Ashridge Vehicles Ltd Reviews - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
81% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Ashridge Vehicles Ltd - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

Ashridge Vehicles Ltd - www.ashridgevehicles.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Good, honest second hand car dealer! ”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by P.mtb (1 review written)

Having purchased a high end Land Rover Discovery, I wanted to wait a while before leaving a review. Whilst I had a good feel from the dealer whose staff seemed polite and knowledgable about their products, only time would tell if the car was as good as I'd hoped. Satisfaction is all I can say ! A minor issue was dealt professionally by the warranty company( a local garage was recommended as main dealer prices were absurd but happily got the car fixed) and the car has lived up to my… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Star purchase”

Written on: 06/12/2014 by Jessummer (1 review written)

I must say that I am really chuffed with my new car and the guys at ashridge vehicles made it very easy. I had a part exchange which wasn't the best car but they took it off my hands. And even though the car I brought was not as much as some of there higher end cars I still felt that I was treated as if I was buying one of those! They were helpful and spent the time explaining my new vehicle! I will defiantly be going back for my next one! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor all round”

Written on: 03/12/2014 by DiegoCleveland452 (1 review written)

Purchased a volvo xc90 from them. Within 6 months a multitude of things have gone wrong even though the car was advertised as being very recently serviced and MoT'd. 4 new tryres required.....embedded nails to blame, new brake pads, brake fluid nearly empty, faulty brake light sensor, tracking system required resetting, leaking ABS system spurting oil all over the underside of the car. Warranty product advertised for peace of mind is misleading, many items not covered and labour rates covered… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Surly and Misleading”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by Brennenq485 (1 review written)

I followed up a car advertised by Ashridge Vehicle, drove a 100miles to view it to be told it was £1000 more than they had advertised and had over a thousand more miles on the clock, to be told 'we round the figures down" Really ? Staff were blunt and unwelcoming. The only thing they were keen to do was sell me additional warranty, which on closer examination was barely more than breakdown recovery. Avoid … Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Hi Brennenq485,

I'm Aimi the sales manager here at Ashridge Vehicles and would like to reply to your concerns.
I am sorry to hear that you felt it necessary to leave us a bad review, something we do take seriously as we continue to grow and improve our business and ultimately our failing in satisfying you has led to this review.
If I could point out that used car prices do sometimes increase in value (4x4's in the winter increase as do cabriolets in the summer) and not always decrease. Our prices are largely governed by the internet competition from other dealers, however we would never increase a price when we had spoken to someone who previously had booked an appointment to view a vehicle which it seems you are alleging. Your comments are not really a true reflection of the facts when we change prices. These can be altered daily and I can only apologize if you did not check on the day you traveled the 100 mile journey to confirm the price of the car.
All our cars come with a 6 month warranty with the option to increase up to 3 years. Many thousand's of customers have benefited from these warranty's, so I do think your comments are quite harsh as to the accuracy of how comprehensive they really are.

It was a shame that on the day we could not have performed better and explained that whatever the price the car was, it would have been competitive and correctly priced in the market place. We will of course take your comments on board and aim to improve on our customer service but perhaps when 2 people cannot agree on a price it is not necessarily just one person's fault and your harsh comments and rating we feel are a little unbalanced with all points considered.

Kind regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fair deal excellent cars”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by ibsliverfox1 (1 review written)

We initially bought a Range Rover Sport from Ashridge Vehicles and were so pleased with the car and deal we got that we went back and bought a Passat Saloon for my commuting . I probably could have saved a few quid by going somewhere else but in terms of car spec, value for money and support its just not worth it . All the staff were really helpful and knowledgeable and the seem to have new stock all the time . I don't think I will be buying a new car again now Ive discovered Ashridge :)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Dealer.Will use again”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by BerkshireFolks (1 review written)

Saw the car we wanted on internet. Long way away but after a call went along to view the car. Very friendly reception from Aimi and other staff. We liked the car and after negotiations agreed a a good P/Ex on our car. Our old car had a private plate on and Aimi was very helpfull and efficient at getting this transfered to our new purchase. The new car is brilliant and when we come to change our other car I will certainly be looking at Ashridge to see if they have something I want… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Ford focus purchase”

Written on: 05/04/2014 by Mikesmickeyc (1 review written)

The purchasing experience from start to finish was excellent and at all times the staff were friendly and helpful. The car is great and 2000 miles down the line I am delighted with it. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. A great place to buy a car as the range from low to high value is brilliant with plenty of choice… Read Full Review

Nigelb2017's Response to Mikesmickeyc's Review

Written on: 15/04/2014

A S is a great ambassador for Ashridge Vehicles & I was impressed that there was no attempt to up-sell us to a higher spec of Volvo XC90. Once she'd spotted we have 3 sons under 15 she realised that the car going to be given a hammering & that we needed a robust vehicle that could be hosed down; inside & out. Our Volvo fits the brief perfectly. Well done also to R & G for doing what A tells them! Big thanks - Nigel Barden

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Purchase Of A Golf”

Written on: 04/04/2014 by Quinn95 (1 review written)

Very pleased with the service given from the start to collecting the car… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor sales process”

Written on: 31/03/2014 by MacGregorry1985 (1 review written)

going to this dealer recently to BUY a car i was told that i could not have a test drive until we had agreed a price for the part exchange deal. having driven for an hour in good faith i was surprised: not to be proactively sold the car; to fail to have a meaningful negotiation despite a small difference on price to change; to simply not be sold by an individual who seemingly could not be bothered to make the exchange of 17k of my money any more than a transaction. they have nice cars on a… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2014

Dear MacGregorry,

I'm Aimi, the sales manager here at Ashridge vehicles. I'm sorry to hear that we could not achieve the satisfaction that you required when dealing with ourselves and ultimately lead you to leaving this review. We always try and give the best part exchange price that we can offfer in the first instance and thus our failing can be that sometimes we do not have room to increase on that price. In this instance you told us that you didn't know what you wanted for your car and our offer to you was not accepted by youself and thus the deal ended there. I do feel that the "1 star feedback" you have left us is just a little harsh, due to us not giving you what you wanted in part exchange and thus a test drive on our car was going to be pointless, especually when you had told us that another dealer had bid you a higher price then ourselves on your car and that was still not enough for you to be able to complete a deal. We do appreciate your time and effort in travelling over to see us which ultimately has been un-productive to you, something we do take as a failing on our behalf but sometimes we are unable to meet on a deal and I hope that this should not be taken as such a major failing on our part when it is not always one persons fault when two people cannot complete on a deal.

Kind regards

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 18/03/2014 by Stoutks63 (1 review written)

Nice people and great service. Bought a Honda CR-V. All done very professionally… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Happy Customer”

Written on: 05/03/2014 by amyhenry25 (1 review written)

Very happy with the service provided, very friendly and welcoming. Everything explained well and a very smooth transaction. Would definitely recommend. Nice to feel at ease when buying a car… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Ashbridge Vehicles”

Written on: 07/02/2014 by JimLatter (1 review written)

Excellent service. Couldn't be more helpful. Straightforward with no heavy sales pitches. I found them reliable and am thoroughly pleased with the car. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice range of cars, good pricing, friendly service”

Written on: 05/02/2014 by LSFreview (1 review written)

My wife and I went looking for one make of car but their range was extensive and we found another which was far more attractive to us. Ashridge were happy to allow the test drive and after the deal was done the vehicle was delivered in an excellent condition. Price was fair for the vehicle, as it seems are all their cars but they did not discount or move on pricing in any way... Part Exchange offer was disappointing and we managed some £700 more selling to one of those internet guys… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff are v. rude and customer service skills are v....”

Written on: 30/01/2014

I purchased a car from this place about 3 months ago. When I was being shown the car everyone was all smiles and couldn't do more to help. Once money was handed over everything changed! The young lady there is extremely rude and not helpful at all. This is a customer facing job you cannot treat people like that. I have had many issues with the car since which have not be rectified by this place at all so I have given up trying! AVIOD LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2014

Hi Aimi here, Sales manager at Ashridge Vehicles.
We do take our customer service very seriously and we would very much like to help you resolve any issue's that you may have but we have no record of your complaints and as you remain anonymous with your review, it makes it hard to help you or take your complaint as geniue.Please identify yourself so we can give a fair response and action to your issue's.
Many thanks
Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Purchase of a Superb Skoda”

Written on: 29/01/2014 by ronaldmoss (1 review written)

From spotting the car on the website to driving it away just a few days later the whole experience was professional and stress free. The showroom service was good and the executive who helped me knew everything about the vehicle in great detail. I felt in safe hands… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“I had been looking on the web for a while and came...”

Written on: 16/01/2014 by Clarelouise59 (1 review written)

I had been looking on the web for a while and came across the vehicle I had been looking for at Ashridge vehicles ltd.I went and viewed the vehicle and was very please with the condition, not only with the one I was looking at but it was nice to see all of there cars were very impressive. Buying the car was an easy transaction and I was able to drive the vehicle away that day. However I noticed after a few days that there was something not right with the car and I contacted Ashridge who were… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent. 5 star service! ”

Written on: 15/01/2014

Friendly & knowledgeable staff. Excellent value. I would recommend Ashridge Vehicles to anyone wanting to buy a second hand car. Thank you!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Great as a customer not so good once purchased ”

Written on: 11/01/2014

Purchased a car, few items to be sorted prior to collection, which was pointed out at the time of sale, (deposit), scratches, service, and valet. Upon collection the car was positioned in such a way with the door open and engine running so if to suggest I drive away but noticed that the scratches had not done and also not valeted. I later found that the car had an oil service and the book was stamped although the diesel filter appeared not to have been changed. When asked to do the scratches… Read Full Review

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 31/01/2014

Hi, I'm Aimi the sales manager here at Ashridge Vehicles. We do take all customer complaints seriously and hope we can address any issue's that you have encountered. We don't seem to have any details about yourself or the car that you purchased from us. We do have a tracking system to follow up on all customer complaints but again we have no record of the issue's you've complained about. I can only apologies if the car was not valeted to your standards and the minor touch up that was required was not carried out as good as you had hoped. We do employ a team of highly skilled valeters and feel that our cars are cleaned and detailed to the highest standards and as good as any other dealer you'll find. We also ensure our cars are serviced when required and if the fuel filter was in need of replacing, it would have been. I don't know of any dealer that is in the habit of leaving car doors open, with keys in it, engine running and hand over a car in that manor, so I am baffled if this has happened to you. Overall if the whole sales purchase has not been to your satisfaction I can only apologize for this but from the comments you have left I would like to think that on any used car there can be minor issue's and hopefully the problems that you have encountered are far from a disaster that can potentially happen when buying a used car and so perhaps the 1 star feedback you've left us is a just little harsh. I can always be contacted directly if you wish to discuss any matters you have with your car or our members of staff.

Kind regards, Aimi

Reply to this comment

Rippedoffman's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2014

I am not in the habit of leaving negative reviews without any basis. All of the reviewed events actually happened. I have nothing to gain from being honest other than to warn other customers of your service. The scratch repairs were few so not just one minor. The car was definitely not valeted and it was definitely left with the driver’s door open and engine running, I can only assume this was so I would drive away without noticing the errors. Yes it is a used car but at 13K I didn’t think it was that cheap. Your Customer service leaves a lot to be desired!
This is all I have to say on this matter.

Reply to this comment

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2014

It is of great disappointment to all of us here at Ashridge Vehicles that you feel you have to leave us a 1 star feedback and such a negative review for the issue' your describing. As you continue to remain anonymous to us and we have no record of your complaint, we are unable to resolve these issue's which we would dearly like too. We do still maintain that all our cars are valeted properly but if this particular car was not to your standards, please let us know as this is easily rectified as too are the paint touch up's that weren't to your liking. We still cannot see how your car was left running with the keys in it, as we have no need to hope customers won't check their cars before they collect them but please let us know who you are so these issue's can be sorted out. I do think that it is only fair that if something is not to your satisfaction, you do give people the opportunity to put things right, whilst hiding behind an anonymous review not only stops us helping you it leads us to wonder if this really is a genuine review or not ?
Kind regards, Aimi Ashridge Vehicles

Reply to this comment

Rippedoffman's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2014

Hi Aimi
With regards to your comment I left negetive and 1 star feedback as a true reflection of the treatment received.
This is a genuine review as you must be aware that in order to leave this review I must provide proof of purchase to the Review site (T & C) which I did and also have the choice to either have my name withheld or forwarded to you. I chose not to as I do not trust you or your company as a result of what happened in this true review. I am not hiding I have no confidence in your company and will not use your company or recommend it al all.
Please note this is an honest and true review.

Reply to this comment

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2014

Dear rippedoffman,
We acknowledge your reply but are still totally bewildered as to why you or indeed anybody who has a genuine issue with their car that can easily be resolved does not contact us and let us rectify it. You seem only intrested in damaging our name and why we try to deliver as good a second hand car as anybody, were not perfect but if you are a genuine customer (as you continue to remain annoymous for whatever reason), surely you would want these items attended too ? It does leave us to wonder how bad an issue you really have with your car but are more intrested in attempting to tarnish our name by leaving such a poor review ?
Kind regards, Aimi

Reply to this comment

Rippedoffman's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2014

Hi
You were not so interested in resolving my issue when I bought the car. Why dont you ask your salesman or the older man who I believe is the father of the owner, that they just walked away and were clearly not interested?
I was left standing there and waited for the repair man with his T Cut and black paint. I have no interest in damaging your buisness just an honest review but you seem to be able to use the same words like hiding and annoymous. I see that you have replied to another Negative review with these same words. The Car itself is OK (apart from the scratches) its the Customer Service that I have complained about on this site, it is so poor that I felt I needed to write so others can be forewarned prior to purchasing a car from you.
The reason that I wish to remain annoymous is simply that after my treatment where you could have rectified it at the time I Dont trust you or your company.
Thank you !

Reply to this comment

Aimis's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2014

Dear "Rippedoffman",
I'm glad to hear from you that the car is "OK" bar from the touch up's that weren't performed to your satisfaction. Again if you are genuine, we would like you to give us the opportunity to rectify this but your continued anonymity doesn't let us fix this or get your car back to the appearance that you desire,something i'm sure you would want ? If it really is that bad I do apologize for our poor attempt at the time to fix this and can understand your disappointment but really it would only be fair for you to voice your opinions directly to ourselves at the time instead of this continued campaign to hurt our name and leave us such a poor rating for the issue's you have. I can't make excuses for our lack of professionalism in this instance but would like to think that on a second hand vehicle some minor items that are not as they should be could result in a more fairer and balanced review all things considered.

Kind regards

Aimi

Aimi

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments
★★★★★

“Extremely satisfied customer”

Written on: 13/12/2013 by mjs6543 (1 review written)

We had tested a used Volvo V60 locally and decided that was the vehicle for us. I went online to compare the price of the one we tested to other advertised V60's and saw one at Ashridge competitively priced with a specification that suited us perfectly. We live over 2 hours away from Ashridge so I phoned them and was given a very through description of the car that subsequently proved to be 100% accurate. I was so impressed with their attitude on the phone .... all questions answered… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very happy customer - would recommend to others”

Written on: 12/11/2013 by StuartChampion (1 review written)

I was introduced to Ashridge Vehicles by a friend who has bought several vehicles from them over the years, and now it is my turn to do the same. They came across as a small established team who care about their customers and the cars they sell them. I was looking for a specific A6 Avant and, although they had something similar on the forecourt, they didn't try and sell me that one, but instead listened to what I was after before saying "no problem." A few days later they phoned to tell me… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview