AVOID IF YOU CAN HIGH ROAD LONDON

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Enterprise Car Rental

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID IF YOU CAN HIGH ROAD LONDON”

Written on: 29/12/2013

I HIRED A VAN FOR A DAY IN OCTOBER FIRSTLY THEY NEVER CHECKED THE VAN PROPERLY AND THEN BEFORE RETURNING WHEN I WAS FILLING THE TANK I REALIZED FUEL GAUGE IS FAULTY I END UP FILLING EXTRA 40 POUNDS OF DIESEL.WHEN I RETURNED THE VAN THEY SAID THERE R 2 CHIPS ON WINDSCREEN WHICH THEY NEVER CHECKED BEFORE.AS A RESULT THEY DID NOT REFUND MY 200 POUNDS DEPOSIT, TOOK ANOTHER 100 POUNDS AND SAID WE WILL CONTACT YOU BY NEXT WEEK AND TILL NOW NO RESPONSE HAVE BEEN RECEIVED.CONTACTED SO MANY TIMES BUT SAME REPLY WE WILL CONTACT YOU TOMORROW OR NEXT WEEK.

  • 10/2013

    Date of hire (month/year)

  • UK,London

    Country & City of hire

  • Poor

    Condition of vehicle

  • Poor

    Choice of vehicles

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Applepomme's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2014

I echo your comments so other potential customers beware. My own car broke down so had no choice but to hire a car for a few days as I have lots to do. Sure enterprise was cheap. When you pick your car up that's when the hard sale sets in. Honestly I was dizzy and had a headache for the whole day due to their sales pitch. They said any damage = £200 deposit not returned PLUS £700. This £700 would be reduced to £100 if you pay the extra money at £11 a day I think (hence the car hire cost is NO longer cheap). Being put on the spot and they really really bombarded you with this information I coughed up the extra insurance but it did not end there. They whipped out this a4 size piece of plastic and said any dent bigger than a quarter of this is classed as damage (including windscreen chip ie £300 if windscreen is chipped). Upon inspection I found a big dent but they refused to acknowledge this on paper. I took photo as evidence otherwise I think I would have had to pay when I returned the car. VERY underhand practice just like timeshares. Just to point out I go to the garage for oil top up am not a car sales woman so why am I expected to be able to look for damage in the car. They were intending to cheat me for this dent I am sure. luckily I had my phone with me to be able to take photo and to say to the manager that he is now aware of this dent. That said I did like them offering pick up as I would not have had the means to get there otherwise. So if you are a man able to look for dents/damage then they are ok to hire from.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 140109-001921 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review