Ashridge Vehicles Ltd Reviews - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
38
82% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Ashridge Vehicles Ltd - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

Ashridge Vehicles Ltd - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Volvo V70”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by HelenMBanks (1 review written)

I found this car on the Internet and after a couple of phone calls, left a deposit and went to see it. Having decided to proceed with the purchase, everything was going smoothly until I decided to refinance with my current company, rather than finance with Ashridge. At this point I found one member of the sales team's attitude towards me changed completely when I called a couple of times to check on progress. However I was able to collect the car when I had hoped and the person I dealt with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“2nd purchase from Ashridge”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by bkMcLean465 (1 review written)

I have just purchased my second car from the guys at Ashridge, I had previously bought a Range Rover Sport, and now have purchased a BMW 520 M Sport, delivered well prepared, was shown how everything works, encouraged to come back and if I was not happy with the car. The propeitor and the salesman spent lots of time with me talking about the great hot hatches of the eighties and nineties which I personally own a few. even on lkeaving there showroom they took the time to exchange pleasantries… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Audi A1 R012 LNN”

Written on: 26/04/2015 by bugdaisy (1 review written)

I travelled from the midlands to the dealer yesterday and totally disappointed the car under the surface was covered in mud, you could see this in the engine, the back seats don't put your hand down the side!! When pulled back thick with mud. I think the previous owner must have kept pigs in the car, this was something I didn't expect for a 2 year old car, the windscreen full of chips, the dealer should have told me about this and not wasted 4 hours of my weekend. When I questioned this they… Read Full Review

Aimis's Response to bugdaisy's Review

Written on: 30/05/2015

Dear "bugdaisy",

I'm Aimi, the sales manager here at Ashridge Vehices. I just wanted to reply to your comments that you have left us, as it seems you weren't very impressed with our car. Having looked at the car, we can see a stone chip on the window screen, which has now been easily repaired, nothing major. We didn't think the car was that poorly valeted but apologize if it was not up to your exacting standards, something of course we can improve on with a little more time. I don't think though that the previous owner kept pigs in it ! Obviously you didn't like the car but we thought that these minor issues you mentioned were easily overcome if you did truly want to by the car. Sorry we couldn't help you in this instance.

Kind regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“It's not how it goes when smooth but how it goes when not”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by nrbailey (1 review written)

I bought a car from Ashridge - it had a fault 18 months after purchase (but in extended warranty period) - they intervened and ensured I got a satisfactory payment - was extremely impressed with after sales service and after buying dozens of cars over the years pleasantly surprised by the second hand car purchase process from this garage as they hung in there on my behalf long after transaction was achieved - I like them a lot… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service given by friendly and professional staff”

Written on: 01/03/2015 by Peterpie2 (1 review written)

I made many phone calls to the staff at Ashridge Vehicles before visiting, as living so far away from the company I needed reassurance that the car would be as advertised. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating each time I called and i never felt like i was too much trouble. Upon arrival at Ashridge Vehicles I was delighted to find that the car, a VW Passat CC, was in excellent condition and exactly as advertised. Again, the staff made my experience a pleasant one. I would have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service - Ashridge Vehicles Ltd”

Written on: 01/03/2015 by simonhill99 (1 review written)

I recently purchased an Audi A6 from Ashridge Vehicles and the level of service I experienced from the point I arrived on the forecourt, to leaving with my new purchase, was exceptional! I experienced a welcoming, relaxed and friendly atmosphere on arrival with no sales pressure from the sales team. Aimi was attentive and courteous on the three occasions I visited Ashridge Vehicles. She displayed very good technical knowledge, with great attention to detail. I've returned to Ashridge… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good, honest second hand car dealer! ”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by P.mtb (1 review written)

Having purchased a high end Land Rover Discovery, I wanted to wait a while before leaving a review. Whilst I had a good feel from the dealer whose staff seemed polite and knowledgable about their products, only time would tell if the car was as good as I'd hoped. Satisfaction is all I can say ! A minor issue was dealt professionally by the warranty company( a local garage was recommended as main dealer prices were absurd but happily got the car fixed) and the car has lived up to my… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Star purchase”

Written on: 06/12/2014 by Jessummer (1 review written)

I must say that I am really chuffed with my new car and the guys at ashridge vehicles made it very easy. I had a part exchange which wasn't the best car but they took it off my hands. And even though the car I brought was not as much as some of there higher end cars I still felt that I was treated as if I was buying one of those! They were helpful and spent the time explaining my new vehicle! I will defiantly be going back for my next one! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor all round”

Written on: 03/12/2014 by DiegoCleveland452 (1 review written)

Purchased a volvo xc90 from them. Within 6 months a multitude of things have gone wrong even though the car was advertised as being very recently serviced and MoT'd. 4 new tryres required.....embedded nails to blame, new brake pads, brake fluid nearly empty, faulty brake light sensor, tracking system required resetting, leaking ABS system spurting oil all over the underside of the car. Warranty product advertised for peace of mind is misleading, many items not covered and labour rates covered… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2015

Hi DiegoCleveland452,

I'm Aimi the sale manager here at Ashridge Vehicls and would like to address your concerns. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced some issue's on your car. Firstly we haven't heard from yourself directly regarding these issue's which is a little surprising as we thought that this would be your first step to resolving these problems rather than leave a poor review. I would think it only fair that you would contact us and then allow us the opportunity to look at these issue's ?
Having put the car through a comprehensive inspection and MOT, I think it a little unfair for you to blame us for embedded nails in the tyres during your first 6 months of you driving the car. I can assure you these nails were not present when the car was sold to you. Also the brake pads would be above the limit to pass the MOT without an advisory note to be issued. If these need replacing, again I feel that this is unfair within 6 months of you owning the car. I would to look into why the warranty company would not cover a leaking ABS system, so if you could contact us directly we will be able to help you on this matter. The labour rates for the warranty cover up to £60 per hour, so I do not know how much your garage charges but our rates are less than this and we would be happy to cover any warranty work for you, again if can contact us directly first though. I am sorry you have felt you needed to leave this review but of course we would have liked a fair chance to correct any issue's you have before you left these comments.

Kind regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment

Towie99's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2015

Hi

I think you will find I did contact you, twice in fact. The first time I spoke to the owners father who told me that sometimes warning lights come on just for the sake of coming on as they are so sensitive and maybe if I wait a few days, they would go off!

The second time I spoke to a guy who told me it was a warranty issue. The only problem was when I called the warranty company you hadn't even bothered to registered the car! I figured very quickly best not come back to Ashridge for 'repairs'.

Reply to this comment

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2015

Thank you for the reply but could you contact us directly to help us sort this issue out, which I presume you do want to get resolved ? Also the review was left by DiegoCleveland452 but you have replied as Towie99 and we would like to establish who you are ?

Could you also confirm if your warranty was indeed put in place, again as we have no record of who you are ?

Many thanks

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Surly and Misleading”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by Brennenq485 (1 review written)

I followed up a car advertised by Ashridge Vehicle, drove a 100miles to view it to be told it was £1000 more than they had advertised and had over a thousand more miles on the clock, to be told 'we round the figures down" Really ? Staff were blunt and unwelcoming. The only thing they were keen to do was sell me additional warranty, which on closer examination was barely more than breakdown recovery. Avoid … Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Hi Brennenq485,

I'm Aimi the sales manager here at Ashridge Vehicles and would like to reply to your concerns.
I am sorry to hear that you felt it necessary to leave us a bad review, something we do take seriously as we continue to grow and improve our business and ultimately our failing in satisfying you has led to this review.
If I could point out that used car prices do sometimes increase in value (4x4's in the winter increase as do cabriolets in the summer) and not always decrease. Our prices are largely governed by the internet competition from other dealers, however we would never increase a price when we had spoken to someone who previously had booked an appointment to view a vehicle which it seems you are alleging. Your comments are not really a true reflection of the facts when we change prices. These can be altered daily and I can only apologize if you did not check on the day you traveled the 100 mile journey to confirm the price of the car.
All our cars come with a 6 month warranty with the option to increase up to 3 years. Many thousand's of customers have benefited from these warranty's, so I do think your comments are quite harsh as to the accuracy of how comprehensive they really are.

It was a shame that on the day we could not have performed better and explained that whatever the price the car was, it would have been competitive and correctly priced in the market place. We will of course take your comments on board and aim to improve on our customer service but perhaps when 2 people cannot agree on a price it is not necessarily just one person's fault and your harsh comments and rating we feel are a little unbalanced with all points considered.

Kind regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fair deal excellent cars”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by ibsliverfox1 (1 review written)

We initially bought a Range Rover Sport from Ashridge Vehicles and were so pleased with the car and deal we got that we went back and bought a Passat Saloon for my commuting . I probably could have saved a few quid by going somewhere else but in terms of car spec, value for money and support its just not worth it . All the staff were really helpful and knowledgeable and the seem to have new stock all the time . I don't think I will be buying a new car again now Ive discovered Ashridge :)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Dealer.Will use again”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by BerkshireFolks (1 review written)

Saw the car we wanted on internet. Long way away but after a call went along to view the car. Very friendly reception from Aimi and other staff. We liked the car and after negotiations agreed a a good P/Ex on our car. Our old car had a private plate on and Aimi was very helpfull and efficient at getting this transfered to our new purchase. The new car is brilliant and when we come to change our other car I will certainly be looking at Ashridge to see if they have something I want… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Ford focus purchase”

Written on: 05/04/2014 by Mikesmickeyc (1 review written)

The purchasing experience from start to finish was excellent and at all times the staff were friendly and helpful. The car is great and 2000 miles down the line I am delighted with it. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. A great place to buy a car as the range from low to high value is brilliant with plenty of choice… Read Full Review

Nigelb2017's Response to Mikesmickeyc's Review

Written on: 15/04/2014

A S is a great ambassador for Ashridge Vehicles & I was impressed that there was no attempt to up-sell us to a higher spec of Volvo XC90. Once she'd spotted we have 3 sons under 15 she realised that the car going to be given a hammering & that we needed a robust vehicle that could be hosed down; inside & out. Our Volvo fits the brief perfectly. Well done also to R & G for doing what A tells them! Big thanks - Nigel Barden

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Purchase Of A Golf”

Written on: 04/04/2014 by Quinn95 (1 review written)

Very pleased with the service given from the start to collecting the car… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor sales process”

Written on: 31/03/2014 by MacGregorry1985 (1 review written)

going to this dealer recently to BUY a car i was told that i could not have a test drive until we had agreed a price for the part exchange deal. having driven for an hour in good faith i was surprised: not to be proactively sold the car; to fail to have a meaningful negotiation despite a small difference on price to change; to simply not be sold by an individual who seemingly could not be bothered to make the exchange of 17k of my money any more than a transaction. they have nice cars on a… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2014

Dear MacGregorry,

I'm Aimi, the sales manager here at Ashridge vehicles. I'm sorry to hear that we could not achieve the satisfaction that you required when dealing with ourselves and ultimately lead you to leaving this review. We always try and give the best part exchange price that we can offfer in the first instance and thus our failing can be that sometimes we do not have room to increase on that price. In this instance you told us that you didn't know what you wanted for your car and our offer to you was not accepted by youself and thus the deal ended there. I do feel that the "1 star feedback" you have left us is just a little harsh, due to us not giving you what you wanted in part exchange and thus a test drive on our car was going to be pointless, especually when you had told us that another dealer had bid you a higher price then ourselves on your car and that was still not enough for you to be able to complete a deal. We do appreciate your time and effort in travelling over to see us which ultimately has been un-productive to you, something we do take as a failing on our behalf but sometimes we are unable to meet on a deal and I hope that this should not be taken as such a major failing on our part when it is not always one persons fault when two people cannot complete on a deal.

Kind regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 18/03/2014 by Stoutks63 (1 review written)

Nice people and great service. Bought a Honda CR-V. All done very professionally… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Happy Customer”

Written on: 05/03/2014 by amyhenry25 (1 review written)

Very happy with the service provided, very friendly and welcoming. Everything explained well and a very smooth transaction. Would definitely recommend. Nice to feel at ease when buying a car… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Ashbridge Vehicles”

Written on: 07/02/2014 by JimLatter (1 review written)

Excellent service. Couldn't be more helpful. Straightforward with no heavy sales pitches. I found them reliable and am thoroughly pleased with the car. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice range of cars, good pricing, friendly service”

Written on: 05/02/2014 by LSFreview (1 review written)

My wife and I went looking for one make of car but their range was extensive and we found another which was far more attractive to us. Ashridge were happy to allow the test drive and after the deal was done the vehicle was delivered in an excellent condition. Price was fair for the vehicle, as it seems are all their cars but they did not discount or move on pricing in any way... Part Exchange offer was disappointing and we managed some £700 more selling to one of those internet guys… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff are v. rude and customer service skills are v....”

Written on: 30/01/2014

I purchased a car from this place about 3 months ago. When I was being shown the car everyone was all smiles and couldn't do more to help. Once money was handed over everything changed! The young lady there is extremely rude and not helpful at all. This is a customer facing job you cannot treat people like that. I have had many issues with the car since which have not be rectified by this place at all so I have given up trying! AVIOD LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2014

Hi Aimi here, Sales manager at Ashridge Vehicles.
We do take our customer service very seriously and we would very much like to help you resolve any issue's that you may have but we have no record of your complaints and as you remain anonymous with your review, it makes it hard to help you or take your complaint as geniue.Please identify yourself so we can give a fair response and action to your issue's.
Many thanks
Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview