Carrentals.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Royhart on 20th August 2014 Report this content
I have booked a car, how do I get to Grove Road, Slip End from Luton Airport? Also can I get back at 4 o´clock in the morning? Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Marrone Written on: 21/08/2014
try goluton taxis you can book both ways online ten minutes to airport
Asked by TomaszP on 6th May 2014 Report this content
I found information about their company on a polish, turistic forum. I wanted to rent a car for the time of my stay in Spain through agent, who recommends only truly good rental car companies. I planned to arrive in Malaga at midnight, I was really confused, because the only one rental company, as you said so, was SIXT with price almost 600 EUR for 7 days. I decided to go for it, and after while I realized that over there where a lot of rental car places which were available and open even at 2 am. Actually I though, If i'm going to follow your recommendations, and paying approximately two times more, I won't have any problems during my vacations in Spain. Sixt  has charged me for renting car and filling up the gas for an extra day. Two hours before the setted deadline, I gave back the car (office was closed, so according to instructions I threw car keys inside of the box at the parking lot , and I fully filled up gas though) I advertised those costs at Sixt's, I've sent a picture of car and also picture of gas counter from the garage's airport, right before I gave back the car. Sixt does not approve my advertise, I've wrote complaints to head-office, and I never get an answer back. I'm asking for explanation, why are they recommending Sixt?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content MacChap Written on: 06/05/2014
Have you approached CarRentals.co.uk? Although they are a price comparison site through which you will have found SIXT they may be able to assist. I have used CarRentals.co.uk on several occasions and always found them to be reliable, good on finding the best prices and quick to answer queries. They should be able to take up your case with SIXT and help to resolve your issues. I am sure they would not want to be recommending companies that did not treat customers fairly. At the end of the day though, your hire contract will have been with SIXT, not CarRentals.co.uk, and it is SIXT that will have to own up to any mistakes.
Report this content dybmapi Written on: 06/05/2014
Sixt is usually a normal company, but of course all depends on the local managers. In this case, as you seem to have photo proof that you did everything by the book, you should send a complaint, with all the evidence, to the Sixt Spanish HQ, and if this is not enough, to Sixt Europe, wherever it may be. Also, cc the Spanish consumer protection agency, and see where it brings you.
Report this content Romario1972 Written on: 06/05/2014
As I understand correctly, you've rent a car thru your travel agent, not carrentals.co.uk. and your question about SIXT, quite expencive but well known company, which extracharge you? I've just check carrentals.co.uk, and for Malaga you could rent a "premium" or "luxury" car for 1 week for 600EUR. And yes, SIXT is most cheapiest for these categories. I've try dates from 21 till 27 of may and from 2AM till 2AM. If you prefere not to use such a car provider company you could cancel your booking and try another company from menu. Thats about prices. About extracharges: You MUST read a contract, a rules and discuss any possible issues before you pay for a rent... and about your last question: WHO exactley recommend you Sixt?
Report this content WayneSav Written on: 06/05/2014
If as it would appear you arranged your booking through Carrentals.co.uk and then with SixT I would recommend also e mailing customer services at Carrentals with your complaint as it was through their website that you made your booking and they would have received a commission. They should be able to assist with any genuine complaint.
Report this content TomaszP Written on: 06/05/2014
I think that this is not problem of local manager. I sent complaint to Sixt Espana and they answered that photo is not enought. They need extra proof??From SIXT Pullach HQ i haven't receive any respons In my opinion it is tipical situacion when the big player gives to low offert to bussines clients and then try to compensate it in private sector somethimes dishonesly. I will fight with them and inform other potencial clients about results
Report this content zarzosa67 Written on: 07/05/2014
I had a similar problem with Europcar in Spain. Sixt seems to be a good company, but local management is not always at the same standard. I would insist with SIXT and carRentals at the same time. Good luck.
Report this content TomaszP Written on: 07/05/2014
I used carrentals and they showed me that only one car rental Sixt operate at midnight but was not true.
See All Answers
questionAnswer