CarShop, Norwich Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
73% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CarShop, Norwich - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CarShop, Norwich

CarShop, Norwich

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“We do things different here.....Yes you do, you have...”

Written on: 12/10/2014 by LorenzoMcCain (1 review written)

Having been past the Carshop Norwich many times we decided to have a look around, but once we walked in to be greeted by a sales man who asked us to be seated so he could identify what we required, things went down hill. As we were only looking to walk around and look at some cars we were told this was not an option and instead were shown a video on finance options. We were then told "we do things different here" as the salesperson struggled to fill in the form as I was playing my cards close… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant service every time!”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by jrg18 (1 review written)

Bought my car back at the beginning of January and since then every time I have been there the service has been brilliant. The staff were always there to help when I needed it. Just had an mot/service and they did a fantastic job and at a good price. The job they did was really good and included a free valet with the service. The range of cars they have is large and diverse and were able to help me find the right car for me. They dealt with any queries I had quickly and efficiently. I would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by VictoriaKightley (1 review written)

I recently had my car in for a service/Mot and dealt the service center. They were both amazingly friendly and made me feel at ease. It Was all completed in good time and will definitely be using you guys again. Even got a free valet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to VictoriaKightley's Review

Written on: 18/09/2014

HI Victoria,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on this site.

We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service provided by our Service Centre team here at Norwich. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and we are happy to hear that everything went smoothly and your car was ready on time for you.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards
CarShop

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“World Class Experience”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by Veera.Pasupuleti (1 review written)

I've been to the Carshop store here in Cardiff on 21/08 and met with a gentleman named Claudio Deluca. I received a real warm welcome from Mr. Deluca the moment I stepped into the store along with my friend. Naturally, we were confused, nervous, perplexed and in a state of delusion because we had so many questions popping up in our mind right from the point of selecting the right car for us to the parameters we should take into account while zeroing on a particular car, budget, precautions… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Two cars to one”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by Sullivan317 (1 review written)

Myself and my wife popped in to Carshop on 17th August to see if it was possible to part exchange our two cars for one bigger car. We were instantly greeted by friendly helpful staff who were happy to help to make sure we got what we needed. They made the effort to find out exactly what we needed and what our budget was and found cars that met our requirements in stock, happy to get cars from the forecourt for us to look at and a test drive was no problem. In the end thanks to the helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Dear Mr Sullivan,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that your experience here at CarShop Norwich has been a pleasant one and that your salesman found your ideal vehicle and are here to assist in every step of the way so that the whole transaction runs smoothly.

I do hope that you are still enjoying your new purchase from us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, where we can hopefully assist you or your friends and family again.

Kind Regards
Lorraine Furlong
Customer Experience Manager


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by Sallygoffin (1 review written)

We popped into the Carshop on 3rd August for a browse to see what they had available. We knew we wanted a Qashqai and had 12+ to choose from. From the moment we set foot through the doors until we left after finding the car we wanted we found all the staff gave excellent service. We returned today to collect the car and the same staff remembered us and greeted us as if we were old friends. We found the whole process was dealt with in a very relaxed but extremely efficient manner and we will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to Sallygoffin's Review

Written on: 19/09/2014

Hello Mrs Goffin,

On behalf of CarShop, I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was a positive one! Customer service, satisfaction and expectation is what we strive to achieve and I am delighted that we have achieved this with you. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff here at Norwich who assisted you.

We do hope that you are continuing to enjoy your new Qashqai and we are so pleased to hear that when you are ready to purchase a new vehicle that you will be back to see us.

Kind Regards
Lorraine Furlong
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“like a bunch a piranhas,liars and awful service ”

Written on: 24/07/2014

Not sure where to start but from the moment I walked in salesmen almost jumped on me instantly harassing me without even letting me look at any cars. After loads of hassling and a salesman actually taking me to my own home so he could get "the deal done today!!!" I decided to buy a fiesta and the next day I noticed the front and rear bumper were different colours to the rest of the car so took it to a paint shop for them to have a look at. They then noticed the bonnet wasn't on properly, there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the review site.

I am sorry to hear that you feel you were instantly harassed when you walked through our door. A member of staff is always available to welcome everyone who walks through our doors so we can direct them to the right department or section. As we sell lots cars we like to ask a few questions before you walk through our showroom for various reasons. We can point you to the right section of cars that you may be looking for or if you have seen one on our website then we can take you too the car to view it rather than you walk round looking for it, it may be that you have an appointment with a member of our staff. All our customers are free to walk around and browse at any of the cars we have available on site for sale.

Here at the CarShop our sales team are dedicating in helping to assist you when purchasing the vehicle of your choice. We do not do pressured sales.

I would be grateful if you could contact me to provide me with your details and to discuss this further.

Kind Regards

Lorraine Furlong
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible after-sales care”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by AdamLawson (1 review written)

I purchased my car from The Car Shop in Norwich with a faulty stereo system. This was known at the time of purchase and a condition of the sale was that the radio would be repaired to manufacturer specification or replaced at a time thereafter. The car also vibrated and shook at speeds above 60mph so when it came time to book in the radio repair I made sure to ask them to sort the wheel balancing while it was there. Imagine my horror, after arranging a repair, when the car was returned to me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to AdamLawson's Review

Written on: 13/08/2014

Dear Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us.

I do believe that we are already in discussion with you regarding this issue and we will be in touch with you very soon.

Kind Regards

Lorraine Furlong

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Rednwhitewizard (1 review written)

Pushy salesmen, only interested to get a deposit immediately. DO NOT PAY TO RESERVE A CAR. Worst customer service I have dealt with. They will tell you anything to sign up or reserve a car. Totally different to the like of the car people, motor point or Direct cars. It's like the old stereotypical used car dealer in swanky new warehouses. Worst ever car buying experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to Rednwhitewizard's Review

Written on: 21/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop, thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to our Norwich Branch.

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience when visiting our store. We are dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and I am saddened to hear that we have failed you on this occaision.

We do appreciate all our customers taking the time to post feedback as this helps us to improve on our services. I would be gratefull if you could contact me so I can discuss your visit and comments further.

Many Thanks
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“no tax to drive the car! pushy salesman”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by Kristinh181 (1 review written)

The only reason I go to the car shop for my cars is simply the price. We always get a good value car. However, customer service and all the rest is appaling, last time and this time. We were in the car shop 3-4 hours today to buy our car. We told them we can only do it today if it's done quick as my partner had a 4 hour journey to work that evening.they said no problem at all but the process took so long! When we were finally complete it was too late as we couldn't tax the car as the post… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience whilst visiting our Norwich showroom. The Carshop is dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative to enable us not only to improve the quality of our service but to put into place any new procedures that will be beneficial to our customers.

I would be grateful if you could contact me so that I can discuss this further with you.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I must have been bad in a Previous Life”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Aileen454 (1 review written)

I have tried to write a review in full.Unfortunantly I canot do it as it is like reliving a horror.So as much as I would like to give a full acount it is best said that Buying a car from this Car shop Norwich was the worst buying exsperience of my life.I would not even send my worst enemy there.All Liers ,I wasted so much time and fuel back and forth the first seven weeks of new car.Six were at there site.Had 4 weeks of no car untill they gave me one.Made up the paper work for it and said it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us. It is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectation.

We thank you for taking the time to post your honest comments about our Norwich store as we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative to enable us not only to improve the quality of our service but to put into place any new procedures that will be beneficial to our customers.

Please can you contact me so I can discuss this with you in more detail.

Kind Regards
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Organisation and Mangament”

Written on: 08/04/2014

After 7 months of endless phone calls and actually going into the CarShop Norwich to talk to their customers service about the 50 pounds cash back myself and my father in law are entitled too. We are still waiting for it. We have been given so many false truths about this money. For example; the lady/man who signs the cheque is away on Holiday, or, she is ill today. Now the latest excuse is that they have no sign of our paper work in regards to this offer!!!!! . This company never returns… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Plmy's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2014

Sorry to read this bad review and also sorry to say I'm not surprised. We had a really poor experience with CarShop Norwich and after recently spending over £900 for an annual service after buying a nearly new car from them (which we've looked after extremely carefully) my opinion of them has only worsened.

It's also interesting to see they don't respond to poor reviews. This only confirms my suspicion they are a badly run company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of the Carshop I am sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service that our Norwich branch has provided you. The CarShop is dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative.

I would appreciate it if you could contact me so I can discuss this matter further as I am sorry to hear of your poor experience here at CarShop.

Kind Regards
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us. It is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectation.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website and I apologise for the delay in responding to you. I would appreciate it if you could contact me with the details of both yourself and your father in law, including your registration numbers so I can look into this for you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Very Careful. They Lie for A Living”

Written on: 15/03/2014 by Charlieg130 (1 review written)

Its nice to do business face to face, but be very careful, they have selected memory and you have no come back. My advice, take a recorder with you to tape everything. They will promise you everything, full service, original parts new this and that. When it comes to it they can not remember any of it, then ask the customer for proof. Very disappointed with the store managers attitude. which is Car shop is always right, customers what do they know and again she will ask for written proof… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stick to a Main Dealer - Avoid Car shop”

Written on: 14/03/2014

We had been to the Car Shop in Norwich a few times when deciding what car to get, we eventually decided on a Mazda 6 TS2 which we paid to have delivered to the Norwich Store from another Car Shop. We made this decision after being told the car was A1 in and out, unfortunately it most certainly was not with several large scratches and chips on the roof. On test drive there was a whisleing noise from clutch/accelorator, the salesman said no problem we can get the mechanic to look at that for you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“quick and efficient”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by ChristineGibbons (1 review written)

We've drove past plenty of times and decided we needed a new car.We don't like fuss and just went to look around . On entering you get greeted by a member of staff who sat us down and asked us exactly what we were looking for .There was plenty of choice and we soon narrowed it down to two, they then brought them indoors for a proper inspection before a test drive.The whole experience was very efficient and professional and would go back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent visit to our Norwich store. We are so happy to hear that you did'nt drive past us this time.

As our site holds plenty of makes and models to choose from, as a company we found it best practice to sit our customers down and listen to what they want as not everyone has an ideal car in mind. There are so many decisions to make and your salesman is here to assist you every step of the way to make sure you purchase your ideal car.

On behalf of the Carshop we do hope that you are still enjoying your new purchase and that when the time is ready for you to change again that you know where to come. At the core of our business is our Best Price, Best Choice, Best Quality promise so you know what you are getting with a vehicle from us.

Happy Motoring!!

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Second purchase and excellent non- pressurised service”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by AndiF (1 review written)

I purchased my first car from Norwich when they opened which made me go back to make my next purchase. I was greeted politely bya salesman who let me go and look at the type of car I was interested in (Nissan Juke. H3e then joined me later with a couple of keys so that I could look inside. He gave me the info I was looking for and then went for a test drive. There was a fault with the engine management light but he made a note of it. I decided to buy the car with their finance and was seen by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to AndiF's Review

Written on: 13/07/2014

Dear Andi,

On behalf of CarShop, I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was a positive one and that this is your 2nd purchase from us.

As you have purchased from us before I do hope that we exceeded your expectations on both occasions when buying from our Norwich store.

We thank you for your kind words regarding your salesman and that he gave you great customer service and helped make your transaction as smoothly as possible. We are sorry to hear that there was a problem with the vehicle on test drive and then again on collection. Again we thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service and that our team were able to keep you mobile and put you back in your new vehicle as quickly as possible.

We constantly strive to achieve the highest level of customer experience and I am glad that we have succeeded with you. Word of mouth is a crucial part of our ongoing development and I hope we can become your first port of call whenever you or a friend are looking for a vehicle in the future.

P.S Nissan Juke is a great drive and a great car!!

Happy motoring

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager





Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“I ended up with the car... in the end”

Written on: 12/02/2014 by zoegray (1 review written)

My Experience with carshop wasnt great to start. I found a car which I wanted but needed the car to be cleaned to check for scratches. Came back after having been turned away as they didnt have the car ready when they said it would be, and looked over the car. Put my depoist down and was told to go back on the Friday night after work to pick it up. What I was not told is that I wont actually be able to take the car away as it needed tax and the post offices were all shut at this time! I then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to zoegray's Review

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience of buying a car from our Norwich branch.

We are sorry to hear that the level of service we provided was not the best from the start.Customer service, satisfaction and expectation is what we strive to achieve and it is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectations.

All our cars are sold without any road tax and we do notify our customers of this prior to the deposit being paid. Most of our customers either take their part exchange to the post office on the day of collection or if they are collecting in the evening and the vehicle is fully paid for then you can arrange to collect the documents the day before so you can tax it ready for collecting the following evening. I am sorry if this was not mentioned to you if our staff were aware of your late collection.

We are so pleased to hear that so far you are enjoying your new vehicle from us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, were we can hopefully assist you and give you a better experience from the start to the end of your journey.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“good service”

Written on: 08/02/2014 by l.goodbody (1 review written)

good quality service didn't know what make of car we wanted only that it needed to be automatic got exactly what we needed with plenty of friendly staff help… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to l.goodbody's Review

Written on: 13/07/2014

Many thanks for your kind words.

I am so pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience whilst purchasing your vehicle. We constantly strive to achieve the highest level of customer experience and I am glad that we have succeeded with you.

With so many makes and models to choose from it can be quite daunting to find your ideal car. Having one feature in mind and then going from there is as good a start as any. We hope that you are happy with your new car and are still enjoying it.

I hope we can become your first port of call whenever you are looking for a vehicle in the future.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good experience, good service, great car! ”

Written on: 08/02/2014

Had a very good experience at the carshop in Norwich. I had to get a car ASAP and you can literally walk out the same day with the keys! The staff member I was dealing with gave excellent customer service and spent a lot of time trying to fit my extensive and demanding list of needs. The car I wanted was to be shipped to a different car shop but as it was not on its way yet they managed to get it transferred to norwich for free. I have had no problems with my car 7500miles/ 5 months later. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop, I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was a positive one!

We do pride ourselves in the highest level of customer service & experience as we appreciate what a huge purchase this is for you, so our sales staff are here to assist in every step of the way.

That's one of joys of shopping with us. If we don't have the car you want in Norwich but it is available at one of our other branches your salesman will collect the car and deliver to our Norwich branch for you to arrange a test drive and inspection and then complete your purchase as smoothly as possible.

We are pleased to hear that you have had trouble free motoring so far and hope this continues. We look forward to welcoming you back when it comes to changing your vehicle again.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Painless service and fair trade in price”

Written on: 04/02/2014

Was searching for awhile for a Citroen Grand Picasso diesel to replace our not so trustworthy Ford Grand C-Max. We had had a Grand Picasso before and had regretted selling it so we knew what car we wanted. Carshop Norwich had the best one around and the salesperson was not pushy. once we decided on the car and commenced haggling it was the usual stressful (i dont like haggling and not good at it) event, but they gave us a fair price matching the other garages we had visited. Once that bit was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that we had the vehicle that you were looking for at the right price.

Our sales team are here to assist you in any way possible to make sure the transaction runs smoothly. At the core of our business is our Best Price, Best Choice and Best Quality Promise so you know what you are getting with a vehicle from us.

I do hope that you are still enjoying your new car and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are ready to change to a newer Citreon.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview