Ultimate Car Mats Reviews - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
49% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ultimate Car Mats - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ultimate Car Mats - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk

Ultimate Car Mats - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Not as described”

Written on: 18/03/2014 by Douglas219 (1 review written)

On the plus side, the mats were delivered in a reasonable time and fitted OK. However, the material weight was about HALF the 1100 grams per square metre claimed - be warned ! Far from ultimate quality, more like rather ordinary quality for a premium price. Email complaint to customer services ignored. This company appears to be a variant of Simply Car Mats. No phone number or address on website, which should have rung alarm bells. Please don't allow yourself to be treated as I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Initial problem but soon remedied”

Written on: 06/03/2014 by BrisaRoche462 (1 review written)

I ordered a set of Luxury Carmats for my DB9 , which were delivered very quickly. Initially I was concerned that the passenger side mats did not have the correct retainers. I reported this to the manufacturers and they immediately commissioned another set which were delivered within a week. The mats look very smart and after 3 months use show no signs of wear whatsoever. I am completely happy with them so much in fact I have just ordered a set for my Wife's Volvo! H A from Malvern… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality ”

Written on: 22/01/2014

mats very poor quality very hard to get refund your better off going to the dealer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zaq123's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2014

1. The mat was in very poor quality - definitely not worth the money. They made such a nice website to make you think that they are professional and they are the biggest mat seller in the whole country. They are certainly not.
2. Item was despatched after two whole weeks. When contacting their customer service, I was told to be patient by reading the instructions on their website. I just wanted to know why it takes so long to despatch the order, is it because they don't have any in stock and things like that.... I got the rudest reply from their customer service. Everything from their team was extremely unprofessional.
Please don't bother with this company. Waste of time and money!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Fiat grande punto mats”

Written on: 13/12/2013

I was very dissappointed with the mats, very poor quality even though they were apparently an upgrade. The drivers mat was the only one with pegs and they broke straight away so the mat slides all over which is dangerous. If I' d bought them from a shop I would have returned them, but I couldn't be bothered to package them up and post them. £27 down the drain! I wouldn't recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Hmmm, mixed reviews. My expectations were not high...”

Written on: 22/11/2013

Hmmm, mixed reviews. My expectations were not high at fifty quid for a set of tailored car mats. I ordered a set of black ultimate with red piping for a Citroen 2CV. They arrived today and I'm quite happy with them other than one minor issue, the heel mat is positioned too far forward so my heels are almost right on the rear piping border for the heel mat area. I'm slightly disappointed with that, but it's not enough of a problem for me to faff about over replacement. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“BMW M3 Colored carpets”

Written on: 02/11/2013 by delsa123 (1 review written)

I have just bought a set for my M3 and where the word luxury comes from as a description I don,t know, For nearly 50 Quid I expected far better quality they won,t last long and the only thing I can say good about them is they look ok!! Service etc was fine pity about the end product!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY”

Written on: 17/10/2013

"LUXURY" CAR MATS FOR AUDIQ7,WHAT A JOKE! SO THIN THEY WONT LAST ONE WINTER. NO ADDRESS FOR BUSINESS ON WEBSITE SO NO COMEBACK! BUYER BEWARE. AVOID THESE GUYS AT ALL COSTS. I HAVE WASTED £68… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“worth the wait”

Written on: 24/09/2013 by bmx3 (1 review written)

These arrived after two weeks. My email and calls were answered quickly and I was told the delay was due to my custom order. The mats were worth the wait. The colour edging and embroidery letters were well made and the fit in the X3 was excellent. I got the medium quality and thought for the money (including boot mat) the mats were of good value… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“top class perfect fit”

Written on: 22/08/2013 by zoemax (1 review written)

Received carpets today fitted straight away with no problems. Excellent quality and workmanship well worth the money. Delivery service first class. I would and will recomend Ultimate Car Mats to anyone with any car. Thank you for your excellent service. Jim Chatterton … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Good quality at a decent price.”

Written on: 08/08/2013

I ordered a set of mats for my Grand C Max before reading the reviews. I have to say that I was somewhat nervous after reading the reviews and wondered if the luxurious mats would live up to my expectations. On opening the parcel, which arrived in 7 days, I was relieved to see that mats were of a decent quality. Comparing the mats to the original Ford parts (which were supposedly superior quality) I found them to be heavier and at least as good quality. I might add that the Ford ones are more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
See next 10 reviews Showing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 18/07/2013 by Hanson91 (1 review written)

I ordered a set of mats for my husbands BMW 1 series. I noted they were Velcro backing on the old ones so ordered same with the company. Delivered promptly but drivers mat was the sort that needed plastic screw type fitting. I e-mailed the helpline, I had a response with an apology within half an hour and told to use the mats whilst waiting for a new one with velcro to arrive, we were asked to send a photo of the one received for their records which we did and a few days later the correct mat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“lies on the website.”

Written on: 17/07/2013 by derekmcclue (1 review written)

Just got my mats and hey presto, poor poor quality. i ordered the most expensive mats weighing 1300g, when they came, i weighed them in my house and hey ho they are 500g (the weight of the cheap ones)wonder what the cheap ones would have been like (paper i assume)i've e mailed the company and wait a response. But i'm going to take action against the company legally, this is not acceptable i'm afraid. They are very nice to look at but wont alst a couple of months if i'm lucky… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Insignia and New Kia Rio”

Written on: 25/06/2013 by JohnP1959 (1 review written)

I bought mats for my wife's new Kia Rio and was so pleased with them I ordered a set for my Insignia. I was so pleased with them I convinced my boss to by a set for our company Insignia. Both our cars have a superb looking and fitting set of car mats and the quality is also superb. Still waiting for the works set, but I know how good they'll be. Very happy customer :-)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Ultimate Set for a Cadillac CTS”

Written on: 17/06/2013 by cts_usa (1 review written)

I don't usually leave reviews but in this case I decided to do it, as the negative feedbacks on this company are not justified.I ordered a set of carpet mats from their 'ultimate range' for my beloved Cadillac and I'm very pleased with the results. I had to supply templates as they didn't have one for my car due to being american and it took 10 days for the delivery. The securing pin is metal rather than plastic as the OEM but it's in the right place and it does the job just as good. The mats… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good fit, but luxury mats not very luxurious”

Written on: 14/05/2013 by Tomg77 (1 review written)

I ordered these mats before having read any reviews on here, which i subsequently found are decidely mixed. I ordered the luxury mats for an Audi A4, in plain black. They were delivered in a week which was fine. The mats are a very good fit, but they aren't as luxurious as I'd hoped. Not as thick as the factory mats and the press stud fittings in the front aren't quite as snug fitting as the Audi ones, but do locate as secure the mats. , I'd probably have gone for the ultimate mats if i had the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I Am Well Pleased”

Written on: 30/04/2013

I was attracted to Ultimate Car Mats due to their range of customisation, as well as being one of only two manufacturers I found who provided the correct locating points to fix onto my Scirocco's front carpets. Also they match the detail of my costlier VW supplied boot liner. The mats arrived within 7 days, with the specified options and are an excellent quality and fit. The poorly spelt negative reviews smell rather like competitors dodgy 'Trip Advisor' reviews… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't even think about it!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 29/04/2013

Even if one person listens to this I will be happy, After waiting 2 weeks for my mats to arrive (which I had to email the company 4 times) I really am very surprised how poor these mats are As soon as the FedEx delivery driver handed them to me I knew they were poor, the bag felt like it was empty, The fixing location studs were over 25mm out and they were over 50mm to long, There quality was very poor and the logo was even worse, I just hope this helps one person to save there money … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not recieved my mats.”

Written on: 07/04/2013

Shocking! Ordered my mats 9 days ago and had my money taken from my account 3 days ago. Still not recieved my email saying the mats have been dispatched like the rude woman said when i originally questioned them 3 days ago! Would never deal with again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Good Quality”

Written on: 04/04/2013 by simpscockermouth (1 review written)

I bought my wife a 3 year old Kia Picanto so decided to buy her a full set of mats as a surprise, so orderded them with her name on and got the binding in blue to match the colour of the car. The quality was excellant as was the workmanship and to top it all my wife liked them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ultimate quality mats”

Written on: 22/03/2013 by Frank2 (1 review written)

The company should be closed,terrible customer service and worse product,absalute rubbish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
See next 10 reviews Showing 11 - 20 of 35 Reviews
★☆☆☆☆

“Should have read reviews”

Written on: 05/03/2013

Ordered, then came across these reviews!! Its been over 2 weeks and havent recieved my car mats yet! emailed multiple times. NO response.. called them, was told should recieve them any day... not sure why I havent recieved them though..... will update review once i recieve them.... hoping to prove other reviews wrong but seriously doubt it!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shocked beyond believe”

Written on: 22/02/2013

I purchased the ultimate quality mats with mercedes benz writing and was looking forward to receiving them but was horrified to see the quality they did fit well but look cheap . Could have bought better for cheaper at local car spares shop these mats are thin and with a very poor pile on carpet which is a cheap nylon . After reading reviews i realized there was no point in complaining as other reviews seemto be of the opinion that this company would not do anything , I should have known better… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful”

Written on: 18/02/2013

Do not purchase anything from this website. Their mats are simply terrible. The embroidery is an absolute joke as it is actually just a stuck on piece of material a bit like football strip lettering except the colour does not match the mat and they're also not even stuck on straight. The mats I ordered cost nearly £60 and arrived dirty! The thick pile claim is a joke too, I've see thicker carpet tiles!! Basically do not even think about buying from this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“NO NONSENSE GUARENTEE OF WON'T DO ANYTHING”

Written on: 04/02/2013 by WOOFA (1 review written)

ORDERED A SET OF VW GOLF MATS FOR MY NEW CAR PURCHASE AND HAD THEM DELIVERED SOMETIME AROUND THE BEGINNING OF OCTOBER AND HAVE JUST BEEN ON THE PHONE TO ULTIMATE CAR MATS TO SAY THAT THE STITCHING ON THE DRIVERS MAT IS SPLIT AND COMIMG AWAY AND THAT AFTER PAYING £40.00 PLUS I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT I'D GET A BIT MORE WEAR OUT OF THEM. THE AREA OF STITCHING THAT IS DEFECTED IS NO WHERE NEAR WHERE MY FOOT/HEEL SITS AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THE COMPANY CARN'T ACTUALLY PUT A GUARENTEE ON THEIR… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality and Fit”

Written on: 31/01/2013 by XX123456 (1 review written)

Having read previous reviews was a little nervous about ordering, but, the free shipping made them a little cheaper than the competition and the mats had a few more customisation options. It did take the full seven days for the mats to arrive - but thats not a complaint, I knew it was up to seven days for delivery when I ordered them. The mats fit my A4 perfectly, Other than the A4 logo is missing you wouldn't know they weren't OE. I had been quoted up £90 for OE, these were only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“very happy customer”

Written on: 08/11/2012

Ordered a set of car mats as a present.Had read reviews and wasn't sure but decided to give the company a chance.I ordered the luxury mats in black with black trim and was very pleased with them when they arrived.The quality of carpet was good,so was the stitching and they fitted perfectly into the footwells.Good for the money and delivered well packaged and in the time the company said they would be.No complaints… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Totally Brilliant”

Written on: 06/09/2012 by Carlin1234 (1 review written)

My Mercedes SLK car mats I received were of fantastic quality and looked exactly like they did online I ordered the super deluxe version and they were super deluxe. They seem very hard wearing and they fitted the car perfectly this car has studs built into the car's carpets and the mats came with the right clips in exactly the right place. Only problem is I don't want to get them dirty… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“BMW 3 Series Car Mats”

Written on: 30/08/2012 by McGeady (1 review written)

BMW 3 Series E46 Coupe 1999 - 2006 Tailored Floor Mats Excellent quality and fit. As good quality as genuine BMW mats for half the price. Well pleased… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ultimatecarmats.co.uk Steer Clear”

Written on: 22/08/2012 by PeterDee (1 review written)

Received my mats for a Jaguar XF, fit no problem embroidery and binding reasonable, quality of carpert marketed as luxury, thats a laugh, I have seen better quality car mats for £6.99 at Poundstretchers , called them and told read the T&Cs no refund as blue in colour and embroidered not even a compromse refund for a dissatisfied customer, advice steer well clear don't waste you £45, CARPET QUALITY RUBBISH Peter D… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmcustomerservices's Response to PeterDee's Review

Written on: 30/08/2012

Were happy for our customers to return their purchases at any time unless the product has been embroidered. It does state in our T&C's that custom orders cannot be returned.
We follow the distance selling regulations to the letter and pride ourselves in our customer service.
Were very sorry that you do not like the mats you have purchased, but we have 1000's of happy customers and obviously we cannot please everyone all the time. Would be more than happy to offer you a 20% discount of your next purchase should you wish to order from us again.
Ultimate Car Mats Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Dissapionted”

Written on: 10/08/2012

I would not recomend this company to anybody,Phoned after 6 working days to be told a cock n bull story about the mats being stolen from the delivery van,Waited another five days before chasing again for a delivery date, was then told i would recive a call back with a delivery date. after a further 24hrs with out being contacted i again called them to be told they cant give me a date due to not knowing how far on the factory are with the order? this is utter "Bull" i really do suspect these… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmcustomerservices's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2012

Firstly we would like to apologise for any delay in our services.
This is an unfortunate episode and the carrier we were using has from
Time to time lost packages which means we need to get the order remade, which will add another 5-7 working days to the initial order.

All out mats are made in the UK at our factory in Nottingham.
Rest assured that we always try our best to resolve any issues and we have a mailing address and a phone which were always contactable on.
We have since changed our courier to FedEx and have far less delivery issues.

We would have no issue refunding the customer for the full amount of the order if they hadn't received the mats.
Should you wish to purchase from us again we would be delighted to offer you a 20% discount of your next order.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
See next 10 reviews Showing 21 - 30 of 35 Reviews
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy”

Written on: 18/07/2012

Ordered some luxury mats for my l200 decided to have blue binding around the edge and with some writing put on as a finishing touch.The binding around the edge is of the poorest quality and the stitching involved looks like it was done at my daughters primary school,wonky to say the least. The writing that is advertised as 'embroider on to mats 'is Infact stitched onto a lesser quality scrap of mat then attached as a whole to the ultimate mat, terrible. The mat itself is ok for the price you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Taliesyn's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2012

I will write my own review, but i have had exactly the same experience. Why they embroider onto a scrap of carpet of a different colour and quantity I don't know.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmcustomerservices's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2012

Dear customer,
We're sorry to hear that you wasn't happy with you mats, specifically the embroidery. We would be happy to have a look at the embroidery on the mats by our quality control team and we can get the mat remade.

We have to embroider onto patchs of carpet as we cannot do it directly onto the mat which is a technical issue.

The embroidery is always put onto the same sample of carpet that the mats are ordered in.
If you would like us to resolve this for you, please call our office to remedy the issue.
Kind Regards
UCM Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Satisfied”

Written on: 29/06/2012 by Ekkko (1 review written)

I read the other reviews on this site but decided to order anyway. Yes the delivery times were longer than stated (mine arrived in 10 working days) but on the whole I'm quite happy. I went for the middle of the road quality mats and was pleasantly surprised by their quality. They are obviously not top end like you would get from the dealers, but they were half the price and I only wanted something to put my feet on to protect the carpets! The fit is perfect and the restraining Velcro underside… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good mats and fit like a glove”

Written on: 23/06/2012

Paid just over £40 for mats for my Citroen Xsara car, including one for the boot, and though delivery time was longer than the 5-7 days stated - the delay was caused due to the Bank/Jubilee holiday - I am more than satisfied with them. The mats are of good quality and fit the car like a glove. Excellent value!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from this company”

Written on: 12/06/2012

I am very disappointed with the whole service from waiting for the order to be dispatched, which was late and not within the time that was stated on your web site.i had to chase the order up my self.And finely getting the order to find that one of the mats which was for my business, was printed up side down( not very good) … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmcustomerservices's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2012

Dear Customer, we can only apologise for the delay in receiving your mats but embroidered orders some times take longer to send out due to the nature of the order.
However if there has been a mistake at the factory and there is an issue with your order, please call us so we can send you a new set out to you to remedy the issue.

I hope this satisfactory.
Kind Regards
UCM Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful and inferior product”

Written on: 24/02/2012

I purchased a set of tailored mats for my vehicle, chose their supposed best quality mats for £45, when they finally arrived the quality was terrible, I have seen better mats at Halfords for half the price. I also noticed the plastic locator on the mat was coming away and the locator is not even a feature on my make and model (so much for tailored) and I’m dubious that the mats are new, spoke to the retailer who was arrogant and told me to send them back at my expense. Definitely not UK… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmcustomerservices's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2012

We're sorry that you wasn't happy with the quality of the mats, this does happen from time to time as one persons quality is different to another's..

Were happy for you to return the mats to us for a full refund. However as part the distance selling regulations the customer is required to pay for the return shipping of the goods, this way both parties lose out on the shipping cost.

If there was a fault with the product we would replace the mats with no quibble.

Kind Regards
UCM Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview