Chrome Motors Reviews - www.chromemotors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
229
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chrome Motors - www.chromemotors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Chrome Motors - www.chromemotors.co.uk

Chrome Motors - www.chromemotors.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“YN60ZYT-Mercedes”

Written on: 13/07/2015 by Phil52 (1 review written)

We have been looking for a Mercedes and arranged to look at one at Chrome Motors. Drove over to Macclesfield and met Dennis. Lovely guy who couldn't do enough to help. The showroom was busy which is always a good sign. After taking the car for a test drive we decided to take some time to discuss the car over a coffee and Dennis took us to the local club and picked us up again. Dennis was very chatty, professional and helpful. We decided to buy the car and took it home the same day. Our only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Phil52's Review

Written on: 14/07/2015

Firstly thanks Phil52 for taking time out to complete this review.

Its great to see that Chrome staff are providing such a level of service that you would recommend us to others.

I note that you are disappointed that a service was not done on the vehicle but i think its fair to say that the high specification/extras on the vehicle were worth in excess of £5000 so we hope that in someway compensates you.

Thank you for purchasing this vehicle from Chrome and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissapointed”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by stoney1977 (1 review written)

As a family with 3 dogs, a Meriva was no longer suitable. So we looked to part exchange for something a bit more suitable. We saw a gleaming looking L200 on chrome motors website.We were very excited and appreciate we were buying a car which was a lot older so would have issues over time. We drove the 60 miles and when we got there we found a dirty looking l200 (not even been cleaned), which is still not major but not great as buying a car is often stressful. We took it for a test drive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to stoney1977's Review

Written on: 14/07/2015

Hello stoney1977,

as MD of Chrome I take note of all reviews and respect the opinions of all the customers that make them.

In response I wish to state that we always endeavour to valet a vehicle once it has been purchased prior to the customer driving from the forecourt. We also try to valet the vehicle prior to viewings but this is not guaranteed.

In relation to the comment regarding the vehicle being left in 4 x 4 mode this could have been left in that mode by the previous customer test drive but in any case surely driving the vehicle in this mode would allow the customer to experience the vehicles capabilities.

Chrome provide a free of charge 3 month Bronze Plus warranty to every customer which is supported by a national company and it is good to see that this warranty provided compensation regarding the front differential issue, albeit you found the process longer than you would have liked which is out of Chrome's control as the claims process must go through the warranty company.

Ultimately the vehicle is a used product subject to wear and tear and that is why Chrome provide the Bronze plus warranty to afford peace of mind.

Chrome would be happy to fully valet your vehicle at a time a date to suit you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“MT63 UGG”

Written on: 10/07/2015 by Pierre9136 (1 review written)

Bought the above vehicle on Wednesday 8 July 2014. Service we received was excellent. There was no pressure at all from the dealer to make the purchase. It was a pleasure to do business with them. Dennis the salesman went out of his way to assist and help us and he was great to deal with. I was recommended by a friend to go to this dealer and was not disappointed. An excellent dealer and made buying a new vehicle a pleasure. Thank you very much… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Pierre9136's Review

Written on: 10/07/2015

As MD of Chrome it is great to hear that our customers are referring their friends to us and in turn that they have enjoyed their purchasing experience with Chrome.
Your thanks is greatly appreciated and I know that it will motivate our team to strive even further in the pursuit of excellent customer service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Happy days!”

Written on: 09/07/2015 by mazymiddleton (1 review written)

Ys52 sxb Very helpful, honest and friendly. We are very happy customers. Thank u… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to mazymiddleton's Review

Written on: 10/07/2015


Your brief review encapsulates the service provided by Chrome.

Its great to know that you are happy customers and Chrome will hopefully see you again in the future as and when you require another vehicle.

Thanks for your positive comments

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Chrysler 300 bought from Chrome Motors”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by Vicki13 (1 review written)

FM57 BAD. The customer service I received from all three members of staff was impeccable when buying my new car. The deal was totally stress free as the tax and insurance was all taken care of by my sales consultant, so I could drive away the same day. I had a long journey to pick up the car and the staff so kindly stayed late at work in order for me to collect the car that day. Friendly, efficient and very professional service all round. All information about my vehicle was provided to me by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Vicki13's Review

Written on: 30/06/2015

Hi Vicki13,

thankyou for your positive feedback .At Chrome we are always conscious to give customers travelling long distances as much detailed information as possible in an honest an open manner so that they know exactly what the vehicle is like prior to inspection and are not disappointed.
We are also aware that everone leads busy lives nowadays and on numerous occassions we remain open late to allow customers to call in after they have finished work. Chrome is an independent family dealership allowing us flexibility to work around the customer to ensure a quality service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vicki13's reply to Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2015

My pleasure. You and all staff members certainly do all of the above. Many thanks & kind regards to staff. Greatly appreciated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“mj12 pxz”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by dhutch1 (1 review written)

Excellent service from DENNIS and the rest of the team, we were made to feel welcome and relaxed. Any questions were answered. Most importantly we didn't feel pressured into making any purchase, be it the vehicle itself,a warranty or the protective coating. We are very Happy with the car and the service we received and would recommend the company to anyone. Linda and Derick Hutchinson… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to dhutch1's Review

Written on: 30/06/2015

Hi,

its great to hear that you are happy with your purchase from Chrome and that our "no pressure" approach when selling motor vehicle is recognised and appreciated.
It is also good to see that after our honest and open explanation of the warranties available and our protective coating for paintwork that you chose the "Williams Synthetic Coat" protection for your car ensuring it will always look as good as the day you bought it from Chrome.

Thanks for your feedback

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service, Excellent Car”

Written on: 16/06/2015 by VM_VXLINSIG (1 review written)

The fact that it's been almost a year since I bought a Vauxhall Insignia from Chrome Motors, and am returning to write a positive review speaks volumes about the fantastic experience we had buying a car from there. The gentlemen there are friendly, not the usual pushy salesmen one gets to see at other high volume second hand car dealers. I went there after having had a very bad experience at another dealer at Oldham where the salesman refused to pay me back my 'refundable' deposit promised. But… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to VM_VXLINSIG's Review

Written on: 22/06/2015

Firstly, on behalf of Chrome I would like to thank you for writing a further review almost a year since the purchase of your vehicle. Its great to hear that the car we provided you with has been reliable.
I can also assure you that Chrome still maintain our relaxed atmosphere for customers when they call in at our dealership and that our guaranteed refundable deposit policy is still in place.
We at Chrome look forward to seeing you in the future when you return to buy your next car.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“OVER THE MOON. BMW 320d”

Written on: 14/06/2015 by laurenbmw320dxx (1 review written)

From beginning to end the whole car buying experience at chrome was superb, the staff were pleasant as well as very knowledgeable. I brought a bmw 320d, and after the warranty advisor was very clear on explaining how it works etc i felt at ease and took advantage of the extended warranty. Thank you once again … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to laurenbmw320dxx's Review

Written on: 17/06/2015

On behalf of Chrome Motors I would like to thank you for taking time out to submit this review.
Chrome Motors are an independent family dealership and we constantly strive to improve our levels of customer service.
I know that your positive comments will motivate the Chrome team to continue to develop their levels of service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ML14ODF”

Written on: 14/06/2015 by Jamieaudi (1 review written)

As I turned up in my car at Chrome I was greeted by a young gentleman who was very pleasant indeed. I made my interest known on one particular car and was given the keys with no hassle or pressure. I then went out for a test drive on my own, again, no pressure and the car was fantastic and I bought it. My whole experience with the team was exceptional. Very friendly with the upmost professionalism. Thank you to you all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Jamieaudi's Review

Written on: 17/06/2015

As MD at Chrome its great to hear that the team is working well in delivering a professional service.

We have a broad spectrum of persons that make team Chrome, all bringing their skills and experience together to ensure customer satisfaction.

It is good to see that our "no pressure" approach to selling motor vehicles is recognised and appreciated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Purchased from abroad .......... AND VERY HAPPY!”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by Jzammit (1 review written)

It is impossible not to be happy with the service received from chrome motors. I checked out the website on recommendation from someone I know in the country that I live (Malta) and was impressed with the stock that I could see. When I contacted the staff at chrome motors I was immediately happy with the efficiency in which they handled my enquiry in to a Range Rover Sport they had in stock and the description they gave me was the same as the pictures on the website. But as you can imagine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Jzammit's Review

Written on: 17/06/2015

As MD at Chrome it never ceases to surprise me as to where our customers originate from thanks to the internet.

Chrome has sold vehicles that have been shipped out to such places as the Isle of Man, Saudi Arabia, Kenya and Mozambique !

We endeavour to supply distant customers with as much accurate information as possible to allow them to make an informed decision before they either travel personally to collect their car or have it delivered.

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good People and Fair Approach”

Written on: 06/06/2015 by GaelSmart261 (1 review written)

A recent purchase of a BMW X5 from Chrome was a very good experience indeed. Not only was the car what I wanted and accurately described, it was the way these guys approach the process which impressed. They explained the warranty in full and all the pitfalls but equally they chose to share some background on low feedback ratings on this site, and when you hear how hard it is for a used product business dealing with many people who see things differently - you understand! It appears these guys… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2015

Our sales team at Chrome deal with a large number of customers and on occasion Chrome Motors have received reviews that are not up to our usual standard.

We at Chrome take constructive criticism and use it to improve our service and procedures to ensure incidents are not repeated.

Although it is difficult to maintain a 100% satisfaction rate we strive to do so.

We are glad that on this occassion we have fully met your expectations of service.

m

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Car”

Written on: 05/06/2015 by ruthie_q (1 review written)

YJ63 - Ive just picked up a stunning example of a car from Chrome Motors. The whole buying experience was so easy with no hard sell. The car was ready and waiting for me when I turned up. They were a pleasure to deal with. Best wishes to the team… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to ruthie_q's Review

Written on: 17/06/2015

As MD at Chrome it is great to hear that you rated our service 5 *.

We hope to see you again in the future and thanks for taking the time to place this review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic customer service”

Written on: 05/06/2015

Saw a car I liked and contacted Chrome. From the beginning of the enquiry to the end the customer service was fantastic. The staff were honest and open and made buying a new car extremely easy. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2015

At Chrome we pride ourselves on our honest,open and relaxed approach when dealing with customers.

We endeavour to provide good quality value for money vehicles in an environment that makes the purchase a pleasurable one.

Thankyou for your positive comments.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Found my perfect car!”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by Katiestansfield (1 review written)

I contacted chrome motors after seeing an Audi A3 on autotrader, we made the journey from leicester to the showroom for a test drive, and found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly, even giving us recommendations on which route to take for the best scenery and a great pub to go to lunch afterwards! I loved the car and chrome motors gave me a fair price and agreed to fix some minor cosmetic damage to the wheels before I collected it. We part exchanged my old car and everything was dealt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Katiestansfield's Review

Written on: 30/06/2015

Hi,

As MD its great to hear that my team are going beyond the norm by even recommending hostelries at which to dine. On a serious note although our vehicles are used we do our best to present them at their best using local skilled tradesmen to deal with minor cosmetic damage to the bodywork and alloys as well as local independent garages to deal with any mechanical issues. All this goes to ensure that the customer leaves our premises driving a car that they have faith in as well as having faith in my staff.

Thanks for taking time out to provide such positive feedback.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Glad we made the effort!”

Written on: 03/06/2015 by s4mcg (1 review written)

my wife and i had been looking to change cars so that we could share. we'd been looking for an Audi Q3 for some time and Chrome had the ideal solution. we part-ex'd my wife's car and bought the Audi, and they even bought my car and collected it, saving me the trouble of advertising. The young man who handled the purchase was brilliant and patient with us, we found him to be pleasant, extremely knowledgeable - a credit to Chrome Motors. They operate in a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to s4mcg's Review

Written on: 22/06/2015

Thank you for your positive feedback. At Chrome we do everything we can to make the purchase of one of our vehicles as easy and relaxing as possible. We can and often do collect customers' trade-in vehicles as well as deliver their new purchases.
Its good to know that you after purchasing your car with us that you have the confidence to recommend us to a colleague.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely bad service”

Written on: 03/06/2015 by O'Donnellpg17 (1 review written)

Absolutely poor customer service, arrogant, and no appreciation at all for customer that spend £15000.00 with them .. Stay well away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2015

We respect this feedback, the claims made concern us - and with no obvious reference to whom you are we are hands tied to act. The figure of £15000 is of no relevance as we treat £500- £300000 the same. To suggest we are arrogant and low appreciation is not reflective of our approach and so we would welcome additional feedback on this customer service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gigalojim's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2015

This sounds very familiar

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gigalojim's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2015

You are totally correct mate I suggest to anyone to keep well away from this company they use little people like us to make big gain knowing full well that if you want to take them to court they can just drag it out for years and you still probably won't get anything the man who owns this company states he is a charitable man yes he is by using other people's money the law needs changing

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent service, friendly team!”

Written on: 01/06/2015 by Abigailalane (1 review written)

I was referred by a friend and was welcomed with open arms when coming in. Each member of staff had a big smile and was helpful in every way. They even delivered my paperwork to work for me as I couldn't make it in. Going the extra mile or make my purchase the best it could be! Love my new car and would definitely recommend these guys to a friend. Extra recommendation to the people I dealt with for making it a smooth and easy process for a first buyer! :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Abigailalane's Review

Written on: 30/06/2015

Hi,

as MD at Chrome both I and my team understand that a "first time" buyer can find the process of buying a car somewhat daunting so we do our best to ensure the process is as simple as possible, minimising the stress to the customer.

Its great to hear that you would highly recommend us to your friends and we will hopefully see you again if and when you decide to buy another car.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE!”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by 46Holbrook (1 review written)

Paid £1000 deposit to secure a car until I was able to travel to Chrome to see it. Was assured they would be refunded should I choose not to buy the car and should it not match their description. First, the car was not in 'immaculate condition' as was advertised. It was dirty and in need of a good clean at the very least. Following a test drive a problem with the wheel bearing was apparent. At first this was dismissed and I was informed the car was still in manufacturers warranty should… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2015

* PLEASE READ ON * Chrome Motors are in dialogue with Review Centre on this review. Not only is this recollection inaccurate it is also misleading.
The client above had an issue with World Pay - The terminal provider for card payments at Chrome. World Pay policy dictates a refund can take upto 10 working days. The delay was caused due to a technical data issue at World Pay and so reflects badly on Chrome - Unfairly. An immediate refund of £1000 was administered - The title of this review is obviously harsh and as a business Chrome Motors are taking action on these wild accusations. A complaint is with Review Centre, and we have assurance off our client he would remove this post as he wished to use it as a threat. Outcome to follow - paper trail at Chrome for anyone wishing to question our alleged Dishonesty - A very upset MD @ Chrome Danny Towns

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2015

UPDATE -- PLEASE READ.

Since the submission of this comment as MD of Chrome Motors I can confirm that we have liaised directly with 46Holbrook and although Chrome accept that 46Holbrook is entitled to his opinion and we empathise and accept the frustration felt with the delay in the refund actually being deposited in his account it has now been accepted that the delay was entirely due to the electronic payment system utilised by World Pay. This is the system we use to accept customer payments and when necessary provide refunds. I as MD can confirm that the £1000 deposit has now been refunded to 46Holbrook's account.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gigalojim's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2015

I'm glad to see that people are finally speaking out about this company I lost everything with this company not only money I lost my wife due to the money I had to pay on repairing the car after 600 mile costing me a total of 1100 and all he offered was a measly 250 towards it terrible company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Poor Aftersales!”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by Shirt25 (1 review written)

Came to chrome to purchase a used car, Car was advertised as immaculate. They was not wrong! Great help with all my requests before buying the car. I paid the full amount listed for the car. No haggling involved as the car was in great condition! The staff and the service they provide are great before they have your money. Anyway, 2 weeks and 800 miles after purchase the car fails to start. Battery had completly had it! I got this replaced. Contacted chrome to see if there was anything they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Shirt25's Review

Written on: 21/05/2015

D Towns Managing Director - Thank you for the feedback, we respect all comments.

I am sorry you didn't agree with our opinion.
May I just ask one question - how many people have drained a battery on a car, either having then noticed a door ajar, or a boot lid slightly open etc......?

We have to make a fair commercial decision and we did this.

We do take pride in the sales and aftersales process and acknowledge your satisfaction up to this frustrating point.

We apologise for the name error , humans make mistakes but I do hope you appreciate our swift response to your initial email, prior to this review.

We will continue to improve transparency and the lesson learnt from this experience, will see an immediate implementation of a battery disclaimer drawing attention to this experience and ensuring all clients understand a battery is a non warrantied item. This unless a new one still carries a manufacturers warranty.

Feedback can only lead too improvement and we thank you for this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shirt25's reply to Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2015

All previous work done by chrome sales team was excellent. Cant fault that one bit. Friendly laid back atmosphere with no pressure approach. A1 just a few niggles about how warranty was not explained correctly. Also 5 email replys using a wrong name when it was clearly stated in each one. For them to sarcastically email back as if it was a joke using such terms as ( LOL ) and clearly not respecting my concerns. In regards this may of not been the whole team at chrome maybe just the one person. I have still not been told what this warranty covers.

Everything else before sale was the best you could of hoped for when looking to purchase a new car. Cannot fault chrome at that.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Magic MG ”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by igriffo (1 review written)

NX04UGT I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Chrome motors. They made the process of buying my car really easy and worry free. They offered a friendly reception and were keen to ensure that I was completely happy before I bought the car. When I picked the car up, it had been beautifully prepared and looked stunning. The salesman went though the car with me and made sure I understood how the various features worked. Since taking delivery of my little MGTF I had trouble… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview