Enterprise Car Rental – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Verrine on 1st August 2015 Report this content
Has anybody had any experience with Enterprise in Exeter, UK? Thank you!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content allenhill431 Written on: 03/08/2015
No but based on my experience and the reviews countrywide they are much the same, be very cautious if you decide to use them. Don't buy the extra insurance but check the car throughly before accepting, photograph any scrapes, scratches. Be 100% sure all existing defects are documented before accepting.
Report this content s.ghosh Written on: 03/08/2015
Not hired a car from Exeter branch, but as per my experience, do not rent any damaged car. If you are left with no option but rent, any dent, no matter how small, do take a picture and take it in writing to avoid further confrontation. Have a safe journey.
Asked by colinw57 on 10th July 2015 Report this content
How many people have been charged for damage after returning hire vehicles?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content j.knowles Written on: 13/07/2015
If you read the reviews you will see it seems to be almost standard practice by enterprise. I fought mine via my credit card company & won but it took 5 months to achieve. I will not be using enterprise ever again. They are a total disgrace.
Report this content Homerjc1 Written on: 13/07/2015
From looking at this site it dors seem to be a lot of people are charged, however they are a very large worldwide company, when i had my problem in the uk with entrrprise i had no help at all from the birmingham airport office, so i phoned the U.S head office and within 24 hrs had the birmingham area manager on the phone with myself and the money returned within 48 hrs. . I have use enterprise uk since this at east midlands airport with no problems. From my experience i have used them in several uk airport locations all with first class service and no problems on return with the exception of birmingham airport where in my opinion the staff were rude un helpfull and just out to make a few pounds and would never use that office again. Hope this helps, and if you feel you were not in the wrong then dont give up
Report this content Nannywonga Written on: 13/07/2015
I can only speak for myself but there seems to be a lot of people in a similar situation to myself on this site. I guess only enterprise know the real figures.
Report this content allenhill431 Written on: 03/08/2015
I was charged 300 pounds for a 3 inch scratch, it took over 5 weeks to finalise the matter and before the balance of the deposit was repaid
See All Answers
Asked by sandrai3001 on 27th May 2015 Report this content
How many people have reported these guys to trading standards?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content j.knowles Written on: 28/05/2015
To be honest that never crossed my mind but as I'm not a UK resident I don't think I could've done anyway. But definitely a good idea if you can as they are a total disgrace
Asked by blaze2015 on 19th May 2015 Report this content
Would Enterprise refund you the deposit you paid at time of rental if they had any doubt you had damaged their van and give you half a day free of charge in a replacement van?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content j.knowles Written on: 20/05/2015
Without doubt the answer to your question is I very big fat NO. They will take the full excess off your car before you can even turn round. My experience with them was picking up the car at 11 at night so I couldn't inspect the car properly. On returning the car they accused me of damaging it, there was a silver graze on a silver car. How on earth can you see that in the dark. You could hardly see it in bright sunlight when I took it back & it was in a place where I couldn't figure out how you could cause damage, above the bumper & the bumper obviously projects out further than the body panel. I fought it via my credit card company & win but it took 5 months, read all the reviews in here about enterprise. It's very difficult to find positive ones. If you can, cancel your contract & hire with anybody else
Report this content Nannywonga Written on: 20/05/2015
They wouldn't refund ANYTHING, in fact they automatically took money for the damage from my card (as they had retained my details). This in spite of the fact that we had purchased insurance from them so we'd be covered against any damage. They are absolute charlatans, be careful if you choose to use them.
questionAnswer