CarShop, Norwich Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
73% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CarShop, Norwich - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CarShop, Norwich

CarShop, Norwich

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Fiesta”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by sunderlandjono (1 review written)

I made a deposit on a car today the service was excellent and I was supported in everyway to ensure I was able to ensure this car was kept aside for me great service too from Vincent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Left happy”

Written on: 29/11/2014

Following a few telephone conversations prior to my visit and from walking through the door I received a good service from Nathan the salesman, lots of consultation, decisions and a good service from the guy who arranged my finance, but the saviour of the day was Sean the guy who was in charge of the handover of my car, Id been mislead slightly about something but he sorted it quickly and to my satisfaction and handed me the keys of the car I wanted, at the price I wanted with any extras I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2014

HI,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your experience from our Norwich store. We are so pleased that you are happy with your purchase and that you had been recommended to us by your son. Word of mouth is a crucial part of our ongoing development and we do hope we are your fist port of call whenever you or a family member are looking to upgrade in the future.

Thank you for your kind words regarding Sean in the Customer Experience Department, I have passed him a copy of your review.

We do hope you are still enjoying your new purchase from CarShop and wish you many safe years of motoring.

Kind Regards
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“MOT Prepaid Value For Money”

Written on: 15/11/2014

Bought my car from them last year and prepaid £9.99 for the MOT. Just had the MOT done at the Norwich service centre. The staff were polite and attentive, got a coffee from a member who was not even in the service centre. The car MOT was done well within the time slot allocated. On completion I was offered to prepay for next years MOT for a cracking £19.99. All good if you intent keeping your car for the next 12 mths… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Helpful service”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by Nicabob (1 review written)

We were able to look at the cars available online in advance which was useful. Friendly and professional service from Vincent helped us identify suitable cars and test drive one we liked. Good value and we chose to buy. Our 2 year old daughter was well looked after with space to run around in, balloons brought to her by staff and a fine selection of toys (though these could perhaps do with a clean). All in all we were well looked after, the buying experience was easy and quick and we got the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very happy”

Written on: 10/11/2014 by Rees318 (1 review written)

Brought an Audi a4 with carshop and now exchanging for a better car.Was dealt with by Bev who helped us out loads and was quick with the sale so didn't have to sit around for long,very happy with the car. Would recommend carshop to anyone my dad has now brought a car through carshop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Heartless Car Sellers!”

Written on: 29/10/2014 by MauricioPowell (1 review written)

Have been left with a bad taste in my mouth with a recent encounter with CarShop. I went in to change my car doing a part exchange. I was under the impression I had a cooling of period of three days before anything finalised and would get my deposit back if I didn't go through with the deal. I then decided later that evening that I wasn't going to go through with the sale. I called them the next day,less that 24 hours after I had spoken with the salesperson to find out that I was not allowed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mhooper1987's Comment

Written on: 29/11/2014

you should complain to the OFT, you are allowed your money back, and they haven't bought the car, they are liars and cheats, don't let them bully you, they should be closed down

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We do things different here.....Yes you do, you have...”

Written on: 12/10/2014 by LorenzoMcCain (1 review written)

Having been past the Carshop Norwich many times we decided to have a look around, but once we walked in to be greeted by a sales man who asked us to be seated so he could identify what we required, things went down hill. As we were only looking to walk around and look at some cars we were told this was not an option and instead were shown a video on finance options. We were then told "we do things different here" as the salesperson struggled to fill in the form as I was playing my cards close… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant service every time!”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by jrg18 (1 review written)

Bought my car back at the beginning of January and since then every time I have been there the service has been brilliant. The staff were always there to help when I needed it. Just had an mot/service and they did a fantastic job and at a good price. The job they did was really good and included a free valet with the service. The range of cars they have is large and diverse and were able to help me find the right car for me. They dealt with any queries I had quickly and efficiently. I would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by VictoriaKightley (1 review written)

I recently had my car in for a service/Mot and dealt the service center. They were both amazingly friendly and made me feel at ease. It Was all completed in good time and will definitely be using you guys again. Even got a free valet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to VictoriaKightley's Review

Written on: 18/09/2014

HI Victoria,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on this site.

We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service provided by our Service Centre team here at Norwich. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and we are happy to hear that everything went smoothly and your car was ready on time for you.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards
CarShop

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“World Class Experience”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by Veera.Pasupuleti (1 review written)

I've been to the Carshop store here in Cardiff on 21/08 and met with a gentleman named Claudio Deluca. I received a real warm welcome from Mr. Deluca the moment I stepped into the store along with my friend. Naturally, we were confused, nervous, perplexed and in a state of delusion because we had so many questions popping up in our mind right from the point of selecting the right car for us to the parameters we should take into account while zeroing on a particular car, budget, precautions… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Two cars to one”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by Sullivan317 (1 review written)

Myself and my wife popped in to Carshop on 17th August to see if it was possible to part exchange our two cars for one bigger car. We were instantly greeted by friendly helpful staff who were happy to help to make sure we got what we needed. They made the effort to find out exactly what we needed and what our budget was and found cars that met our requirements in stock, happy to get cars from the forecourt for us to look at and a test drive was no problem. In the end thanks to the helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Dear Mr Sullivan,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that your experience here at CarShop Norwich has been a pleasant one and that your salesman found your ideal vehicle and are here to assist in every step of the way so that the whole transaction runs smoothly.

I do hope that you are still enjoying your new purchase from us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, where we can hopefully assist you or your friends and family again.

Kind Regards
Lorraine Furlong
Customer Experience Manager


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by Sallygoffin (1 review written)

We popped into the Carshop on 3rd August for a browse to see what they had available. We knew we wanted a Qashqai and had 12+ to choose from. From the moment we set foot through the doors until we left after finding the car we wanted we found all the staff gave excellent service. We returned today to collect the car and the same staff remembered us and greeted us as if we were old friends. We found the whole process was dealt with in a very relaxed but extremely efficient manner and we will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to Sallygoffin's Review

Written on: 19/09/2014

Hello Mrs Goffin,

On behalf of CarShop, I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was a positive one! Customer service, satisfaction and expectation is what we strive to achieve and I am delighted that we have achieved this with you. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff here at Norwich who assisted you.

We do hope that you are continuing to enjoy your new Qashqai and we are so pleased to hear that when you are ready to purchase a new vehicle that you will be back to see us.

Kind Regards
Lorraine Furlong
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“like a bunch a piranhas,liars and awful service ”

Written on: 24/07/2014

Not sure where to start but from the moment I walked in salesmen almost jumped on me instantly harassing me without even letting me look at any cars. After loads of hassling and a salesman actually taking me to my own home so he could get "the deal done today!!!" I decided to buy a fiesta and the next day I noticed the front and rear bumper were different colours to the rest of the car so took it to a paint shop for them to have a look at. They then noticed the bonnet wasn't on properly, there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the review site.

I am sorry to hear that you feel you were instantly harassed when you walked through our door. A member of staff is always available to welcome everyone who walks through our doors so we can direct them to the right department or section. As we sell lots cars we like to ask a few questions before you walk through our showroom for various reasons. We can point you to the right section of cars that you may be looking for or if you have seen one on our website then we can take you too the car to view it rather than you walk round looking for it, it may be that you have an appointment with a member of our staff. All our customers are free to walk around and browse at any of the cars we have available on site for sale.

Here at the CarShop our sales team are dedicating in helping to assist you when purchasing the vehicle of your choice. We do not do pressured sales.

I would be grateful if you could contact me to provide me with your details and to discuss this further.

Kind Regards

Lorraine Furlong
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible after-sales care”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by AdamLawson (1 review written)

I purchased my car from The Car Shop in Norwich with a faulty stereo system. This was known at the time of purchase and a condition of the sale was that the radio would be repaired to manufacturer specification or replaced at a time thereafter. The car also vibrated and shook at speeds above 60mph so when it came time to book in the radio repair I made sure to ask them to sort the wheel balancing while it was there. Imagine my horror, after arranging a repair, when the car was returned to me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to AdamLawson's Review

Written on: 13/08/2014

Dear Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us.

I do believe that we are already in discussion with you regarding this issue and we will be in touch with you very soon.

Kind Regards

Lorraine Furlong

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Rednwhitewizard (1 review written)

Pushy salesmen, only interested to get a deposit immediately. DO NOT PAY TO RESERVE A CAR. Worst customer service I have dealt with. They will tell you anything to sign up or reserve a car. Totally different to the like of the car people, motor point or Direct cars. It's like the old stereotypical used car dealer in swanky new warehouses. Worst ever car buying experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to Rednwhitewizard's Review

Written on: 21/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop, thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to our Norwich Branch.

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience when visiting our store. We are dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and I am saddened to hear that we have failed you on this occaision.

We do appreciate all our customers taking the time to post feedback as this helps us to improve on our services. I would be gratefull if you could contact me so I can discuss your visit and comments further.

Many Thanks
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“no tax to drive the car! pushy salesman”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by Kristinh181 (1 review written)

The only reason I go to the car shop for my cars is simply the price. We always get a good value car. However, customer service and all the rest is appaling, last time and this time. We were in the car shop 3-4 hours today to buy our car. We told them we can only do it today if it's done quick as my partner had a 4 hour journey to work that evening.they said no problem at all but the process took so long! When we were finally complete it was too late as we couldn't tax the car as the post… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience whilst visiting our Norwich showroom. The Carshop is dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative to enable us not only to improve the quality of our service but to put into place any new procedures that will be beneficial to our customers.

I would be grateful if you could contact me so that I can discuss this further with you.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I must have been bad in a Previous Life”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Aileen454 (1 review written)

I have tried to write a review in full.Unfortunantly I canot do it as it is like reliving a horror.So as much as I would like to give a full acount it is best said that Buying a car from this Car shop Norwich was the worst buying exsperience of my life.I would not even send my worst enemy there.All Liers ,I wasted so much time and fuel back and forth the first seven weeks of new car.Six were at there site.Had 4 weeks of no car untill they gave me one.Made up the paper work for it and said it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us. It is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectation.

We thank you for taking the time to post your honest comments about our Norwich store as we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative to enable us not only to improve the quality of our service but to put into place any new procedures that will be beneficial to our customers.

Please can you contact me so I can discuss this with you in more detail.

Kind Regards
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cheap service - not kidding”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by MrandMrsAngry1972 (1 review written)

Bought car from Norwich. Looked through paper work to find 16 months had passed since its last service. In the small print it states all cars will come with at least 3 months or 3000 miles before next service. They will try and fob you off. Stick with it, visit CAB, they are great. Issue after issue, took for a service, they could not even get that right. Did not stamp book, forgot to reset service counter, no paperwork with the service - did they do it ? 114 point check 4 months out of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Organisation and Mangament”

Written on: 08/04/2014

After 7 months of endless phone calls and actually going into the CarShop Norwich to talk to their customers service about the 50 pounds cash back myself and my father in law are entitled too. We are still waiting for it. We have been given so many false truths about this money. For example; the lady/man who signs the cheque is away on Holiday, or, she is ill today. Now the latest excuse is that they have no sign of our paper work in regards to this offer!!!!! . This company never returns… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Plmy's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2014

Sorry to read this bad review and also sorry to say I'm not surprised. We had a really poor experience with CarShop Norwich and after recently spending over £900 for an annual service after buying a nearly new car from them (which we've looked after extremely carefully) my opinion of them has only worsened.

It's also interesting to see they don't respond to poor reviews. This only confirms my suspicion they are a badly run company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of the Carshop I am sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service that our Norwich branch has provided you. The CarShop is dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative.

I would appreciate it if you could contact me so I can discuss this matter further as I am sorry to hear of your poor experience here at CarShop.

Kind Regards
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us. It is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectation.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website and I apologise for the delay in responding to you. I would appreciate it if you could contact me with the details of both yourself and your father in law, including your registration numbers so I can look into this for you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Very Careful. They Lie for A Living”

Written on: 15/03/2014 by Charlieg130 (1 review written)

Its nice to do business face to face, but be very careful, they have selected memory and you have no come back. My advice, take a recorder with you to tape everything. They will promise you everything, full service, original parts new this and that. When it comes to it they can not remember any of it, then ask the customer for proof. Very disappointed with the store managers attitude. which is Car shop is always right, customers what do they know and again she will ask for written proof… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview