Johnson Cars Sheffield Ltd Reviews - www.johnsoncars.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
From 8 reviews
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Johnson Cars Sheffield Ltd - www.johnsoncars.co.uk

Johnson Cars Sheffield Ltd - www.johnsoncars.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I got a car from here, cant fault the service. 5*....”

Written on: 11/10/2014 by FrancisMiles125 (1 review written)

I got a car from here, cant fault the service. 5*. Only issue I had is when I got home and strapped my children in one of the rear seat belt holders (don't know the name of this equiptment)Was Not at its best. If id seen at the time I know they would've sorted it, as they sorted all the other things id seen. Not going with my children I didn't see this, Again not their fault but mine for not being on the ball and checking everything. I felt at ease and relaxed when I went for my car. I love the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by jon93jay (1 review written)

When I arrived at johnsons cars the first thing I realised was the showroom condition of every single car? I bought a 53 plate punto and for a older car it drove like new.I would highly recommend johnsons cars because the service was brilliant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Illegal Trading Merchants”

Written on: 21/07/2014

We went to Johnson Cars Sheffield to look at a VW Touran that they had advertised for sale. Whilst there, we took the car out for a test drive, and decided it was the car for us. The owner of the garage, asked for our keys to look over our car that we were wanting to p/x, and we was told that our car was nice and tidy, and they would offer us £2500 for our car. We left a £200 deposit, and agreed to return 2 days later to do the exchange. On the exchange day, all was well, the mechanic at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnsoncarssheffieldltd's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2014

The customer who wrote this review has been very very conservative with the truth.These are the facts.We have been trading here for the past twenty years and the vast majority of our customers are a pleasure to deal with but we get the odd one who tries to part exchange a sub-standard broken car that needs plenty of money spending on it to put it right and in this case that was exactly the case and nothing to do with steam cleaning,the car had a noisy turbo and the oil light was on indicating low oil pressure and we have a mechanic who is fully qualified who has been in the trade for over 25 years who confirmed this was the case.I cant believe this customer has the bare faced cheek to blame all this on Johnson Cars when all he has done has lied through his front teeth about his car and the way we treated him ,his money was refunded immediately and we re-advertised the Touran and sold it straight away on the same day and we are pleased to announce that this time it went to a GOOD HOME.
Grant Johnson
Director
Johnson Cars Sheffield Ltd

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Keeks1807's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2014

I would beg to differ about who's being conservative with the truth! My so called sub-standard broken car, (which was actually a tidy little car, your words, not mine, and which was actually looked over and taken for a drive by yourselves before any exchange was made - no oil light on at that time, or no mention of any problems with my car) has actually now been looked at by two different garages, and both have said my car is in great condition, so maybe you should be looking at getting yourselves a new mechanic, who actually knows something about cars! And lets face facts, if my car was a sub-standard broken car, then why exchange it in the first place, surely any car dealer that has been trading for the past twenty years, wouldn't dream of actually doing a deal on a broken car!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnsoncarssheffieldltd's Comment

Written on: 16/08/2014

I would suggest you read the reviews on Johnson Garage if you question our mechanics ability!!!The oil light wasn't on when we drove your car as it was warm,it only came on when the car had cooled down.HAS THE NOISY TURBO SUDDENLY MENDED ITSELF?And yes you are correct we wouldn't dream of selling your car to an unsuspecting customer as we have a good reputation to keep up that's why we test drive all the part exchanges to filter out all the sheds.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Really nice car and friendly service A++++++++++”

Written on: 29/03/2014 by SDMCC (1 review written)

I saw the car advertised and unfortunately I was 240 miles away, However after speaking with the owners they assured me the car was right and I decided to put a deposit on the car and travel down on the train from bonnie Scotland, mark said my deposit would be returned should the car not meet his description or my expectations which is as fair as it gets. When I arrived in Sheffield the guys sent someone to pick me up and take me to the garage, he is responsible for presenting the cars and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH!”

Written on: 26/09/2013

Very impressed with the complete level of service from my initial enquiry to final purchase of a terrific Nissan Duke. I was looking at a part exchange deal and found Johnson cars completely fair in this regard. I was offered a fair price this vehicle and I was pleased to shake hands on it! They went beyond the call of duty to ensure my purchase, was smooth and stress free. My wife and I found all aspects of their customer service brilliant and we love our new car. :) In our opinion… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Could not have wished for a better service or deal !”

Written on: 26/09/2013 by rollingh (1 review written)

I have just collected my Ford Kuga from Johnson cars and I am truly delighted with the friendly and efficient servce. For years we have bought from Car superstores and whilst Johnsons they can't compete on the selection they certainly challenge them on price and service. From start to finish the sales advisor has ensured that the sale and part exchange has been completed with no problems and it has been a pleasure to do business with them. Many thanks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Superb ! Straight talking dealer”

Written on: 11/09/2013

Just purchased a VW CC, from this guy, gave a deposit over the phone to secure the car until I'd viewed and test drove- he said another potential buyer had already arranged to view and sorted out a part ex price. What then happened was the part ex car was not as described so the part ex never happened and I got my chance to secure the car with a deposit. I drove up to sheffield from the midlands, I drove the car, checked it over ,test drove etc and was happy. I said I would pay for the car and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Truly Laughable”

Written on: 20/08/2013

Johnson Cars had advertised a nice BMW 3 series for a really good price. I called up and was assured that they did part exchange and that I would be dealing with an established family company with over 20 years of honest trading in Sheffield. I turned up and was shown around the BMW - to be fair, it was in very good shape. Impressed, I asked for a part ex value on mine. My car was in really quite good nick and I really didn't want a lot for it. And it was at this point it all started to go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview