Caledonian Travel Reviews - www.caledoniantravel.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
72% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Caledonian Travel - www.caledoniantravel.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Caledonian Travel - www.caledoniantravel.com

Caledonian Travel - www.caledoniantravel.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Value for Money”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by charlton6 (1 review written)

Excellent trip to London last weekend. Driver thoroughly professional. He could not do enough to help and advise as well as be a good informative tour guide (begins with a W). Coach very comfortable and drinks and a wee biscuit were on offer at service stations at a quarter of the cost with no trouble to the driver. Wish we could choose him every time because we will be back next year. Hotel International was also a pleasant surprise. Judging from some reviews it was not too good. Well we had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great holiday”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Wedding2007 (1 review written)

Went to cotsworld had most amazing time went to some of most beautiful places hotel was good and [name removed] the driver was one of best and coach was great will be going back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Oh what a night”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Ogleei474 (1 review written)

We have just got back from your Jersey boys tour 6/9/14 in Manchester and it was a fantastic show but made that much better with your choice of hotel we had a lovely meal the price of drinks in the bar was good and the room was nice and your driver did a great job he's a credit to your company so WELL DONE caledonian we had a great weekend and will booking another trip with you again soon thank you all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just had a great holiday”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Kirbylw117 (1 review written)

Just arrived back today from a 5 day holiday at the Chatsworth Hotel, Llandudno. Bus was comfortable and driver was very good. The hotel was great. The rooms were clean with lovely bedlinen and fluffy towels. Entertainment was good and the staff very helpful. Looking forward to my next Caledonian Travel holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“hell hole hotel”

Written on: 23/08/2014

just back from 5day trip to folkstone and day trip to bruges, dont caledonion check hotels they book people into.the grandburstin is the dirtiest dated place ive stayed,had to ask for toilet to be cleaned on arrival, just disgusting, trip to bruge left 6am and got two hours in bruge?drivernot very pleasant, hardly spoke and on way home travelled for over 4 hours before stopping, and we had disabled girl with us!!! very disappointed I have been on many holidays with this company and had no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“First Coach Trip”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by Amyr471 (1 review written)

Went with "Caledonian Coach Tours" last week for five days to Chester. Was a bit of a mixed bag so will start at the beginning. The coach: Not a great deal of leg room which made the journey quite difficult but the coach was clean and otherwise comfortable. The Coach Driver (John) Was Great! Confident driver, thankfully putting one of our party (which I was concerned about) at ease. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Personally, with how busy these roads were, I marvel at how well he… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“cornwall and eden project”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by 422Greer (1 review written)

Just had a fantastic week touring cornwall, The Pentire Hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful and the choice and quality of food was excellent, our room was immaculately clean every day, the places we visited were nice and we had enough time in each place, except Port Issac more time needed for some passengers due to the steep gradient of the village. Our tour driver did a fantastic job as a lot of the roads are narrow to say the least, all in all a great time was had and we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“exceede all expectations”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by hannahville (1 review written)

We have just returned from a holiday in Cornwall and it exceeded all expectations. The driver coped with difficult driving conditions on the motorways, and even more so on the tortuous roads in Cornwall. The Hotel the Pentire in Newquay was comfortable with good service and an interesting variety of meals. The price of the entire holiday seemed to be excellent value for money as we could not have stayed at the Hotel on an individual basis for the cost of the inclusive holiday with the various… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Preston1960 (1 review written)

travelled with caledonion travel to alton towers,driver had pick up at carlisle and got lost,didnt even know how to get to alton towers got lost again ,our overnight hotel was good when we eventully found it as the driver got lost and could not find it he even had his mobile phone out looking for directions so i complained about it and was told by thier complaints department they would look into it and will be in contact in 28days after which no reply again contacted they and was told i would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“fun ,funny happy ”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by emmadickie30 (1 review written)

Jst returned from a 5 day trip to Oxford. Stratford Ap Avon ,Cotswolds had a great time even know me and my bf were the youngest got on great with everyone very friendly and john the coach driver was fantastic! Keeping us updated with everything each day .enjoyed All the day trips out apart from Oxford. As it jst like another city like Glasgow really enjoyed. Stratford lovely. Place would definitely. Go back there .overall I we had a great time . Emma & Liam (Glasgow) … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Getaway on budget”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by 20Oliver (1 review written)

Scarborough for first time on coach holiday (grand hotel) very impressed by. the skill & knowledge of coach driver .Great value for money....disappointed by food Anne & John … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“first time travelling with caledonian”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by Dixon470 (1 review written)

travelled on 21/5/14 york and yorkshire dales,bus journey and driver,was great.hotel britania leeds ,bit out of way,but meals were fantastic.could do with some entertainment as were stuck in hotel at night.driver was really helpfull,a credit to the company.our trip was amazing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“the brittania hotel manchester”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by Dicksonhv260 (1 review written)

went on corrie tour which was good ,the bad thing about trip was the hotel the food was cold and unedible at the evening meal it is all self service ,plates were also cold, staff not very helpful.the rooms are very dated and had a musty smell also very noisy (close to motorway).put a letter of complaint into reception but didn,t seem intrested,do caledonian travel inspect the hotels they send guests to? .the hotel ruined what was a good trip… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Flamingo land scar bough”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by PrinceWalsh404 (1 review written)

My grandson and I went couple of. Weeks ago during the Easter break to flamingo land,we loved it excellent value for money,the hotel the balmoral gave us a five course meal and we were stuffed and full breakfast, admittedly the weather was on our side. I was a bit apprehensive at first thinking the bus would have screaming kids but I must say they were all well behaved. I have been with caladonia a few times and never let down, so mums and dads next hols. From school this is the place to go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wonderful first time coach tour”

Written on: 30/01/2014 by Susiqd (1 review written)

This was our first time bus tour and it was absolutely fantastic. Our driver was excellent keeping us informed all through the journey. We went to donegal for £99 from glasgow, still can't believe the good value for money. The hotel was excellent, meals lovely, breakfast great start to the day and the tours were excellent value for money. Will definitely do this again. I can't think of anything i didn't like. Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“A bit of a let down ! ”

Written on: 24/11/2013

I booked this Hoilday a three day break to the isle of bute , thinking what a great deal and having just to sit back and relax .as it was to celebrate my husbands birthday .i think it must be hit or miss with the bus drivers , unfortunately ours was a miss , did not really know to much , and had a rather cheeky personality , am no snob and like a good sense of humour , but you need to draw the line some times , especially when you are giving customer service ! The journey started of ok and we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“How do you know all this stuff........”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by Section123 (1 review written)

£99.............£99.. You need to check that... After double checking this price was correct Me and the wife booked for a 4 day holiday to London and waited and waited for the reason to kick in why this holiday was this price and to this day we can't fault the new coach, brilliant park,s of Hamilton driver..Walter who from getting on at Glasgow kept us informed of each section of the journey and should be on the stage with witty banter throughout the tour...this driver made the tour but add… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“top value for money”

Written on: 21/10/2013

just returned from the belfast titanic experience [weekend break]. top value for money and would highly recommend the ramada hotel nice and clean and staff were excellent. and a big thanks to the caledonia coach driver for our weekend trip he was excellent nothing was to much trouble and he helped big time with the elderly passengers baggage, etc. and his knowledge of belfast was spot on not to mention his good sense of humour made for a right good time. there you go bob i told you i would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Customer service in the Carlisle agency”

Written on: 21/05/2013 by Jamesstuart1963 (1 review written)

Just booked a short break for my daughter, granddaughter and son in law at the Carlisle Caladonian travel office.I can honestly say that in over thirty five years of booking holidays,in most high street travel agents,that the customer service from the young lady in your Carlisle office is the best that I have ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for his young lass,she made my daughter and granddaughter so excited with her passion and enthusiasm.I am so impressed with the service and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“STRANDED IN STRANRAER”

Written on: 09/04/2013 by Young75 (1 review written)

This was an experience I never want to repeat the holiday itself was good but the return journey was just hell there wasn't any decisive action taken or any back up plan in place by Caledonian Travel at one point we were going back to Ireland on the ferry having crossed to Scotland. Thank goodness for the Red Cross, St Andrews Ambulance, Police and volunteers otherwise we would have been left to our own devices, a company this size should have procedures in place for when unfortunate instances… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Billythomson's Response to Young75's Review

Written on: 13/04/2013

sorry Young75, but i don't think you can blame Caledonian Travel for the weather, i think this would come under the heading as an act of god, if it hadn;t been for the 4 idiots wanting to leave the coach and go for the train and keeping the coach back, missing the police escort, we would have been in the sports centre a lot earlier and possibly got 1 of the mattresses that were available in their gym rather than sleep in the theatre seats..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Countrydwellers's Response to Young75's Review

Written on: 21/04/2013

Oh come come Young 75 there was absolutely nothing more Caledonian Travel could do as the Police were totally in charge of the situation and could and would not (quite rightly so) not let anyone travel onwards as the road was blocked. I agree with Billy Thomson's response if it had'nt been for the four idiots forcing the poor bus driver to move the coach so they could perhaps catch a train we would have not missed the convoy to the leisure centre. In Caledonian Travels defence I think they did their very best in trying to locate us accommodation a very long shot at best but I do appreciate their offer of vouchers towards a future holiday as a very nice gesture of goowill along with their very prompt letter of apology. Thank you Caledonian Travel and Pat our driver. As we all know you can never please eveyone all of the time!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview