Ultimate Car Mats Reviews - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
51
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ultimate Car Mats - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ultimate Car Mats - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk

Ultimate Car Mats - www.ultimatecarmats.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Very Disappointing, will avoid in the future.”

Written on: 29/01/2016 by Tezmate (1 review written)

I bought these mats as a gift for my daughter, choosing the best material. If this is the best I would not like to see the worst, over £60 wasted. The thumbnail pictures on the order site in no way relate to the quality of what you receive. I have bought fitted mats from other sites before (I wish now I had made a particular note of where) and the 'Ultimate Mats' do not bear up well to comparison. The fit is just OK but no better than that. The thickness/pile/quality is dismal. The edging is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“No email response”

Written on: 03/01/2016 by ccO'Hara407 (1 review written)

Carpets are OK, but took a while to be delivered. Fitting instructions for the driver's mat were missing. To date, no replies to any emails… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor mats, poor communication, poor customer service”

Written on: 30/11/2015 by Yesenia294 (1 review written)

It took 7 weeks for my mats to reach me. During this time they were sporadic to respond to emails. When I finally received the mats the colour was completely different to the colour shown on the site. The colour I asked for was light grey, the colour I received has a whitey/green shade to it which is completely different and does not match at all. Also the holes for the factory anchors are punched in the wrong place so I have to move the factory fitted anchors to suit the mats. The mats are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish - do not buy from these people”

Written on: 26/10/2015 by MarcosCarter134 (1 review written)

OK - I foolishly ordered the top of the range mats and boot mat for a price of £127.00 For that money I was expecting some decent quality wool/deep pile luxurious mats. What arrived was something akin to a door mat. The texture of the fibers was coarse, the quality of the edging was poor, the backing was just a cheap quality rubber. I even paid extra to have them customised with a name and this was not as per the website sample. It is worth noting that it is virtually impossible to contact… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor thin finish”

Written on: 18/09/2015 by Johnathanq256 (1 review written)

Poor Material and build… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish Cheap Mats”

Written on: 06/08/2015

This business does not even supply their address and name of the persons. After several emails I was not ahead and the rubbish mats arrived which I am very displeased with as they are cheap. Do not buy from ultimate car mats Al… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Rather misleading pictures-very very thin”

Written on: 03/08/2015

Purchased a set of 'luxury' tailored mats and whilst the quality of the mat is there, the actual thickness does not come up above the binding edge. However the pictures on the website advertise at least double the thickness of what you actually get. You will note there is no actual mention of the depth on the web site. Feel somewhat ripped off. Be warned, if you are looking for depth to the carpet, this is not the place to shop. May as well go to a superstore and buy them for half the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Nice mats”

Written on: 08/07/2015 by FinleyBrown (1 review written)

I purchased a set of mats for my Volvo V70 and was delighted with them. I had an issue with one of the front mats after a couple of weeks but the company sent 2 more new front mats so I'm surprised to see all the negative feedback… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Paying over the odds does NOT guarantee quality.”

Written on: 12/05/2015 by unevenshifty (1 review written)

Ultimate Car Mats top of the range mats are the same quality you could buy from a market stall for a quarter of the price. I cannot speak for the rest as I only bought the top grade thinking they'd be near 'Dealer quality' THEY ARE NOT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor After Care if you can get them to speak to you”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by Ashworthei417 (1 review written)

I ordered some mats for my new car and when they arrived I was at 1st happy with them until I went to fit them in the car. The drivers mats and rear mats are all fine but the passenger side wont pop into the locators. on a closer look at the mat I found two different set of locator have been fitted. So I rang and rang and rang a total of 30 time with a message from them saying no operator available to take your call. So I thought email them, after send a few email I finally got someone on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor After Care if you can get them to speak to you”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by Ashworthei417 (1 review written)

I ordered some mats for my new car and when they arrived I was at 1st happy with them until I went to fit them in the car. The drivers mats and rear mats are all fine but the passenger side wont pop into the locators. on a closer look at the mat I found two different set of locator have been fitted. So I rang and rang and rang a total of 30 time with a message from them saying no operator available to take your call. So I thought email them, after send a few email I finally got someone on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Service, mediocre product, avoid like the plague.”

Written on: 29/01/2015 by Sailorlad (1 review written)

If there was a way I could put less than one star I would. Ordered a set of rubber mats online at a premium price, expecting service and product to match, was sorely disappointed. Took 11 days, numerous emails and one disturbing phone call to finally be delivered. The woman I spoke to started out unhelpful, quickly moved on to snarky and condescending and ended with verbal abuse. I was told "shipping delays have nothing to do with us and you will have to sort it out yourself" and ended up being… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely terrible value for money. ! DO NOT BUY FROM...”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Len1901 (1 review written)

Purchased the "LUXURY" option for my Citroen DS3...and paid a premium price for this. They arrived and I was completely shocked that the quality is no more than any mat you can buy at Asda or Tescos etc? Nearly £40 could have bought me 2 sets of mats at these stores. No refund because I opted to have the colour trimming. Disgusted and feel robbed.!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmsalesteam's Response to Len1901's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

Were sorry to hear you are not happy with the quality of the mats supplied, we have thousands of happy customers who have purchased the luxury carpet and feel more than happy with their purchase but sometimes customers expectations cannot always be met not matter how hard we try to remedy issues.
Unfortunately as with all custom orders no matter where you purchase on-line from cannot be returned . This is made clear in our terms and conditions before customers order.
Regards
UCM Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bertilechat's reply to Ucmsalesteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2015

What isn't made clear is the actual thickness, less than 3mm thick! Check out the pictures on the website, you can clearly see the carpet higher than the edging but what you get is so thin the edging comfortably lies over the carpet.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“How can you actually speak to them”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Bert0336 (1 review written)

Ordered a set of mats for my merc. Quality was ok but wrong shade of beige. E-mailed the company 2/3 times got no reply. Tried without success to find a phone number to speak to someone regarding my problem without success. It seems once you have got them that's it, you're stuck with them. Poor service in my opinion… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmsalesteam's Response to Bert0336's Review

Written on: 11/11/2014

Unfortunately we can never provide an exact match of colours such as beige. We do respond to emails in a timely manner but often find customers lose our emails in their spam folders. We also offer an onine form where you can provide us your order details and comments, along with a feedback form. We read all of our feedback. We also have a telephone number open from 10am to 6pm on weekdays. This is displayed at the top of every web page.

Ultimate Car Mats

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect fit ”

Written on: 06/07/2014

Good mats. Perfect fit or my BMW 1 Series!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good value for the money”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by Caymankai (1 review written)

Ordered a set of mats for my 2003 Audi A6 got them within five days of ordering. Ordered the mid range mats in grey with red edge stitching ,the quality is very good for the amount paid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not as described”

Written on: 18/03/2014 by Douglas219 (1 review written)

On the plus side, the mats were delivered in a reasonable time and fitted OK. However, the material weight was about HALF the 1100 grams per square metre claimed - be warned ! Far from ultimate quality, more like rather ordinary quality for a premium price. Email complaint to customer services ignored. This company appears to be a variant of Simply Car Mats. No phone number or address on website, which should have rung alarm bells. Please don't allow yourself to be treated as I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmsalesteam's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2014

We do respond to emails in a timely manner but often find customers lose our emails in their spam folders. We also offer an online form where you can provide us your order details and comments, along with a feedback form. We read all of our feedback. We also have a telephone number open from 10am to 6pm on weekdays. This is displayed at the top of every web page.
Our carpet weights listed online are accurate, but we do not sell an 1100gsm mat.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Initial problem but soon remedied”

Written on: 06/03/2014 by BrisaRoche462 (1 review written)

I ordered a set of Luxury Carmats for my DB9 , which were delivered very quickly. Initially I was concerned that the passenger side mats did not have the correct retainers. I reported this to the manufacturers and they immediately commissioned another set which were delivered within a week. The mats look very smart and after 3 months use show no signs of wear whatsoever. I am completely happy with them so much in fact I have just ordered a set for my Wife's Volvo! H A from Malvern… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality ”

Written on: 22/01/2014

mats very poor quality very hard to get refund your better off going to the dealer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zaq123's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2014

1. The mat was in very poor quality - definitely not worth the money. They made such a nice website to make you think that they are professional and they are the biggest mat seller in the whole country. They are certainly not.
2. Item was despatched after two whole weeks. When contacting their customer service, I was told to be patient by reading the instructions on their website. I just wanted to know why it takes so long to despatch the order, is it because they don't have any in stock and things like that.... I got the rudest reply from their customer service. Everything from their team was extremely unprofessional.
Please don't bother with this company. Waste of time and money!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmsalesteam's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2014

Zaq, we sell a considerable number of mats every day and rarely encounter a problem. We read all feedback received to us by email and inquiry form and respond to them. Unfortunately many customers' email accounts put our replies into a spam folder and are never read.
We have almost NO stock, because it would be impossible to put every make, model, material and colour on the worlds largest shelf. Consequently all orders are made on demand with your choice of material, colour, trim and embroidery.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Fiat grande punto mats”

Written on: 13/12/2013

I was very dissappointed with the mats, very poor quality even though they were apparently an upgrade. The drivers mat was the only one with pegs and they broke straight away so the mat slides all over which is dangerous. If I' d bought them from a shop I would have returned them, but I couldn't be bothered to package them up and post them. £27 down the drain! I wouldn't recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ucmsalesteam's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2014

If you had contacted us directly we could have sent you new clips for free. These easily snap into place.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview