CarShop, Norwich Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
73% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CarShop, Norwich - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CarShop, Norwich

CarShop, Norwich

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“like a bunch a piranhas,liars and awful service ”

Written on: 24/07/2014

Not sure where to start but from the moment I walked in salesmen almost jumped on me instantly harassing me without even letting me look at any cars. After loads of hassling and a salesman actually taking me to my own home so he could get "the deal done today!!!" I decided to buy a fiesta and the next day I noticed the front and rear bumper were different colours to the rest of the car so took it to a paint shop for them to have a look at. They then noticed the bonnet wasn't on properly, there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible after-sales care”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by AdamLawson (1 review written)

I purchased my car from The Car Shop in Norwich with a faulty stereo system. This was known at the time of purchase and a condition of the sale was that the radio would be repaired to manufacturer specification or replaced at a time thereafter. The car also vibrated and shook at speeds above 60mph so when it came time to book in the radio repair I made sure to ask them to sort the wheel balancing while it was there. Imagine my horror, after arranging a repair, when the car was returned to me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Rednwhitewizard (1 review written)

Pushy salesmen, only interested to get a deposit immediately. DO NOT PAY TO RESERVE A CAR. Worst customer service I have dealt with. They will tell you anything to sign up or reserve a car. Totally different to the like of the car people, motor point or Direct cars. It's like the old stereotypical used car dealer in swanky new warehouses. Worst ever car buying experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to Rednwhitewizard's Review

Written on: 21/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop, thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to our Norwich Branch.

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience when visiting our store. We are dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and I am saddened to hear that we have failed you on this occaision.

We do appreciate all our customers taking the time to post feedback as this helps us to improve on our services. I would be gratefull if you could contact me so I can discuss your visit and comments further.

Many Thanks
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“no tax to drive the car! pushy salesman”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by Kristinh181 (1 review written)

The only reason I go to the car shop for my cars is simply the price. We always get a good value car. However, customer service and all the rest is appaling, last time and this time. We were in the car shop 3-4 hours today to buy our car. We told them we can only do it today if it's done quick as my partner had a 4 hour journey to work that evening.they said no problem at all but the process took so long! When we were finally complete it was too late as we couldn't tax the car as the post… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience whilst visiting our Norwich showroom. The Carshop is dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative to enable us not only to improve the quality of our service but to put into place any new procedures that will be beneficial to our customers.

I would be grateful if you could contact me so that I can discuss this further with you.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I must have been bad in a Previous Life”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Aileen454 (1 review written)

I have tried to write a review in full.Unfortunantly I canot do it as it is like reliving a horror.So as much as I would like to give a full acount it is best said that Buying a car from this Car shop Norwich was the worst buying exsperience of my life.I would not even send my worst enemy there.All Liers ,I wasted so much time and fuel back and forth the first seven weeks of new car.Six were at there site.Had 4 weeks of no car untill they gave me one.Made up the paper work for it and said it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us. It is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectation.

We thank you for taking the time to post your honest comments about our Norwich store as we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative to enable us not only to improve the quality of our service but to put into place any new procedures that will be beneficial to our customers.

Please can you contact me so I can discuss this with you in more detail.

Kind Regards
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Organisation and Mangament”

Written on: 08/04/2014

After 7 months of endless phone calls and actually going into the CarShop Norwich to talk to their customers service about the 50 pounds cash back myself and my father in law are entitled too. We are still waiting for it. We have been given so many false truths about this money. For example; the lady/man who signs the cheque is away on Holiday, or, she is ill today. Now the latest excuse is that they have no sign of our paper work in regards to this offer!!!!! . This company never returns… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Plmy's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2014

Sorry to read this bad review and also sorry to say I'm not surprised. We had a really poor experience with CarShop Norwich and after recently spending over £900 for an annual service after buying a nearly new car from them (which we've looked after extremely carefully) my opinion of them has only worsened.

It's also interesting to see they don't respond to poor reviews. This only confirms my suspicion they are a badly run company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of the Carshop I am sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service that our Norwich branch has provided you. The CarShop is dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and we appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative.

I would appreciate it if you could contact me so I can discuss this matter further as I am sorry to hear of your poor experience here at CarShop.

Kind Regards
Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us. It is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectation.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website and I apologise for the delay in responding to you. I would appreciate it if you could contact me with the details of both yourself and your father in law, including your registration numbers so I can look into this for you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Very Careful. They Lie for A Living”

Written on: 15/03/2014 by Charlieg130 (1 review written)

Its nice to do business face to face, but be very careful, they have selected memory and you have no come back. My advice, take a recorder with you to tape everything. They will promise you everything, full service, original parts new this and that. When it comes to it they can not remember any of it, then ask the customer for proof. Very disappointed with the store managers attitude. which is Car shop is always right, customers what do they know and again she will ask for written proof… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stick to a Main Dealer - Avoid Car shop”

Written on: 14/03/2014

We had been to the Car Shop in Norwich a few times when deciding what car to get, we eventually decided on a Mazda 6 TS2 which we paid to have delivered to the Norwich Store from another Car Shop. We made this decision after being told the car was A1 in and out, unfortunately it most certainly was not with several large scratches and chips on the roof. On test drive there was a whisleing noise from clutch/accelorator, the salesman said no problem we can get the mechanic to look at that for you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“quick and efficient”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by ChristineGibbons (1 review written)

We've drove past plenty of times and decided we needed a new car.We don't like fuss and just went to look around . On entering you get greeted by a member of staff who sat us down and asked us exactly what we were looking for .There was plenty of choice and we soon narrowed it down to two, they then brought them indoors for a proper inspection before a test drive.The whole experience was very efficient and professional and would go back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent visit to our Norwich store. We are so happy to hear that you did'nt drive past us this time.

As our site holds plenty of makes and models to choose from, as a company we found it best practice to sit our customers down and listen to what they want as not everyone has an ideal car in mind. There are so many decisions to make and your salesman is here to assist you every step of the way to make sure you purchase your ideal car.

On behalf of the Carshop we do hope that you are still enjoying your new purchase and that when the time is ready for you to change again that you know where to come. At the core of our business is our Best Price, Best Choice, Best Quality promise so you know what you are getting with a vehicle from us.

Happy Motoring!!

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Second purchase and excellent non- pressurised service”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by AndiF (1 review written)

I purchased my first car from Norwich when they opened which made me go back to make my next purchase. I was greeted politely bya salesman who let me go and look at the type of car I was interested in (Nissan Juke. H3e then joined me later with a couple of keys so that I could look inside. He gave me the info I was looking for and then went for a test drive. There was a fault with the engine management light but he made a note of it. I decided to buy the car with their finance and was seen by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to AndiF's Review

Written on: 13/07/2014

Dear Andi,

On behalf of CarShop, I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was a positive one and that this is your 2nd purchase from us.

As you have purchased from us before I do hope that we exceeded your expectations on both occasions when buying from our Norwich store.

We thank you for your kind words regarding your salesman and that he gave you great customer service and helped make your transaction as smoothly as possible. We are sorry to hear that there was a problem with the vehicle on test drive and then again on collection. Again we thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service and that our team were able to keep you mobile and put you back in your new vehicle as quickly as possible.

We constantly strive to achieve the highest level of customer experience and I am glad that we have succeeded with you. Word of mouth is a crucial part of our ongoing development and I hope we can become your first port of call whenever you or a friend are looking for a vehicle in the future.

P.S Nissan Juke is a great drive and a great car!!

Happy motoring

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager





Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“I ended up with the car... in the end”

Written on: 12/02/2014 by zoegray (1 review written)

My Experience with carshop wasnt great to start. I found a car which I wanted but needed the car to be cleaned to check for scratches. Came back after having been turned away as they didnt have the car ready when they said it would be, and looked over the car. Put my depoist down and was told to go back on the Friday night after work to pick it up. What I was not told is that I wont actually be able to take the car away as it needed tax and the post offices were all shut at this time! I then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to zoegray's Review

Written on: 13/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience of buying a car from our Norwich branch.

We are sorry to hear that the level of service we provided was not the best from the start.Customer service, satisfaction and expectation is what we strive to achieve and it is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customer’s expectations.

All our cars are sold without any road tax and we do notify our customers of this prior to the deposit being paid. Most of our customers either take their part exchange to the post office on the day of collection or if they are collecting in the evening and the vehicle is fully paid for then you can arrange to collect the documents the day before so you can tax it ready for collecting the following evening. I am sorry if this was not mentioned to you if our staff were aware of your late collection.

We are so pleased to hear that so far you are enjoying your new vehicle from us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, were we can hopefully assist you and give you a better experience from the start to the end of your journey.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“good service”

Written on: 08/02/2014 by l.goodbody (1 review written)

good quality service didn't know what make of car we wanted only that it needed to be automatic got exactly what we needed with plenty of friendly staff help… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to l.goodbody's Review

Written on: 13/07/2014

Many thanks for your kind words.

I am so pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience whilst purchasing your vehicle. We constantly strive to achieve the highest level of customer experience and I am glad that we have succeeded with you.

With so many makes and models to choose from it can be quite daunting to find your ideal car. Having one feature in mind and then going from there is as good a start as any. We hope that you are happy with your new car and are still enjoying it.

I hope we can become your first port of call whenever you are looking for a vehicle in the future.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good experience, good service, great car! ”

Written on: 08/02/2014

Had a very good experience at the carshop in Norwich. I had to get a car ASAP and you can literally walk out the same day with the keys! The staff member I was dealing with gave excellent customer service and spent a lot of time trying to fit my extensive and demanding list of needs. The car I wanted was to be shipped to a different car shop but as it was not on its way yet they managed to get it transferred to norwich for free. I have had no problems with my car 7500miles/ 5 months later. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

On behalf of CarShop, I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was a positive one!

We do pride ourselves in the highest level of customer service & experience as we appreciate what a huge purchase this is for you, so our sales staff are here to assist in every step of the way.

That's one of joys of shopping with us. If we don't have the car you want in Norwich but it is available at one of our other branches your salesman will collect the car and deliver to our Norwich branch for you to arrange a test drive and inspection and then complete your purchase as smoothly as possible.

We are pleased to hear that you have had trouble free motoring so far and hope this continues. We look forward to welcoming you back when it comes to changing your vehicle again.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Painless service and fair trade in price”

Written on: 04/02/2014

Was searching for awhile for a Citroen Grand Picasso diesel to replace our not so trustworthy Ford Grand C-Max. We had had a Grand Picasso before and had regretted selling it so we knew what car we wanted. Carshop Norwich had the best one around and the salesperson was not pushy. once we decided on the car and commenced haggling it was the usual stressful (i dont like haggling and not good at it) event, but they gave us a fair price matching the other garages we had visited. Once that bit was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that we had the vehicle that you were looking for at the right price.

Our sales team are here to assist you in any way possible to make sure the transaction runs smoothly. At the core of our business is our Best Price, Best Choice and Best Quality Promise so you know what you are getting with a vehicle from us.

I do hope that you are still enjoying your new car and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are ready to change to a newer Citreon.

Lorraine
Customer Experience Manager


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service - would definitely go back!”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by CathB321 (1 review written)

I bought a new car in November from the Car Shop in Norwich. I went to Norwich with several cars to look at, only one from the Car Shop. I had pre-booked the test drive already so was greeted when I arrived and introduced to the person that was going to take me out. Car was fine but I didn't want to make any hasty decisions, so I left for a few hours to have a look at some other cars and have a think. I wasn't put under any pressure to stay or make a purchase there and then, they were happy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lfurlong's Response to CathB321's Review

Written on: 13/07/2014

Dear Cath,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience when buying a car from our Norwich store.

We are so pleased to hear that everything went as smoothly as possible for you when purchasing your new vehicle. We strive to give the best service and experience possible as we appreciate what a huge purchase this can be to our customers.

We do hope that you are enjoying your new car and that you have many happy years motoring. Come and see us when you are ready to upgrade your car.

Lorraine
CarShop Customer Experience Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“MOT farce and rude staff”

Written on: 21/10/2013

The MOT on my car was due, I got an email from carshop a few weeks ago advertising MOTs for £19.99 for carshop customers and a complimentary car wash and vacuum, so i rang the number and it was booked in at 11am today. I notified the person on the line that my wife would be bringing the car in and that she would have our 20 month old son with her. I was told that it would take around an hour and they would get it done in a good time and they would provide my wife and son with refreshments… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carshopswindon's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

Dear Customer,

I am very sorry that you have had cause to complain on this occasion and can appreciate your disappointment at the service received which certainly does not appear to be up to the standard that I would expect for our customers. Your comments and feed back will be passed to the Service Centre Manager for him to investigate our shortfall on this occasion. I am pleased to see that we offered the MOT test free of charge to you on this occasion due to any inconvenience caused, and can assure you that if you do decide to use the CarShop in the future for any of your car services needs then we will always aim to provide a first class customer experience.

Kind Regards
CarShop

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service and would definitely recommend ”

Written on: 13/10/2013 by Foster1985 (1 review written)

When we arrived we were greeted at the door and asked if we had an appointment which we didn't. We were then sat down with Connor who asked us about who we were and what we were looking for in our next car. He was very thorough and was able to come up with several options which matched what we had discussed. One of which we ended up buying after a test drive. It was a very personal service and would definitely recommend to those knowing what they are looking for aswel as those that done as they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing customer service experience!”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by Cos159 (1 review written)

Been in Car Shop Norwich looking for an Alfa 159ti. Staff members were very knowledgeable and straight forward with me and they gave me all the explanations for my questions. The person from sales department was amazing, unfortunately the car was over my budget limit and didn t want to get more in debt that I already was. Thank you for all the info you ve give it to me! One of the best salesman I have met! Sorry I wasn t able to get your car, maybe next time! Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service would definitely recommend!”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by Natalie92 (1 review written)

I'd accidentally ended up purchasing a Volkswagen scirocco from the car shop, ( went to collect my sisters car with her and ended up buying a car for myself). The staff were friendly and very happy to help, I was left to browse on my own for a while before I was approached by a member of staff who helped me. The car I wanted was from the Cardiff store so I was expecting a wait for it to arrive in Norwich. But to my surprise, I got a phone call the same day as placing my deposit saying it will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Car shop”

Written on: 18/09/2013

This was the first time I've bought a car in this way and apart from a few little niggles it was fine. I was quite strange to be met at the gate and ushered to the salesroom by staff, would have liked a wander round first, but I had more or less decided on the make and model of car I wanted anyway. I was grateful that I'd taken my brother in law with me as he said a FIRM no to finance, warranty and all other extras offered, so we weren't subjected to any videos! The salesman was nice and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview