Caledonian Travel Reviews - www.caledoniantravel.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
42
64% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Caledonian Travel - www.caledoniantravel.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Caledonian Travel - www.caledoniantravel.com

Caledonian Travel - www.caledoniantravel.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Review of blackpool hotel”

Written on: 17/08/2015 by annemillard (1 review written)

I have travelled with Caledonian travel 4 times and have always had a great time. My recent holiday to Blackpool when we stayed at the Grand Metropole Hotelwas not so good. The hotel was awful, very run down and dirty. The food was just edible. The entertainment lasted 45 minutes each night and the bar shut very early. O9ur room was clean but we faced a brick wall and the noise of the pipes during the night was awful. Everyone I spoke to was not happy with the hotel. I don't know why Caledonian… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Hotels or hostels? ”

Written on: 14/08/2015

i don't believe they don't know what hotel you will be staying in when you book a tour. It's so that you can't look up reviews until you have paid your money and then find out they are putting you up in a hotel that everyone who has stayed there is saying to avoid like the plague. Britannia hotel Stockport is one of these. The rooms are filthy. Cleaners only seem to supply clean towels and do nothing else in rooms. Dust on everything is weeks if not months old. Unable to open windows as wire… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Hotel Britannica Manchester ”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by AnabelleWright299 (1 review written)

Overnight stay at Manchester Britannica Hotel rooms in need of good clean and bathrooms need upgraded, lifts work occasionally had to carry luggage up and down glad I wasn't on the eighth floor. If you enjoy fried food and chips you'll love it toaster broken so no hot toast for breakfast in fact no other bread offered. Time for Britannica to upgrade this hotel . … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Poland trip”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Abernathy56 (1 review written)

Went on the Poland trip June this year, found out there were different gradings for food in hotels (from 1 to 4), we were on grade 4 courtesy of Caledonian travel, after threatening a riot with the manager we were upgraded to grade 3 second night at the Krakov hotel. Other travellers were on better food, The hotel in Magenburg Germany had a railway station at the back we could hear trains all night plus the automatic tanoy system every half hour hardly got any sleep,apart from that the trip… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Scarborough Grand Hotel”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Nicholson148 (1 review written)

20-24th July, excellent travelling, the driver was very good and the journey was pleasant. Value for money and some. The hotel was also good, with nice food and plenty of it. Some rooms do not have windows which might be an issue for some, note the hotel is being refurbished and some rooms are poor compared to others. There are lots of seagulls on the walls of this hotel, I was only pooped on twice. A great location for everyone including disabled as there is a vehicular rail to take you to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“awful driver”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by jimk2 (1 review written)

back from enniscorthy fri hotel great staff great food great driver rude at times telling stories and jokes bordering on racsist lot of people moaning but not confroting him he also arranged trip to Dublin fair enough but it was diabolical knew more myself he spoiled a good trip when asked a question by passenger reply was how would I know hope I get response… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Quite an eye opener not what we expected on our visit .”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by stellamarris (1 review written)

The hotel at St bees was miles away from the lakes and quite isolated. The hotel room was " something to behold " badly in need of renovation. The faults were too numerous to mention. The management must be aware of the situation.Some of the people on the trip seemed prepared to accept the conditions as they quoted "You only get what you pay for".A pity!. We left the trip early due to a virus and consider that a refund is due. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Get your act together.”

Written on: 08/07/2015 by Whitneyt231 (1 review written)

Just got back from a trip to Llandudno, in the Chatsworth hotel with you,and really disappointed, both with the hotel, and the bus driver, personality nil, and as for the hotel, it's really had its day, what with the meagre frozen food served, and the rooms past their sell by datesnot a very good trip, which has put us off ever traveling with you again.Time you started to think of your customers, and we did think of booking up for your Torquay trip, but your seascape hotel looks the same, so we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“very disappointed”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by Kehoe195 (1 review written)

went to hotel st elmo blackpool part of deal was to get to fleetwood for a trip but told by driver he could not do it as he had to go to liverpool, so had to make our own way by tram which cost £9-50 feel company could have arranged something as they were in breach of contract instead of thats to bad we cant do it. make your own way hotel was good so this is my only complaint but from now on wont be use in this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“liverpool coach tour ”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by bryanmckeown (1 review written)

Mr and Mrs McKeown would just like to thank caledonian travel for their great Liverpool tour we thouroughly enjoyed it and would like to thank our bus driver who was very pleasant and helpful throughout our holiday and we hope to see him in our next adventure with you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Windsor & London 4 day tour.”

Written on: 03/05/2015 by Kermac1 (1 review written)

We have just returned from a Caledonian 4 day tour to Windsor & London. First of all of all I would like to say a "Big Thank You" to our amazing driver Walter he looked after us all so well and kept us going with his stories and jokes. The trips to Windsor and London were great. My only complaint about this tour was the room we were given in the Brittania Russ Hill Hotel number 218 it was greatly in need of a major overhaul. The ceiling was stained, the bedside table was missing,the curtains… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just ok”

Written on: 26/04/2015 by EfrainCoughlin (1 review written)

Just returned from Dirty Dancing live in Liverpool trip. The coach was comfortable and clean and our driver excellent HOWEVER, the hotel was an hour from Liverpool in Wigan, resulting in an additional 4 hours spent sitting on a bus for a one night visit . The Britannia Hotel was clean and comfortable considering the price paid though the evening meal was of an extremely poor standard resulting in a search for a fast food outlet by many of our fellow travellers on the return to our hotel at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Liverpool spectacular”

Written on: 26/04/2015

Great trip to Liverpool staying at the Adelphi hotel. The Adelphi is really in need of some TLC in lot of areas to bring it up to the standards it once was but it was functional, clean and fine for what we needed it for and with leisure suite. Which had sauna, steam room, swimming pool and gym. We only used this one and facilities where good. We had the hotel on half board basis and the food was fine although limited in the choice, roast potatoes every single night with no alternative to be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“donegal trip”

Written on: 06/04/2015 by MarioBoyle368 (1 review written)

Just back from Donegal 4 day trip. It was fabulous! Central hotel was really good and the food was excellent. Couldn't ask for better. The driver was really good too, so nice and knowledgeable about the area. A credit to the company. This is my second trip with Caledonian travel and I will use it when I can. Value for money, an absolute bargain. First class… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“4 day trip to letterkenny”

Written on: 20/03/2015 by Janiceanson (1 review written)

Just back from letterkenny, trip was fantastic value for money, hotel good and food great, great company in the bus and hotel, trip to Donegal and killybegs was lovely, driver was nice enough but could have been a bit more talkative, clue for his name j and our friends were with w, this was our 2nd trip with yourselves and we will be back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“leeds xmas markets”

Written on: 04/03/2015 by 1975Perkins (1 review written)

Brittannia hotel room was dirty, musty very tired. Very dirty shower, we refused to use it. Middle of nowhere so could not go anywhere after we arrived.Food was average but had to queue while staff restocked. Next day we had only 2 hours to spend in Leeds before driver was desperate to drive us home… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“new year in London”

Written on: 04/01/2015 by maureenmochan (1 review written)

Just spent new year in London and had a wonderful time. Partly due to our fantastic driver whose knowledge was incredible, as was his driving skills. This was our first coach tour but certainly won't be our last. Thank you caledonian travel and thank you Walter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Value for Money”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by charlton6 (1 review written)

Excellent trip to London last weekend. Driver thoroughly professional. He could not do enough to help and advise as well as be a good informative tour guide (begins with a W). Coach very comfortable and drinks and a wee biscuit were on offer at service stations at a quarter of the cost with no trouble to the driver. Wish we could choose him every time because we will be back next year. Hotel International was also a pleasant surprise. Judging from some reviews it was not too good. Well we had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great holiday”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Wedding2007 (1 review written)

Went to cotsworld had most amazing time went to some of most beautiful places hotel was good and [name removed] the driver was one of best and coach was great will be going back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Oh what a night”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Ogleei474 (1 review written)

We have just got back from your Jersey boys tour 6/9/14 in Manchester and it was a fantastic show but made that much better with your choice of hotel we had a lovely meal the price of drinks in the bar was good and the room was nice and your driver did a great job he's a credit to your company so WELL DONE caledonian we had a great weekend and will booking another trip with you again soon thank you all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview