything else (providing copies of driving licenses and also checking in and ordering bedding) was done online. We were provided with the Depot Manager's name, address… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect service”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by pomsquared (1 review written)

Hired van for festival. The man who greeted us went through all the important things eg how to get boiler started - how to clear waste from loo etc. Questions were answered politely and patiently. The motorhome itself was very comfortable - we hired the Chausson 02 - advertised suitable for two adults and one child. To be honest would not have wanted a small child in there - just not enough room. If there had been an awning would have been possible. I was fortunate to be able to pick the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview