Chrome Motors Reviews - www.chromemotors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
252
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chrome Motors - www.chromemotors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Chrome Motors - www.chromemotors.co.uk

Chrome Motors - www.chromemotors.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Excellent service!”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by ehealeyyy (1 review written)

Peugeot 107 I bought a car recently from Chrome Motors. It was my first proper car as I had just got a new job. The staff at Chrome were very helpful, easy going. I test drove the car and loved it. In less than an hour I drove it away, they sorted the tax and the insurance online for me. I will go back again when I need another car as it was so easy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to ehealeyyy's Review

Written on: 24/02/2016

Thank you for taking the time to place this review.

Chrome pride ourselves on creating a relaxed environment for the customer to make the purchase of one of our vehicles as pleasurable as possible.

We look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future when you next need another car.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“TOYOTA RAV 4”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by peterav4 (1 review written)

I Bought a fantastic RAV 4 from Chrome Motors. Enjoyed doing business with them. I would definitely recommend them. From the moment I arrived they made me feel very much at home; having travelled all the way from London (3Hr Train journey). They offered me a drink and let me test drive the car before purchase. I took my time test driving without any pressure at all. The car is superb and runs brilliantly. Thanks so much for your service and a special Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to peterav4's Review

Written on: 15/02/2016

Hello peterav4,

thank you for your review. Chrome strive for a 5* customer service and to receive a 5* star review only encourages out ream to maintain their high level of service.
Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Alfa Romeo Mito FN59WUD”

Written on: 09/02/2016 by mlDevine227 (1 review written)

One very happy customer indeed. From the outset of dealing with Chrome Motors I have received nothing but helpfulness and friendly customer service. The initial viewing of the car was absolutely painless: upon arrival, I was given the keys and told that the record for the longest test drive is an hour and a half, so I could take my time. There was no pushiness from any of the sales team - they were just happy for me to have a look round and get a feel for the car, which was a stark contrast to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2016

Hello MlDevine,

Thank you for taking time out to place this review.

Your review highlights all the great aspects of car selling that Chrome Motors has striven to achieve.

We don't always get everything right all of the time but that is our objective.

Thank you for keeping an open mind regarding the odd negative review that have been placed and giving us the opportunity to provide you with a great level of service throughout your purchase.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Purchase of Honda CR-Z YT11TTE ”

Written on: 27/01/2016 by bbdos_sun (1 review written)

Purchase of Honda CR-Z YT11TTE, Chrome Motors have the right company name as they Outshine & go the extra mile when it comes to purchasing a vehicle,I first contacted them after seeing a vehicle advertised on Autotrader,from then on they made it so easy & a pleasure dealing with any of their staff, its a pity I cant name the staff but they are all so professional & efficient with the communication,making me feel like I was a valued customer & couldn't do enough for me, they even brought the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to bbdos_sun's Review

Written on: 06/02/2016

Hello bbdos_sun,

thank you for placing such a generous positive review regarding the service the Chrome team have provided.
Chrome always work with the customer to ensure the vehicle they purchase is exactly what they need and in the condition they expect.
Its great that you enjoyed your purchasing experience and the team look forward to seeing you in the future.aet

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service and Excellent prices on for...”

Written on: 20/01/2016 by Barrett215 (1 review written)

Excellent customer service and Excellent prices on for cars… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2016

Thank you for your 5* star review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“MV12 LMX First Class from Start to Finish”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by UrsWilson (1 review written)

I don't normally write reviews, but wanted to share my experience of this company because buying a car can often be a stressful experience for some...... I spent months researching companies and prices, reading reviews, using Parkers and Auto Trader guides, etc etc. and ended up viewing a car at Chrome Motors. I had a long 100 mile journey to their site and was late due to traffic. The first thing that impressed me was that they stayed open until I arrived. They had also moved the car into… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to UrsWilson's Review

Written on: 06/02/2016

Hello,

I am Danny Towns, the MD at Chrome.

Firstly thank you for taking the time to place a review regarding the service received at Chrome motors.
Secondly its great to hear that the staff at Chrome are providing an excellent service to our customers and are prepared to go the extra mile in order to ensure the customer is totally satisfied with their purchase.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next need another vehicle.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 04/01/2016 by JPF82 (1 review written)

I purchased a Hydundai Getz from this dealership a couple of weeks ago (16/12/2015). The car was driven to our apartment and the sale was concluded there. The car remained in the carpark until we returned from a Christmas break in Ireland last week (02/01/2015). Unfortunately when we tried to use the car for the first time on Saturday it wouldn’t start. My guess is the battery is flat although I’m are not a mechanic and I can’t be sure of this. The fact that the dashboard is dead and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to JPF82's Review

Written on: 05/01/2016

Chrome acknowledge this review by JPF82and also the previous review by DTT87 which appear to be related to the same sale of a vehicle at Chrome Motors.

As MD of Chrome Motors I would like to respond to the two reviews.

It is correct that a call was received from a male customer reporting a flat battery with a vehicle that was sold to him by Chrome.
The sales advisor asked the customer to describe what happens when the ignition key is turned and was informed there was no power whatsoever.
The sales advisor, based on this, stated that he believed it could be a flat battery.
The customer asked that Chrome visit their address but that was not feasible as we do not have recovery facilities.
Customer then asked who was going to pay.
Chrome Motors provide a complimentary Bronze Plus warranty with a national company.
The customer was advised that the first action to take was to get the fault fully identified by a garage as it could be something other than the battery such as an alternator for example This would establish if the fault was covered by the warranty at no charge to the customer.
The customer agreed to undertake the course of action discussed.
A short time later a person stating that she was the above callers partner rang Chrome and spoke to the same sales advisor.
The salesman never afforded blame to the customer simply stated the weather and the time left standing may be a factor.
It is correct that the car was in working order at time of sale.
The customer was never "not allowed" to see myself, the manager, it was just that I was unavailable and in fact I have never met the customers.
The female caller became very agitated, using expletives.
My salesman remained calm and professional throughout ( which other colleagues present can confirm) reiterating that the first action should be with the warranty company and that ultimately if they wanted to make an official complaint then to put it in writing via mail or email which is the normal procedure.
The expletives continued from the customer, stating words to the effect that she was a solicitor, that she would take Chrome to court and go to town on Chrome.
At this stage the call was terminated by my salesman.

Chrome are fully prepared to liaise with the customers through written communication either via post or via the email address as instructed to ensure all information exchanged is accurate and to seek a successful resolution.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jpf82's reply to Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2016

A mechanic is calling to my premises tomorrow morning to test the battery and have it replaced. No recovery facilities will be required to take this simple step. All that was required from you was a bit of courtesy and after-sales service in the circumstances. A successful resolution would then have been possible. Unfortunately I haven't been able to find a mechanic to do this free of charge nor can I avoid taking a days holiday to sort it out. You'll be hearing from me further in this regard. Some of what you have written above is incorrect and I'd be careful you don't stray into libelous territory against your own customers. Notwithstanding this If you can't understand why a customer would become agitated having been sold a car they deem not fit for purpose then that's an issue for you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Total Customer Service ”

Written on: 30/12/2015 by LR42011 (1 review written)

I visited Chrome Motors in August 2015 the day before flying to Cyprus where we live some of the year. I viewed a Land Rover Discovery which was on their forecourt.To cut a long story short , I bought the car and asked Chrome to store the car until I returned in December (3 Months later) . I also requested that they fit several additional accessories which I sourced and bought.They did this willingly ,going the extra mile to assist me. The service I received both at point of sale and after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to LR42011's Review

Written on: 15/02/2016

Thank you LR42011 for this review.

To state that you have bought more than 30 cars in the past and that Chrome has provided the best service you have ever received speaks volumes for our sales team.
To date this was our longest sales process but Chromes attention to detail was maintained throughout to your total satisfaction.
All the best with your new Chrome car.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Professional service integrity”

Written on: 03/12/2015 by MicaelaSims280 (1 review written)

Purchased my son's first car from Chrome Motors and can't praise the service enough. Efficient, professional, absolutely customer focused a pleasure to do business with. The Chrome Motors representative couldn't do enough for us, recognising immediately because it was my sons first car, my concern the car needed to be safe in terms of brakes, tyres etc. The representative, laid out the associated documentation for the car and talked us through the various warranty options without being pushy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Professional service integrity”

Written on: 03/12/2015 by MicaelaSims280 (1 review written)

Purchased my son's first car from Chrome Motors and can't praise the service enough. Efficient, professional, absolutely customer focused a pleasure to do business with. The Chrome Motors representative couldn't do enough for us, recognising immediately because it was my sons first car, my concern the car needed to be safe in terms of brakes, tyres etc. The representative, laid out the associated documentation for the car and talked us through the various warranty options without being pushy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2015

Hello MicaelaSims280,

firstly thanks for taking time out to place this review.

As an independent family run dealership its great to hear team Chrome to be described as a professional service with integrity.

We understand how special ones first car can be but also appreciate that the parents want it to be a safe and worry free.

Its great that our team have satisfied the customers needs and wish you happy and safe motoring.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hyundai Tucson Purchase”

Written on: 02/12/2015

Very friendly unpressurised service. Car I wanted had some faults that were identified on the vehicle inspection and were fixed very happily by the dealer without any problem. They actually had extra work done to replace clutch flywheel that, although not strictly necessary at the time, could have caused an issue later - their words being that they wanted to keep their reputation! Overall, very happy & satisfied with them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2015

Thank you for taking timeout for placing your review.

If any issue is identified on one of our vehicles then we always endeavour to address this with the customer to their total satisfaction.

It is correct that although the clutch flywheel was in order our independent garage identified that it might cause an issue at sometime in the future and it would be easier to replace this at the same time as the clutch itself as the flywheel was an integral part.

Our reputation for having an honest and open approach has been lauded in previous reviews and we always strive to maintain and improve this.

Thanks again for your 5 Star review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ramel's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2015

Your great service was much appreciated and would like to thank all the staff for their positive and proactive attitude

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ramel's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2016

Superb service from garage when car developed fault after purchase (which could not have been identified earlier and can happen in any car) - but fixed by Chrome with no quibbles. Much appreciated and many thanks. Many thanks and Best wishes to them for all their help.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Excellent service.”

Written on: 12/11/2015 by Sharonmoseley2 (1 review written)

Recently bought a car from chrome motors, I found the staff helpful, honest, and relaxed. There was no hard pressure sales and they went out of there way to ensure I could take the car home ASAP. I would definitely recommend chrome motors to anyone looking for a quality pre loved car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Sharonmoseley2's Review

Written on: 16/11/2015

Thank you for taking time out and placing this review.

Its great to know that you would recommend Chrome Motors to other potential customers based on the service you received throughout the purchasing process.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Couldn't be Happier”

Written on: 06/11/2015 by Roberto3 (1 review written)

I was so skeptical about coming down all the way from London to buy a car. (AMG kitted C200 Kompressor). You reassured me about the warranty and the quality of your cars. I came out there was made very welcome. You have an amazing team. There was no pressure or hard selling and I was convinced it all had to be a lie. Today I feel so happy with this car. Everything is working perfectly. I can't believe there is not one single hidden problem. I appreciate you guys and really want to come back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Roberto3's Review

Written on: 07/11/2015

Chrome's policy is to provide as much detailed and honest information to our perspective customers before they travel for a viewing / test drive to ensure that they are not disappointed or feel misled.
The yellow cab you refer to is in fact a London style cab in bright yellow and everyone smiles when they see it.
Chrome use it to pick customers as well as part of promotions we undertake within our community.
As you say, we will hopefully see you in a few years, as and when you require another vehicle and thanks for your positive appraisal.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Couldn't be happier”

Written on: 06/11/2015 by Roberto3 (1 review written)

I was so skeptical about coming down all the way from London to buy a car. (AMG kitted Mercedes C200 Kompressor). You reassured me about the warranty and the quality of your cars. I came out there was made very welcome. You have an amazing team out there by the way. There was no pressure or hard selling and I was convinced it all had to be a lie. Today I feel so happy with this car. Everything is working perfectly. I can't believe there is not one single hidden problem. I appreciate you guys… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent efficient service”

Written on: 04/11/2015 by bjorwin (1 review written)

Car Registration: ML58 WAU My interaction with chrome motors was fantastic. I had only arrived in the UK that morning, and was looking around the dealership for a car that met a low budget, not too old, and not too many miles on the clock. I found one in particular that met all my needs, so I arranged to test drive it. Unfortunately the battery was flat and needed jump starting, so we were told to return a few hours later. As promised the battery had been tested, and jump started ready for me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to bjorwin's Review

Written on: 07/11/2015

As MD of Chrome its great to hear that team Chrome are providing an excellent service.
Our team work together, there are no individual commissions, so the Chrome approach is very relaxed but informative.
We strive to ensure that the customer leaves with a quality product and provided with all relevant information so they have no concerns whatsoever when they drive from our premises.
Good luck with your new career in the UK and happy motoring.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Citroen DS3”

Written on: 04/11/2015 by Schuey10_1 (1 review written)

I am very pleased with the car but think there were some little details missed which I think are the most important; as you tend to remember these small details. There was a sticker left in the rear window even though I asked for all stickers to be removed. I was promised new Chrome Motors registration plates, but the originals were still on advertising a different company. I would expect Chrome Motors to contact me when they are ready to be put on my car from a customer service point of view… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to Schuey10_1's Review

Written on: 04/11/2015

Hello Schuey10_1,

firstly thank you for your kind comments regarding the overall service provided by Chrome.
On the points raised regarding the stickers and new number plates.
Chrome sincerely apologise for the sticker issue, this was a genuine oversight as we pride ourselves on our attention to detail.
In relation to the number plates Chrome actually ordered the new plates and asked that the customer call into the showroom as and when and we would fit them as the customer worked in our locality.
Chrome has spoken to the customer and it has been agreed that there was a misunderstanding.
Chrome have had the plates ready to put on the vehicle for some time and the customer has now agreed to call in at his convenience to get the plates changed.
Chrome will also provide a complimentary valet of the vehicle if the customer can spare the time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Schuey10_1's reply to Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 04/11/2015

I do apologise for the misunderstanding. Thank you for your reply and I will call in this week so the plates can be changed. Very impressed with your prompt response and offer.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great Company to Buy a Car From!!”

Written on: 03/11/2015

MT14 KUC - Chrome Motors is a local company who we became aware of due to their fabulous community work. They had a great range of cars to suit everyone and did everything perfectly, they weren't at all pushy, they didn't give us any of the typical salesman chat, they left us to do as we liked and were there if we had any questions. They sorted a small chip on the back of the car before we bought it as well as taxing the car for us in the office and arranging a 5 day drive away insurance policy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2015

Chrome Motors is an independent family dealership located in the heart of the Macclesfield, Cheshire.
We strongly believe in supporting our local community, providing sponsorship for several local sporting organisations, from swimming clubs, to cricket, football, boxing amongst many others
We also support various charitable organisations.
Its always great to see that people recognise our contribution to the township and its people.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service provided!!”

Written on: 01/11/2015 by louiselennon (1 review written)

YE07 XOL. I recently bought a car from Chrome Motors. The service provided was absolutely excellent, the attitude and communication from staff was second to none. I'm absolutely over the moon with my purchase and would recommend Chrome Motors to anyone. They looked after me and helped me found the right car for me. I will definitely return to buy another car. Kind regards "One very happy customer :) '… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to louiselennon's Review

Written on: 10/11/2015

Hi,

thanks for your positive review.

Chrome look forward to seeing you in the future when you require another vehicle.

Happy motoring

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“new car”

Written on: 19/10/2015 by sapsfords (1 review written)

LG60 DXF - The staff were helpful and friendly and I was pleased to find just the car I was looking for at a fair price… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Response to sapsfords's Review

Written on: 23/10/2015

Thank you for your review.

Chrome Motors always price their cars at a competitive price which we know is also a fair price based on current market value and condition.
Chrome look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent professional service”

Written on: 16/10/2015 by Tiffany243 (1 review written)

Purchased a 3series BMW from chrome today,couldn't find a single fault with chrome from start to finish.excellent customer service and a very professional outfit.would thoroughly recommend chrome to anybody.keep up the great work chrome!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dannychrome's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2015

As MD of Chrome its great to see that our team have provided you with a faultless professional service.

The fact that you would recommend our dealership to anybody speaks volumes and yes team Chrome will keep up the great work.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview