Ashridge Vehicles Ltd Reviews - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
52
81% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Ashridge Vehicles Ltd - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

Ashridge Vehicles Ltd - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“One satisfied customer ”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by PaulBrd (1 review written)

Very efficient service from the advisor who took care of everything as arranged. Fantastic car as well!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“First class Service”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Carhungry1 (1 review written)

We recently purchased a Ford Fiesta from Ashridge Vehicles. All the staff were very friendly and the whole transaction was very relaxed. The car was at a very competitive price and it was worth making the trip from Stratford Upon Avon to collect this little gem of a car. Thanks to all concerned… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Couldn't ask for more ”

Written on: 18/03/2016 by Julianax1953 (1 review written)

I recently brought a car from ashridge vehicles and I couldn't have asked for better customer service, I was talked through everything step by step and any questions I had were answered and explained. I would highly recommend this dealership… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Aware of these guys”

Written on: 17/03/2016 by Davon381 (1 review written)

Be Aware.. Horrible Experience.. They advertised the vehicle as higher model and high spec with extra features, none of the features are available after buying the car. The Firm dont take any responsibility. Be careful with these guys... I should have given zero stars, site does not allow, hence one star… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 18/03/2016

Hi,
For the benefit of the readers of your comments which I can only assume you wish to influence, I would like to respond in a more accurate manor than you have portrayed. As a point of fact, before you paid for or collected the car, you inspected, discussed and were fully aware that the model/specification of the said car differed to the description given in our advert. You were under no obligation to complete the transaction and were free to cancel the deal. You agreed and confirmed that you were aware of the error in specification as being different to advertised before you payed for the car. Despite this we have had numerous discussions with yourdelf over the past month with you attempting to extort monies from ourselves for this difference and now unfortunately you feel compelled to leave us a poor feedback. Mistakes in advertising a model/specification to a vehicle can and do happen, something we apologies for, however when this is made quite clear to a customer before they pay for or collect a car and are offered to cancel the transaction beforehand, we cannot then latter be held liable to compensate you for this discrepancy.

Yours Sincerely
Sales Manager, Ashridge Vehicles

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service/dirty car”

Written on: 20/02/2016 by drainage111 (1 review written)

Booked an appointment 3 days in advance to view a car on the Saturday. When we arrived the salesman opened the car and said have a look and come and see me in the office. He clearly couldn't be bothered to sell me the car he thought the car sold itself. Well, there was mud on the inside doors especially all over the internal seals, crisps on the seat and it stunk of rotten eggs. Really disappointed as the pictures on the internet must have been of a different car, I walked into the office and… Read Full Review

Ashridge's Response to drainage111's Review

Written on: 02/03/2016

Hi,

I'm Aimi the sales manger here at Ashridge Vehicles. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service and cleanliness of the car when you visited us. I have looked into this and must apologies as it appears that the day before you viewed the car another customer had test driven the car and it had not been re valeted. Jeff the salesman who you booked your appointment with was unaware of this and hence our slip in standards. We also do like to leave customers alone to make their own decisions when deciding on a purchase, I'm sorry that this isn't the way that you wished to be treated. Jeff did explain to you that a simple re valet would rectify this and again apologised for the error. We feel that all points considered, a one star review is a little harsh especially that within half an hour after you left our premises another customer came and viewed the car as it was and agreed to purchase it. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other concerns regarding your dealings with Ashridge Vehicles.

Kind regards

Aimi Scott

Reply to this comment

Roger Baker's reply to Ashridge's Comment

Written on: 05/03/2016

Sorry if you think my comments were harsh however I feel your excuses are the of the same standard as our visit, the person testing driving the car the previous day must have been eating crisps whilst driving through fields due to the mud on the internal door seals and crisps on the seats and for some reason it smelt of bad eggs inside. Fair play you sold the car 30 mins later but he never mention about a re valet although he did apologise. This was clearly a mistake as you have some great reviews but I spent 3 hrs cleaning & polishing my daughjters car to part X to impress and maybe this a one of the reason we were disappointed. I made the appointment at 9am on the Thursday and maybe me thinking the car was going to be standing at the front in an open space all polished and giving us the wow factor on the Saturday as soon as we arrived was a bit to much to expect.
In my business I'd have been choked if we had given one of our customers the first impressions I got and maybe that's the first thing I thought when arriving.

Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“A pleasure to deal with”

Written on: 16/02/2016 by KLD01 (1 review written)

I recently bought a car from Ashridge Vehicles and I received great service from them. I was given a very fair part exchange price for my old car and I am very happy with the car I purchased. It had been valeted to a high standard when I picked it up and had been serviced and given an MOT as it was only 3 months away from its first MOT. The member of staff I dealt with was very polite and didn't try to give me the hard sell. I felt that I was able to take my time and make sure that it was the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Good Quality Cars & you get taken care of”

Written on: 09/02/2016 by AnthonyO'Neill366 (1 review written)

Spotted a car om their site Called them and i was asked to come a see it anytime at my convinience before i make any decisions Went same day Took me round to inspect Informed about all the defects on the car (had only come in the day before) and what they are doing to fix them (geetting parts etc, and they promised to get it fixed within 5days, but it ended up up being only 3days when i made tham aware a needed a car ASA practical MOT for 1yr, given 1/4 tank fuel (was almost empty during my… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Recently purchased 2nd car from Ashridge”

Written on: 19/01/2016

I purchased a VW car 6 years ago from Ashridge, really pleased with how it has performed and am still driving it. Recently bought a car for my son, received same good service from Ashridge… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Honest, lovely & efficient”

Written on: 06/10/2015 by 199Faulkner (1 review written)

I thought I wanted a Jeep. Ashridge Vehicles had a little Patriot which I bought without much consideration and the next day I drove it to work in traffic and realised it was totally impractical for my needs :( I called Ashridge in a panic and they handled my change of mind really well! We did a part exchange and I had a new little car (an awesome sporty Golf) that same day and I just wanted to say thanks to the team for being so sweet and helpful despite my fussiness and strange request to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“So happy I found this place”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by amandawinnie (1 review written)

I have been looking around for a car that I hope will last. When contacting Ashridge regarding an advert they has on Autotrader, I was given a full and honest description of the car. I travelled nearly 3 hours to get to Ashridge vehicles and I would happily do that again for the service I got. I was greeted as I walked through the door, because I was early for my appointment, they made me coffee whilst I waited. Comfortable waiting area and all the staff were friendly. The car was exactly as… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Confidence to buy”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by lorrainethompson (1 review written)

I have to say a massive thank you to Ashridge, the staff were friendly and helpful. The car I inspected was just as the advert described and clean. I have visited several dealers before making my decision and I was pleased I choose Ashridge to make my purchase… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME !!! RUDE & UN-PROFESSIONAL SERVICE”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by Yahirx136 (1 review written)

After driving 60 miles on a busy M25 with Saturday traffic for a test drive which i booked just under a week in advance... We turned up for the appointment to find a FILTHY car, not just dirty but covered in weeks of grime from sitting under a tree for ages, the Internet picture of the vehicle was immaculate, one i was looking forward to seeing..!!! The car was wedged in the corner of the garage plot blocked in by at least 6 cars. I approached the salesman to state we were there to view the… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2015

Dear Yahirx136,

I'm Aimi the sales manager here at Ashridge Vehicles and also the lady you spoke to on the Saturday you visited us. I'm sorry to hear that your visit to us did not go well.As you saw for yourself we were indeed very busy on that day with us having our most successful day we have ever had. I do apologize for not being able to serve you on the day or that your booking was not confirmed in our dairy, something we are very stringent on so as to avoid any disappointment and we are struggling to find out how this could happen. We unfortunately were still too busy to accommodate you with your suggestion of returning 1 hour later. The car only required a quick wash off but as it was a Saturday, you can appreciate we could not get this performed. I can see from your posting you were understandably frustrated and can only apologize for your inconvenience but must protest at your personal attack on myself as I was not rude to you and apologized many times for the miss-understanding on your booking and your wasted journey. We obviously would not leave a car heavily blocked in and un-washed if we were expecting a viewing so we thought you would understand this as mistakes do happen and if you really were interested in the car, re-booking would be a simple solution.

Kind Regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thrilled with my New Car!”

Written on: 23/06/2015

I was recommended Ashridge Vehicles by a friend and consequently purchased a high performance sports car. It was one of the best decisions I've made the car has been amazing living up to all my expectations. The friendly sales staff and after sales service I received has been fabulous nothing has been too much trouble, everyone I have come into contact with at Ashridge Vehicles have been polite, courteous and friendly. I was never put under any pressure and felt I could trust the knowledgable… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Cls”

Written on: 13/06/2015 by Fish27 (1 review written)

Collected at Luton airport ,taken to garage to collect car I had reserved,the car was just as described , A perfect example of the car I was looking for ,all members of staff I dealt with were professional and respectful And had given me honest answers to all questions regarding car when I spoke to them on the phone,the car met my Exacting standard and was presented to the highest standard one could expect for a good used vehicle,thanks to all involved very good job done by all .i am very… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Volvo V70”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by HelenMBanks (1 review written)

I found this car on the Internet and after a couple of phone calls, left a deposit and went to see it. Having decided to proceed with the purchase, everything was going smoothly until I decided to refinance with my current company, rather than finance with Ashridge. At this point I found one member of the sales team's attitude towards me changed completely when I called a couple of times to check on progress. However I was able to collect the car when I had hoped and the person I dealt with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“2nd purchase from Ashridge”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by bkMcLean465 (1 review written)

I have just purchased my second car from the guys at Ashridge, I had previously bought a Range Rover Sport, and now have purchased a BMW 520 M Sport, delivered well prepared, was shown how everything works, encouraged to come back and if I was not happy with the car. The propeitor and the salesman spent lots of time with me talking about the great hot hatches of the eighties and nineties which I personally own a few. even on lkeaving there showroom they took the time to exchange pleasantries… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Audi A1 R012 LNN”

Written on: 26/04/2015 by bugdaisy (1 review written)

I travelled from the midlands to the dealer yesterday and totally disappointed the car under the surface was covered in mud, you could see this in the engine, the back seats don't put your hand down the side!! When pulled back thick with mud. I think the previous owner must have kept pigs in the car, this was something I didn't expect for a 2 year old car, the windscreen full of chips, the dealer should have told me about this and not wasted 4 hours of my weekend. When I questioned this they… Read Full Review

Aimis's Response to bugdaisy's Review

Written on: 30/05/2015

Dear "bugdaisy",

I'm Aimi, the sales manager here at Ashridge Vehices. I just wanted to reply to your comments that you have left us, as it seems you weren't very impressed with our car. Having looked at the car, we can see a stone chip on the window screen, which has now been easily repaired, nothing major. We didn't think the car was that poorly valeted but apologize if it was not up to your exacting standards, something of course we can improve on with a little more time. I don't think though that the previous owner kept pigs in it ! Obviously you didn't like the car but we thought that these minor issues you mentioned were easily overcome if you did truly want to by the car. Sorry we couldn't help you in this instance.

Kind regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“It's not how it goes when smooth but how it goes when not”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by nrbailey (1 review written)

I bought a car from Ashridge - it had a fault 18 months after purchase (but in extended warranty period) - they intervened and ensured I got a satisfactory payment - was extremely impressed with after sales service and after buying dozens of cars over the years pleasantly surprised by the second hand car purchase process from this garage as they hung in there on my behalf long after transaction was achieved - I like them a lot… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service given by friendly and professional staff”

Written on: 01/03/2015 by Peterpie2 (1 review written)

I made many phone calls to the staff at Ashridge Vehicles before visiting, as living so far away from the company I needed reassurance that the car would be as advertised. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating each time I called and i never felt like i was too much trouble. Upon arrival at Ashridge Vehicles I was delighted to find that the car, a VW Passat CC, was in excellent condition and exactly as advertised. Again, the staff made my experience a pleasant one. I would have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service - Ashridge Vehicles Ltd”

Written on: 01/03/2015 by simonhill99 (1 review written)

I recently purchased an Audi A6 from Ashridge Vehicles and the level of service I experienced from the point I arrived on the forecourt, to leaving with my new purchase, was exceptional! I experienced a welcoming, relaxed and friendly atmosphere on arrival with no sales pressure from the sales team. Aimi was attentive and courteous on the three occasions I visited Ashridge Vehicles. She displayed very good technical knowledge, with great attention to detail. I've returned to Ashridge… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview